"It's not a bad hotel for the price of it."
The room was clean. However, the kitchen and bathroom need to be upgraded. The staffs were nice. $75 per night was a really good deal.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have the opportunity to improve in our accommodations. Your comments regarding your kitchen and bathroom will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Great for the price. Breakfast was very simple and for the price you can go out.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not really impressed"
When I made the reservation,I had high hopes from past stay in a different location(state). Room was just about average. I didn't have the feeling that I was staying in a hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The front desk staff treated like we were second class citizens because we had booked our room through Hotels.com. We were having work done in our home which required us to move out for a brief period of time. As this is close to our home and we needed to shift our arrival date by one day, we stopped by the facility to reschedule. They would not accommodate […] us and said we had to go back to Hotels.com to reschedule. During check out, they would not give us a receipt for our stay, said we had to get it from Hotels.com. They were not even apologetic. Last time we stay there. Not sure we will use Hotels.com either. Totally unprofessional !! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Lynn - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced when trying to adjust your reservation and asking for a receipt. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a more professional, helpful manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
"Comfortable bed in Clean Room.."
Not the Ritz Carlton,but my wife wasn't with me..This exceeded my expectations..Great for a person on business who wants a comfortable bed in a clean roomGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Tualatin Recreation Area"
We spent one night at this hotel.It was close to where our son played. Room comfortable.Internet slow, you can pay to upgrade. We like having a kitchenette. Breakfast is grab/go. Coffee was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good space, dated rooms"
Very courteous and clean but the rooms are a bit dated.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Pulled back the comforter only to see a blanket covered in dog and human hair - sooo gross! Also the thermostat controls were on the ceiling, so if you're not super tall be prepared to use a chair.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the hairs on your comforter is truly regrettable and certainly is not a normal occurrence for us. We are very sorry for your experience. I utilized your comments as a coaching tool for our housekeeping and maintenance team and we will be sure to revisit the policies and procedures regarding cleanliness and how to properly handle our linens to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Once again, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Quiet hotel, pleasant employees, clean rooms, close to restaurants close to major roads and freeways.Genuine Expedia guest review
first room had not been cleaned though it was reported to desk that it was. Amenities such as coffee for coffee maker, etc. were not provided.Genuine Expedia guest review
"There is surely somewhere else you could stay"
Floor was sticky, toilet didn't flush, shower curtain was too short to stay in tub when showering, breakfast didn't exist, lots of people loitering through the night outside the rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Should have been better"
Check in and check out was fast and efficient, staff personnel were friendly, helpful and knowledgable.unfortunately the room was not clean, dirty kitchen countertop, dirty bathroom door dirty bathroom counter (excessive soap buildup from previous visitor due to lack of soap dish), carpet needed better vacuuming. The cleanliness issues were resolved […] by myself in minutes, but should have been done by a more competent and attentive cleaning staff. Better supervision would prevent this type of unacceptable condition. Also, the room heater/ac unit kept cycling on even though it was turned off. I had to turn off the breaker at the power panel to get a nights sleep without this waking me up all night. Other than those issues, the room was okay, looks as if the hotel had been upgraded in the past year or so. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF TENNIS TOURNAMENT"
IT SUITED OUR PURPOSES VERY WELLGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Seems fine overall, but my room was not well cleaned, my fridge was broken, a light was out, dishes were dirty (in the cabinet), trash on floor, goop on bathroom wall, etc. and no one looked at it after two requests. I left something valuable and no one followed up after I called twice. Nice folks. Would rate much higher if maid had glasses and they […] followed up on little stuff. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The heater knocked all night. Otherwise we were very pleased with the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Gail - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel overall. Still, we apologize for the noisy heating unit and will be sure to look into that as part of our preventative maintenance on all of our rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area."
Need more kitchen supplies for coffee making. Would be nice if napkins and paper towels were provided.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not bad for Price"
Stayed three nights in this hotel. 1st night was good. Bed was very welcome after a long day. Coffee provided was decent. However, the first coffee cup I grabbed was not clean. Not just stained but not clean. The other was clean and usable. The second two nights I was in a different room, and had neighbors. The walls are thin and they were a little […] loud. TV choices are pretty basic with one movie channel. I did not explore much around there - a few fast food joints and a couple sit down restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Brian - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not up to your expectations as we strive to provide our guests with a great experience from check-in to departure. In response, I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to making sure that all of our kitchen items are cleaned properly moving forward and we work to enhance our noise policy so future disturbances are limited. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"close to shops and transit"
dirty unkept hotel. garbage piled outside the whole time i was there. found one cockroach in the bathtub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Bob - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The overflowing garbage and cleanliness you described is absolutely unacceptable, and I assure you the pest issue you mentioned is not typical. I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that this does not happen again in the future, I have brought up these issues to my staff and will personally see to it that our hotel is being kept properly. Daily inspections and walking of the property is a requirement and I guarantee my diligence as the hotel manager in making sure that we are thorough in everything that we do, especially when it comes to cleanliness, so that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"Worth, more facilities then the expectations!"
I and my husband stayed for 2 days for our trip at Beaverton, Oregon in the weekend. We don't wanted to spend much money and wanted good hotel for just night stay and for breakfast. We are vegetarian and I found much more facilities over here comparing 4 star to 5 star hotels where we have to pay around $2 to 3 for water bottle! They have full kitchen […] with utensils, toaster, stove, microwave, plates dishwasher including dining table for 4 people. For breakfast we need to pick up the food and eat in the room, as theu have this facilities. We just paid $120 for two nights! I rate this hotel 5 star compare to price you pay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Nutan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you and your Husband had a nice stay with us and that you feel the value was more than expected. It is our standard to provide the amenities that you mentioned and the food options; I am so glad that our grab-and-go breakfast fit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Hotel needs to be renovatedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Convenient location. Clean and quiet room. No coffee even though there was a coffee maker. Had to walk to McD that was closebyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"stay with a twist"
My husband ended up in the hopital for 3 days during our stay. We did not have the room booked for that long, but the staff was very accommodating, so that I was able to stay in the same room and did not have to pack up and switch.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall I was not happy with my experience at this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Could be better."
Nice room. Nice looking hotel. Microwave in room did not work. No toiletries in bathroom so was told they were available at the front desk. Asked at front desk for shampoo and they didn't have any. Said I could ask cleaning people for some but when I did, she didn't speak English and indicated that all she had was a bar of soap. I gave up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Helen - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that the microwave in your room did not work. Since your stay, it has been replaced. I also apologize for having run out of shampoo during your stay. As a result I have ordered extra supplies to ensure we don't run out again. Still, we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy your clean room and comfortable bed. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
"OK quality, affordable for long term stay"
The staff seems overwhelmed easily with a couple of guests happened to walk in at the same time. Although we have a non-smoking room, there are people smoking out in the hallway or around the building because the non-smoking and smoking rooms seems to be mixed in the same complex. There are several dirt spots on the bedsheet. The refrigerator can't […] close all the way tight and it's noisy all night long. The towel bar is torn off in our bathroom. There are a couple of holes in the room. Looks like it needs some maintenance. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about the affordability of our rooms and the nice location. However, I am very sorry that the cleanliness and comfort of the room did not meet your expectations. These deficiencies are not typical of this hotel nor are they acceptable and for that I truly apologize. As this hotel’s new manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with my staff. We will be inspecting rooms prior to check-in to ensure that it will meet our standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
"Nice property outside of heavy traffic- would stay"
Surprised about the quality vs price!! We would definitely book again- highly recommend to friends and relatives!! Had more amenities than we thought and staff was very helpful!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments, we were honored to have you as our guest. I am proud of our team for making your stay comfortable and providing courteous service. Also, I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be affordable and at a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us it truly means a lot to us and we appreciate them. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
"Very good extended stay"
Simply fantastic to say the least. Expedia given me a great price. Thx for that.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our great location, breakfast offerings, and all at a great price. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
"dog food on the floor"
No room service for dirty roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We came to hillsboro on buisness and chose this hotel based on location to our jobs and thought these hotels are based on people joining them for buisness trips. They have no breakfast, they only clean room every 7 days and do not supply you with any more than two towels for the week. when I went down to the office to ask for more towels they were rude […] about it and handed me one knowing good and well i asked for 2 being there are 2 adults in my room. They replied with well were all out. Small parking lot as well not enough spots for anyone traveling with a truck and trailer. I will never stay at another extended stay again!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overnight in beaverton"
Room was good for price staff was nice but not overly helpful.. And what room doesn't have a trash can???Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room was not equipped with a trash can, this is not typical and I will be sure to address this immediately. I will also be sure to have my maintenance and housekeeping staff check each room daily and thoroughly to ensure that all necessary items are where they should be so that this issue is not repeated. While I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous, I apologize that they were not helpful as they certainly could have been. I have discussed your comments with the staff and used it as a tool to better coach our team to ensure that we are all delivering nothing less than the excellent service that our guests deserve. Still, I am happy to hear that the affordability of the room suited your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
"Nice hotel, walking distance of shopping, restaura"
Easy check in and friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed having the kitchen facilities.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies about the towels and TV Channels. We are definitely making some changes to create an even better establishment, as there is always room for improvement. The things you have mentioned may definitely be brought up for consideration. Still, we are very happy to know about your great experience here with us, and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities that we have to offer. We strive to be the best in our industry, and we pride ourselves on the unique things we have to offer that provides our valued guests with a "Home away from home" experience. We are certainly glad to have served you! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
"off the path"
Quiet neighborhood. Multiple eateries nearby. Low to no noise, Hospital area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room service once a week for $100 a night - very poor and not competitive, never again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback regarding our room services, our standard housekeeping service is provided free once per week to our guests staying eight (8) nights or longer. Still, there are additional services that may be purchased as often as our guests would like for a minimal fee. I am sorry this was not communicated to you properly when booking the reservation. I will be working with our entire staff to ensure this message is conveyed better moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future, so that we can prove ourselves to be the best around.
Bed sheet was crumpled as if some one used prior to my entry to room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Did not have the non smoking room I reserved, and it smelled like smoke. 1/2 the light did not workGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to put you in a non-smoking room. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee room types, because it all depends on what is available on the day of your arrival. In response to your feedback regarding the lights, I will make sure that my maintenance engineer is aware of this and we will get it resolved immediately. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"like the remodel...will return"
Like the room decor. Very comfortable. Will return next time we are in Portland.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our remodel and room decor. Though we are very happy about it, the main thing is that our guests are happy! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the kitchen area left a lot to be desired. The refrigerator motor was loud and kept me awake several nights. I reported the problem but no action was taken. The dishes and cook ware was not cleaned well. I think it is left up to the guest before you to do a thorough cleaning but it should be checked […] by the maid service when a guest departs. Also, my room had no dish soap and I had to go to the front desk to ask for some. I had booked a king studio but was given a queen since they were overbooked. With all this said, I had given direct feedback to management via email and I received a response this morning that two of my nights would be refunded so that does help ease the pain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dirty and smelly"
The room smelled moldy and old. We found a long hair on the bathroom towel and on the bed and there was a bug on the bed. We said we wanted a king bed but we got a queen instead. It was very uncomfortable to sleep there but we checked in late and we were really tired so we just bared it through the night. The next morning we just left without showering […] cause we felt it wasn't clean enough to do so. We thought it was a steal for the price but the only thing that was stolen was my dignity. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Gave me a smoking room and no toiletries"
Gave me a smoking room inspite of booking a non-smoking room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton I have received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were given a smoking room when a non-smoking one was preferred. Though we cannot always guarantee room types, we try to do the very best that we can to accommodate each and every one of our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to fulfill your request this time around, but should you need a place to stay in the future, we would love to have the opportunity to make it right with you. In regards to the toiletries that you were not given, this is simply unacceptable. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I will speak with my staff immediately regarding this matter. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
We had a very clean room, with a lovely staff that were very attentive to our needs.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Mia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry that dish towels were not available in your room, that should not have happened. However, I am very glad to hear that my staff was helpful and responsive to your needs. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We understand the importance of saving time and money, so we are thrilled to be given the opportunity to offer our guests a convenient food option in the morning. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Beds were comfortable. But short on towels and washcloths. The shower curtain had mold on the bottom of it. Found the staff friendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quiet Hotel and still conveniently situated."
It was the day when the Rose festival events were held. Most of the Hotels were booked in full way ahead. This place was also full with the customers. The only one hotel staff was on duty on the front office at night. Our room only had a one set of towel. I walked to the office but the answer was they are out of towels. ??? You should have prepared […] for the essential requirement supply like towels, toilet papers and tissues. We had to share the wet towels that night. It was Big disapointment. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Jack - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the towels and lack of supplies is truly regrettable, and for that I apologize. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with the tools you needed to make your stay nothing short of satisfying and enjoyable. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have recently placed a very large order of supplies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
"Nice Hotel Room with a Kitchenette."
Extended Stay is a middle class hotel for people who are going to stay for an extended period of time. They offer a small kitchenette so that you don't have to eat all your meals in restaurants. I stayed only 4 nights and used it as a hotel since I ate all my meals with my daughter. The room was clean but the bathroom fan was very noisy.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Smoking room smoked out."
I booked a non-smoking room and when I checked in the room they gave me was a smoking room that smelled like, well I can't say (inappropriate language block). The clerk did not tell me that the only room left was a smoking room, maybe he thought I wouldn't notice....Please......Plus I waited 15 minutes for the clerk to check me in because he was running […] around the complex or so the sign said. I know I will not every use this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Had constant trouble with the toilet and they didn't clean our room the whole 2 days we were there. We had to go get our own towels and plunge our own toilet time after time. Other than that, I liked the layout and comfortGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Its the little things that count..."
When we arrived at Extended Stay America, we found the property to be nice and clean. Although they say they cannot guarantee an "non-smoking" room, I was happy to find my request for such was honored. Why hotels continue to allow smoking in any room is beyond me, this is a true turn off when I look for a place to stay. The room was clean and ready […] upon check in. The "free wi-fi" was terrible and only good if you want to check email and such; no streaming video or anything with higher bandwidth. The one thing that will cause us to not return is the lack of small amenities. I ask you, what hotel or motel these days does not offer shampoo, hand lotion, conditioner? When I called the front desk, they said they were out because the order had not come in. Another review entitled "Mis-represented" from December of 2012 pointed out the same issue with this comment: lacking the standard amenities of a hotel. The staff said they "hadn't gotten a shipment of supplies yet so they couldn't help me." It appears this is a line the staff uses to placate its tenants. We had to go across the street to the local market to get shampoo and conditioner. So for the cost of a small bottle of hotel shampoo, this establishment lost our future business. “Never neglect the little things. Never skimp on that little extra effort.” Giving the best should be your trademark, but instead you cut corners and shirk responsibilities toward your paying clients. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Basic and lacking maintenance"
First room reserved smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. (Non-smoking reserved.) Changed rooms. New room given was situated right at the communal smoking area and facing stair well, so windows couldn't be opened because of smokers. Two of the four room lights weren't working. Kitchen shade for kitchen neon light was missing. Slow running drain. Stained […] carpets. Toilet kept constantly refilling. Nothing to clean dishes with (soap, brushes, sponge). Half of closet hanging space, broken and unuseable. Staff quality varies depending on shift. First employees cheerful, helpful, courteous, then next. bored, disinterested, acting interupted and short. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Nike"
The room was a little shop worn and the recliner was broken. The HVAC unit did little to clear the stuff air in the room. It was quiet and the attendee checking us in was very friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"OK room for a reasonable rate."
The room was clean and in pretty good shape. Its not a new building but has been kept up. No soap or shampoo in the room so we had to go down to lobby to get it (they wouldn't bring it to us). It was quiet and in a nice neighborhood. Couple negatives : They offered soap but shampoo cost $2 in a vending machine. Overflowing trashcan near stairs was unemptied […] the whole time we were there. Seem to only have one person on staff. The continental breakfast was quaker oatmeal and coffee. They do not clean the dishware in the kitchenette and ours was dirty. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nothing for something"
Room was not ready when we arrived at 5. Room was dirty and had no towels, soaps. Had to ask the front desk for towels and bedding for pullout couch. Found broken liquor bottle in the stairwell up to the room. Didn't know Beaverton had a ghetto but this place made it seem so. Terrible for the price. Motel 6 would have been better.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )