"not going back"
unkempt, unclean, room was freezing. will not stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington We are very sorry for your negative experience. We really would have liked tho opportunity to rectify any issues you may have had. We continue to update the hotel and hope you may give us another chance.
"Nice. I got my $60 worth"
Recently remodeled and very nice. No ironing board and the iron had residue all over it which got on my pants when I attempted to iron it. I was in a rush and didn't reach out to room service though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington We are so sorry about your ironing irony! If you had the time we would have given you a new board and iron. Thanks so much for your response and we hope to see you again!
"No Breakfast, none."
Older but adequate facility near Thruway. Price was VERY good. Advertised breakfast non-existent..coffee only.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Im so sorry you did not get to experience our breakfast. Its held on the second floor in the restaurant everyday. I think you may have not been informed of the location. Again we sincerely appologize about that. Breakfast consists of: Hot waffles, Juices, breads, bagels, fruits, eggs, coffee, cereals, oatmeals and more. Its a pretty nice breakfast for a continental and we sure hope you come back to experience it.
"Sufficient For Our Needs"
Hotel needs updating but it was a good deal and we enjoyed itGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Im so very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovation each room. Next time you come and stay with us ask for a renovated room and we would be more than happy to oblige.
Hotel quite old but under renovation. Unfortunately, our stay was on first floor and the guests above us were very loud even at midnight to 1/2 a.m. Rooms not soundproof. Hotel in convenient area. Probably would not book again due to noise!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the noise. Hopefully we will see you in the future and make sure your on the top floor.
"Cute place tucked in the hills..."
Just a romantic weekend getaway. What a gem this place is... built into the hills of Farmington with a very picturesque view of the local greenery. It was typical of hotels this size - the room was a decent size, the bed was comfortable, it could use some reconditioning... but for the price, it was wonderful. The staff were courteous and accommdating, […] the breakfast had decent variety, and it was close to shopping and dining galore. Overall a very pleasant stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Thanks so much for your detailed review! We hope to see you in the future!
room was nice but cold. It took 2 hours to get warmGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Some of the heating systems do take a while to warm up. Please come stay with us again and I personally will make sure you have a room with an updated HVAC system . Thank You for your review!
"Comfortable and affordable."
Very comfortable beds, pillows, and room temperature control. Quiet setting. Restful. Fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. It's an older building, but it appears they're beginning to make improvements. Only drawback was some dead flies in track of patio door. We left a note asking housekeeping to remove them after our first night, but it was not done. Overall, […] though, I'd stay again. As clean as any other places we've stayed in for the price, and good percs for the money. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Overnight getaway for the two of us. Same room we've had before. Very comfortable with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Great for the price and it was nice to have a smoking room/building. Great bar and breakfast. Only problem was the electrical outlet came out of the wall when we unplugged the laptop. They are making renovations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great bar, hotel ok"
Attended a Halloween Party with some family members at the attached bar, "Scarlett's" Beautiful bar with great service. The hotel is very dated and definitely needs a little better upkeep. It suited our needs at the moment and the price was right.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean and basic"
Just an overnight to see our son @RIT more than adequateGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Buffalo bills game trip"
The hotel was in a good location and had a friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheap in price, cheap in quality"
I recently stayed here in October 2014 for a few days in a row for a business trip. The hotel is seconds away from the toll plaza, but you have to make a U-turn to get there after exiting the toll plaza. You can't see or hear the RT90 from the property though. The property is quaint and interesting (there were exposed beams and a skylight under the […] eaves in my room), but you can see that some of the roof joists are literally rotting away. There were about a dozen flys in my room when I checked in, and the carpet is is long overdue for replacement. The heater in my room also smelled like burning plastic as another reviewer mentioned, so I had to turn it off. The bed was comfortable and was supplied with enough blankets to stay warm. The included breakfast was minimalistic, but they did have a waffle machine and hard boiled eggs. There was a paper left in the room informing guests to expect improvements to the property over the coming months, which are sorely needed. Overall, for being one of the cheapest properties within a half hour of Rochester, the quality was on par with the price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs major overhaul"
Hotel needs major renovation.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Adequate For A One Night Stop"
It was adequate. The front desk clerk was friendly and quickly found us more towels when we requested them. The breakfast was better than average and again, the staff were friendly. This is a property that's really starting to show its age. The price was right for a quick, one night stop-over. We arrived late and left early. The room was clean and the […] beds were comfortable enough to get a decent night's sleep. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok, but room for improvement"
It took three rooms to get one we could stay in. The first one didn't have fridge and the second one had dead flies. The hotel staff was hit and miss some were really good and some not. The breakfast was better than I expected, but the fruit wasn't really fresh. They have an electric waffle maker and a dispenser for the batter. They have boiled eggs […] and sweetened yogurt. They have oatmeal packets and a couple of cereals. They have toast and muffins. They have coffee, hot cocoa, tea and two juices: apple and orange. There is a Thruway exit right around the corner and markets restaurants really close but not easily accessible. It's kind of hard to find the first time. I'd stay there again as it means my needs. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
One of the least favorable lodging experiences I've ever had. I already detailed the reasons on TripAdvisor.com.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We arrived and checked in after driving for over 4 hours in the evening. We were quite hungry and told the restaurant was upstairs from the registration desk, but when we went up we only found a lounge, and was informed by the bartender that the cook never showed up that night, so no food to be had. The desk provided a vague map of restaurants in the […] area, which took us about 45 minutes of wandering and a trip into the next town to find one. There was no working light outside of the room, and I ended up with key cards that required multiple swipes to work. Although the room we were assigned was a designated a non-smoking room it had the air like it had been smoked in heavily. There were few plugs to be found for the charging devices that a typical 21st century family has. I will say that the WiFi worked well. Although we had reservations for a second night, we decided not to stay. I would honestly rate this facility at two stars based upon our experience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best value to cost"
The room was clean and reasonable to get to off the Thruway. There wasn't much around, but the hotel itself had a bar/restaurant and an outdoor pool. They also offered a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. The room included a mini fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker, which was unexpected as well as a balcony with a partial scenic […] view. I would definitely stay here again. Was it a 5 star resort? No. But it was one of the better values as far as cost I've ever stayed in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Exploring the Finger Lakes on the cheap"
Decent motel for the price in a good location for exploring the Finger Lakes. Rooms and property were a bit outdated, but comfortable and clean enough to want to return.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great surprise for the price! They are still working on place. Comfortable and clean. Great pool. Friendly staff. Close to casino and town. Best part was bar attached!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Adequate place. Closest to where were going. Older property, not much selection for breakfast. Night clerk was quick to check us in. Did see two deer in the greenway behind. Just OK.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great get away"
Took my parent for the night to go to the casino and Geneva and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly. For the price, the room was clean and comfortable. Pool looked inviting. Breakfast was great. The best was the bar, but disappointed that they were not able to renew their lease next month. That was the main reason we picked this place. […] Hope the hotel has big plans for the bar area. Would definitely stay again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very close to all must-see events"
The room was not luxurious, but it was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't exactly call it a honeymoon suite at the Ritz Carlton, but it was nice for what I needed which was to sleep in each night after golfing, bike riding and volunteering at the LPGA event in Pittsford. The staff was super friendly - from the front desk to house cleaning, to the maintenace […] person who even offered me his tools to fix my bicycle. The continental breakfast included everything I wanted, including belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels and muffins. There was easy access to everything such as the pool, restaurant, etc. A nice touch was having a microwave and small refrigerator in the room to do some minor re-heating of leftovers and to store some beverages. All in all I was happy with the cost and comfort. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"scenic & convenient"
Amazingly quiet for being just off the highway. Good selection of food & fun nearby. "Pet friendly", but grassy/ pet walking areas are steep.Though, obviously in need of renovation, any room problems were remedied while we were out for dinner. Lovely view of the unrise. Good breakfast choices to get us on our way.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
You get what you pay for. This place has so much potential, it's too bad it's so dirty and unmaintainedGenuine Expedia guest review
"Received free upgrade!"
Arrived late and they upgraded us to a suite! Since we had other family in the hotel it was a really big help during our stay. Gave us a place to gather for drinks at the end of the day, and to entertain the kids when we were at the hotel and it was raining. Nice outdoor pool, and nice scenery. Current owner is working hard to bring a once neglected […] hotel back up to the standards it once had. A good location to start from for Finger Lakes winery tours! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"location is a bit scary"
It was hard to find the hotel at night due to the lack of lights, but it was there. At one time, we thought this hotel didnt exist. The room was ok, with some smile. Breakfast was limited, the only hot one is waffle.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Unique Location - very much improved - Bargain !"
I had stayed here several years ago and found the facility in much need of attention. New Owners have done an outstanding job of improving overall quality. This is an older facility in a unique hilltop location that is subject to the harsh winter weather this area receives. Owners have done an outstanding job of painting and improving everything - and […] are continually working to further upgrade. Room was spotless clean - like new bedding - large fridge and a microwave in room - AC unit was excellent. Staff is very helpful and a great breakfast served too. This is a top notch bargain for area, right at Thruway exit convenient to Finger Lakes and Rochester area. The hilltop location provides a view with a nice breeze. Pool location is great also. It is not a brand new facility but provides everything needed for a great nights stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice but snot enough essentials like linens"
No fresh washcloths on 2nd & 3rd day. Otherwise good room.Genuine Expedia guest review
The bar/restaurant had good food and good atmosphere. The hotel is in the process of updating and remodeling. It needs it. Lots of potential if they do.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not great, but not scary either."
It definitely wasn't as clean as I had hoped. It was just okay. The hotel was in a nice place, but kind of in the middle of nowhere.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Pool & bed"
My wife, son and I stayed here on our way home from vacation (& a trip to the LEGO store which is nearby!). The beds were extremely comfortable & the room was clean. The motel is a little "dated" though. Room had a coffee pot, microwave & minifridge which we used. The swimming pool was clean and really nice. It was a quiet place to sleep; my wife is […] a very light sleeper and she slept easily through the night. Only down side: The breakfast was a little scant and we had to keep looking for the attendant to refill things & guests were cleaning up trash left by earlier diners. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good for an overnight stay if you don't want to spend more $$ for other hotels. A clean room, which is most important to me and a comfortable Queen size bed. Unfortunately there are stairs from the parking lot down to the first floor and stairs to go up to the second. Not good for those with walking issues. Breakfast was below par. Might want to consider […] the diner down the road. Lacking in power outlets in sleeping area. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Do not get sucked in by a great rate !!!"
It had two beds and the staff was accomodating. That's the best thing I can say about it. All of the buildings looked like they were about to rot away. The pool was cold and the bottom had a decent collection of leaves at the bottom. The towels were thin enough to see through and the carpet was so questionable that I wore my shoes the whole time except […] while in bed. Breakfast was laughable as the fuses kept blowing and even making toast was not an option. Dare I mention the hard boiled eggs that were not the right color? The hotel was not close to any restaurant that did not require two tolls to drive to. Needless to say, I'll happily spend a little more for somewhere I can trust. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Interstate"
The hotel is dated, but well maintained. The front receptionists were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate for my needs. You can never go wrong with waffles. Thanks to Dominic for the hospitality. The location is exceptional. It was quiet and secluded, but within two minutes of the NYS Thruway. Prefect for those traveling from BUF/ROC to […] SYR area. Will certainly stay here again if in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"One of our worst"
This is a property that was condemded at one time and the new owner is trying with limited resourses to make it habitable. It has a long way to go in all respectss to get any favorable reatings.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel overall, nice. Room dirty, so uncomfortable"
Hotel OK overall. Service at desk could have been friendlier. When checking out, didn't even ask if my stay was nice. Rates were very reasonable, so Wasn't expecting a 5 star experience. Think they just need to take a little more Pride in the hotel. The location is fabulous. Just needs a little care. Better Cleaning and a fresh coat of paint over all. […] There was a note in the room that they are re-doing the hotel, so I am hopeful that they will do some painting and very serious cleaning. I have stayed the before years ago, and it was fabulous. I would give the hotel another chance. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Perfect for a cheap quick stay!"
We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and perfect for our one night stay. No on site laundry and the breakfast was kinda gross, but ok of u just need something to hold you over. Overall, it was clean and safe. We got a cheap price from hotels.com and I googled promo codes and got an extra 5$ off.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Seemed ok for the price. Didn't like the bugs in the room, but this was in the middle of the woods.Genuine Expedia guest review
"beautiful quiet setting, but a work in progress"
We arrived on July 4 for a one night stay.The staff was very friendly on the phone & in person, very accommodating with my requests for a 2nd floor room, & early check in. We were happy the rooms have balconies since they have become scarce. The hotel is located in a quiet, secluded hilltop area with beautiful views, but right off the highway exit for […] great convenience. Canandaguia Lake resort area is only minutes down the road. The breakfast was fine. Nice outdoor pool area.The hotel has a quaint old ski lodge feel with great potential, but still needs a a lot of rehabbing & sprucing up, which they are in the process of doing and when complete will be lovely. We don't mind at all that things are still a bit outdated, such as the bathroom, BUT, our room was not clean, actually dirty, which is not acceptable. So overall ,when they finish the remodeling & MOST importantly get a competent cleaning crew, the place would be very nice. We would give it one more try, with hopes of cleanliness. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Weird place. Weird staff."
Look elsewhere. It's a bed. Needs updating. The breakfast is pathetic. Not even orange juice. Tampico.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nicest Travelodge I've ever been to."
Room was nice, beds were comfortable and clean. TV was adequate for an overnight stay. Very nice setting, up on a hill overlooking the surrounding area. Staff was courteous, breakfast was also, more than adequate. Only gripe which is small, the WiFi was weak signaled. The price of this room was very competitive, and suited for my kind of stay. I would […] recommend this hotel to anyone, looking for inexpensive lodging for a small over-nite stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Thank you for your review Jeff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have a good clean room with a nice breakfast and are glad that you noticed. I am sorry to hear you had a weak signal on your wi-fi. We have recently improved it, to make sure this problem does not persist. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
"Old, but clean and safe"
I read a lot of reviews of motels on this site along the lines of, "This is a horrible hotel because the continental breakfast didn't have enough gluten-free options." When I stay in a cheap hotel, I only care about safety (are there people with guns in the parking lot?) and hygiene (are there bugs or mold?). This Travelodge passes. It's a bit run-down: […] some worn spots in the carpet, some scraps in the paint, etc. But it is safe and clean. And, actually, it's a pretty cool place, with many buildings looking like bridges over creeks. My room had a very high vaulted ceiling and a balcony. The balcony looked out on a huge parking lot for semis, but, again, I'm only really interested in safety and hygiene when I pay $55 for a night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Thank you for your reviwe of our hotel. We are happy that you have found our hotel to be safe and clean. This is our main goal for any hotel. We are in the process of improving some of the items you have mentioned, such as new bedding and fresh paint and carpet where needed. We look forward to having you stay with us again and see the changes we are implementing!
"a great deal"
a nice suprise an a great breakfast will return againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our free breakfast and we look forward to your future stay with us!
When we checked in, the bathroom had a hairball on the floor. The hotel knew when we would be coming, our reservations were made several months ago, but the room ac had not been turned on and the room was unbearable hot. We turned on the ac and it sounded like a machine gun firing. We asked the front desk to check it. They said they'd have maintenance […] come and when we left 2 days later, no maintenance ever showed up. The only help they provided was a room fan. We had to go get 2 more from them to get the 3 rooms cool enough to sleep in. They knew we had 6 members in our party and they had 2 towels for the shower. We had to go get towels. The second day there, the maid called and asked if we wanted the room serviced. I asked for clean towels and for the rooms to be vacuumed. Towels were brought but that same hairball under the bathroom sink remained until the morning we checked out. That doesn't equal clean hotel or good service to me. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Thank you for your review Nancy. It is review like this that help us improve our service. I am sorry to hear your room was not serviced correctly and we have taken care of this issue. We have a new housekeeper since your stay and is being trained to make sure this doesn't happen again. I am sorry your room was hot, however we do not make it a practice to turn on A/C for our guests, as each person likes their rooms at different temperatures. We do thank you again for your review and hope you will give us another chance for your future stay in this area.
"Don't go there"
so dirty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not my Hair in the Shower Drain"
From all appearances the maids do not do a very good job cleaning. There was a significant amount long light hair in the shower drain and as a brunette, I know it wasnt mine or my husbands. The coffee pot had clearly been used but not even rinsed out. There was dried coffee on the bottom which was cleaned by simply rinsing the pot. The rooms had a distinct […] musty smell. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Farmington Thank you for your review. I can assure you that we have reviewed your room and have taken action on the housekeeping staff that was in charge of your particular room, as this is not acceptable. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again in the future and let us show you the changes we have made here.
"One night stay"
For a quick one night stay it was fine. Pool needs help... Did have a Nice breakfast. I would tell May friends about for a one night stay .Genuine Expedia guest review
"Quick Stay by Highway"
Came from Connecticut to attend a wedding. We looked for a place near the Thruway with a variety of places to eat in the area.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )