All hotels in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here365 George Washington Avenue, Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, 10205, Dominican Republic, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 275 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
"DO NOT STAY HERE - SUBSTANDARD/UNDER CONSTRUCTION"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
DO NOT STAY HERE - Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Santo Domingo Room 902 from May 7th to 10th. On Website; statement mades that the hotel was recently renovated. This is inaccurate. The lobby was renovated but the room was substandard to what is expected of a 4-5 star hotel and for that matter the quality expected of a Starwood Property which i've stayed and prefer around the world. The room had wall stains, smelled and smoke of dampness and the bathroom appear to not be renovated since the 1980's. The hotel is also under construction so there was drilling on the follow above from 7:30 am when the workers were getting ready to about 7 pm form my entire stay. Made several complaints to the front desk to either find me another room, move to another property or to provide a refund to no availability. General manager was never available and the front desk staff were not authorize to make decisions. My vacation was ruined as i had to leave my hotel room; often tired to as the drilling and construction noise was unbearable or fall sleep in the couch in the lobby to the extend were security often asked why i was sleeping in the couch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip May 6, 2015
LUIS
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great Hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear dulce, thanks so much for your review! regards,
2 night romance trip May 3, 2015
dulce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Stay will recommend to frienda and famil"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I reserved for 1 nighr and ended up staying 4 nights. This hotel is great since they are pet friendly. I live in US and even i won't take my pet to DR i will defenetely stay here again. Weather is too hot for my 4 years Old Dog. I loved it so much that i'm goinf back to my Native Dominican Republic and will be staying here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear dulce, We are more than happy to know you had the opportunity to enjoy our Love that Dog program created specially for our guests who travel with their pets. Thanks for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you and your pet very soon, regards.
1 night romance trip May 3, 2015
dulce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lo recomiendo!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very Good!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Francis, thanks for your review, we hope you can visit us again very soon!
3 night business trip Apr 26, 2015
Francis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but could be better"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff was very efficient, room was clean and up to standard. Air/Conditioner could not be regulated, only on or off. Overall good stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear giancarlo, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to know you enjoyed our service and facilities, we hope to be welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards.
1 night business trip May 2, 2015
giancarlo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great room service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel stay was excellent and room service was great as well. Room service was provided by Dauris Meran during my stay at the Sheraton. His service was great and courteous. I plan to return in six months.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Larry, Thanks so much for posting your review. It is great to know our staff delivered the excellence and delighted you with our signature service. We look forward to have you as our guest in your next visit to the city. Sincerely,
4 night trip Feb 28, 2015
Larry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Too far from city center."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was a total waste to stay there being so far from the town centre.As a visitor I was sorry I booked there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, Sorry we were not able to meet your expectations regarding our location, we hope you can visit us again soon in the future. Sincerely,
1 night trip Feb 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Santo Domingo Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Overall the hotel was okay,but it was difficult to find other services near by such as food and entertainment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. We hope you can visit us again very soon. Warmest regards,
1 night romance trip Jan 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"over all great"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Only negative was the room I was in was by the music in the back and it was a noisy floor due to young people being loud at 2 am. You may want to have a floor for older less playful clients that go to bed earlier.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear robyn, Thanks so much for your review. Your comments help us improve the service we deliver to our guests; we apologize for any inconvenient we may have caused you. We hope to be welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest Regards,
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
robyn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sheraton, make my stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We ended up at this hotel after booking a horrible resort an hour away. This was a nice, safe haven when the resort didn't pan out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Jana, Thanks so much for sharing your experience. It is great to know you enjoyed our service and facilities, we hope to be welcoming you in the near future! Sincerely,
2 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Jana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied guest"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice, friendly staff and management, good location, bell boy delivered newspaper from any country and a very nice breakfast buffet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Kenn Melo, Thanks so much for your review. We hope to be welcoming you again in the near future! Warmest Regards,
4 night business trip Jan 17, 2015
Bjorn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect business for business travel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
All around very good! The food and staff were very good. I would recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Joe, Thanks so much for your time and for sharing your review. It is great to know you enjoyed our service and facilities, we hope to be welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards,
Other trip Jan 23, 2015
Joe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Moonlight"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very relaxed and confortable place to stay ,everything you need is aroud
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear lilian, Thanks so much for your review. We hope you can visit us again very soon in this your home away from home. Sincerely,
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
lilian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New Year 2015 Stay to 01/04/2015"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Right across the street from the beach, great! That would please anyone staying there. Free WiFi in lobby and free valet parking. Look down from 6th floor toward the back of building is not pleasant. Looks like a place planning to shutdown. Bathroom could have been better maintained.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Kenn Melo, Thanks so much for your review. Your comments help us improve the service we deliver to our guests; we hope to be welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest Regards,
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Kenn Melo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel near the ocean."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very Nice Hotel with an excellent Ocean View. Poor Staff Quality Service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Geof, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenient we may have caused you; we hope you can give us a second chance to make it up for you. Sincerely,
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Geof
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Frustrating. For a country dependent on tourism, the lack of service staff to communicate in basic English was frustrating. We asked for a knife on the Club Level via an interpreter and never got it. Staff would disappear never to be seen again. We ordered room service and never knew what or when we would receive the items.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Service, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to prevent situations like this to recur. Sincerely,
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great stay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff were very pleasant, and accommodating only disappointment was when i needed a charger, since i left mine there the previous stay (a couple of days earlier), and the front desk stuff was helpless and clueless. thank god one of the bar/rest. girl was creative. Lol
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear michael, Thanks for sharing your review. It is great you enjoy our service and facilities; we apologize for any inconvenient we may have caused you and hope to be welcoming you very soon. Warmest regards,
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great place
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to be welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards,
1 night business trip Nov 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel with a beautiful view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and always had a smile in their face. The food was not so great. I found the food to be salty most of the time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Dulce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Two thumbs up"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything was great, best place to stay in DR.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Julian, We gladly appreciate you took the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know you enjoyed our service and facilities; we hope you visit us again very soon. Regards,
1 night trip Oct 13, 2014
Julian
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Unexpected Surprize"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel failed to indicate that for the next 4-6 months there will be noisy construction for its renovation during daytine hours including Saturday and Sunday. Forget napping ! The facility is nicely redecorated in the common areas but the construction noise is aweful if you plan on spending time in your room during the day
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear JE, Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenient we may have caused you. Sincerely,
2 night business trip Sep 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"ex melia"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
not so bad ,but not as high as the name of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear betti luca, Thanks for sharing your review. We apologize for any inconvenient we may have caused you and hope you can give us a second chance to earn back your trust and deliver our signature service. Sincerely,
1 night trip Aug 21, 2014
betti luca
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The best hotel in Santo Domingo and a great staff. Everyone at the front desk was great especially Massiel, Gisselle, Jennifer, Luis Miguel and Risigna. Abraham was in training and greeted everyone with a big smile and was so hopeful. I encourage everyone to stay at this hotel. The hotel is now the Sheraton and I was very impressed with every aspect of the hotel and enjoyed my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Larry, We are honored to receive such great comments regarding our staff and service. At Sheraton Santo Domingo, we pride ourselves to deliver guests memorable experiences. We hope to be welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards,
5 night trip Aug 5, 2014
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel for business traveler"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The only negative comment is that you have to pay for internet at your room,
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Sergio, Thanks for sharing your review, your opinion help us improve the service we deliver to our guests, we hope to be welcoming you very soon. Warmest regards,
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
Sergio
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel close to the center of town"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was comfortable and easily accessible. The only negative I found was that the television channels were limited. I could not watch Fox News and other news channels. I was informed that their package did not include fox news and other news network.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Juan, Thanks for taking the time to share your review; we apologize for any inconvenient we may have caused you. We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities. Regards,
Other trip Jul 18, 2014
Juan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Major problems with conference room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I booked this hotel for my husband, who was there on business. We had booked a conference room in advance and got a contract and everything for particular hours and I was horrified to learn that he and his colleagues were forced to sit in the lobby for over an hour while there were six other empty rooms available. When they finally got into the room, a security guard interrupted their meeting two hours before the specified time claiming that they would have to pay extra to stay in the room. This was totally unacceptable. My husband had some words with the management and they ended up refunding the cost of the room rental, but we really wish it never happened in the first place. It was very embarrassing. He said the hotel was nice and comfortable otherwise, but the sales staff really needs to get their act together.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Amy, We deeply apologize for any inconvenient we may have caused you; rest assured we have reviewed the situation you mentioned with our staff to prevent this to recur in the future. Your comments help us improve the service we deliver to our guests. Sincerely,
Other trip Jun 18, 2014
Amy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Excellent, I will return to your hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Thanks so much for posting your review. We look forward to be welcoming you again! Sincerely,
3 night business trip May 19, 2014
Charles Graham
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"MUST REMODEL THE ROOMS NOT WORH THE PRICE"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The price do not correspond to the price of this hotel, if they dont remodel their rooms it not worth the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear hugo, Thanks so much for letting us know your feedback regarding your past stay with us. Please allow us to inform you we are currently remodeling our guestrooms. We hope to be welcoming you very soon. Regards,
Other trip May 17, 2014
hugo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Improved Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
In each stay (this is the 3rd. One) the hotel service and facilities get better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, It is great to know you enjoyed our service and facilities, we hope to be welcoming you very soon in your next visit to the city. Sincerely,
Other trip Apr 13, 2014
business travel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Improved Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
In each stay (this is the 3rd. One) the hotel service and facilities get better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, It is great to know you enjoyed our service and facilities, we hope to be welcoming you again very soon and have the opportunity to deliver a memorable stay. Kindest regards,
Other trip Apr 13, 2014
business travel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business Trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good place, close to several places and it's a save hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Carlos, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review, we hope you can visit us again very soon. Regards,
Other trip Apr 9, 2014
Carlos
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, but needs to improve service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Excellent facilities, but they need to improve service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 22, 2014
Miguel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"visiting family"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
i have known this hotel since it was originally opened. it has been kept up well. i was very happy with my stay. neighborhood is family residences and safe. great view of the sea!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear deovin01, Thank you for your review. Our public areas are finished; we hope to have you back and enjoy our renovated facilities. Regards,
2 night trip Mar 14, 2014
deovin01
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Oasis in middle of the City"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel was in the last stages of being re-modeled into a Sheraton Hotel. Even during the week we stayed there, the improvements and new construction was impressive! I think they must have basically re-built this hotel from studs! It was fabulous, really beautiful on the inside. A very nice lobby, very nice employees as well. Our room was on the side of the hotel so we had a view of the city, and to the right, a view of the sea. Our king size bed was a little hard for our taste, but otherwise very comfortable with nice pillows and down comforter. The desk, mini-bar, bathroom, etc, was all really nice. Only two minor complaints with the room, which was that on the first night I couldn't get the bathtub stopper to work which was frustrating but my husband managed to fix it. I would prefer a much deeper tub for this standard of hotel. Also, the chair provided in the room was exceedingly uncomfortable, so I sat in the desk chair instead. (I was 26 weeks pregnant at the time of the visit, so comfort was vital to me!). The pool area was FABULOUS. We absolutely loved it, and spent a lot of time there. The only complaint was that the pool bar was a little slow in service, but other than that it was great. It's a large pool and plenty of room around the deck for all the guests. Nice lounge chairs, even some double ones that my husband and I shared. There's a gym as well, which my husband used a few times. The hotel restaurant was nice, but a little pricey.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Julie, Thanks so much for sharing your review.Hope you can visit us again and enjoy our completely renovated public areas and guest rooms! Sincerely,
Other trip Mar 19, 2014
Julie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff in the front desk with bad attitude. Need training
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenient and thanks for sharing your review. Regards,
Other trip Mar 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"sold to Sheraton and reconstruction going on-"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Dissapointed as no one mentioned this when I reserved for 3 nights!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, We apologize for this inconvenient; we hope to have you back and enjoy our renovated facilities. Regards,
Other trip Mar 18, 2014
Caribbean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ok hotel. Under construction right now."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Ok under constfoction right now. Will look better now..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Luliz, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Feb 27, 2014
Luliz
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Scared as Hell"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Hotel personal was working on the entire lobby when I first walked through the doors.... The Floor were all broken up and and they had canvases for me and others to walk on to get to the elevator doors. When i got there only one elevator door was working. The Lobby employees were rude to me and presented themselves as bullies to the guest. It took alot for e not to go off on them. I do not believe that i would stay there again....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Feb 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just right!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I found the staff to be impeccable. There is a lot of construction going on right now (2/16/14) but no big deal. The rooms are very nice, beautiful ocean views and very clean. I will be back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Bob, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Feb 18, 2014
Bob
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad timing. Hotel is being remodeled"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Besides access for remodeling, hotel was good but not for the money i paid
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Feb 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel in front of "malecon""
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
For the price offered and location Magna 365 was a wise choice. The hotel staff is accommodating, rooms were comfortable and despite the remodeling going on in the lobby the whole experience was worth my time in Santo Domingo. I will certainly return
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Frank, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Feb 10, 2014
Frank
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Brief visit in middle of hotel renovation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
As others have stated, the hotel is in the middle of a complete renovation. Despite this, the rooms are nice, pool area is nice and fitness center is adequately appointed..... considering the room rate ($80) and location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear max, Thanks for sharing your review. We apologize for this inconvenient; we hope to have you back and enjoy our renovated facilities. Regards,
Other trip Feb 9, 2014
max
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business traveler again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is prgressing fast on the remodeling process and they do a great job to avoid the inconveniences that a process like this can represent for their guests.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Business Travel, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Jan 31, 2014
business travel
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok hotel under construction"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed at this hotel for two days but I was disappointed with the restaurant and room, first you are not allowed to use the refrigerator if you don't consume what is inside of it. I have to wait for more than twenty minutes at breakfast because I told the waitress that I did not want the buffet so I got tired of waiting and left.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Myriam, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Jan 30, 2014
Myriam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very good hotel. Stay will be much better when renovations are complete.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Thanks so much for posting your review. Our hotel has completed the public area renovation. We look forward to be welcoming you again! Warmest regards,
1 night trip Jan 26, 2014
LaMarr
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel. Excellent staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The lobby was being remodeled. That was the only bad thing. Overall very nice hotel. Excellent view of the caribbean sea from one of the restaurant. Very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Boston, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Jan 30, 2014
boston
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"excellent services"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
great and excellent service ,nice pool and rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear lara, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Jan 28, 2014
lara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great except!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My stay was pleasant except for the construction going on, The hotel is upgrading but it was very annoying when you're trying to rest. Other than that it was worth the stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Thanks so much for posting your review. Our hotel has completed the public area renovation. We look forward to be welcoming you again! Warmest regards,
3 night trip Jan 17, 2014
D BELOVID
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
45 minutes check in. would not accept reservation without hard copy, had only email with reservation number and invoice. Toelet seat had some kind of mold but housekeeping was quick to respond. Check out another 45 min was charged again the amount I paid HOTELS.COM. Was credited when I complained. Got home checked my bank account and saw where I was charged a deposit of 97dollars. Called the hotel, deposit will be refunded in 10 to 15 days. where did I go wrong.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Thanks so much for posting your review. Our hotel has completed the public area renovation. We look forward to be welcoming you again! Warmest regards,
1 night trip Jan 18, 2014
G.mangoni
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice clean hotel in good area!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Pool was beautiful, Negative was we came in for a wedding and our room keys did not work in elevator to go to each others floors. Also we had to keep going to the desk about twice a day to get our room key activated. These were the only two things annoying. The rooms were up to date clean and great views.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Santo Domingo Hotel
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, our hotel is now fully renovated, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the warmth of our staff with the new facilities and services we have to offer to delight our guests experience. Sincerely,
Other trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >