very nice. The studio was clean inside but outside the studio was dirty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We regret to read that you found the upkeep of our grounds disappointing, we assure you that we always try to make sure that our resort looks spotless and what you have here briefly described is by no means our usual standard. We apologise to you for any inconvenienced you may have experienced and hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and that you will consider us for your future bookings.
"Beautiful location in amazing Sedona, AZ!"
Our room had a nice little balcony and a small kitchenette.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel itself was nice - not luxury but definitely a nice hotel. We had a studio for one night - met our needs. Grounds seemed well kept and it was centrally located in Sedona. The front desk check in process was poor - there was a line of 6+ people at 7:30pm. We were also given old fashion keys that we had to return to the desk at check out to avoid […] a $50 fee. Hotel is good for week stays. Staff at Steaks & Sticks was great - very accommodating. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Inexpensive but beware...it's a timeshare"
After a 12 hour drive we checked in and were told to go over to the other desk. We proceeded and were greeted warmly but then the timeshare stuff started. We took the offer but it took another 35 minutes and it was after 8:00 pm and we just wanted to get to our room. Also, we were not aware that there is no maid service while you are there. That was […] a little weird at first. Our room was the farthest possible from the pool and with the record breaking heat, the one day we went to the pool we drove! People were nice and they sent us chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. We also did get massages on our anniversary. Mine was amazing but my husband was super disappointed. It was basically a skin rub, not a massage and for the price, we were unhappy since it was a great for our 20th wedding anniversary. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We’re sorry to read that you experienced some disappointment during your recent stay at Los Abrigados. While many of our guests appreciate the opportunity to learn more about vacation ownership, please be assured that you aren’t obligated to attend any presentations unless you’re staying on a promotional break. We don’t believe that we there’s a need for high-pressure sales tactics at our resorts, and we’d like to apologise for what appears to have been a very frustrating experience for you. As this is primarily a vacation ownership property, we’re unfortunately not able to offer a daily housekeeping service as standard – details of the resort’s housekeeping schedule and how to request additional services can be found in the in-room documentation, however. We trust that these issues didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay, and we hope you’ll give the resort another try in the future!
"Very nice and convenient"
We enjoyed our stay very much. Only problem we had was we were not told when checking in that our room would not be cleaned. Were surprised to find beds not made, bathroom not freshened - upon our return from the days activities. Not a problem for us - just would have like to had that information. Other than "no hotel service", everything was very nice. […] Next time we will know and would stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wish we could have stayed longer"
I stayed at this hotel many years ago (about 17) and was not sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised at the recent remodeling . The hotel offered a room upgrade and it was amazing. The only issue was that this was a short visit. We would have loved to stay a week in the comfort of this resort. We are already planning a return trip!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Los Abrigados Resort and Spa – thank you for your review! We are very pleased to learn that the resort compared favorably with your previous visit, and we feel sure that your next stay here will be even better still!
"great place but bad fee"
loved the place and when the pool is finished it will make a fabulous addition. Only problem was when they told us there was an additional $15 activities fee. It is not listed on the Hotesl.com site. They did take the fee off for us but Hotels.com should clearly communicate this.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"easy walk to all we wanted to do"
lovelyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good base for exploring the area"
I booked this hotel for proximity to all of the Sedona hikes and the fact that it had two pools- one strictly for adults. I only found out after I booked that there would be resort wide construction affecting my parking, the sidewalks and, most importantly, the adult pool. All guests had to crowd into the very loud, unrelaxing kid pool which chemicals […] were extremely harsh. I got a good deal online but was not a fan of the resort fee which is not prorated during construction. use of facilities was a pain the way you had to go to a central location to check out sports equipment. it took away from relaxation. the kitchen facilities were nice and convenient. this resort is not my cup of tea. Aggressive concierge staff. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I loved Los Abrigados. My only comment would be they should have posted that the pool was under construction.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
except one pool closed and working on side walks was great billGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a Resort"
When you pay that kind of money for an out of town Resort stay you would expect to have a four star stay. Lacking on information on web site that the pool has been taken out. The room Well let just say Motel 6 rooms with a resort price. I should of stayed at the Hilton but wanted to try something different. Boy I was wrong.. Take the safe bet go with […] Hilton or more reputable resort. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Los Abrigados did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations at an affordable price to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning to read that our nightly costs and pool closure had a negative impact towards your stay. When scheduled pool maintenance takes place, we try to provide advanced notice to our 3rd party rental partners and advise this on our website, so that our guests are aware of this before their arrival. While our main pool is being worked on, we do have a second pool on-site that all guests can use and enjoy. Our nightly costs are very competitive for resorts of similar rating and that have similar amenities in the Sedona area. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
"Resort not a hotel"
The room was designed for in-room cooking and a longer stay in a beautiful area. The park-like setting with access to Oak Creek, numerous sports and play areas was lovely. Access to outstanding shops and restaurants was outstanding. The room was nice but not what one would expect for the price. Payment for the spa and other facilities was added to the […] room bill even if not used. The sales pitch for sale of time shares or condos was overblown and not welcome. Basically, the facility was designed for time share people with access but not focus on tourists. The bottom line was that it is too expensive for casual and short term use. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Our rooms were perfect. The resort staff was great. However, the a/c in the spa was broken, the main pool was closed, and the time share sales pitch was excruciating! Beware when they say 90 minutes -they kept us there for over 4 hours!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Waited four(4) hours to be checked in. Then provided with a room with broken air conditioner. Waited five(5) hours for air conditioner to be fixed-thus 9 hours from the time we arrived. Given another room for sleeping and told next day our room could not be occupied-compressor on air conditioner was broke and they did not have a replacement.Also told […] me the resort was full and they were not sure when I would be given a new room. I called Expedia immediately and asked for help in getting away from this horrible experience.Thank God for Expedia-we left real quick. Forgot to mention the Adult Swimming pool was under construction. Temperatures were in excess of 100 degrees F. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and terribly regret how unsatisfactory the experience was for you. At Los Abrigados Resort Spa ensuring guest satisfaction is always top priority and what you experienced is not typical of our service standard even on our busier check in days. We regret that an unexpected maintenance issue caused your check-in to be delayed. We have undergone a change in management. Since Diamond Resorts took over Resort Management, a significant renovation plan is being worked on to update our guest rooms. When notified, our front desk and maintenance staff are always willing to look into a guest’s issues with their room, and do everything they can in their power to fix it immediately. While it is never our intention to interrupt a guests’ stay we did not have the capability to allow you to continue your stay in the unit you were in or the availability to relocate you due to capacity. We truly regret not being able to accommodate you for the duration of your stay. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, the offering of a vacation ownership sales presentation is a part of the check in process. While many of our guests are interested to find out more about our products (and the free gifts that are included for attending); unless you are staying on a promotional trip, you are not required to attend this presentation unless you want to. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future.
"High price for what you got"
Items broken, no housekeeping, outrageous fees, pool inoperable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Los Abrigados did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations at an affordable price to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning to read that our resort fee, customer service and inoperable amenities had a negative impact towards your stay. The resort fee that you refer to should have been advised to you when you originally booked your reservation. This information is also provided on our website. We try to notify our exchange and rental partners of this resort fee, so that they can advise their customers. It is very concerning to read that you were not made aware of this at the time of booking. As an FYI, the resort fee covers several amenities at our resort, which include, but not limited to: Wi-Fi services, access to the spa, tennis, and golf facilities, locker rooms, and fitness center. Diamond resort owners do not have to pay for this fee, because they pay yearly maintenance fees that include these services. When notified at the time the issue was noticed, our front desk staff would have been more than happy to look into any issue regarding inoperable amenities. We regret hearing that our staff and service did not meet your expectations. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional customer service to each and every guest that stays with us. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
"Nice hotel but overpriced for what we got."
Good experience but disappointed that we didn't have daily maid service and clean towels- for what we were paying.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very nice. beautiful resort.Only criticism is registration is long and causes lines.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I understand why they are offering these rooms at such a discount. No wifi in the rooms was the first thing I encountered. The grounds of Los Abrigados are lovely and this is a great location central to shops and restaurants...but the room was well worn and long overdue for a facelift. For another $20 I could have gotten a true 3.5 star accomodation […] at another hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We are thrilled that our resorts surrounding area and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Continuing our refurbishment project, we are replacing furniture and other appliances in guestrooms, along with installing new wireless internet equipment for your enjoyment. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again as our valued guest and hope that you will consider us again the future.
Hotel rooms needs to be updated, especially the bathrooms. Wifi was very spotty. Great location, but just OK resort for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A dream getaway..."
Amazing hardly captures our stay. The resort is a self contained adult wonderland with pools, jacuzzis, tennis courts, hiking trails, and wonderful amenities. The location is in the heart of the Sedona shopping district. Our room was a full service suite with king sized bed all for the basic room price. Everything exceeded our expectations especially […] the price. Wow! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very good restaurant/bar. Service and food both great. Friendly helpful staff. However, I disliked feeling obliged to listen to the time share spiel ... after having a full day of driving to get to this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs some TLC!"
Our room needed new furniture and a new mattress; hence the low "comfort" rating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worst experience in years"
Room was studio which should have been torn down and rebuilt. Our traveling companions key UNLOCKED OUR ROOM. Light shined in front door all night and could not be shut off or blocked off. Patio and windows dirty. Coffee pot had wrong instructions and cord would not reach outlet unless placed on floor. No safe or tissue in room. Patio doors could not […] be opened easily because bed was in the way. Promised ground floor when checking in but room on second floor. Manager was to call us to discuss but never did and there was no manager on duty until supposedly 10:00 AM. Check in process was totally unsatisfactory as well, inexperienced personnel did not know what they were promising. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide premium services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not meet these expectations in regard to your stay here at Los Abrigados. After your review was posted, we did have our General Manager, Mr. Joseph Emma, speak with you on June 20th to discuss these concerns further. We did agree that compensation for the stay should be provided due to the issues you mentioned above. While this cannot truly make up completely for these issues that occurred, we hope that our compensation helps eliminate the negative feelings you had in regard to your stay. In addition, we will be working diligently to make sure these issues are addressed so that future guests will not experience similar issues. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
"Good family hotel, noisy children are welcome"
Beautiful setting, child friendly areas with minature golf, trails to explore, swimming, tennis, and nearby shops and restaurants a short walk away. Hotel is grand, but worn out. Recommend a drive through nearby Oak Creek Canyon.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We are delighted to read that you have found our location picturesque and the resort great for families, yet we apologise if the front desk service was not as efficient as you may have anticipated. We hope that this has not marred your stay, however, and we hope to see you again in the future!
"Fun little getaway"
For a one night getaway, my eight year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed our experience. There was so much for us to do such as miniature golf, life size checkers, and going to the pool. At the activities center, there were DVD's we could out as well as books and games. That night we walked over to the mexican restaurant that […] was within walking distance and had a great meal. It was nice not having to leave the property with all the amenties right there. The staff at the hotel was also very helpful and accommodating. The only downside was that I did not think the furniture (couch) was that comfortable but this was not enough to negatively effect our experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"los abrigatos resort"
Attentive staff....friendly clean quiet place and rooms.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Clean and comfortable , but......"
Overall impression significantly impacted by hard sell of presentation of leisure property , just after check in . A $ 15 fee per night was added to the bill at check out. Resort fee ! For what ? Amenities provided ! Very bad business practice , fees shall be declared up front .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location and quality service and comfort"
Great expereince for the price. The room and amenities far exceeded my expectations for the price. We arrived early to meet up with family who was already there and they checked us right in and got us close to where my family was staying. Great location next to many shops and places to eat. The only drawbacks were the main pool was closed for renovation, […] however the smaller family pool was available. The bathtub had some stains from non-stick pads that had been removed. Otherwise very clean and in good condition. Overall very comfortable and quiet! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The grounds are beautiful. The efficiency studio is a very small hotel room not what I would call a studio. Location is excellent would stay again if in a larger unitGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We are very sorry to read that you were not fully content with your choice of apartment size and we regret if this had an impact on the quality of your stay. We are really glad, however, that you were satisfied with our location and would consider us for your future bookings. We hope to see you again in the future!
"Location, Location, Location"
Beautiful property, quiet, surrounded by greenery, then the red rock mountains further away around the perimeter. Surrounded by Art Galleries and great restaurants. If there are kids then they are well-behaved and disciplined. The terraces are nice, the king bed comfortable. The pool is being renovated at this writing, but didn't need it. The staff […] was very nice and obliging. I realized later that I had left my earrings in my spa bath robe and they went thru everything to find them for me, which they did. The furniture to the rooms is outdated, as well as the bathroom, however, the kitchen was 100% renovated overlooking a huge dining table and terrace, as well as each room had 52 inch TV's (or larger) with TCM channel, which I love, and these mattered more to me. Will go back again. Only thing is I wish they didn't try to sell viewing the 1 hr seminar on purchasing with Diamondresorts. I really went there to rest with very limited time and that would have taken away from my short stay. Street lighting a bit too dim Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We stayed at the Los Abrigados for 2 nights. They didn't clean the rooms, change the towels or replenish the toilet paper until we called to ask for it. When we called to ask for it, they asked us specifically what we wanted done and indicated that they could make the beds but couldn't change the sheets. Also, booked this hotel instead of a less expensive […] hotel right in the village area because it's a "resort" - but the pool was closed, so, for us, there was really no benefit to being in a resort and the resort fee was a waste. Would not recommend this place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We regret to read that you have not been satisfied with your stay at Los Abrigados. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that in order to become more eco friendly and reduce the amount of detergents and water used, we agreed to limit the number of mid week cleans for stays shorter than 7 nights and usually we do not offer a mid stay clean for 2 night stays unless requested. We are relieved to read that your request was met after you contacted the front desk. Nevertheless, we are of course very sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
"NOT worth the pricetag"
This hotel is far from special, despite the nightly rate. The location is great, but the conveniences end there. No Wi-Fi in rooms, pool closure during peak travel times, terrible food (a SPORTS BAR only???), and a very confusing resort layout. Although it's still not worth the price, the gym is definitely a high point- much larger and better equipped […] than most. I was so utterly disappointed... and a little embarrassed- I brought a friend for a "girl's weekend." The furniture in the rooms was very shabby too- like dorm-style! AND... at $270/ night, there was no housekeeping. This place was recently bought by Diamond Resort, so I guess it's transitioning into a timeshare property. I guess timeshare owners have different priorities and expectations, but for a relaxing weekend trip, this place falls WAY short. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"close to town"
We were passing through Sedona and we decided to stay at this hotel. At first it seemed like we were going to have a very pleasant experience. It turned out to be not as upscale as it looks. They were more interested in selling you a time share than making your stay as comfortable as possible. The suite was very well appointed but when I asked for some […] cream for our coffee in the morning they brought me non-dairy powdered creamer. I thought this was odd as the resort presents itself as upscale. There is nothing upscale about non-dairy powdered creamer. It wasn't as quiet as I expected it to be as the resorts outer condos are along a residental area. The neighbors had some very loud dogs that barked whenever someone walked by. I called the front desk to ask if we could be moved and they told me they were over booked and didn't have any where else to put us. There isn't anything I can do about the barking dogs as they are not on our property but if it keeps up let us know... really what? Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"A few things to be aware of...."
This was a time share resort, which I didn't know prior to arrival. We were confronted more than once about going to some "information session" where we could get information on time shares. Also, we stayed there for 2 nights and our room was not addressed by housekeeping. I asked about this at check-out and was told rooms are only cleaned with a five […] day stay. Our room did not need housekeeping but it would of been nice to be aware of, for use of towels etc. The rooms were nice and not much bets Sedona, this location was great, but I would not have wanted to pay full price for this hotel (got it as secret hotel rate). ***there is also a 15 dollar a day resort fee, regardless what you use or don't use.**** Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
When I booked this hotel I thought it would be so so because some of the reviews were a little negative. From the point of arrival we were very impressed! The room was awesome. Very clean and comfortable. The gym was very well set up with classes as well. I can't say enough about what a great stay we had. The location was great. I will only book here […] when we come back! Thank you Los Abrigados!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa Thank you for your gracious review, delivering great guest experience is our priority and we are grateful for your words of appreciation. We hope to be able to give you another warm welcome in the future!
Nice looking place. The grounds were immaculate and well decorated. It was quiet. The bed was wonderful. It wasn't really a room, it was more like a condo.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Sleepless in Sedona"
Renters in the unit above us were making noise until 1:00 AM. We called security and they did get them to be quiet, but I could not fall back to sleep. I mentioned this to the front desk people and a manager. Her attitude was basically 'Hey it's not our problem. You called security and they responded.' She refused to make any adjustment or offer any […] apologies. I paid over $300 for the room. If they can't control the number of guests, the quality of guests or the aquistics of the room, I would not advise staying there. We were in town one night for a wedding and it pretty much ruined the weekend. Lots more available rooms in Sedona. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We were truly sorry to read that these noise issues had a direct negative effect on your stay, and that our customer service in regard to this situation fell way below both your expectations and ours. Clearly, the level of customer service you received from our night manager is not indicative of the quality of customer service we wish to provide to our guests. We have addressed this issue with the manager in question. Our guests comfort and security is the utmost importance to us, and the renters who made the noise above your unit were dealt with appropriately. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
"A wonderful retreat!"
The grounds are beautiful and very well kept, and the staff was very welcoming. The concierge was helpful and provided maps and tips that we found very useful during our stay. The room was clean & comfortable, with a balcony and nice view, and we were surprised to find a well-stocked kitchen and full-size fridge in our suite. Our kids liked the children's […] pool, which the adults found to be a nice facility as well. Overall, our family felt pampered and was treated very well during our stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Do not stay here."
Check in experience was slow, unprofessional. Rooms are dark and poorly furnished.and in need of update. Limited food and beverage options - in house restaurant not open for breakfast. Not appropriate at all for business meetings, large groups of peopleGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to shopping and brewery"
We loved our time in Sedona. It was the first time for both of us and the hotel was lovely. The room was so nice and we had gorgeous views of the monoliths from our balcony. We cannot wait to come back again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK but several disappointments"
I was not happy with the late check in (4:00 pm) and early check out (10:00am! I was also looking forward to some time at the pool, which would have been limited anyway, but the pool was not open due to renovation. Should have been disclosed! The restaurant on-site was not busy and after eating there I could see why. It was ok, but not what you'd expect […] for the price and this location! Oh, another 'no' wireless in my room. You have to go the the lobby for access! The spa was quite nice, but I won't book here again! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We were truly sorry to read that our check in/out policy did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal for each of our guests who stay with us to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide premium services, and offer quality accommodations. We were deeply concerned to hear that you were disappointed by the check in/out time, the pool was under renovation, and that your room did not have Wi-Fi access. Please be aware that the check in and checkout times are displayed in full view with our 3rd party websites and our own website during the booking process. As our accommodations are much larger than your average hotel accommodations; our housekeeping staff requires the time between 10:00am and 4:00pm to properly prepare each and every room prior to guest arrival. We truly regret you were not advised prior to your arrival that our pool was closed due to scheduled maintenance and renovation. Pool closure times are provided far in advance to our 3rd party rental websites, so that they can advise their customers. Due to the location of our Wi-Fi routers and proximity to the rooftop, there are a few rooms on site that do not have Wi-Fi access. We are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi services so that this is not an issue going forward. As of now, we do provide guests who are assigned one of these rooms, the ability to access our Wi-Fi from our lobby. If available and requested at the time of arrival, our front desk would also look into relocating you to a room with Wi-Fi access. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Very nice rooms but not enough counter space to accomodate personal belongings in both the living area and the bathroom.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"All in all a great time"
Beautiful hotel/resort with great amenitities. The continental breakfast was kind of weak, and the main pool/spa were closed which was disappointing. The service was great though and the staff super friendly and accommodating. When the pool area is available this resort will be nothing but great. Try it out.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Room needs upgrades. Room felt old and stale. From their website we did not realized that the beds and towels are not serviced everyday. The front desk is too pushy with the sales pitch to attend a timeshare.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay at our resort. Continuing our refurbishment project, we are replacing furniture and other appliances in guestrooms, along with installing new wireless internet equipment for your enjoyment. We sincerely apologize if you felt in any way inconvenienced by our on-site sales team; we assure you that we do not in any way advocate strong sales tactics and we encourage all guests who feel inconvenienced to contact our reception team. We hope, however, that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again as our valued guest!
The location is walking distance from downtown...there are shops & galleries near the hotel. This is more condo/timeshares than a hotel. Kind of nice if you are staying a few days and want a little more space than a hotel room. Refrigerator, small stove, micro are nice to have. The room is quite dated...but clean. The pool is under construction...and […] the $15 + tax resort fee is kind of dumb. Just add it into the cost of the room. Overall...Just OK. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We regret to read that you have not been fully pleased with your recent stay at Los Abrigados - delivering excellent customer service and standard of accommodation is our absolute priority. Therefore, we are very concerned to learn that you believe that on this occasion our efforts were of an average standard. We would be grateful for another opportunity to host you and a chance to ensure that you have a great stay; we wish you safe future travels.
Stayed in one of the cottages. Room was cramped and dated. Coffee make piled on top of microwave piled on top of refrigerator. Bathroom was clean. On the good side, nice balcony with good view of trees. Close to Telacapaci (phonetic), a pleasant and unique shopping area. Had dinner at Sticks and Steaks, which is in the main resort building; dinner was […] good with excellent service. No wi-fi, except in lobby, but $15 resort fee. Not that good of a value, but great location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"HI ,very nice walk to creak at the end of property"
Shower flow very strong,good coffee , big and comfortable bed,sofa.need a shower hat,clean floor .able to walk to the downtown to shopping,restaurant,side seeing,taking pictures,all flower at hotel so beautiful include figurines around the yard, I love itsGenuine Expedia guest review
My husband and I were so excited to get to the lush mountain paradise pictured in the promotional photos. The first thing we encountered was a solicitation at check-in. Got our keys from reception and were directed to a 'welcome desk' where two sullen ladies gave us a speil about getting a free stay in the future if we spent the afternoon in a sales […] presentation about their resort group. T-a-c-k-y. Got to our room and it was cold and cavernous. With the way the 'suite' is set up, the only window in the room is in the corner of the kitchen. There is no view or natural light in the actual living space, which is an eyesore in and of itself. Dark and gloomy. The bedroom was no better than a motel, with old furnishings, and one window on the outdoor walkway that had to be curtained. The grounds were torn up for renovations to the pool and hot tub, so we ended up using none of the services, but were charged a daily 'resort fee' regardless. We would have been much happier spending less on a motel room with a WINDOW. Or spending the same on a resort with actual resort amenities. We both travel very often and are happy in all sorts of low-brow and high-brow establishments, but this was a run-down, over-priced disappointment. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa We are truly concerned after reading your comments, as we would like to assure you that we put every effort in providing each and every guest with an enjoyable stay. Please know that we are equally disappointed and would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit; should you have contacted the reception to voice your concerns - availability permitting - we would have done our best to rectify this by offering you an alternative apartment. As you have noticed, we are currently undergoing refurbishment and both, the grounds and the apartments will soon be of a unified high standard. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
The hotel and the staff were wonderful. The only problem was that they were in the middle of construction and our room was were the construction site was and we had to walk a distance and go up stairs with a lot of luggage. But I'm sure if i would've asked they would've had someone carry the luggage up for me so i guess it's not really a problem.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )