"Close to Six Flags Magic Mountain"
Have stayed at this hotel for the last four years. It is a great location for Six Flags Magic Mountain. It is a place for just sleeping. No extra ammenities, but you are paying for just a nights stay. Would recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Worked for meGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"very well-kept, comfortable, and clean"
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The low prices brought the attraction and I was surprised at the high quality I saw when I got there. Everything was very well kept and clean, the beds were comfortable, and it's only a ten minute drive from Six Flags Magic Mountain and a 25 minute drive to Santa Monica. My friends and I were very […] satisfied with both stays! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I book this spot almost every other weekend! The rooms are kept clean and nice! Well worth the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay with an affordable price"
We stayed 2 nights. And for the price it was actually very nice. Even though it stated that it was under going remodeling, their was nothing to my knowledge. Maybe because it was a weekend. The staff was VERY friendly. We will stay again in the future.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Next to freeway"
think that I had to stay there again another night.it was next to a restaurant and gas stations which was equivalent for my trip.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Next to freeway"
think that I had to stay there again another night.it was next to a restaurant and gas stations which was equivalent for my trip.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient location, but not well maintained"
After staying in a wonderful Good Nite Inn in Chula Vista, CA, I was disappointed by the one in Sylmar by comparison. Although it also had wood furniture, it had been beat up, and made the room look shabby. Although I found the hotel layout rather interesting, I noticed about a dozen rooms must have been very dark because of make-shift constructions […] built in front of windows to block daylight. They need better and smarter maintenance. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
One of our rooms had a dirty rubber glove sitting in the bathroom, the other rooms bathroom looked dirty. When we checked in at 7:30 pm we had to check in thru the window instead of going into the office. That made me feel a little uncomfortable. Then there seemed to be alot of people just hanging around in the parking lot.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Get what you pay for"
Basic!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
NO (free) WIFI and only one ice machine across from the office. Next to the 5 freeway, convenient but can be noisy. Parking lot gets filled up at night. Room was clean and decent for the price paid. Definitely far from a fancy hotel, but it does the job, has a clean bed for sleep and a bathroom that works. A little further from central LA than I like, […] so probably wouldn't return here. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for a night."
Hotel is near to the highway, staff is friendly. We got a room on ground level with a new bathroom. We missed coffee in our room. Sylmar is not the place to be.Genuine Expedia guest review
Ok for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Could use some work"
Sylmar Good Nite Inn is convenient for travelers, but quite a haul from grocery stores and gas stations with decent prices. Also, the hotel needed some work inside the rooms. The bathroom was newly done and excellent, but wood furniture was old and looked bad. Made the whole room look run down.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was the closest to where we were going"
The only bad thing I can say it's wifi costs like 3 dollars per day PER DEVICE, and it is SLOW. I expected something very high speed because it can't have that many users, but no. So that was a really important thing to say anywhere this hotel is listed. Otherwise, there's a McDonald's, a Denny's and a gas station within walking distance, so it has […] you all covered. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Halfway renovated rooms & limited parking with Security . A decent spot for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was awesome. Overall it's in a very nice and decent area. I liked it very much.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to LA"
But far enough away to not have to deal with traffic.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Really decent for the price"
We enjoyed our stay not was my sister, daughter and a friend. We just stayed one night. Great customer service. The room was clean. Overall pretty niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Value for money, good staff, clean room. Location is good, mc D is near by.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A Very Very Basic Hotel"
This hotel is very basic and while it was clean and well maintained, it lacked some of the basic amenities we take for granted. Rooms are totally undecorated. The rooms all seem to face inward or toward the freeway. Noise is tolerable inside, but you can't hear anything other than the freeway on one side and busy street noise on the other. No microwave […] or refrigerator in room either. Communal microwave is available outside in a tunnel area next to the office. You had to ask for a hair dryer. Very thin soap bar provided, even for shower which was barely enough for one shower, let alone two. No breakfast.. Staff was fine though. Security was extremely tight. One entrance to parking lot is blocked off and a guard stops all cars entering the other entrance to check for parking pass at least in the evening. Every morning, the local police make a sweep through the lot and the staff opens the other gate so they can get out without turning around. I imagine they do it regularly, but I only saw it in the mornings. The question I have is whether this a good thing or a bad thing? Have they had a lot of break ins or are they just being proactive? Is it a really bad neighborhood? In any case, I do have to give them credit for addressing this issue. Not sure I would stay here again. I simply like a little more in the way of amenities. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was alright"
We only stayed overnight to avoid driving home late. Staff was very friendly and room very clean. Only complaint was bed a bit uncomfortable and door jam let in more air than I'd like but I'd stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"you get what you pay for"
It's not the best place I've stayed at and it's not the worst. The hotel room (or its it a motel?) offers just the the bare necessities. Nothing spectacular. You won't be dazzled by any of the amenities here. The price paid for this room is fair with what you get.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Horrible experience. They claim they did not have my reservation despite showing them on my cell phone. The front desk not want to honor the discounted rate bit then changed her mind as long as unpaid them up front which is what I agreed to do when I first booked the room. Then they gave me a handicapped room. We asked to be moved to another room the […] next day and were given "attitude" by the front desk. We were given a different room but had to deal with the negativity of this horrible place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"You get what you pay for"
I figured since the price was so low the quality of the room would be poor. Since we were only staying a couple of nights and basically just needed a place to sleep, my expectations were set low. I would only recommend this place if you needed a cheap place to stay overnight. The room is really outdated and didn't appear totally clean. The two days […] we were there, they had the water turned off for a couple of hours each day, but luckily we were not in the room during that timeframe. The hotel staff was pretty friendly at check-in/out; however, they said they could not refund our money that was taken by the vending machine. (Don't even think about using the vending machines. The canned drinks were $2.50, which wasn't marked on the machine, and there are two convenient stores within walking distance with cheaper prices.) For the places we visited, the hotel was in a convenient location; however, the surrounding neighborhood seemed a little sketchy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Every other week..."
Every other week I choose to stay here when I'm in town from nor cal.. Close to the freeway some good eats right up the street .. It's always clean and the staff is real friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
perfectGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Try to avoid"
You can hear next room's TV. Smoke smell. Very dirty room carpets. Loud and noisy people. I wont stay here again. You should try to avoid.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the review. We are definitely going to look into your comments. Our maintenance staff is cleaning carpets pretty much everyday and our Housekeeping staff is definitely trying to keep up with any smoke smells in the rooms. We also apologize that you had some noisy neighbors while you stayed with us. Thank you again and we definitely appreciate the feedback.
Stayed here because of previous reviews. Drove around the block prior not the best neighborhood. Went in hotel clerks all were very nice our whole stay. Went to room people were "living" across the hall from us they would keep their door open all day. The room was clean bedspreads are old and out dated with cigarette burns in them. Beds were hard. We […] left a day early couldn't stay another night. Never again will we stay there... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a good experience with our guest service staff. In regards to anyone living here, that is not allowed. Long term stays are not allowed here at our property. We apologize that you did not like our bed. Most of the beds here are brand new but we will definitely look into your comment. Thanks again and best of luck in the future.
"I guess I got what I paid for..."
The front clerk was quite grumpy and only acknowledged me after she was done talking on the phone. The shower/tub was filthy with scum and there were specks of mold above the shower. The shower head was amazingly low placed on the wall that even someone who is 5 ft 5 inches would have to bend their body to get wet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for your comment. I have some great news for you. Most likely, you stayed on our 3rd floor. We are in the process of a full bathroom renovation and we are halfway done through the 3rd. We should be finished by the beginning of summer and I must say the rooms that have already been completed look great!
If you're just looking for an inexpensive hotel with just a bed and a shower - this is it - nothing special but for the price, it can't be beat. The location is very convenient but if you want some frills, this is not the motel for you!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for your review! You hit it in on the head. While we are not a 5 star hotel, we do offer a nice, clean, and basic room for a great price! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
"One night stay"
This room was very basic. Check-in was easy and parking was free with security (gated). No in room amenities (coffee, blow dryer, internet extra fee). We just spent the night and left earlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the review. We are glad that your check in went smoothly. In regards to amenities, while we do not offer the ones you mentioned in the room, we do have them on property. Hair dryers and irons are available upon request. Coffee is from 6AM to noon here in the office. Thank you again and hopefully we see you again in the future.
"Generally good overall"
The noise level is a little high. Those outside can hear those inside and vise versa. The room was small but it was what we needed and a good price. Beats camping and it was cozy enough. Only 30 min from Venice & Santa Monica and 25 from Hollywood blvd. The staff was nice enough. There is a Denny's literally next door, like walking distance, as well […] as a gas station. Don't expect it to be more than it is and you will appreciate this hotel like we did. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely within driving distance to Hollywood and Venice like you mentioned. You made a great point about your expectations. If you book our hotel and expect a 5 star, this may not be the place for you. If are interested in a nice basic room, great customer service, and a safe location, our hotel will definitely work for you. Thanks again and I hope to see you again in the future.
Very close to Magic Mtn and to Dodger statum. Quiet, comfortable, nice pool and had a 24 hour Dennys and McDonalds next door. Only problem would be no refridgerator in room. Would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the review. We are definitely very close to Magic Mountain and not a far drive at all to Dodger Stadium. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool area and restaurants within walking distance. While we don't have refridgerators in our rooms, we have an ice machine on property, in case you want to keep some drinks cold. That combined with the Denny's next door and McDonalds across the street should work out for most people. Thank you again and hopefully we see you in the future.
"it's cheap but not going to stay there again"
REALLY NOISY! you could here all the cars passing by, trains and all other noises outside.. the room was ok.. bathroom is clean.. the tv is huge but not flat thats ok.. overall its... ughhh.. well there's NO HOT WATER.. sometimes it comes out then suddenly turns cold again which is really annoying when you're taking a shower.. this was the ultimate […] no no for me.. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the review. We are next to the 5 freeway, so there is that going on. For the people that very extra sensitive to noise, we could position them in the front of the hotel facing street. As far as the hot water issue you mentioned, I have great news for you. We are in the process of replacing all of the bathrooms here at the hotel. That includes all shower valves, so going forward, this should not ever be a problem again. Thanks for your feedback and we apologize that we didin't meet all your expectations.
"Very nice place to rest."
It was amazing to stay at this place i would stay again...Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Hotel...very easy to access the Freeway"
very nice and comfortable rooms. very nice and helpful stuff. great parking .over all a very nice and pleased experienceGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the great review!! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
"Nice & Reasonable"
Room was clean service was okayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
"Back breaker deal"
You get what you pay for. For the price i didn't expect much especially with the reviews. This is the CLEANEST hotel on budget that I've stayed at. Location was next to hwy but surprisingly it was still quite and my room was facing the hwy too. But here's the main problem. What's the 1most important reason that anyone book a room(besides to shower)? […] To have a good night sleep and this is where this hotel was a big mistake. The bed is ridiculously stiff. I booked 3 nights. The first night was fine. Second night i was toss and turning all night long only to wake up after 12 hrs of sleep looking like a zombie with a big back pain. So bad that me and my wife had cancel our trip to universal studio Hollywood. Third night I woke up only to find my wife sleeping on the floor. I tried wake her up but guess it was so comfortable that she was tko. As for me, I went out and slept in my g35 coupe. It was the best night of sleep I had in my 3 day stay. I never regretted about anything more than booking this hotel. Killed the mood for our little getaway. If only I knew how horrible their beds were I'd rather pay double to sleep in my car then sleep in that brick bed if those were my only 2 choices. Stay away at all cost. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Sylmar Thank you for the reivew. You mentioned some good things and that we definitely appreciate. As far as the beds go, the majority of the beds here are new. With that being said, we are always looking to replace any piece of furniture that is outdated. Our staff will continue to look into this and try to make changes in the future as needed. Thank you again and best of luck in the future.
was the least expensive place we could that was close to our destination. it was clean and had a security guard. I felt safe and comfortable on our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
GoodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Northridge"
Employees are all very nice. We got a quiet room and it was very clean. The hotel is very well maintained inside and out. The pool was also spotless. My only complaint is again the bed. For one sleeping in the center of the bed it would be fine. However, two sleeping on a bed that has a v in the center is not so good. The hotel has a good price and […] works except for the bed. This is the second stay recently and both times the bed seems to be at the end of its life. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"I'd stay here again"
I would definitely stay here again. The service was great. Very helpful and courteous. Parking was a bit of a pain since a few spots were taken by containers due to renovations. If I ever need to stay in the Valley, I'd stay there again especially since its so close to the freeway.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I like that if you call in early, before the check in time, they save you a room if your checking in way earlier. Everything was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I've stayed here several times over the years and rooms have always been very clean. Has a restaurant next door & fast food across the street. Had a late check-in at 1:00 a.m. due to event and problem with parking but security & front desk happily resolved the problem . Like the 24 hr. front desk staff. Only 15 minutes from Hollywood. Second stay here […] in 2 weeks. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for a night"
It was a great place for just a night. Set up was a bit odd but everything was clean and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"WORST DECISION IVE MADE FOR A HOTEL"
Don't waste your time at this place.. Believe me. One of the worst experiences.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is old and is not updated. The beds are worn to one side, and the bath/shower are disgusting. I'll reserve in advance at a better hotel. Staff where friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed one night; great value; only handicap is restaurant choices limited near the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was adequate, but half way through they week they ran out of plastic water glasses for the rest of the week. Apparently they were short on hand towels because they very seldom left one. House cleaning was basically make the bed, very quick vaccum, and pick up wet towels. They didn't clean out the sink or the tub. No in room coffee or hair dryer. […] Tight parking. Ice was outside the office very far from the back side rooms. For the money I don't believe I would stay again at that location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )