All hotels in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here13 Spring Street, Melbourne, VIC, 3000, Australia, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 257 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.5

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent cbd accommodation."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Really super room that was upgraded for free on booking in . Clean , comfortable and really quiet with great staff . An absolute return visit planned .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 3, 2014
steve
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very quiet rooms, no street noise."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Quiet, great service. Walking distance from flinders St train station. Will stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again! Thank you for your review. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
2 night family trip Sep 30, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very helpful staff, very clean rooms, great location. Very happy stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
1 night trip Sep 25, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Mercure Treasury Gardens"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Nice central hotel within walking distance of government buildings, convenient for work travel. Nothing stands out about the hotel, but it is good value for money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that the hotel suits your needs, however we really need to work on making your stay amazing next time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 24, 2014
KateD
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I found the hotel close to a number of restaurants, which was great. It's also walking distance to the "G", AAMI Park, Rod Laver Arena. Shopping area not two far to walk to either, and Fed Square is just around the corner. These a minor thing that I would change, but would not stop me staying at the hotel again. The lifts were tiny, no pool or gym, the bar area needs a bit of a revamp and probably my biggest bug bear is the easiest one to fix. The hotel as nescafe blend 43 instant coffee in satchels. Maybe that's so you buy their coffee from restaurant, but it's not convenient later in the evening or or before 7 am in the morning. My suggestion would be a minimum upgrade to a nice freeze dried coffee, but preferably a pod machine with clear instructions how to flush/clean it after every use to maintain it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and that the location suited you well. I have taken note of your feedback regarding the facilities. The great news is that we are in the process of upgrading our restaurant and bar which will be completed within the coming months. Regarding your comment on the coffee, just for your information, we offer Nespresso coffee machines in our Privilege rooms and suites, however we are always happy for such feedback and we will discuss at further length within our team. We look forwarding to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Sep 26, 2014
Cal
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"convenient and quiet"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Particularly enjoyed how dark and quiet the room was! Not a fancy hotel and, at this price, inferior to hotels in most countries, but quite good for Australia.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable peaceful stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
2 night trip with friends Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely Melbourne stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Thank you to Mercury Melbourne Treasury Gardens for a very lovely stay. Friendly staff, good food and a room that exceeded our expectations. Very good on every level :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive feedback, it was great to read that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night romance trip Sep 16, 2014
Victoria
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Everyone was helpful and welcoming"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our upgrade was great , I would deffinitly go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that our team looked after you well and that you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
no
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location and staff. Super comfy beds."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We loved the location. Easy to get around and plenty to do. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were super comfy. It was also very quiet in the room. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Overall a great hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that the room and bed in particular were comfortable and that our team looked after you well. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night trip Sep 13, 2014
Liz
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Modern comfortable hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was excellent for our overnight stay, close to theatres. I guess some people might complain about the bathroom being quite small but it was very clean with everything in working order....good instant hot water too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 4, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Modern comfortable hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was excellent for our overnight stay, close to theatres. I guess some people might complain about the bathroom being quite small but it was very clean with everything in working order....good instant hot water too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your five star review. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Sep 3, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable central hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Comfortable but very small hotel room noise from adjacent lift. Very limited restaurant menu. Staff helpful and very polite
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review and positive feedback regarding our team. I was sorry to read that your stay was impacted by noise from the lift. We run different menu's for dinner and room service and we are always happy to offer either menu in either location so please be sure to ask next time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
jodie
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"simple but clean & friendly"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Overall a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and room was modern & clean. Bathroom a bit small though. Would stay there again if we had another event at Rod Laver as it's not too far to walk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review, we look forward to seeing you again when next attending an event at Rod Laver or just visiting Melbourne! Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night trip Aug 29, 2014
Melissa
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"King Bed is 2 single beds pushed together?"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel service and location are good however, 1) the "King" bed is actually 2 single beds pushed together, this results in a hard lump running down the middle of the bed. I am not sure as to if this is the usual case when a hotel advertises "King" bed. 2) there were 2 items under the bed from the previous occupants indicating the cleaning staff are not checking this area when cleaning the rooms prior to new occupant check-in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. You will find many hotels will have King beds that can be split. We are trailing thick toppers which will ensure the comfort of the bed, I appreciate that this is a minimum expectation. Please accept my apology that you found items under your bed. Needless to say this should be checked every time the room is serviced; however it is apparent that this was missed on this occasion. We have reminded our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please be sure to advise the team of the issue you had with your bed so we can ensure this does not recur. Regards Karen Taylor
4 night trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
bed too big for one and the room too small for two. Air-conditioning was a disgrace, having to live in a room 18 or above is not natural and only sleeping with a sheet in the middle of winter. Putting out the"please clean our room" sign about 9 was a waste of time room was not cleaned to well after lunch that meant we could not stay in if we had wanted to.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Glenda, Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not feel that the room was large enough. We certainly do have different types of rooms that we could explore with you should you choose to return. Please be sure to ask our team should you have any concerns during your stay so we can best resolve whilst you are with us. I have spoken with our Housekeeper to remind all our team members to be extra vigilant when checking the please make up our room signs during the day, I am sorry that this was missed and caused an inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor
4 night trip Jul 28, 2014
glenda
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dont Stay unless on a bus and budget"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The complex was dirty, untidy and overall negelected. They say its refurbished, find the quality dated, grubby and tasteless. Our original room smelled awful, the bedding was messy and everything was carelessly presented. The staff were kind enough to move us into a much larger room, thank goodness as the first was claustrophobic! I would never stay there again. It suits budget, bus tours and I wasn't on a bus and didn't feel it was that budget considering quality
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Sharon, I was sorry to read that the style of our hotel did not suit your taste or needs. We have many Accor properties should you wish to try a different hotel in the future. We pride ourselves in our attention to detail regarding cleanliness and we will continue to focus on this as a priority. Thank you for your review. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
Sharon
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very clean hotel however the bathroom was TINY! Great location, comfy beds, polite staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, we do take pride in this. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night trip Aug 15, 2014
Devour
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel Parliament House end of Melbourne."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Was upgraded to a better room. The room overlooked the Treasury Gardens, even though we over looked Spring St there was no road noise at all. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Overall a great stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Cal, thank you for your 5 star rating, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Cal
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Family Weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Hotel is close to the MCG and a pleasant walk to the CBD. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff pleasant. Unfortunately the drink prices are way too expensive, for what it is - a hotel bar!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your feedback on drink prices I will review with our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure we are in line with similar venues. Thank you for the feedback. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
John
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Room Comfort - Ok-Disappointing"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were put in the side room by the Service lift, so was quite noisey!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was sorry that the room comfort was impacted due to noise during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact one of our team during your stay should you have any issues so we can hopefully rectify at the time, particularly regarding comfort as I appreciate that this is a minimum expectation. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
Mell
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mercure Treasury Gardens"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location. Short walk to MCG. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Will stay again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
Net
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad parking"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Room so small that I had to move the bed to be able to sit on the chair and use the desk.parking is so tight that if your car does not get scratched, you should promptly buy lottery tickets.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I am sorry if our team did not advise of the two car parking options that we have. We recommend Wilson's Car park in Flinders Lane which generally has good availability and space. As always, please contact any of our team should you have any concerns during your stay and we will work on resolving. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Karen Taylor
4 night business trip Jul 21, 2014
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Would not book again, heating faulty room very small and not worth the amount of money i paid
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. All feedback is passed on to our team for us to review to ensure we are meeting all guest expectations. Regards Karen Taylor
2 night business trip Jul 18, 2014
Paul
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
good stay, not enough towels in room 2 towels for 4 people
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I have passed on to our team your feedback regarding the number of towels for 4 guests. We should have picked up on this and provided amenities accordingly, please accept my apology. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night family trip Jul 12, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to shows and food"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location and very convenient. Parking was okay, room clean and well appointed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location, good price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel is in a great location and a very good option for a cheap deal. The staff were super helpful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to read that the staff were super helpful during your stay and that you received value for money. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
1 night business trip Jul 8, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Centrally located, close to amenities."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Car parking remote from motel, room reasonably priced but could have been cleaned better. Breakfast substantial.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read that the cleanliness that you experienced was not at our usual high standard, please accept my apology. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Jul 10, 2014
Lorry
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO TRAMS"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
ENJOYED MELBOURNE AND THE HOTEL VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF WILL BE BACK
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
steve
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brother's 50th celebration"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
In Melbourne for 28 hours to surprise my brother who was there from Perth who was celebrating his 50th birthday. Hotel was right in the middle of the cbd and plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants for us to see and catch up.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor.
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The hotel was very comfortable."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed 2 nights for a conference. Everything ran smoothly. We were happy with the service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"mercure is magic"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed at Mercure Treasury Gardens in early June. Our room overlooked the treasury gardens, and although there is a main road right outside the window, we heard little trafic noise, even from the trams. The room is a good size, the bathroom shower was amazing, would like to have brought it home. Room service is really good and quite affordable. Although it is a little out of town (quite a few blocks) the free tram stops right outside the building. So from anywhere on the free trams trip, you can access the hotel. The security room keys are good, only allowing you to access your floor. The restaurant was quite nice. There is a 711 around the corner for snacks, also a MacDonalds. Not recommended if you want to be close to town or the casino, but just far enough away from town to be peaceful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Jacki, thank you for your 4 star review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that it was peaceful and you felt secure. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Jun 13, 2014
Jacki
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"ideal hotel close to all facilities"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
we were down for the dreamtime football weekend, hotel was great for us , easy walk to M.C.G., tram just nearby, position perfect for shopping, markets, federation square,Bourke St. mall. Will return
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Hi Brian, hope you enjoyed your footy weekend! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Jun 7, 2014
brian
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"clean and practical"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Had an overnight stay here and the rooms were very comfortable.didn't spend much time at hotel as we were busy at a show and dinner.we parked the car at the motel and walked everywhere we needed to go.I would definitely stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. It was great to read that you enjoyed your show in Melbourne! See you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night trip May 31, 2014
potter
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location for the MCG, chinatown and Lygon st"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We have never stayed up this end of the CBD before but we liked it. It is a short walk to places like Fed Square, MCG, Chinatown and there are lots of great restaurants and bars nearby.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Great to read that you enjoyed staying at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens and that this is now one of your preferred locations. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for your feedback. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip May 31, 2014
Westli
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good spot - no fuss - nothing spectacular."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel is well located just around the corner from a number of nice cafes and restaurants. The park opposite is very picturesque. Late check out on Sunday is a nice touch. The room was quiet and the bathroom was well sized with good flow of hot water.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Good service, small rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everywhere I went in the hotel, the service was good. The room was small though and I am pleased I was only sleeping there. I found it noisy after hours from the coming and going outside. I was unlucky in that I had a room opposite the lift. It was clean and well kept.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the service. I am sorry that you were impacted by noise in the evening. We look forward to welcoming you back to better meet your room requirements. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night business trip May 24, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely view to the Gardens!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Spent 3 nights at the hotel and enjoyed the experience. Rooms were modern and clean. The outlook onto the Gardens and to the MCG were great. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Had the cooked breakfast and the choice of food was fantastic!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Other trip May 27, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent service & nice little place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Brett, thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed excellent service during your stay and we will see you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
2 night business trip May 9, 2014
Brett Z
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lost our booking, blamed website. Waited 30 minutes to fix. Good location, rooms nice & comfortable. Overall an ok stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I am sorry their was an issue with your reservation. Please accept my apology. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip May 13, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Reasonable great view of aircon unit"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Sometimes you just think you may get a bit of an upgrade being with hotels. Com But no waLk into the compact room open the window blinds Bingo industrial back yard of air conditioning unit Pumps and dingy back lanes of Melbourne Disappointed yeah but walking distance to rod laver arena and Collins street shopping Hmmmmmmmm Gotta be something better for the price keep looking I will be
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 30, 2014
Paulmilburn
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Great Location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location, close to shops and the park, room poorly set up with noises from neighbours very obvious eg. Roller doors and bathroom use. Forget the onsite parking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I was sorry to read that you were disturbed by noisy neighbours and that you were not happy with the parking options. We hope to see you again for a more comfortable stay. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Apr 28, 2014
Paz
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel, close to the CBD"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We arrived after 7 pm, reception staff very helpful and friendly. The insulation of the rooms good be better, we had to listen to people arguing at 3am. Close to CBD and free tram station, I will go back again if I visit Melbourne.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your review. I was glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that the location suited your needs. Our team are always happy to assist with any needs you may have during your stay, including noise experienced from other guests. Please do not hesitate to contact one of our friendly staff any hour of the day if required. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Apr 22, 2014
Suzie
AU
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dark, dingy and not 4 star!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I will never stay here again - it was really horrible. The room was tiny, and so dark you could barely see anything - definitely could not read or see inside your case. The black walls and carpet contributed to the feeling that you were in a prison. The bathroom was the size of the average toilet, and was so dark impossible to put on makeup. The 'pillow menu' - was just that : a menu - they didn't have any pillows available. To be fair, the towels were OK. But everything else was just tacky and dingy. For the same price as we paid here (I know we cannot mention it in this review, but it was at the upper end of what you would expect to pay for a 4 star) we have stayed in MUCH nicer hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I was very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not happy with the lighting and decor of the room. Thank you for your comments on the pillow menu, we have since purchased more pillows to keep up with demand. I am sorry that we were running low when you requested. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
2 night business trip Apr 11, 2014
Shadow shopper
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great view and not far to walk to venues"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great comfortable king size bed. Lovely view and quite for a city location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your favourable review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor
Other trip Mar 26, 2014
Lindy
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Mercure treasury gardens, melbourne"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great place to stay, value for money and conveniate to public transport. Friendly staff. A little more info on parking would be appreciated on booking, although once worked out was fine. 2pm Sunday checkout was a welcome surprise. Clean & modern hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, felt you received value for money and made use of the late Sunday checkout. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor
1 night trip Mar 22, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel close to main attractions."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed here overnight as we were in Melbourne for a concert at Rod Laver Arena. The hotel was lovely and the staff were so helpful. The food available was also first rate. Overall, staying here made our trip relaxed and extremely enjoyable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ali, the team will be thrilled to read your favourable review. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Other trip Mar 21, 2014
Ali
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Didn't meet expectations"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked a room with a garden view and got a view of a metal roof. (Put on the first floor and couldn't see any garden). The room was rediculously small for 4 people, it wasn't cleaned well with items left behind from previous guests and the bathroom was only big enough for 1 guest. I arrived with 2 suitcases and kids and had to carry them up steps. No help available and no ramp access. The food was fine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I was sorry to hear that you did not receive the room that you expected. Please accept my apology for this. We do have spacious twin rooms with two queen sized beds, I would be happy to discuss in more detail available options for the future. I am sorry that our team was not vigilant and help you with your luggage. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for you to have a great experience. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Mar 11, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good quiet stay opposite gardens!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
location is excellent opposite the treasury garden and fitzroy garden, so lovely at the quiet end of Flinder Street and next to the stop for free tram. the room is small but well set up with everything. Feels new! Shower is spacious despite bathroom being slightly smallish. I hope it stays this way and I will return to Mercure again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your favorable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
4 night family trip Feb 25, 2014
richleen
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel well located with pleasant views"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Modern, clean hotel with pleasant views of treasury gardens
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Thank you for your positive review. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
Other trip Feb 11, 2014
Andrew
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable, Great Service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It's a comfortable hotel in the East end of Melbourne, staff are very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
I am glad you found out team friendly, we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
2 night trip Feb 6, 2014
A Traveler
AU
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews