All hotels in San Diego, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
9310 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA, 92126, United States of America, ‏‎866-925-8648
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 278 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.9
  • Condition
    3.7
  • Neighborhood
    3.5
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent at a great price!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a decent hotel with free parking that is 15 minutes north of Downtown. The hotel staff was great! I called to ask for a crib and they delivered on time. We all loved the breakfast. We'll be back on our next trip to the area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear that our “hotel staff was great”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar.
Other trip Dec 20, 2014
Jack
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location - comfortable beds - wonderful full hot breakfast and the price was right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Carol, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant time with us. We do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar.
1 night family trip Dec 11, 2014
Carol
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"wow"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Great place to stay parking was a bit tricky but a great value
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “great place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and delighted to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar.
2 night business trip Dec 9, 2014
Brian
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nothing special"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Nothing special... Not worth $100 a night. Stayed here a few months ago for free with points and would do that again but never would pay again. Our room was fine. But again nothing special. Don't get a room by the elevator, way too loud before 8 am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know that your concern regarding the elevator noise has been addressed with our staff in hopes of finding a proper solution. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 night romance trip Nov 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My boyfriend and I stayed at least two times a month. It is clean and staff is helpful and very polite.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar. We are delighted to hear we are an “excellent” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Our staff strives in presenting outstanding quality service and is touched that you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar.
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
Angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Friendly service, clean, good location, and very nice breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Gabe, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you had a “great stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
1 night business trip Oct 21, 2014
Gabe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"What you see = what you get!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Great hotel for price, clean & quiet (other than overhead airplanes from army base), great pool & spa, not a lot of food options around but great breakfast!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar.
1 night family trip Oct 29, 2014
Patricia
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible place. Staff suck"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Bad staff, noisy, not worth the price. Shall not be a best western PLUS!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Kobe, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Oct 25, 2014
KOBE
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for 24 hours"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Hotel is easy to find- very basic. Staff is friendly and nice. Hotel was great for a quick stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Lisa, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar. We are delighted to hear our “staff is friendly and nice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
1 night trip with friends Oct 18, 2014
Lisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The front desk clerk was great, very friendly, quick and informative. Never have I ever had someone that quick and friendly as a clerk. I was very pleased with my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Maira, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you had an “excellent stay” at our hotel. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
2 night business trip Oct 17, 2014
Maira
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good experience, nice and quiet, short drive from DT SD
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Edwin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you had a “good experience” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable stay and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several famous San Diego attractions and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
Edwin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great facility, affordable price, great location!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Trey, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar.
2 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Trey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"very bad service at the front desk"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The lady at the front desk had very bad service and attitude. Although the hotel is next to a military base, the lady should not expect the customers to be soldiers. When we checked in, my feeling was that the lady was trying to give us an order. Also, she was very unfriendly to answer our questions about the hotel and our stay. The room was good but the facilities were old. Also, the TV has only 10 channels....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 night business trip Sep 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Pool tile is a litte groSs an ac didn't get the room as cold as I would have liked
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Andrew, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually improve. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night business trip Sep 15, 2014
Andrew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My experience at the hotel was awesome. It was a great place and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Bianca, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear that you “loved it”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We appreciate the recommendation of our hotel and hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
Other trip Sep 18, 2014
Bianca
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not to satisfactory"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Unfortunately there are some rooms where people are allow to smoke so it gets into the intern tubes which makes all rooms smells cigaret . Awful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We do our best to meet all of our guests needs and do apologize for the odor in your room. Our staff would have been more than happy to change your room assignment, had they known there was an issue. For future stays, we recommend that our guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention so that they can be most effectively addressed. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night business trip Sep 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good stay, room clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear that you had a “good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
1 night trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent hotel at a decent location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I stayed at the Best Western at Miramar because it had decent reviews, offered a complimentary breakfast, and there is a convenient route from it to La Jolla. I found the room very comfortable, the noise tolerable, and the location more convenient than the hotel circle area. The only downside to this hotel was that the wireless signal was very weak and transfer rates slow, and that there is a lot of heavy machinery that seems to get parked around the neighborhood and in the parking lot.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Troy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you “found the room very comfortable”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know your concern regarding the internet connection has been brought to our IT staff’s attention, in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
3 night trip Aug 15, 2014
Troy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Fire alarm at 10:30pm!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They gave us a room facing the pool, which meant all we could hear in our room (with the door closed) was the sound of screaming children continuously into the evening. And then there was a fire alarm at 10:30pm.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Bryan, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We sincerely apologize for the noise issue and are looking into a solution to better our hotel. For future stays, we encourage our guests to let the front desk staff know about your room preferences, so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. We sincerely apologize for the noise issue and are looking into a solution to better our hotel. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Sep 5, 2014
Bryan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Would definitely look elsewhere"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Located off free way which was nice. Fire alarms were going off as well as car alarms. Breakfast was meager. Would pay more for a better hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Sean, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear our location “was nice”. As you mentioned, we are located near the freeway, which allows easy access to several of San Diego’s famous attractions. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it allows us to continually improve our hotel. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
sean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
cl;osed pool area to soon
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our pool hours are from 8:00 am until 9:00 pm. We apologize for our pool not being open later for you. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
4 night trip Aug 24, 2014
edward mccrimmon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The room was in good condition check in was fast and easy they coud pay pay more attention to pool was a lil dirty but overall it was a pleasant stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Edgar, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you had a “good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern is being addressed with our staff, in hopes of improving our hotel. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
1 night trip Aug 23, 2014
Edgar
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Internet was horrible. Hard to log on and stay on. After a few hours of cutting in and out, I gave up. Very frustrating. Hotel itself was very nice. Just don't expect to use the internet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Susan, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear that we are a “very nice” hotel. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. However, we are sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
1 night family trip Aug 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms are big but beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The room was nice and clean we got a room on the 3rd floor so it was very quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear our guest rooms are “nice and clean”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel.
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very comfy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
spacious room, comfy beds, it has all the basic i need for my little ones, fridge and microwave. the checkout time at 11am is too early though
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear JC, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear your guest room was “very comfy”. We strive in providing a well-maintained property and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, our guest rooms do offer a microwave and refrigerator, which we are glad to have been beneficial to you, during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
Other trip Aug 8, 2014
JC
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rate ($132/night avg) too high for what you get"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Old renovated property Worth less than $100 per night Recommend if the rate is lower.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Kanti, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance, so we can show you a wonderful hotel with great rooms. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Aug 7, 2014
Kanti
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't get an old room"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This is a hotel/motel pretending to be a Best Western Plus. Front desk and lobby are refurbished as is the outside of the building but some of the rooms are Motel 6 quality. Nowhere near the cleanliness and comfort of some of the other Best Western Plusses we have stayed at.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear California traveller, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. The lobby of our hotel has been recently renovated and we are touched you took notice. We always aim to amaze our guests and are disappoint to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving the quality of our future guests’ stay. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night family trip Aug 1, 2014
California traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Could have been better"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
It was acceptable. Nothing great, since it was far from downtown. On Saturday night, the parking lot was completely full because they overbooked and my boyfriend and I had to search for parking at 1 am for more than 15 minutes (less than ideal). Stay somewhere closer to downtown if you can.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We agree that when our hotel is fully booked, parking can be a little tight. Please know that we will be meeting with our corporate staff in hopes of improving the situation. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night romance trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth it"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
From the appearance of the general manager, he looked more like a utility worker than a manager, to the instant coffee they have for breakfast I don't recommend this place. I don't know what the "Plus" refers to but it is no better than an "Express". Go to the hotel next door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Chuck, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. To answer your question, the “Plus” in our name refers to the several amenities our hotel offers. We hope you would be so kind as to stay with us again, in the future, so you can have the chance to experience some of them. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
Chuck
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quality hotel in good location."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We reserved the room a few nights before our stay. Room was clean with nice accodations. Location was convenient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear your “room was clean”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good overall"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Impressed with the free breakfast. Nice tv in our room. Good price for short notice reservation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you were “impressed with the free breakfast” and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar.
2 night family trip Jul 4, 2014
Joel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"This is no way a Plus rating!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Stayed here for a few days for work seeing as it was near the highway, but it's possibly the worst Best Western Plus I've stayed at. Ok, it's clean enough and you get the basic breakfast, but it's rough around the edges. I stayed on the far side right next to a smaller highway which was very busy and very noisy. I'd never stay here again! The staff were ok, although not the most helpful and the internet was poor. It's ok for a standard Best Western, but not the better class of a BW Plus. You're better getting a deal last minute at the Holiday Inn across the road. Much better!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear your room was clean and you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it allows us to continually improve. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff so that future travelers will not have a similar experience. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
2 night business trip Jun 24, 2014
Adam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice hotel. My biggest complaint is the parking. There were a lot of construction vehicles in the parking lot and they felt it was ok to use up two or more spots forcing me to park in the street or the holiday inn parking lot across the street.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are pleased to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We do apologize for the parking situation, as we do have several contractors that stay with us, but we will bring this concern to our staffs attention so that future travelers will not have a similar situation. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
Other trip Jun 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel Next to MCAS Miramar"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good bargain for the price. Nice location next to base. Every room has a fridge and microwave. There is a nice continental (free) breakfast every morning with eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, and pastries. If you are looking for a luxury hotel next to the beach this is not it. But if you are looking for a decent hotel near base without paying too much, this is the hotel for you. One more thing...there is a Carls Jr, IHOP, and Chinese restaurant within walking distance. So hopefully you have a way to get around if you stay here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to MCAS and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Plus Miramar.
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, good amenities for the price!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff was very helpful, getting us extra hangers and blankets. We extended our stay one night and they allowed us to stay in the same room, and even cleaned our room late in the day. Breakfast was good, even though we have a special diet we were able to find something we could eat. The location was just a few exits from our daughters house, so it was very convenient to the freeway we needed. We will definitely stay again during future visits.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear our “staff was very helpful”. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Plus Miramar.
7 night family trip May 29, 2014
Taci
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to family vacation spots"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good breakfast, clean room, wi-fi with good speed, sufficient parking lot.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear we serve “good breakfast” at our hotel. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar.
4 night family trip May 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms were small, children were running around outside unsupervised
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. Please know we are bringing your concerns to the attention of our staff so that future travelers can have a more positive experience. We like to think of our rooms as boutique style and try to make up for their size with amenities. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our hotel. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Other trip Jun 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice clean room no second day maid service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed for two nights. Facility is nice n clean. Across the street from holiday inns express and next door on one side to other hotels. Second day of stay got no maid service. Had enough clean towels. Second night office issued my room to new guests. Good thing I was still dressed when they unlocked the door and starting stepping in. Scary but this isn't the first time things like that have happened. Over the years have had similar incidences at Sheraton n motel6. Later that night my room key card was deactivated. Had to call front desk and within minutes had a new key card. Nice big clean room. I'd stay again got a great rate compared to others located nearby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are pleased to hear you had a “nice clean room”. We do apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay and appreciate you being so understanding. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar.
2 night trip May 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Smelled"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The room smelled. (Maybe cigarette).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff so we can improve for future guests. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night trip May 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The hotel was very clean room was exceptional. The location however was kind of out of the way. There wasn't much around the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear your guestroom “was exceptional”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 night business trip May 28, 2014
DM
US
3.0 / 5Good
"tiny breakfast room and parking lot"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Complimentary breakfast was good, just not a large enough space for people to comfortably eat. Parking lot is not large enough to accommodate the amount of rooms they have, so if you want a spot, make sure you get back to the hotel by 9 each night. Room was clean, and the hotel was not too far from big attractions, which was a plus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted hear our “complimentary breakfast was good”. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to much of what makes San Diego famous and are glad you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar.
3 night family trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Doctor's Appointment"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The Hotel accommodations and personnel was very accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar. WE are thrilled to hear our staff was “very accommodating”. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are pleased you took notice. We hope to see you during your next stay in San Diego. Again, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
1 night business trip May 21, 2014
Donell Bryant
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Second day of our stay, the aircon and door was not working and the bed was not done . In regards to the door and aircon it was fix right away so overall I would recommend the hotel esp. There are a lot of restaurant within the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you would recommend our hotel. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several restaurants and are delighted you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you and future guests alike, during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar.
3 night family trip May 19, 2014
Char
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to where we needed to be."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Was convenient, near freeway, and near I-Hop. Was quiet, even though near the freeway and main streets and we were on the second floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. As you mentioned, we are centrally located to much of what makes San Diego famous and are glad you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
4 night trip May 16, 2014
T.Smith
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel...hidden location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great place! Not recommended if visiting Gaslamp District
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
Other trip May 19, 2014
Daisy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Has its pros and cons"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I had to find a hotel while my condo was under renovation. I agonized over finding the right hotel in San Diego that was affordable and accommodating. This one is probably closer than most places could have been. It has some pros: It was in my price range. It was quiet. It was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was okay, always busy, but okay.There was always plenty of parking spaces. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well. But there were also some cons: The room smelled of cheap perfume and mothballs when I first checked in. I fixed this by buying a Febreeze plug in. After a day the smell was gone. The internet was slower than dial up. 2mbps download and 1mbps upload. I tested it. The slowness was probably because the network was not password protected and everyone in the neighborhood was on it. So I couldn't do some things on my laptop that required a fast internet connection. The neighborhood was not very thrilling. It was a commercial area right off the freeway. I'd probably stay again if I needed to. It's utilitarian. Not a resort destination.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear our hotel was “comfortable” and there was “plenty of parking spaces”. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff so that future travelers will have an even better experience. We look forward to seeing you again, during your next renovation. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
6 night trip May 6, 2014
Greg F.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would recommend staying there."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We enjoyed our stay there, The breakfast was good, there were both hot and cold items. It was very quite for sleeping at night. Although we were not close to the attractions we wanted to see it was very easy to get there by car. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you “enjoyed” your stay with us and that the “breakfast was good”. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike, during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar.
6 night family trip Apr 29, 2014
Shirley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel was close to alot of shops & places to eat"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I have nothing to complain about the cleaniness of the room and comfort. My only complaint at this time was your internet service you provide was very slow i couldnt accomplish any online work i needed to do could use a better service. But other than that everything else was great and i love the variety of food you have for your continental breakfast you provide to your visiting tenants.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you “love the variety of food” we have for our complimentary breakfast and are glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar.
Other trip May 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My stay was very comfortable. Great Breakfast selection, fast internet speed, attentive house keeping service. Rooms are well kept and clean. Thankyou for a great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you received “great service” at our hotel. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you during your future trips to San Diego. Again, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
4 night business trip Apr 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend Stay..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Not a bad stay. Went with my sister the room was great. I got two queen beds. Had a flat screen channels we ok. Was close to everything that I needed and only 30min from San airport which was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear your “room was great”. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
3 night trip with friends Apr 17, 2014
Kriss
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews