All hotels in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, JAL, 48350, Mexico, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 356 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Value
    Best value for money
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Food
    Delicious food
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel and amazing staff"
We had a fantastic time at villa premiere. The staff is amazing and goes above and beyond. The food is great. The only thing that wasn't particularly our style is the hotel is very quiet and an older crowd.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 4, 2015
sam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing quiet vacation"
If youre looking for white sand beaches and crystal clear water then this city is not for you. But if youre looking for beautiful sceanary great food and nice relaxing time then this is the llace to go. Villa Premire welcomes you with a champagne toast 5 minute welcome massage and a pillow and scent menu for the room. The restaurants have amazing food. The pool doesnt get in the sun until about 11-12 but you dont need it because the sun is strongest from 1-5 and it gives u a chance to sleep in. The house staff is extremely generous and kind and the hardest working people i have ever met. The spa was nice but could use some modern updates. Its a very quiet hotel and relaxing with cabana beds and minimal activity by the pool. Its within walking distance to the promenade which has some good nightclubs and some really amazing restaurants and good shopping. I would definately recommend this hotel!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2015
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beach front, close to everything."
Smaller than most all inclusives, has much nicer restaurants; made our whole trip a very special experience. Can't wait to go back next year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 28, 2015
Jason
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Our check in experience was less than ideal. We booked this trip as a celebration of our engagement. We arrived at the hotel looking forward to a few days of r&r and were left waiting for over an hour for a room. When we were finally escorted up to our room the hotel representative gave us the hard sell of a wedding package and brought us to a room with 2 double beds. We had booked a King. The hotel was certainly not at capacity and we were told they would not relocate us unless we paid extra. Everything was an upsell. The cleanliness of the entire facility could have been improved.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Every room has a unparalleled Ocean view."
Since it is Adults only, there is no loud music by the pool and we love that. When you step out of the hotel, downtown PV is right there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful for your comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
senior Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"This hotel is right on the beach."
If you want a quiet vacation, this is the place. There are only 83 rooms. We used the spa services several times while there and it was wonderful!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!!
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
Patricia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday/Bachelorette Weekend"
Stayed in a master suite all inclusive. The staff was awesome, food was awesome, room was worth every cent!! We can not say enough good things about this hotel. We did not want to leave!!! Can not wait to return SOON!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
Zach
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing relaxing hotel"
Here for our honeymoon and can't say enough about it. Amazing hotel for relaxing. The food is incredible, gourmet, and the service by all the employees was 5-star. Only knock could be the lack of party feel, but it was perfect for us. Also you have full access to their sister hotel next door included in your all inclusive package. Overall, a wonderful experience and we will be back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice get away"
Hotel is fabulous! Staff is very friendly and very hard working. Love the location of the hotel. It is a very easy 10 minute walk to the Malecon via road or beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very nice location central to everything!"
loved the hotel but!!! at check in. I did not get the room type i had reserved! instead i got stuck with a two bed not so romantic room! and after asking multiple times for the type i reserved!.Mary the hotel manager kept giving me the let me see what i can do!.line for two days until i just gave up and concentrated on my vacation.even though the whole time of my stay there was probably only about 25 to 30 couples at best!. and of course there were rooms available if i wanted to pay more! very disappointing!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to our Hotel It’s very surprising to know your experience with us wasn’t the best Please accept our apologies if you experience any inconvenience of any kind. Hopefully you can give us a chance in the future to change mind about our service.
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
Sebastian
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A place to lay your head"
Our experience was just OK. We were only there for 2 days and unfortunately it rained both those days. So we weren't able to use the pool or beach which did look like a nice amenity. The location of the hotel itself really was nothing to crow about - not near anything of interest within walking distance. The bar area was not conducive to gathering - probably only has seating for about 16 people. The bar is not equipped with top shelf or a variety of alcoholic beverages. The "bartender" was not familiar with drinks and had to refer to recipes and did not know much about wines either Almost everyone one of my meal orders was messed up and was not worth the effort of trying to fix as the wait to get the food or response was quite long. The staff was very pleasant and eager to please.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to our Hotel. It’s very surprising to know your experience with us wasn’t the best Please accept our apologies if you experience any inconvenience of any kind. Hopefully you can give us a chance in the future to change mind about our service.
Other trip Feb 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but flawed room design"
Just returned from our 3rd stay at Villa Premiere and we would not stay again next time we're in PV. 1st 2 stays we had a standard room which was small but ok. Got a good deal on a "Premiere Suite" when I booked with flights on Expedia so we upgraded. Well, the Premiere Suite is NOT a suite, it's one room. It has a jacuzzi tub between the room and the main part of the bathroom with wide slated louver doors to the room. Hard to explain, but trust me the result is you have NO privacy when using the bathroom - NONE. That can certainly put a damper on romance, believe me! And they advertise "private balcony", well NONE of the balconies are private. Anyone out on any balcony can see everyone else out on a balcony. Not conducive to a romantic evening enjoying the sea air. On the plus side, staff is excellent, rooms are very clean, bedding is very comfortable and we love the location - a short walk to the malecon but not so close as to let all the noise intrude. As comfortable, clean hotel but a very quirky design - and deceptive about the balconies. Also, we never do all inclusive because the restaurant is OK, but very expensive compared to the value you can get at the many very good restaurants within walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review however I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you might have experience during your stay with us. We can only hope you give us the opportunity in the future to change your mind about our hotel.
Other trip Feb 4, 2015
bintang
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant and clean hotel"
I am a returning customer at Villa Premier and definitely recommend it. It has a nice layout, it is clean, well kept and tidy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home :)
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great staff."
Great staff. Good food. Did all inclusive. 2 bad things. Shower should be updated. Walls too thin. Can hear Nieghbors talking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we'll make our best to improve our rooms. Hope you can give us a chance in the future.
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
T-bone
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel."
They work very hard to make everything pleasant and comfortable. They work hard to provide service at the peak of quality for Mexico.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, we hope you had a great stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.!!
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place in Puerto Vallarta"
The Villa Premiere was a super place to stay. This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta. This is an adult only ( nothing weird though) hotel. They also own the Buenaventura hotel next door, which allows kids. The pool setting and the beach chairs were nice, especially the four "beds" that were spacious and covered. I love the warm, but don't sunbathe. The ocean was right there. The walk to the Malecon was about 8 blocks, and there were many restaurants, shops, and it was an easy walk. Once you get to the Malecon / Boardwalk it is easier to walk and exercise as their are no cars allowed and the brick pavement is smooth and wide. We walked this every day, sometimes twice, and explored so many shops and restaurants. Our room was a double bed on the 6th floor. Coffee maker includes coffee, bar sink, mini bar, ( you can put a little of your own there if you need to) to keep cold. The shower was nice. There wasn't a lot of shelf space in the bathroom, but my wife has one of those hanging bags with lots of pockets, which worked perfectly. The Wi-FI was very dependable, and they even had American channels for GMA and sports ( it was NFL Playoffs) which was nice until we got to our sports bar on the Malecon. Great location and super friendly staff. The chef is award winner, and really good food. I highly recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for this wonderful review We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home.
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Pattrick
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Birthday vacation"
First impression of the hotel. The facility looks like what was described at their website, which was a huge relief for me. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm. Then we waited about an hour for the room to be ready. We noticed that the bathroom sink and toilet both leaks, the water is all over the bathroom floors. My husband figured out where the leaks came from. For the toilet, the water was shooting out from the toilet lid when flash. The pipe under the sink was leaking. We told the front desk the next day about the sink issue. We were pleased that the facility repair person came right away and fixed the pipe. Unfortunately, it still leaks. Anyway, we were using the little sink by the coffee machine area for the rest of our stays because we don’t want to bother with this problem. I am expecting workable condition on all appliances and hardware in our room for 4 stars hotel. Personally, that was a kind disappointing. We didn't purchase all-inclusive package, because we want to fully experience the local food and drinks during our stay. However, we did eat breakfast in our hotel every morning. There wasn't a large selection of breakfast choices in the hotel. So, if you like to try something different or better deal, you might want to look into eating out. We had some drinks at the pool areas, nothing impressive as far as the taste and creativity. Overall, we had nice time in PV. We are looking forward to explore more cities in Mexico for our future trips.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review however I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you might have experience during your stay with us. We can only hope you give us the opportunity in the future to change your mind about our hotel.
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
Loracc75
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
beautiful weather in January! The staff was helpful in arranging adventures.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great hotel! All their rooms have ocean view; our was in the last floor and the view was spectacular. Our room had an indoor jacuzzi, which was fun to have. At first sight, the bedroom size looks just average, but the whole room is actually very large if we take into account the terrace and the jacuzzi. Location is definitely one of the main features of this hotel: the surrounding streets are full of restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacies and ATMs. Last but not least, the staff at this hotel was incredibly nice. Tourist service throughout Mexico and especially in Puerto Vallarta tends to be really helpful, personable and respectful, but this hotel exceeded even those standards.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great hotel. Great views from all the rooms. Open your patio door and let the waves put you sleep and wake you up. Can walk to main attractions in PV or take a local bus or taxi if a mile is to long to walk. very safe area!! We did not do all inclusive. There are too many great restaurants in PV to sample. Our favorite "Mole" in Romantic Zone. Awesome food and Mojitos!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience. :)
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall pleasant experience!"
The best parts of this hotel are the rooms facing the beach - waking up and falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean - and the location right in center of town and only a few blocks from the malecon. The hotel is in good shape and has a pleasing design and beach area with cabanas. Would definitely recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit. :)
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Second time staying here- even better than before"
This is our second time staying at Villa Premiere. The first time was Aug 2013 and it was amazing. This time we went during the busy season (the week before Christmas) and while there were bumps along the way, the overall trip was amazing. The hotel didn't have the room that we actually booked when we first got there. They said they were completely booked (We booked a king sized room, not the room with two full size beds). It wasn't the biggest of deals, but the next day we pushed some more to get the correct room and the staff made it happen. I'm not sure what they did, but they took care of the situation. Just like the previous time we stayed, the hotel was amazing. The food is great, the staff is great, and they go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel, it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Marques
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"On beach, great pool with cafe for breakfast/lunch"
Very nice and close to downtown. Walking distance of a couple blocks to many restaurants and shopping!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel. We hope you had you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit.
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great staff, great location"
10 minute stroll to the Malacon. On the beach. Shares the all - inclusive with the Bueno Ventura hotel next door. Pool and beach at the hotel tend to be quiet, if you want a more lively pool go next door. Food was OK at best. All inclusive was not worth it, even with the alcohol. Much better food in local restaurants.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Harry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury stay at a reasonable price"
We missed our flight from SFO to Puerto Vallarta so we got there a day later. We booked the honeymoon suite, which was no longer available when we got there. They gave us a premiere suite instead and threw in a free massage at the spa! We were asked to choose any spa service from their list - for free. The masseuse was great. We booked an all-inclusive package and we may have made the most of it! We laid in our cabana on the beach for 7 hours straight, drinking pina coladas and all sorts of cocktails. The waiters were very professional and friendly. Our overall stay was nothing short of luxurious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
kavya
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I , Venus, enjoid my stay"
An excellent setting: when U are on beach u think it' just isolated paradise far from the noise and croud, but if u get out of hotel from the main entrance- U found yourself riright in the center of a beautiful small city- very convenient: walk on promenade, enjoy sculptures....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this, is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
Lala
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was nice... That's about it."
My expectations were high after reading reviews and social media posts. The welcome is amazing, bubbles, massage, personal concierge to show you around and to your room.... And then.... Nothing! The rest is mediocre and kind of a downer when it disappears. A few things to note: beware of the concierge! He sneakily signs you up for a timeshare sell and when you don't want to go he gets VERY upset and rude making it uncomfortable every day. Ask for all pillows to be changes to your choice, they only changed 2 which is pointless. There are only a couple of wines included in the all inc. package, and only one white (Chardonnay, which I don't drink). The cocktails are inconsistent but very weak and watery. Everything is over by 10pm, the place is in darkness and so quiet in the eventing, so if you want to be entertained or stay out beyond 10 this is not the place for you. The biggest disappointment was the comfort of the beds, I had to take pain medicine and I never have back pain. Positive notes: clean, good location, good food, nice view, quiet. But please don't expect luxury, you might be disappointed after day 1.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 17, 2014
Sue
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Resort, great staff"
Ther resort is beautiful and right on the beach. The food is amazing. Everyone waits on you hand and food and are incredibly friendly. Never once did i feel like i was bothering anyone when i asked them for something. They all speak good English so it isnt difficult to get something if you dont speak spanish. There really isnt much entertainment at the resort...there is a bar that shuts down around 10pm...but you have access to the sister resort next door which is a 1 minute walk and that bar is open to 1am. You are right on the strip so you can walk to any of the shops, local restaurants, night clubs, or salsa bars. It is a resort more for couples or people really trying to relax...there is not music out by the pool or anything during the day. If you are looking for a lively resort with lots of young kids and music and games by the pool this one isnt for you.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
Andy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
i love it is close to walking to restraunts and shoping helpful staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thanks for this review. We hope you had a nice stay with us. Can't wait for your next visit :)
Other trip Dec 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"VERY NICE HOTEL"
VERY PLEASANT. FOOD WAS WONDERFUL. STAFF ARE ALL VERY NICE . ROOM WAS SUPERB ALONG WITH THE VIEW. ALSO LOCATION WAS EASY AND CENTRAL .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience
Other trip Dec 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"pleasant , adults only hotel"
nice relaxing stay..well appointed hotel with modern facilities location is pretty good, with easy taxi access anywhere on a good stretch of beach
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home.
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
tracy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A Pleasant Stay at the Villa Premire"
Mostly very happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for choosing Villa Premiere as your hotel destination. We hope to see you back soon!
14 night romance trip Nov 16, 2014
Kenneth Bert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel at the ocean, great for relaxing"
Each room have an ocean view, no fake. We have had a suit which has been very comfortable. Room clean-ness could have been a bit better, but it was not and either. Staff at the bars and restaurants are very nice, all inclusive works great. Sunshine all day round, and no kids. It is safe to go for a walk to downtown too. If you want to relax and not be bothered about anything, this is the perfect place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for staying in Villa Premiere. We are delighted that you had a relaxing time because that is our main goal for all of our guests.
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
Gabica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Our overall stay,was very enjoyable, the beach and pools were very good.Staf was friendly an very hospitable at all times.However,we did not take the all inclusive package,because of all the fine resturants downtown P. Vallarta has that was within walking distance from the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for your kind comment, we hope to see you back soon in Villa Premiere!
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
frederick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Stayed for 4 nights in a King suite on the 7th floor. Room was facing the ocean and the pool and it was a great experience. Staff was friendly and professional. We didn't use any of the restaurants but friends we were with had only good things to say.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for being a part of the Villa Premiere family. We are more than happy to know that you had a great time with us!
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staff and right on the beach!!!"
Great staff. Treated you very well. Always witha smile.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for staying in Villa Premiere. Your opinion means a lot to us!
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
Rich
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No assistance from staff"
Too pushy about their "upgrade" I didnt decide to purchase their timeshare like program and therefore they chose to ignore getting my room switched to what my request was for a king bed. They put me in 2 twin beds for my honeymoon trip. They didnt even apologize for the inconvenience or offer an incentive. I walked into the room to find the bed situation instead of them disclosing it. They then said that the next day after people checked out I would be able to get a king bed. Never did they call to assist me in doing so.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 26, 2014
Angela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great downtown waterfront hotel."
The hotel is beautiful for its age. We received a nice welcome from the butler and front counter staff. Pool staff were excellent each day at any time. Our room was cleaned nicely each day. There were a few technical issues such as our lockbox battery failing, our entry door's lock failing, and the jacuzzi having leaks that caused water to spray into the floor. The hotel's entire phone system failed for the last two days of our stay. The hotel is located about two blocks north of the boardwalk and is located on a bus line making travel in the city quite easy. The beach at the hotel is sandy and comfortable but continuous roves of salespeople will interrupt you at least every 5 minutes the entire time you try to relax on a beach chair. The adult only facility is nice when you need/want a break from children. In fact the majority of guests are closer to retirement age than college aged. The pool's bar closes quite early and the pools both close by 7:30pm... Too early for us as we were getting back from touring the city just before this. Breakfast poolside & oceanfront was excellent. Overall a nice stay for our first trip to Mexico. We would recommend this hotel to others but likely will choose somewhere different for future visits. If you are planning on staying at your hotel for your entire trip this works nicely... but if you are just using it to lay your head while you venture out daily there are other options to consider.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Villa Premiere as your hotel destination. We truly hope to see you back soon.
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
Travis & Angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Hotel"
We just returned from Puerto Villarta and our stay at Villa Premiere. This is a lovely hotel right on the beach. The location is great, walking distance to Downtown. The hotel is relatively small but has everything you need. The staff is very accommodating and gracious. The room was very clean, and the view is gorgeous. The food was excellent, but the menu was a bit limited. The beach is ample and clean. The daily yoga classes were terrific. They have excellent instructors. I had Michelle four out of six days, and she was outstanding. My last two days I had other instructors, and they were also top notch. This is a beautiful beach front hotel with a relaxing peaceful atmosphere, a warm and helpful staff, and close proximity to everything. It was the perfect combination of a casual but classy atmosphere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We are thrilled to know that you spent a relaxing time here with us. Remember that this is your second home in Puerto Vallarta and that you are welcome with open arms. On behalf of everyone in Villa Premiere we thank you for staying with us!
Other trip Nov 23, 2014
Don
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
A nice hotel in a good location, right on the beach, that allowed easy access to the Malecon & old Town.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for being a part of the Villa Premiere family. We are more than happy to know that you had a great time with us!
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Elaine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel near the beach with attentive staff"
The facility was clean, staff very helpful, good food...great location. And with no kids under 16 the quiet at the pool was very relaxing. I would go again. My only negative comment is that there is smoking allowed at the pool. So I had to get up and walk away everytime a cigarette or cigar was lit. A designated area for smokers would be a nice addition.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We thank you for choosing Villa Premiere and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in a very relaxing way. Farewell!
Other trip Nov 17, 2014
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our 4th stay. Never been disappointed."
Staff is great. No pressure to atten time share meetings. Exquisite cuisine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you for staying in Villa Premiere, we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
hapoy romantics
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fantastic get away"
Fantastic get away with really friendly staff! We will be back for sure. Love the convinence to the down town area. Clean rooms and good food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us it makes us very happy that you will be back. We are looking forward to it!
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
jordan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Poor Customer Service but the weather was great..."
I booked a Master Suite for my wife and I. It was booked in April and we traveled in October. When we arrived, I was given a story about issues involving the air conditioning and the electronic locks not working on the Master Suites. Our arrival was Sunday and the hotel stated they had issues getting the A/C repaired on the weekend. Apologies abounded and my wife and I were told they had a spa suite we could look at, being told it was even nicer than a Master Suite.(Hmmmm) We took a look but I wanted to look at a Master Suite before I agreed to any downgrade for any length of time. Things became very uncomfortable and was told I could not look at a Master Suite. The comfrot level dropped even more for the hotel representative. Again I was told the issues about locks and A/C and clearly got the sense I was being lied to...always trust your gut. Finally I had to come out an openly ask if they over booked and did not have my reservation. It took time but they came clean. No Master Suite and I only had a choice of a lesser room. They werent going to move another guest. We were promised a romantic dinner and a couple massages. Neither were provided. No $$$ compensation so I was out of luck as far as the hotel was concerned. Terrible customer service and no consideration.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 17, 2014
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful experience!"
We loved everything about this hotel. The location, the room, the staff, and the great food in the restaurants. Breakfast every morning by the ocean, wonderful pool and beach, and being spoiled by the staff. We will definitely be back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you very much your comments are very important to us, we are so happy you enjoyed our wonderful cuisine. Looking forward to see you for another time of pampering.
Other trip Oct 15, 2014
Alice
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel. As close to the beach as possible"
Great hotel and staff. We went during their down time and staff was very attentive. Not too sure how they are when it is at peak times. Just watch out for the time share presentations that they try and try to get you to attend and added services. Overall great time and defintely go again. As close to the beach as you can possibly get! Great views
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
We greatly appreciate your comments. Our peak season is usually November to March the weather conditions during that time make this place a paradire., Thank you
Other trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"OMG! Love This Place!!!"
Greeted with sparkling cider, a Pillow Menu, Aroma Menu (for the room, I picked vanilla), and a 5-minute shoulder massage for each of us. When we got to our beautiful room, there was a bottle of wine and a lovely plate of fruit waiting for us. Our room wasn't huge, but it was sufficient. There was a Jacuzzi tub with folding doors that opened into the bedroom and view of the ocean. The "kitchen" area had a sink, coffee pot, and small refrigerator; a microwave would have been nice. Our balcony was small with chairs, no loungers, but this resort is right on the beach so we felt we were sitting right over the ocean when we were on the balcony; it was great! We were able to walk to the Malecon/downtown area either on the beach or on the street and did so several times. We ate downtown and at a couple of the restaurants at Villa Premiere. The food at Premiere was excellent but we always felt we needed to be dressed up to go to the restaurants there so ordered room service a few times; it was EXCELLENT! And we have never experienced such wonderful Turn Down Service before; amazing! I had a massage that was wonderful and the Spa was beautiful. The staff was so accommodating and the resort was lovely; we will absolutely plan to stay here every time we visit Puerto Vallarta. We did not enjoy the sales presentation and know better than to agree to them no matter what free gifts we get...not worth the 3 hours, even though they say only 90 min. Just say NO. But stay here!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Reviews like this make our job a wonderful mision were we enjoy what we do for our Guest . Thank you so much for this kidn words. Looking forward to see you here at Villa Premiere Your home way frin home.
Other trip Sep 27, 2014
Kim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Hotel"
The Villa Premiere was a very, very nice hotel. The staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel is kept very clean. Definitely first class. Pool and beach access was right outside the beautiful lobby. The Malecon boardwalk with shops, restaurants and nightlife was just a short walk down the street. When I return to Puerto Vallarta, I will be staying here again. And some advice: pay for the all-inclusive. The food and drink was outstanding. I'm sure my food and bar tab would have far exceeded the cost of the all-inclusive package.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you so much for your review your opinion is very important to us and it makes us very happy to know you will come back we cant wait for another memorable experience at Villa Premiere.
2 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Jackson
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
AWESOME hotel... definitely treated all of their guests as if they are royalty!!! This is a perfect hotel for couples who would like to get away to reconnect.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you so much your comments are so kind and well receive We can’t wait to treat you once again like royalty because that’s what all our guest deserve to feel at Villa Premiere.
Other trip Sep 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great people"
The hotel was very nice the people were execellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Thank you so much for your review we are so happy you had a wonderful time at Villa Premiere We cant wait untill your next visit!
3 night trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews