"Welcoming hotel off main highway"
The staff are very welcoming and attentive at all times of the day and night. Sited at a convenient position for through travellers and those wanting a base not far from Edmonton.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice and Quiet"
Staff very friendly. Great selection for breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable, but best of all was quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great location, right off the main highway and within walking distance of several restaurants. Rooms were very clean but not very soundproof which is my only real complaint. Comfortable beds and although we didn't use the pool area it looked quite nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent value for the price"
The experience was great. My family will definitely return to that hotel again. Clean, good continental breakfast, excellent location, walking distance to a Tim Horton's and a restaurant.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to my doctors offic"
Let us Check in early and made us feel comfortableGenuine Expedia guest review
"Perfect hotel for our large family"
Great price for excellent hotel, we loved the breakfast room, there was lots to choice from for all 4 of our picky kids.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Girls weekend away to bonspiel"
We had an excellent experience with the Travel Lodge in Stony Plain, Staff was excellent, breakfast had a lot of variety and an over all clean hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A good place when traveling for team games"
Only problem was breakfast was dry unless you were able to get it when it first came out as the heat to keep them warm was high and ended up buring the bottom of the eggs so we had to cut off the bottom and eat only the top. Otherwise this is a great place at a great price for everyday families. I will be recommending it for any of our teams staying […] in the area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"good and clean"
other then the noise cleaning ladies and a few noise dogs, it was not bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
clean, modern, no complaintsGenuine Expedia guest review
Friendly service, clean and comfortable room, quiet and decent price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The mattresses were wrecked. Not good"
The staff were really good and friendly too. They made my stay more enjoyable. But the mattress were long over due for replacement.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff wasn't overly friendly but I would definitely stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Evening Stop over"
Hotel staff is pleasent. I found the walkways slippery due to snow and rain fall that day. The hotel room was cool, the thermostat did not seem to respond to the conditions of the room. The floor was cool and had a damp feeling to it, this may be due to the tempurature of the room. Everything else was fine.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We will ensure that we address these issues. We have had a lot of snow over that last couple of weeks. We have a contracted snow removal company that handles our snow removal. I have mentioned to them that they need to get right to the pavement. After my complaint, they came and reshovelled our parking lot. I am sorry that your room was cold upon entering. I will have housekeeping put the units on automatic to ensure a reasonable temperature is maintained in all rooms. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager
"Good selection for breakfast"
When we checked in the staff were friendly and the room was nice and clean.it was nice to go into pool and relax and hottub was quite relaxful.having towels in pool area to dry off was very nice and helpful.breakfast in the morning was nice and lots of choices from hot to cold was nice on a snowy day.having tim hortons across the parking lot was a […] bonus Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was a nice stay but the breakfast was horrible the waffle was cold and not much of selection on items for a deluxe breakfast it was horribleGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain Dear Kristina, I am sorry that you didn"t enjoy your breafast. I will have a word with my staff about ensuring that we have consistancy in our quality and ensure that proper food handling techniques are being used. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager
Stayed with my young family, we rented a king suite, took the kids swimming pool was clean, only recommendation, no change room in the pool area, so you have to walk out of the pool area back to your room soaking wet. Very friendly kind front desk clerk that made are trip easy and pleasant and she was more then easy to deal with and took care of us […] . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was good"
It was good lots to do amazing breakfast that makes your mouth waterGenuine Expedia guest review
"It was okay"
It was okay for an overnight stay. Small pool and dirty lukewarm hot tub. Morning breakfast was decent.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain Dear Adrienne, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for your experience with our pool and hot tub. Our pool and hot tub were definitely on the cool side that week. We were waiting for a new boiler to be to arrive. It has now been installed we have the proper temperatures for both the pool and the hot tub. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager
"A Good Bang for Your Buck"
I like to rate according to what I pay for a room and I feel we got great value for our dollar at this motel. It is well located off of the main highway and easy to find. A family restaurant shares the parking lot and a coffee chain is located next door. We had a great continental breakfast (included) that featured two hot items, cereals, fruit, pastries […] - really nice. The staff was pleasant, the foyer quite nice. There is a small fitness room and pool. The room included a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and a GREAT bed. The only negative was the carpet in the room - needed cleaning. Otherwise everything was clean and tidy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice on the outside, Shabby on the inside"
Cheap quality room compared to the others. Swimming facilities were broken and there was no notice given on the website. Bedding was old and the room hasn't seen a facelift in awhile. I have stayed in this hotel before and the quality was much better if you don't book through Hotels.com. Seems like this hotel gives the poorer quality room to those who […] book with Hotels.com and not direct. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain Dear Krystal, I apologize for you poor experience during you last stay. We've had issues with the boiler that heated the pool and hot tub. A new boiler has een installed and we have proper temperatures for both pool and hot tub. We are currently in the process of updating the hotel. We have granite counter tops installed in over 75% of our rooms. We hope to have the remaining rooms completed soon. We are also in the process of installing tile flooring in the entrance way to all rooms. Our future plan is to paint the rooms before we change out the carpets. However, with 59 rooms to renovate, it is a process that takes time. We hope that you will be patient with us as we update the hotel. We assign rooms to our guests arbitrarily or based upon a request for a particular floor or room. We don't discriminate based on whether you booked direct or through Hotels.com or any other web based reservation system. Again, I apologize for you poor experience with us. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager
The hotel is a little older than some in the area but I chose to stay there to save a few $$. The carpet was kind of old and worn in the corridors but efforts have been made to update the bathrooms in the rooms. Room and bed were clean and comfortable. The best part... the breakfast! I was just expecting the same old toast and bagels but was pleasantly […] surprised to find quite an extensive selection of hot and cold breakfast food (incl decent fruit). OK, so it wasn't the Ritz but someone had made a little extra effort to provide a breakfast that was quite a bit better than what you get in more expensive places. Thank-you! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Average hotel, could be more professional."
While the overall hotel wasn't that bad, we found that the staff was poorly organized. I called a week previous to our stay to confirm some details (if there was going to be deposit held, requesting a late checkout, ect), upon arriving at the hotel they had no record of my late checkout (which had been confirmed on the phone) and they charged me a $50 […] deposit, which they never told me about on the phone. While I was impressed by the continental breakfast, the room itself was not very clean, and several things required repair (burnt out lights, broken bathroom sink,and the shower made it nearly impossible for anyone of average height to use it because of the type of shower head) as well, even after our confirmed late check out once we had arrived, we received several calls to our room asking us to please come check out, which I understand happened to others who had requested late checkouts as well. Overall, not a terrible experience, but I will not be booking with this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Stony Plain Dear Kayla, I apologize for any issues that occurred during your stay with us at the Travelodge Stony Plain. If you had called to arrange for a late cheek out, we do our best to accommodate. However, if we are running at a high occupanycy rate for the date you were due to check out, we would not be able to accommocate for the late check out as we would need to clean the room in order for the next guest to have access for the check-in time of 3 pm. In any case, the message should have been communicated to other front desk staff that you wished to have a late check-out. The deposit of $50 is standard for our hotel. It is for any incidentals that you may have during your stay with us. If you do not have any incidentals, the deposit is released when you check out. I will have a word with my housekeeping and maintenance staff about ensuring that the rooms are properly cleaned and to ensure that we address any maintenance that needs to be repaired. Thank you for your feedback. You have helped us to improve the service we provide with your comments. Sincerely, Bob Chan General Manager Travelodge Stony Plain
Nice rooms, good location. Enjoyed the stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Breakfast was terrific"
Great location. Elevator was under maintenance. Pool and hot tub were uncomfortably cool.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Handy to everything in Stony Plain/Spruce Grove"
It was a great place to stay, close to all things where we had to meet our family for the funeral, etc. The staff were so nice and very accomodating.Genuine Expedia guest review
Was impressed with quantity and quality of breakfast items. By far the most selection of any hotel. One complaint is the window was left open prior to our arrival, which is on the ground floor. Did not discover till the next day, unnerving as it was easy to climb into and our belongings were not secure.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed for a baseball tournament and there were 2 other teams there as well it was a bit loud at times but that is to be expected. The breakfast had alot to choose from except the one morning it was cold. The location was excellent and lots of amenities around to help us out.Genuine Expedia guest review
affordable and clean. great serviceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We should have left when we smelled the strong odor in the doorway of the lobby but we didn't right away. After check in, we went to the room, opened the door and the smell hit us right away. After we entered it went down hill from there. The window was double paned, was open to the exterior hallway and the inside pane was laying on the floor between […] the bed and wall. There were hairs in the tub and stains on the sheets. A drawer was missing and the desk was broken. Ripped curtains and ladders leaning against the dirty building. I could go on but I don't want to say anything bad about our horrific experience! Now the hotel is saying we stayed longer than we did so as to not refund our payment. Total stay about 1/2 hr! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"We'll be back!"
I and my family had a very good experience. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms nice and clean. Service was friendly and helpful . I would come back.Genuine Expedia guest review
the bathroom could use some up keep,bathtub was a little disgusting and the second night there was no shower curtain.every thing else was ok.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to amenities"
Very impressed with the staff, room, and especially the breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room was dusty and we found old McDonald's cups under the bed. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Front desk staff were not dressed in uniform. The living room area by the main entrance had crumbs and dirt on the floor for the 2 nights we stayed there. Building needs some major updates. Likely wouldn't stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Would not hesitate to stay here again. Hotel has one of the best complimentary breakfast settings I have experienced.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"More attention to bathroom maintainance"
Tub grouting looked moldy. Continental Breakfast was very good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great hotel, very clean. The star rating on this hotel should be more than what it is.Genuine Expedia guest review
Fit our purpose. Satisfactory for one night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
very goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Check in person was wondering around then took a phone call before checking me in, waited 9 minutes to be checked in even though no one else was there. Sink in bathroom drained very slowly, only decaf coffee in room and the bed was uncomfortable. Would not stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
I had a good time at the hotel and it was conveniently located besides Hwy 16A, It was close to shopping and Grocery stores.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean. Good size room. Good food. Friendly staffs. I'll recommend others. My kids loved the pool.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great stay good price"
Clean room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast! Great stay for the moneyGenuine Expedia guest review
"******Beware of possible Confusion******"
******Beware of possible Confusion******* between Travelodge Stoney Plain at 74 Boulder Blvd in Stoney Plain, Alberta and the Travelodge on Stoney Plain Road NW in Edmonton, Alberta......two different locations. If you search hotels in Edmonton, both places will show. Stoney Plain is up to 45 mins away from where you may need to go in Edmonton. I was […] not allowed to cancel by the Travelodge (not expedia.ca) when I discovered my error. We stayed at the hotel anyway, although it was a long drive back and forth to our destination, but we had no problems with the hotel itself. Average accommodations for price with a very impressive free breakfast on Sat. morning. I was told that this mixup occurs frequently. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Had an excellent stay. Only thing I would say to the negative is that the cleaning staff come a bit later for guests staying more than one night. Otherwise no complaints.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Have absolutely no complaints. Nice room - felt comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Away from Edmonton Downtown"
Hotel itself was good. Srvice was ok (not very good). One light lamp was not working and other one had to be plugged in each time to turn it on. Made complain to front desk and nothing was done.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean, convenient, and perfectly good sleep and breakfast.Thanks!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very convenient location"
Second time I have stayed at this location, close enough to Edmonton if you want to run into the mall. Been an enjoyable stay both times, nice breakfast as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"wouldnt stay there again"
Besides the terrible beds, we experienced a fight outside or room the first night we were there. After complaining about the beds, we were moved to another room and the bed was considerably better. The hot tub was absolutely gross. But after complaining it was clean. The decor was nice rooms were clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )