All hotels in Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Kilometro 16.5 Carretera Sur Cozumel, Cozumel, QROO, 77666, Mexico, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.1 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 174 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.6
  • Service
    3.5
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.7
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Average resort"
The reception was friendly. We were told because we were staying here for 3 nights we could only use the non buffet restaurant one time and that we needed a reservation. However she did not inform us that the chinese restaurant could only accommodate 10 people per hour. When we tried to reserve the Italian restaurant in the morning it was already full. There was only room in the Mexican restaurant at 9 pm! It is a kind of an outdoor restaurant so we could see there were only about 15 people at the 8pm slot. When my sister tried to make a reservation on Thursday for Sunday she was told it was too far in advance! So yes you can use all restaurants but good luck getting a table! The buffet was good for breakfast, OK for lunch but the dinner was just so so. The service was not good for dinner. The beach was nice and clean. Also be careful for the info desk right outside the reception lobby. They claimed they were not timeshare but that they just wanted to give us an 90 minute tour of their other resort. No thanks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the dinner reservations and the food, you can be certain we will take your comments into consideration in order to maintain our quality standards. We apologize for not having been up to your expectations. Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel.
3 night family trip Jul 7, 2015
Elisabeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"13 people 7 rooms and a wedding! Beyond Perfect!"
We had a group of 13, ages 3-73. We we at the allegro for my wedding for 7 nights. Check in was quick, easy and perfect. We ha bought the rooms with the dive package. These rooms were closest to the ocean and included our own concierge, free computers and breakfast/bar area. After reading some reviews we were skeptical, so glad we didn't listen to them! The grounds were clean, iguanas everywhere, pools clean and chairs everywhere, plenty of shade if you want it. The staff was amazing, all of them from housekeeping, bartenders, servers, front desk everyone was helpful and went above and beyond! The food was typical AI buffets but we got out a few times for local food too. The specialty restaurants were great! On our wedding night (wedding was offsite) staff cleaned our room again, placed champagne on ice in the room and did an amazon towell display with flowers. Thank you Allegro for amazing memories, we will be back and hope to see you again! This resort is awesome!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Hi Thanks for your wonderful review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay & wedding celebration with us at the Allegro Cozumel. We sincerely hope to be able to host you again in the near future for yet another pleasant stay Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
kelley
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location"
When we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that they were overbooked and that we had to spend our first night else where, which was disappointing. The next day, we arrived around 10:30 AM, and were able to get to our room by about 1:30 PM. The rooms are somewhat small, but well kept, and clean. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything in the room next door and outside, which is not a big deal unless you have noisy neighbors that party into the early morning, or kids on spring break whooping it up into the early morning outside (we had both). The hotel grounds are nice, and they are kept up well. The food at the dinner buffet was changed up every night, and not bad. You could always find something to eat. I'll have to admit that after reading the reviews, we were a little worried about how the food was going to be. As long as you don't expect food like the fine dining restaurants in american cities, you will be fine. That leads me to the next thing. We made reservations at the Mexican restaurant one night, and the hibachi another night, and the food was very good. I will say that the hibachi was fantastic! We also found out that if you pay an additional $25 per person, you can have a lobster dinner in the Italian restaurant. We are very glad that we did. It was some of the best (if not the best) lobster that we have ever had! Better than Oceanaire if you have ever been there. The beach was really nice. Crowded at times, but nice. Diving was great with Pro Dive!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
hi Lonzo, Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the Italiand the hibachi during your stay with us at the Allegro Cozumel. We sincerely hope to be able to host you again in the near future for yet another pleasant stay Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Reputation manager Allegro Cozumel
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
Lonzo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice beach and close to dive sites"
Didn't wait long after checking for our room. We had a deluxe room and it was fine for two people with dive gear to dry on the balcony. You can hear fairly clearly the conversations and music and other activities of your neighbors next door. Not great during spring break. The internet is not free. The biggest disappointment was the food. What should have been hot was cold. Lucky was the time it was lukewarm. Sometimes even the morning coffee was barely warm. They have three speciality restaurants and we learned to ask for the dinner to be hot. The lasagna I had the first night was dry and cold.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Hi Lee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding food so we pass this comment to upper management. Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Reputation manager Allegro Cozumel
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
Lee
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Severly over crowded"
We stayed at this resort for 7 days. They were apparently overbooked because in the first 2 days we saw 3 different groups turned away to another place for a day or two until there was space at the resort. One building was being renovated so that might have been the cause but I dont know that for sure. There was one place to eat breakfast and lunch. One buffet for dinner and three restaurants that required reservations (number of reservations allowed were based on how many days you were booked. With 7 days we were allowed 2) There was almost always a line of people waiting to be seated for every meal and though the wait staff worked extremely hard to keep up, there just weren't enough of them to go around. If people were able to get their own drinks it would've been better, but there wasn't anywhere to even serve yourself a glass of water. The resort is long and skinny which unfortunately meant the beach wasnt big enough to accommodate all of the guests. There were very few sources of shade and not enough chairs even for people that wanted to sit in full sun all day. The people that were out early enough to get a chair ended up so close together that it wasn't relaxing at all. The air conditioner in the room didn't cool well when it was humid outside.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Hi Tobi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding areas of opportunity. We apologize for not having been up to your expectations. Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Reputation manager Allegro Cozumel
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Tobi
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Overbooked and indifferent"
Didn't actually get to stay here. When we arrived, we were told "good news, we've upgraded you to our 5 star resort, the Occidental Grande, nearby". When I tried to explain that our friends were arriving later and vacationing with us and we would like to stay together, so they would need to be upgraded as well. We were told they would have to work that out with their travel agent. When we said then "no thank you", the hotel clerk said "sorry we have no rooms". When we transferred our belongings to the other hotel, the clerk there was not sympathetic either and said we could check back tomorrow. Only Candy, one of the hotel's vacation club staff, offered to help get our friends relocated. She really went out of her way to turn our vacation around. She is the only reason we put up with the vacation club pitch. Our friends were transferred as well and she continued to help us with special arrangements to make our vacation enjoyable. Thank you, Candy!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Hi Rita, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the no availability of room and you can be certain we will take your comments into consideration in order to maintain our quality standards. We apologize for not having been up to your expectations. Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Reputation manager Allegro Cozumel
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
Rita
US
2.0 / 5Fair
NOT REALLY WHAT WE WERE HOPING FOR , FOR THAT MUCH MONEY. WE HAVE STAYED AT THE ABEROSTAR SEVERAL TIMES AND WISH WE HAD GONE BACK.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback and you can be certain we will take your comments into consideration in order to maintain our quality standards. We apologize for not having been up to your expectations. Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Reputation manager Allegro Cozumel
Other trip Feb 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice grounds"
Grounds and beach were nice. Cold showers and cold food made it less enjoyable than we hoped
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Hi MJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback regardign food and showers and you can be certain we will take your comments into consideration in order to maintain our quality standards. We apologize for not having been up to your expectations. Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Reputation manager Allegro Cozumel
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
MJ
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Would not recommend to a friend."
We had registered for 2 premium rooms. When we arrived they told us they didn't have any left. We said we would take standard rooms instead. They then said they didn't have standard rooms available either, but could have them by 7:00 that night. (12 days later we still don’t have the difference refunded on our credit card.) The one of the rooms we were issued was just remodeled and the holes were not in the door jamb for the door latch to lock into. (The door would swing open and couldn’t be locked.) We couldn’t get it fixed until the 3rd day. The 2nd room had mold around the tub. (Not just a little.) The food was not what we expected. Many of the dished were cooked mixed vegetables that didn't appeal to us but filled up the buffet table. Much of what we chose was the nachos, burgers and fries. One of our group got Montezuma’s revenge the 2nd day and stayed in the room the rest of the week. We rented a 7 passenger van from the guy in the hotel lobby. He said it was a 2012. When it was brought in, it was a 2001 Voyager with 115,000 miles, dents, scratches and a tear in the seat.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
Ken
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Allegro Resort, best beach on island."
I had read some terrible reviews, especially about food, so I was a little worried. Week before adult family members had very beautiful villa with private chef. Fabulous. We only do all inclusives with children and grandchildren, I never like them, I loved this one. We had five rooms, the staff was amazing, the beach is beautiful, and we loved the food. Arturo assistant food and beverage director great. Miguel at desk just at entrance wonderful. Derli at front desk great. Very good champagne, excellent 100 per cent agave tequila. I can't tell you how much we loved it. I have been going to Cozumel for 44 years!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Allegro Cozumel Resort All Inclusive
Hi Pamela, Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Allegro Cozumel. We sincerely hope to be able to host you again in the near future for yet another pleasant stay Warm regards from Allegro Cozumel, Liliana S. Reputation manager Allegro Cozumel
7 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
Pamela
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Allegro struggles to match competitive standards"
We are a family of fairly experienced divers, and not prone to hysterics when it comes to accommodations. So overall, I say: compared to the rest of the world, carping about resort conditions on a Caribbean dive trip is a bit shameful. Having said that, here are objective observations: 1. Room still under construction (remodeling) when we arrived. One king bed for 3 people in one of the rooms, second bed had to be jammed in. 2. Free lobby wi-fi disappeared after one day, replaced by rather pricey options. 3. Buffet was OK, but not great...basic, not gourmet. However, our diving experience (ScubaMau) was so stellar, it trumped any annoyance or inconvenience associated with the Allegro.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
Steve
US
3.0 / 5Good
The kids pool was the main reason we booked this hotel. While it was definitely old and not well maintained, my two-year-old son still thoroughly enjoyed it. Room left something to be desired as there was very minimal space for storage. Food was decent - not exceptional, not bad.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"8th time in Cozumel, 2nd time at Allergo"
We picked the Allergo because we brought our kids and it really was very kid friendly. The rooms are older and alittle run down. The beds and pillows suck, hard as rocks. All the food at the hotels in Cozumel are about the same but I'd say the Allergo was the worst. It is a great price point and the staff and beach was great. The pools always looked dirty and the ocean was clearer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
Angie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel staff is wonderful."
Hotel is simple but nice. Rooms are kept very clean and house keepers are super kind and nice with whatever you ask them for. Restaurants don't have AC except one, but if gets full (usually) then you have to seat where there is no AC. However, most waiters are wonderful and help you a lot, especially Ignacio, he is one of the nicest employees in the entire hotel, he is very happy and courteous. Some people at the reception dont have the best customer skills but they do their job. I would stay here again. :)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
Mexican
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice Location But The Worst Resort"
Bathrooms smell terrible and are in terrible condition. Food is bad. The whole resort needs renovation. Its changed over time. Air conditioner is noisy and not cold at all. We had to switch rooms, but same situation remained. I wouldn't go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great hotel with on site diving facilities. Great, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return here, and actually plan on doing so.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 21, 2014
ana
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Go with LOW expectations and it will be OK."
We've been coming to Cozumel for 25 years. We know it's NOT going to be US 4 stars so we can enjoy our vacation. Pointer: -You have to tip to get service. In Mexico you tip and then they serve you well. Annoying, but plan an extra 80-100 dollars for tipping and you'll have a much different experience than those who don't. -Don't mess with the front desk to get a dinner reservation more than once. If they tell you they can't fit you in, just go to the guys who run the restaurants and offer them 5-10 dollars and they'll fit you in. -Pools are gross. Spend your time at the beach. -Report problems with the room, they will usually fix it or move you. We had a flood one morning from the A/C. Yellow hot water another day. No water pressure the entire week. They fixed the first two. -Food is not good. If you are looking for fine cuisine, pay more and stay at the Cozumel Palace, Park Royale, or El Presidente. Similar selection every night and most of the family got sick from at least one of the meals. This was our second stay at Allegro. It has definitely gone down hill. We won't visit again. It didn't ruin our vacation because we had low expectations. We laughed through a lot of it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 11, 2014
Marci
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel for families"
Nice stay for families, clean, but rooms, pool and other hotel grounds need updating, for example room where we stayed needed regrouping of bathroom tiles, window curtains had holes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful beach, awful food..."
The beach at this resort was quite beautiful, white sand, private with no vendors bugging you. And the resort itself was lovely. It was a good size, not too big (hate having to walk a mile get anywhere), but had all the facilities that we could want. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the food was very disappointing. First of all, the breakfast and dinner buffet was in a windowless dining room above the lobby. You had a choice of sitting in an overly air-conditioned room or an incredibly hot, stuffy room. The food was basically the same for each meal and not very good at that. Lunch was at least served in the outdoor dining room near the pools and beach, but the buffet was again lacking. The Mexican ala carte restaurant was fine, but the Oriental Restaurant was dreadful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Horrible Stay"
They had issues with their computers and the reservation. Took 2.5 hours to get a room. Finally got into a room at 10:30 pm only to walk into a room with people in bed. Management is a disaster at this hotel. The grounds were nice and the staff was friendly. The food is not very good. If you are looking for a less expensive all-inclusive option then this is your place, but don't have high expectation. The dive shop was fantastic though!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not recommended"
Everything that can be wrong with all-inclusive hotels, this hotel has it. Tasteless, undercooked and bland food in the buffet, there was actually a microwave in the buffet section to heat up your food. For dinner, there is only one ala-carte restaurant and you need to make a reservation early in the morning, it usually gets full, or else you will have to do with the poor buffet food. The drinks were like virgin cocktails, I had 5 shots of their Tequilla and still not feeling the buzz, and I am a lightweight in drinking. The room was not very good either, there were sewer flies all over the wall, the toilet/bathroom was small and the water or the drainage was stinking. I was there for 2 nights and on my second night, my wife and I actually went to town to get pizza and burger king for dinner due to limited dining options. The beach was ok, clean but we encountered fish swimming near the shore which didnt bother me much. The pool is not recommended as I saw birds catching insects for their meal from the water. Definitely not recommended, for an all inclusive getaway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but noisy"
A couple on the other side made loud noises and woke my kids up, very awkward trying to explain to kids that they were not birds. The wall is too low and thin. You can hear neighbors clearly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 13, 2014
Nicki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely well-kept hotel close to the beach"
The ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS NOT ENOUGH SELECTION AT LUNCH. BUT FOR THE PRICE, IT WAS PRETTY AMAZING.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 8, 2014
Katura
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Resort and staff were awesome, room was terrible"
The room had bugs in it, which I imagine is difficult to prevent in this climate. Also, the bathroom was atrocious. There was some goop on the shower wall that was never washed off, the soap dispensers had a little mold growing on them and it was very outdated. The rest of the property was pretty nice, but I'm not saying it was great. The staff was generally awesome. People were friendly and worked hard to keep you happy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 18, 2014
Aaron
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good price and frendley"
Everything good location and staff is frendley, nice service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 10, 2014
Rene
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"love the tropical feel and the size of the resort."
we overall had a great time. the resort needs to be refreshed and i hear they are doing it ... i did not like that you only get 2 reservations (i do not recall reading that on the Allergro home page). as I am not a fan of buffet. It was decent, but the restaurant food was better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
lisa
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible hotel with unfriendly staff"
If you value your time and money, Do Not stay here!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent service and a great getaway..."
Can't beat the beautiful facilities, really nice people and the food was the best in the world.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2014
Nija man
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"OK place assuming you get a room."
The place was fine. You get what you pay for. The big issue is check-in. It seems because they have "sister" hotels nearby, they overbook on a regular basis so you have to shuttle between hotels. When you are only there for three days, spending two of them packing, shuttling and unpacking, is not a good way to go. The other big issue is the check-in took more than 2 hours. They were stalling to get us a room, but when you leave the cold north to spend time on the beach but instead are in a lobby, it is tiresome at best.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2014
Al Inclusive
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value"
Pros Great value, beautiful beach, clean rooms with a hammock and overall good service. Pro dive shop on site. Beautiful dive sites nearby. Great beach for swimming though there aren't any corals off shore for snorkelers to see a lot of marine life. I would stay again. Great hotel, service and location. Cons: The wifi cost and quality is a rip off. Food is average. Not enough variety in general, more so if you are a vegetarian and for Mexico lean on serving fruit and fish.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Mar 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Thrift Store Resort"
Water was out for 12 hrs. Once on its sea water! Salty!! Pool bar had150 people wanting drinks and 1 bartender! TOO FAR FROM ANYTHING! Nightlife was a weak as you can imagine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 5, 2014
CPR CENTRAL
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beatiful beach - not for everyone"
I liked the beach and the friendliness of the staff. I didn't like waking up at 2:30 in the morning because the people in the adjoining room had the tv on. I don't think they had it loud, I think it's a problem with the rooms. Mixed drinks were just ok - no taste of tequila in my tequila sunrise. If you want to party hearty, this is probably not for you - pretty quiet and a $15 cab ride to town. Food was ok - buffet was not fabulous but I found something tasty every time. For the price my only real problem was the TV noise in the night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 28, 2014
Susan G
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Allegro"
If you want to dive and dive a lot this is a great resort with a nice beach. If your looking to just relax and have good drinks with good food, I would go somewhere else. Food was average at best and service was marginal at best. Long lines for a drink and rooms were very out dated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst stay out of 5"
Booked THRU expedia Nov. Was told over booked sent me to another resort on other side of island for 2 days. Said they upgrade my room which they did not . Resort pool bar a joke. The other bar made you wait in line even if you were sitting at the bar. Spent most of my time in rented Jeep cruising island thank god . Never go back to Allegro or book with Expedia Again. Booked in Nov for A Feb 22 Vacation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2014
Todd
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"relaxation"
the people and staff were wonderful. The food was great!!! It was so relaxing to sit by the beach or in the hammock. I could not of asked for a better vacation. Thank you to everyone who was so friendly and welcoming.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Allegro Cozumel"
The beach was very nice! Our room was near the "disco" and stage so it was very loud! The food was terrible and a lot of the amenities and various buildings throughout the resort were closed...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Awesome Beach!"
The beach AAHHHHHH!!! The food was ok, when it was available, always out or long lines. The staff however tried to please but they seemed way understaffed. Which meant long lines for cocktails.. The grounds mmmmm there was a horrible smell of sewage outside of our room for the first couple of days. Its tough to enjoy the view from the hammock when the smell was so bad that there was no way you could even be outside. Room 6811.. But the smell moved to different locations throughout the grounds, but it left our area!!! One of the better views of the resort..Sunsets where awesome!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Location"
We spent 10 days in January and had great weather.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great for families on a budget"
Grounds were very well maintained, Rooms were a little dated but the housekeepers kept it nice and clean, even put my sons stuffed animals in his crib tucked in for him. I was comfortable and slept very well. Staff were all very nice and inviting. Food was so-so, but I didn't expect better from a three star hotel buffet. I managed to enjoy every meal by proper selection. The other restaurants were very good though. Kids playground and waterpark were fantastic, we had so much fun with our little one. Beach was beautiful, sunsets amazing. Prodive was a great dive shop on-site with friendly and helpful employees. The diving is beautiful and great for all levels of experience. I would go back for sure as it was a very enjoyable vacation away from the cold.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 22, 2014
Paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Better than I expected"
After reading numerous posts about the Allegro I would have to say that I was surprisingly pleased with our experiences there. Our room was clean and kept that way by the staff. The beds were firmer than I would care to sleep on but not as bad as I had read about. The staff in general was very responsive to our needs and did their business with a smile. The beach was beautiful and the food was adequate. I have stayed in all inclusive resorts that were more lavish but for the price I would have to say that the Allegro was a good value. Biggest issue was the distance from town and the airport.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip with friends Jan 9, 2014
Don
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice beach Warm atmosphere"
The beach is very good. The activities were entertaining. The beach volleyball, tennis, water polo, entertainment etc. kept us in good spirits. Met many other friendly and wonderful guests!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2014
Bingo
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good beach. Bad rooms and food"
Stayed for 6 nights. Good location and beach. Very bad food and most times not enough food. A few times I could not even get pancakes. Staff is overworked and not enough. I would not recommend this place to anybody who wants an all inclusive experience. Unless occidental chain staffs better and fixes up rooms., this will be at hear 2 stars only for the location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 1, 2014
Expecting more
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a four star resort"
They were always out of everything. Lines for meals and the bar were long. Internet wasn't included. No mini fridge or room service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 31, 2013
Rob
US
3.0 / 5Good
Nice beach almost like private one. Moderate quality of foods.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 26, 2013
Terry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beach and diving the best"
Staff and service were good, but not much for entertainment. Beach and diving were excellent. There was plenty of food, but nothing exceptional or special. The grounds were well maintained, but the resort was too far from downtown.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 20, 2013
Lenore
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Scuba Diving"
Great scuba diving resort, world class reefs. Dive operation here is very professional and most dives went around 60 minutes. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Food is good, not great, but plenty of variety. Very relaxing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 15, 2013
Dave
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad food"
General restaurant very bad. Almost impossible to get a reservation for the "special" ones
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
9 night trip Nov 24, 2013
Daniel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Stayed for Ironman Cozumel"
It's about a 2.5 out of five at best...first off, no phone in the rooms, they can only be used for room to room unless you want the front desk to connect you to the US at $7 per minute! Only a phone card machine and pay phone in the lobby...VERY spotty cell service, WIFI only in the lobby, all inclusive food was hot dogs, soggy chips and brown lettuce- terrible. The room was rusted and a bit moldy from the humidity and the walls are PAPER THIN! You can hear every little noise thru the walls. If you want to stay disconnected from the outside world, go on a crash diet and be entertained by your anonymous neighbors then this is the place to go!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Resort remote from everything, food selection limited, room outdated, BED WAS TERRIBLE, staff friendly but not very helpful about answering questions
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 1, 2013
Rick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Loved Allegro! Came back to visit after 20 years and the resort has made many wonderful improvements.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 1, 2013
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >