All hotels in Farmington, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY, 14425, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9482
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.2 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 236 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.4
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    3.3
  • Condition
    2.8
  • Neighborhood
    3.7
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
it was the worst night of our lives
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. Thank you for your review!
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Oscar
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Awful"
Unforgettable! Beautiful Sunset. Bar a little overpriced. Pool NOT heated as stated. Bed bugs tore up my husband, welts starting now, will not forget this weekend for a long time, do NOT stay here, housekeepers do not understand English, needs updating. Would not be complaining if the bed bugs didn't ruin the stay and tear up my husband.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay! The pool heater was unfortunately having some issues that needed to be prepared. The bar is actually their own entity so unfortunately, we do not control their prices. We are currently in the middle of updating and although the housekeeper is hard to communicate with, you can always call the front desk to make your request and we can communicate it to housekeeping. As for the bed bugs we are terribly sorry! We have fumigated the room and taken every precaution to prevent this in the future. If there is anything else we can do to amend this situation please do not hesitate to call or e-mail us!!!
2 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dingy, dirty and depressing!"
Dirty, dingy, run down hotel. We had requested a two queen room with balcony but were put in a basement level queen. The staff did graciously move us to an "updated" room, upper level with balcony however the "updated" room was comparable to a one star budget hotel. The stop in the toilet had to be reattched every time it was flushed, scum ring on bathtub, broken drain in bathtub, soft spot on floor of tub, floors dirty, really disgusting. Bedding and mattresses are ancient, lumpy and dirty. The pool and pool area are brand new and beautiful but the upgrade would have been better served on the hotel itself. Definitely not worth the price!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. In the future please do not hesitate to call us for anything you may need to make your stay more comfortable! Thank you for your review!
1 night family trip Aug 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No frills bargain"
Great price & location. Quiet, has pet friendly rooms. Don't expect any frills and you will be satisfied
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again at the Travelodge in the future!
3 night business trip Jul 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant Surprise"
Very affordable and comfortable hotel located on a beautiful hill. Rooms were clean and the pool was nice. Surprised by how pleasant the experience was and will plan to come back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you so much for your review! Looking forward to your next stay with us here at the Travelodge!
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
This is not all bells and whistles of a place to stay, but considering the options are limited in this area, We stayed and it suited us for a one night stop over.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
1 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
Gingerann
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bring a dust cloth"
The room was really dirty it had tons of dust. I think that's what it was behind the night stand. Gross! And there were chips (snack) on the floor when we arrived. I don't mind old but I do mind dirty. The staff was friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for the review!
1 night trip Jul 25, 2015
Christie
US
3.0 / 5Good
We stay 1 night was good pool was nice clean the room was good too It might need some future's update the people were nice I was going to to make me waffle and this gentleman was doing and spoke with me nicely and said this waffle for you I was surprised I asked you staying here he said no iam the owner Very very nice of him It's like friendly place I loved
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again in the future!
1 night trip with friends Jul 17, 2015
joseph
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Budget hotel but filled our travel needs"
Granted this was a less expensive hotel. They were quick to reply to requests. Continental breakfast has little variety. Beautiful area and scenery though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for the review! We hope to have you come stay with us again!
2 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
Mark
US
3.0 / 5Good
It said they have a heated pool and it isn't. The website pictures make it look beautiful then you get there. Service & employees were very nice and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We apologize for the inconvenience. The pool actually is heated, it is just not left on at all times. Thank you for the review!
2 night family trip Jul 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Loved the quiet surroundings of the hotel. Front desk staff was easy to work with. The house keeping left a lot to be desired. We had 2 rooms so we were able to compare house keeping from room to room. Room A the beds were made daily - room B we had to ask for them to be made. Room A - the bathroom was cleaned daily, room B didn't get cleaned once (in fact, the bathtub didn't look like it had been cleaned before we checked in). Room A the trash was picked up daily, Room B not until the day we checked out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you so much for staying with us. We apologize for the housekeeping issues but are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review!!!
5 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Jeanette
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"0 stars"
Seedy , smelly , dirty , old and outdated in poor condition.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Thank you for the review.
1 night romance trip Jul 4, 2015
Michael
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Querky hotel in pretty location"
This is one of the oddest hotels I've stayed - it has a bizarre layout and perhaps was a convention center back in the 60's. It is tired and lacks many facilities - no guest laundry and not an iron/board in the hotel. The breakfast was meager and the room it was served in was old and tired. That said the beds were comfy and the room ok. The location is lovely - atop a hill with nice views and a nice pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We actually offer a variety of things at our breakfast from cereal and oatmeal to bagels and fresh waffles. Thank you for your review!
2 night trip with friends Jun 23, 2015
Jeff
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Get what you pay for."
Great location, extremely outdated room. Carpet stained, tube tv (19"). Bath had original tub and tile, very poor condition, stained tub. Was going to stop here on way back from Maine, already changed hotel. Spend a few buck more and get a nice room at one of the other hotels in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We are in the process of renovating and updating everything. Thank you for your review!
1 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
Brian Donna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice stay"
Great for family. Good food, nice room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again in the future!
1 night family trip Jun 19, 2015
James
US
2.0 / 5Fair
". A trip to Deliverance? You decide."
The price was okay, but I was the 8th person in a row to walk in for the "last available king size room". That room had been sold early that morning, according to the clerk. According to her, they couldn't remove the room from the 3rd party sites, yet as soon as that last room was sold, she knocked it off immediately. Obviously, they kept on selling it and giving everyone who walked in a double queen in a building that hadn't been used since last September. My toilet didn't work--at all; the remote for the tv was dead; bugs were all over the room; the flat screen was not as advertised--it was missing (due in the middle of August in this building); the lovely linens and comforters--not in this building. And the atmosphere? Like driving up into Deliverance! I was more than a bit tempted to turn around and change my mind, especially when there was an unsavory looking person standing at the bottom of the very long driveway. It had a sign that proudly announced it as "The newest Wyndham Property". Makes me wonder if Wyndham had ever been there. The price was decent, but don't make me think I am going to have certain amenities (a toilet) and then back out on them because I already paid and its too late at night for me to hunt for somewhere else.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 20, 2015
deanna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall: pretty happy!"
My fiancé and I spent a spontaneous night at the Travelodge. It is conveniently located right near the Fingerlakes casino off of the thruway, and yet is set back away from the main road, in a secluded area, with beautiful scenery. We were able to book our stay at 10:30 pm, showed up shortly after, and received a warm welcome at the front desk. We loved the look of the motel and the buildings structures. Our first impression of the room was that the bed looked comfortable but that a lot of things could be updated. The pictures on the wall, and the curtains were tacky, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest, the towels were rough, and our air conditioner didn't work. But we loved our little balcony and the prospect of room service. In the morning we were looking forward to our complimentary breakfast and were a little disappointed in the selection we were given, however the waffle maker and good coffee is definitely a plus. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves a lot and will definitely be back. I don't think you can expect much more from a place that affordable, but we will make sure we have a working air conditioner next time ;)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 3, 2015
Chad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Picture Perfect"
Perfect! We needed to check in immediately (2:00 is check-in time) so that we could get dressed and be at a wedding by 3:00. We arrived a little before two and our rooms were ready, clean, spacious and comfy. The people are helpful and accommodating. We were traveling the first time with a pet and found Travelodge the perfect place. A lot of outdoor space to toss a ball and scenic. The rooms were clean, quiet, beds are comfortable. You've done a great job with the place. Thank You!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
1 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
Lois
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"At least we know where not to stay next time"
The one star rating my be a bit of an inflation. I have not stayed in a room this run down in a long time, and never in the USA. The location is great but everything is down hill from there. If you love your family look somewhere else. If you are short on cash sleep in your car. The chances are you would be a bit more comfortable. I was not willing to take my shoes off in the room. Shower had some interesting colored spots in it that likely were alive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thanks for your review
1 night family trip May 30, 2015
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"looking up"
The hotel is the state of repair (not operating for multiple years), but I liked the seclusion and the size of the room. With proper repair and maintainance, this could become a phenomenal travel lodge.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for your review!
1 night family trip May 26, 2015
carl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful View"
The stay was very nice. The lodge is kinda of shabby chic. It is so fitting for its location. The sunrise and sunset was amazing. Quiet and peaceful. The only thing was the extra beds were not very comfortable but otherwise, it was a nice stay for a few days.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for your review!
2 night trip with friends May 22, 2015
Patricia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK for a short stay."
This is an older property and needs some maintaining. There are stairs to climb in any direction. It was in pretty surroundings.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for your review!
1 night romance trip May 7, 2015
connie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Horror movie"
Perfect setting for one of the movies you break down on the side of the road and you don't get out alive. Pictures make it look fabulous.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2015
Kae
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Definitely get more than what you pay for."
When you are arriving at 11:00pm and leaving at 8:00am, you look for the most cost-effective way to spend the night. The Travelodge fit this bill perfectly. The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless and the mattress was comfortable. Of course it's a little dated but if you're only paying $50/night, you have no right to ask for anything more.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2015
D
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quite and off the beaten path"
The hotel is located a short distance out in the country. It is constructed a little oddly with several section connected by bridges and built into the side of a hill. Very quite, staff was excellent, condition was not new but was well kept.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasantly Surprised"
The room was very clean. It is an older motel that has had a great deal of work put into improving it. The location has a pretty hilltop view. Our room was quite large and had sliding glass doors that led out to a balcony. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The pool was really nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. A continental type breakfast was more than adequate with fruit, waffles, buns, etc. A small restaurant/bar offers a good variety of food and drinks in the evening. Overall this property was great value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you so much for your review!
1 night family trip Apr 1, 2015
ann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place for the money!"
Our family of seven stayed five nights at the Travelodge Farmington. We had two rooms next to each other. The beds were nice and comfortable. Each room had a microwave with a small fridge/freezer that worked well for us. The bathroom were okay, but could have been a little cleaner. The complimentary breakfast was nice. We were mostly happy with our stay and would go there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you very much for your review! Looking forward to your next stay!
5 night family trip Apr 3, 2015
Brian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nicest place to stay in farminton, ny area."
Location is nice and still easy to get to from interstate and local towns. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and alway checking to meet our needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Timothy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The yellow truck stuck in the snow."
Truck parking is available, however access to the parking area is up a hill, which makes it difficult, or nearly Impossible in snowy/icy conditions. (which was the case during my visit) There is a covered walkway/bridge leading from the truck parking area in to the hotel, which makes it nice. The property is multi-leveled, so using stairs to get to any of the areas are required. The hotel bar/lounge has a friendly hometown feel to it. The bartenders make everyone feel like "Norm, from Cheers"! These guys were AWESOME! I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm in the area!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
1 night business trip Feb 7, 2015
kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Breakfast"
Breakfast was awesome, attendant very attentive
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you so much for the review!
1 night romance trip Mar 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great except for the less than ideal cleanliness"
This is the third time we've stayed at this Travelodge. The price is right, there are decent amenities for the price (coffeepot, mini-fridge, microwave) the beds are very comfortable; HOWEVER, the cleanliness seems to be going downhill each time we stay. The first time it was a little dumpy but pretty clean, the second time,a little less clean, and the third time, there were several things I found unacceptable in the cleanliness department. It's a shame, because otherwise it's a great place for the price, including being quiet and in a nice setting. Don't even mind the fact that it needs to be updated and the TVs are old - if only the cleaning would be stepped up a bit, it'd be a fantastic value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for your review!
2 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"They're trying."
Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Views are probably beautiful when the landscape doesn't look like Hoth. TV worked, microwave and fridge were new, everything seemed generally clean. Very run-down conditions--all the furniture was old and beat-up; drawer falling out of the dresser; bathtub stained beyond cleaning. Lots of steep and icy stairs. Appreciate that they're pet-friendly and are making an effort to fix the place up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thank you for the review!
1 night trip Jan 24, 2015
Sarah
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Far from 5 star but good for the money."
Room was comfortable. Definitely a little outdated though. Overall experience was good considering the price we paid. Only downfalls were two towels and when we asked for more they said there weren't any more and they advertise high-speed Internet but we never got ours to work. New bar and banquet staff we're good. Definitely a good place for a one night her! Very comfortable beds.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We are sorry for the inconveniences. We would be more than happy to rectify any issues in a future stay. Thanks for your review!
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
lorraine
US
3.0 / 5Good
"really cheap but worth staying"
Really basic hotel/motel with virtually nothing around. But it has everything necessary, basic breakfast and costs peanuts..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW!
1 night family trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel okay for value vs price"
Breakfast was very basic. Clean hotel worth the value vs price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW. COME STAY WITH US AGAIN!
Other trip Dec 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"not going back"
unkempt, unclean, room was freezing. will not stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We are very sorry for your negative experience. We really would have liked tho opportunity to rectify any issues you may have had. We continue to update the hotel and hope you may give us another chance.
1 night family trip Nov 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A great find for the night"
We needed a place to stay for the night to break up a long trip and the price and location for this Travelodge was perfect. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. The motel is not your typical Travelodge. This place was obviously a resort at one time. Our room was very clean (a requirement for me!), and comfortable. The Travelodge is under new management and will be going through renovations which I'm sure will make for nice improvements. The breakfast was fine and typical of most motels. It suited our needs. Overall, a very nice stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thanks so much for your review!
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice. I got my $60 worth"
Recently remodeled and very nice. No ironing board and the iron had residue all over it which got on my pants when I attempted to iron it. I was in a rush and didn't reach out to room service though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We are so sorry about your ironing irony! If you had the time we would have given you a new board and iron. Thanks so much for your response and we hope to see you again!
1 night business trip Nov 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No Breakfast, none."
Older but adequate facility near Thruway. Price was VERY good. Advertised breakfast non-existent..coffee only.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Im so sorry you did not get to experience our breakfast. Its held on the second floor in the restaurant everyday. I think you may have not been informed of the location. Again we sincerely appologize about that. Breakfast consists of: Hot waffles, Juices, breads, bagels, fruits, eggs, coffee, cereals, oatmeals and more. Its a pretty nice breakfast for a continental and we sure hope you come back to experience it.
1 night business trip Nov 21, 2014
robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Cheap hotel"
You get what you pay for. The hotel isn't glamorous but it's place to sleep for the night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Exactly! Thanks for your review!
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Lorenzo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Sufficient For Our Needs"
Hotel needs updating but it was a good deal and we enjoyed it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Im so very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovation each room. Next time you come and stay with us ask for a renovated room and we would be more than happy to oblige.
1 night family trip Nov 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"noise"
Hotel quite old but under renovation. Unfortunately, our stay was on first floor and the guests above us were very loud even at midnight to 1/2 a.m. Rooms not soundproof. Hotel in convenient area. Probably would not book again due to noise!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the noise. Hopefully we will see you in the future and make sure your on the top floor.
1 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cute place tucked in the hills..."
Just a romantic weekend getaway. What a gem this place is... built into the hills of Farmington with a very picturesque view of the local greenery. It was typical of hotels this size - the room was a decent size, the bed was comfortable, it could use some reconditioning... but for the price, it was wonderful. The staff were courteous and accommdating, the breakfast had decent variety, and it was close to shopping and dining galore. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thanks so much for your detailed review! We hope to see you in the future!
2 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
Edward
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Berrrrrrrr"
room was nice but cold. It took 2 hours to get warm
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Some of the heating systems do take a while to warm up. Please come stay with us again and I personally will make sure you have a room with an updated HVAC system . Thank You for your review!
1 night romance trip Nov 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable and affordable."
Very comfortable beds, pillows, and room temperature control. Quiet setting. Restful. Fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. It's an older building, but it appears they're beginning to make improvements. Only drawback was some dead flies in track of patio door. We left a note asking housekeeping to remove them after our first night, but it was not done. Overall, though, I'd stay again. As clean as any other places we've stayed in for the price, and good percs for the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington
Thanks for your review! We have rectified our fly issue.
2 night romance trip Oct 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight getaway"
Overnight getaway for the two of us. Same room we've had before. Very comfortable with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Great for the price and it was nice to have a smoking room/building. Great bar and breakfast. Only problem was the electrical outlet came out of the wall when we unplugged the laptop. They are making renovations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 17, 2014
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice stay...can't beat the price. Conveniently located.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
Be sure to ask to stay in newer part of hotel...when we arrived they asked if I wanted 2 queen beds instead of 1 King bed due to a portion of the hotel that was recently updated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 3, 2014
bob
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great bar, hotel ok"
Attended a Halloween Party with some family members at the attached bar, "Scarlett's" Beautiful bar with great service. The hotel is very dated and definitely needs a little better upkeep. It suited our needs at the moment and the price was right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2014
Jeanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and basic"
Just an overnight to see our son @RIT more than adequate
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 18, 2014
DENNIS
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >