All hotels in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
3670 Hurontario StreetMississaugaONL5B 1P3Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.5 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 576 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 12
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant stay and would gladly stay again."
We stayed here because it was directly across the roads rom where we had an appointment. Nice to be able to walk to appointments. Great to have polite staff in the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Apr 13, 2016
Douglas
US
3.0 / 5Good
I did not like paid parking and breakfast should have included. Don't understand why these are not included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Imran, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In future, please note that we do have rates available on line that include the services mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Frank Russo General Manager
4 night business trip Mar 30, 2016
Imran
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location good, hotel is OK."
Need more wall charging facilities with growing need for laptop, cell phone charging etc. Great location with malls, food place near by. Room seem modern but not convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Praveen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I understand your concern with charging points in the guest room as this is a growing need for connecting devices. We hope that you will consider us in the future and we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
1 night business trip Jan 20, 2016
Praveen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel"
My wife and I were visiting Istanbul for the first time. Every employee at the hotel went of their way to help us and made our stay really pleasant. I really recommend everyone to stay at Rixos Pera Taxim hotel in Istanbul
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Frank Russo
4 night family trip Jan 27, 2016
Ahsen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Thanks a lot to Nadya, people at the restaurant like Donald, Halita.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Cecile, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frank Russo
8 night business trip Jan 20, 2016
Cecile
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Needs a huge renovation - old rooms"
The hotel is outdated, the rooms have poor bedding and old furniture. The grout in the bathrooms is also filthy. The restaurant has only a handful of options and the service is not good. Overall, it's in a good location but the hotel is need of a huge revamp. Additionally, the parking lot is tiny and hard to navigate through.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Chase, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
4 night business trip Oct 21, 2015
Chase
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Upset experience, Very...."
Looking at the pictures and the price of the hotel, we decided to give this hotel a try without looking up any review. (Which we regretted). We didn't choose this hotel because it was cheap. (If so, we'll go with motels). Upon arriving at the hotel, the entire lobby seems really nice. However, the room is a different story. The carpet in the room was not even, there's no fridge provided (There is, but its not working), looking around the bed, the A/C's floor, its all dust. Here comes the worse part, we had 2 Queen beds. We decided to make one the "Before shower bed" and the other one for "After shower bed". While lying down on the "Before shower bed", i noticed the pillow being dirty, like a shoe print, and then there's hair on it. Another one's the room service, we called for extra towel because we didn't want to do room cleaning service. It....never came. (No idea why). Then there's the hotel Breakfast. We went in and was told they have a lots of variety of food items, but the selection is minimum. Its overpriced for the food items provided. And that day, we end up having upset stomach as well. Overall, stay away from this hotel. It's pretty much very clear that they don't actually change the sheets on your bedding. (Who knows if they actually change the towels too). It's worse than a motel and yes, it's the worse hotel that I've ever stayed at.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
7 night romance trip Oct 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The room carpeting was dusty, the hotel and rooms are old, the mini bar in my room was unplugged and smelled like dead animals. And even the complementary coffee they put in the room had no sugar or cream to go with it
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Maha Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
Other trip Sep 30, 2015
Maha
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent view of towers; good hotel condition"
We lucked out--got a room facing the Absolute towers. Wonderful! Desk clerk was nice enough to give me directions to nearest Tim Hortons; I didn't want to pay the Novotel prices for breakfast. Only screwball thing--we put in their listed address on Hurontario into our GPS, and of course they have no entrance from that street. You have to doodle around the block a bit to find the way in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Frank Russo
1 night romance trip Sep 19, 2015
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Novotel Mississauga, an affordable home away from home"
spacious and comfortable to move about in the room. dining available in the premise with good food selection 3 blocks away from a large shopping mall with a clean and safe-feeling environment. taxi services are readily available outside the hotel helpful and accommodating staff spacious solarium-style lobby
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Rolando, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Frank Russo
1 night trip with friends Sep 15, 2015
Rolando
US
3.0 / 5Good
"poor service"
The hotel overcharged me for parking. I tried to call them and sent e-mail to them. I didn't get respond back from them. They just ignore me.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Chun, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience after you left the Hotel, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
3 night trip Sep 11, 2015
chun
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The last day that I was there, no room serviced at all. Blanket and bedspread are not cleaned. Although the room and bed are comfortable. Staffs at lobby are nice. The only problem I has was the room service people. I would have given them tips when i checked out. But they didn't clean my room on my last stay. Earlier that day when I left the room. 2 room service women saw me and asked me which room I just came out from. I told them #422. I guess they expect tips everyday which I don't normally do thst.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
Other trip Sep 10, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Novotel"
Good value for the price. Within walking distance of a very nice mall and other resturants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Frank Russo
3 night family trip Sep 4, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
Very nice Hotel. Whenever I travel to Toronto area, I stay at this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Ahsen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Frank Russo
7 night business trip Aug 24, 2015
Ahsen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Great policy on canceled requests."
I didn't stay in the hotel, but I apparently I paid for it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear Paul, We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frank Russo
2 night family trip Aug 28, 2015
Paul
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never again"
Booked room for 3 adults and requested 2 beds. Got room with 1 bed and a "pull out" sofa "bed", which essentially taking the cushions off and throw a sheet on, it's not even a Stars size "bed". When we asked the front desk after walking in the room she explained that since we did not book directly with the hotel and through a third party, they did not have to comply with our "request"!! and they do not have any rooms with 2 beds for us, not much choice for us since the rooms for 3 nights was already paid for or I would have left. Never heard such a stupid explanation, my one and only experience with Novotel hotel to be sure. Stay away
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear POinWestport, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
Other trip Aug 18, 2015
POinWestport
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Appalling stay at Novotel, Mississauga"
1. The entrance/exit to multiple levels in the parking lot adjacent to the hotel was ridiculously narrow. The $13 per night parking charge was not mentioned at the time of booking. 2. Baby crib was requested at the time of booking and followed up during check-in. The front desk person (Clint) was discourteous with a constant frown on his face (as if he was doing me a favour by checking me in). He said he would get housekeeping to arrange for a crib. There was neither a baby crib sent to our room nor did anyone bother to inform us about why it was not made available. 3. There was lot of noise disturbance at 2.45 AM and 4.30 AM that disturbed our sleep. 4. Everything about the room was so different from what was shown on the photos on the website - from the carpet to the quality of the mattresses, the comforters, the furniture. Everything was like it was ready to be given to charity! 5. The common areas near the elevators were so smelly! (not the kind of fragrance that lingers around after a room spray; it was something else). 6. There were no elevators from the hotel parking lot to enable baby strollers, senior citizens to get to the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Toronto Mississauga Centre
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank Russo
Other trip Aug 16, 2015
Patton
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Better than expected"
Nice clean hotel in great location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Aug 6, 2015
Mahmood
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok"
The room was small, but clean. The bathroom was in need of an upgrade, and was dirty. The air conditioning was very bad. Room got very hot. Staff was good, quick to bring extra pillows and linens for pull out bed. Just ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Vincent
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very good perfectly located hotel"
smooth and easy stay trouble free freindly staff slightly old swimming pool
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The stay was very good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast bar was fantastic. The WIFI service was not good in the hotel, the service was limited to only two(2) devise in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Mohammad
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel, close to mall, excellent restaurant"
Nice hotel, close to mall, excellent restaurant, beds are uncomfortable, you have to pay for fridge, no roll Away beds! Very hard for a family with young kids to stay in 1 room! Staff are nice and helpful, it's more of a business hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location - close to shopping"
The only real complaint I have is that you have to pay for parking. It was something like $13 or $14 a night. That kind of sucked.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2015
Strangefrontier
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"business trip"
Stayed for 4 nights.. hotel is pretty convenient..only complaint would be the carpets were really worned out..room itself had all the ameneties and was clean and wuiet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!!!"
Great hotel. Everything you need is within walking distance. Hotel was very clean, staff were super friendly. Nice pool and it even has a basketball court. Great place to stay when you are in town.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 18, 2015
Sharon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very clean hotel, people is very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
Melba
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice . Close to good shopping and dining"
Good overall experience. I stayed in the executive room for one week. It was clean and very good for the price. Staff were friendly and its location is close to square one mall
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2015
Clint
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not the best- but it works."
The room was clean, but not as up to date as the pictures made it out to be. The bed only had two pillows and one blanket. The sofa bed was a twin size, but it worked. They charged for everything! A local call was $1, which wasn't advertised anywhere. The parking was $13 per night and only "validated" by charging it to your room instead of to your card. They also make you pay for a fridge seperately and held a $50 fee on your bank account until check out. The fees were more than advertised but if money isn't an obstacle for you, then I would recommend the hotel. It was conveniently placed with a Shoppers and a mall right next to the hotel, but we will probably look around before our next trip.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 13, 2015
Theress
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location ia nice..although needs some updates"
Carpet needs to be replaced...it smells so bad.. parking fee is expensive.. and internet is so slow
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
updates needed
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Review"
Very comfortable beds. Roomy bathroom and nice amenities. Pretty quiet overall. Good internet connection(free!) Very accommodating and efficient staff. Good location. Overall a good experience. I will stay there again, and would recommend the Hotel, even with the 'negatives'. Not enough 'characters' allowed in 'things to improve' section: The carpets were clean though, even though they were in need of REPLACEMENT. You have a program to save on laundering of towels (but not for bedding), I hung my towels on the bars everyday I stayed (10 days), I even hung the sign on the towel bar, and each day the towels were exchanged for fresh/clean towels. There is a difference between 'efficient' and following your suggestions, that may be strictly a 'HouseKeeping' issue to address.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
Paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Underrated!"
We are pretty picky so as a three star I was leery. Pleasantly surprised!! Great modern feel and very comfortable bed, spacious room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 20, 2015
Juliette
US
2.0 / 5Fair
I was very disappointed about the condition of the hotel compare to previous visits last couple of years
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jun 11, 2015
Naeima K
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not Bad . but Not Good"
i like Mississauga city and squer 1 Mall
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 21, 2015
Boss4ever
US
3.0 / 5Good
Novotel is very nice , clean place. Very nice service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best option in Mississauga"
Close to all. Walking distance to shopping area and public transportation. Close to major highways. Upgraded my room and paid extra for a king sized bedroom and hotel room is still reasonable. Bed is comfy. Room is clean and spacious. No problem at check in. Hotel parking is a plus but kind of tricky because of narrow passageway. The best option to stay short or long term in mississauga. I would stay here again for sure.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 28, 2015
caroline
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good place to stay."
Overall the Room and Surroundings are good. 1. You will not get free parking. They'll charge $15 for their parking. 2. No breakfast in this budget and that's not good. 3. You won't find much power sockets in the room so if you are with family or have many electronic gadgets then its a problem. Rest all was good, enjoyed staying there :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 23, 2015
rita rose
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Amenities, Needs a Little Tweaking"
We felt very pampered in this room. Lovely view from the 11th floor, down duvet on the bed, updated amenities in the room. However.... 1) While the saloon style doors into the bathroom are imaginative and fit with the decor, they don't provide enough privacy. Too much sound leaks out, or in. Additionally, they aren't opaque enough for us. 2) The bathroom has no fan; I'm pretty good at fogging up the mirror, and a fan would have been a big help. 3) As a small (er) woman, using the attached wall mirror was difficult. It either needs to be lowered about 2", or install one that accordions out, and down. I couldn't reach the sink mirror (too far back for short people) and this one didn't lower enough. Aside from those minor details, we had a very pleasant stay in our room- would like to have had time in our agenda to use the salt water pool :( Would definitely use again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 16, 2015
Cindy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our First Trip to Canada"
Overall, the hotel was very good, although it could have used more electrical outlets. The room was very clean and maid service was very good. We also enjoyed being a relatively short drive to Toronto and also being close to major highways for day trips to Stratford and Niagara Falls. A short drive south to Port Clinton got us to trains to Toronto and other areas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Roy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Mississauga Hotel Stay"
Stayed at this hotel for one night while in town. The hotel overall was clean, but very outdated - it is good for a place to sleep, nothing more.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 9, 2015
Jake
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not to happy"
First off AC was broken, so my room felt like a sauna. Took the service man about 45mins to come check it out says it was "fixed" but felt no difference... Bathroom curtain was dirty..... On a postive note the guest service at the front desk was nice. Wouldn't stay here again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
Duke
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
Pleasurable stay ... Thanks... Worth the visit, will come again ... Nice pool, close to the mall... Convenient, easy access to the highways
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 30, 2015
maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
Very awesome and affordable. The staff is nice. It is close to the mall and lots of other things.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
Pat Streater
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very disappointed"
I have stayed here several times in the past 4 years and this has been my worst experience to date. The hotel rooms urgently need renovation. You deluxe rooms should not be just a run down as your regular rooms. The packages you sell through websites such as expedia need to make sense. A guest should not purchase a package saying free breakfast and your silent interpretation of this means free breakfast only if you come down to the restaurant each morning. Let us use some initiative. If the cost of the meal ordered through room service is less than the cost of the buffet breakfast a guest should never have to query such a charge on their room folio.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"JUST STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE"
MY ROOM WAS TOTALLY MISREPRESENTED IN A PHOTOS. OLD FURNITURE, PREHISTORIC BATHROOM, EMPTY MINIBAR AND THE BEST OF ALL ... OLD STINKY STICKY CARPETS. HACKERS SITTING ON HOTELS FREE WIFI SERVICE. MY E-MAIL ADDRESS BOOK WAS SWIPED THE MOMENT I LOGGED ON. PARKING GATE DID NOT WORK 3 DAYS IN A ROW AND I HAD TO MAKE 3 TRIPS TO THE HOTEL DESK EVERY TIME I WANTED TO EXIT THE CROWDED TINY PARKING STRUCTURE.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Feb 24, 2015
RAIVO
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay. Very quite, recommend staying here."
Nice place. Only downside is the parking situation. Somewhat of a ridiculous spectacle to park ones car. Other than that it's a really nice accommodation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Feb 5, 2015
Gr
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Tired"
Hotel location, lobby, gym, and restaurant are the best features. I always find customer service at American brand hotels a step up from Euro brands. The rooms are old and tired, (furniture, carpet, facilities). On the way out when I inquired about my points from my last stay I was informed that when you book through a third party you dont get the points, really? Back to the Marriott.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 4, 2015
Ken
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome"
Very convenient to the places we wanted to visit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
Glenda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It is ok since not a lot of options in Mississauga"
Good Location... Room Cleanliness was a big DISAPPOINTING... a used bottle of water in the room, lots of stains on the bathroom wall, past guest leftovers in the closet...!!!! Friendly staff... The only reason for me to stay there is it location next to Square One..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"terrible hotel service"
Room is kinda old looking with terrible carpets. We needed an extention cord for cpap machine because there are no outlets beside the bed. We called front desk and were told that they would call maintinence and let us know if there was one available. They never called back and told us to go to wallmart and buy one when we called them back. They were very rude
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 6, 2014
lorezo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"needs new carpet."
needs new carpets, has the european type room lay out but in canada. the bathroom could use a little modernization, but overall clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 20, 2014
robert
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 12
  • Next >