I had a king size bed nice room very clean the staff very helpful.Very convenient to shops in town.The only down fall very loud neighborhood.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Location helps. Stella restaurant is very good. Feels like you are on the street. Privacy is not there.Genuine Expedia guest review
The Clock Tower Inn was clean and comfortable. It's centrally located and the partnership with Stella's Diner is a great idea. Stella's is fantastic.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Clean hotek, great location downtown"
Nicely updated, allows dogs in certain rooms. Great staff!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"A little misleading"
Was surprised by the outdoor entry to rooms. Pictures and description were a little misleading. Room was updated and clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"comfortable night sleep"
We were passing thru & stopped for the night. The hotel is near downtown, which is the business area. The hotel was clean & the bed comfy. A nice strong shower too!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Return to the Clocktower"
We have stayed at the clocktower several times over the years and it has been consistently good. This time was more enjoyable than past visits, I think because the bedding had been upgraded. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. We stayed two days but were busy visiting relatives so did not take advantage of the amenities offered by the hotel. […] My biggest complaint is that I could only find two ice makers in the entire hotel and one was out of service. It was quite a trek to get ice. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Thank you for taking time to let us and everyone know about your stay. You are correct in that we do have 3 ice machines on our property, one of which is out of order and awaiting a replacement part. Once again thank you for loyalty and look forward to seeing you again.
"Better pillows would equal a higher score"
This hotel has everything you need, expect the pillows. It's right downtown, very nicely kept. Very clean and the service was great. I couldn't get the tv turned on, and maintenance was there within minutes to plug the tv into the wall, for me, so i could watch it. Duh! I just wish the pillows weren't two-stories tall. Other than that - a great place […] to stay. And, dog-friendly, too. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Thank you for your comments and I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the pillows and possibly adding variety of stiffness types.
"Nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff, room good"
The bed was the hardest bed I have ever slept on in any hotel. Other people staying there said theirs was fine or too soft.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel with great location."
The AC came off and on all night waking me up every time it kicked on.Genuine Expedia guest review
When I read and write a review I keep in mind what it is tha I am commenting on, and this was a motel. That being said, this Best Western was wonderful. It is in the heart of downtown billings and within a short walking distance to some of the cities nicer eateries. Immediately next door is Stella' for breakfast and lunch. It is a diner, and I like […] diners for the local atmosphere that typically prevails. This was no exception. The food was hearty and good and I kept waiting for Mel to yell from the kitchen at Flo and Alice. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the room was clean, spacious and rather comfortable. The motel as a whole was very inviting with friendly and helpful staff, a quirky layout and flowers everywhere that made it that much more inviting. This was a "blind" reservation for me and I was very pleased with it. I actually looked to reserve here again on my return trip and booked it!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that even though it was a blind reservation and we have a motel layout you were pleasantly surprised and did in fact choose to knowingly book with us for your return. I am also glad you enjoyed all the flowers we have throughout the property. We may not be able to change our physical layout but we sure can make it beautiful.
"Really spendy for what you get."
My room was tiny, tiny, tiny. The parking was tight.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient hotel in downtown close to airport."
Had a very brief stay in Billings. Needed to get up very early for 5:30 am flight.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to the freeway."
Brand new so it is very clean. Room was small. No room for three suitcases.Genuine Expedia guest review
"The best place to stay in Billings, Montana."
My family stayed two nights, checked out and came back for another night a day later. Our beds were very comfortable in both of the rooms we stayed in. The bathrooms were modern and extremely clean. We had a problem with the television the last night we were there and it was corrected immediately by the staff. We asked for extra towels one of the days […] we were there, and the towels were brought to our door quickly. The front-desk personnel were helpful and always cheerful. We were given a special card to show at restaurants within the area for 10 percent off, which we used in two of the restaurants. The food was delicious and the service was amazing. My family of four all agreed this was the best hotel and would definitely stay again at the Bestwestern Plus Clocktower Inn. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Small room, but clean and comfortable"
The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The staff gave me the key to one room, then gave me the wrong number; we settled in the room she indicated, which was open because the staff was still cleaning it. Then I found out the key didn't work; the staff wanted us to move to the other room, even though we were already installed. Ultimately they […] agreed to keep us in the room where we were, and gave me the correct key. Also, they gave me an incorrect internet password. O well, it was Sunday night! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"The journey home"
This was our stop after 13 hrs on the road. It was a calm place to come to. I would have preferred it closer to the interstate but worth the drive 'into' town. Clean, comfortable, nice pool area. Vending machines did not work but that is minor compared to the need for clean and it most definitely was.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to downtown"
clean, quiet and convenient with friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great motel....close to Montana St. activities"
A real keeper. Great staff. The staff takes pride in the operation. Located next to a top restaurant.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Odd Neighborhood, great hotel"
Great pool, small astroturfed dog area. There aren't many local restaurants and they few we found closed very early.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"STELLAS IS AMAZING!!!!"
MY HUSBAND IS HANDICAP AND I CALLED FOR A SHOWER SEAT, THEY HAD ONE THERE IMMEDIATLY. THE STAFF WAS GREAT.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn"
Nice and clean large room would of rated higher if not for the fact it was so close to main highway it was kind of noisyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"O.K. Hotel - location isn't the greatest."
Hotel is located next to the city bus transfer station, greyhound bus station, and housing authority. Though there are great restaurants within walking distance, with two younger children, not a good idea to walk to dinner. We had pool crasher at 2AM. When speaking with the front desk both early morning and when we checked out the receptionist just […] laughed. Also, door from the parking garage up to the rooms was always unlocked and didn't require a room key - YIKES! There is no continental breakfast at this Best Western which we have come accustomed to at the many other Best Westerns we have stayed with in the past. Rooms were clean which was greatly appreciated. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Clean room that was comfortable. The only drawback was the parking was really crowded. Staff were pleasant and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Kids really enjoyed the pool"
Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and great dining within walking distance.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Most pet friendly hotel I have ever been to"
Check in was very quick and efficient and we were given a puppy pack for our dog (a Greenie, some bones and doggie bags). Our room was right outside Molly's Park, which is an area of astroturf for dogs to do their business, which was very convienent. We got into our room and though it said it was a non-smoking room, it smelled distinctly of smoke. The […] room had some really nice updates to it, but we found trash under the bed, including an old apple core. Yuck! Other than that, I would definitely recommended this hotel to others. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Stay not bad, but the breakfast was pathetic. Small eating area and poor selection of cereals and no hot water for tea. Very basic to say the least.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Thank you for your stay and honest feedback. I apologize I can't respond with specifics but based on your comments it sounds like you checked out on July 4th which is when our onsite restaurant was closed. We agree that we do not have a large enough space at the hotel to property serve a breakfast which is why on days which Stella's Kitchen and Bakery isn't closed we do not offer a complimentary breakfast as we believe it is better to offer a lower hotel rate and let the guest choose if they would like to have breakfast or not. I appreciate the feedback as you have pointed out we can do better on those rare occasions we do provide a breakfast.
"Ok, I guess"
Room was small. Room carpet looks dirty. Service was good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I would like to let you know we have created a weekly schedule for carpet deep cleaning along with increasing management room inspections to help ensure every room is in the best possible shape. Thank you for your feedback.
As always, the accommodation is up to snuff and the breakfasts at Stella's coffee shop concession next door are excellent making the Trek to BIllings all that more easier.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Nice place to stay if you have a pet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Our Directors Of Goodwill (dogs) make sure we ensure the 4 legged guests are cared for as well.
My first time to Billings, and it was not a pleasant one. The hotel is in a sketchy area to say the least. Wi-fi was not working, and I heard every footstep from the second floor above.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn I am very sorry you did not enjoy our downtown location which is located within 2 blocks of over a dozen dining restaurants and nightlife establishments including Alberta Bair Theater and the Western Heritage museum. I appreciate the feedback and as we renovate rooms we will look at the flooring to ensure they are in good standing and ways we can decrease any sounds.
"Decent downtown hotel"
The Clocktower is convenient to downtown Billings, and reasonable in cost. The breakfast restaurant next door, Stella's is okay, but not great, despite the locals saying it's a great place for breakfast - we found it adequate, albeit somewhat slow, nothing great about it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn We appreciate your feedback and hope that current and future renovations such as heated tile flooring and dual shower heads in each bathrooms will help create a wow factor the next time you are through Billings.
"Easy, clean & pet-friendly"
Two adults and two dogs. Clean, comfortable, and a nice price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed at this motel for the second time. It is located next door to Stella's, a wonderful eatery known for its baked goods. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly and efficient. Lots of parking and easy access to downtown and the airport.Genuine Expedia guest review
After the poor customer service I received during my attempt to check in, I will never use this hotel and perhaps any other hotel associated with the chain again. I will not go I to the details, nor name names, but the receptionist I had the misfortune of dealing with should be FIRED!!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn I am very sorry about your experience at check in. I have shared this comment with all our front customer service agents so we can learn and improve. Thank you for your feedback.
service at check in was not the best, but issue was finally resolvedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn I am sorry about the service and am glad the problem was resolved.
"nice hotel in downtown billings"
Love that it's right next to Stella's restaurant! No hot tub but pool is ok. We could hear the people walking and talking in the room above so next time I'll ask for a top floor. We walked to Montana Brewery for dinner. We are vegetarians and they have some pretty good vegetarian choices. Also, the beer was very good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good value for the price"
It was very clean and comfortable. The only drawback was bathroom sink did not drain well and some of our neighbors were noisy early in the morning. It is well located and easy to walk for meals.Genuine Expedia guest review
This is a great hotel and close to what is an increasingly vibrant downtown in Billings. The staff and their service were excellent. Stella's is a popular restaurant that serves delicious food in very generous portions. The only limitation is that, because of the structure of the hotel and the proximity of many rooms to the parking lot, there can be […] a lot of noise, especially at night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn We appreciate the feedback. We agree noise can be a problem for hotels situated in the heart of a vibrant downtown which is why we take noise complaints very seriously to try and ensure all our guests have a great nights sleep.
"Nice Hotel, very clean"
Nice hotel, clean, quiet, close to the airport. The only downfall was very small spaces in the parking garage.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Stayed for the Women's Run"
The location was PERFECT. The start line to the race was "right there". Ideal stay for the Montana Women's Run. The shower in our room had 2 shower heads, this was amazing for a post race shower.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff and accommodations were excellent. The shower could use a little remodeling only because the base lip was very shallow and it was hard to keep the water from going out onto the floor. Everything else was very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very hard to find"
This Best Western was not good. It was very hard to find. The front desk staff was not very accommodating. I asked for a room close to the laundry and was put about as far away from it as possible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn I am very sorry you had a hard time finding our property amidst all the downtown one-way streets which can be disorienting for anyone not familiar with driving in downtown Billings. I apologize we were not able to upgrade you to a poolside room where our laundry room is located.
Parking is a little challenging, but breakfast at Stella's makes up for it! Rooms were clean and hotel staff was welcoming.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Staff needs some work"
Everything went fine until some drunk women began arguing with management in the middle of the night right outside our room. When I told the desk clerk the next morning that I was very displeased with the incident she seemed less that concerned and walked to the back room with a "sorry" as she walked away.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall hotel was clean, & nice. Pet friendly was a plus! Biggest downside was the VERY small room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Incredibly clean room. Thoroughly modern with great bedding. Much more than I expected.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn We like to hear we delivered more than expected! I see you did not enjoy the one way streets and I can only say you are not alone. However, once you arrived I hope you found it easy to navigate to one of the many great restaurants or bars within walking distance. Thank you for your feedback.
Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. It is a pet friendly hotel and provided treats for our dogs. Room was ok, stained carpet spots but otherwise pretty tidy. Stella's Restuarant is close by and has pretty good food. The main draw back would be noise disturbances.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn Traveler, Thank you for your stay and the honest feedback. As mentioned in the response below we are in the process of replacing our carpets with carpet tiles which will allow us to replace the damaged tiles. I am also glad to see you brought your four-legged friend with you on your travels and hope you enjoyed the treats and Molly's Patch . I would like to apologize for the noise as we try very hard to ensure every guest recieves a great night's sleep and try to act upon every noise complaint in a swift manner. With our next go around for remodeling we are looking into increased soundproofing of the walls as well as an increased amount of raised electrical outlets. Once again thank you for your feedback.
"Great Location, very welcoming for pets"
I loved how they provided a welcome letter and water bowl for our dog and even some treats! They also donate part of our pet fee to a local organization for homeless animals. I thought it was great. Our room was great. The TV was really slow when changing channels.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to the event we were seeing"
The Front Desk went above and beyond our expectations. They had a shuttle take us to our event and bring us back to the hotel. They even made reservations for us at the restaurant we were eating at that evening. It was the best service I have ever had! Room was very clean. I plan to stay there every time I am in Billings.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )