"won't stay here again"
food still in the refrig from previous guest. heat didn't work. no shampoo or conditioner apparently you have to ask for these items.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice to stay in and they take pets"
The staff was not too helpful this stay tall are asking too many questions the stay was okayGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy. Still, I do apologize that our staff was not helpful. I will be meeting with my team to review our customer service standards so that your experience in this regard is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Just OK, look elsewhere"
There were some issues with the room that didn't get addressed. Not major but still I was surprised that no one came up within the week that I was there to fix them despite my requests. I had to go the front desk to ask for shampoo, etc, I'm not sure if this is normal for Extended Stay but that's how this one seems to work. Overall, the room was clean […] and safe and the major systems worked but everything is dated and could use some updates. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark Greg - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some minor issues with your room during your visit with us. As well, I sincerely apologize that these issues were not properly addressed by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Nice placeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is fine in set up, etc. The cleanliness is generally OK, but I have twice found long dark hair on the toilet when I arrived. And this time my toilet backed up which was not pleasant. The staff was quite pleasant thoughGenuine Expedia guest review
"Do not bother not dependable took payment no room."
They did not honor my hotels.com reservations. Said it was cancelled my some unknown person. They were rude and had no resolution.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not worth the price"
This place was very disappointing. First I get disturbrd by a maintenance man saying he needed a plunger for another rooms emergency. The top of the fridge looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The towels had stains on them. And to top it off all night there were loud groups of men and women yelling in the halls.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark Hi there, The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that we did not meet your, nor our own, expectations . Please accept my apology. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention and allowing me the opportunity to address them. I hope you will allow us another chance to serve you more favorably the next time you are in the area. Again, thank you!
"Good Hotel & Good Service"
I found the hotel to be nice, very clean, the basic services were very good. The front desk very cooperative & friendly. Breakfast was too basic, had to wait too long. All around I would recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize if our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
This hotel is average and i would not recommend this if you are looking for something that may fit well within ur standardsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
we were traveling on business and did not carry shampoo or soap, this hotel does not have any cleaning supply besides the towells.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"unkept, unclean, and unprofessional"
TerribleGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very good in most ways, but we don't like the new policy of a kitchen bare of essentials. It's a nuisance to guests, and a strain on staff, to run back and forth every time you want a class, knife, etc.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Okay, not great"
We chose this hotel because the room had a refrigerator and microwave that we really needed, so in that sense it served our purpose. However, the customer service was poor. The bathroom only provided two soaps, no shampoo/conditioner or toothpaste. Also, they would not deliver anything to the room: I was asked to pick up a coffee maker from the front […] desk. We had a non-smoking room but the long corridor to our room reeked of tobacco smoke. They had other rooms on the same floor which were not smoke free. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not What I Expected"
The front desk attendant was very nice and accommodating. My first room was another story. Outside of the door were two dirty mugs and a coffee pot. Initially I wondered if we were given an occupied room. No it was our room, complete with the emptied coffee in the sink and the pillowcases were unusually crumpled for a freshly made bed. Reported this […] to the front desk attendant who offered us another room. The second room upon first inspection looked much better until you got to the bathroom. One of the locks on the first floor room windows was installed improperly so it did not work. The window opened approximately four inches where they installed some sort of stop. What I did not expect was to find hairs on the toilet and a shower so scummy that I had to clean both prior to use. I usually carry I a little disinfectant, but this time had to purchase cleaner. I mentioned the bathroom "situation" at checkout. The attendant was seemingly sympathetic and offered to help (mainly for future reservations--no thank you), I guess that was my clue to ask for a discount for that night's stay or at least to have my cleaning fees subtracted. One final note: the kitchenette was sticky. That is the cabinetry was noticibly tacky to the touch.The experience would have been much nicer if the second room had been properly cleaned. One subpar room--things happen. Two? You have to wonder if it's systemic or if they were just overwhelmed because they were at capacity. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The low price is not worth it! Smelly and Dirty!"
This hotel was a very unpleasant stay for me. The front desk staff was very polite but the hallways smelled so bad.There was an overwhelming stench of Indian food consuming the entire 2nd floor. The smell was so strong and was present from my check in at 8pm Sat - check out at 8am Sun. The bed linens were dirty, the sheets were stained the bath tub […] was so disgusting with brown stains I had to stand on a towel with shower shoes. This hotel is actually over priced for how disgusting it is. The free breakfast they advertise is actually a "grab and go" nothing more than a basket of muffins, granola bars and coffee at the side of the reception desk. I would not recommend this smelly hotel to anyone under any circumstances. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Decent place but room smelled of cheap deodorizer meant to cover up smoke in a "non smoking" room. This was brought to mgmts attention and they made an attempt to correct but the damage is done. The room is ruined by the smell. My girlfriend flew in for 2 days and this was a major embarrassment to me. Best price in the area isnt an excuse not to maintain […] the property. Staff was nice but it didnt matter much. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We enjoyed ou r overnight stay. Best part was we didn't have to travel far for what we needed. Everything was very close.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was disapointed with the condition of the room, No night stand, No Ice ,Desk cloded at ten, No Service, poor continental breakfest,and had tl order everything from the counter but we were not told until the nextt day. Not a pleasent stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I only stayed one night and it was fine wish they had room serviceGenuine Expedia guest review
"Where is everything?"
This hotel was terrible. There was nothing the room! Not even cups. And when i asked the front desk from essentials, i had to carry a plastic box upstairs full of items including a dusty coffee machine with no coffee provided. There was a box of tissues in the bathroom with 1 tissue and the whole room itself was dirty. I would not recomend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My stay at this hotel was horrible first they took 45 minutes to get my room telling me my room was unavailable after I booked and paid and even confirmed my room on the phone with them. Then they finally give me a room and when I get there there's a man already in there. If that want bad Enough he hit on me all the way down to the front desk saying […] I was his fantasy at his door. When I finally get another room I walk in and it's 100 degrees in there. There was no appliances like they said they would have.and the manager even said she would call me back and she never did. I would never stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced such an unpleasant check-in. In response to your feedback, we are retraining our staff to ensure our rooms are clean and ready for our guest's at check-in. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Room wasn't ready when told it was. The room was dirty, had stains everywhere. Spoke with hotel manager was assured room would be properly cleaned and it wasn't the second time around. The worst place I have ever stayed at, I wished I would have paid an extra $30+ and stayed elsewhere.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
dirty bathroom ugly odor third floor corridor breakfast with out coffee, we had to wait 15 minutes.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Fine Hotel in a convenient location"
Service staff were attentive and did all they could to insure we enjoyed our stay. Our room was missing a few items i.e. shower curtain and toilet paper but that was remedied immediately. We were staying a short time so no need to use the huge kitchen facility but it seemed complete if you needed to use it. I recommend this particular place because […] of the accommodating staff. The staff makes the place shine. Kudos to Monique behind the service desk for making our stay enjoyable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not so happy camper...."
I chose this hotel on location and price.... We had a group on a job in that area.. The normal hotel we use was fully booked.... So we went with this hotel instead due to location... All rooms had issues, be it smells, trash not emptied, toilets making noises.... We all were not happy with this place.... Price is great, but not worth it in the long […] run.. Would stay again if I only had to stay a quick night... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was fine, staff pleasant. Location may be convenient, but signage for hotel is minimal. It really needs some street signage as it is hidden behind Ford's Park.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good location, good room"
This was a good choice for our 1-night stay, and a better one for a longer time in the future. The room was fine, with two exceptions: (1) the closet door was off its sliding track and difficult to open; (2) the TV control apparently has a problem since we could not turn the sound up loud enough to hear unless we stood close by. Oh, and the hinges on […] door to the room BADLYneed some oil. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Rooms were average"
The front desk experience was really bad. There was not enough towels available when I requested. Some of the front desk staff's behavior was really bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pleasantly surprised - would definitely stay again"
My wife booked this for me while I was driving up to our daughter's in VT. She found out after booking which hotel it was. She read reviews and though it was rated high, reviews were not high. I was very pleased that the reviews were wrong. The room was clean. I checked the bed, and everywhere. Dishes, utensils and pots and pans were supplied, with […] a refrigerator, iron and board, and other small necessities. Shampoo and conditioner were not supplied, but soap was. Reviews complained about only granola bars and coffee at breakfast. I was up early and found very tasty and fresh muffins. GREAT price. Would recommend. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark Bob - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that our accommodations met your needs and exceeded your expectations. We are also glad to that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
"No hot water in 3 days stay"
The most terrible stay from my preview hotel experience. No hot water in the evening in my room for 3 nights and come back in the morning time. Only one services and they are always busy. They have kitchen and have none knife and folks which mean you need buy them for cooking and through to the garbage if you not check in your luggage. I will never […] come back to this place... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Bad experience. Took for ever to check in and did not get the room we booked. No trash can in room. Complimentary breakfast had only muffins. Awful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to major highways and to Staten Island"
we stayed only overnight. It may take a little time to find that hotel especially when arriving at night. During the daytime, - no problem. The person at the front desk was very friendly. The room was clean. I did not, however, have luck with accessing Free Wi-Fi, even though the relative codes were provided. Not a big deal. All the other ametinities […] were provided: refregerator, stove, microwave, sink, etc. There were no shampoo and conditioners provided (so bring some with you). Overall, this hotel offered everything i needed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark Tati - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our hotel was conveniently located for you. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have them at the front desk for our guests to use upon request. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Only if you have to"
This hotel is like staying at a friends apartment. No maid service, must exchange used towels at front desk, there touted breakfast is a coffee table and a cereal bar (no milk only Dairy Creamers and none plain all flavored). We stayed there out of necessity for 2 nights. If your staying there for an extended period of time it might be good... if you […] like to make your own bed and clean your own room. One step above "Days Inn", I think! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Exceptional 2nd shift front desk person May 11, 14"
She went above and beyond any expectations. Very helpful, courteous, and professional best describes this young lady.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Woodbridge - Newark Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback regarding our pet-friendly policy is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
"A comfortable overnight stay"
Neighborhood was quiet. I slept safe and sound. Had everything I ask for from an overnight stay at a hotel. Location is quite convenient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Another guest was given same room # 153 as ours and almost walked in our room in the middle of the night!! During check out I waited exactly 23 mins. And front desk was not in their station so we left! Called after we left made complaint and no hotel mgr replied to my msgs!! Spk to about 3 front desk during the wk to have mgr return my calls and no […] reply!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
No complaints.. Good value hotel. Good location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
No ice machine, lobby shuts down @ 11 00. Not that great of a deal or the price I paid.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best front desk service EVER!!!"
I would like to commend and applaud Monique and Alvin of the front desk for providing me with some of the best service I have ever had. I arrived Saturday night and Alvin was at the front desk and the room I booked was not available so I was moved to a King room. It is always pleasant when staff is courteous and helpful, even after working a long shift […] all day. I was greeted with a cheerful smile by Alvin. The next morning, a nice young lady by the name of Monique noticed the morose expression on my face and kindly extended her services to succor me with my problem (I had lost something, but later found it). Staff like these two young people make bad stays EXCELLENT!! I chose the right hotel on Saturday. I hope this hotel recognizes the service these two provide. As I am sure I am not the first to acknowledge their outstanding qualities. Thank you! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel Staff were cordial, and amenities were of the highest quality. The "free breakfast was perfunctory and nominalGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"first through hotels"
very disappointed in the hotel Cleanliness and amenitiesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My stay was excellent...great location...walk 2 min and you have plenty of stores and next to a nice small park. Nice staff and windows open which was great for me...i will definitely stay again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Love this place its clean has a mini kitchen and good locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good hotel to stay at."
the hotel was fine to stay at. the bed was nice and comfortable, the only thing I didn't like was housekeeping did not come in, we stayed for 2 nights. if your staying a night or two it was good for the price. .convenient to the highway and stores..and there were no toiletries,just soap..Genuine Expedia guest review
It was very comfortable stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, the air conditioning in the room works very well hot and cold and it is also quiet. Very fair and reasonable rate. I absolutely recommend it to others.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Front desk was friendly checked me in quickly. The hotel was very quiet and close to the mall and other shopping areas. Need better cleaning found hair by the desk and the bathroom needs a scrubbing but the bed was clean and very comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not great but better than bad"
I had an okay stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the hot water was a little sporadic. The day I checked in it took quite some time to heat up. The next morning, there was none! Also, this hotel could use some overall maintenance such as cauking, tightening of screws, etc. I've stayed at an Extended Stay about […] 20min away and had a better experience at that particular one. Overall, 3/5. I would stay here again if I could find it at a lower price next time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not bad for the price"
Friendly front desk. Clean rooms. Need better count on kitchen supplies, all the supplies weren't provided. Overall not bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I forgot the guys name they were Unbelievably gracious, friendly, accommodating, people that go above and beyond. Honestly my favorite is Fabian but the other guys are really giving him a run for his money......Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One night stay"
I stayed here for one night so I would have to rush to a morning appointment. Where first checked into the room I had to open the windows to air the room now because it had a weird smell to it. It could've been because nobody had use the room for a while. Overall it was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. Would use againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )