The hotel did not have operatonal spa tubs. Hot water took about 5 to 10 mins for showering or in the sink.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku at the Edmonton Airport Hello Renee, Thanks for taking time to fill out our survey, we value our guest feedback and use it when making decisions in regards to the hotel and the services we offer. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your most recent stay with us; we have removed our hot tubs and steam showers to make better use of the space with an updated work-out and free-weight facility. Unfortunately all mentions of the spa area was supposed to be removed from our online site(s), this is not the case so I will inform our online team to get these removed as right away. As well we will get rid of the printed materials that are in the rooms and replace it with a more up to date version. I have passed on your concerns regarding the issues with the hot water to our Chief Engineer and he will look into this matter. He is a little concerned as we just purchased brand new hot water tanks this year and this makes us believe that one of them may have a flaw. Again I sincerely apologize about these issues and we putting a plan in place to rectify them immediately, I hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with the experience and service that you have come to expect. Thanks,
The hotel was great but it would have been cheaper if I booked my reservation directly from their website instead of using this site.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good value for money"
I was in transit and stayed for only 5 hours, despite that, service at the reception desk was very efficient, the room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and the hotel quiet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
the girl at the front desk gave my room to someone else after we were in it. so when we were getting changed someone opened our door with a key and started coming in. I had to yell to let them know that someone was in the room...not a great experienceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku at the Edmonton Airport Hello Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave me some feedback, as we use it when making decisions for the hotel and to improve services that we offer. I sincerely apologize for this problem you encountered, and will be investigating into why it happened. I will also be confronting whoever was involved in letting this infraction in guest security happen, and rectifying it immediately. I have already re-informed all of my staff of the procedures of properly checking people in and the importance of these procedures when it comes to guest security. Again I sincerely apologize for this and assure you this is not a regular occurrence, and this matter is being taken very seriously. We will reinforce and revisit our procedures to make sure this problem does not occur again. Again thank you for your feedback and please let me apologize once again for this issue. Thank you, Russell Friesen Guest Services Manager
Main entrance was NOT inviting, rugs in bad condition; hall carpet NOT vacuumed, nor the elevator carpet - too dirty. Not impressed with the flooring. The door keys did not work even after three trips down to the desk to request that security open the door to our room. As seniors, we will not be booking at this hotel again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku at the Edmonton Airport Hello, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback about our hotel. I want to apologize that our hotel was not up to your expectations. We have replaced the flooring at the front entrance as well as in the elevators. We are also in the process of getting new rugs for the front entrance area as well. I will also pass on your concerns regarding the hallway carpets onto our Executive Housekeeper. I also want to apologize for the issues that occurred with you keys and we are currently looking into a solution to rectify this concern. Again thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for these matters and the inconveniences they have caused. I hope you will give us another chance so that we can deliver the service and experience that you were expecting. Thank You, Russell Friesen Guest Services Manager
Hotel needs upgrading. Tiles missing on the floor in the lobby. When I turned on the air conditioning it sounded like a washing machine filling with water and the water ran out the bottom of it onto the rug. Will not stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku at the Edmonton Airport Afternoon Shja, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback as we use it to improve the hotel as well as the services we offer. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the air conditioner unit in your room and will pass on your concerns to our maintenance department and they are looking at options to increase maintenance of the ac units especially during the summer months. As for the hotel itself we are currently doing multiple renovation projects, including majority of our guest rooms, spa center and other areas throughout the hotel. We are hoping to have these projects completed by the beginning of fall. Again I apologize for the concerns that arose during your and the inconveniences they may have. I invite you to return to our hotel so we can deliver the experience and service you have come to expect. Again thank you for your feedback, Russell Friesen Guest Services Manager Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
"Make sure you take the right shuttle bus!!"
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the weekend. The hotel is generally good for the price. HOWEVER, we encountered a few issues. When we landed we didn't see the executive inn's shuttle bus. Another driver told us we just missed it and he would take us for a $100, ok I'm sure that was a joke but we rejected him nicely as his white van doesn't […] say anything about executive inn. He kept coming back to convince us to get into his van and after a few minutes he started giving us really bad attitude and ended up swearing at us because we rather wait for the proper shuttle bus. Like really? I think it is fair to not trust you and not get into your van when you don't work for the hotel we are staying at. We called the front desk and they told us it should be a black van, though they "sometime" do have white vans. Well 5 minuts later, another white van came and asked if we are going to executive inn, we popped in and went. But the next morning, the front desk told us it should ALWAYS be black van?! Then what was last night all about?? Do other hotel shuttle take customers to other hotels just to make tips?... worst experience ever!! When we told the front desk what happened, they said they would passed it onto the manager, but we didn't hear anything back the whole stay... Lesson? Make sure you take the right shuttle bus when you are staying here. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku at the Edmonton Airport Afternoon Michelle, First thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we appreciate hearing the guests on how we can improve the hotel and the services we provide. I do apologize for the confusion in regards to the shuttle; I have confirmed with our shuttle company that they do indeed have both white and black vans. And have been insured me that any van used for our property will have our logo and/or name in some shape or form on the van, and also that none of his staff are to ask for money joking or not. Again I sincerely apologize for this issue and the rudeness you were shown from the shuttle driver and our shuttle company is taking this very seriously and looking into the matter. I will be also be personally looking into this matter as well re-educating the front desk in regards to our shuttle service and what guests should be looking for when they are waiting for pick-up. I also what to apologize for the issues you encountered regarding the South Tower, you should have been informed of how to access this area before you departed from the Front Desk. I will be going over this with my Front Desk as well as how important it is that I receive all complaints or issues as soon as possible so I can respond quickly. Unfortunately this is the first I have heard of these concerns which is why I have not contacted you earlier. Again let me apologize one last time for these issues and the inconveniences you experienced because of them. I hope you will give us another chance so we can deliver the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Thank you for your feedback, Russell Friesen GSM
Nice hotel but they forgot to give me my wake up call and therefore I missed my flight in the morning, cost me $300 more to get another one.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Desk staff was inconsiderate and impolite"
Upon check out we asked the desk staff for a copy of our bill and the amount due. Without even looking at us she snipped that since we booked through Expedia she would be unable to comply with either request. When we asked for a supervisor we were told there was no one on duty.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku at the Edmonton Airport Afternoon Susan, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with some feedback as we use this to improve the hotel as well as the service you receive. I sincerely apologize for the manner your question was answered. She was correct in stating that we could not give you a bill or total due to Expedia's policy regarding this matter and that the itinerary Expedia provides you with is your receipt. But they way she responded to your question and the fact that I was not notified that you had requested a supervisor is not typical of how we handle guest inquiries. I will be looking further into this matter and will deal and re-educate the front desk agent who was involved. Again I sincerely apologize for the way you were treated and insure you this is not normally how we treat our guests. I encourage you to give us a second chance so we can deliver the experience and service that you have come to expect. Thank you for your feedback, Russell Friesen Guest Services Manager Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
"Easy check in/out service, friendly staff."
I have to write 50 characters here? Holy crap I just stayed the night, this wasn't a long-term relationship type deal. Sorry to let you down.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel that's close to the airport."
Great restaurant with amazing food and a relaxing environment. Staff was extremely friendly. Had a bit of a difficult time knowing i was at the right hotel when approaching as the signage wasn't the greatest and there are no street numbers near the entrance.Genuine Expedia guest review
"clean & friendly"
we stayed at this hotel it was very clean & friendly . the food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonable priced . we have stayed at this hotel before and would not hesitate to stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would stay again"
Everything was excellent, very clean and friendly. Would stay again no problem, great location close to highway and airport. Good affordable breakfast, tasty room service too. Free safe lighted parking. Great AAAAA+Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location, room needed a GOOD vacuum!"
Carpet in hallways, as well as our room, had not seen a vacuum for a few days. Otherwise, great.Genuine Expedia guest review
I thought there was a free breakfast but nobody mentioned it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel close to airport"
Great hotel considering we booked on short notice and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very convenient to catch an early morning flight. Rooms are comfortable with all the needed amenities.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything was great except the Continental breakfast that offered to few choicesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel close to the airport"
This is a very friendly hotel with comfortable beds and pillows. Staff are honest and helpful. We forgot our cell phone in the room and only realized it when we were flying out to Toronto. We stopped in at the hotel upon our return a week later and were very surprised and happy to learn that it had been turned in by the cleaning staff. The food and […] the service in the restaurant is wonderful, but they do not have a complimentary breakfast which I think would be a plus for the hotel. Most hotels now have a complimentary breakfast and it makes it so much nicer for the traveller/customer. The only downside to this hotel is that the hallways are like a maze...there no central elevator and if you hop on the wrong elevator, which is very easy to do if you are not paying attention, you wind up in a totally different part of the hotel....it was very confusing the first time we stayed there. The prices are reasonable for this hotel...decent value for your money. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Stay at the Ex Royal in Leduc"
Always a great stay at this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overnight stay near Edmonton airport"
We arrived in the evening and had to get up at 4 am to catch our 6 am airplane to Toronto. Did not have a lot of time to evaluate the facilities.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient to the Airport and highway"
I was a little frustrated with the room keys needing to be reprogramed everyday. The freight trains at 3 and 5 am were a surprise.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was on business and the proximity to the airport was ideal for my meetings. The hotel room was clean and cozy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best bed away from home"
Clean friendly, and convinient, it also had the best bed away from home Resteraunt lacked imagination, but it was good food.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good price and cozy room"
Nice hotel room but front desk staff need to SMILE more...Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel quick access I airport"
Quick shuttle ride to the hotel, fast and pleasent check in. Quiet rooms, that are extremely clean. Hotel to airport was a quick ride.Genuine Expedia guest review
Other than check-in, the service was good. When I checked in, there were 4 staff behind the counter and there were no other guests either at the desk on the phone. Not one of the staff even acknowledged me nor moved to assist me. After about three or four minutes, one at least said, "I'll be right with you." Got to my room to find the pay-for-view […] was not working. When I called the front desk, I was advised they were replacing the system they were switching systems so no pay-for-view. Would have been nice to know upon check-in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel close to city"
Was a short, arrived late eve.... was to just sleep. Stay was pleasant and everything needed was there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Would not stay again."
Not a fault of the hotel but the late night (1-2am) train that went by was rather loud. It might help if the room was better insulated against sound as the activities and conversations in the hallway were also easily heard in the room. One of the pieces of furniture in the room had a stain on it which made me question the cleanliness of the rest of […] the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Booked this hotel with expedia as it was close to the airport and states on expedia that it offers free parking and shuttle service to the airport...When I pulled into the parking lot with my 9 month old the night before my flight I received a call from them trying to move me to their sister hotel that was cheaper...even though that wasn't what I had […] paid for because they stated they had "overbooked". The staff were less than friendly and acted as though we were a nuisance instead of guests...They then tried to tell me I wasn't allowed to leave my vehicle parked there during my week away....I'm not entirely sure then what "free parking" means then...or what the point of a shuttle service is... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Thank you to the staff"
The hotel was clean and comfortable and perfectly located for the business that made our stay necessary. The hotel went above and beyond allowing us a late checkout when I came became ill -and at no charge. The extra sleep was much appreciated! Nothing worse than becoming ill while traveling. Thanks again to the staff who had to stay later to clean […] our room! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good access to airport"
Great staff and and very accommodating to what your needs may beGenuine Expedia guest review
"a comfortable place to lay your head"
Clean Hotel, and friendly staff. It was pleasure to stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay before flight!!"
The hotel was great and very clean! A nice stop before our long flight to Costa Rica! The restaurant was expensive! The price didn't match the food! We will stay here again!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Beautiful room clean and comfortable"
I was amazed at our room very comfortable and clean I would defiantly go there again:)Genuine Expedia guest review
"My New Favourite Airport Hotel"
GREAT beds. Lots of pillows. Great water pressure. A basic hotel room done really well!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hote close to Edmonton International airport"
We had a pleasant stay in Leduc for 2 days. We spent time shopping in Edmonton. The next day we flew to Victoria.Genuine Expedia guest review
clean and comfortableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The toilet did not flush, I had a late check in, the flush handle was not attached to anything so I had to take off the lid to the tank and manually flush it, even then it kept running all night so I kept the washroom door open and dealt with it. The worst nights stay I've had in a long time!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to airport"
Less than 5mins from Edmonton airport, easy check in/out, very clean & nice room.Genuine Expedia guest review
The rooms are very clean, the service very efficient and fast. I wouldn't recommend staying on the ground floor as there is a certain amount of traffic as it is a busy hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No internet or exercise facility"
The internet in my room would not work - Either hard wired or wireless. Also the Exercise room is apparently being renovated, but i was told this when i last stayed there several months ago. Generally a disappointing stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great hotel Desk clerk was kind enough to upgrade us from queen to king as my husband had just had abdominal surgery. Very pleased However we ordered some appetizers ribs, wings and bruschetta $45 a little pricey. The wings were so small we were not sure they were chicken maybe sparrow? Did not eat themGenuine Expedia guest review
The lady at the front desk we dealt with was very helpful and easy going. She was able to get us a room on the west side of the building where we did not have to deal with so much noise from the trains on the east side.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room service forgot my order. Timetable for airport shuttle 3 mins incorrect.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Staff need some training"
I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. On most recent stay the restaurant was understaffed and the ones that were there were not sure what they were doing. Cleaning staff need a bit of education as well. On the morning I was checking, out the cleaning staff were entering my room without knocking at 7:30am. Good thing I was dressed!Genuine Expedia guest review
I am very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of my room and the overall pleasant atmosphere. Excellent!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Our stay at this hotel was great. Friendly staff awesome food. I would stay there againGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel, close to the airport"
It's great hotel if you are going to the airport. The comfortable beds are great.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to airport"
Pleasant and location is convenient. Mid week karaoke drives customers away... No place to have conversation and a drinkGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )