No Hair dryer and coffee maker I'm the roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The place and the room was great. But wasn't happy when somebody downstairs under us was pounding while I turned the the water for a bath and second of all the bath faucet cover is not working.. wasting water and the bathsoap.. room #216 I believed...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark Julie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your faucet was not working properly; however, we are glad that you had a great stay with us. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your faucet to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
Complete kitchen, but you have to remember to get your utensils, napkins, cups, etc from front desk. Front desk also has the towels for the pool, but often runs out. Very clean. Customer Service was nice but could've been more organized. Breakfast was mainly muffins, apples, and bananas.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ONLY GOOD IN A PINCH !!!!!!!"
Fair… Only one person working there at around 8 pm when i checked in. The Hotel has no ice,thats a first. I had to wait in line to ask if there was ice.There is nothing in thee rooms. Not even plastic cups. You have to look for someone that works there to make you a package of stuff you need for the room. There were towels,and two small bars of soap, […] and thats it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
this hotel has no amenities, no maid service unless you stay 8 days. There are no pots or pans in the kitchen, or plates, forks, or cups. The towels are little more than rags, and if you need a clean towel you have to exchange them at the front desk. You need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner, as they are not provided. If you just need to stay […] the night this hotel will do. However if my wife would have been with me she wouldn't have been happy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I travel for work twice a month on average...I typically stay exclusively in Marriott hotels. On this trip I had a lot of trouble finding an available Marriott, so I tried this hotel. I was sorely disappointed with many aspects of the hotel. My room had a kitchenette but did not have even a single glass, fork, or plate...There were only two solid bars […] of soap provided, no shampoo, conditioner, nothing. The towels were coarse and rough like a brillo pad. The grass by the bbq was dead and looked terrible. I guess I learned my lesson. ..staying with Marriott. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed at the hotel for a week and then extended our stay for another 10 days. Our room wasn't cleaned for another 3 days inspite of constant reminders and none of the hotel staff would take responsibility to ensure it would be done. Also, the kitchenette isn't stocked and need to fetch anything you need from the front desk. I'd suggest the neighboring […] Marriott Residence Inn incase you intend to stay beyond a week. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This is by far my favorite Extended Stay. This place was clean, the staff were pleasant and the rooms are spacious and up to date. This is an awesome place to stay if you're doing business in the area for a week or more.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Will not be back, if I can help it. Not a dish, no paper towel, not a fork, spoon or knife. Had yo go to the office if I wanted any thing. No coffee, lotion,..... These are amenities you expect in a hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel, but bad wifi"
Hotel was great and better than I expected, but the wifi was incredibly bad, even after purchasing the highspeed internet.The room was nice looking and the bed was comfortable, but the AC was broken so I couldn't adjust the temperature. Hairdryer was no where to be found in the room and there was no shampoo or conditioner.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not so great"
Look nice from outside. Staff was curtious. Lobby was freezing with ac on maybe becuse the halls somewhat smell musty. Upon enetering my room the door was broken and you had to lift the door and push to get in. Also there was no compimentary shampoo or bath wash. Jus a bar of soap. For the price it was ok at best. Could have been way better.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Thanks to the hotel from desk staff for cooperation and special thanks to khaira form front desk for providing so much information for the neighbouring places to see , eat and shop. Thanks from person in ROOM 426 (daily locker operator ) :P.. aka vishalGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Booked this in a pinch since all the other places in the area were full. The room was okay, but the amenities are lacking. Was happy to leave.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Front Desk Fiasco"
Desk clerk who gave room key also gave someone else keys to my room. As I was trying to get a replacement key (mine no longer worked), another guest with key to my room returned to front desk and reported a laptop in his room; it was my laptop and my room. Desk clerk insisted he knew what he was doing. On the other hand, the towels are awesome - ex […] foliating. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient location; but, poor room cleaniness"
average customer service; hotel general area clean; room not so clean; hairs around room area; dirty house towelsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Run the other way, DONT STAY AT ANY ESA !!!!"
Just call the hotel yourself, you will see what I am talking about !!!Genuine Expedia guest review
It worked for us being close to our family. It was very comfortable!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark Kim - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and your comfortable room during your visit. Still, I apologize that our TV channel selection did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
TOWELS ARE SCRATCHY, BED A LITTLE HARD. OTHER THAN THAT, PERFECT. ;)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"charged $100.00 deposit!!"
The hotel and staff was great, it wasn't my first time staying there and they still charge a $100.00 deposit! My room was paid in full, I don't think I'll stay there again because of the deposit charge.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"no manager available"
nice clean room; had a noisy next door neighbor which front desk couldn't manage. Front desk didn't have another non-smoking room available. This would be a decent review since the hotel was overall good; however Its been 3 days and I have not been able to reach a manager. I asked several times for a call back and none yet. Will try to get a refund […] . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Extended Stay is always a great hotel to stay at. I stayed at the location in Yorba Linda, CA and now in Fremont-Newark and it is very comfortable and affordable. The kitchen with fridge, sink, and stovetop really makes it convenient to be able top store food and cook rather than going out. The mattresses are also very comfortable, and there are plenty […] of amenities such as towels, and bath products. I highly recommend this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff are wonderful and accomdating. The room cozy but only had one fork and one spoon, but we enjoyed our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't do it"
Smelled awful. Shady people hanging around. Clerk had black eyeGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dogs barking all night"
Check in ok? In the middle of the night the neighbors had, sound like small dogs and they barked all night! Did not sleep up @ 5:30am and check out. Was suppose to stay another night decided not to!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will stay again!"
I like it a lot, will certainly come back againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Enjoyed the stay"
I enjoyed the stay here, for the price I did not complain about the room at all. The front desk was helpful & professional and got me in and out without any problems. The room was very big and spacious and having a kitchen, utilities and refrigerator was a huge plus. The room was very clean overall except for the calcium build up on the kitchen faucet […] otherwise the room was flawless. My only complain was the smell of the elevator, it always smelled like cigarette smoke other than that I'd stay at this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed at extended stay before ,room nice. This time had an issue with the air conditioner , didn't work .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was fine. We appreciated the access to the laundry facilities. The 'breakfast" was very limited. Just regular coffee, no juice, packaged muffins and instant oatmeal. No fruit or hot food.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel is in excellent location its very conformable to shopping malls.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I love this place"
this is a great hotel if you ask me...I always have a nice stay when ever Im thereGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Low in cleanliness or customer service. Extended Stay's policy is not to clean room until a guest has stayed there after 8 days. Room was no very clean to begin with. Cleaning is only with extra fee - helps provide lower rates but the rates were not lower than the surrounding hotels. Will never book extended stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not For Expedia Traveler"
Living in North California. Have stayed so many times around Bay Area and Silicon Valley. If this hotel offers extremely low price, I should understand. But many other similar priced hotels are far better than this place. I did not get angry with this place because this was the last moment reservation and only available around that area at that time. - […] All the floors were smoker friendly (did not know until checked in), smell of very very bad Tabaco. - No soap and shampoo were prepared (maybe they forgot but should not) - No lobby at the building B - Air conditioner was broken Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
good for smoke! My husband like this so much. Breakfast is very bad, not as on website introduced. There is nothing of fruit or like pictures.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
RelaxingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"One day San Jose biz trip"
Based on what i've paid, it is up to par however, breakfast could be a little better. Spend a little more on coffee will make a world of difference for those that need it in the morning. Problem with these type of lodging is the cleanliness. The dishes doesn't seem to be washed, i wouldn't use it. The towels had some nasty spots on it, thank goodness […] there was 4 towels yet only me, myself, and I. I will more than likely NOT stay here again especially when there are so many choice in Northern California. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel was good - Wi-Fi NOT!"
The hotel was good. Not anything exceptional. The breakfast was basically coffee and a packaged muffin. Nothing hot. The free Wi-Fi was abysmal. Never seen Wi-Fi so slow in a hotel or anywhere else for that matter. But, for only $3.99 a day you could upgrade. Better to just charge for it and give you decent service than restrict the service and then […] offer to give you normal Wi-Fi for an added charge. Made an otherwise OK hotel a less than pleasant experience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Was only okay"
Thin walls and funny smells of food or cigarettes. Not much for TV but kitchen was clean and stocked. Had everything I needed but the thermostat didn't work.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Booked a room for a new employee to train in Fremont at our HQ office for two weeks. His room had a broken air conditioner/heater. He asked that it be fixed several times. It was never done. Very disappointing as there were plenty of days to get this repaired.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Bring your own toiletries"
Just a bit of background: we live nearby, and we stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night after getting our new carpets installed. I had to go to work the next day. This hotel is geared more toward the long-term guest, it seems. They provide very few of the necessities that most hotels include. Luckily, on Thursday night (before my Friday morning shower) […] I went to scope our the toiletries; however, only a bar of soap was present. I called the front desk to request housekeeping bring some shampoo and conditioner to the room. She said she was the only one working, so I'd have to come to the front desk. We were in a separate building, so I trudged over in my pajamas to get the Shampoo and Conditioner. She said, "it's a combo...shampoo and conditioner all in one." Ok, I took two. The bottle read "conditioning shampoo." Pretty sure it wasn't a combo, but it will have to do. Friday morning, I woke up at 5am, jumped in the shower, and got out only to realize they didn't have a hair dryer. That was a disappointment, but I was in a hurry and didn't call to see if they had one I could use. So, when you stay here please bring everything you need with you. Overall though, the hotel was clean, comfortable, and nicely updated. It was quiet and served its purpose. If I ever had to stay at a hotel long term, I would choose Extended Stay America. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not worth the Money"
May be I got a bad room, but it was filthy not clean at all.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"wouldnt stay here again"
I was disappointed right from the start when I couldn't get in my room until well past the check in time. They had me reserved for a smoking room when I specifically reserved and had confirmed a non smoking room. The staff did everything they could and took care of me so I commend them on that. The hotel itself wasn't horrible but the smell of it was. […] I was almost sick to my stomach with the smell of food from who knows where mixed with what was coming from the 4 nearby restaurants. It was revolting. I tried to leave early but they held me to my reservation. They also only clean the rooms once a week, so you will need to restock on supplies from the front desk (not convenient if staying in Bldg B) on a daily basis. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I did a very late night check in, requested an extended check out and ok'd by person on duty. In the morning the desk clerk dis approved my late check out without notice. Morning breakfast 8am: Nothing but coffee and choice of bite size muffin. Are you Kidding me? For 100.00 stay ! Poor Business ! Poor employees ! Lousy Customer Service from young inexperienced […] employees. Will not use you again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Your nose doesn't lie!"
The hallways reeked food. If you are sensitive to smell, this is not the place for you. I woke up and knew exactly what the next-door guest was having for breakfast!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Bad wireless, had to pay for better wireless. Not really much for breakfastGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Freeway and Restaurants"
Stayed here for 3 nights, comfortable room, good location decent priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
A pleasant and clean room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Not cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean hotel but lacked standard accessories"
I needed a hotel room for 2 nights for a business trip, but all the standard hotels in the area were booked, so I chose a room at the Extended Stay America in Fremont, CA. Honestly, I have never stayed at any extended stay hotel so maybe I am just unfamiliar with what to expect. Overall, the hotel was clean although slightly outdated (new TV and walls […] seemed freshly painted but the shower was dated as well as the kitchenette area). They also did not include any toiletries, such as shampoo, conditioner or body lotion in my room, which I discovered as I was getting into the shower. There was bar soap but no hairdryer. I called the front desk and they offered for me to come down and pick one up. At that time, I was also given a couple tubes of shampoo. Breakfast was also a little skimpy with only "grab and go" items such as apples, bananas, pre-packaged muffins and coffee. Overall, the hotel met my needs, but it would not be my first choice and I am thankful I was only there for a short period of time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Too much TV noise from the room next door or room below.....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )