"Misleading amenities, no pool, no hot tub"
Ok once we got the proper 1 bedroom we booked. The front desk woman gave us a regular ROOM initially. Disappointed about the clubhouse being shutdown, heated pool and hot tub played a key role in selection of property.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"it was a waste of money!"
food was cold, room was not clean cups were dirty so was bath and shelf very dusty. bed was like sleeping in a hammock . we were not sure why we even stayed one night?? for such a lovely area we could not believe it service could be so better if you had a good chef it was all such a disaster breakfast was cold including the tea i did not think one could […] do much with that. it was cold. I think it lacks good management as they sure do not know how to run this place. it seems such a waste that one could hire good chefs to cook good food and get good help to clean the place. Most people like good food and friendly service. I thought deerhurst was going downhill but realized yours had no service at all just building and good golfing but people would like more then hamburgers and poor service. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview I was a bit troubled to read you review posted on September 5th, following your stay with us. It appears to me that you were not informed about all the dining choices at the resort, as two of our four restaurants on property offer full dinner menues with a variety of choice that goes way beyond hamburgers. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that you found our service lacking and that you had a negative experience. I can assure you that our resort is well managed and the level of service you received is not indicative of the high standards that we endeavour to achieve with all of our guest interactions. Unfortunately it appears that you left our property without bringing your concerns up to our management team; or at least none of our reports indicate that you did. We value both your business as well as your feedback. I hope that your experience has not permanetly tainted your view of Delta Hotels and Resorts, and I would welcome the opportunity to make amends to your negative experience should your travels bring you back to Muskoka.
"Excellent Location and huge space"
Excellent apartment condominium, do not expect regular "hotel" services. However you will be getting big apartments, older but in very good condition. Nice for a family trip, basically as if you are going to a cottage.Genuine Expedia guest review
"So Depressing and Disappointing"
Very depressing. The resort is in the midst of a sale so many of the amenities that used to be available to guests no longer are. You walk by restaurants, cafes, outdoor pools, fitness facilities, or common areas that are now boarded up. The beaches and gardens are no longer being maintained so walking around the grounds is more frustrating than enjoyable. […] Also, there's no in-room wifi - which just tops everything off. Do not stay here. Pay a little extra and stay at Deer Hurst Resort. We left depressed and disappointed and cannot recommend this resort to anyone until a new owner is found. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Such a shame..."
the resort is closed..you are only renting someones condo...beach front is in rough shape..no resturants on site..no pool..not even chairs at the beach front for condo guests...the condo was lovely but not inexpensive given there are absolutely no ammenities...Genuine Expedia guest review
"My Experience of my vacation."
The hotel was very good. But there was no bar or restaurant on site and no private beach. Also did not approve of the $500.00 deposit for any damage to room. I have to pay the interest on that for a month,and would not receive the payment credit for that at 21%. I am 66 yrs old and retired Sgt. Toronto Police. I would not damage any property. I would […] not recommend this resort to any one. The locals say that this resort has gone bankrupt. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview Thank you for your review. We do have a private Beach for our guests and had we been aware we could have directed you to the beach. The resort is not in bankruptcy, unfortunately you were misinformed. With respect to the Security Deposit, this is a hold only on your card and is released 3 - 4 business days after your check out. We hope you will stay with us again and would look forward to welcoming you! Best Regards The Management
"Over all stay response."
Did look like it had been vacuumed in a long time as I was killing wasp that were dead in the carpet also windows were hard to open and I had missing light bulb in outside lamp. Also my place was up for sale and if I had not had the dead bolt on I would have had realtors and strangers coming once well I was sleeping and second well I was in the bath. […] Communication between real estate house and grandview was not good. I too thought your customer service was crap. Your after hour number tells you to leave message of problem but no one gets back to you and then if you call back during the day front desk as no clue as to any problems and its all most a whole day before you get a responds back to a problem. With me it was hot water which I did not have foe a day and a half. Also customer should be in formed that hotel has limited internet use and that we should find other means that is also with renting movies. Customer should be informed that you can not rent movies as it depends on the owner and that if you want your best bet is to bring movies. Front desk service was rude and non helpful girl was rude and had also a bad additiude. Jo-anna at Granview was really heplful when I checked in and if I had any questions. But communication as to what you can get and can't get in rooms should be made clear to client. Also activities and maps of trails and any other activities that are available or that are offered should also me made clear to customer. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview Hi Lauren We apologize for any inconvenience. Once you called me the next day and told me about your hot water problem I had our maintenance person go over right away and adjust for you. Unfortunately I was unaware of wasps or a missing light bulb, had I know I would have taken care of it for you. I am not sure who you spoke to on the front desk who you felt was rude and we do not make excuses for it as we strive to maintain professional customer service. All of our Internet HUBS were rented out to other guests staying at Grandview so we were unable to assist you. We have wonderful scenic trails on the property which have signs directing our guests for their hike. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and it would be my pleasure to assist you with your accommodations. Thank you Jo-Anne McGovern Accommodations Manager
"Good for families with young children"
We didn't realize this isn't really a hotel when we booked, you are actually renting someone's condo. Our suite was clean and comfortable, although it was a bit dated and was missing certain items (e.g. the cushions to use the patio furniture). Also, there is no housekeeping during your stay and you have to remove your own garbage and recycling to on-site […] bins. They have a small, quiet beach which was nice for small kids. You can still see the old resort facilities which are now closed. It is close to the highway and golf, good stop for families and golfers. Good value if you want a full kitchen, lots of space. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thank you The Management
This was the worst resort I have ever stayed In. Their is No maid services, you have to make your own bed, not to mention through out your own Garbage, which was a driving distance away, that means you had to put the garbage in your car and go and dump it yourself! The room was very dirty espicially the carpet, Also their is no restaurant to eat in, […] no swimming pool, the beach area was a joke, half the buidings were deserted! I never saw a maintenance person the whole time I was there!! It was very expensive for the amount of money I paid I could of gotten a 5 star plus resort!! I would never go back there and the service was very very poor! I'm very unhappy and do not recommend this resort to any one! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We offer private condo/cottage accommodations, beach and golf is available on the property. We do not advertise pools or restaurants. Once you have checked out we send housekeeping to clean the condo. We certainly would have addressed your concerns while you were staying with us. We hope you will reconsider and return to Grandview so that we may make your stay more enjoyable! Thank you The Management
"excellent location to relax"
The apartment-size is really good - balcony with great view onto a lake - golf course near by - very nice. Overall - really nice get-away! It wasn't super-clean (dusty etc.) but that didn't bother us too much - everything else made up for it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview Thank you for you comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. The Management Muskoka Grandview Resort
The hotel is in an excellent setting. Services available at the hotel are significantly limited - more like a time share condo. No phone in room. Batteries in TV remote not operable. But the room itself was very clean and comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview Thank you for your comments. We apologise that your remorte did not work. . We certainly would have fixed or replaced the remote had you reported it to us. We hare happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay will us again! The Management Muskoka Grandview Resort.
"Small, not worth it"
Room was clean,bathroom was clean.....but for $235.00 or so, I would expect there to be a chair in the room. It was an unusally small room with an even smaller bathroom...I could hardly turn around in the bathroom. The Front Desk people were great but I would not go back there.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview Hi Tom, Sorry to read that you would not return. We do offer other larger accommodations with fantastic views! We hope that you will come back and stay with us in the near future. Sincerely The Management at Muskoka Grandview
"A peaceful retreat"
I was a bit concerned by the ratings but decided to give the resort a try. Went for 2 nights with my boyfriend in the middle of winter and other than trying to make our way there in a snow storm, our trip overall was a very relaxing one. The staff were very helpful in giving us directions to the resort while we were driving in the storm and were very […] friendly upon arrival. The unit was gorgeous and we had brought our own food so that we didn't have to leave the room. That worked really well. It was definitely a great getaway and I would certainly go back there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
In my opinion, The Delta Grandview Resort is extremely overpriced. Basically you are paying for the Muskoka setting. The decor in the rooms are terrible and completely outdated. We were attending a wedding and many guests were told there were no rooms, yet the rooms where we stayed were empty and so was the parking lot. I would much rather stay at Deerhurst […] than the Delta Grandview. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Muskoka Grandview I was sorry to read about your disappointing stay with us in September while you attended a wedding at our resort. In reference to your comment about guests not being able to get rooms at the resort, it is difficult to judge the occupancy level with how full the parking lot is, as our 115 guest rooms are in 17 buildings that also house some 140 additional private condominiums. For weddings we typically reserve a block of rooms at a specific wedding rate that is based on a basic room type and has two tiered pricing for one or to night stays. I can only assume that you only stayed for one night on Saturday and your room rate therefore would have been at a premium. There are typically rooms available for all wedding weekends, but once the standard room block is sold, the remaining rooms are one bedroom rooms with upgraded decor and amenities and a higher rate. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the resort/your room and rated our service as 4 star.
"hotel grandview, non recommendable"
l hotel est tres mal entretenu, le rapport qualité/prix est très mauvais... la région est cependant de toute beauté.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Belle vue sur le lac, lieu confortable."
Je crois que c'est un endroit idéal si vous voulez jouer au golf à Granview ainsi qu'au Deer Hurst. L'endroit est magnifique. La ville est à proximité et plusieurs petits restos vous attend. Les gens sont accueillants et l'environnement est très propre.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )