All hotels in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
343 Main St, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA, 02673, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.4 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 258 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.6
  • Service
    3.7
  • Comfort
    3.4
  • Condition
    3.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
1.0 / 5Poor
"Musty Hotel"
not clean Musty smell. Babies with regular diapers allowed in pool
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
jb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Two day stay - nice experience"
Front desk was very helpful. Older building maintained well. Room was laid back and clean. Lots of very good restaurants nearby. Excellent location. Short drive to ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
AH
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"PRETTY GOOD FOR THE PRICE"
The resort is nice. The pool is huge. Love it. Nice Jacuzzi. Did not go to the outdoor pool, but it looked nice. The Front Desk staff is okay, not overly warm. The lobby of the hotel is very nice. The location can't be beat. Close to everything, including other hotels, restaurants. Not far from the beaches. Love the balconies. The amenities were really good. The pictures on the website are old. It showed an old tv. Our's was a nice flat screen tv. The hotel is very clean. My kids loved it, but we had challenges with the door locks. It took a lot of finagling to get into the downstairs door and our hotel room door. I told the Front Desk, but they already seem aware of it. They said I just had to mess around with it, and it would work. They also have the old fashion keys and not the swipe card. All in all, I would stay again. Really not bad for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
We look forward to Welcoming you back! See you soon. Sylvie-GM
2 night family trip Aug 28, 2014
Annette
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location"
This is not a 5 star hotel but it is very comfortable. I love staying here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you and see you again soon.
6 night business trip Aug 23, 2014
JoAnne
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Rundown"
Just an outdated resort, AC broken, blinds broken, still has room keys, I haven't seen a hotel room key in over 10 yrs
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
Jack, Boston
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, needs some up dating, room was clean"
We only had a few days, so we mostly just relaxed. Spent some time at the pool, which was nice and clean. We found some good restaurants, and enjoyed the seafood.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 29, 2014
Mary Ann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING..."
the room was really cute; decorated in a Cape Cod decor. Very bright and cheery. It was very clean also. The mattress could have been better, but it really wasn't too bad.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for sharing. PS news beds are arriving!
1 night trip with friends Aug 24, 2014
carol
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was recently renovated and indoor pool was very nice! The only negative was on our last night the fire alarm went off at 5am for about 30 min (everyone was in the parking lot or their cars). The explanation was a spider in the fire system? Sounded kind of sketchy but either way they seemed flexible with checkout the next morning. Overall a great place in a great area. It's a bit older, as many places are on the cape but it was exactly what we were looking for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
thank you. See you on your next visit.
2 night trip Aug 22, 2014
Mike
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good bargain."
Had read previous reviews and was feeling very nervous about what condition the room was going to be in, but ended up being pleasantly surprised. Got a room w/double beds and kitchenette and seemed to be recently updated. Though the Kitchenette did not have a stove, nor did it have any dishes. Just a sink, microwave and fridge. One thing I was not pleased with was I had rented a crib for my baby to sleep in and the thing was so disgusting... smelled of urine and was covered in stains. We wrapped the thing with numerous sheets and blankets. But the indoor pool was great, my older child loved it and we were happy that it was open late.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for sharing . Sylvie -GM
Other trip Aug 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The resort facilities were accommodating to my family. Would stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
We always appreciated the kind words. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what we paid for"
For some reason, we were given a different room than what we ordered. The description was for 2 queen beds or 2 double beds with a kitchenette. We got a queen bed and a couch that could lay flat-not a pull out, and we did get a nice kitchenette. We had one child sleep on the floor. We came late the night we arrived, but still should have gotten what we picked on Expedia. Hotel said we could get a different room the next day, but who wants to move after you've moved everyone and everything in. The room we got was nice, but we were supposed to have 2 beds and didn't, so sleeping was not comfortable at all for 2 of our 4 people and caused fights among our kids. The inside pool which we used really needs to have its decking scrubbed or redone as the dirt and grime is bad-didn't even want to walk on it with bare feet. The hot tub and pool had hair all around the perimeter. Would give it 3 out of 5 stars.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing all you concerns. Wish you had shared your concerns while you were here. Thank, Sylvie GM
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never again"
Great location. Needs a renovation. Staff is not friendly and is not accommodating whatsoever. With the amount of hotels in the area we will never stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
I am very sorry you experienced this situation. Thank you for sharing, we will use this information as a training tool! Sylvie GM
2 night romance trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It is not a resort"
It was OK , nothing more and nothing less . Friendliness depends on the person you're dealing with , some very nice others rude and mean . Coffee and tea and 1 pouch of hot chocolate are available early morning then they take it away and hide the tea and hot chocolate behind the counter and the staff will give you an uncomfortable look if you ask them for a hot drink . Location is great and the best thing about the place but there are other hotels in the same area that are equal in amenities for less money . It will never be my first choice in the future but I would stay there if the other places were booked
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry about the issues you encountered in your recent visit. Try us again is you are visiting this area. Thank you, Sylvie M-GM
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
Vaccationer
US
3.0 / 5Good
The room could have been slightly cleaner but the location was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you. Sylvie-GM
1 night trip Aug 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Girls night"
Close to main st hyannis great nighttime atmosphere
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Great! glad you enjoyed your stay!
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
amy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We stayed for four days, then decided to stay for another day, and they changed our room that was very unsatisfactory. Bathroom tub had a hole in it, stuff all over mirror, musty smell throughout room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
So sorry about that. We are a condo style property and our rooms do vary. The housekeeping issue has been corrected. Thank you, Sylvie GM
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice motel"
Rooms were clean, staff was great, would deffenitally stay at same place again , traffic is terrible in whole area!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Aug 10, 2014
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Did not expect such a big room, it had to be the most comfortable place I've stayed on the Cape. It does show a little age, but it is clean and well cared for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 9, 2014
Peggi
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Ok hotel the 2nd night"
Air conditioner didn't work the first night so very uncomfortable sleeping. Maintenance couldn't fix it until next day. Remote for tv had to be replaced and they taped the batteries in because it had no cover. TV was tiny and only a few channels were clear. Ice machine on our floor didnt work. On a good note...beds were comfortable and water pressure was really good in the shower. The 2nd night was much better once they got everything fixed or replaced. I wouldn't go back again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
I am so sorry, wish you had shared while you were visiting, we would have corrected the issues. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great pools!"
We were happy with our first floor room. It was a handicap assible room. The bedroom was very spacious as well as the bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed both the indoor and oudoor pool. There was also a hot tub, sauna and shower in the pool room. We only wish the had a continential breakfast. We would definately stay there again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for sharing your experience Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
zella
US
3.0 / 5Good
Spacious for family of four.We got family suit. Pretty outdated, not very clean. Has a balcony, but we did not spend any time there because people next door were smoking often outside.Overall, good for the money. Close to mini golf, restaurants, beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Aug 12, 2014
Lana
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"A horrible night, didn't get much sleep,"
Room had a strong musty smell. The bed was soft and lumpy. We got a "wake up" call we didn't request, at 6:30 am. The maid tried to open the door, without knocking at 9:00. Will not return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Hello Eric, I am very sorry for your stay. I wish you had shared you concerns at check out with me. Sylvie-GM
1 night trip Aug 10, 2014
Eric
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Family Vacation"
It was OK. The bathroom faucet and the bth tub drainer was broken. Informed the fron desk but never fixed it. You had to go to the front desk to get the hair dryer and the coffee maker. No breakfast. Front desk was not helpful. I will not stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
I am so sorry your experience was so poor. No excuse. I will use this review as a training tool. Sylvie GM
4 night family trip Aug 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very comfortable and great place to stay"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - especially the pool and hot tub that were open until 11 PM. It was convenient to many nearby attractions. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for sharing your kind words. Sylvie-GM
3 night trip Aug 6, 2014
Teresa S
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to everything!"
Stayed two nights and it was very nice. Clean rooms and comfortable. Close to beaches, restaurants, mini golf and shopping.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you so much for letting us you enjoyed your stay with us. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
Patty
US
2.0 / 5Fair
It has all the necessary things in the room, but a lot of the things were not working (light fixtures etc.)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for sharing your concerns. Sylvie-GM
2 night trip Aug 9, 2014
Tri N
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Only if nothing else is available"
Missing dead bolt. Bland, old and dingy but clean. Good pool. Surprisingly quiet. Spacious rooms. Won't be going back to this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
We are sorry we failed to make you stay enjoyable. Sylvie GM
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
Autumn
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Room with a soaking wet carpet and dehumidifier..."
Upon entering the room, the first half of the entire carpet was soaking wet. The room had a dehumidifier placed on the wet carpet in an effort to dry it. We had to empty the water from the dehumidifier three times during our two night stay; nothing I thought I would be doing at $150 a night. There is nothing worse than squishing into a wet carpet barefoot not knowing the origin. As a result, the room had a constant, overwhelming smell of must. If that wasn't enough to make the stay unpleasant, the pillowcases on one of the beds had not been changed, ugh, it was disgusting. Bottom line- this room should have never been available until the carpet was dried and cleaned. I brought the matter to the front desk and they were apologetic but that was it......
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
Colleen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was nice place. We were on the second floor, with a rd floor had complaints of kids feet being to noisy..kids are kids, they need to move around, should have been on the first level.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Hope you visit us again. Sylvie-GM
4 night family trip Aug 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place! Loved it! I would return! Fair price!"
Loved the indoor and outdoor pool! Pools are open until 11pm great! Pictures in website do not do justice! The boutique rooms with wooden floor were soooo cute! Rooms were cleaned and looked to be recently painted/ renovated! Great time for a great price. Thank you!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
chelsea
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Happy over all with our stay. Clean quiet friendly .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for the kind words. Sylvie-GM
3 night business trip Aug 7, 2014
Marcelo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very relaxing"
It was really nice ..the staff was super nice and everything was clean. The location is great ..you will find everything you need only in walking distane..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
I appreciate the kind words regarding the Yarmouth Resort. See you next visit. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for the Price"
Big rooms, indoor pool and hot-tub great for kids. Excellent price....Corridors could use a little cleaning. Close enough to the beach and lots of stores & restaurants
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for staying with us. Sylvie-GM
2 night trip Aug 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good stay for families"
Room was clean and in a nice location close to beaches in Yarmouth and near Hyannis area. Doors a bit tricky but staff very nice to help get us in when needed the first day. Pools were well kept to compared to other hotels in area that we have stayed at. Only thing was WiFi was not reaching our room, but easily survived without it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Met all my expectations"
We stayed at the property partially because it had good reviews. I was pleased to find that the reviews were on the money; clean, well maintained, etc. The only negative was ONE desk person who had the personality of a tree stump. But, all the others were helpful and courteous. We will stay at the Yarmouth Resort again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 3, 2014
Tony
US
3.0 / 5Good
"One room is not like the other"
We decided to extend our reservation an extra night but the room wasn't available so we had to stay in a queen room one night, check out and then check back in to the room that was originally reserved. Wow, what a difference from room to room. The first room was gorgeous. It felt more like a beautiful beach condo than a hotel room. It was cozy and cute and we had a private balcony. The second room was like a sleezy motel. Very bland, desperately needed a paint job and was a handicapped accessible room so the shower was a stand only that leaked all over the bathroom. The door kept jamming and it wasn't cozy at all. It felt like we were in a completely different hotel. Come to find out, all their king rooms are like this. I recommend going to this hotel as long as you specify that you don't want a run down, king bed room with a standing shower.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Yes,you are right. We are a condo hotel, and all the rooms are decorated based on the owners preferences. Hope you try us again. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 7, 2014
sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing hotel next to everything you need"
This is a wonderful family and couple hotel. We enjoyed the cape during the day and at night looked forward to coming back here to relax in the pool and hot-tub. The kids enjoyed the little game room, and the we enjoyed the gym. Seagull beach what a beautiful beach down the street. Mikes pizzeria right down the ways wonderful pizza we got the party pizza wow was it worth it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you so much for letting us know. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 7, 2014
April
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Unexpected comforts"
I didn't expect the small kitchen in the room for whatever reason. It was truly a small apartment more than a hotel room. I would like to come back when we can stay a little bit longer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 1, 2014
Dan
US
3.0 / 5Good
OK.. Good price but a bit out dated and wish there was more on site. When I asked front desk for suggestions on what to do with my family they had no idea.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 1, 2014
kim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay to stay"
Our stay was for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. It took a long time for us to get a cot to the room (the staff may have forgotten) as we had to make a second request. We are non-smokers and were surprised to find out that smoking was allowed outside each room. It turns out that we had a cigar smoker right next to our room on the second night. Cigar smoke came right into our room. We then decided it best to take a ride in order to avoid inhaling cigar smoke. Other than that, this hotel is a good place to stay. Anonymous
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Sorry about the cigar neighbor. We appreciate the kind comments. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Fine ... Location within distances to whatever .."
Stayed for two nights with my girlfriend . Weekend away from work .. Husbands .. N kids . There to relax only .. We had reserved a room with two full beds .. However we walked into a room with a king size bed . Kinda weird ... But we managed . Also No coffee maker in room .. And fan in bathroom didn't work . TV is archaic too
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you Sylvie-GM
Other trip Aug 6, 2014
Sten
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Any time again."
Very large pool, nice and big rooms. Overall a perfect experience for a good price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 22, 2014
Daniel
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Room Only"
Nice place if you just need a place to sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Pleased with our accomodations"
The staff was friendly and quick at check in. The room we were given was perfect for our family. Our room was Very clean. Pool and Hot tub area were nice as well. Will definitely book there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 25, 2014
Kristie
US
3.0 / 5Good
Check in was nice and short and no wait, very nice location and staff nice
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you sharing you kind words. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Jul 30, 2014
Donna
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Horrible and over-priced
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice stay!"
I was very happy with hotel...however received awful news that my sister died and also my mother in laws dog same day.....so needless to say we were very upset yelling crying hysterical basically....then had women pound on our door and tell us she was going to call the police.....what?! Ok so i explained to her what was going on the next day and she basically was less then sympathetic. oh well but overall decent place!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable room, nice staff, clean. Good value"
Great pool too, both indoor and outdoor. Close to many beaches. Great family vacation
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Yarmouth Resort
Thank you for sharing your kind words. Sylvie-GM
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
Zohair
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good stay"
Perfect size for short vacation, not so crowded during the week. Only downfall was weak wi-fi and poor cell reception..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Everything we needed and wanted"
Loved the location, hotel had everything we needed and was perfectly located. I will definetley stay there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 22, 2014
Ky
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews