All hotels in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 270 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.5

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel"
Great location, clean room and very quiet. Sunday 2pm late check out was fantastic as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
leanne
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"gallery visits"
a very pleasant stay with excellent service and fantastic meals
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed excellent service and fantastic meals. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well located"
Most enjoyable stay with friend;ly staff on check in and helfulll attention to all requests.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased the team assisted in ensuring your stay was enjoyable. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Garry
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family friendly hotel"
Very convenient location. Close to the MCG. Room big enough for a family of 4.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I am pleased to read that you found our hotel family friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback! Regards Karen Taylor
1 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location , very accomodating."
Great location, Very happy with the hotel, great breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your five star rating, it is very much appreciated. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
julie
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Work Xmas Party"
Ideal Hotel within the inner CBD, close to all necessary public transport. ie Parliament Train Station, Collins Street Tram stop.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Chris, Thank you for your 5 star review! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens.
1 night trip Dec 5, 2014
Chris
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Will stay again, easy walk to rod laver."
Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice room service also. I stayed with children who also enjoyed their stay and all slept well after a big day and evening in Melbourne! Only problem with the hotel is parking. The map of the hotel could show the parking location perhaps?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review and positive feedback. It's great to hear that the entire family had a great stay in Melbourne! I have taken note of your comment regarding the parking and we should have definitely explained this better to you. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 4, 2014
Jennifer
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Average, careful handing over your credit card."
Fairly average city hotel. Room was small but very clean and in good condition.Internet was not free, I can get free internet in a caravan park! My main problem was that upon arrival I was asked for a credit card for an "impression". $101 was deducted from it, without my consent, for an unexplained reason and a week later I'm still waiting for it to be returned (interest accumulating). This is third world stuff and I expected better in Melbourne.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi David, I am sorry that we didn't meet the mark on all aspects of your stay and that you were inconvenienced by a pre-authorization being held on your credit card. This should have been better explained upon your arrival, please accept my apology. I hope that you will have the opportunity to return in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
1 night romance trip Dec 5, 2014
David
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent location, close to CBD and all transport"
We were welcomed by very friendly staff, arrived early at hotel and were able to check in immediately. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a lovely view overlooking the gardens. We found the hotel quiet. Breakfast buffet was excellent, we certainly enjoyed our food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your favourable review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
thelma
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
Great hotel. Close to flinders street station, MCG & Rod laver
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Karen Taylor
3 night family trip Nov 13, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
Great hotel. the rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom a bit small but all new and clean. We were 2 adults and 2 children in two queen beds, our room was on the top floor (11th), so had great views of the gardens. The location is excellent, 10 minutes walk to the main mall in the CBD. I definetily recommend this hotel and I will try and stay there again next time I'm in Melbourne. 10 out of 10
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for awarding us a five star rating! I was thrilled to read that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
2 night family trip Nov 14, 2014
Nuria
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Long drive and short stay"
Got in late from a 14 hour drive from Sydney, tired and grumpy. Came across a small financial problem (blocked credit card) Tania was more then patient without us even when I was prepared to sleep in the car, a couple of a free drinks to calm me down and we eventually checked in. Hotel was clean and in a good location to the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I am pleased to read that your short stay was enjoyable and that Tania was able to assist on check in to get a good resolve. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night romance trip Nov 8, 2014
Andrew
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Reasonable at the discounted price."
The bath room amenities were good but without sufficient space around the hand basin.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Nov 4, 2014
Ed
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay, Great Location near theatres"
Great stay in town in value for money hotel. Accor brand hotels are always very good. Only criticism was room (and bathroom) were very small.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review, I was glad to read that you had a great stay. Please feel free to check what different types of rooms we have for any future stays. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night romance trip Oct 31, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Paris End of Melbourne"
The Hotel is in a good position for anyone visiting Melbourne, it has a lovely outlook from the dining room, trams are close by and it is very close to the "Paris End of Melbourne". The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is very nice and the staff are great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review of your stay. Great to read that you enjoyed all aspects and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
3 night business trip Oct 28, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Reasonably priced, reasonably located."
Staff friendly at check in. Dinner in restaurant fine, buffet breakfast fine. No negatives.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay. It was great to hear that our team and restaurant impressed you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Other trip Oct 30, 2014
Sharon
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfy Bed"
It could be better if the short lady at the service desk explain to us about Miky card she was too lazy to get it so she told us to get it from 7 eleven
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Oct 16, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"On the outskirts of the city - relatively good"
One staff member was unwilling to help with a request which we had placed 10 months before our arrival and had confirmation we would receive, the rooms were ok but nothing to rave about. One staff member was friendly and very helpful but felt like he was trying to make up for the others lack of people skills.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that we did not deliver on a promise and that you experienced disappointing service. We certainly aim to deliver great service all the time! We have taken this feedback back to the team to review. We hope to see you again in the future for a better experience. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Other trip Oct 21, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnighter"
Upon arrival we were met by friendly staff our room had a great view of the park and breakfast in the morning was delicious
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, including the service, view and breakfast! Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
S
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent cbd accommodation."
Really super room that was upgraded for free on booking in . Clean , comfortable and really quiet with great staff . An absolute return visit planned .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 3, 2014
steve
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very quiet rooms, no street noise."
Quiet, great service. Walking distance from flinders St train station. Will stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again! Thank you for your review. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
2 night family trip Sep 30, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very helpful staff, very clean rooms, great location. Very happy stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
1 night trip Sep 25, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Mercure Treasury Gardens"
Nice central hotel within walking distance of government buildings, convenient for work travel. Nothing stands out about the hotel, but it is good value for money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that the hotel suits your needs, however we really need to work on making your stay amazing next time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 24, 2014
KateD
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient location"
I found the hotel close to a number of restaurants, which was great. It's also walking distance to the "G", AAMI Park, Rod Laver Arena. Shopping area not two far to walk to either, and Fed Square is just around the corner. These a minor thing that I would change, but would not stop me staying at the hotel again. The lifts were tiny, no pool or gym, the bar area needs a bit of a revamp and probably my biggest bug bear is the easiest one to fix. The hotel as nescafe blend 43 instant coffee in satchels. Maybe that's so you buy their coffee from restaurant, but it's not convenient later in the evening or or before 7 am in the morning. My suggestion would be a minimum upgrade to a nice freeze dried coffee, but preferably a pod machine with clear instructions how to flush/clean it after every use to maintain it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and that the location suited you well. I have taken note of your feedback regarding the facilities. The great news is that we are in the process of upgrading our restaurant and bar which will be completed within the coming months. Regarding your comment on the coffee, just for your information, we offer Nespresso coffee machines in our Privilege rooms and suites, however we are always happy for such feedback and we will discuss at further length within our team. We look forwarding to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Sep 26, 2014
Cal
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"convenient and quiet"
Particularly enjoyed how dark and quiet the room was! Not a fancy hotel and, at this price, inferior to hotels in most countries, but quite good for Australia.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable peaceful stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
2 night trip with friends Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely Melbourne stay"
Thank you to Mercury Melbourne Treasury Gardens for a very lovely stay. Friendly staff, good food and a room that exceeded our expectations. Very good on every level :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive feedback, it was great to read that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night romance trip Sep 16, 2014
Victoria
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Everyone was helpful and welcoming"
Our upgrade was great , I would deffinitly go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that our team looked after you well and that you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
no
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location and staff. Super comfy beds."
We loved the location. Easy to get around and plenty to do. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were super comfy. It was also very quiet in the room. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Overall a great hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that the room and bed in particular were comfortable and that our team looked after you well. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night trip Sep 13, 2014
Liz
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Modern comfortable hotel"
The hotel was excellent for our overnight stay, close to theatres. I guess some people might complain about the bathroom being quite small but it was very clean with everything in working order....good instant hot water too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 4, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Modern comfortable hotel"
The hotel was excellent for our overnight stay, close to theatres. I guess some people might complain about the bathroom being quite small but it was very clean with everything in working order....good instant hot water too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your five star review. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Sep 3, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable central hotel"
Comfortable but very small hotel room noise from adjacent lift. Very limited restaurant menu. Staff helpful and very polite
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review and positive feedback regarding our team. I was sorry to read that your stay was impacted by noise from the lift. We run different menu's for dinner and room service and we are always happy to offer either menu in either location so please be sure to ask next time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
jodie
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"simple but clean & friendly"
Overall a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and room was modern & clean. Bathroom a bit small though. Would stay there again if we had another event at Rod Laver as it's not too far to walk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review, we look forward to seeing you again when next attending an event at Rod Laver or just visiting Melbourne! Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night trip Aug 29, 2014
Melissa
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"King Bed is 2 single beds pushed together?"
Hotel service and location are good however, 1) the "King" bed is actually 2 single beds pushed together, this results in a hard lump running down the middle of the bed. I am not sure as to if this is the usual case when a hotel advertises "King" bed. 2) there were 2 items under the bed from the previous occupants indicating the cleaning staff are not checking this area when cleaning the rooms prior to new occupant check-in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. You will find many hotels will have King beds that can be split. We are trailing thick toppers which will ensure the comfort of the bed, I appreciate that this is a minimum expectation. Please accept my apology that you found items under your bed. Needless to say this should be checked every time the room is serviced; however it is apparent that this was missed on this occasion. We have reminded our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please be sure to advise the team of the issue you had with your bed so we can ensure this does not recur. Regards Karen Taylor
4 night trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
bed too big for one and the room too small for two. Air-conditioning was a disgrace, having to live in a room 18 or above is not natural and only sleeping with a sheet in the middle of winter. Putting out the"please clean our room" sign about 9 was a waste of time room was not cleaned to well after lunch that meant we could not stay in if we had wanted to.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Glenda, Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not feel that the room was large enough. We certainly do have different types of rooms that we could explore with you should you choose to return. Please be sure to ask our team should you have any concerns during your stay so we can best resolve whilst you are with us. I have spoken with our Housekeeper to remind all our team members to be extra vigilant when checking the please make up our room signs during the day, I am sorry that this was missed and caused an inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor
4 night trip Jul 28, 2014
glenda
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dont Stay unless on a bus and budget"
The complex was dirty, untidy and overall negelected. They say its refurbished, find the quality dated, grubby and tasteless. Our original room smelled awful, the bedding was messy and everything was carelessly presented. The staff were kind enough to move us into a much larger room, thank goodness as the first was claustrophobic! I would never stay there again. It suits budget, bus tours and I wasn't on a bus and didn't feel it was that budget considering quality
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Sharon, I was sorry to read that the style of our hotel did not suit your taste or needs. We have many Accor properties should you wish to try a different hotel in the future. We pride ourselves in our attention to detail regarding cleanliness and we will continue to focus on this as a priority. Thank you for your review. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
Sharon
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean!"
Very clean hotel however the bathroom was TINY! Great location, comfy beds, polite staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, we do take pride in this. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night trip Aug 15, 2014
Devour
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel Parliament House end of Melbourne."
Was upgraded to a better room. The room overlooked the Treasury Gardens, even though we over looked Spring St there was no road noise at all. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Overall a great stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Cal, thank you for your 5 star rating, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Cal
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Family Weekend"
The Hotel is close to the MCG and a pleasant walk to the CBD. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff pleasant. Unfortunately the drink prices are way too expensive, for what it is - a hotel bar!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your feedback on drink prices I will review with our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure we are in line with similar venues. Thank you for the feedback. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
John
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Room Comfort - Ok-Disappointing"
We were put in the side room by the Service lift, so was quite noisey!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was sorry that the room comfort was impacted due to noise during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact one of our team during your stay should you have any issues so we can hopefully rectify at the time, particularly regarding comfort as I appreciate that this is a minimum expectation. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
Mell
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mercure Treasury Gardens"
Great location. Short walk to MCG. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Will stay again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
Net
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad parking"
Room so small that I had to move the bed to be able to sit on the chair and use the desk.parking is so tight that if your car does not get scratched, you should promptly buy lottery tickets.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I am sorry if our team did not advise of the two car parking options that we have. We recommend Wilson's Car park in Flinders Lane which generally has good availability and space. As always, please contact any of our team should you have any concerns during your stay and we will work on resolving. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Karen Taylor
4 night business trip Jul 21, 2014
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
Would not book again, heating faulty room very small and not worth the amount of money i paid
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. All feedback is passed on to our team for us to review to ensure we are meeting all guest expectations. Regards Karen Taylor
2 night business trip Jul 18, 2014
Paul
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great location"
good stay, not enough towels in room 2 towels for 4 people
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I have passed on to our team your feedback regarding the number of towels for 4 guests. We should have picked up on this and provided amenities accordingly, please accept my apology. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night family trip Jul 12, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to shows and food"
Good location and very convenient. Parking was okay, room clean and well appointed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location, good price"
This hotel is in a great location and a very good option for a cheap deal. The staff were super helpful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to read that the staff were super helpful during your stay and that you received value for money. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night business trip Jul 8, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Centrally located, close to amenities."
Car parking remote from motel, room reasonably priced but could have been cleaned better. Breakfast substantial.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read that the cleanliness that you experienced was not at our usual high standard, please accept my apology. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Jul 10, 2014
Lorry
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO TRAMS"
ENJOYED MELBOURNE AND THE HOTEL VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF WILL BE BACK
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
steve
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brother's 50th celebration"
In Melbourne for 28 hours to surprise my brother who was there from Perth who was celebrating his 50th birthday. Hotel was right in the middle of the cbd and plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants for us to see and catch up.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor.
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The hotel was very comfortable."
We stayed 2 nights for a conference. Everything ran smoothly. We were happy with the service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"mercure is magic"
We stayed at Mercure Treasury Gardens in early June. Our room overlooked the treasury gardens, and although there is a main road right outside the window, we heard little trafic noise, even from the trams. The room is a good size, the bathroom shower was amazing, would like to have brought it home. Room service is really good and quite affordable. Although it is a little out of town (quite a few blocks) the free tram stops right outside the building. So from anywhere on the free trams trip, you can access the hotel. The security room keys are good, only allowing you to access your floor. The restaurant was quite nice. There is a 711 around the corner for snacks, also a MacDonalds. Not recommended if you want to be close to town or the casino, but just far enough away from town to be peaceful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Jacki, thank you for your 4 star review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that it was peaceful and you felt secure. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Jun 13, 2014
Jacki
AU
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews