All hotels in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here10 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK, 73102, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 258 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel within walking distance of Bricktown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Enjoyed stay. Clean room and friendly staff. Convenient location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your review of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. It pleases us greatly to find out that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel's close proximity to Bricktown. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
Dave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to everything downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Was very nice love the hotel! And breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Your kind review and recommendation are very much appreciated, thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our location made it so easy for you to get to everything in the downtown area. Please come back and stay with us again at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Thank you.
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
teal
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location for downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Valea parking $$ and the guy running it was rude. The bar was not good. The hotel and the rest if the staff was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your review of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and our associates, we regret that you did not experience the exceptional service we strive to provide 100% of the time. We wish we had known about your concern at the time of your stay so that we could have addressed the situation then. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Could have been better"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was excellent! Found leftover items in the room. A/C in room did not work and room was extremely uncomfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Although we greatly appreciate your generous praise for our staff, it was disappointing to find out that you had some difficulties which impacted your visit. Guests are highly encouraged to let us know when something is amiss so that we can address their concerns promptly and get them back to enjoying their stay. We are truly sorry for the issue you found with the air-conditioning and wish we had been aware of it so that we could make you more comfortable. One day we hope to welcome you back for the exceptional stay you deserve.
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
Mindi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was great! We loved the view of the city! Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. It is a block from Bricktown! We will definitely stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. It is always our pleasure to provide exceptional service to complement our fantastic location, just steps away from Bricktown. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Oklahoma City.
1 night trip May 24, 2014
T
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice but…"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Pay for wifi at a hotel like this?! Please get with the program.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We are glad you found our hotel to be very nice and appreciate your comments. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
1 night business trip May 17, 2014
Randy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy, convenient, clean and friendly"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff was very friendly and professional, there are enough restaurants nearby that if you choose not to use the car service provided you can walk easily. The only complaint I would have is that "late checkout" was 12:30 and between noon and 12:25 three cleaning ladies knocked on my door and didn't stop despite my calling "just a minute!" until I was at the door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
The Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel is, as you mentioned, within walking distance to many area restaurants as well as the attractions in OKC. We are delighted our location was something that you enjoyed during your stay. It is however regrettable that you encountered a disruption at the end of your stay and for this we would like to offer our most heartfelt apologies. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area. Thank you.
1 night trip May 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Best place to stay in Bricktown! Amazing staff, location and free shuttle services.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
It certainly sounds as though you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Thank you very much for your complimentary feedback. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Other trip May 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Night stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was nice the only thing I didn't like was I had pay $25 extra to park
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel for your stay in the area. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are sorry if you did not feel our parking fee was a good value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please visit us again soon.
Other trip May 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had an awesome experience! The hotel was nice. The people were polite.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
An awesome experience is just what we hope all our guests will have! Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and for sharing such a wonderful review. It was a true pleasure to have you here with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Other trip May 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice location and love the indoor pool, but..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel in all was very nice and clean, but very expensive. Everything costs extra in the hotel- breakfast, parking, etc, which I think should be included considering the price you pay just to stay there. The room was very smelly. Looked clean, but didn't smell that way. The bed was hard as a rock, didn't get much sleep. The toilet paper was really hard and cheap. I felt like I was staying at a cheap motel for a high price, but it IS very well located and within walking distance of anything in bricktown. Very big hotel, but didn't have any problem with noise. I probably wouldn't stay at this particular hotel again just due to the comfort level being very minimal and the awful smell.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Although we're very glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location and indoor pool, we do regret that the price point was not as you had hoped. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it allows us to continuously work to improve the experience for future guests. One day we hope to have the chance to welcome you back and surpass your expectations.
Other trip May 8, 2014
NurseShoes
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Class reunion"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
couldn't have gone better
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We couldn't be happier to hear that your class reunion at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel went so well. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your time here. Please come back and see us again soon.
1 night trip with friends May 2, 2014
Bill
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Expected more for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed there for the OKC Memorial marathon. The only thing that was a plus was the location of the hotel. I've stayed at Hampton Inns that were nicer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We are disheartened to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations yet we are grateful for your honest feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. If there was anything we could have done to create an exceptional stay for you, we hope that you will let us know.
Other trip May 3, 2014
Rich
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"NOT HAPPY"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room AC doesn't cool room No vent in bathroom Breakfast Buffett ran out of food Valet parking delivered car back filthy and dirty, brought it in freshly washed and waxed Very expensive for no more than you get
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your review; we are very grateful for your feedback. It was disappointing to read your comments and learn that you experienced several challenges during your stay. Our guests are encouraged to let us know immediately of any concerns so that we may address them promptly and provide you with the best visit possible. One day we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel for the exceptional stay that you deserve.
Other trip Apr 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Could use a little updating but nice stay awesome location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and sharing your comments here. We are delighted that you found our location to be such a plus and experienced an enjoyable stay. Please come back and see us again soon.
2 night family trip Apr 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyed visit"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed one night and it was comfortable and quite. The hotel isn't as nice as the last time I stayed but that was over 10 years ago. It was comfortable and quite. Would recommend to friends.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are glad to learn that you were so comfortable while you were here and enjoyed your visit to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Please come back and see us again soon.
Other trip Apr 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but deceiving"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This hotel seemed extremely nice when we walked in. Then we got to the room and realized that there was no mini fridge or microwave. This seems like a small thing to complain about but of your on a budget stretching one meal into two pays off. Without a fridge or microwave, that was impossible. There is no free parking. It's $25 per night to valet. The closest parking is on the street or a couple of blocks away at the parking garage (for which you also have to pay). Good luck with your luggage. On the other hand, the staff was kind and helpful. The fees racked up and I ended up paying almost $300 for $160 room. I won't be going back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Although we sincerely appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff, we were sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations in all ways. We truly regret your disappointment when you discovered that the in room amenities did not include the items you had hoped. Please know that complete descriptions of our accommodations and the room amenities can be found on our website. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.
1 night trip with friends Mar 29, 2014
Randee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"OKC Visiti"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our room, Caffeina's and the gym. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. If you are going to a Thunder game, this hotel is the way to go. Just a minute walk over to the arena.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and for sharing such a lovely review. It is always the desire of our staff to provide a seamless experience for our guests from check-in to check out. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel's close proximity to the Chesapeake Energy Arena, home of the Oklahoma City Thunder. Please come back and see us again soon.
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Dog Friendly Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Location of this hotel is great. At last minute we had to bring our 17 pound Shiba Inu dog for the trip and was very happy to call and find out this is a pet friendly hotel. The only downsides to our stay was the room service dining was closed 30 minutes early for whatever reason and we were not able to order from the menu and had to order/eat pizza instead after a long day. I am a health nut so this was not okay. The no parking is a bit of an issue but the valet guys were great. Overall stay was was good. All staff that I had interactions with were very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you very much for the gift of your feedback. We are delighted that your overall stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel was a good experience and your interactions with our staff were positive. Our hotel does indeed welcome pets and we were very happy to have you and your Shiba Inu here. We would like to offer our apologies regarding the room service and hope that any inconvenience was minimal. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
1 night trip Mar 28, 2014
Kim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was fine but I didn't go to my room until about 11 p.m. and then discovered that the tv was not working. Maintenance came and the tv had been unplugged. Then the tv continued to be a problem. During every program there was a lot of static, with the picture breaking up regularly, about once every 5 minutes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are truly sorry that upon returning to your room you experienced some difficulties with the television set. We hope that any inconvenience was minimal. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
1 night trip Mar 28, 2014
sallye hof
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Paying $18 for breakfast and it not tasting good was a disappointment!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Hearing from our guests, positive or otherwise, gives us the ability to continually improve the experience for future guests and for that we are grateful. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We hope that next time you will let us know of any concerns you may have while you are here so that we may address them immediately.
Other trip Mar 30, 2014
Kendall
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The service at the hotel was great! However the walls are paper thin and it was VERY noisey in our room. The shower wouldn't drain and made showering 4 people very time consuming. My husband seems to love this hotel, but I am not a fan.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Your gracious praise regarding the high level of service you received while staying with us is greatly appreciated. It was however disappointing to learn that sounds emanating from outside your guest room were a disruption to you and that the shower in your room was slow to drain. Please know that our associates and managers are always available to guests should an issue arise and are eager to address your concerns promptly. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.
1 night trip Mar 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Perfect "Team Hotel"
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We can't ask for more than for our hotel and our guest's experience to be described as outstanding. Thank you very much for your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon.
2 night trip Mar 8, 2014
Connie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Weekend in OKC"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The reviews I had read online were about 50/50 so I decided to give the hotel a chance. I got $50 off each night by using Expedia so the price was very good for the location. We were attending a weekend long event at the Chesapeake Center and we wanted someplace close enough to walk to the event and to eating establishments. This hotel proved to be a great location for those reasons. We parked underground at the Cox Center and never used the car--cost was $8 compared to $25 for valet service at the hotel. We did eat breakfast one morning at the hotel, buffet style, and there was a big variety but the quality was just okay. No frig or microwave in the room and only soft drinks in the vending machines. There is a nice coffee shop on the first floor. I would say it is comparable to Best Western. All in all, if you can get a good deal on Expedia go for it and park at the Cox Center. If you have to pay full price check out The Sheraton.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are glad that our location worked out so well for you while attending the weekend event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. It was however disappointing that we were not able to impress you fully. Your feedback is very much appreciated, thank you. We hope that the next time you are staying in the area , you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Other trip Mar 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was very clean and nice. The lady who checked us was rude though she wouldn't answer my question about the fifty dollar charge she put on my card and if I would be getting that money back or not. other than that the everything else was great. Also if you forget anything like toothpaste hair brush or anything you might think you find in a hotel gift shop the one at the hotel didn't have any of those things.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. While we truly appreciate your feedback, it was disappointing to learn that you experienced some difficulties with one of our associates. Please know that our management team is always available to our guests should any issues arise that cannot be resolved through the staff. We appreciate that you have taken the time to alert us to your experience and hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Other trip Mar 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hard bed?"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful room. Hard bed. Everything but the bed was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Our hotel welcomes all feedback and we appreciate that you have shared yours here with us. We’re very glad that your overall stay was a great experience; however, we do regret that the firmness of the bed was not optimal for you. The next time you are in the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
1 night business trip Feb 14, 2014
randy
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I have stayed at this hotel before and it is very nice however this time I encountered a couple of issues. I had booked 2 double beds but upon checking in was told that because I booked my reservation through a 3rd party (Hotels.com) that they could not honor my request for 2 double beds and only had a king size bed available and they would bring in a roll away. That evening when we got to our room and were ready to turn in for the evening discovered that one side of the bed was wet. We called for housekeeping who came up and discovered that the bed was wet all the way to the mattress, so my husband and I helped the housekeeping lady flip the mattress to the other side and put clean sheets, etc on the bed. The duvet cover was wet and they didn't have any fresh ones, so she took it with her. I had to ask again the next day if they would get me a new duvet cover. I told the front desk person about our trouble and all she said was she was so sorry about that....didn't offer anything in the form of discounted rate or comp'ing the room. Perhaps I should have been more insistent, but felt like it was up to her to offer that. I'm not sure that I will stay at this hotel again because of this experience, but it is a nice hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
It is our goal to provide each one of our guests with an exceptional experience – service levels beyond compare and impeccable surroundings. We cannot expresses in words just how sorry we are about your most recent experience at our hotel. Your review will be shared with our entire team and will be utilized to refresh our commitment to customer satisfaction and the comfort of our guests. We hope to welcome you back for the outstanding stay that you expect from us and we thank you for your feedback.
2 night trip Jan 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Time for and update!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
There was nothing horribly offensive about this hotel but nothing at all that set it apart from low/mid-range hotels which would have been much less expensive. Very basic, bare-bones room. The two-doubles were full-sized (not Queen). Bathroom unimpressive. Everything seemed old and rickety. Disappointed to find this low standard at a Rennaissance. Good service and clean, though. The staff were all great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
While we truly appreciate your praise for our staff, it was disappointing to learn that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. All feedback is appreciated as we are continuously looking for ways to improve the experience for future guests. We hope that one day we can welcome you back and exceed all your expectations. Thank you.
1 night business trip Jan 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"beware if allergic to down feathers"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
employees great. valet parking way to high. had terrible choice for alternative for allergies on bed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel for your recent stay in the area. When reserving your next stay, we hope that you will let us know if you have any concerns with the bedding or anything else so that we may do our best to make you comfortable. Please visit us again soon.
2 night trip Jan 18, 2014
Jullie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Suggestions"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Your hotel is beautiful, however, the accomodations are lacking. Not only can you not get room service after midnight but there are no vending machines in which to provide snacks of any kind. We were given (by the front desk clerk) the phone number for a pizza place, Pizza Zone, and did not receive our pizza for one hour and fifteen minutes and the pizza was disgusting!! I booked the room for four people and did not have adequate bathroom nessecities (towels, etc...). Therefore, our next stay will be at the Sheraton that provides all that you guys are lacking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We always encourage our guests to let us know when they are not satisfied with their stay; without this input we would not have the opportunity to improve. Please accept our sincerest apologies if your bathroom was not stocked adequately to accommodate the number of people in your room. Please know that we are always happy to provide guests with the additional toiletries and towels needed during their stay. Thank you for sharing your concerns as well as your suggestions. One day we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Other trip Jan 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"PARTY"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
GREAT
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and truly appreciate the outstanding rating you have given us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. Please visit us again soon at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
1 night trip Dec 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Only complaint no parking"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Had to valet no parking lot. Other than that great. Breakfast buffet had omelet chef!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad that while staying with us you enjoyed our breakfast buffet so much. It is regrettable that you were less enthusiastic about valet parking; please know that complete details regarding the parking at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel is available on our website. We hope the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
1 night business trip Jan 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The valet service was excellent and the staff was professional and polite.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the service you received while staying with us. The Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel is located just steps from popular destinations and events in OKC. We hope you had a great time enjoying all the festivities at Opening Night. Please visit us again soon.
Other trip Jan 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Kinda frustrated that it didn't have a mini-fridge in the room and no kind of complimentary breakfast; limo service was great. Good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Although you have shared with us your appreciation for our complimentary limo service, we regret that not every aspect of your stay was as positive. Our website provides details on each room type, the amenities offered, and any special packages that may include breakfast. We would be happy to assist you in finding just the right room or package for your next visit. Thank you for your review.
1 night trip Dec 31, 2013
Michelle
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Cockroach in the bathroom on the 12th floor, TV didn't work and the walls were so thin we could hear the conversations in the next room. Never again would we stay at this particular hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2013
Bill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel. Central location to all downtown and bricktown spots.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We’re so glad you enjoyed our hotel’s close proximity to Bricktown and the downtown area’s attractions. Please visit us again soon.
1 night trip Dec 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We went for New Years Eve and even though everyone was very busy they all continued to have a smile in their face. The beds weren't as comfortable as I had hoped but the bedding made up for it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
It was such a pleasure to have you here with us to ring in the New Year. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon.
Other trip Jan 2, 2014
Amanda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed at this hotel to make it convenient to attend a Thunder game at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. We found the hotel to meet all of our expectations. Although the check-in process was somewhat slow (only one attendant at peak time), our stay was very pleasant. There was a valet charge for parking, but we did not have to move our vehicle, as we were able to walk to the arena and to a nice restaurant in the area afterwards. We were pleasantly surprised the following morning at the quality of a breakfast buffet for which we had a voucher. The staff at the restaurant was very welcoming.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel for your recent stay while attending the OKC Thunder game. Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from Chesapeake Energy Arena. We are very glad you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and your overall stay. Although infrequent, there are occasions when room check-in may be delayed and we apologize for any wait you may have experienced. Thank you so much for your comments, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Other trip Dec 31, 2013
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Above and beyond!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
So, our room was on the third floor above the restaurant area. We were surprised by the early morning noise from the lobby area. But the moment I walked out of my room my heart melted! The hotel was hosting a breakfast for a local US Army base new recruits. Seeing the ladies and gentlemen in uniform and finding out the event was a tradition for the hotel was amazing! After eating breakfast and taking pictures, the soldiers sang a few Christmas carols as a thank you. Kudos to the Reniassance!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you very much for your review of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We do apologize for any noise disruptions in the morning; we do try our very best to keep noise levels to a minimum. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed seeing the armed forces recruits and hearing them sing a few carols. Please come back and see us again soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back.
1 night trip Dec 22, 2013
Debbie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room 502 was right on the elevator lobby. Woken up 3-4 times by noise. No effort by the hotel to ask people to be quiet. Quite possibly the worst room layout I have ever experienced.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit. It is disheartening to learn that your stay with us was not as you had anticipated. We do try our very best to keep noise levels to a minimum and regret any disruptions and their impact on your visit. We hope one day that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Other trip Dec 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and amenities"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Had a blast
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We are thrilled that you had a blast while staying at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel! Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed our location and the amenities we offer. Please come back and see us again soon!
Other trip Dec 12, 2013
Allan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not your typical renaissance"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great location but didn't feel like a typical Renaissance. It was within walking distance to most venues (good restaurants, bars, botanical gardens, or arena).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel for your stay in the area. We are so glad you enjoyed our downtown location. Our hotel is just steps away from popular destinations such as Bricktown Entertainment District, Chickasaw Ballpark, and Chesapeake Arena. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
1 night trip Nov 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The food was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your experience with us at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We truly enjoyed reading that you felt the food at our hotel was so great. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.
5 night business trip Nov 27, 2013
Blaine Garcia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The best location to explore Bricktown."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything's just like what we expected from a Renaissance chain hotel. Only one thing that turn off, no free wifi (only in the cafetaria) . Check in was quick but the line was too long (car) so ended up park in a garage (Santa Fe, on the back of Chase building) and walked on the skybridge!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We’re very glad you enjoyed our hotel’s close proximity to Bricktown and Myriad Botanical Gardens. Although we were glad that your check in experience was relatively quick, it was disappointing that you encountered some delays with parking and hope that this did not impact your visit. Please comeback and visit us again soon at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
Other trip Dec 4, 2013
Cindy
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Beds are worn out need replaced and valet is a ripoff if u have to park 5 blocks away to not valet they shouldn't charge $25 to valet park
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
While we appreciate your feedback, we are disappointed to learn of your experience. I'd like to extend my heartfelt apologies that your time with us was not as you had hoped. Thank you for sharing your thoughts; we hope one day to welcome you back.
1 night trip Nov 27, 2013
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for Thunder games"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had an excellent time and enjoyed the hotel very much. The breakfast was good and the ambiance of the hotel was fantastic!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We were thrilled to learn that you had an excellent time while staying with us at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We hope that you will return soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
1 night romance trip Nov 24, 2013
Karis
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Over priced for no more than what it is"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Got over charged from the reasturaunt a few times and charged for another rooms bar tab and they wouldn't fix it. Other than that the place is not too bad.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly regret to learn that you encountered some difficulties with your restaurant and bar bills. Please know that our managers are always available to our guests should any issues arise that cannot be resolved through the staff. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you back soon for an experience that exceeds your expectations.
3 night business trip Nov 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful place to stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location near Bricktown and the Chesapeake Arena. Very beautiful hotel - such comfortable surroundings. We didn't want to leave!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for your positive review of your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Your praise for our hotel and location are sincerely appreciated. We were very happy to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Other trip Dec 2, 2013
Cathy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel in downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything about this place was top notch except for the valet service. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location was great--we were able to walk anywhere in the downtown area. Just a warning - there is no parking garage. Also, one of the valet men was a complete jerk. We were shocked.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Although we are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, we were surprised and disappointed to learn of your less than positive interaction with one of our associates. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all our guests and should we learn of any inconsistencies in the level of service, we are always eager to address it promptly. We wish we could have had the opportunity to look into the issue while you were still here; however, we are grateful that you have brought this to our attention. One day we hope that we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that surpasses all your expectations.
Other trip Dec 2, 2013
Hutchinson, KS
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, Close to OU Medical Center."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. They went out of their way to help me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel for your stay in the area. Providing professional and courteous service is amongst our top priorities; we are very happy to learn that our associates were so helpful to you. The next time you are in need of overnight accommodations in the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Other trip Nov 30, 2013
Kristy
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews