All hotels in Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
74 Boulder BlvdStony PlainABT7Z 1V7Canada, ‏‎855-239-9482
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 179 reviews)

  • Value for money
    Best value for money
  • Location
    Great location
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Pool
    Ordinary pool
  • Wellness Area
    Poor wellness & sports facilities
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean hotel with great basic accomodations"
Bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet providing good night sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 12, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Staff was good, hotel was clean, pool facilities were good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A great stay just minutes from Edmonton"
We stayed for two nights. Kids loved the pool and the hot tub. Wished it was open later than 10. Reception staff were incredibly friendly. Breakfast had a ton of choices whether they were hot items or cold. Impressed that the staff suggested I could precall if I had a medical appt to attend to.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
Karla
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Girls weekend"
Hotel was undergoing some renovations but still a good place to stay. We needed a cot for the room and the staff was very prompt in getting it for us. They really made us feel at home
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
Donna
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"great location"
CANNOT GET A GOOD NITES SLEEP IN THIS HOTEL ROOM 113----STAYED THERE 3 NITES & ALL 4 OF US HAD TERRIBLE SLEEPS EACH NIGHT. DOORS BANGING--PEOPLE HOLLERING--DOGS BARKING--HEARD EVERY FOOTSTEP FROM ROOM ABOVE ALLNIGHT----TOILET & WATER FLUSHING FROM ABOVE. TERRIBLE.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
DON
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"nice hotel, but the breakfast has gone down hill b"
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times it has been my first choice for a few years if I need to stay around Spruce Grove. This time however two things were a disappointment. The continental was nothing short of horrible. The food was stone cold the first day, there was very little of it and the second day everyone had to keep waiting for food to be delivered. The first night something seemed to be wonky with the heat and the room was almost unbearably hot.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Ben
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to the highway"
This hotel is close to the highway and only minutes from the attractions of Stoney Plain. Great place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Handy"
Ideal for a one night stopover whilst attending an event.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
Bongo
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Back to the Past!"
the first room had issues with the wall thermostat, clicking constantly. Manager came up right away and tried to repair the item. He was unsuccessful after several minutes. We had to move across the hallway, the next room's heater was working but the thermostat on the wall wasn't working. Manual adjustments had to be made on the heating unit on the wall. The elevator ride was scary, creaking and shaking didn't know if we would reach the 3rd floor without a free fall crash! Breakfast was good! Good selection. Next to a restaurant and TIM HORTON'S :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Feb 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Beds aren't the most comfortable but decent considering the price. Good continental breakfast is a plus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 1, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"i'll stay somewhere else next time"
desk clerk wasn't very pleasant, hallway and elevator were dirty,and it looked like the room was cleaned in a hurry. overall it was ok as far as a place to sleep goes, but i will stay somewhere else next time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will speak with the front desk staff about proper guest hospitality. As for the cleanliness of the hotel, we did have a crew in our hotel at the time and we were undergoing some hallway renovations. Again, my sincere apology.
1 night business trip Feb 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Travelodge and booking with hotels.com"
When we arrived we were very disappointed in the room. Although clean, it was quite run down and the beds were uncomfortable. It had newly replaced carpets but the smell of them was overwhelming. We were there 5 minutes and decided to leave as we were looking for something a bit more comfortable. The hotel staff would not refund our money and told us we would have to talk to hotels.com. I have written to hotels.com but have received no reply back. We would not stay at the travelodgge again, not will we book through hotels.com again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Stony Stay"
OK hotel for the price, convenient with the restaurants nearby
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
Brad
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to the venue we were acting at"
It was a good experience staff was very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 18, 2014
Barb
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service and stay"
Enjoyed our stay! Complimentary Breakfast was the best!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Joyce
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Comfy bed, clean room, breakfast is decent. Tv is small, cable is SD, carpets are worn, elevator is slow,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Oct 19, 2014
mark
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I would stay here again for sure."
Renovated rooms. very good stay. Recommend it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 21, 2014
Ian
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a favorite"
The staff are nice, the hotel was clean, but the beds are hard and the pillows are horrible! If your staying here bring your own pillow! The breakfast looked very unappetizing, we ate Tim Hortons instead.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain
Dear Angela, I'm sorry that your did not get a restful sleep while you were with us. We have replaced most of the beds within our hotel. However, they are hotel grade beds which may be a little firmer than you are accumstomed to . I am also sorry that you did not find our breafast very appetizing. We have been receiving many good reviews from guests about the quality and variety of items we serve in our continental breakfast. We hope that you will give us another chance to have you as a guest at some time in the furture. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager Travelodge Stony Plain
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
angela
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Sleepless In Stoney Plain"
We came in from Ontario too visit our son and our grandchildren.The hotel room had blood stains on the floor? The beds were very uncomfortable. Shower curtain had a hole in it. The carpets were in bad need of replaceing. The sink was backed up. Other than that we had a great stay. No sleep for 3 nites. Hotel was quiet but very uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 12, 2014
chris j
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Place But Poor Beds."
Great stay but the beds are junk. Got no sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain
Dear Chris, Sorry about the poor sleep you had while you stayed with us. Most of our beds have been replaced within our hotel. There are a few that haven't yet, but we are in the process of having them replaced. Again, sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager Travelodge Stony Plain
1 night family trip Oct 11, 2014
chris j
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Recommended Place to Stay"
Our room was fresh and clean and with NO odors. The service by the staff at the hotel was very warm, friendly and professional. The continental breakfast was well stocked with many choices. The hotel is located centrally to all areas of the city. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"An inexpensive hotel for a weekend"
If you are a princess this is not the place for you but if you need a room to stay a couple of days and not in the room much, there is nothing wrong with this hotel. I didnt mind it at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Sep 26, 2014
Richard
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
Room was clean and it worked out to be an excellent location to where we had to be.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 21, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quite"
Very quite and relaxing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 8, 2014
Shawn
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Just outside of town."
Good location. Not much else going on. There was a smoky smell on the floor but the room was in decent shape.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient, love the breakfast"
Always my first choice... wish they'd bring back the tortilla wrapped omelets! Breakfast is awesome. Staff is great. Location is perfect. Right beside Tim Horton's, across a side street from Boston's Pizza.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 30, 2014
Jody
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel close to amenities."
The hotel clerk Kim was rude and not courteous as a person in the service industry should be, and the front desk lady was rude as well when my wife asked for extra towels. We will not be staying there again. The rest of the staff were more than professional and kind.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
Richard
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Alberta Holiday"
Staff was friendly, very convenient, close to Stony Plain Road. reasonably priced, breakfast was well stocked, lots to pick from. beds were comfy, pillows very fluffy. we would go back again :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 24, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
It was clean and quiet. The breakfast had lots of variety for even fussy eaters
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
dianne
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean tidy and quiet"
Certainly would book again. Hotel staff very friendly and courteous
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
Bruce
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We were very pleased with all facets of the hotel. The room was clean and well set up, the pool /hot tub area was clean/ the breakfast room was clean at all times and a substantial breakfast was available. The hotel was very accommodating as we were travelling with our cat and needed to check in earlier than usual and they were very agreeable to making that happen for us!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 1, 2014
JO
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Convenient location."
Location was great for the purpose of this trip. Breakfast was good!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain
Thank you for you review. We are in the process of updating the rooms. We have had granite vanity tops and tile entry ways installed this year. We hope to have new carpets installed within the next year. We are also in the process of ordering new bedding for each room as well. This will definitely help to modernize the rooms.
Other trip Aug 5, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NIce and close to wedding we were attending"
The only problem we had was the pool was cold The breakfasts was good nice assortment of food
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to Stay"
Nice Hotel, great continental breakfast and not far from West Edmonton Mall
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 19, 2014
Marc
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Uncomfortable and broken"
Bed was extremely uncomfortable and the tap for the shower broke off and the front desk staff just gave us a pair of pliers to use to turn it on instead of giving us a new room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain
Dear Kayla, I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. The tap was promptly repaired the following day. We difinitely would have moved you to a different room, however, the hotel was at full occupancy for both of the nights you stayed with us. Again, my apologies and I hope that you will stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager
2 night trip Jul 11, 2014
Kayla
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"no real parking"
On expedia website it said it had truck parking, it didn't !, I came up for work and was trapped in the parking lot couldn't get out without people moving their vehicles and backing out with big truck and a trailer. Staff was ok but didn't go out of their way to be friendly just sign this , this is your room thanks!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 11, 2014
chris
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"no comment"
Staff are great, breakfast is really great and complimentary
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 17, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel, close to all amenities"
The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. Had a full breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 6, 2014
Maria
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"close to conference I was attending."
Friendly staff, good at check in. Fast check out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 30, 2014
Anne
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Antiquated"
The carpets were stained in our room. Couldn't get the tv remote to work properly. The bathroom tub had dirty grout. While it was "ok" under the circumstances, we probably would not stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 22, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Cold arrival"
Temp was only six degrees in our room when we got in (9degrees putside). The front desk instead of appolgizing blamed it on house keeping. Went to get us a hot coffee to make us feel warmer while room warmed and found it barely warm. Thought we would hit the hot tub then, but it was not workkng.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 17, 2014
early 50's coup
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Value"
Good value for the price. Good staff. Good breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Business Stay again"
We stayed here before a couple of years ago, but found the distance from Edmonton was aproblem, we came back because the hotel we stayed in Edmonton got very run down very quickly. We really enjoyed out stay, would stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 13, 2014
Andrew
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Last night looking."
Had a good night. Room was clean. Was warm though and took all night to cool down. Staff was polite and helpful. Would stay again if in area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 4, 2014
Gerald
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay in Stony Plain"
Friendly service, excellent breakfast, couldn't have been better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Far from Mall but quiet"
I enjoyed my stay great breakfast although long drive out of the way
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 5, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasent Hotel"
Staff friendly, got to check in early. Breakfast was great, quiet location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2014
Sylvie
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel ok, credit card policy not ok!"
The hotel was a reasonable price. It was clean and had a pool and a nice breakfast with hot and cold foods. The hotel itself was fine but they wanted a copy of my credit card which is a big no for me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 25, 2014
Mom of 3
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"A place to crash"
Street person bagging for money at the front door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff was great, room was clean :) pool was great; hottub wasnt hot which was greatfor me as I had my 6 month baby with me. The continental breakfast was the best ive seen EVER! I'm talking bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels with cream cheese, fruit salads; yogurt and then you have oatmeal, cereals; juice, coffee, tea; milk seriously everything you can think of was there! It was insane! Will definitely stay again! Oh and timmys right next door!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 13, 2014
brandee
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews