All hotels in Kissimmee, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2261 E. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL, 34744, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.0 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 574 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.3
  • Service
    3.3
  • Comfort
    3.2
  • Condition
    2.9
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location but not proper"
We spent 6 nights and bed sheets were never replaced .no surveillance at the pool neither by the lazy river and adults were having beer around kids while in the lazy river.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the time taken in leaving us a comment. We are very grateful and wish to see you comeback really soon!
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
R. a.Y.
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"I will never stay there again"
The outside of the hotel appears and is dirty, walkways and stairs are absolutely dirty. It needs a good power wash and a more than a cover up paint job! Hire a professional! Pool was too small and always crowded. There was no room to do actual swimming. When I brought the kids to the pool, in the early morning, we have discovered that there was poop floating in it. Never went into the pool again. The lounge chairs, by the pool, used to be red, I guess, but now they're just cover in dirt and are filthy. The, so called, pool towels they offer, are the size of my kitchen towel! Restaurant's breakfast menu is limited at best, food looks microwaved, French toast wasn't even close to looking or tasting like french toast should. The hotel may call itself a resort but it is definitely not! It needs some serious updates and someone who can manage the space it has to offer. the water park was okay, but not worth the 10$ they charge for it. I'm very disappointed and I will never stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice waterpark for kids/ Other Issues"
The waterpark is nice for the kids, however, the hotel rooms were always short on linen. There were repairs required during the visit. Dinning at the resort is great and the bar is nice. Otherwise, if you are not expecting much as a parent and more for your children then this is the resort to stay at.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
Travelling Fams
US
2.0 / 5Fair
terrible I am not really happy with the attention .also the room is not comfortable and the bathroom wow .i don't have anything to recommend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't Waste Your Time!"
This hotel need a upgrade and the hotel housekeepers are lazy. The food from the bar and grill are horrible. Bad services over all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
3 night family trip Apr 6, 2015
Gregory
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Water park included"
This was a not-so-clean motel in a shady neighborhood. We did enjoy the waterpark portion but there were only 2 slides and a lazy river - not sure it was worth the money
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
karen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Spring Break"
The service/workers was great, but the condition of the room wasn't. The frigid door was damaged, bathroom paint was peeling, the bed wasn't comfortable, but the water park for the kids was great. The pictures from the hotel web site should be updated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
3 night family trip Apr 5, 2015
Miguel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't be fooled by the pictures."
I booked this hotel because it "looked" nice from the pictures posted and it has a "waterpark" for the kids. Well it is not as nice as the pictures. The resort fee is it 15.95 per day and it includes 2 wristbands for the waterpark if you need more the 2 they are 10 dollars each and you will have to pay that everyday that your kids want to slide down the water slide. There was also a cockroach in my room it was late when I noticed it I called to the front desk but no one was there. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and the covers are old and scratchy so you will need to bring your own covers. The people work there are pretty nice except for one of the ladies the works at the bar outside she seemed to have an attitude everyday. This hotel is close to Anything and to leave there are tolls everywhere it believe I spent about 50 dollars just on tolls. I will never stay here again or in Kissemee for that matter.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 10, 2015
nicole
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Kid Friendly"
Great time, Great room. All of our kids were free to roam the hotel, there was fun in the pool, movies at night, the waterpark was great. There was one life guard that was rudely dumping water on people, to the point that I had to tell him to back off of my four year old. But other than that, the staff, resort and room was a great time. And it was inexpensive at about 55.00 a night with a 15.00 resort fee. Great vacation, I plan on going again next year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the time taken in leaving us a comment. We are very grateful and wish to see you comeback really soon!
Other trip Apr 9, 2015
charles
US
3.0 / 5Good
It was good for our 4 yr old, but he was unable to go down any of the slide because you have to be 44". It was pretty ghetto though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"terrible"
terrible experience!! I need to pay the additional fee(32$) for using water park. I did not hear about additional fee. I will never go this hotel!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
1 night family trip Apr 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good idea poor execution"
could be nice place. nned updating and more staff food service was good but incredibly slow
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the money"
The room was damp , hotel staff did not clean rooms, or resupply coffee in room. I had to go to lobby every day to get some. The maids made the beds with a pop tart in it.... Hotel holds a 50.00 deposit on room which I have still not received back. VERY UNHAPPY WITH HOTEL
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"flamingo stay"
was good just needed to update furniture as our sofa had a cigarette hole and carpets were also old with stains..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
philadelphia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dated but decent"
Small water park was nice and at one time was fantastic. Great value for kids and proximity to Disney and other parks.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the time taken in leaving us a comment. We are very grateful and wish to see you comeback really soon!
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Grif
US
3.0 / 5Good
The water park is small and gets crowded quick as there is only one small pool besides water park. I think that the water park should be included in your resort fee but it's an extra 10 per person
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the time taken in leaving us a comment. We are very grateful and wish to see you comeback really soon!
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
cyndee
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The Resort was more like a MOTEL from the 1970's. Very dirty, unkept and unsafe.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
The12
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Bad experience, cheap hotel with a high rate per night
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
mike
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"not good"
checking in we were told nothing about the operation , what was included , what could be substituted for what ,etc. etc. A movie was played in the pool area and it played til 10pm at a concert sound level and it was right outside our room !!! Bathroom door was busted up at the bottom of the door and the toilet rocked back and fourth when you sat on it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to Stay, Clean and the kids loved it."
You never had to leave, waterpark, arcade, movies, pool, hot tub. Everything you could want with a friendly staff and clean rooms. I loved it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not recommend"
You have to buy an arm band for water park everyday which is 10$ each person which is not convient. The room beds were sinking in the floor and very small.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
Chandria
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible Hotel"
Staff very unfriendly. Long wait lines to check in. Hotel room stunk so cleaning supplies used very strong odor to cover up smell. Water out of faucet stunk. Beds were ridiculously uncomfortable. Air conditioning barely worked so room was very humid. The pictures of the water park are definitely photo shopped, not nice at all. Lazy river and pool were supposed to be heated as advertised that was not at all the case. The hot tub or so called hot tub would maybe fit 3 people max. The pool located away from water park has very cold water. Just an overall run down terrible hotel. The bathroom in the lobby's were both out of order for the whole 6 days we were there. I wish we would have not stayed at such a disappointing hotel. I would have preferred to stay at a motel 6 by far, that motel would rank better then this hotel. Pay extra to stay somewhere else really.....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
bc
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hotel dont look bad"
sucked, Room was clean but no hot water i called to get another room but i was told just let it run and then this morning still no hot water and the tub didnt have a drainer and cut my toe . the front desk could care less and didnt offer a penny back but breakfast was good and reasonable. i would not suggest staying because if anythings wrong it 4 sure wont get fixed. very dissspointed for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
1 night trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Its kind of in the middle of nowhere."
You need a car to get anywhere. The resteraunts are not close by for walking. You are on a busy highway. The pool chairs are not very clean or in working order. It was dissapointing. If you chose not to do the waterpark, the other pool is small. The hotel was understaffed! The people working there were very nice, but needed more help. We didnt' stay our whole time. Checked out and went somewhere else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"i will stay again"
It was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the time taken in leaving us a comment. We are very grateful and wish to see you comeback really soon!
2 night family trip Mar 7, 2015
Aida
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth the extras"
Had a little difficulty checking, partly my fault, partly language barrier. Room would've been adequate for a lower rate, but at a higher rate, it's not worth it. The "resort fee" listed as extra and payable at the hotel is your waterpark access; it is not included in the rate you are paying. Restaurant is poorly run, wait staff didn't really seem to care, food was step above run down diner. Beds are extremely uncomfortable, pillows were the wrong size for a queen size bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Fred
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"unpleasant"
Old mattress with uncomfortable springs. No fitted sheet on bed. Leaky shower faucet. Refrigerator made whiney noise. Hideous room decorations.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family trip to Florida"
Stay was nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the time taken in leaving us a comment. We are very grateful and wish to see you comeback really soon!
3 night family trip Mar 21, 2015
Roxane
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Total dissapointment"
We picked this hotel because it was reasonably priced and because pics showed nice water park for kids... What they don't tell you is the water park is $10 per person per day... Oh and it's only open from 11-6. The pool was full of green algae. The kids had a good time on the slides, but hot tub had cloudy water and bubbles didn't work. I would never stay here again. Also to get a towel from the pool you have to walk to office to get a towel card and return the towel card when you return towel. Not a big deal but NO ONE told us this... Not when we checked in... Not when I checked out and was heading to the pool and I wasn't told about this when I purchesed the wristband for the pool.... Hotel was old and run down. Would not recommend!!!! :(
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
Jane
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel"
Blow dryer only worked on low.. shower leaked the length of our stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
Lori
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fun! Very "retro""
Fun. Very "retro". Great place for kids. Cleansed convenient
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
gbh
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"They charge 15.95 per person per day to use pool"
Terriably. Do NOT stay here rip off. Way out of the way. 30 miles fr disney
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
staci fitzgeral
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible room"
AC was broken did not cool and made noise. Mini fridge leaked. Shower dripping all night long. Towels and blankets did not smell good, had a grease smell pillows are hard and beds are super bouncy made lots of noise.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
lee
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed"
Thankfully we booked only 1 night. The hotel was not as expected ... noise level very high. We complained about ongoing loud music which continued until after 8:00 p.m. The 10 year old child in our party begged to go to another hotel .... after a long drive and an afternoon at Disney, we all just wanted to rest! Unfortunately, I would not recommend the facility to anyone I know.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
1 night trip with friends Mar 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A good place to enjoy with or without kids!"
The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Everyone at the hotel/resort had a lot of fun. It is definitely a place where a family can have lots of fun. The hotel is under renovations and if we would go to Orlando again we would stay at the Flamingo Resort again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Kindest Regards, The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
7 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do not stay here!!!"
Hotel is not clean, horrible beds, and sub par food that is located in the middle of nowhere. Next to a bondsman and jail. I'm sure the beds at the jail are more comfortable. You have to continually call them for basic things such as towels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
MeMe
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"No free breakfast! No shuttle service to universal"
Was miss led ! This place is terrible ! No free breakfast ! The Restaurant Is aweful! No shuttle service to universal studios and island of adventure! Has hidden hotel fees of $7 a day!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 22, 2015
Denise
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just be up front in the beginning!!!"
My kids and I really had a good time! Will definitely come back! They do need to tell you that it is a resort fee additional to the room price that has to be paid when you check-in (they didn't tell me when I booked the room and pre paid) and that you have to pay $10 per person for the water park, which should be included in the price of the room!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 17, 2015
monique
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Low rent hotel with waterpark"
Standards sacrificed for child fun. rooms very basic but clean. Restaurant was kid friendly food but not the greatest service. Door did not have good seal so you could hear noise outside from other guests. Extra fees for hotel and waterpark.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your comments. We are glad to know that your kids had such great time. It was our pleasure to have served you and we hope to see you back really soon! The Flamingo Staff
Other trip Mar 20, 2015
kristen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Misleading"
Overall the experience was very poor. We never had towels , we had to call daily and wait hours for them. Several of the housekeeping staff was rude. They are only a full functioning hotel on the weekend. The bar and buffet were closed mon thru fri. The slides were poor you had to keep pushing yourself down for you kept getting stuck. We were supposed to have queen size beds and they were only full size. The keys to our room never worked so daily we were locked out and had to go to front desk and get new ones.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello Marci, Firstly allow me to say how disappointed I'am to know that you did not have a good experience with us. I have gone ahead and reported your review to all our operations departments. We take our guest feedback very seriously as they are a great asset to the improvement of our service. I can assure you that everything mentioned will be discussed in our next meeting. We would love for you to comeback for a future stay for an opportunity to show the Flamingo's true hospitality spirit. Thank you again. -Flamingo Staff
Other trip Mar 20, 2015
marci
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Just ok for a quick stay"
Our room would not lock and the front desk just said "sorry". The pool chairs are dirty. Also, the waterpark doesn't open until 11 but check out is 11. We just stayed one night and moved on
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice property watch the resort fee"
Enjoyed our visit the water park was nice the only negative is the $35 per day "resort fee" which took our $79 dollar rate and pushed it over $100. The extended rate did not include anything tangible and in my opinion was just a undocumented rate increase. This rate is not advertised when you book the room either. Buyer be ware!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us your feedback. However, allow us to clear some confusion regarding our resort fee. It's actually $15 dollars and it covers our awesome amenity which include our delicious breakfast, Wifi, towels for our waterpark. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve.
2 night trip with friends Mar 15, 2015
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
"The manager was horrible. Thanks for Expedia help."
Manager tried to overcharge us saying Expedia didn't pay them and telling us several stories. Expedia as usual was great and really helped us out. Thank you so much expedia!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
santos
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Non-Resort"
Resort shouldn't be anywhere in the name of this place. Unkept grounds, minimally working plumbing, hard/old towels and a roach in the kitchen area made this a "NEVER AGAIN" experience for me and my family!!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
Lisa
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not relaxing"
Had to be moved to another room due too a plumbing issue with the tub. Delayed relax time for me. Bummer
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Greetings from The Flamingo, We humbly apologize for any inconvenience because of the plumbing issues. We can assure you that the sole purpose was to protect your experience as a whole. We are truly grateful for the opportunity to have served you and we hope you give us a second chance in the near future. -The Flamingo Staff
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"soooo disappointed"
Horrible experience. Front desk employees very uneducated. Place is filled with smoke, the small waterpark (that you have to pay extra for) was covered in clouds of smoke. Definitely not a family area, as there were several drunk people. Trashy place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to in leaving us your feedback. I can assure you that we hear you and your comments are taken with heavy consideration as we continue to improve our service. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve.
1 night family trip Mar 15, 2015
amanda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"could be better.."
Hotel is average. Water park is nice but you are required to pay to enter daily @ $9pp which gets pricey, it should be included with hotel stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello Sharelle, Thank you for the opportunity to serve and for sharing your comments with us. Our guests feedback is very important to us as we use it to improve our service. Thank you again! The Flamingo Staff
4 night family trip Mar 11, 2015
Sharelle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great time"
My family stayed here for 4 nights and we loved everything about the hotel with the exception it was hard to get housekeeping to give us clean towels and toiletries daily. Other than that it was very clean and super fun. I would stay there again without hesitation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello Melody, We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for the opportunity to serve and we hope to see you return really soon! The Flamingo Staff
4 night family trip Mar 11, 2015
Melody A
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family fun & pet friendly on a budget!"
Our overall experience was good. The hotel staff was really nice and accommodateing. We drove 1300 miles overnight and arrived for a really early check in. Although our room was not ready they gave us a temporary one to freshen up & relax until our room was ready. Water park was really fun and the poolside movie every night my kids really enjoyed. My only real complaint was their was no mattress covers or pillow covers! Only 2 pillows per bed and they were very lumpy!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello from the Flamingo, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us with your comments. I'm glad that were able to help after your long trip (1300 miles, wow). Believe us, it was our pleasure. Thank you again and we hope to see you back really soon!
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Pmhatfield
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Lipstick on a pig."
I was disappointed due to the location. Very far from theme parks or entertainment areas. The Hotel is an old property that has undergone a 2nd rate remodel. I thought the hotel is over priced for the location and condition of the property. That said...the management is trying to do a good job. The beds are jice and the rooms are clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Hello from the Flamingo, Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you and for leaving us with your honest feedback. I'm glad that you found our service great and our rooms clean. We can assure you that we are constantly improving our service and we would like nothing more than to invite you back on a future date! Thank you again.
1 night trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews