All hotels in Braintree, Massachusetts, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
190 Wood RdBraintreeMA02184United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9222
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.7 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 325 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
  • Wellness Area
    Poor wellness & sports facilities
  • Pool
    Bad pool
1.0 / 5Poor
"Booked room not guaranteed"
Hotel service was poor. We booked and paid for a room with king bed but were given a room with double bed. All effort to correct this was futile even after calling Expedia. We were told the booked room was not guaranteed because we booked via Expedia and Expedia was not able to fix it and no compensation. Not a good experience with this hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 2, 2015
jb
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Would NOT stay again"
Upon check in they did Not give us the kind of room we reserved. Said it would cost a LOT more to make it right. They said Expedia made the mistake. Hotel was bare minimum. One washer and One dryer for the entire place. Shettle to airport did not start until 9AM Staff not real helpful Room was clean but no place to put anything. Not a great stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 1, 2015
Mary
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not good!"
Hotel service was poor. We booked and paid for a room with king bed but were given a room with double bed. All effort to correct this was futile even after calling Expedia. We were told the booked room was not guaranteed because we booked via Expedia and Expedia was not able to fix it and no compensation. Not a good experience with this hotel KJB
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 30, 2015
jb
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb"
clean the staff was very friendly. I felt very comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Shauna, Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am happy to see we lived up to your expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
Shauna
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Poor service and booked room not given"
Hotel service was poor. We booked and paid for a room with king bed but were given a room with double bed. All effort to correct this was futile even after calling Expedia. We were told the booked room was not guaranteed because we booked via Expedia and Expedia was not able to fix it and no compensation. Not a good experience with this hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2015
jb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Parking was a bit tight, but hotel was fully booked. Really nice continental breakfast, which my family enjoyed. The checkin and checkout staff were really nice. I can't really comment on the hotel's cleanliness, neighborhood, etc. as I checked in incredibly late and was exhausted.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
1 night family trip Jul 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stay, clean hotel, but smaller rooms."
Had a nice stay at this hotel after a long trip. We arrived aound noon and despite it being early for check-in the staff called up to housekeeping and was able to accommodate us. Room was smaller than expected, and seemed a bit older, but the beds were comfortable and the AC worked well. Hotel is in a strange place, near some commercial shops, seemed a bit odd, and a short drive from any food places. Continental breakfast was good, eggs, pancakes, sausage and bacon, as well as cereals, bagels, and fruit. Braintree was significantly more expensive during our stay than other parts of town, but it was very close to our event, which is why we stayed here. For the price we spent staying here, I would consider another hotel, but if you get a good deal this place fit the bill and is clean and well kept.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that the staff was able to accommodate the early check in for you and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night family trip Jul 17, 2015
David
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Paid room not guaranteed with poor customer servic"
Poor service, I booked and paid for a room with king bed, and I received a confirmatory email. But when I got there with my wife we were given room with 2 separate double beds. The staff told us that there was nothing they could do and the room could not be changed and blamed us for booking through Expedia, saying it only guarantees a room and not the type of room. I called Expedia and they said they could not resolve the issue and there will be no compensation. And at checkout, there was no receipt saying I will have to ask Expedia for receipt. Very disappointing experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 25, 2015
jb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location - Nice Hotel"
Clean hotel. Excellent free continental breakfast Lacks a pool and shop for snacks/essentials
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Brett, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations. Sorry for the lack of the pool and snack shop, but truly hope that you will visit with us again in the future. Thank you Sean Wilson General Mananger
Other trip Jul 25, 2015
Brett
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quiet and clean hotel"
The room was small but clean and adequate. The room air conditioner was loud and kept waking me up.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that your accommodations were up to your standards. We will look into the air conditioners to ensure that they are serviced and quiet for your next stay. Thank you again,
Other trip Jul 22, 2015
CJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Lesley, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that your stay was up to your satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 night trip with friends Jul 16, 2015
Lesley
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient but just OK otherwise"
Front desk rep was extremely helpful, though not particularly friendly. Room was just OK... Air conditioner was extremely loud and there was no facial tissue in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Traveler, Thank you for submitting your comments. I am happy to see that the staff was help during your stay. We are currently going through each of the rooms to service our air conditioners to help make them more quite for ur guests. Thank you again for your review.
1 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Where not to stay in Boston Area"
Beware, hotel under renovation on third floor. Would not have chosen this hotel if this has been disclosed on Hotels.com site. Arrived late and got room on third floor and odor almost made us sick. No other rooms available to change to and no hotels in area wit space so had to suffer through the night. Hotel also would not waive reservation was also a factor in suffering through. Tried contacting Hotels.com service center and it appeared to be in India and were useless to talk too. (Spent two hours trying to get a different hotel and reservation cancelled without being charged without success.) Did get moved the next day to first floor and it was OK. Nothing in walking distance from hotel so to eat have to drive to nearby mall/shopping area. Hotel is next to highway so expect to hear the traffic when in room. Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, luke warm as usual. Internet was weak and had to frequently reconnect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 11, 2015
Dennis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very comfortable bed & pillows. Super clean. Small hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Holiday Inn Express"
Nice stay in an area I needed to be. Room was comfy and clean. Hotel staff were friendly. Would stay here again. Free breakfast was ok as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Trust this review"
Received wrong information, unprofessional attitude, aweful room (high humidity, bad smell),
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you encountered these issues while staying with us. We will look into the information you have given us regarding your stay and make it right for the next time to travel to our area.
2 night family trip Jul 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
no rollaway bed available for me. there are only 2 roolaway beds at whole hotel. I have to buy a air bed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 10, 2015
ping
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Going Down Fast"
I am sorry to say that the hotel has gone down hill in our last few visits. We always check in Saturday evening after a long day of travel and family partying. We get to our room and make ourselves comfortable and this time the air conditioner was making much too much noise, and the bathroom fan was very loud. We seemed to have kids in the area who stayed up much latter than we did. Morning buffet was cold. We are seriously thinking of searching out an alternate hotel for our next visit in September.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Nancy, Thank you for submitting comments regarding your recent stay. I want to apologize for the fact that we did not live up to your expectations while you were with us. We did have a tour group with us during your visit, and I am very sorry that they kept you awake longer than you would have liked. We will look into the air conditioner and bathroom vent to make sure that we correct any noise issues. We hope to see you in September.
1 night family trip Jul 11, 2015
Nancy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay, but I'm sure there's better."
The elevator was not working when I arrived and I was staying on the third floor. The desk attendant said she could fix it, but not with a line of people waiting to check in. Was she the only one working or that could fix the elevator. I don't know, but I'm sure there are better hotels for the money in this area. Also, I think I might have been the only one on the 3rd floor as the rest of the rooms had no furniture and must have been emptied for deep cleaning or disinfecting. Saw this the morning after my stay as I was departing, the rooms were all open and empty when the cleaning person was cleaning the floor.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the fact that the elevator was out of service when you arrived and hope that we the issue was resolved shortly after you checked in. We had been in the process of updating our third floor rooms while you were staying with us and are happy to report that the 3rd floor updating has been completed and all of the rooms have brand new furniture and fixtures. Thank you again,
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
Andrew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
every day, we need to take the taxi to the nearest red line. If you have a car, this hotel is a good choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 11, 2015
Dora
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No concern for guests"
The person behind the counter had no idea how to print up my boarding pass. I had to call my husband who explained to me and then the clerk how to print the pass using my confirmation number I had a 6:55 am flight from Boston to Ft. Myers and asked for a wake up call and was assured it was all set. I was never called. I was also told when I made the reservation that a shuttle would take me from the Holiday Express to the airport but when I inquired at the hotel the informed me the shuttle would only take me to the Logan Express in Braintree BUT the shuttle was out of order and I had to get a cab on my own
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Joan, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the misinformation regarding our shuttle service. Our service is only designated for a 3 mile radius around the hotel and I am sorry that you were told we would go into the airport. Unfortunately our shuttle was down for a period of time and luckily have been able to restore our service. Thank you again,
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
joan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well kept"
Very well kept hotel. Room was bigger than expected. I would recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient/Clean"
It was easy to find, convenient to Boston. Clean, cool, comfortable beds, great for subway. Good access to highways. For price it was excellent!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Small rooms!"
The standard room was amazingly small with a full size bed. Not what I expected at all. Breakfast was at least a perk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Front desk staff are excellent. No umbing issues. Shuttle to the "T" station was convenient-until we returned....shuttle had a problem and was out of service. After we called hotel, they helped arrange taxi to get us back to the hotel. You can drive to the T station. Lots of parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Leona, Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to see that the staff was excellent and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
2 night family trip Jun 25, 2015
Leona
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location, comfort"
Great price and location for our ultimate destination of visiting Weymouth and Hull. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly. Buffet was excellent. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and clean. Room was quiet and comfortable. We were right next to elevator but barely heard anything. Continue to wonderful work you're doing! We will definitley return!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Joan, Thank you for your review and kind words. I am happy to see that our hotel up to our expectations and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager
Other trip Jun 28, 2015
Joan
US
3.0 / 5Good
Average room, average breakfast. That's not bad, but just average.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Traveler, Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your input and will work harder to exceed your expectations on your next trip. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager
Other trip Jun 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Eh"
the beds were awful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for submitting your comments. I am sorry that the bed quality was not to your liking. We are looking to replace a good number of our beds in the near future and hope that you will stay with us again once we finish the change. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager
2 night trip with friends Jun 19, 2015
stephanie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stayed For Business - Would Stay Again"
Myself and two colleagues stayed here for a trade show in Boston. Good location if you don't have to travel to downtown during peak commute time (morning commute) as a 20 minute ride will take you 50 minutes, but you can't beat the price for what you're getting a short drive from downtown. Public transit is also an option from here. The elevator was very worn down, slow, and rocking back and forth much more than seemed normal, and I weigh 160 lbs. It could definitely use a service, I was a little worried about getting stuck. Took the stairs for most of my stay after one ride! Breakfast was normal eggs, pastries/breads, cereal, pancakes. The hot food was hot and the cold food cold, coffee/tea seemed available 24 hours. I think something was broken somewhere in the ceiling of the breakfast room with the AC, as one of the light fixtures was leaking water onto the breakfast counter. Didn't really explore much of the neighborhood, but it's close to a major mall and lots of options for dining/shopping. Right off 93, easy to get to. Staff very friendly and helpful at this location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Matthew, Thank you for submitting your comments. We have since had the elevator serviced and everything is running normally. I am happy to see our staff was helpfully and friendly and that breakfast was to your expectations. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Sean Wilson General Manager
2 night business trip Jun 16, 2015
Matthew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"BEST ONE NIGHT EVER"
THE BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME THE NEXT DAY I STAYED AT BEST WESTERN AND THEIR BREAKFAST WAS HORRIBLE.
Genuine Venere guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear William, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay especially our breakfast. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jun 19, 2015
WILLIAM
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room Layout Detracts from the Stay"
When you first walk in the door to your room don't be surprised to see the bathroom sink right next to it. Then the door to the tiny bathroom.. good luck closing the bathroom door without hovering over the toilet to do so.. and don't assume you know where the light switch might be. The bed was very soft, comfortable but only for a night. The rest of the room was clean and as expected but the bathroom situation just made the whole thing awkward. I wasn't impressed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Michelle, Thank you for submitting your review. I am very sorry to see that you did not like the arrangement of the room. I am happy to see that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
Other trip Jun 22, 2015
Michelle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ok stay"
Clean comfortable room. Location close to shopping mall. Hotel shuttle stops running at 6 PM which was not convenient. Taking the shuttle to the subway station was great and the gentleman hotel employee that drove the morning hotel shuttle was excellent. However, after contacting the hotel to call us a taxi to be picked up at the subway station a taxi did not come for over 20 minutes. The female employee working the hotel desk at night mistakenly told the taxi to go to the hotel instead of the subway station. After 20 minutes we called the hotel again inquiring why no taxi had come. Only then did the taxi get the correct information about where to pick us up and it arrived after waiting nearly a half hour at a sparsely population station that seemed like it could be unsafe.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that the shuttle service was beneficial to you during your stay. I do apologize for the limited hours and recognize that this will be something that we would need to look at expanding in the future. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager
Other trip Jun 19, 2015
Stelelerfan07
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very comfortable and convenient."
Nice stay - room was clean and comfortable. Bonus having a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Beds were very comfortable and loved how the pillows were labeled on the cases with firm or soft. In an industrial area but very quiet. Our room was right next to the elevator but we really didn't have a problem with noise. Very close to a great mall and the highway that leads to Boston or Cape Cod.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 13, 2015
Ellen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A good place to stay"
We stayed in for one night. It was a nice place and affordable compared to other hotels around the vicinity. Overall it a good place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Mohankumar, Thank you for you review. I am happy to see that your accommodations met your expectations. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 11, 2015
Mohankumar
US
3.0 / 5Good
OK hotel that was easy to access off the highway. It is also convenient to MBTA station which makes travel into the city less of a hassle. The bed was a bit lumpy and the pillows were completely inadequate. The hotel was quiet throughout the night which is always appreciated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am very sorry that our bed and pillows did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to bring this to the attention of our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure that we are following proper procedure in each case. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
Other trip Jun 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"NO HOT WATER!"
The room temp was uncomfortably warm and the air stale. I awoke to take a shower and found the hot water not working. When I called the desk, the gentlemen was apologetic and explained there was a plumbing problem in the hotel. He explained further, a plumber would be out to address the issue. Unfortunately, I didn't have the luxury of time to wait for a plumber. I requested a refund and was told the hotel would have to contact Hotels.com and follow up with me. I never heard back from the hotel and ended up resolving the problem directly through Hotels.com
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad timing ? or reflection of poor upkeep ?"
It was not the best....we walked in a bit after 3 and was told there was a comment on our account about billing us for smoking in the room and using the microwave to fry bacon to cover the smell. We had not even checkin in yet- how is that possible. Never stayed at the place before either. It was a mistake- but very odd. Then the room smelled like musty sneakers- and that put us off. Later at night when I was brushing my teeth there appeared to be spots of brown water out of the sink- told my wife to let it run a bit before using. The next morning no hot water to shower etc. As we checked out the that morning, there was a plumbign contractor truck in the front and I think they were making reapirs- too late we were in town for one night- so we were leaving anyway - and hit the road without a good shower. Not the best night we had.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear John, Thank you for your comments. I cannot apologize enough for the problems that you faced during your stay. As you noticed upon check out, we have addressed the plumbing problems that had during your stay. I will make it a priority to look into the other problems you encountered with the odor in the room and the mistakes at the point of check in. Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay. Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night family trip May 30, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
I enjoyed my stay here! I was attending a wedding in Quincy, and found this hotel nearby. It is very close to the highways, and not too far from Boston (it took me only 20 minutes to drive to BOS airport). The hotel itself was also great! It looks a little old in the inside, but they do a good job of keeping it clean. I had a room with a king-sized bed. It was spacious, and also included a microwave and refrigerator! The staff was great! They were really friendly at check-in, and with check-out. I also enjoyed the breakfast - they had a good variety of food. I liked their eggs and bread selection. They had some cereal as well. Overall, I would strongly recommend this to others, and would consider returning here as well!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 31, 2015
Farhan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5 out of 5"
Not Dad's old run down Holiday Inn! Modern, shiny clean, fresh smelling, perfectly comfortable bed, respectful & friendly staff. For the amenities and comfort a very reasonable price. My go to choice for hotel accommodations. 5 out of 5!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night trip May 24, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great find."
Needed a night away and found a last minute great rate at Hotels.com after calling the hotel directly for a reservation and being offered more than I needed and wanted to spend. The room was perfect … one queen bed, immaculate, wifi, coffee pot, a great hot morning shower, and a complimentary breakfast bonus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and hope to see you in the future. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night trip May 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"I wonder why?"
The room was so Tiny and I was very uncomfortable for an upgraded room..... I was surprised they charged my card two times for 149$ and a 10$ surcharge???? For what?? We left a 8$ tip in the room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 22, 2015
Denise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will stay again!"
Very modern. Spotlessly clean. Very courteous and attentive staff. Very glad that I picked this hotel. The bed was most comfortable and firm. I'll certainly book Holiday Inn Express again. I highly recommend this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night trip May 16, 2015
Christopher
US
3.0 / 5Good
"quick getaway"
double room was small I don't like the bathroom sink in the room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Charles, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the size and arrangements of the room were not to your liking. I do hope that you will choose our hotel in your future trips to the area, and please ask for a room that has the vanity in the bathroom. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
charles
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK Hotel....."
The hotel is OK for a quick business stay. Overall it seemed like it needed updating, the bathroom sink was located right outside the bathroom next to the main entrance to the room which was very unusual. The appliances worked but were old, the beds an pillow were very firm. I would rate the overall condition much lower then your standard holiday inn. The location is good, but it is close to a highway and is very noisy. Both my coworker and I agreed that the hotel was old and noisy. There was also a very strange odor in the hallway? maybe masking a smoke smell?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Tom, Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests feedback and strive to satisfy all guests. We have transitioned our hotel to a 100% Non Smoking facility and are looking into upgrading some of the amenities in the rooms. I hope that you will visit our hotel in the future. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager
1 night business trip May 5, 2015
Tom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to Train Station"
Whenever I go into Boston I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's close to shopping and the Train station. Did this used to be a smoking hotel? I noticed the elevator and towels always seem to smell like cigarette smoke. Other than that, my experience is always pleasant when I stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
Michelle
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Stay was terrible. The staff accused my party is smoking in a room we didn't. I was charged an extra fee that I am now battling to get regunded. absolutely the worst hotel experience I've had.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Xavier
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"quick pick up"
Very nice quick stay. The front desk attendant was very professional and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Dear Corleen, We appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. It is guest like you that keep our staff proud of providing unparalleled customer service to all of our guest. They strive to provide a home away from home experience to all of our valued customers, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If travel needs do bring you back to this area, we hope to be your hotel of choice. Thanks, Kunaal Guest Experience Champion
1 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
Corleen
US
3.0 / 5Good
n
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Low prices and good lodging in Braintree"
The hotel is the usual Holiday Inn Express you find around the country. The hotel rooms are extremely clean and I have to tell you I looked hard for dust and mold in the hidden corners; I am a big fan of Hotel Rescue. The hotel staff are pleasant to deal with and have not had issues on my few stays at that location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
Colin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"hotel for business"
Clean, good location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 20, 2015
Michael
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews