Granted the neighborhood would be as some people call 'ghetto' but I personally thought the area was good. Awesome location not far from Coronado Island and another little beach/park literally 2 mins away. Would definitely stay again. Rooms were as excited normal motel style..and the employees were very nice and helpful with everything.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Right next door to stripper club and noisy I-5 but rooms were clean and secure not bad for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"For its price is ok"
The room did not have a nice smell. Bathroom was tiny, no closet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok place to stay"
Convenient place to stay .right off I5. Only 10 minutes to downtown San Diego . Fairly quiet at night. Friendly staff. Room was clean but the carpet had stains. I'm not super fussy, so I would stay here again. They do charge a deposit , but it was refunded within a week.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very tranquil. Need noticed the strip club next door. Would stay again, definitely.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Please dont list this review on internet"
I think this hotel has a lot of potential for being a great place. The land scape and the quietness of the surroundings was tranquil. I did miss my ability to make tea in my room or warm leftovers. In our room the carpet and the chairs needed cleaning. The office area carpet was dirty also. There was a small roll of toilet paper when we arrived, but […] they fixed that the next day. With that said, if those things changed we would stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"GF not impressed"
Place needs modernizationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs Just a Little Work"
It was very clean, the beds comfortable, and overall we were happy with our stay. But it does need a little work done. The drain was plugged, and shower water from the night before remained in the tub the next morning. We informed the staff. I don't know what became of it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you very much for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I wish we had informed you about the bathtub plug while you were in house. Our tubs have what is called a pop up plug for the drain. You have to step on it which will release the suction cup under the top, and release the water. Unscrewing the plug doesn't help alone. Thank you! :)
I've definitely stayed in nicer hotels, but it wasn't bad. Bed was fine. Hotel room was fine. We didn't explore the neighborhood much so I don't know about that. There is a gentlemens club next door, but there were no problems or anything with that.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you very much for your comments, and I hope you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to improve on a guests stay, so I hope we will be given another opportunity to be of service to you. Best regards,
it was perfect for what we needed good clean place to sleep staff was kindGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you very much. We really appreciate the positive feedback and for recognizing the staff. I'm glad we met your expectations, and I hope we see you again, Sincerely,
The room is small and not clean. However, it is quiet and near to the shopping center.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry we let you down. We don't like any of our customers leaving thinking we have dirty rooms, We take pride in the cleanliness of the rooms or we will be shampooing them as quick as possible. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the shopping in the area. There is so much to see and do, I hope next time you will see the more advantages of staying with us.
"Solid hotel - average accomodations, great service"
Customer service is great. Fixed AC problem right away.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not bad for short stay"
When we checked in the hotel staff was very helpful. She asked us if we were familiar with the area, and then gave us a map and a brief idea on where to go for food. However, we noticed there was a strip club next to door to us, despite that it wasn't rowdy as I thought it would be. Not much near the location itself (ie food is a driving distance), […] a nice little wilderness bike trail right across the street is a nice plus. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"i loved it cause it was near highway"
Yes I would love to stay here again. We were very please how quite the place was, friendly, clean, and anything we needed they would take action right away.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for the price"
Very clean, staff was friendly, not the best location, but freeway right around the corner to get to where you're going easily.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room smell really bad , no hair dry . We got a non smoking room, people out side smoking and noisy . We have to move to another Hotel : ( .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Last minute trip"
The room smelled bad and the air conditioner didn't work... I asked for a new room and they told me they had no more rooms left.... My kids and wife were tired so we just stood there for the night.... The hotel charges you a $25.00 fee that you get back in a week.... Stay at your own risk!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
location was goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you for commenting about the location. There is easy access on and off the interstate 5, and close to most attractions, with a Nature Center just across the street and we overlook the Bay..
I enjoyed my two week stay at this hotel. Each day I was able to go out my door and see the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I only wish they would have had breakfast as part of the stay. I watched them clean the bedspreads after each person left!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you so much for your feedback, Your comments are very important to readers who are unsure of where to reserve their next room. And while we do only serve Coffee and Tea in the mornings, There is a Denny's less than two blocks away. And I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay!
"perfect for us!"
Hotel was very close to a beach we wanted to go to and it was very clean and the people were very friendly. I would rent a room in this hotel again. And it was very affordable!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Michelle, Thank you very much for taking the time to include your great comments. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and we were part of a positive memory of San Diego/Chula Vista. It's very rewarding reading the positive things our guest say about the staff and the property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
"Good for my mini vacay!"
Check in and check out were easy. It is situated a little out of the way, but was easy to get to once you found it. It is next to a strip club but didn't hear anything. Parking was adequate and the staff was friendly. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so it suited our needs!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you for taking the time to include your comments. I'm glad we met your needs during your stay, and that for your mini vacay you had a good time! We hope to see you again, .
"Good but just small things"
I've stayed here before - but this time I was in a room where I could hear everytime someone in a room nearby turned on a faucet/shower - and the room's A/C unit was quite loud and let out this really annoying squeal after it shut off. The bed definitely was not as comfortable in this particular room compared to the room I stayed in previously. Would […] I stay here again? Yes, but not in that room! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you for your repeat visit. I'm sorry this time didn't go as well then the previous, just let us know when booking your stay and that you've been here in the past, we can do our best to meet your requirements and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again,
"Food for thought"
I'll state what stood out in my mind: the hotel was next to a gentlemen's club. We got a smoking rooms(we booked for Non-smoking), was a concern because we had children. Front desk gave us free wi-fi(you have to pay $4.95 per night), which is slow to make up for smoking room inconvenience. Hotel incorrectly charged my account for two rooms when I had […] already paid for them through hotels.com. I had to wait 3-5 business days to get back $200, not cool. I would just say, you get what you pay for. If saving money means you can deal with similar situations than go for it. The people were welcoming at least. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you Daniel for your comments. I'm sorry your check in didn't go so smoothly, and that the mistakes that were made affected your whole stay. We very seldom make any errors in regards to payment, Not to many people can cover that type of an overcharge. and while we did credit the card right away the bank doesn't work as quick so I am really sorry. I still hope you were able to enjoy San Diego and Chula Vista. while you were here,
wasa not impressed with the overall stay due to restricking on airconditioning temp. could not set low enough to cool room dowwn. very uncomfortable . Also, never in my travels have I had a refrig that had a timer on it. The lack of hotel internet (that you didn't have to pay for) was another unfavorable issue.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you for your comments we really appreciate your feedback. I do need to clarify, our refrigerators do not have a timer on them but they have a thermostat on them. I'm really sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I wish there were more we could've done.
"Very happy and good price"
Very happy but need to replace beds they are hard and oldGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you, We just replaced 13 beds, and are looking to get another 10 in soon. We listen to our guests and do what we can to make improvements as often as we can.
"Very good overall"
The room, beds, bathroom, location and overall experience were good. The only negatives are that they charge for WiFi and there is no continental breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you for your comments, I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I will continue to see what we can do to provide any additional amenities.
"Proximity to all Tourist Attractions"
It was a very comfortable stay. Room was clean and tidy and all the sight seeing places were within half-an-hour distance.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"NEVER STAY HERE, DRIVE AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!"
Horrible place to stay. My daughter arrived prior to me and upon arrival to this hotel my 20 year old daughter arrived with my 14 year old daughter and my 7 year old daughter. The rude lady at the counter has the nerve to say anyone under 21 can not check in, oh yes they can and this stay was already paid prior to arrival and she had her valid major […] credit card . She the is so rude to my daughter and says I will allow it this one time but when I find out you are partying in this room I will throw you all out. Who the does this uneducated lady think she is? This is a family trip and how dare they speak to a paying customer this way. They need to learn manners and customer service. Who do they think they are speaking to people like this! When they went to their room the door was wide open, fridge was unplugged so it was hot and couldn't be used for a couple of hours cause it had to cool down. Strip club next door just made things worse. lots of shady people hanging around and this place is dirty! Drive away as fast as you can! Plenty of much better hotels here, pay the extra money. These workers/owners are rude, have no customer service education and don't care about this property! No one should deal with this stuff when on vacation, we checked out and got a much better hotel in a safer area as well. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
No problems at all!! Quiet, nice, friendly front office staff, right off the I-5, etc. The only (small) suggestion I would have is I wish the A/C unit in my room would've been able to get a little cooler....but it was never hot in the room, it was a comfortable stay. I would recommend!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Parking lot divided by a swimming is weird.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Uncomfortable Bed and Strange Sheets"
Stayed here for one night before a camping trip. First thing we noticed pulling off the freeway was that it was next door to a Show Girls bar lol and right off the I-5. Bathrooms seemed clean and everything else was what to expect out of a cheap 2 star motel. Major issue was the bed. Sheets were not fitted well only being held together by straps on […] the corners. I woke up the next morning on the plastic mattress pad. Pillows seemed old and lumpy. Felt like my camping trip had already begun. In fact, I slept better in my tent than here. This was, though, the cheapest place to stay near and around San Diego. So if you're trying to save money and don't mind the funky sheets and cuddling up to the bare mattress than this is the place to be :D Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very Dirty, hair all over day after day after maid service. Towels and sheets very old and unclean. Carpet very disgusting. The savings in money staying here is not worth it. Do not book a room hereGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The lodging was adequate."
The bed was good, the fridge didn't stay shut. the pool was nice. You needed to put a deposit down to use the phone, but this wasn't explained to you when you checked in so a trip to the office was required. You couldn't even call locally without the deposit. This was kind of irritating. It was ok for the economy.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Good Nite Inn Chula Vista Thank you for your comments, This is all great information for future guests to be aware of and used as a reminder for the staff that not everyone has a cell phone. I apologize for the inconvenience, I do understand. Thank you,
Nice hotel and nice environment. It was ok. Smelled like smoke even though I was in a non-smoking room. Wifi is $5 per day PER DEVICE. Overall it was a nice hotel, staff was friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
I liked the location of the motel. Although we were close to the freeway it was pretty quiet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
i loved it and will be back, its in a great location.staff friendly and caring, has microwave and fridge..Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel is nearer to most of the visiting places"
Hotel is nearer to most of the visiting places. But it doesn't have micro oven at rooms instead it has at lobby. Also it doesn't have refrigerator at room. Instead we have to request them and based on availability it will be placed at room. But 100% not sure of getting it immediately. Say, if you check in at night than hotel than refrigerator will given […] next day morning. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Everything was good but carpet was dirty but needed the room just to sleep and showerGenuine Expedia guest review
Nice place to stay for the price and great location. Easy to get to and from.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good night & sleep tight :)"
I was basically only there to sleep. The bed was huge & comfy. It was clean & staff was friendly. Id stay again if I'm ever in Chula Vista.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was impressed with this hotel- staff very friendly, location very accesible to downtiwn, and the beach. Super rates- my family loves it here definitely coming back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hard To Recover Your 25 Dollars!"
We found the hotel easily so that is good. When we checked in the ladies at the front desk were speaking to each other the whole time in Spanish. I think that is rude because people think you are talking about them if they don/t speak Spanish. The lady who helped us told us they would charge our credit card 25 dollars but would credit it back as long […] as room was not damaged. We didn't really like the sound of that. After all, they have your card, they can charge it if needed. But we said ok. Our room was fine, it was cleaned daily and otherwise all you need if you just want a room that is not very expensive. We had the basics, phone, TV but there is no coffee pot. We went to the Lobby every morning for coffee. Again, the Front Desk sits around talking in Spanish and ignored us. When checking out they were cordial and we figured that was that. We noticed when we home for 2 days that the card had been charged the 25 dollars. I told my husband to wait a couple days to see if it was credited. After 4 days he called. The Front Desk lady said it is just taking a while for it to show up on the account. We waited another 2 days. Now my husband is angry. He asked to speak to a Manager. She assured him that our bank could be holding it and it will show up. My husband said that is not what my bank usually does. Strange that it finally showed as a credit on the day after he spoke to the Manager. Watch out to make sure they credit your account! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Room is old and you can smell the smoking."
Once entering the first room, we smell the smoking and asked to replace a new room. Unfortunately, the replaced room has the same problem. I guess they just changed the room from smoking to non-smoking long time ago. Room is very small and uncomfortable, everything is quite old.Genuine Expedia guest review
"This is a great hidden Gem to stay by S.D."
I loved the location. Even if I hadn't driven to San Diego, the Tram is just a block from the hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The maid service was great and the pool was clean and refreshing. My only handful of complaints are that the bed was a tad uncomfortable and there were not enough power outlets in the room. I do carry a power strip […] for the outlet issue, but the mattress was not the most comfortable. The showers were nice and the water was instantly hot and lasted long enough for 2+ showers each day. I would definitely stay here again as the staff was friendly, helpful with directions and food recommendations, and the location is just prime. Within many food and gas stations, and if you are wanting a lap dance, there is a "gentleman's club" right next door (although I didn't hear or see any issues from it during my 3 night stay). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Always a Good Nite here"
I used to stay here on a very regular basis and have found it a great value. It still is. One of the best budget hotels I know of in San Diego County.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was very muggy. We killed about 3 roaches in the bathroom. Floors stained. Fridge leaked water.Genuine Expedia guest review
The place was decent for the price. Nothing really stands out. I recommend this place if you just need a place to crash. For the men, there is a strip club next door. hahahaGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"You get a little more than what you pay for"
The hotel is very inexpensive, but it still offers the feeling of comfort and safety. I was pleased that the A/C in my room was powerful. The low setting was sufficient to get the room a sleep-inducing cool.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )