All hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here2683 Energy Drive, Baton Rouge, LA, 70808, United States of America, ‏‎866-925-8648
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 809 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 17
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Visitor"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good hotel with excellent breakfast and good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 12, 2015
Madhi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 9, 2015
christina
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
First the desk clerk had an attitude. Then I was told that due to me having an in state license , I was required to put up an additional $300.00 deposit in case of damages. Then, after I checked out.... They charged my credit card twice. Which still has not been refunded. I will never go here again. And recommend the same for anyone. Especially, for the price. It's definitely not worth it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Alvin, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding our local deposit. All fees and deposit policies are posted on all websites. Guests residing in a 40 mile radius to the property will incur an additional $300.00 authorization, which is refunded upon check out if no incidentals are charged or damages occur to the room. This is also posted at the front desk and part of our registration card signed upon check in. This authorization is released from our property upon checkout, however, depending on your bank, it could take 5-10 business days to re-appear in your account. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night trip May 9, 2015
Alvin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Upset pool person"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Very upset! The pool was being maintenced and we were not informed and the front desk was very rude about. We picked the hotel because of the pool and we had 3 very disappointed kids. Not real happy!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 8, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lisa from Texas"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I stay here a lot. It's convenient, close to everything. I've always felt safe. The staff are amazing. It's quiet, no one disturbs me and I be never had any problems. Anything I need from extra coffee to towels,they're always very accommodating. If I could always get the same low rate each time, I would only stay here but the rate changes too much for the same kind of room and I don't like that. That being said, I do love this place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you had another pleasant experience in our in spacious and clean rooms and that our hotel accommodates everything you are looking for. I would also like to thank you for your repeat business. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 night family trip May 1, 2015
Lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel loccation and cleanliness"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff was so polite. When Gary at the front desk found out I had trouble going up stairs, he upgraded us to a King Suite on the 1st floor. The hotel was beautiful. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay and for the 5 star rating. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in your upgraded suite and that Gary was able to quickly assist you with that. I will be sure to let him know that you mentioned him in your comments. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Donna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great as always!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great stay as always!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Billie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating about your recent stay with us. I also want to thank you for your repeat business and I am glad that you had another enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 night family trip May 2, 2015
Billie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The Suite was great ."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Real nice Stay . Love to stay there again and would again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and comfortable stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was a great location and a very nice place although the rooms could use some updating. Breakfast was wonderful. The cable had issues and didn't work very well. Overall a nice stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Tomika, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The cable problems that you encountered were area wide and have been corrected and noted with our provider. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night family trip May 1, 2015
Tomika
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quick stop"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Na
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 30, 2015
Marc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay for good price."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great price for a big room. My wife loved all of the counter space. My only issue was the dust collection on top of the tub. If they get that cleaned everything was awesome.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience but I am disappointed to hear that you encountered dust. I have already met with our Executive Housekeeper and team to add this as our next deep clean project. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night trip with friends Apr 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"2 mornings of disappointment"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Disappointment daily with NO Coffee prepared in breakfast area. Poor bussing of tables, understaffed and food scraps everywhere. A/C unit very loud. This was our third and final stay here. Bummer, good location. Service, not so much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent experience at our property. I am sorry to hear that you encountered several issues. We use feedback like this to improve wherever possible. Please know that I will address the breakfast coffee and condition issue right away with our breakfast attendants to that this does not occur again. I will also make sure that our maintenance engineer check on the A/C in your room. Thank you again for bringing these issues to my attention. I hope that you will give us another chance in exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 night family trip Apr 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Love the fact that I was able to cook while my husband was watching the kids swim
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your family's recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean suite with bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen. I am also glad to hear that your kids enjoyed our outdoor pool in the courtyard. I hope you were able to use some of our other amenities, like the SportCourt and complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see ya'll again the next time you are in the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 18, 2015
Ashley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Western Plus Richmond Inn"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel is very clean and comfortable! We're planning to stay here again next month :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Shelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms. I hope that you were also able to enjoy our amenities, like the complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high speed wireless internet, and outdoor pool and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 18, 2015
Shelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Other than the cleaning service forgot to leave towels after cleaning the room, the stay at this hotel was excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spring break family stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This was a family get away for the kids' spring break. We have stayed at Best Westerns before but never a BW Plus. The layout of the hotel was perfect and secured. The staff was helpful in everything from making sure we had everything we needed in our room to helping select places to eat. Mike the bartender in the lounge went over and beyond to make sure we felt relaxed and when there were people in the lounge, everyone talked to each other like long lost friends. The only down fall was the hot tub wasn't working correctly but it was still usable. I also didn't like the cleaning service schedule because our room did get missed on one day. (they did get us what we needed though). Breakfast was hot and ready and plenty of choices. It looks like we are planning on going back next year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Mar 22, 2015
Kimberly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Stay but some questions"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Large group had multiple rooms and although the reservations were made as a group the rooms were spread out across several buildings. We had requested first floor rooms and each room was not on the first floor. Also, although all the rooms were booked together at the same time, each room was charged a different amount?!?! One room had a shower that wouldn't drain and another room had to be sure to push/pull the door or it wouldn't latch. Housekeeping left room with door looking like it was closed but not latched.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Marquita, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your group's recent stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to fulfill your group's request to all be on the first floor and in the same area. Our groups are booked with a specific rate for each of our 15 room types for a specific date range. Though we can try, we cannot guarantee that they will all be located in the same area or floor, as we also have five different room buildings with all room types spread throughout. Thank you for bringing this to my attention the drain and door issue. I assure you I will review and correct this with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes
3 night business trip Mar 21, 2015
Marquita
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome staff and hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellant
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Mar 17, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Two days visit family
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 19, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love this motel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My husband and I spent 2 nights and loved everything about it. The staff is very friendly, the motel is very clean, and the breakfast is wonderful. We will for sure rent here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"unhappy"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Really disappointed with our room. first we needed a crib and there were none available....then the sofa bed we expected to be a full size matress to sleep our 2 toddlers turned out to be a single tiny bed that can only sleep one. the picture was very misleading. when we realized there wasn't enough room for our family to sleep not only were there no cots available the front desk did nothing to try and Help. I feel like I could of Gotten so much better for the money. Really sad also there was no bathtub. Would be hesitant to ever Stay here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 14, 2015
john
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Romantic getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My husband and i went there for our 1year anniversary and it real nice and romantic. The presidental suite was awesome. This is a perfect get a way, will come back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 6, 2015
Kimberly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"If you get a good deal, book here."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The front desk folks were polite, friendly, and very helpful. This same professionalism extended to those who were cleaning rooms, fixing breakfast and tending bar. All around terrific staff! The warm/cold breakfast bar was terrific with tasty food and plenty of variety. The hotel is near to highway, nicer shopping areas, and restaurants. The room was a good size but could use some updates. The desk chair had a hole in it. The coffee table needed to be replaced. The rest of the furniture was fine. The pool area looks appealing but the weather didn't cooperate for us to try it out. If you would like an outisde pool this hotel has one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Feb 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great overall experience."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stopped just for an overnight trip from Florida. The room was great, service was great & the free breakfast was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in one of our spacious and clean rooms, as well as our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again when traveling through the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night family trip Mar 1, 2015
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Western = Great"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The woman at the front desk was very helpful, energetic, and welcoming. I felt very comfortable the entire time I was there. I was on a long road trip from NYC to Houston and was looking to stop and actually get some rest and that is exactly what I received from the Best Western. Highly recommend this hotel and it's location. Extremely close to a bunch of different restaurants that was great to see aside from all of the fast food chains.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 26, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Better than expected."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were surprised to be given a suite for three persons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Burton, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our spacious and clean suites. The bedroom and separate living room provide ample space and privacy. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes
1 night family trip Feb 23, 2015
Burton
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Honeymooning in the Redstick City"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My wife and I brought our dog. We had a couples get away. It was great. The breakfast was excellent. The kitchen gave us a home away from home feel. The whirlpool tub was awesome. We had a second honeymoon. Great family, safe, and romantic place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Hennessy, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your wife's recent get away with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our Presidential Suite, the bedroom, separate living room, full kitchen, and oversized bathroom with whirlpool tub certainly gives you a lot of room to spread out and relax. I am glad to hear that you also brought your furry friend and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Thank you for the 5 star rating. We hope to see you again the next time you want to get away or are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
3 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Hennessy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quality of service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that our team members were always courteous and attentive. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First, but not last stay!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was my first but not last stay at this hotel. I normally don't write reviews, but I just had to share my experience. The front desk attendant was heaven sent!! She easily recognized I had a long day, and made the check-in process a breeze!! It was a great night's stay!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am glad to hear that our friendly front desk agent was able to assist you with a quick check-in and I will be sure to mention your comments during our next staff meeting. We hope to see you back soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night trip Feb 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"bad"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
No Internet on Xbox
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding using your Xbox with our TVs. Depending on what type/version of Xbox your have, as long as it has wireless capability, your can connect it to our complimentary wireless internet. However, you have to open a browser and accept the terms and enter the password before you can receive full access. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 15, 2015
chiquilla
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"For One Night"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The restaurants around the hotel closed too early but the overall stay at the hotel was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and hope that you enjoyed our amenities as well. We do have many restaurants within walking distance to choose from. A fairly new one, the Pelican House, is a pub that features live music on some nights, but have excellent food with local flavor. They are open late, as well as a few others. We would be happy to recommend a venue that meets what you are looking for. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night family trip Feb 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
good location, quiet, easy access to interstate.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
BJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us . I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay spacious, quiet, and clean rooms. I am also glad that you utilized our central city location, close to both I-10 and I-12, to navigate around Baton Rouge. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
bj
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Breakfast was great and the room was big and comfortable, only drawback was an odd locking noise coming from the bathroom walls.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms, as well as our complimentary amenities, like the full hot buffet breakfast. I will make sure to look into the noise that you mentioned from the bathroom area to make a better stay for future guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family Reunion Spot"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good service, close to shopping malls and LSU, comfy beds, price/performance winner :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 29, 2015
ABDULLAH
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel convenient to LSU"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nearby very good restaurants; close to interstate... easy to get to.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and our central city location made navigating the Baton Rouge area easier. We hope too see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recommended"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I frequently stay here when I am in the area. Location is convenient, rooms are comfortable, and price is good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 26, 2015
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Confusing Pictures"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I found the pictures and the description online to be very confusing. I booked what I thought was a suite with a kitchen and two rooms ( two room suite) and it was actually just two rooms with the door between them open. It had two doors to the hall but only one opened, and it had a fridge on one side and a pull out couch...... it wasn't enough room for our group so we ended up booking a 2nd room, a King suite, which turns out is the one with the kitchen. Once we got into the rooms they we comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very nice that the shower had a vent fan, something that I've found is missing from most hotels rooms! Overall I would stay there again if we need the space, but I would call to be clear about what the room actually is.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Lex, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, but I am sorry for any confusion with our room types, descriptions, and photos. We actually have 15 room types with two different suites with two queen beds. We have the two queen two bathroom suite, which is the one that you described, but we also have a two queen suite with a bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen with one bathroom. I am glad that we were able to get you another reservation that better suited your needs, but again, I apologize for the confusion. We hope to see you again when traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Jan 28, 2015
Lex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We usually stay "next door" This cute little gem. We lived everything about it and will Be back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and I hope your were able to also enjoy our amenities, such as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and high speed internet. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Jan 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Most Enjoyable!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was a 5 girl trip to the LA Marathon. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Since we had to leave before breakfast, we were given extra coffee, a platter of bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, and fruit when we checked in. Made the 5:00 a.m. wake up almost pleasant! Thanks again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms while attending the Louisiana Marathon. I am also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast platter we have prepared for your room since you had an early start the next morning. Hope you all did well in the marathon and would love to have you stay with us again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 17, 2015
lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Louisiana Marathon"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We stayed 2 nights for the Louisiana Marathon. Very quiet hotel. Quick drive downtown for the race festivities. The hotel had a nice bar with specials, good breakfast and was close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms while in town attending the Louisiana Marathon. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, like the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and our lobby lounge. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Being centrally located makes navigating everything in Baton Rouge a breeze. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel really surprised me for the price I paid. Central location to tons of restaurants. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wanted easy access to the Interstate and did not have business to attend to in the downtown area
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean room. I am also glad that our central city location made it easier to navigate throughout Baton Rouge to and from the restaurants that you visited. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dog friendly, convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My husband and I traveled with our dogs and had a great stay at the Best Western! We would definitely stay there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you, your husband, and your furry friend's stay with us, as well as the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and I hope you were able to enjoy some of our amenities as well, like the pet walking areas and waste stations, and the hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Emily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"2nd Time- Just as nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was our 2nd stay and it was just as great as the first. Wonderful restaurant selection within walking distance to avoid traffic was the best feature this time, not to mention that the basketball court was right outside our room which made for some after dinner fun with the kids. The suites are wonderful b/c the kids were able to watch their favorite TV shows and we could relax in our room watching our own TV show or reading. The full size fridge and microwave were a great addition to store our fruit smoothies and to heat up our favorite late night snack...popcorn. Breakfast was just what we needed...Definitely will stay again when we are in BR.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your family's recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean suite. The bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen are perfect for a family. I am glad that you also enjoyed our complimentary amenities, such as the hot buffet breakfast and outdoor SportCourt with basketball, volleyball, and tennis equipment. We hope to see ya'll again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
Swim Mom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful spacious rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Gorgeous rooms and even had a kitchen. Suite style with lots of room. Super clean and an awesome helpful staff. Love it and will stay again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms. I am also pleased to hear that you were greeted by our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GOOD LOCATION"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
VERY CLEAN ROOM. A LITTLE DATED BUT OK
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. We hope that you will look forward to the upcoming changes and renovations that we have planned both in our public areas and rooms. We look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 16, 2015
RONALD
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very nice clean property in great condition. Great hot breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms, as well as our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ver good; not fantastic"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very good; not fantastic. It was the same breakfast everyday; no variety and that doesn't work when you are there for several days - we were there four. If you have problems walking up stairs be aware; no elevator. We didn't learn that until arrival and we were told no ground floor rooms for the level we rented.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Jay, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and we are always open to our feedback to make a better stay for all of our future guests. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are traveling to Baton Rouge. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
4 night romance trip Jan 10, 2015
Jay
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very happy and Pleased"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I pleasantly surprised with the rooms and how nice the hotel was . The price was exceptional and I would definitely stay again. Thank you
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Sabrina, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean suites. I hope that you also enjoyed our amenities, such as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and high speed wireless internet. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
sabrina
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quick stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Selected this hotel due to being close to where my business was being conducted. Nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms. Our central location does make it very easy to get anywhere in Baton Rouge quickly. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 9, 2015
CHRIS
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Won't choose this hotel again."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
1. The bath tub stocked so bad and we don't believer no one has complained this problem before. It's almost totally stocked. 2. The TV didn't work. 3. The AC is really noise. 4.Someone knocked our floor-to-ceiling window at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-baton Rouge
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever we can. I am sorry to hear that you encountered several problems during your stay and we are doing our best to find out which room you stayed in as none of these issues have been brought to our attention. However, we do want to correct any and all issues that occur. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations that next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 17
  • Next >