"Not what was booked."
Reserved a king suite non smoking. When I arrived there at the scheduled time they said all that was available was a smoking room "queen" suite. Was not going to stay in a smoking room so they found me the handicap accessible room that was "queen" bed, but non smoking. I was not wanting to take a handicap accessible room from someone that might need […] it, but they said it was on the second floor and the elevator did not work so it was ok. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
When I checked in there were cops arresting someone in the building. After I got into my room I had to ask for hangers, which were never brought up to my room. The most disconcerting thing was that the holes that received the bolt to keep the door closed were stuffed with toilet paper. Someone could have just pushed hard on my door to gain entry. Pretty […] sure some thievery was planned. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It seemed as if whomever cleaned the room didn't clean it right there were still traces from the previous travelersGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was kind and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was terrible! I travel alone and was sent to a separate building, the shower faucet couldn't be adjusted for a warmer shower and the soap had a rancid smell.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My room smelled like cigarrettes. It had a huge red stain on the carpet - it looked like someone spilled a very large strawberry flavored drink. I am not sure it was ever cleaned because the stain was extremely prominent. The telephone also had some of the same red stains as if it had never been wiped. In addition, there was no shampoo, conditioner […] or lotion in the bathroom - nothing at all. I'm not asking for top of the line products and amenities, but this was ridiculous. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many issues while you were here with us. I do apologize that you were unhappy with our hotel, but we are working on getting those issues resolved to ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again. We are very thankful for your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
"Awful, Awful, Awful..."
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area for any reason. The staff is slow and not helpful when matters of guest comfort are brought to their attention. My room was dirty, the carpet was stained, and it smelled. The heating/cooling unit was on or off and did just blew air, nothing more. Two pathetic towels and a bar of soap, not […] even a hanger in the closet. This hotel is awful, I recommend looking for another property in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many issues while you were here with us. I do apologize that you were unhappy with our hotel, but we are working on it getting those issues taken care of. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is being coached on providing excellent customer service, double-checking rooms for cleanliness, and going the extra mile to accommodate our guests. We are very thankful for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
"Not what I expected at all..."
No remote in the room, broken light over bed, no shampoo, big burn mark on counter-top, no supplies in kitchen, run-down room condition.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hair in the bed"
At first I thought the place looked nice then I went into my room. I could tell the room was not cleaned very well. On the desk and all the counters there was oily smuggs and crumbs. but the worst part was went I open the bed to sleep there was a few clumps of hair. So I asked for a new room at that point and in the new room what do you know hair in […] the bed and the heater / ac doesn't work. "Awesome way to spend my night after a long drive" Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Always a pleasure"
It's always a pleasure staying here. The reception is very pleasant, no matter who is behind the desk. I feel like they are actually glad I decided to stay with them.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"this hotel sucks"
I will Never stay here again!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Really? This place gets 3.7 overall?"
Besides the giant red kool-aid stain (I hope it was kool-aid) on the carpet, the thin blanket made out of recycled polystyrene cups, someone's hair around the sink, and not even a plastic glass with which to get water, this hotel was top-notch. For a motel 6 in Bakersfield, that is, which should not cost more than 59 a night. Given that I paid considerably […] more than that for this hotel room: an utter rip-off. Ugh. Cannot recommend under any circumstances. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize that your room had such severe cleanliness issues. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not meet your needs providing you with a plastic cups which should be left in every vacant room. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and properly stocked. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
"Terrible - dirty and worst service!"
I won't stay here again for sure! It took me 20 minutes waiting at the lobby/front desk to check it - that guys was who know were! Got in the room and it smelled terrible, really disgusting - I couldn't figure it out what it was. An hour later I found underneath the sink two-2 trash bags that had been there for a few days - wasted and decomposed food, […] they clean the room but the left the trash inside - I threw it outside, held my breath while doing it. The room was still smelly, I couldn't ask for a room change as it was a few minutes past 11:00pm and the lobby closes at 11:00pm - had the spent the night in the smelly room. Last time I will stay with this chain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
They really need to change their "2 towels only" policy. People need more than two towels to dry off and don't have to want to keep exchanging them for new ones. Not bad overall.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Really? Only two towels?"
They only give you 2 towels at a time and want the dirty ones first when you request new ones. Housekeeping doesn't come unless you are staying for about a week. Also they don't have a really good "continental" breakfast. Not bad overall.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs to be cleaned every day!"
We were there for three days. You had to pay extra if you wanted maid service. The kitchen only had very minimal supplies, no bowls! The front desk was in another building that was not connected so we passed on the morning breakfast. I found long black hair on the blanket the first night. The toilet had hard water stains. I don't think I will be staying […] there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I have never stayed in a hotel this unclean and with such poor service. Do note that they do house keeping only once in 8 days. They will provide u with the kitchen appliances and pots and pan only when u ask them for it and then u will have to carry it yourself to the room. If u want your bed sheets and towels changed, you will have to take them yourselves […] to the reception area and get them changed. Many machines in the laundry are broken and not fixed immediately. The detergent dispenser is forever stuck and can not be used. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Hotel is in residential, commercial area, tucked back away from the main street. Tricky finding the way in to it. Room was more than adequate. No mention of "continental breakfast" made on check in. On returning from Dinner found interior door to our building locked. Tried using key card and also calling front desk without success. On the way to the […] main desk found a side door to our building and key card worked there. In the morning used side door to go to breakfast. Found only coffee, some fruit and packaged oatmeal - no muffins as advertised in room brochure. Had to ask for the muffins. Returning to our building via side door, found the door did not lock when closed - where's safety? Our key cards did not work when we got to our room. Had to go back to main desk and told staff about the side door not locking -"it's OK, it's broken." Staff did not seem very concerned nor overall friendly. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Avoid this hotel."
This hotel is awful. The non smoking room smelt like smoke, the room was filthy and the bed was like sleeping on the floor.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor and that there were cleanliness issues as well. We also regret to read that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that properly cleaning and deodorizing our rooms. As well, I will share your feedback on your mattress with upper management. Thank you again for the feedback you provided; it will help us to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
nice and cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"one of the worst hotels I've stayed at"
I've stayed in probably hundreds of hotels in my time as a consultant and this is certainly in the bottom 5 if not the bottom. While the look was nice and the neighborhood was nice the rest of the stuff was bad to terrible. The pillows might as well have been towels. Unless you pay the additional fee for wifi the wifi is near dial up speeds. While […] the main reason for staying in a hotel like this is the kitchenette you must request utensils and dishes and pans. I requested these upon my check in it took over an hour to get these and after I got them they were dirty. Even basic stuff like cups or a coffee make must be requested. I was told that my room would not be cleaned by housekeeping because despite that I was there for several days it was not enough to meet their requirements for basic house keeping. And the "to go" breakfast was pathetic, a tiny granola bar is not breakfast. I have stayed in tons of hotels like this but at this price? I've had far better service and amenities at hotels that were nearly half the price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not really in the hotel business"
One of my truck drivers needed a room while on the road. I used hotel .com to find and book this room in Fremont, CA and prepaid with my credit card. When my driver arrived they required a incidental charges deposit. He did not have a credit card and they would not accept cash. At first they offered to email me the authorization form to use my cc. When […] it came time to send the form they realized they only had access to fax because the manager had gone home. Fax machines are obsolete. I don't even have one anymore. If the hotel needs me to explain all the things that they could have done in order to accommodate my driver they should not be in the hotel business. Had to find another room and waste a lot of time trying to accommodate the hotel demands. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"NEVER AGAIN!! OUTRAGEOUS, NO SERVICE, HIGH PRICE"
My sister and I arrived at Extended Stay in Fremont Calif on a 5 day stay. 1st time. We immediately got a distasteful greeting when the young man at the counter started talking badly about the person who just had finished speaking to him. We checked in, were given the keys, and were not given any other information, except for telling us the wrong direction […] to the building where our room was. Once we found the building and the room, we noticed the room had not been vacummed. We felt suspicious overall about the cleanliness of the room and noticed there was a partly used tiny shampoo and 1 small soap in the bathroom. The next day, late afternoon, the room had not been cleaned by housekeeping. We asked why? A different man told us there was no service to our room, because we were staying only 5 nights instead of 7. He said we should have been told on check in. He then said, if we needed towels, we could just bring the dirty ones to the desk and he would give us clean ones. What?? Later, we asked for the complimentary dishes and utensils, which we received. We then asked if the dishes were going to be clean as in the written advertisement, we were told no, that instead we would get a sponge and soap, but never received them. The next evening, we needed more toilet paper, their answer was tomorrow. At that point, we decided to LEAVE the next morning. It is OUTRAGEOUS to pay a high price per night and get LOUSY and/or NO SERVICE in a DIRTY PLACE. WE LEFT. 2 nights was too long!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
No Hair dryer and coffee maker I'm the roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The place and the room was great. But wasn't happy when somebody downstairs under us was pounding while I turned the the water for a bath and second of all the bath faucet cover is not working.. wasting water and the bathsoap.. room #216 I believed...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark Julie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your faucet was not working properly; however, we are glad that you had a great stay with us. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your faucet to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
"Clean and comfortable"
Hotel staff was extremely nice, they upgraded me into a bigger room. Room was very clean . Close to restaurants and mall. Highly recommended will come and stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Complete kitchen, but you have to remember to get your utensils, napkins, cups, etc from front desk. Front desk also has the towels for the pool, but often runs out. Very clean. Customer Service was nice but could've been more organized. Breakfast was mainly muffins, apples, and bananas.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ONLY GOOD IN A PINCH !!!!!!!"
Fair… Only one person working there at around 8 pm when i checked in. The Hotel has no ice,thats a first. I had to wait in line to ask if there was ice.There is nothing in thee rooms. Not even plastic cups. You have to look for someone that works there to make you a package of stuff you need for the room. There were towels,and two small bars of soap, […] and thats it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was great..I felt so relax..really, needed it..I have been several times..and will b back again.Genuine Expedia guest review
this hotel has no amenities, no maid service unless you stay 8 days. There are no pots or pans in the kitchen, or plates, forks, or cups. The towels are little more than rags, and if you need a clean towel you have to exchange them at the front desk. You need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner, as they are not provided. If you just need to stay […] the night this hotel will do. However if my wife would have been with me she wouldn't have been happy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I travel for work twice a month on average...I typically stay exclusively in Marriott hotels. On this trip I had a lot of trouble finding an available Marriott, so I tried this hotel. I was sorely disappointed with many aspects of the hotel. My room had a kitchenette but did not have even a single glass, fork, or plate...There were only two solid bars […] of soap provided, no shampoo, conditioner, nothing. The towels were coarse and rough like a brillo pad. The grass by the bbq was dead and looked terrible. I guess I learned my lesson. ..staying with Marriott. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed at the hotel for a week and then extended our stay for another 10 days. Our room wasn't cleaned for another 3 days inspite of constant reminders and none of the hotel staff would take responsibility to ensure it would be done. Also, the kitchenette isn't stocked and need to fetch anything you need from the front desk. I'd suggest the neighboring […] Marriott Residence Inn incase you intend to stay beyond a week. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This is by far my favorite Extended Stay. This place was clean, the staff were pleasant and the rooms are spacious and up to date. This is an awesome place to stay if you're doing business in the area for a week or more.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Will not be back, if I can help it. Not a dish, no paper towel, not a fork, spoon or knife. Had yo go to the office if I wanted any thing. No coffee, lotion,..... These are amenities you expect in a hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel, but bad wifi"
Hotel was great and better than I expected, but the wifi was incredibly bad, even after purchasing the highspeed internet.The room was nice looking and the bed was comfortable, but the AC was broken so I couldn't adjust the temperature. Hairdryer was no where to be found in the room and there was no shampoo or conditioner.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not so great"
Look nice from outside. Staff was curtious. Lobby was freezing with ac on maybe becuse the halls somewhat smell musty. Upon enetering my room the door was broken and you had to lift the door and push to get in. Also there was no compimentary shampoo or bath wash. Jus a bar of soap. For the price it was ok at best. Could have been way better.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Thanks to the hotel from desk staff for cooperation and special thanks to khaira form front desk for providing so much information for the neighbouring places to see , eat and shop. Thanks from person in ROOM 426 (daily locker operator ) :P.. aka vishalGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Booked this in a pinch since all the other places in the area were full. The room was okay, but the amenities are lacking. Was happy to leave.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Front Desk Fiasco"
Desk clerk who gave room key also gave someone else keys to my room. As I was trying to get a replacement key (mine no longer worked), another guest with key to my room returned to front desk and reported a laptop in his room; it was my laptop and my room. Desk clerk insisted he knew what he was doing. On the other hand, the towels are awesome - ex […] foliating. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient location; but, poor room cleaniness"
average customer service; hotel general area clean; room not so clean; hairs around room area; dirty house towelsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Run the other way, DONT STAY AT ANY ESA !!!!"
Just call the hotel yourself, you will see what I am talking about !!!Genuine Expedia guest review
It worked for us being close to our family. It was very comfortable!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark Kim - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and your comfortable room during your visit. Still, I apologize that our TV channel selection did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
TOWELS ARE SCRATCHY, BED A LITTLE HARD. OTHER THAN THAT, PERFECT. ;)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"charged $100.00 deposit!!"
The hotel and staff was great, it wasn't my first time staying there and they still charge a $100.00 deposit! My room was paid in full, I don't think I'll stay there again because of the deposit charge.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"no manager available"
nice clean room; had a noisy next door neighbor which front desk couldn't manage. Front desk didn't have another non-smoking room available. This would be a decent review since the hotel was overall good; however Its been 3 days and I have not been able to reach a manager. I asked several times for a call back and none yet. Will try to get a refund […] . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Extended Stay is always a great hotel to stay at. I stayed at the location in Yorba Linda, CA and now in Fremont-Newark and it is very comfortable and affordable. The kitchen with fridge, sink, and stovetop really makes it convenient to be able top store food and cook rather than going out. The mattresses are also very comfortable, and there are plenty […] of amenities such as towels, and bath products. I highly recommend this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff are wonderful and accomdating. The room cozy but only had one fork and one spoon, but we enjoyed our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't do it"
Smelled awful. Shady people hanging around. Clerk had black eyeGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dogs barking all night"
Check in ok? In the middle of the night the neighbors had, sound like small dogs and they barked all night! Did not sleep up @ 5:30am and check out. Was suppose to stay another night decided not to!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )