All hotels in Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here3438 Shuswap Road East, Kamloops, BC, V2H 1T2, Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 150 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.0

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quiet resort Inn, just outside of Kamloops"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This place is a little off the beaten track, but lovely, quiet and welcoming. The staff was very helpful, and the room was bright and perfectly clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your comments, love hearing lovely, quiet and welcoming. Hope you will return David.
Other trip Jul 21, 2014
Judy
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"best mistake we ever made!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay after checking the location on line - this is the only issue that would get a negative mark, but it is not the fault of the hotel. Our plan was to pass through Kamloops to Jasper, and the address (Shuswap Road) showed it just off Hwy 5 in Google maps, which is on our route north. Perfect. Or would have been perfect, except it is actually on Shuswap Road East, which is off Hwy 1 on the way out of Kamloops toward Vernon/Salmon Arm. It took an extra hour to find it on arrival because of the address confusion, and added a few minutes to our drive out in the morning, but the time was well worth the reward! We were surprised to find that this is actually a guest ranch! Horses, llamas, and even painted turtles reside there, adding to the variety of things to do and see right on site. The rooms are clean and well kept, with balconies and comfortable beds. Lovely outdoor pool (open til 11pm) and Jacuzzi (open 24/7) were perfect for sunning and star gazing. The scenic grounds make for a beautiful walk and, while we're not golfers, the dozens of golf carts parked nearby would indicate a busy course. The lounge and restaurant were affordable and the food was delicious! The facility is also well set up for group functions. We are glad that we did not end up in the middle of the busy city (though that is exactly what we expected when we booked), and would go back for a few days if we're passing through that way again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Great mistake for us as well I would like to apologize to you about the Google map directions. We have tried many times to have this corrected but Google have not taken care of this for us and our guests. We now have a pop up on our confirmation letter letting everyone know of the issue and how to find us easily. I appreciate your positive comments about your stay with us, and taking the time to outline many features here. Thank you! Very happy you ended up staying with us and hope to see you again! David
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
Sandi
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Ranch, Quiet and Serene"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was a great Ranch, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The Food at the restaurant was a little pricey and there is nothing else around unless you want to drive into town. BUT the food was AMAZING and so worth the price. We had the BC salmon and local trout and both were really tasty. The portions were a little small for us, but we ended up having a mousse/ice cream dessert too. The room was clean and quaint, I missed having a fridge and our own coffee in the morning and we were on the golf course side so we didn't have a view of the river but we did have a view of the beautiful mountains behind the golf course...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate our guests taking time to write about their stay with us. Our executive Chef Brenda will be very happy to hear you mentioned that her food was AMAZING! My favorites are the Salmon and Trout so I agree. We will be happy to supply a fridge on your next visit. I decided long ago not to have coffee in the rooms. The reason and solution is on the home page of our web site. Hope to see you in the future. David
1 night family trip Jul 10, 2014
Andrea
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful relaxing location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful and loved the property and the view! Highly recommend it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
We are thrilled that you mentioned that you would highly recommend us! Thank you for staying with us.
1 night romance trip Jul 7, 2014
L. Christensen
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stop over"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Totally enjoyed our stay. Only concerns was the hotel was a little farther away from Kamloops the we expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
So happy to hear you totally enjoyed your stay! Makes us all feel very proud.
1 night family trip Jun 23, 2014
The Drake Family
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Location and views outstanding. Service at check in and thru out our stay very friendly and polite. Food was OK.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
We love that you enjoyed our views, we really do too! Thank you for mentioning our friendly and polite service and we hope to see you again.
1 night trip Jul 5, 2014
Ron
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rustic and Classic kind of place."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Don't try to find this place in the dark. It has the feel of a "Dude" ranch right out of an old movie. No handicap parking; the hot tub is outside and there are no lights when it gets dark. The Thompson river is flowing fast past this very beautiful place. There is horseback riding available and golfing. Would I stay there again....yes. The restaurant is small and requires reservation and there is a Continental breakfast available for a fee. There are no screens on the window or sliding doors to stop the mosquitoes, and no microwaves/coffee makers/ or refrigerators.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 4, 2014
E. Toy
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant surprise"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Booked this on Expedia for a great rate. It was a lovely first impression driving up to the hotel. It is a wee bit out of town but well worth the short drive. We were immediately relaxed upon arrival. Absolutely charming. Would stay there again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
We are always so very happy to hear about our guests enjoyment while staying with us, that is why we are here and it makes us all so proud. Thank you for taking time to write your review and so glad to hear you will be back again.
Other trip Jul 6, 2014
Kim
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great staff, attentive, polite, and always helpful. A very tranquil place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you so much for your review. Love to hear you liked everything including our great team. Hopefully you can make it back in the future David .
Other trip Jul 6, 2014
Ria
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean, friendly and beautiful view around the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Love to hear Awesome!! Thank you for staying with us and commenting on Expedia.
Other trip Jul 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful setting and room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel is in a beautiful location, very quiet and away from busy roads. A very nice getaway with great views, an outdoor pool and animals to visit. Be prepared for the extra damage deposit they preauthorize on your credit card at check in and the additional charge for continental breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for mentioning our beautiful setting and room, always nice to hear our guest appreciate this. I am sorry that your neighbours stole your chairs, I sure hope you mentioned this to the front desk so they could bring you more so you could enjoy the deck as well. Hope to see you in the future. David
Other trip Jun 30, 2014
Stephanie
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel 25 minutes frim Kamloops"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Beautiful site. It is about 25 minutes from Kamloops. ( Anyone putting the address into a gps needs to add EAST after Shuswap. Otherwise you will drive endlessly through a trailer park trying to find it!).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your suggestion on the GPS directions we have asked Google many times to fix this but they will not listen. We are adding a pop up to our site to hopefully improve the service. Thank you very much for staying with us and if course the 5 of 5 recommendation David
Other trip Jun 29, 2014
K
CA
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We had a good stay here, the food was excellent , although the front desk forgot to have our breakfast delivered 2nd day, the 1st day they called and because the phone was unplugged didn't deliver our breakfast. I had to go down to the desk to find out what was going on. Other than this little issue we would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your food here and love that you would stay with us again! I would like to apologize for the breakfast issues. See you again!
2 night trip Jun 25, 2014
Rose and Rod Blondin
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Like going back in time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very nice hotel, a little off the beaten path but well worth the drive. Food was good and reasonably priced. Great views and quiet. The only thing possibly missing is a fridge in the room. Will certainly be back. Had a great time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
We sure appreciate you taking your time to write a review on hotels.com, thank you. So happy to hear you will be back and when you do make your reservation be sure to ask the front desk about a mini fridge. They will be more than happy to have one in your room for your arrival.
1 night business trip Jun 25, 2014
Glenn Schulz
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice property!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We met our objective of taking a few relaxing days at South Thompson Inn, our first visit to this property.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us, we always appreciate them. Happy to hear you enjoyed some relaxing time. Hope to see you in the future with your clubs. Disappointed you found our food average. Please ask to speak to Brenda our Executive Chef next visit and let her show you what she can do David
Other trip Jun 28, 2014
Brian
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"cozzy and relaxing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
a beautiful relaxing setting.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you. Love the words cozy, relaxing and beautiful!
3 night trip Jun 22, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Slow service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel facilities and rooms were good and very comfortable but the restaurant was very average for the price and service was extremely slow; our total waiting time for 2 courses was over an hour and a half
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 14, 2014
Lesley
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The bucolic setting made the drive worthwhile."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The owner came by and spoke with us after we ordered dinner. Although I had ordered my dinner by then and it was already being prepared, he spoke to the kitchen staff and had them prepare an entree that I had seen on their website the day before we had checked in but was not on their current menu. He was most pleasant to talk to and was most "accommodating".
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 20, 2014
George
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Old charm"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
really enjoyed the hotel but wasn't thrilled by the restaurant
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lots to love."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Loved the hotel - beautiful surroundings! Unfortunately we came in late at night (10:30) and got lost -it was kind of hard to find in the dark. More signs would have been helpful. Otherwise very very nice!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Lots to love, great heading thank you! Sorry about the signage. We are governed by the Highways Department. They are looking a new signage for our area. Here’s hoping. We appreciate your feedback regarding the sheets. Most of our sheets are new so we must have done a poor job tucking in the bed. Sorry David
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"perfect setting for a wedding"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We arrived Friday evening. Had a visit with family in the Manor House. Very comfortable. Saturday we lounged around and in the pool till we got ready for the wedding. Had the wedding beside the river, weather co-operated. Had the reception there, staff very helpful and service was terrific. Left Sunday morning after continental breakfast. Very nice stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
I love the heading of your review as we love having weddings here. Always a wonderful experience for us and our guests. The Manor house is such a great place to stay with family. Lot’s of bedrooms and a nice common area to gather. Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay with us and happy that you were able to enjoy our pool. We do have fridges available so if you return please ask David
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
DJ
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful former equestrian centre"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My wife and I quite enjoyed staying at this place. There is a lovely communal deck area just outside the rooms, over looking the Thompson (?) River, lawn and rugged landscape beyond the highway (far enough to just hear the larger trucks). Sitting there with a glass of wine was most pleasing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
David
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Must Visit"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Are you into true western theme hotels or fancy a tee time or may be a quick vacay, then look no further. This place is absolutely amazing. I mean great rooms (with balcony and views), awesome service and great location (well, almost!). Definitely a place to have on your "to visit" list.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 13, 2014
LD
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will return!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Love this place! Got a good price too! 50% off on a Thursday
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Wow not many words but great ones. So happy to hear you will return, thank you!! David
Other trip Jun 14, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"old gem"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
beautiful location. room was very nice well furnished. staff wonderful. pool great. we ate in the lounge food was good service was poor because of a bus tour arriving while we sat down. they seem to bend over for the tour people and while very friendly did not give us the attention i would expect. all in all would return as the good out weighed the bad.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First class experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
One of our top hotel stays in Canada. The location just out of town on the lake suited us perfectly. The hotel staff and restraint service equal to the best. Keep up the good work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 8, 2014
Brian
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Setting"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
A very nice stay. It is a little out of the way, but still worth it. Only thing missing was an elevator.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 14, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nikki and Cody are awesome! Very friendly and accommodating.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Nikki and Cody will be thrilled that you mentioned them in your review. Thank you for taking the time to post this on Expedia. David
Other trip May 12, 2014
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Clean and friendly but needs a refresh"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very comfortable bed, staff was friendly. We started with a plugged toilet that continued to give us issues for the night. It was clean enough but really needs a facelift and some tlc. Beautiful area away from the crowds.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you stayed in one of our non renovated rooms. We still have 4 or 5 Laura Ashley decorated rooms. I don’t like them either. Most of our rooms are completely renovated and soon they will all be done so next time please ask for one of those rooms. David
Other trip May 4, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful property"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stopped over on our way to Vancouver from Calgary. It was a beautiful oasis after being on the road for hours. The room was very nicely appointed with old wooden floors which creaked a little but that's part of the charm. Bathrooms were clean. We had a great view and it was nice and quiet. We did hear the train and the trucks on Highway 1 but I guess that can't be helped. In the morning, my children and I had a nice walk around the beauiful property with visits to the Llamas and horses. Dinner was delicious, but breakfast needs some work. The staff was great and very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
We sure appreciate you taking your time to write a review on Expedia about your stay with us. Love the word “oasis” It’s interesting about the train noise. As you know it is quite a distance away across the river but some evenings the sounds carry across the water more than other evenings. If it was a bother next time please ask for the mountain/golf course view. You may think you lost your hearing. Thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you again! David
Other trip May 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights and enjoyed it very much. The grounds are lovely and lots of nice areas to walk and explore and visit the animals. The resturant/ lounge are verynice and we had gorgoeus weather so the patio is great to sit out and enjoy the restaurant. Our only concern is the fact that it is not made apparent prior to booking that a pre-authorization of $300 and $250 for a $550 total (incidentals and possible damage) are put through your credit card at check-in. We were surprised and witnessed many others who had the same reaction. We travel often and stay in hotels and have not ever had that hefty an authorization put through before. Think it would be a good idea to have that posted so it is not such a surprise. All in all a pleasant stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed sitting on our patio and our restaurant. We have heard the pre-authorization comment before and have listened. We called a large number of other hotels and asked their policy. All over the map. Everyone we spoke with takes a pre-authorization of different amounts. Most do not disclose the amount as we do and they do it as one charge whereas we do it as two. We did this for full disclosure to our guests but appears it is not being well received. We will look at this further Based on our guests comments we have reduced our security deposit to $200. Of course this is not an actual charge on our guests cards, only a confirmation the funds are available if necessary. David
Other trip May 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A pleasant surprise"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Actually this hotel was a stop over but it was very nice and made me think I want to visit again just for the stay here. People were very friendly and the room was very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 17, 2014
Lucas
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peace and quiet just outside of Kamloops"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Beautiful grounds on this ranch, every room has a balcony.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Setting"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We needed a place to stay driving from Vancouver to Calgary. The hotel was quiet, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hot tub was 24 hours. It was also a convenient stop-over on the way to Calgary since it was through Kamloops and east on hwy 1. The cost of the continental breakfast seemed a bit much (at $10 per person), but since we opted to skip it I can't comment on whether it was worth it. We had two young children with us (ages 8 and 5) and would have had to pay for their breakfast as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 21, 2014
Dani
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for families"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I left my phone cord at the hotel. On my way home I called to tell the hotel and they said it was not there.( I know for certain I left it in the room )
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for mentioning we are good for families and others of course. We are sorry you misplaced your phone cord but assure you we have no reason to keep it. It may be you lost it elsewhere. Hopefully you find it David
Other trip Apr 25, 2014
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst sleep ever!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The rural ranch setting was pretty but not worth the the drive out. The room transfer noise was awful, floors squeaky and plumbing loud.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Sorry to hear about your sleep. Don’t know what room transfer noise is so cannot comment. We usually hear how great our guests sleep while they are staying with us. Actually peaceful and quiet are what we hear a lot. Never heard a squeaky floor comment ever before. Sorry David
1 night trip Apr 19, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"quiet location."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Just spent one night and the staff and accommodations were pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for letting Expedia know about your pleasant stay with us.
Other trip Apr 19, 2014
Karen
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great horse ranch in the country"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a great establishment. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony that runs the length of the long section of rooms, even though the temperature was about 50f.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your review on Expedia. So happy you enjoyed your time on our balcony, hope you will come back in the warmer weather. Love the use of “great”. Thank you David
Other trip Apr 17, 2014
Phrahncque
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, friendly staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Arrived late and left early. Hotel was easy to find, good location and staff were very friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
I hope you can spend a bit more time here and enjoy our Inn and our property next time. Pleased you found us easily. Hope more do. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review on Expedia we really appreciate it! David
Other trip Apr 15, 2014
Katie
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice change from a hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Enjoyed being out in the country. The only thing I would have liked to be able to get something small to eat for meals. Maybe a muffin or scone for example. Other than that a great place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us, we appreciate it very much. Next time you stay with us please ask for a small meal, we offer a continental breakfast in the morning and we can always accommodate you in the evening as well. I am disappointed if we did not offer something small to eat. I would sure appreciate you asking next time you visit us and we will make it happen. Just say “David said” That’s me. David
Other trip Apr 15, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice change from a hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Enjoyed being out in the country. The only thing I would have liked to be able to get something small to eat for meals. Maybe a muffin or scone for example. Other than that a great place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us, we appreciate it very much. Next time you stay with us please ask for a small meal, we offer a continental breakfast in the morning and we can always accommodate you in the evening as well. I am disappointed if we did not offer something small to eat. I would sure appreciate you asking next time you visit us and we will make it happen. Just say “David said” That’s me. David
Other trip Apr 15, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Out of the way"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
There were limited hours for the front desk. We could not get dinner in the restaurant before 7:30pm if we wanted it. The restaurant prices were too high. I knew the hotel was a little out of the way but did not realize how far. It's on the opposite side of the river from Kamloops and you need a good map to find the bridges that will get you there. Luckily we got there early in the daytime to check in but even so after going into Kamloops for dinner, coming back in the dark was quite a challenge because the street signs and landmarks are impossible to see in the dark. The room itself was okay and the staff was courteous. The hotel style reminds me of a beach resort without the beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
I am sorry you had trouble finding us. We have all the signage we are allowed. I do not understand the reason for the 7:30 dinner time as we are open for dinner at 5:00 every day. I am pleased you liked our staff. Being on the river does feel like we are a beach resort. Now that you know where we are please come back and I will make sure you can eat dinner whenever you want. David
1 night trip Apr 5, 2014
Jake
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very quiet - beautiful setting"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Single dad with two young children visiting from Calgary. We went for a walk / run - lots of open space.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for staying with us and I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our property! Hopefully your children visited with our Llamas and horses. Thanks David
Other trip Apr 12, 2014
brian
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gorgeoysbproperty"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is an absolutely lovely property with outstanding service and a truly fine restaurant. We couldn't have been more pleased with this whole experience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for giving us 5 stars and for writing a review on Expedia. I loved reading what you said about your stay with us. Hope you return and of course tell others. Thanks David
Other trip Apr 10, 2014
Anne
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable and Relaxing before Spring"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The South Thompson Inn. Was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the view was spectacular. Although golfing was not opened, it was great and very peaceful which was the purpose of our visit. It felt like we lived in a big mansion for 3 days.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and taking the time to let us know. Our staff are friendly and will appreciate your kind mention. The big mansion comment is apt. We refer to us as a big bed and breakfast. Thanks David
Other trip Mar 21, 2014
Catie
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was very impressed with the room but wasn't so impressed about how there was no fridge or ice bucket in the room. Room was very clean and beds were comfy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for your comment about being impressed with the room and of course for an Inn comfortable beds are a must. I apologize that there was no ice bucket in the room, there should have been one. Sorry. Next time you stay with us please let the front desk know that you would like a fridge in your room and they will make sure you have one upon your arrival. David
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It is a great place to stay in.. there where some horses and llamas at the entrance of the land, and that's pretty good when you have small kids like me. The room had a good size with two full queen beds. There was also a shared balcony (1 per two rooms) where you can relax. The bathroom was nicely decorated and so clean, that was really pleasant to see.. The food is delicious but a little pricey. In our room there was no fridge, but you can ask for one if needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Expedia. We sure appreciate your very positive comments! David
Other trip Nov 6, 2013
Beto
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to BC Wildlife Park"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
No coffee in the room - very inconvenient. Pillows were super lumpy and more blankets would have been good. Very cold and no thermostat to turn up heat. It went down to -4 the night we were there. Price was super high for what you get. we had to pay extra for continental breakfast. Next time will choose a different place. I loved the atmosphere at the hotel - very calming and relaxing. People were super friendly... Great place for a couple on a romantic getaway!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by South Thompson Inn & Conference Centre
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our atmosphere, our friendly team and appreciate you mentioned that STIGR is a great place for a romantic getaway. We offer complimentary tea & coffee service in our lounge so sure hope you were able to enjoy that. It is unfortunate you had a lumpy pillow. We did find we had set our dryer too high for pillows and shrunk some of the cases. We did not notice it and some rooms had lumpy pillows. When we were informed we ordered all new pillows and gave the lumpy ones to the SPCA for cats. Maybe it was you who let us know and if so thank you. Every room does have a thermostat and if you do return please ask the front desk person to show you. There are generally extra blankets in the closet. And I do hope you return. David
1 night trip Oct 13, 2013
Nana
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel out of the city but easy access"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very comfortable hotel and excellent food. Staff are all very pleasant. Overall an enjoyable stay. We were originally going to stay in Hope but got there and didn;t wish to stay! We found Kamloops much nicer with more to do that Hope or Merritt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2013
Rob
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to area we were visiting"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Pretty basic accommodation, not impressed with housekeeping. Not impressed with $30.00 a night for a dog. The floors were hardwood so not much could be damaged, not that we have a dog that piddles. Almost, $400.00 for a two night stay including one continental breakfast charge of $10.00 each. Just an okay stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 12, 2013
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews