All hotels in San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 101 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Happy staff, great hotel , clean rooms. Would go back ASAP .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 12, 2012
Dan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dreams"
the hotel was good, we had a wonderful time we went with 2 kids they had a blast
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2012
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice All Inclusive Hotel"
Nice place and great all inclusive plan. The staff is friendly and the Explorer's Clud for the Kids is great. Our only dislike is the pool area is very quiet and sterile. This might be OK for some but we were hoping for a more fun enviornment.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 23, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great vacation!"
Fantastic experience - the food at all the restaurants was great! The entertainment team was awesome and not too pushy! Fantastic drinks and very kind staff. A little too pushy with the time share sales pitch from EVERY staff member. Hot water didn't last for long in several rooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 15, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"3rd Visit to DREAMS Los Cabos"
This was our third visit to Dreams Los Cabos. Since our last visit in 2010, they changed the Himitsu menu to mostly sushi which was a disappointment to us. Plus the desserts offered were not up to the standards you would expect from a Dreams Resort - one evening they were even unable to offer what they had listed on the menu so your choices were very restricted. Due to restaurants being booked by private parties for dinner, one night we only had two choices of where we could go...not acceptable since we paid for the Resort's full services too. We love this Resort and hope to return but are hoping for some improvements such as putting an alternative to sushi in the Himitsu menu, adding a pastry chef who would work on more dessert selections, and remembering you need to accomodate ALL the guests when deleting services.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 7, 2012
pj
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overall viewpoint of resort."
A very pleasant experience. Rooms are comfortable. Air conditioning was very good and quiet. A relaxing atmosphere. Not for party types. More couple and family oriented. Equal distant to Los Cabos and San Jose del Cabo. Middle of corridor stretch. I spent a week there and had no disappointments.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 2, 2012
Larry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No what I expected !!!"
The food schedule was really bad, you had to walk all the way to the other end of the resort to find snack to eat. The restaurant food was good but the Breakfast was so horrible. one day of our stay was raining and it seemed like the staff have never dealt with this situation. Nobody know when and where they are transferring the outdoor restaurants. Location was not the best . Rooms were nice roomy and clean. Entertainment was very minimal.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 4, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tranquil retreat or party city - this has both."
We arrived two days after a tropical storm had hit Cabo. There was constant repair going on as workers patched leaky walkways and ceilings, but the work was unobtrusive. The room was a cool haven from the lingering ultra-humid weather. The service for the rooms was superb, providing the standard neatening visit in the morning and a turn-down service at night, plus being available for the slightest request at any other time. We were there for a family wedding, so there were about three dozen of us there and we are aware of one person having their heirloom necklace stolen while she was out of her room. We used the in-room safe for our valuables and went home without a loss. Being an all-inclusive resort, we were able to have meals and snacks whenever we were hungry and, while the food was not outstanding, it was adequate. The resort has several restaurants offering several cuisines from Italian to Japanese. In those restaurants, you may order from a menu, but most venues offered a generous buffet. There was a surprisingly small offering of the fresh seafood you might expect from the area and very little indigenous cuisine - if you want mostly American food, this is the place for you! Several members of our group came down with Montezuma's revenge, but we escaped the experience. In spite of the resort having their own water filtration system that they insist produces "safe" water, we stuck with bottled water and avoided ice, so I think that is probably why.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 27, 2012
kc
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Pool! Great workers!"
Make sure that you are not going to Dreams Cabo to splash around and swim on the beach. The waves are big and constant and it is not recommended that people swim. Other than that the hotel is super clean the food is great and the staff is amazing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 27, 2012
Moose
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great family resort."
Meet all expectations. Enjoyed all the restaurants. Kids had a great time and enjoyed all the kids club activities. The staff was so friendly and always deserved extra gratuity. Would definately come back next year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 20, 2012
Gina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel for a Family with Young Children"
This is the real all inclusive deal, even room service is included.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel for vacation for families."
we had our family vacation this summer at Dreams and we enjoyed it so very much. Everyone was nice and courteous, the food was great and I highly recommend this hotel for both couples and families. We will certainly go again next year. My kids didn't want to leave. The worse part about it was that we didn't stay long enough!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2012
O family
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for ages 3-83....."
The only issue we had is when you request double beds they are not guaranteed. So if you don't want to sleep with the person you are going with.......Otherwise it is heaven on earth :) Activities all day long or do nothing!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 2, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very relaxing experience"
Very nice hotel with extremely comfortable beds. Great room and overall resort feel. The food was good but not great but worth the price. Overall great vacation and place to stay. Very relaxing
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 31, 2012
Jennifer
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not comparable to a Palace Resort"
This was our second visit to Dreams Los Cabos and definitely our last. As members of Palace Resorts, we are accustomed to better service and friendlier staff. It was rare to be greeted by staff at Dreams. And on three occasions we were given poor service at the Seaside Grill restaurant and ignored twice at the tranquility bar. A simple smile would go a long way but it was often too much to ask for at Dreams. There were some staff members who were friendly, but that was an exception. If your only requirement on vacation is to be treated by a pleasant resort staff, this is not the place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 31, 2012
Roxanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"fun, relaxing and pleasant family experience."
We spent 3 nights at the resort, and it was fun. It was really hot this time of the year, but the pool was great! Family and I spent a lot of time in the pool with drinks and food getting served . good service overall. Staff was fun and friendly. Didnt really use the resort credits given by Expedia because of the restrictions hotel people put in it. But all inclusive was good. The room service food was really good although it takes 35-50 min for food to be delivered. The activities desk was helpful in arranging the zip lining tour not far from hotel. Overall a fun, relaxing and pleasant experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 30, 2012
Manu
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for family"
Most of the employees at the restaurants were rude and unkind.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 27, 2012
linda
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Only approx 3.5 stars"
Food is dreadful here. I have been to other Dreams resorts where the food is restaurant quality, not here. The fish tacos in one restaurant they serve battered fish with just coleslaw on top ? The hotel staff are ok . The rooms and general hotel need updating. After a refurb if they address the food issue it should be ok. Weather was excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
citygirl
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly staff!"
The staff were all very friendly and spoke very good english. A short ride to town and the airport. Beautiful property and amazing view from the rooms!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dear John, Thank you for your review and for the positive comments regarding your stay with us, especially regarding the service and attitude of our staff. We are also very glad to learn that you particularly enjoyed the beauty of our grounds as well as the ocean view from your balcony. Thank you again for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back with us again very soon, and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Kindest Regards from Los Cabos, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
4 night trip with friends Jul 3, 2014
John
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!!"
I would absolutely stay again at Dreams in Cabos San Lucas!! The staff were friendly and helpful. I have stayed at other resorts where this not always the case. When we first arrived my daughter couldn't get the shower to work but we called down to the desk and someone promptly came and fixed the problem. Our room was beautiful with an amazing ocean view and I had no complaints as to how well it was cleaned. The food was good and there was a good variety. The pool was wonderful and there was a nice area with huts and chairs where you could sit near the beach. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well kept. Picked this hotel online and lucked out!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dear Barb, We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to review Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Your feedback is very important to us. It has pleased us to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you particularly enjoyed your ocean view room, the quality and variety of our food as well as the beauty of our grounds. We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you again at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Warm Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Other trip May 25, 2014
Barb
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Lights out at 11pm!!!"
Booked a smoking room on Expedia (there was an option box for smoking or non smoking) found out at the hotel that all the rooms are non smoking. No entertainment at all. Lights out at 11 pm and I mean lights out completely, except "Disco" that is sooo sad looking, it should be closed down. Food was ok, but nothing spectacular. Staff was just waiting for tips, without putting a smile to it, never mind more then that, except couple of them of course. We booked one of those fishing trips, total waste of money, unless you have never been on a boat before and you want to pay big bucks just to sit on a boat and if captain catches a fish he will let you use his fishing rod to pull it out, not hotel's fault, but when we brought one fish back to the hotel, restaurant charge is $20 US per person to have it prepared for us.... in marina restaurants charge $7 US. We stopped a taxi in front of the hotel that was about to take off, asked how much to Cabo, he said $25...then bellman comes, they talk in Spanish and next thing you know, price changed to $40
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very sorry to hear that we were short in your expectations during your stay. In reference to our night shows, we are working on adding different shows and activities. We regret to find out you missed the Pub Crawl to Cabo San Lucas on Wednesdays and Saturdays. This is a very entertaining night activity as you get to experience Cabo nightlife. In reference to the service, the experience you describe is certainly not typical of the level of quality we must deliver to our guests. We truly regret that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We all look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you during your next visit to Cabos. Best Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Other trip May 12, 2014
ana
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cabo"
Beautiful resort and beach, but disappointing that couldn't go in the water. Resort was on the small side, which is what we like. Service and friendliness were good. Food was ok- we have had better at some of the other Dreams we have stayed at.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dear Lisa, On behalf of all the staff, we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. At our Resort we constantly strive to meet your needs and exceed your expectations; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. It pleased us to learn that you appreciated our facilities and the beauty of our grounds as well as the service and friendliness of our staff On the other hand, we have also shared your feedback in reference to the food to our Food and Beverage Manager, as it is through constructive comments that we are able to improve our services. We are looking forward to hosting you again in Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Best Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
lisa
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic all inclusive"
Second visit to this great resort- loved every minute of it. Rooms are super spacious and are immaculately clean. Five restaurants to choose from although our favourites are the Italian and the Seafood. Staff are hardworking and very friendly especially Elsa by the pool who is a ray of sunshine. Free foot or back massages by the pool, all inclusive drinks and anything you want to eat, a fantastic pool, beautiful beach to look at- what more could you want. We will be back again as soon as possible for another totally relaxing experience!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dear Adventure Aussi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very thrilled to read you had an amazing time on your second visit to Dreams Los Cabos Resort and that you particularly enjoyed your room and the food from our Restaurants (especially at the Italian Restaurant Portofino and Oceana, the seafood restaurant). We will let Elsa know about your kind words. Again, we are glad to read your enjoyed your stay, as our main priority is to deliver the highest level of service and value to our guests. We look forward to having you back with us again very soon, and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Sincerely, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Other trip Feb 8, 2014
Adventure Aussi
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for Families"
Overall we enjoyed the stay. Having stayed downtown for the first part of the trip we thought we would pay a little extra and treat ourselves. The resort was clean safe and comfortable. The food was a bit of a letdown for the price tag. The activities for my teenage sons was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dear David: We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your feedback with us. We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay, especially the beauty of our property, the well-manicured grounds and facilities as well as the activities for your son. On the other hand, we regret we could not meet your expectations in reference to the food. We will share your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager. Your comments are very much appreciated and are useful as we persistently do our utmost to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to ou resort in the near future. Best Regards, Esmeralda Gallardo
2 night family trip Jan 26, 2014
David
MX
1.0 / 5Poor
Went for a wedding and it was a fabulous venue for a ceremony! In general it was a great hotel which offered many activities, great food selection, room service part of all inclusive, honor system (no bracelets to wear, no towel cards). The only downfall was that if you like to go into town transportation is quite limited and a taxi will cost between $20-35 American for one way.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2013
Caro
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Went there for a family wedding, it was absolutely beautiful. Our room was beautiful, the staff was awesome. The grandchildren had a ball in the pool. The food I thought was very good. My only complaint would be that we could not swim in the ocean. The undertow was to great. However could walk down the beach a ways to safer water. Would absolutely go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 27, 2013
Joanne
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Enjoyable stay"
Everthing was well coordinated. Staff and accomidations were excellent
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 23, 2013
Mike
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent hotel, not worth the high price"
Great staff.....food was average at best, you cannot swim in the ocean here, most people we talked to were sick at some point of the trip. It was not what I was expecting for a 4 diamond rating and price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 26, 2013
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredible A+++ Resort with the friendliest staff"
This resort was beyond words and the staff went above and beyond to make everyone feel at home and like a king/queen. Everyone was extremely courteous and friendly and they went the extra mile every step of the way. The food was TOP quality at each one of their restaurants! The service was incredible. They were quick and gave adequate portions. The hotel rooms were always clean and presentable. The turndown service was great. They even set up a romantic evening for my boyfriend and I. It was an incredible experience. I would recommend this place to anyone! Two examples of great service was that they made early checkin available quickly once we arrived even though we technically should have waited another 4 hours. Also, I wanted some banana bread and they had run out, so the chef came out to apologize and committed to having some fresh banana bread the next morning for me. I had room service at my door the next morning with my fresh banana bread direct from the chef with a courteous note. By far the BEST experience I've ever had at any resort on all vacations I've taken!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 6, 2013
Roxy
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Stay!"
Loved this all-inclusive. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room overlooked the pool, yet it was quiet and the amount of space was impressive. I loved all the little extras, the spacious bathroom, and amenities such as an iron and ironing board; microwavie; fridge; coffeemaker; and dvd player. When I had a problem with the player working, it was fixed within 10 minutes from the time I called the front desk to when the fellow came and fixed it. The cleaning staff were wonderful and my room was spotless. The food was excellent; we tried all the restaurants. Getting shuttles into Los Cabos was efficient and reasonably prices. I spent a lot of time in the pools as it was really hot (August) and loved the swim up bar. There was always something to do in the evening if I wanted to or I could have room service in my room and hang out there. Thank you Dreams for a memorable vacation!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2013
Ursh
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"7 Night Stay"
Excellent all inclusive. Excellent staff and service, especially daily room cleaning, night turn down service, concierge, express curbside concierge, restaurant staff, bartenders, beverage servers, room service. Restaurants, food and beverages were excellent, Pool was very clean and water a comfortable warm temperature. Gave comfort of room a 4 only because we had some difficulty with air conditioning not cooling room enough, but service staff were very prompt to try and fix problem and we received follow up calls too. Had an issue with dark brown/orange water coming out of shower head on 2 occasions. This self corrected itself within 1/2 an hour. Overall excellent 7 night stay and we will definitely return and would recommend Dreams Los Cabos all inclusive. During summer months, be sure to take dress shorts for dinner in restaurants as anything resembling board shorts, swim type shorts or nylon shorts are not acceptable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2013
Loralee
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super"
The staff did all they could to make your stay super. We found the food great , the room very clean and the room well stocked
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 27, 2013
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Feels like a 5 Star Resort!"
We enjoyed our stay! The resort was lovely... Staff were very nice and helpful :) Food was great! They clean our room twice a day, in the morning and in the afternoon so the room had a romantic feel every time we come back from dinner! Could do a better job on the drinks though. I find the cocktails a little on the sweet side. But other than that, everything was great! I will definitely stay here again and recommend this resort to our friends and family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 20, 2013
Anna
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dreams is beautiful"
Aside from the crappy airlines and constant time share selling, the hotel was awesome. The staff are super friendly, rooms were very clean and mini bar restocked daily. The beds are really firm but clean and the views outstanding! The food was great - Himistu and Portofino were excellent and their burgers were delicious at Seaside grill. There is a great little cafe with amazing coffee and baked goods - Sandy coffee ( with vanilla ice cream, caramel and chocolate). Great theme nights, although there was no club to dance- this place was great to relax and swim and enjoy good food and drinks - Miami vice and mango margarita with absolute citron!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2013
Anna
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best all inclusive yet!"
Amazing hotel with an amazing staff. The all inclusive is the best I've ever had for sure. 24 hour room service! Delicious buffets and a fun staff. Always trying to get together some volleyball, water volleyball, ping pong. Just amazing all around.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 5, 2013
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful"
Great tropical vacation for sun and pool lovers plus golfing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2013
Simon
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Resort"
The hotel was in a great location, beautiful resort!! Great place for families as there were tons of activities for kids and the evening entertainment was definitely for all ages. Pay special attention on the beach as the water is dangerous and unpredictable. I have stayed at a few other all inclusive resorts and found that this one did not supply enough variety of beverages in the mini bar. They did not have any hard alcohol (vodka, gin, etc.) There was only coke and diet coke for soda.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2013
Carla
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"DISAPPOINTING STAY."
Shower head spray very weak, water took ten mins to get hot, brown water in toilet and taps one day, screen doors came off the hinges every time we tried to open them, holes in screen door, poor quality furnishings and doors-hardware etc. No indoor bar/lounge area as weather was cold at night and only one decent indoor restaurant which closed on two nights out of four.Food very disappointing, buffet very limited. Would not stay at a Dreams resort again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 23, 2013
Dee
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great anniversary vacation!"
Excellent accommodation, excellent service, staff, amenities & restaurants
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 19, 2013
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recent visit with an infant"
Incredibly friendly staff and great service. We traveled with our 9 month old daughter and we felt very comfortable there. The staff were incredibly attentive and great with her. The food was pretty good (for resort food), and the resort was a perfect size. We were there as part of a group of 60 for a wedding, and while we ran into people quite a lot, we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. My only negative is that I wish it was on a swimmable beach, however the waves were very impressive just to watch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2012
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not for singles"
The overall experience was a good one (quality of the hotel) except for the long waits for dinner (no reservations allowed and they should be so you know what to expect). The food was very average, the best experience being Portofino, the Italian restaurant. I didn't realize most of the guests would be families, and so would not choose a place with so many kids everywhere. ( I was there for a wedding so didn't select it myself) The wine included was not very good, and the drinks tasted watered down...and I am not a drinker! The spa treatments are overpriced for Mexico for sure and the coupons they give you do not make it worthwhile to go. No live musical entertainment nightly...a big miss as there is no where to go after dinner! The staff were 100% fantastic and the place was spotless. If you are a family, you will have a ball.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 23, 2012
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dream come true"
We just came back from Dreams, we went to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and Dreams made it possible. From the time we arrived the service was amazing. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite with the preferred club and check-in was so easy, the bell man brought us straight to our preferred club concierge who then took 2 minutes to check us in and give us a tour of the lounge and then took us to our room. The rest of the week was amazing. The food was good and the service was very good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2012
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wow!!!"
Dreams exceeded my expectation... Definitely a beautiful place with an amazing staff... They made me feel special always remembering my name, room number, favorite foods and drinks. Very clean in the room and outside, very good food from the italian ,the sushi ,the grill and the fish restaurant. I will definitely come back. It's perfect if you want to go and relax it is not a party place. If you want to swim you cannot in front of the hotel due to the big waves but 10 min walk away On the beach you can enjoy the ocean.....if you want an unforgettable vacation it's the place to go!!! Enjoy
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2012
Betty
CA

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excelente hotel, el personal muy amable, la comida buena pero por el precio debería estar mucho mejor sobre todo los retaurantes de especialidades les falta, pero en general muy bien todo
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Oct 6, 2013
Lo
MX
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Muy buena estancia"
Es un placer recomendar este hotel, su personal muy amable y un servicio de primera, siempre que me hospedo en algún hotel lo primero que extrañó es mi almohada, y la verdad hasta ahora lo note, lo disfrute mucho Gracias
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Sep 5, 2013
Eduardo PF
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Muito bom para ficar"
Passei a lua de mel no hotel e gostei bastante do lugar. Ambiente agradável, peca somente na comida. Muito americanizado... Deveriam apresentar mais opções e variações de pratos.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Oct 14, 2012
A Traveler
BR
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 29, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Mar 31, 2013
A Traveler
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jul 22, 2014
A Traveler
MX
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews