All hotels in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights hereCalle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, JAL, 48350, Mexico, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 352 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Our stay at Villa Premiere"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Overall our stay was nice, but the aromatherapy is a joke, the complimentary massage is a joke and they try to offer free breakfast in exchange for listening to an annoying presentation about time-sharing offers. Wifi is almost always dysfunctional. Staff is ok, but overall feeling is slightly unprofessional, but reasonable for the price paid. Pictures on the site are very unrepresentative of the rooms and real conditions (old) of the hotel overall. Drinks are complimentary and great great at the poolside.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time write a review for us Its very surprising to know your experience with us was not the best Please accept our apologies if you experience any inconvenience of any kind Hopefully we can change your mind about our hotel in the future
2 night romance trip Apr 28, 2015
Maxime
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent choice for PV"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location, on the beach and near town. Nice sized hotel, not too large, yet great amenities. Excellent poolside and beachside restaurant and bar service. I would recommend not doing the all inclusive. While the food is excellent, and fairly priced, there are many fun restaurants in town that you will want to try.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel. We hope you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.!
8 night romance trip Mar 31, 2015
michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing vacation in Puerto Vallarta"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Villa Premiere sets the bar very high for vacation. This was our second stay and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. We embrace the "adult only" environment, and the relaxed atmosphere it creates. Villa Premiere may not be perfect for everyone, but it is perfect for us.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
Terry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beachfront gem!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I absolutely loved this hotel! From the beginning the experience was amazing. Very pretty building and the staff is great. The only issue I had was the mix up with the "all-inclusive" deal. Just to make it clear, IT IS NOT PART OF YOUR EXPEDIA PACKAGE. This is an optional, separate fee PER day. Other than that it was really such a wonderful experience!! Can't wait to go back. P.S Don't get upset with the vendors on the beach. They will come around often but if you're not interested just say no.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!.
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
Mayra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Spring Break Destination!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice, quiet destination for adults only. Staff was excellent and location was perfect! Easy walk to Malecon and Old Town. Will definitley go back!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thanks so much for this review :) Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience
Other trip Mar 22, 2015
Cindy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, very quiet"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel was very nice and right on the beach. We ate breakfast overlooking the water every orning which was fabulous. The only complaint I have is that there was not a lot of air circulating in the room. Even with the door open or air on, the room felt stuffy. Overall it was a nice place and was very relaxing because there were no kids.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to post your comment. Guests’ reviews are really important for us. We always try to do our best to pamper our guests and to be attentive to the needs of each of them. That is why we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay because the air. Despite of that, it would be a real honour to host you again and to have a second opportunity to assist you as you deserve. Warm regards
Other trip Mar 22, 2015
Kiyyah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely week at the Villa Premiere"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a wonderful hotel. It's cozy and quiet (no kids!) with some of the best service we've ever had. Typical guests are older couples, many of whom vacation there every year. It's perfect for a couple of any age who is looking for relaxation. Rooms: We had a suite and it was lovely. There is free wifi throughout the hotel but it can be spotty at times in the rooms. Sometimes it was a bit noisy in the room above us when the guests must have been running a bath or had their jacuzzi jets on. Room was cleaned promptly every day and they even do a turn down service. Pool area: Plenty of chairs -- we never struggled to get a chair at the pool or on the beach, regardless of the time of day. We also got a cabana whenever we wanted. Service around the pool is fantastic. Javier is the best! Pool could be improved by heating it, IMO, but I'm sure others prefer it not heated. Food: Food is amazing if you don't expect traditional all-inclusive or American food. There is no buffet and the food is on the fancier side. On Saturday and Wednesday nights they do a dinner around the pool with live music and a set menu. Don't expect baskets of fries and cheeseburgers. If you consider yourself a foodie, you will love this place. Room service is fast (within 30 minutes) and delicious, and it's included for all-inclusive. Beach area: Lovely and clean. There are vendors but I think given the location there aren't quite as many as other places on the beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for this wonderful review We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home.
Other trip Mar 22, 2015
Leah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great room, great food, great staff, great view.....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thankyou for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay :) It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home.
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
phil
US
3.0 / 5Good
"3rd Visit"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We like this hotel for its location and size and being adult only. This was our 3rd stay, the first in 2010 and it has gone through some changes. We have always stayed in the deluxe; but it is obvious the rooms have changed. We were in 2202, very small bathroom. Breakfast and lunch have always been good; the dinners are better. But the menu doesn't change enough. Usually the staff and service is top notch; however on this visit, I was disappointed with the front desk and the staff in general. There are still excellent employees that have been there for a long time and their service is still top of the line. Javier around the pool is great and Iram is fantastic. People will be down at 7 a.m. marking their spot; but Iram will bring up extra lounges and set you up. He was constantly refreshing the towels. We will stay again; but will not do an all-inclusive and will get a different room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for having stayed at The Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for recommending us with your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and service; we always try to make our guests’ stay memorable, with a good service and nice atmosphere. Sorry to hear that you have some problems with our front desk staff., we are working to be better. Regarding of our Staff we are very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed our facilities. And our Chef is working every day to delight you with his cuisine. and for your next time if you want to get a diferent food I'm sure that our chef is going to make something special for you. It would be a real honour to host you again and to have the opportunity to assist you as you deserve. Warm regards
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Gloria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to town & beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very friendly staff that greets you with a glass of champagne and a neck massage, The breakfasts are excellent in the beachfront restaurant. We always walked or took a cab to try restaurants in town for dinner. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.
Other trip Mar 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place for a beach-loving couple"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is really a great place and all the staff were very nice.They all spoke english very well, especially the front desk. No language barriers. The "adults only" policy was one of the best features. Because of that, there is a bit of an older crowd, and therefore THE BAR CLOSES TOO EARLY!!! But, very quiet and relaxing. The beach has lots of stones and small rocks, a little rough on your feet. But, it is very nice and in a good location. The Malecon is within walking distance and is a great place to shop, eat, drink and people-watch. A lot of activities close by. We took a whale-watch tour one day and a horse-back tour to the waterfall the next day. Hilda, the "Olympus tours" rep. in the hotel lobby was very helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Not a "5" mainly because of beach condition. With the quality food and drink, all-inclusive is a must. We loved it and hope to return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.!!
Other trip Mar 12, 2015
DanBeene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great place to stay for couples only. Highly recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this, is truly an honor Have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location,excellent staff, great food"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Somewhat dated facility with great staff,excellent food,great views,and good location. View from pool and pool deck blocked by palapas on ocean side. Overall good value ,very enjoyable
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa Premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice property & great staff!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our party of five (my husband, me & our three adult kids) stayed at Villa Premiere during the first week of March. We were treated great by the staff from the moment we arrived. All of the servers and wait staff were exceptionally friendly and very attentive whether around the pool, at the beach or in the restaurants. Hugo, Adan, Miguel, Faustino as well as all of the others were always very professional but very personal and always made us feel like they were there to provide whatever we needed or wanted. They always made sure there was a table set up for the five of us at the special dinners by the pool without us even having to request one. They even remembered our room numbers which was impressive! The food was exceptional and on the rare occasion that I didn't see something on the menu I wanted at the time, all I had to do was ask and the chef made exactly what I asked for. The only things that we were slightly disappointed in was that we requested adjoining or adjacent rooms with room with king bed and the other with two doubles however we were put on different floors and both rooms had double beds. The other thing was that our safe wouldn't work and it took us requesting them to fix it for four days. My husband went down in person on the 4th morning and was told that they would have someone check on it and said he told them that he would be waiting in the room until it was taken care of, at which time someone was there within 10 minutes with a working safe.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Elena
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel and amazing staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a fantastic time at villa premiere. The staff is amazing and goes above and beyond. The food is great. The only thing that wasn't particularly our style is the hotel is very quiet and an older crowd.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa Premiere. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Mar 4, 2015
sam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing quiet vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
If youre looking for white sand beaches and crystal clear water then this city is not for you. But if youre looking for beautiful sceanary great food and nice relaxing time then this is the llace to go. Villa Premire welcomes you with a champagne toast 5 minute welcome massage and a pillow and scent menu for the room. The restaurants have amazing food. The pool doesnt get in the sun until about 11-12 but you dont need it because the sun is strongest from 1-5 and it gives u a chance to sleep in. The house staff is extremely generous and kind and the hardest working people i have ever met. The spa was nice but could use some modern updates. Its a very quiet hotel and relaxing with cabana beds and minimal activity by the pool. Its within walking distance to the promenade which has some good nightclubs and some really amazing restaurants and good shopping. I would definately recommend this hotel!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for this wonderful review We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home.
Other trip Mar 3, 2015
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beach front, close to everything."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Smaller than most all inclusives, has much nicer restaurants; made our whole trip a very special experience. Can't wait to go back next year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Feb 28, 2015
Jason
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our check in experience was less than ideal. We booked this trip as a celebration of our engagement. We arrived at the hotel looking forward to a few days of r&r and were left waiting for over an hour for a room. When we were finally escorted up to our room the hotel representative gave us the hard sell of a wedding package and brought us to a room with 2 double beds. We had booked a King. The hotel was certainly not at capacity and we were told they would not relocate us unless we paid extra. Everything was an upsell. The cleanliness of the entire facility could have been improved.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review however I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you might have experience during your stay with us. We can only hope you give us the opportunity in the future to change your mind about our hotel.
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Every room has a unparalleled Ocean view."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Since it is Adults only, there is no loud music by the pool and we love that. When you step out of the hotel, downtown PV is right there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful for your comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
senior Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"This hotel is right on the beach."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
If you want a quiet vacation, this is the place. There are only 83 rooms. We used the spa services several times while there and it was wonderful!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!!
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
Patricia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday/Bachelorette Weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed in a master suite all inclusive. The staff was awesome, food was awesome, room was worth every cent!! We can not say enough good things about this hotel. We did not want to leave!!! Can not wait to return SOON!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
Zach
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing relaxing hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Here for our honeymoon and can't say enough about it. Amazing hotel for relaxing. The food is incredible, gourmet, and the service by all the employees was 5-star. Only knock could be the lack of party feel, but it was perfect for us. Also you have full access to their sister hotel next door included in your all inclusive package. Overall, a wonderful experience and we will be back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice get away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is fabulous! Staff is very friendly and very hard working. Love the location of the hotel. It is a very easy 10 minute walk to the Malecon via road or beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very nice location central to everything!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
loved the hotel but!!! at check in. I did not get the room type i had reserved! instead i got stuck with a two bed not so romantic room! and after asking multiple times for the type i reserved!.Mary the hotel manager kept giving me the let me see what i can do!.line for two days until i just gave up and concentrated on my vacation.even though the whole time of my stay there was probably only about 25 to 30 couples at best!. and of course there were rooms available if i wanted to pay more! very disappointing!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to our Hotel It’s very surprising to know your experience with us wasn’t the best Please accept our apologies if you experience any inconvenience of any kind. Hopefully you can give us a chance in the future to change mind about our service.
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
Sebastian
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A place to lay your head"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our experience was just OK. We were only there for 2 days and unfortunately it rained both those days. So we weren't able to use the pool or beach which did look like a nice amenity. The location of the hotel itself really was nothing to crow about - not near anything of interest within walking distance. The bar area was not conducive to gathering - probably only has seating for about 16 people. The bar is not equipped with top shelf or a variety of alcoholic beverages. The "bartender" was not familiar with drinks and had to refer to recipes and did not know much about wines either Almost everyone one of my meal orders was messed up and was not worth the effort of trying to fix as the wait to get the food or response was quite long. The staff was very pleasant and eager to please.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to our Hotel. It’s very surprising to know your experience with us wasn’t the best Please accept our apologies if you experience any inconvenience of any kind. Hopefully you can give us a chance in the future to change mind about our service.
Other trip Feb 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but flawed room design"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Just returned from our 3rd stay at Villa Premiere and we would not stay again next time we're in PV. 1st 2 stays we had a standard room which was small but ok. Got a good deal on a "Premiere Suite" when I booked with flights on Expedia so we upgraded. Well, the Premiere Suite is NOT a suite, it's one room. It has a jacuzzi tub between the room and the main part of the bathroom with wide slated louver doors to the room. Hard to explain, but trust me the result is you have NO privacy when using the bathroom - NONE. That can certainly put a damper on romance, believe me! And they advertise "private balcony", well NONE of the balconies are private. Anyone out on any balcony can see everyone else out on a balcony. Not conducive to a romantic evening enjoying the sea air. On the plus side, staff is excellent, rooms are very clean, bedding is very comfortable and we love the location - a short walk to the malecon but not so close as to let all the noise intrude. As comfortable, clean hotel but a very quirky design - and deceptive about the balconies. Also, we never do all inclusive because the restaurant is OK, but very expensive compared to the value you can get at the many very good restaurants within walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review however I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you might have experience during your stay with us. We can only hope you give us the opportunity in the future to change your mind about our hotel.
Other trip Feb 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant and clean hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I am a returning customer at Villa Premier and definitely recommend it. It has a nice layout, it is clean, well kept and tidy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home :)
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great staff. Good food. Did all inclusive. 2 bad things. Shower should be updated. Walls too thin. Can hear Nieghbors talking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we'll make our best to improve our rooms. Hope you can give us a chance in the future.
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
T-bone
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They work very hard to make everything pleasant and comfortable. They work hard to provide service at the peak of quality for Mexico.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, we hope you had a great stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.!!
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place in Puerto Vallarta"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Villa Premiere was a super place to stay. This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta. This is an adult only ( nothing weird though) hotel. They also own the Buenaventura hotel next door, which allows kids. The pool setting and the beach chairs were nice, especially the four "beds" that were spacious and covered. I love the warm, but don't sunbathe. The ocean was right there. The walk to the Malecon was about 8 blocks, and there were many restaurants, shops, and it was an easy walk. Once you get to the Malecon / Boardwalk it is easier to walk and exercise as their are no cars allowed and the brick pavement is smooth and wide. We walked this every day, sometimes twice, and explored so many shops and restaurants. Our room was a double bed on the 6th floor. Coffee maker includes coffee, bar sink, mini bar, ( you can put a little of your own there if you need to) to keep cold. The shower was nice. There wasn't a lot of shelf space in the bathroom, but my wife has one of those hanging bags with lots of pockets, which worked perfectly. The Wi-FI was very dependable, and they even had American channels for GMA and sports ( it was NFL Playoffs) which was nice until we got to our sports bar on the Malecon. Great location and super friendly staff. The chef is award winner, and really good food. I highly recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for this wonderful review We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home.
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Pattrick
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Birthday vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
First impression of the hotel. The facility looks like what was described at their website, which was a huge relief for me. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm. Then we waited about an hour for the room to be ready. We noticed that the bathroom sink and toilet both leaks, the water is all over the bathroom floors. My husband figured out where the leaks came from. For the toilet, the water was shooting out from the toilet lid when flash. The pipe under the sink was leaking. We told the front desk the next day about the sink issue. We were pleased that the facility repair person came right away and fixed the pipe. Unfortunately, it still leaks. Anyway, we were using the little sink by the coffee machine area for the rest of our stays because we don’t want to bother with this problem. I am expecting workable condition on all appliances and hardware in our room for 4 stars hotel. Personally, that was a kind disappointing. We didn't purchase all-inclusive package, because we want to fully experience the local food and drinks during our stay. However, we did eat breakfast in our hotel every morning. There wasn't a large selection of breakfast choices in the hotel. So, if you like to try something different or better deal, you might want to look into eating out. We had some drinks at the pool areas, nothing impressive as far as the taste and creativity. Overall, we had nice time in PV. We are looking forward to explore more cities in Mexico for our future trips.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review however I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you might have experience during your stay with us. We can only hope you give us the opportunity in the future to change your mind about our hotel.
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
Loracc75
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
beautiful weather in January! The staff was helpful in arranging adventures.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel! All their rooms have ocean view; our was in the last floor and the view was spectacular. Our room had an indoor jacuzzi, which was fun to have. At first sight, the bedroom size looks just average, but the whole room is actually very large if we take into account the terrace and the jacuzzi. Location is definitely one of the main features of this hotel: the surrounding streets are full of restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacies and ATMs. Last but not least, the staff at this hotel was incredibly nice. Tourist service throughout Mexico and especially in Puerto Vallarta tends to be really helpful, personable and respectful, but this hotel exceeded even those standards.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel. Great views from all the rooms. Open your patio door and let the waves put you sleep and wake you up. Can walk to main attractions in PV or take a local bus or taxi if a mile is to long to walk. very safe area!! We did not do all inclusive. There are too many great restaurants in PV to sample. Our favorite "Mole" in Romantic Zone. Awesome food and Mojitos!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience. :)
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall pleasant experience!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The best parts of this hotel are the rooms facing the beach - waking up and falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean - and the location right in center of town and only a few blocks from the malecon. The hotel is in good shape and has a pleasing design and beach area with cabanas. Would definitely recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit. :)
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Second time staying here- even better than before"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is our second time staying at Villa Premiere. The first time was Aug 2013 and it was amazing. This time we went during the busy season (the week before Christmas) and while there were bumps along the way, the overall trip was amazing. The hotel didn't have the room that we actually booked when we first got there. They said they were completely booked (We booked a king sized room, not the room with two full size beds). It wasn't the biggest of deals, but the next day we pushed some more to get the correct room and the staff made it happen. I'm not sure what they did, but they took care of the situation. Just like the previous time we stayed, the hotel was amazing. The food is great, the staff is great, and they go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Marques
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"On beach, great pool with cafe for breakfast/lunch"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice and close to downtown. Walking distance of a couple blocks to many restaurants and shopping!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel. We hope you had you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury stay at a reasonable price"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We missed our flight from SFO to Puerto Vallarta so we got there a day later. We booked the honeymoon suite, which was no longer available when we got there. They gave us a premiere suite instead and threw in a free massage at the spa! We were asked to choose any spa service from their list - for free. The masseuse was great. We booked an all-inclusive package and we may have made the most of it! We laid in our cabana on the beach for 7 hours straight, drinking pina coladas and all sorts of cocktails. The waiters were very professional and friendly. Our overall stay was nothing short of luxurious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
kavya
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I , Venus, enjoid my stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
An excellent setting: when U are on beach u think it' just isolated paradise far from the noise and croud, but if u get out of hotel from the main entrance- U found yourself riright in the center of a beautiful small city- very convenient: walk on promenade, enjoy sculptures....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this, is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
Lala
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was nice... That's about it."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My expectations were high after reading reviews and social media posts. The welcome is amazing, bubbles, massage, personal concierge to show you around and to your room.... And then.... Nothing! The rest is mediocre and kind of a downer when it disappears. A few things to note: beware of the concierge! He sneakily signs you up for a timeshare sell and when you don't want to go he gets VERY upset and rude making it uncomfortable every day. Ask for all pillows to be changes to your choice, they only changed 2 which is pointless. There are only a couple of wines included in the all inc. package, and only one white (Chardonnay, which I don't drink). The cocktails are inconsistent but very weak and watery. Everything is over by 10pm, the place is in darkness and so quiet in the eventing, so if you want to be entertained or stay out beyond 10 this is not the place for you. The biggest disappointment was the comfort of the beds, I had to take pain medicine and I never have back pain. Positive notes: clean, good location, good food, nice view, quiet. But please don't expect luxury, you might be disappointed after day 1.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 17, 2014
Sue
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Resort, great staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Ther resort is beautiful and right on the beach. The food is amazing. Everyone waits on you hand and food and are incredibly friendly. Never once did i feel like i was bothering anyone when i asked them for something. They all speak good English so it isnt difficult to get something if you dont speak spanish. There really isnt much entertainment at the resort...there is a bar that shuts down around 10pm...but you have access to the sister resort next door which is a 1 minute walk and that bar is open to 1am. You are right on the strip so you can walk to any of the shops, local restaurants, night clubs, or salsa bars. It is a resort more for couples or people really trying to relax...there is not music out by the pool or anything during the day. If you are looking for a lively resort with lots of young kids and music and games by the pool this one isnt for you.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
Andy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
i love it is close to walking to restraunts and shoping helpful staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thanks for this review. We hope you had a nice stay with us. Can't wait for your next visit :)
Other trip Dec 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"VERY NICE HOTEL"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
VERY PLEASANT. FOOD WAS WONDERFUL. STAFF ARE ALL VERY NICE . ROOM WAS SUPERB ALONG WITH THE VIEW. ALSO LOCATION WAS EASY AND CENTRAL .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience
Other trip Dec 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"pleasant , adults only hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
nice relaxing stay..well appointed hotel with modern facilities location is pretty good, with easy taxi access anywhere on a good stretch of beach
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
tracy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A Pleasant Stay at the Villa Premire"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Mostly very happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for choosing Villa Premiere as your hotel destination. We hope to see you back soon!
14 night romance trip Nov 16, 2014
Kenneth Bert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel at the ocean, great for relaxing"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Each room have an ocean view, no fake. We have had a suit which has been very comfortable. Room clean-ness could have been a bit better, but it was not and either. Staff at the bars and restaurants are very nice, all inclusive works great. Sunshine all day round, and no kids. It is safe to go for a walk to downtown too. If you want to relax and not be bothered about anything, this is the perfect place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for staying in Villa Premiere. We are delighted that you had a relaxing time because that is our main goal for all of our guests.
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
Gabica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our overall stay,was very enjoyable, the beach and pools were very good.Staf was friendly an very hospitable at all times.However,we did not take the all inclusive package,because of all the fine resturants downtown P. Vallarta has that was within walking distance from the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for your kind comment, we hope to see you back soon in Villa Premiere!
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
frederick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed for 4 nights in a King suite on the 7th floor. Room was facing the ocean and the pool and it was a great experience. Staff was friendly and professional. We didn't use any of the restaurants but friends we were with had only good things to say.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for being a part of the Villa Premiere family. We are more than happy to know that you had a great time with us!
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staff and right on the beach!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great staff. Treated you very well. Always witha smile.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for staying in Villa Premiere. Your opinion means a lot to us!
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
Rich
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No assistance from staff"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Too pushy about their "upgrade" I didnt decide to purchase their timeshare like program and therefore they chose to ignore getting my room switched to what my request was for a king bed. They put me in 2 twin beds for my honeymoon trip. They didnt even apologize for the inconvenience or offer an incentive. I walked into the room to find the bed situation instead of them disclosing it. They then said that the next day after people checked out I would be able to get a king bed. Never did they call to assist me in doing so.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 26, 2014
Angela
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >