I booked this hotel for my first time in Miami and I'm glad I did. It wasn't far from the beach and restaurants (5-10 min walk) and there's a 7 11 right on the corner which was very convenient. The hotel was a decent size compared to others near the beach most seem to be very small. The rooms were clean and housekeeping did an excellent job when we […] left and returned. The younger staff seemed under trained, one person left the main desk to sit at the bar in the lobby and left a couple waiting there and upon check out a guy said all you have to do is say check out and I'll mark it down, I insisted he give me my receipt which should have been done in the first place . The lighting was very dim, wish we had more lighting and our room had a mirrored shower! I would definitely book again but try for a romantic getaway! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Lola, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Miami! We are located in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from everything you will want to experience. I see that you were content with the cleanliness of your room. Our staff go through a week of training before they are allowed to go in front of guests. I am sorry that you felt as if they were under trained. I will definitely make sure that the General Manager is aware of your comment. We do like to keep the rooms a bit dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps for those guests who would like more lighting in their rooms. We would love to have you stay with us again for a romantic getaway! :)
"Convenient and two blocks from S Beach!"
I stayed for a total of 4nights/5days, good deal for what you get. I enjoyed my stay, super convenient and close to everything! I would definitely stay again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you had a nice time while staying with us! We offer unbeatable prices, in a prime location, with great money saving amenities to go with. Please come back for another memorable time with us!
"Would stay again..."
The hotel itself was good. Great location within walking distance of shopping locations, eataries, and the beach. I was told the bar is not "affiliated" with the hotel when I questioned where the bar tender was when trying to make a purchase. The hotel clerk found the beer I requested and I had to come back and pay later. When I returned to pay an 18%gratuity […] was auto included with no notification posted anywhere and she was extremely rude when I questioned it. The bar tender on the following night, Saturday night, was much nicer and also had a much better music selection playing than the girl the night before. I complimented him and he said EVERYONE says that in comparing him to the girl from Friday night. The waitress for the restaurant there didn't speak English???? And review your charges!!!! They had my resort fees twice overcharging me 33.90 (2night resort plus tax). It took all weekend to get corrected because the manager was in and out and I could never catch her. My credit card statement had quite a few charges for this amount and quit a few credits but was finally corrected. Overall was a great stay! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Misty, We value each and every one of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are glad that you found the hotel to be good. We are in a great location on South Beach, just blocks away from all the action that takes place here. The gratuity is included but you do not have to pay that, if you feel the person who served you deserves that. You can simply cross it out and place what you feel is deserved. I am terribly sorry that you were not given outstanding service by the first bartender. I will make sure that the bar manager is aware of this.
"Quaint, cute, close to everything."
Great weekend staycation for my husband's 50th bday. .since we live in Ft Myers, FlGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello michelle, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to your husband! Thank you for choosing to stay and celebrate with us! :) We are very glad to know that it was a great time!
"It was good if you party all night and don't sleep"
It was ok, but it was very loud at night. Cleanliness was ok but not really good. It was much better than some of the other cheaper hotels in Miami Beach.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Evening Dave, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I will make sure to inform the General Manager about your comment regarding the issue you experienced with the noise. We appreciate your feedback!
"If you like good service skip this place"
Front desk staff were extremely rude Bartender was great. Shower slash toilet slash shower room was weird. Floor of room was uneven and cheap looking. Location quiet though could hear neighbors talking thru walls.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry to read that your stay with us was not a 5 star one! We strive on providing excellent customer service, so it pains us to read that is not what you received.
close to everthingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Evening andy, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are indeed in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all the action. We hope that you make us your go to hotel when visiting Miami again, in the future! We would love to have you! :)
"close to Ocean Drive"
The staff was helpful. We enjoyed Happy Hour (except for the loud music on some of the nights). We walked to restaurants and the beach and enjoyed the activities on Ocean Dr. Bathroom shower entrance is only for the physically fit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time, and that the grounds of the hotel are well kept. Our cocktail hour brings everyone together, and is a perfect time to get to know your temporary neighbors. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of it.
Besides the construction that was going on above my room that woke me up at 7am which I had to call about and complain, it was a wonderful stay, the room had a lot space very clean and the staffs were very friendly and went beyond to accommodate, the hotel is in a very convenient neighborhood.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Happy Friday chamere, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us! I apologize that you were woken up with construction on the floor above yours. We did have a slight emergency happen, and had to resolve it immediately. Despite that minor inconvenience I am extremely glad to know that you had a nice time with us! Please come back soon!
"Solid hotel in South Beach"
My wife and I really liked staying here, as we came for the weekend and ran into the Art Deco Street Fair. The hotel price was good, but the parking was 30 dollars a night. The location was great as you can walk to tons of bars, restaurants, and stores, plus the beach! The room itself was slightly small, but very clean and had a nice design aesthetic. […] I would stay here again for a weekend trip. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello Brian, There is nothing that we love to see more the lovely 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing with us, and all of our future guests. We are extremely glad that you and your wife had a great time with us! We do offer valet parking though it is not mandatory. There are other parking options around the hotel as well. I am not sure what they charge for that. We are in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all the action. We are a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
I did not have a good experoence with the Hotel Chelsea. I requested to not be charged until I checked in, however they charged part of my reservation before I even left my home! This took over an hour to "resolve" upon check in... That is only part of the problem with this hotel. I came back from dinner around 11:15PM on a Saturday evening and there […] was a MASSIVE party in the hotel lobby with probably 75 kids. There was alcohol all over the sticky floor, cups all over the check in counter, and to top it all off, there was VOMIT on the lobby couch with NO ONE cleaning it up! People were roaming the halls and others were stumbling out of the hotel. The front desk clerk was mortified and clearly had no other staff to help him manage this out of control situation. I immediately checked out of the hotel as I did not feel safe there. Trying to get a refund has been a nightmare as there is no organization with this hotel or hotel chain group, the South Beach Group. They give you the run around when you ask for a manager and it took me 2 days to even speak to a manager. Once I got a hold of one, Diane, she was very helpful. Now I am waiting for my refund... All in all, the rooms were nice, management was horrible and it was definitely not a well organized hotel. I would not recommend this hotel or hotel group to anyone unless you are looking for a frat party. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Alex, We value our guests feedback! Thank you for sharing yours with us, and all of our future guests!! We are terribly sorry that you did not have a great time with us! When booking through Hotels.com we charge the guest 3 days prior to their stay. I will make sure to inform the General Manager about the party that you experienced in the lobby. Since you booked through a third party they (Hotels.com) will have to provide you with that refund. We cannot do that on our end. We apologize greatly that your stay with us was less then enjoyable.
"Very decent hotel"
I stayed here on jan 14-15. Great price, great location, decent rooms. I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello Jennifer, Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are glad that you were content with the price, room and location of our property. We can't wait to have you back! :)
"awesome room, great bathroom, walking distance"
walking distance to ocean drive the decor in the room is not the greatest but it worked we could also hear the people in the front porch until 6am talking/dancing/loud music but other than that, the room is great, comfortable bed, awesome shower with mirrorGenuine Expedia guest review
Exprensive to park. Party hotel aimed at the club crowd non stop noise. Rooms are very small and basic with no microwave or coffee maker just meant for sleeping and changing to go out.Genuine Expedia guest review
I was surprised at how nice the Chelsea was. Stupidly comfortable bed and pillows. 2 blocks from south beach. Very reasonably priced. Nice boutique feel. Happy hour drinks a little watered down.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Paul, We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We offer a great clean a comfortable room, at an unbeatable price, in a killer location. Please come back soon!
"Close to beach and dining"
It could use some upgrading.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you had a 5 star time with us! We are always working on updating the property. Constructive guest feedback allows us to make the necessary changes we need to.
I expected it to be the party central, since it was right on Washington and 10th. PLUS, I had the worst room in the place - first floor and right next to the bar. And what a pleasant surprise. Yes I stayed mid-week, but it was unlike most places I stay on South Beach, meaning the hotel is in good shape, the rooms are in great shape, the staff was friendly, […] and you get free drinks 6-7pm. I'd stay there again in a second. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good price for a quick overnight stay"
Upon arrival they give you a spot (unsupervised) to store your luggage because there is NO EARLY checkin prior to 3pm. After checking in everything was fine. Our whirlpool could use a renovation as many buttons were broken. Also if you give us a whirlpool please include a drain plug so we can actually use the amenity. Hotel front desk was very helpful […] to call us a cab to get us to our cruise as well as to store our luggage yet again while waiting for a closer time to go to our cruise. Good place for a one night stay, but beyond that I dont know if this hotel would meet my expectations. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"the right place to stay in soutj beach"
Chelsea: Hotel appearance is like many other south beach hotels - not a modern style. Bbut when you get inside you are suprised - stylish and modern. The rooms are small and very comfortable. Inside: plasma TV, Hi-End station, bar full of snacks, drinks. The bed - it was the best ever bed we had. Chelsea has a very convinient location. Beach: 5 minutes […] to the beach where you may find showers!!!! It's located at the entrance beach area. There are also places for beachvolley. Restaurants: 5 minutes to Ocean drive - you'll find what ever you want. Sopping: Collins avenue with shopping district is also here. I recommend you Chelsea hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Mikhail, There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us, and all of our future guests! We are a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room, but they offer everything that you need to have a great stay! We are in the heart of South Beach, with everything that you will want to see around us. Please come back for another memorable time!
"Almost perfect... Almost"
After staying at the Chelsea 4 nights I got a good feel for the property. The rooms, lobby and patio were kept very well and updated. The service... Not so much. Front desk wasn't pleased to be there, could have been a much better check in if they only smiled! Location is great. Close to beach, bars, shopping everything. Rooms were kept very clean, […] except for some sand. But hey it's the beach! Small improvements could greatly enhance your hotel. But overall great stay! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Sydney, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that the property is well maintained and that everything is looking great! I am terribly sorry that you were not given outstanding customer service by our front desk team! We are indeed in a prime location just blocks away from the beach, restaurants, clubs, etc. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future despite those minor issues, that we are working to resolve.
dont miss happy hour.....frm 7/8pmGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello niko, We value your amazing 5 star feedback! We do offer a complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8pm nightly. It is the perfect time to mingle around and get to know your temporary neighbors. :)
"One night Stay"
My boyfriend and I Stayed here for one night just to get the experience of south beach for one day.. the location was awesome. Two/three blocks away from where all the Resturants/bars are located. But the condition of the hotel was disappointing. The room smelled funny, although it was a decent size. But when I woke up in the morning, the ceiling in […] the bathroom was leaking. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but I would def stay somewhere else near that location. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Amanda, Thank you so much for your honest feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share this with us. We are extremely glad to know that you were content with the location of our property. We are just blocks away from everything you will want to be apart of here on South Beach. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your feedback regarding the smell of the room. Though situations like yours are rare, it is something we must always be vigilant about as we continually try to enrich your stay with the best boutique experience in South Beach!
"hip, modern, and comfortable"
My friend and I stayed only one night, but couldn't be happier where we chose to sleep. The room wasn't very spacious, but had 2 full beds and a full bathroom and closet and suited us perfectly. I loved the decor, it was sort of mood lit, dim but modern and elegant, which I love. They offer a complimentary happy hour for guests, which we took advantage […] of (vodka, gin, rum, probably beer but I wasn't interested so I didn't ask) and then we asked the bartender for a recommendation on where to go, as it was a Thursday night. Karen was her name, and she immediately texted some contacts and found us a couple great options, one of which we took and had a blast! The next day we wanted to spend at the beach but was worried about where to leave our car, but the front desk was kind enough to let us leave it with their valet (we had paid $30 as part of the hotel fee for parking) until 3pm that day, so we enjoyed the beach and then hit the road in late afternoon. It really was a wonderful, quick getaway and I'd be happy to return for a longer stay Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Erin, We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average sized room. We are glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. Karen is great and all of our guests love her! She knows lots of great places to party at, and what places are best suited for each guest. Valet is the safest and most convenient here on South Beach. We allow you to take your car in and our as many times as you'd like for a flat rate of $30. Please come back soon for another memorable time. Perhaps the next time can be longer! :)
There was a fight one night with loud discussions on the hallways. The room upstairs was very noisy, it would reverberate loudly in our room due to the thin walls. Even walking upstairs was like they were using loudspeakers. The AC fan had one speed only: hurricane. Even with the vent close the air pressure was such that we would still feel very cold […] due to the windchill. I had to wake up every night to turn off the AC so we wouldn't be extremely uncomfortable. They do have a free shuttle to the airport. They don't serve breakfast anymore. The showers are only blocked half-way with a large piece of glass, so water spills everywhere when showering. I went there with my wife and my 4 year old child. South beach may not be an ideal place for a family vacation, but we were coming back from Brazil, so we decided to stay a couple nights. This is the second time I stayed here, first time back in 2008. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Maybe one day Hotel Chelseawill grow up."
In short: Hotel Chelsea tries to be a lifestyle, design hotel, but they're lacking. Things I liked: - the location - the design Things I didn't like: - the bed in our room sagged SEVERELY - the front desk staff was useless (ie they neglected to give a package that arrived for us) We canceled our second night here and went to a nicer hotel two blocks […] away that was incidentally less expensive too. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Kate, Thank you so much for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am extremely sorry to read that your stay with us was not a 5 star one! We are in a great location for the real Sobe experience. Our front desk definitely turned your package away by mistake. We are always receiving packages for our guests, and will hold them for the guest if they have not arrived yet. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a great time with us, and cancelled your second night! Though situations like yours are rare we must always be vigilant about as we continually try to enrich your stay with the best boutique experience in South Beach! The next time you're in town, I would love the chance to personally make sure your stay with us is an all-out success!
"The hotel staff was very nice, but..."
Staff is really nice, but the rooms are so small! The rooms also did not have a full-body mirror in them...which can be bothersome if you are a woman trying to get ready!Genuine Expedia guest review
Issues were 2 fold. First, the housekeeping came but the only reason I know is because the bed was made. However, I don't think they ever changed the sheets as they NEVER left any new towels. I had to call down for them. The next thing is the "free happy hour". My boyfriend and I went to it the first night which is from 7-8. We got there a little early […] so paid for our vodka sodas. The bartender never asked me which type of vodka. So once 7 came around we ordered more and stayed until the end. When he gave us our check he had charged us for every drink and with grey goose which we did NOT ask for. Obviously he tried to pull one over on us which is absolutely ridiculous. I'm from NYC and no bartender would ever do that. DISRESPECTFUL! AND NO ESPN on TV! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We stayed for Halloween and then went on a cruise. The hotel was very cute, the airport transportation was great! They upgraded our room as we'll when we arrived! The downsides were the room was next to the street and you could hear everything all night long. And they didn't have a real shower they had a jacuzzi tub with a shower head with no curtain. […] I loved that we were able to walk everywhere and the beach was close. I would stay again Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!! Thank you so much for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are glad to read that you had a nice time while staying with us! From the hotel itself, to our wonderful amenities, and the location of our property. It seems that you were able to enjoy it all! I see that we were able to provide you with an upgrade! :) We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
I came down to miami for my 21st bday and I'm glad I did. The December weather was amazing it stayed in the high 70's. The hotel was nice for me and my bestfriend who I shared the room with. It was a perfect size for the amount of days we stayed. The only thing I did not like was when I tried to take a nap before going because I could hear the music […] from the bar in my hotel room. Other than that I loved the hotel stay it was close to everything, food, beach, clubs. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great location, free airport shuttle, free happy hour, friendly staff. Definitely recommended, would definitely go back!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Tricia, Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are extremely glad to read that your stay with us was great! From the location of our property, the the amenities that are included, and the lovely service that our staff provides- it seems like you were able to enjoy it all. Please come back for another great time! :)
"Great value close to many attractions"
There are many hotels in Miami, so choosing one to stay in is difficult. While Hotel Chelsea isn't the best of the best it is a great value for the money. The beds are really really comfortable and the rooms are tastefully decorated. If you are planning to go to sleep early make sure you aren't on the 1st floor or else the sounds from the bar may keep […] you awake. We just turned on the tv and it was fine but it could have been a problem for light sleepers. If you are looking for an inexpensive and centrally located hotel than look no further! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon Sarah, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for the time you took, to share yours with us! We do offer unbeatable prices with a great deal of amenities that come along with the price. :) I will make sure to inform the General Manager about your comment regarding the noise. The level of the music at the bar should be lowered after a certain time.
"South beach, good location and price"
The hotel is well located for Art Basel, although it is a but further south of the action than most would likely want any other time. Two good nightclubs are close by, along with several well rated restaurants and the price was very competitive compared with others. The little things could be better, but you're not knocking a place down to 3 stars because […] of the soap and shampoo. Overall, a good place with helpful staff (wake up call and morning taxi were on spot) and within walking distance of the conference center and some nice shopping. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello A.L., Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are located in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from all the action. The majority of the Art Basel action is a bit more north of us, but very easy to get to. There are plenty of clubs and restaurants near by us. We would definitely love for you to come back and stray with us again soon!
"Very practical hotel"
Nice Art Deco hotel, very cosy I mean after all you don't spend the whole day inside, even if you do its comfy! Service was ok, had a few requests that were not attended to when I solicited them but eventually it worked out, and teh internet not working so great! Nice price, and very good location!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Leandro, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am extremely glad to read that you had a nice time while staying with us! I apologize that the service was not outstanding! I will make sure to inform the General Manager about your comment regarding the requests that were not attended to. We must attended to every guests requests as satisfactory customer service is extremely important to us! We were experiencing some issues with the internet that was out of our control. The internet company came to repair the issues and everything is working perfectly fine now. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
"Not a beach front view but still really close by!"
Great experience with the area! This hotel is in a great walking distance to the beach and area in South Beach!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to beach"
Small Rooms, If staying in rooms towards front of hotel very noisy until 4 or 5 am. No coffee or food of anykind on site, you order from sister hotel and it is driven to hotel in styrofoam takeout containers. Free Shuttle is shared with numerous other sister hotels and runs only every 2 hours to airport. Hotel is more for younger crowd.Genuine Expedia guest review
"only service was alcohol."
Unsafe. And drearyGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good Sobe location"
Nice place, good service, I would returnGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Jason B, Thank you for your lovely honest feedback! We are very content to know that your stay with us was enjoyable! I see that you were content not only with the location of our property but with the service that our staff provided you with as well. Please come back soon! We would love to have you! :)
Of course the location was nice. Never ever stay in a room facing the main street if you want to sleep before 6am. The hotel was older, but made to look modern. Details like cheap hanging extension cords for the television stood out. Overall the hotel is clean, but your definitely paying for the location.Genuine Expedia guest review
You get what your paid for...Genuine Expedia guest review
You get what your paid for...Genuine Expedia guest review
Having worked at hotels most of my life, I am really into Guest Service and Housekeeping standards. Yes, the general manager has replied to previous comments stating that they are nothing more than a 3 point hotel and they don't try to be, but I would give them a 1. When you see black hair in the corners of the shower and on the "clean" towels, the […] mirror hadn't been wiped down since the previous guests, it starts drastically dropping your score. Also, when I was asked for my credit card for an authorization, I was said it was in case we "broke anything in the room", I made it known that the more polite way to state this would be "I need to swipe a credit card for any incidentals you may incur during your stay", I think that's a nicer way to welcome guests no matter what or where your establishment is. Another point to mention was that my vehicle wasn't moved after I handed my keys in to have it valet parked and paid for it, I came down 4 hours later and my car was still just sitting in front of the hotel. The only compliment I will give is to whomever the male African American night auditor was (I wish I caught his name), he was friendly and helpful and the only person I encountered at that hotel that seemed to care about the guests staying there - good job to him. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking your time to share your honest feedback with us and all of our future guests. I am extremely sorry that you found such things in the bathroom of your room. I wish that you could have provided us with the last name of your reservation so that we could of had your room number. We would have liked to speak with the housekeeper that was in charge of cleaning your room while you were with us. I will definitely also make sure that the front desk staff is aware of the way things are said to our guests. It is very important the way they come across and customer service is very important to us!
The staff was considerate and helpful. The hotel was well keep and clean. For the price it was a very decent place to stay. It was close to everything, within walking distance. The only problem that I encountered at that the washroom door would get stuck sometimes.Genuine Expedia guest review
Overall I had a good stay at Hotel Chelsea. The music was VERY loud when I arrived at 4 pm and it was rap music. Which I don't mind, in fact it was Drake, who i enjoy but it was a bit off-putting upon arrival. The bathroom in my room  was also quite stuffy. I don't think that there are any vents in the bathroom which lends itself to a musty smell. […] The shower is also mirrored and the mirror is quite stained with soap scum and hard water staining. Also, there was no price list posted for the mini bar, which i found might have been helpful. The bed was very comfortable but the frame did have some chips and scratches. Like I said, overall the stay was good, comfortable, and the staff was welcoming and friendly. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there jessica, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your extensive feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad that you had an overall good time while staying with us! I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about the level of music that you walked into at 4PM. Regarding the soap scum I will make sure that the Director of Housekeeping is totally aware of this, so that it doesn't happen again. Thank you for providing us with your room number. We are glad that you had a nice time despite those minor inconveniences.
Nice staff-helpful with transportation to Miami.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice accommodations very close to South Beach. Walls and floors very thin however and may be difficult to rest if a light sleeper.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Bernard, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback! We are in the heart of South Beach, just a few blocks away from the beach itself and all the action. Sometimes guests can be louder then you'd like them to be. Everyone is just here to have a great time. We try to motivate everyone to keep the level of noise at ambient level.
"Free drinks (vodka, rum, gin) 7-8 pm"
Very handy location; easy walk to beach and museums and shopping; many nearby restaurants, great French bakery just a block away.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Evening Laura Allen, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are in a great location of South Beach, just a few blocks away from all the party scene yet a walk away when you want to get to it. Everyone loves the complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM. It's a perfect way to start off the night, plus it's FREE! :) Please come back for another memorable stay!
"Nice hotel. Staff pleasant and friendly very comf"
Food was pricy. Nice drinks,location ,excellent rooms and clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
My husband and I were on our honeymoon and were given a room with double beds. This is changed the second day, but when you request a king room, that'so what you expect to get. The toilet in our first room was completely clogged and needed maintainence to fix in 2 times in 12 hrs. I will ill say, however, 7-8pm happy hour was great As was the locat […] ion. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Jaime, We value each and every one of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! Unfortunately when booking through a third party your room type is never guaranteed. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with a King room the following day! We are working on the minor issue with the toilet. I do recall this situation and we did indeed find a brush and some other items stuck in the pipes, that a guest flushed down. I see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM. Perfect way to start the night off right! :)
Been there just a night. Room was not big but clean. It was a bit loud also. The hotel is old but in good condition. Just one thing - pet's policy was not clear from hotels.comGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Hello there Alexander, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We are glad that you were content with the cleanliness of it though. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager that it was a bit loud. On Hotels.com it clearly states that we accept dogs that are 20lbs or less- and this is correct. I am not sure what you mean by the policy is not clear.
"Quality Hotel Within Walking Distance of Everythin"
So this hotel is charming. Hotel Chelsea might be my new Miami favorite. The staff was very friendly they even let us keep our bags behind after we checked out because we wanted to go to the beach one last time. The rooms looked so nice I wish I could've packed them in my suitcase and taken them home with me. I was shocked at the decor. I also liked […] the fact that they had a happy hour at the bar for their guests. They also have a lovely patio that serves pretty good for. Last but not least Hotel Chelsea is in walking distance of the beach and many of the night clubs. I'll definitely be coming back and recommending this hotel to friends. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Chelsea Good Evening C. Jones, There is absolutely nothing more that we love to see then our guests positive 5 STAR FEEDBACK!!!!!!!!!! :) I am very content to learn that you were satisfied with your stay, and that you found our hotel to be charming! Our staff is always trying to make sure that everyone is well taken care of. We have no problem in holding your luggage until your room is ready, so that you can go out and explore the city ASAP! :) Unfortunately you can't pack our rooms in your suitcase but you can come and stay with us again and again and again. :) We know that our guests are here to have a great time and our complimentary cocktail hour, is the perfect way to start that off! Our property is in the heart of South Beach, and a convenient walk from all the action. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )