"we were there to go to graduation."
Very clean room and the only thing was the bed was a little too firm.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to nature and businesses"
Clean room, quiet surroundings, amenities great and near everything including nature walks, stores and restaurants.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your clean room, all of the amenities we had to offer, and our hotel's location. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Amenties are not good"
Fridge and TV was not working and the hotel doesn't even care about fixing or giving an alternate roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the refrigerator and television is truly regrettable. We are very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will continue working to improve our hotel to ensure that this experience is not repeated. These items will be repaired in a timely manner. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
"Quite locale, great room"
Hotel needs bigger sign on 158th ST. Drove past twice. Staff friendly,coffee hot. Nice room, kitchen just right for up to a week. Location close to Bvrtn sites and businesses. Will stay there next year. Booked online for a good weekend rate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Mike - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the hard time you had finding our hotel. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your room, our friendly staff and our coffee during your visit with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
"OK for people without disabilities..."
First off this review is actually for the Extended Stay in Hillsboro, not Beaverton. The Beaverton hotel did not have a room for us (we found this out after arriving. The hotel was OK, the desk staff (with one exception) was friendly. The "Breakfast" they offered was oranges and apples, coffee and some granola bars. The biggest issue was with the handicapped […] room. My wife is in a wheelchair. The door to the room would not prop open, the mirrors were too high, could not get to the windows because the A/C was in the way. All the dishes were in shelves way too high to get to and the toilet was not in a spot to do transfers easily. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Alright, overall, nice experience"
You got what you pay for. Room overall is clean, although microwave and fridge are a bit old. Luckily, they work. Environment is nice and quite. Bonnie at the service desk very helpful and polite. Breakfast is alright. Will go back again.Genuine Expedia guest review
The place was great, property well kept, rooms were very clean, staff very friendly. The property is located deep into Beaverton but it is located very close (about a 7 minute walk) to a MAX stop which made getting around town and into Portland very easy. My only complaint was that the air conditioning was broken in our room, but at this time of year […] it really wasn't too big of a deal. Hopefully they will get it fixed soon for the Summer months. I did appreciate that when we called the front desk to inquire about the air conditioning, they offered to let us switch rooms. We declined since we were already settled in and just opened our door for about an hour to let some cool air in. All in all a 4.5 out of 5. I would stay here again and definitely I would recommend this property to a friend. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I appreciate you kind comments about our staff and our clean rooms; however, I do apologize that your air conditioner was broken during your stay. Please know that I have had my maintenance crew see to this issue to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Receptionist on arrival was grumpy rude no hello rushing m out. Room267 toilet water flushing all nite, I call and mention in person to front desk , I am not sure if it is is a yes or no ,not even a Thank you for reporting.I wonder how much money the hotel is losing for the toilet water alone. YOur profit. For the whole year I believe. What a waste […] of expensive Oregonian water supply.only one small thrash can for the whole room studio want to keep it clean, where is the thrash container? Thanks for the survey. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The things we appreciated: the proximity to the things we needed. We had just moved out of our home & needed a place to stay while we finished working that week. It was quiet, even though it was close to traffic. We also appreciated having breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly & helpful. Our only complaints were the room smelled of smoke, […] though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Also, the bed wasn't as comfortable as we would have liked. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about our hotel and our services. However, I am very sorry that you had a room that did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to make sure that guest rooms are properly cleaned moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
"reserved a non-smoking room but"
they only had smoking rooms available when I got there. Horrible stink in the room, but I had no choice since I arrived around 7 p.m.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Joe - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to accommodate your request for a non-smoking room. While we anticipate being able to have the requested room types available, on occasion, we do not have one available due to capacity. In response, we are working to to find a way to better manage guest requests in order to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"What motel does maintenance at 1 am??"
This motel decided that it would be a smashing idea to conduct loud maintenance work in the room above my head at 1 am in the morning. Consequently, I didn't receive much sleep and decided not to stay for my second night. Of course I could not get a refund for the cancellation because I didn't request it in a timely enough manner as per their rules […] . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Dylan – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels and booking issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and reservations policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Great price for a clean comfortable roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Arrived around 9pm and it was a very warm day and the air conditioner did not work and the refrigerator freezer was leaking water on the floor. They did not have another room available for us to move to, So I had to open room door to cool it so we could sleep. The room was not cleaned well at all. We received a partial refund on the room, but ended […] up going to another hotel the following night even after they gave us new room the next day. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that items in your room were not functioning properly and that your room was not clean upon check-in. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our staff, taking proactive measures regarding maintenance and cleanliness so that this experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
"Adequate for our needs"
Needed to find affordable place to stay. This room was very clean, bed was comfortable, small kitchenette with basic items for 2 people. Would have liked fresh towels each day-they were available at front desk. Bed linens only changed once a week, ok for our stay of 5 days. Grab and go breakfast a disappointment, no decaf coffee, only Sanka. .Genuine Expedia guest review
"Stayed 6 days It was everything i needed"
Was very convenient to find & close to every place i had to goGenuine Expedia guest review
"Moved to Portland for work"
Stayed here for 3 days when I first moved to Portland. Nice. Impressed kitchen was stocked. Cleanliness a 4 because I found a random black hair hanging on my fresh towel upon entry. Yes, it happens, but it grossed me out for a second. Maintainence a 4 because my room did not have a knob to turn the wall unit on/off/anything in between. Asked them to […] fix it, didn't happen, but used my window w/ screen for ventilation. Not huge deal. Overall, nice staff, helpful, suited my needs. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"not always what you ask for"
I had upgraded my room to a deluxe king and when I went to check in I was told that all the kings had extended stay over load so no king until the second night. I agreed to take a queen but was told that the refund for the price difference would have to come from "hotels.com"....as I was walking back to the car the clerk ran out to inform me that a […] king room had freed up. When I got to the room and unpacked we found that the room had garbage in the bathroom garbage and dishes still in the microwave .....needless to say we won't be back Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Paul – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
"It's not a bad hotel for the price of it."
The room was clean. However, the kitchen and bathroom need to be upgraded. The staffs were nice. $75 per night was a really good deal.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have the opportunity to improve in our accommodations. Your comments regarding your kitchen and bathroom will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Great for the price. Breakfast was very simple and for the price you can go out.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not really impressed"
When I made the reservation,I had high hopes from past stay in a different location(state). Room was just about average. I didn't have the feeling that I was staying in a hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The front desk staff treated like we were second class citizens because we had booked our room through Hotels.com. We were having work done in our home which required us to move out for a brief period of time. As this is close to our home and we needed to shift our arrival date by one day, we stopped by the facility to reschedule. They would not accommodate […] us and said we had to go back to Hotels.com to reschedule. During check out, they would not give us a receipt for our stay, said we had to get it from Hotels.com. They were not even apologetic. Last time we stay there. Not sure we will use Hotels.com either. Totally unprofessional !! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Lynn - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced when trying to adjust your reservation and asking for a receipt. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a more professional, helpful manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
"Comfortable bed in Clean Room.."
Not the Ritz Carlton,but my wife wasn't with me..This exceeded my expectations..Great for a person on business who wants a comfortable bed in a clean roomGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Tualatin Recreation Area"
We spent one night at this hotel.It was close to where our son played. Room comfortable.Internet slow, you can pay to upgrade. We like having a kitchenette. Breakfast is grab/go. Coffee was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good space, dated rooms"
Very courteous and clean but the rooms are a bit dated.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Pulled back the comforter only to see a blanket covered in dog and human hair - sooo gross! Also the thermostat controls were on the ceiling, so if you're not super tall be prepared to use a chair.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the hairs on your comforter is truly regrettable and certainly is not a normal occurrence for us. We are very sorry for your experience. I utilized your comments as a coaching tool for our housekeeping and maintenance team and we will be sure to revisit the policies and procedures regarding cleanliness and how to properly handle our linens to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Once again, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Quiet hotel, pleasant employees, clean rooms, close to restaurants close to major roads and freeways.Genuine Expedia guest review
first room had not been cleaned though it was reported to desk that it was. Amenities such as coffee for coffee maker, etc. were not provided.Genuine Expedia guest review
"There is surely somewhere else you could stay"
Floor was sticky, toilet didn't flush, shower curtain was too short to stay in tub when showering, breakfast didn't exist, lots of people loitering through the night outside the rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Should have been better"
Check in and check out was fast and efficient, staff personnel were friendly, helpful and knowledgable.unfortunately the room was not clean, dirty kitchen countertop, dirty bathroom door dirty bathroom counter (excessive soap buildup from previous visitor due to lack of soap dish), carpet needed better vacuuming. The cleanliness issues were resolved […] by myself in minutes, but should have been done by a more competent and attentive cleaning staff. Better supervision would prevent this type of unacceptable condition. Also, the room heater/ac unit kept cycling on even though it was turned off. I had to turn off the breaker at the power panel to get a nights sleep without this waking me up all night. Other than those issues, the room was okay, looks as if the hotel had been upgraded in the past year or so. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF TENNIS TOURNAMENT"
IT SUITED OUR PURPOSES VERY WELLGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Seems fine overall, but my room was not well cleaned, my fridge was broken, a light was out, dishes were dirty (in the cabinet), trash on floor, goop on bathroom wall, etc. and no one looked at it after two requests. I left something valuable and no one followed up after I called twice. Nice folks. Would rate much higher if maid had glasses and they […] followed up on little stuff. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The heater knocked all night. Otherwise we were very pleased with the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Gail - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel overall. Still, we apologize for the noisy heating unit and will be sure to look into that as part of our preventative maintenance on all of our rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area."
Need more kitchen supplies for coffee making. Would be nice if napkins and paper towels were provided.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not bad for Price"
Stayed three nights in this hotel. 1st night was good. Bed was very welcome after a long day. Coffee provided was decent. However, the first coffee cup I grabbed was not clean. Not just stained but not clean. The other was clean and usable. The second two nights I was in a different room, and had neighbors. The walls are thin and they were a little […] loud. TV choices are pretty basic with one movie channel. I did not explore much around there - a few fast food joints and a couple sit down restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Brian - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not up to your expectations as we strive to provide our guests with a great experience from check-in to departure. In response, I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to making sure that all of our kitchen items are cleaned properly moving forward and we work to enhance our noise policy so future disturbances are limited. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"close to shops and transit"
dirty unkept hotel. garbage piled outside the whole time i was there. found one cockroach in the bathtub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Bob - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The overflowing garbage and cleanliness you described is absolutely unacceptable, and I assure you the pest issue you mentioned is not typical. I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that this does not happen again in the future, I have brought up these issues to my staff and will personally see to it that our hotel is being kept properly. Daily inspections and walking of the property is a requirement and I guarantee my diligence as the hotel manager in making sure that we are thorough in everything that we do, especially when it comes to cleanliness, so that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"Worth, more facilities then the expectations!"
I and my husband stayed for 2 days for our trip at Beaverton, Oregon in the weekend. We don't wanted to spend much money and wanted good hotel for just night stay and for breakfast. We are vegetarian and I found much more facilities over here comparing 4 star to 5 star hotels where we have to pay around $2 to 3 for water bottle! They have full kitchen […] with utensils, toaster, stove, microwave, plates dishwasher including dining table for 4 people. For breakfast we need to pick up the food and eat in the room, as theu have this facilities. We just paid $120 for two nights! I rate this hotel 5 star compare to price you pay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Nutan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you and your Husband had a nice stay with us and that you feel the value was more than expected. It is our standard to provide the amenities that you mentioned and the food options; I am so glad that our grab-and-go breakfast fit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Hotel needs to be renovatedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Convenient location. Clean and quiet room. No coffee even though there was a coffee maker. Had to walk to McD that was closebyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"stay with a twist"
My husband ended up in the hopital for 3 days during our stay. We did not have the room booked for that long, but the staff was very accommodating, so that I was able to stay in the same room and did not have to pack up and switch.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall I was not happy with my experience at this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Could be better."
Nice room. Nice looking hotel. Microwave in room did not work. No toiletries in bathroom so was told they were available at the front desk. Asked at front desk for shampoo and they didn't have any. Said I could ask cleaning people for some but when I did, she didn't speak English and indicated that all she had was a bar of soap. I gave up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Helen - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that the microwave in your room did not work. Since your stay, it has been replaced. I also apologize for having run out of shampoo during your stay. As a result I have ordered extra supplies to ensure we don't run out again. Still, we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy your clean room and comfortable bed. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
"OK quality, affordable for long term stay"
The staff seems overwhelmed easily with a couple of guests happened to walk in at the same time. Although we have a non-smoking room, there are people smoking out in the hallway or around the building because the non-smoking and smoking rooms seems to be mixed in the same complex. There are several dirt spots on the bedsheet. The refrigerator can't […] close all the way tight and it's noisy all night long. The towel bar is torn off in our bathroom. There are a couple of holes in the room. Looks like it needs some maintenance. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about the affordability of our rooms and the nice location. However, I am very sorry that the cleanliness and comfort of the room did not meet your expectations. These deficiencies are not typical of this hotel nor are they acceptable and for that I truly apologize. As this hotel’s new manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with my staff. We will be inspecting rooms prior to check-in to ensure that it will meet our standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
"Nice property outside of heavy traffic- would stay"
Surprised about the quality vs price!! We would definitely book again- highly recommend to friends and relatives!! Had more amenities than we thought and staff was very helpful!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments, we were honored to have you as our guest. I am proud of our team for making your stay comfortable and providing courteous service. Also, I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be affordable and at a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us it truly means a lot to us and we appreciate them. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
"Very good extended stay"
Simply fantastic to say the least. Expedia given me a great price. Thx for that.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our great location, breakfast offerings, and all at a great price. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
"dog food on the floor"
No room service for dirty roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We came to hillsboro on buisness and chose this hotel based on location to our jobs and thought these hotels are based on people joining them for buisness trips. They have no breakfast, they only clean room every 7 days and do not supply you with any more than two towels for the week. when I went down to the office to ask for more towels they were rude […] about it and handed me one knowing good and well i asked for 2 being there are 2 adults in my room. They replied with well were all out. Small parking lot as well not enough spots for anyone traveling with a truck and trailer. I will never stay at another extended stay again!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overnight in beaverton"
Room was good for price staff was nice but not overly helpful.. And what room doesn't have a trash can???Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room was not equipped with a trash can, this is not typical and I will be sure to address this immediately. I will also be sure to have my maintenance and housekeeping staff check each room daily and thoroughly to ensure that all necessary items are where they should be so that this issue is not repeated. While I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous, I apologize that they were not helpful as they certainly could have been. I have discussed your comments with the staff and used it as a tool to better coach our team to ensure that we are all delivering nothing less than the excellent service that our guests deserve. Still, I am happy to hear that the affordability of the room suited your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
"Nice hotel, walking distance of shopping, restaura"
Easy check in and friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed having the kitchen facilities.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies about the towels and TV Channels. We are definitely making some changes to create an even better establishment, as there is always room for improvement. The things you have mentioned may definitely be brought up for consideration. Still, we are very happy to know about your great experience here with us, and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities that we have to offer. We strive to be the best in our industry, and we pride ourselves on the unique things we have to offer that provides our valued guests with a "Home away from home" experience. We are certainly glad to have served you! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
"off the path"
Quiet neighborhood. Multiple eateries nearby. Low to no noise, Hospital area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room service once a week for $100 a night - very poor and not competitive, never again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback regarding our room services, our standard housekeeping service is provided free once per week to our guests staying eight (8) nights or longer. Still, there are additional services that may be purchased as often as our guests would like for a minimal fee. I am sorry this was not communicated to you properly when booking the reservation. I will be working with our entire staff to ensure this message is conveyed better moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future, so that we can prove ourselves to be the best around.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )