All hotels in Sylmar, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here12835 Encinitas Ave, Sylmar, CA, 91342, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.2 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 934 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.4
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    3.1
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.2
1.0 / 5Poor
"UN-HAPPY TRAVERLLER"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
not good room CARPET was DUNGY.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! Great news!! We are expecting new carpet for more than half of the guest rooms within the next month!
2 night family trip Feb 16, 2015
hector
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Liesure"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed 2 nights. Clean and safe hotel. Nice friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thanks for the awesome review!! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
Art
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice and comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the excellent review!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
1 night family trip Feb 19, 2015
nancy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family of 5, 2 adult and 5 children"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
not too bad. we park the car right in front of the room, bathroom is clean, everything else is clean too, staff were are polite. Next to Dennys and McDonald, hope there were more food choices around the area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Great review!! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We were glad that you liked the area and we hope to see you again!
Other trip Feb 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"My stay was ok"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was extremely clean, the staff helpful. The location was right next to the freeway but it didn't stop my ability to relax and sleep well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and hopefully we see you again in the future!
Other trip Feb 15, 2015
traveler2020
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"very very noisy"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The soundproof is extremely bad! The traffic sound is annoying all night long! We were woke up by the renovation machine sound early in the morning! Slept very bad! Never again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and our renovation is almost finished. Hopefully, we see you again in the near future!
1 night family trip Jan 26, 2015
Ju-Chiang
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was easy to arrive and everything was fine, except they did not have in room, coffee maker, hair air and more.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the great review! We have do have coffee in the lobby. We also have hair dryers upon request in the lobby! We hope to see you again.
Other trip Jan 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst motel ever"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Killed a 2 in roach in the room 3 nights in a row. Maid missed my room twice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review. We apologize that you saw a roach in your room. We typically do not have any pest problems but being that we are under construction, anything could happen. I will have my maintenance staff look into this right away.
6 night trip Dec 26, 2014
Tim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"unpleasant stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
They canceled my stay,then they booked me in some other persons room. The service didn't let me rest was bothered twice. Then I was called to the front desk to rebook my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are sorry that our Guest Services didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will look into correcting this for the future.
2 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Its a clean bed at reasonable price NO Trailers"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Had to stay extra nite they would not honor online price. Also tried to sell me internet access when it was open ??? Also NO high Profile trucks and NO trailer parking. You have to park on the street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! Unfortunately, we run a very high occupancy and we do not have extra spaces for any big trucks. Hopefully, we see you again in the future.
2 night business trip Jan 20, 2015
Owen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfort"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
A very comfortable stay for business.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the great review! We will see you again soon!
1 night business trip Jan 13, 2015
Ronald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Value Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great Value Hotel and clean rooms. Nice place to stay for overnight stops in the area. Friendly staff and would stay at the hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are glad that this has worked out for you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
2 night family trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Th"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Halls downstairs are dark.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! We will definitely look into this and correct!
1 night family trip Jan 19, 2015
corazon
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Clean but noisy"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
We planed to visit Six Flag Magic Mountain and this hotel is nearby. The room is clean, but the carpet is old. The things bother me the most is the large highway noise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are definitely in the process of replacing many of our older carpets. Thank you again and hopefully we see you in the future!
1 night romance trip Jan 19, 2015
Xiong
US
3.0 / 5Good
"good hotel for short LA visit"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
When we get there, the hotel was still in renovation, overall no problem, the staff was nice, room was clean,close to the highway, so might be a little bit noisy, but we get a good sleep nevertheless, it's okay for the price. No breakfast, just okay coffee. The neighborhood looks safe enough compared to other area in LA.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future!
1 night family trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Easy access to I-5."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
No problems with our stay. One strange thing- in the morning, a police car was in the parking lot looking closely at each car, not sure what was up.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! The LAPD routinely cruises the parking lot daily to stay visible in the area. We feel that its a good thing because it deters any negative element from trying to stay at the hotel.
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
JJ
US
3.0 / 5Good
"happy"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Clean room and friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are glad you liked the room and our staff. Hopefully, we see you again in the near future!
1 night trip with friends Jan 13, 2015
brian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"stranger than"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Great review! Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future!
1 night romance trip Jan 12, 2015
Trevor
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very scary night check in"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Thorugh window check in is already a bad start. Adding to that the fact that the migt clerk does not look friendly at all and a "non smoking" room that smella like there was a smoking party just before our arival, males this one nigth stay a non return experience...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We apologize that you didn't feel that our night staff didn't "look" friendly. I can assure you that our staff is committed to make sure our guests have an excellent stay. As far as the non smoking room smelling like smoke, we will definitely forward this to our Maintenance/Housekeeping dept. We take this very seriously and will correct the problem.
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
non smoker
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay very comfy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great service and comfy. they were doing updates during my stay which is good just got noisy in AM but it wasn't too loud
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Great review and excellent score! We appreciate it and hopefully we see you again in the near future!
1 night business trip Jan 12, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good nite inn"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Cool place to take my kids
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We appreciate it and we are glad that your children had a good time here.
2 night family trip Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Was OK, for passing through"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Probably won't stay here again. Just passing through. Not the best neighborhood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are sorry that you didn't like the neighborhood. It is pretty quiet around here and we also have a security guard keeping an eye on everything during the evenings.
1 night business trip Jan 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to freeway, good price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. They were doing construction so it was a bit loud. The bed wasn't super comfy, but for the price I'd say it was worth it!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are actually almost finished with our construction project. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stop from Bay Area to LA"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good distance from Bay Area for a stopover before heading in to LA the next morning. Everything about the room was excellent for the price paid. I was concerned about how close the highway was to highway 5. I am a very light sleeper, but with my earplugs in I slept like a log. Convenient gas station and McDonalds next door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you in the future!
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Norman S
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"hot and cold."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
No ice, coffee, heat in pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We actually have a brand new ice machine and we have coffee every morning from 6AM - 12noon. Our pool isn't heated but it will be plenty hot during the summer months.
1 night family trip Dec 29, 2014
robert
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Alright for the nught"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Was alright for the price. Still pretty dirty though
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are currently going through a renovation, so there is some dust in certain areas. Our rooms are still very clean and we still have excellent service.
1 night romance trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed here for 2 nights, hotel and rooms are very clean, nice area (close to Six Flags), next to a Dennys. Beds arent the most comfortable but they are OK. No Hair dryer also, but other than that I would stay here again on our next trip to LA.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely have hair dryers available at the front desk upon request. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Jorge
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
cozy and cheap. Very near from Six flgas. Excellent service
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the amazing score! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"bad service"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The service was the worst ... I have to tell the personal to clean my room because they forget to do it.Plus no microwave in side the room. we have to share one microwave for all the rooms and every time when a need to use the microwave it was filthy . Plus no refrigerator in side the room and all the noise of the construction that it was on site of the hotel, and the room have cockroaches.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review. We apologize that you didn't have a good stay with us. Our housekeeping schedules are usually spot on and our staff never "skips" rooms unless there is a Do Not Disturb sign on them. With that being said, they are also human and could make mistakes as well. I will forward your comments to the our HK department. We do have one microwave on property for any last minute needs. I'm not sure if you were looking for a hotel with a kitchenette but we definitely do not have that. Once again, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and we wish you the best of luck in the future.
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
Rick
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"So, so"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It got us by, reasonable rate, very noisy on freeway side.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and we apologize that you felt it was noisy.
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
Lee
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I'm disappointed with this booking. I was not able to sleep 2/2 nights.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are definitely next to a freeway and I could see how a very sensitive sleeper might have a tough time.
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Christmas stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
room was clean and comfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the excellent score!
2 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
Lucy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect for what I needed"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Great hotel for the price! My fiancé and I stayed here during a trip to six flags and wanted to save some $$$. The room was very clean and had all the essentials. Staff was friendly and I like that it was close to the hwy for easy access. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the great score!
2 night romance trip Dec 28, 2014
Kasey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"happy stay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I was very impress at the price for its conditions, clean, comfortable, and quiet, and good service, I would recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the great comments and we hope to see you again in the near future!
1 night business trip Dec 23, 2014
steve
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"A big NO...."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Not worthy to spend. Motel doesn't provide wifi, refrigerator, microwave oven. Rooms are not comfortable. Parking space have notices every where says they are not responsible for car thefts or vehicle damage. I guess crime rate is high around there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review. We do have Wifi for a small fee ($3.95) and we do have a microwave and ice machine on property. We actually only have about 3 signs in the parking lot and we would consider it very safe. Thank you again and best of luck.
2 night romance trip Dec 22, 2014
kiran
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok stay for one night"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room was clean and comfort, however needs some upgrades to worn furniture and noisy bathroom fans
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review. We are actually in the process of replacing some of our older furniture in the new year. Hopefully when you return, we will have a much better product for you.
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
The Landy's
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Inexpensive & Clean"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was just what I was looking for, inexpensive and clean, not too far north on the 5, with decent parking, and a couple places to eat within walking distance. It's older and nothing fancy, just a place to sleep and shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Excellent review! If you are looking for a clean, quiet, and safe location for the great price, we are the perfect fit!
2 night business trip Dec 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Stay away!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Too much noise!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! We are more than half way done with our exterior renovations. I'm sure the next time that you come, I'm sure that you will have a much quieter stay!
2 night trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay for the money"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Okay for the money...minor bump at checking but overall good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! Our front desk check in staff strives to be as helpful as possible and we will use your feedback to help improve our service.
1 night romance trip Dec 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
we liked it alot. was just what we needed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the excellent comment! If you are looking for a nice, clean, and affordable room, we are the place for you!
2 night romance trip Oct 17, 2014
amy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nasty"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The pictures were very deceiving. The room smelled like musty smoke & the carpet was filthy. I was afraid th touch anything
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are actually always making improvements to the hotel and we will definitely try to make your stay better the next time you come.
1 night family trip Nov 29, 2014
tom
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Ok, just for a quick overnight"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
This was for a quick overnight. Construction siding was flapping in the wind. Easy freeway access; but that does lend to noise. Bed was very hard and with an old spread. It worked for our needs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the siding being a bit noisy in this wind. We are more than halfway done in this project and I'm sure the next time you come to the hotel, it will be much quieter (and a nice new exterior as well).
1 night romance trip Nov 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean hotel, friendly staff, had complimentary toiletries (such as a razor) if you call front desk. Great location right off of the I5 (also next to a Dennys, Mcdonalds, and 2 gas stations),and great price compared to other places nearby. Few things...bed was a bit hard and only ice machine is at the front of the hotel, and my room was in back. Would stay here again though. Convinience of location and price makes it worth it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the great review!! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"ok for overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
close to freeway, ok for a one night stay to grab some sleep on my trip
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! I'm glad our hotel worked for you during your stop over in the area. Hopefully, we see you in the near future!
1 night business trip Nov 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very great for travelers for just some nights, is not one of the cheap places but I have no regreats.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Other trip Nov 26, 2014
Marcilio
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Nite Hotel was adequate for our purposes and"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice and convenient to the interstate highway Interstate 5...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the review and we are glad the location worked well for you!
2 night family trip Nov 18, 2014
Roosevelt
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Won't be back"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Both mornings, I was in tremendous pain for about the first hour. The mattress didn't agree with my back. I have never experienced this before. In all fairness, it did not affect my husband. Also, because the hotel is under renovation, paper covering on the exposed insulation was flapping all night in the wind, keeping us awake. On-site security was comforting and front desk was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We apologize for the bed not agreeing with your back. Most of our beds are fairly new but we could understand how a new mattress might feel different. We are glad that our security guard helped you and hopefully, we get a chance to see you in the near future!
2 night family trip Nov 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"okay"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was okay..I just did not like the fact that the microwave is on the bottom floor and not in the room...coffee should be all day and not at certain times..I do not like that you have to pay for wifi..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review. We feel its best to have a microwave close to the office instead of in all the rooms. Our coffee is just during the morning but we have hot water available all day for tea. We are sorry that we didn't meet all your amenities requests but we will definitely take your recommendations into consideration.
7 night trip Nov 14, 2014
Marilyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's under some minor construction but the room is decent and worth the money you pay for.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for your review! We definitely agree with you in saying that the rate paid is an value for the room provided. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Other trip Nov 23, 2014
pass by
US
3.0 / 5Good
"not bad, OK stay. i would go back again"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
They do there best to keep it clean. badly needs a makeover. Very outdated but like I said they do there best to keep it clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Thank you for the review! We have been actually renovating and updating our rooms for almost a year. We feel that we have a much improved product and we will continue to update our facilities!
3 night romance trip Nov 12, 2014
ryan
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews