"Hotel OK but Hotels.com dropped the ball"
Stay was great but major problem was hotel had no idea I was coming and didn't have a reservation and all 2 bed rooms were booked. They ended up putting my family of 4 in 2 separate rooms with 1 king each. Was not the best situation. Hotel.com dropped the ball on this one somehow.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was not bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"very comfortable hotel. nice for long visits."
very nice,and comfortable room. conviently located to many resturants, shopping , art galleries, and museums. the staff was delightful. The coffee was delicious. The kitchen was not stocked with a ton of items. we had to buy some plastic silverware. Beds were comfy.New towels available upon request when needed. Overall a nice stay for the price, and […] very close to many attractions. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Jodie - Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel, we really appreciate it and it will be shared with the staff. We offer additional kitchenware at the front desk, we apologize that you were not notified about this. However, I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback.
"Excellent service and hospitality"
Full kitchen, comfy beds and very pet friendly with awesome staff. What more can you ask for? Nothing fancy but clean room and comfy bed too. For a night or a month, I liked it. Great location next to The Plaza tooGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your pet friendly room and your fully equipped kitchen. I am also proud to hear that my staff was friendly and helpful. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area!
"Great place for a stay"
Clean but simple place. Breakfast is very limited—oatmeal, coffee, muffins, fruit. It's just a block or so away from the Plaza, so it's a great location. No real complaints.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will def come here again"
I stayed here Memorial day weekend for some birthday shopping on the plaza. I was literally around the corner from all the shopping and most of all the room was SO clean and convienient.! I am really happy I chose this location; And as I said I will DEF stay here when I come back to do some winter shopping.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Location....nice staff"
I spent 2 weekend nights at the hotel and had a very good experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean. I was expecting at least complimentary shampoo but no, it was not provided. The location of this hotel is superb....close to museums and shopping. I booked through expedia and the […] price was quite a bargain compared to what the other hotels were charging. Overall this was a bargain for the money. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Smelly room, very bad quality remodeling. Would not recommend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location to Plaza & Westport!"
The only complaint I had was there was no hairdryer and I had left mine at home assuming they would have one like most. We were allowed an extra hour checkout. Nice location for shopping and resteraunts! I'm sure we will b back!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you will be back and that you found the location to be convenient. We do offer hairdryers available for your future reference, we keep them at the front desk upon request. Once again, thank you for posting your review and we cannot wait to have you back again!
The hotel didn't provide shampoo. The kitchen didn't have utensils. Cheaper than other hotels, but you get what you pay for.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Jon - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not informed of the toiletries we have available at the front desk upon request. As well, I am sorry to hear that the kitchen in your room was not properly stocked. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
"Confirm your reservation before arrival!"
I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a reservation for two rooms. Upon arrival, the front desk informed me that if one more guest had arrived before me, my reservation would have been bumped. He told me there was a problem with third-party booking websites and they had shown that rooms were available when they weren't. This wasn't true. It was […] ESA's website that caused the problem, not a third party. When we got to our room, it was really warm even though it was 60 degrees outside. The A/C was very, very loud and didn't work well. We had to turn the temperature to 60 degrees to even get it to turn on. There was no remote for our TV. The wifi was really slow, and sometimes it wouldn't connect. My mom was staying in the other room we booked; she didn't receive any bath towels, so we had to lend her one of ours. The worst part was the loudness. We were by the elevator and the doors banged shut, loudly. There was a very drunk woman in the hallway in the middle of the night. We could hear her screaming, and the police were called. I could hear them saying they couldn't find anyone at the front desk, so they didn't remove the girl from the hallway for almost 45 minutes. Upon checkout, my mom told the front desk she wanted her room charged to her credit card, which they said wasn't a problem and took her card (I put my card down for both rooms upon checkin). Both rooms were charged to my card anyway, and we're still trying to figure out if we were double charged. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Clean and less expensive than other choices"
Room and hotel was clean and no problems encountered. Not much for breakfast, just coffee, rolls, fruit and instant oatmeal.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Don - Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at an affordable rate. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Newly renovated hotel. Can walk to the plaza in minutes. Very friendly front desk staff. Quiet room. Great stay, especially for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. We would like to thank you again for posting a glowing review of your stay. We look forward to hosting you again the future!
The staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and location is close to many things to do.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
"Overall happy with stay"
They had just remodeled when we stayed so everything was very clean and the beds were brand new. Only complaint was the noisy neighbors.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Jeri - Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. I am sorry to hear about the noise levels you experienced during your stay. I will meet with our entire staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
We came from out of town for a girls weekend to go shopping and had a plesant stay at the extended stay. we were able to walk to and from the hotel to the plaza and the restaurants. very nice stay at a great priceGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that our location was convenient for you during your shopping weekend. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
It was a nice Stay for a small get away! Only thing I didn't like was I had to ask the front desk for my toliet paper and towels! There should always be extra in the room!Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to UMKC"
The stay was great.... However, I will say that the phone rates(i.e. per minute and connection fee) should be stated to the customer at time of check in...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Calling this hotel decor outdated is a nice way to put it. Rundown would be more accurate.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Josh, I would like to take the time to thank you for writing to us about your experience. I am sorry to hear that you felt the decor was outdated and the hotel appeared rundown. I am pleased to inform you, however, that the hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation to update its look to a more modern decor while addressing any issues inside and outside the building that need attention. We do hope you give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
"One night stay"
Close proximity to Country Club Plaza. The rate was reasonable given the location. Room was clean and sufficient for a one night stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
My room had not been renovated. It was a bit worn. However, depending upon the renovations I might stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not Ready For Guests"
The price was good, but it was totally not worth it! They were in the process of renovating so our room was very dated, worn in, and smelled of smoke. During the night we were woken up by renovations taking place on the floor above us. Load banging, things being drug across the floor, it was so irritating! The next morning I went to talk to a manager […] on my way out. I stood at the front desk for 10 minutes while she sat in her office on the phone. She could clearly see me, yet never bothered to acknowledge my presence. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This place is in dire need of an upgrade. If you like dirty places, then stay here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed that you did not have a comfortable stay. I am, however, excited to share with you that we are currently under renovations and should be complete with them in early February. I invite you to come back and stay with us on your next trip to Kansas City. Thank you again for your feedback.
The room was unclean and there was stains on the toilet seat. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. I was not satisfied with my stay. The room also smelled like smoke.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for the review of your stay. I certainly apologize that you found your room to be unclean and uncomfortable. I have discussed your comments with my team to ensure that this experience is not repeated. I would also like to mention that we are currently undergoing a renovation which includes brand new mattresses. I would like to invite you back on your next trip to Kansas City and give us another try. Again, I do appreciate your feedback.
I thought our stay was ok for the price we paid. The only thing that would make me decide not to stay there again would be the smell and rundown building. You can definitely tell that people stay there for an extended period of time and that there are pets allowed in the building.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you felt the property smelled and appeared rundown. I am happy to share with you that we are currently under renovations to refresh he property and make it look new! Hopefully the issues mentioned will be eliminated with this process. I would love to have you back next time you stay in the area. Again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey and we do look forward to having you back.
"Post - hotel stay"
Love the location, needs updating but a good value.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Mary - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am pleased to let you know we are underway refreshing the entire hotel currently and we couldn't be more thrilled. The plan includes new countertops, cabinets, carpet, paint, artwork and flooring along with some of the items in the room are being replaced. I hope you consider us on your next trip to Kansas City. Again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
"Nice place, great location"
This hotel served our purposes very well. The location is great, staff was friendly, and the room was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One time only"
The bathroom was moldy and the furniture worn out and unsuitable. Needs renovation. Good location by PlazaGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Perfect location to museums and restaurants."
I was a little worried at first when making the reservations since there was a kitchen. The place was great. Clean , quiet and comfortable. We will stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"The hotel was very convenient and a good value."
The hotel was convenient to our business venues in Kansas City. Aside from normal wear and tear the hotel was very satisfactory. I'd stay there again if I had to go back to Kansas City. The staff was very kind and accommodating to not only my wife and I but to all guests I observed. This hotel was a great value with free parking and being on a major […] metro bus route. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel for ppl who need kitchen & close 2 city"
Extended stay provides kitchen facility which can be handy when staying with family who has kids.the hotel is affordable , neat , friendly staff.you may not get best of breakfast facility nor expensive bathroom provisions like shampoos, soaps but no real complaints. I did stay a full month when I moved into a new job last year, so choosing the hotel […] once again in a new city was easy decision. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza I would like to take the time to thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am so glad that you found us to be convenient, clean, affordable and the staff to be friendly, we strive to make this happen. We truly appreciate the comments and it will be shared with everyone here. I have also made sure to take the steps to remind the staff to let anyone know that is staying longer than a day to inform the guests that housekeeping services are only provided once a week unless otherwise requested. Again, I appreciate you providing us with feedback and we hope to have you back for future needs.
"Location was key"
Staff was friendly and the location was grand...but after that, all else was bland.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Room type reserved ignored"
We booked a nonsmoking room and when we opened our room, it was a smoking room. When we returned to the front desk the clerk acknowleged that was true but the smoking room was all she had. this was never mentioned upon arrival or calls to notify the hotel we would check in late. As it was purchased through expedia, we could not request a refund from […] the hotel. After much persistance and aggravation, we were sent to a nonsmoking room. It was unacceptable that such a specification would be totally ignored. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for your review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologize that you were not initially given your requested room type. I can understand your frustration. We try to honor every request that we receive, unfortunately we can not guarantee a room type due to room inventory. We check them daily and continually move rooms as things become available, which is probably why you were not notified when you called. You should have, however been notified when you arrived. Again, I am very sorry. I hope you will be pleased to know that in just a few short months, we are converting to an all non-smoking hotel following our refresh. I hope you do give us a try again so that we may make you feel at home! Thank you very much for providing us feedback.
Location good ,small hotel ,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was horrible. If I had known how to cancel or get my money back, I would have done that. It was very disappointing.kGenuine Hotels.com guest review
perfect location for my weekend stay. all of my functions were right in the plaza area. my only complaint.....GET AN ICE MACHINE!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
HorribleGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Perfect location! Don't listen to negative reviews"
We went to KC from Dallas for the Chiefs/Cowboys game. The location of this hotel CANNOT be beat. It is just 1 block away from Country Club Plaza and just a short drive away from the Power & Light district. Yes, this is not a 5 star hotel, and you shouldn't expect that for the price. However, it t was clean, quiet, had free parking, offered a nice breakfast […] of coffee, muffins, and fresh fruit, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
first time staying at an extended hotel, found it to be a nice place to stay for more than one night. Our friends stayed longer so we booked at same hotel and was pleasantly surprised in our room. It was very spacious and had extra chairs so we could spend time in the room without feeling closed in. Our stay was made even nicer with the help of Laci, […] who helped us find good places to eat and visit. She went above the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable. Hats off to Laci!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great HotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good location, quiet, clean"
staff was nice. good to have a workout room on premises. Nice grab and go breakfast. Good place to land in KC if you want a central location and plan to spend little time in your room. Always good to have a frig, stove and sink for an extended stay. I was only there 2 nights so not as important for me.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotels amenities including our kitchens and onsite fitness center. We are aware that our hallway carpets are in need of replacement and we are pleased to let you know that we are scheduled for a full hotel renovation in a few months, which will include installation of new hallway carpets. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
First of all in order to get 2 beds I had to pay upgrade charge - not the biggest deal but would have been helpful to know upfront. The room was overall dirty - crud on counter in kitchen, etc. Bedding and bathroom we clean - thank gosh. Not terrible for one night's stay, but wouldn't go back or recommend to someone else. Location was great however […] . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It upsets me to hear that you found your room to be unclean. I am sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the entire staff to provide additional housekeeper training and review our guest room inspection procedure to ensure this type of situation does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"Oklahoma Joes BBQ"
Friendly staff, very helpful. Location is great. Not the fanciest hotel in the world, but for the price and the location I thought it was fantastic!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Vacation in KC"
I read the reviews on this motel and people said it wasn't the greatest so was pleasantly surprised to find our stay was perfect! Highly recommend this motel - especially for people trying to eat healthy. I loved the kitchenette and how clean everything was! Didn't even know that they were booked solid for the night - so quiet!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Poor service...especially the housekeeping staff. The "complimentary breakfast" can barely even be called continental. The room was very clean and the hotel desperately needs a renovation.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you were dissatisfied with your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies. I am taking action by coaching the staff on how to provide better customer service to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
"great KC hotel in the Plaza"
Great location especially for the price. Walking distance to the Nelson Art Gallery,the Plaza and local park. Great restaurants and shopping. On a major street but set back and quiet. Large room and kitchenette made it home like.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Karla - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you truly enjoyed your spacious, clean room and that it felt like 'home'. As well, that you found our location to be convenient, close to great restaurants and shopping in the area. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
"Good location, but a dirty room"
Toilet was dirty. Hair on the bathroom floor. Tub was not cleanGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The condition in the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are going to have a manager inspect all rooms prior to check-in to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"Convenient and friendly but needs refreshing"
Very nice staff, hotel needs some TLC, new carpets and paint. Very convenient location near the plaza.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed 2 nights at different times First night shower very moldy so Afraid of catching something so passed on shower. 2nd night looked like blood on blanket? Otherwise ok. Breakfast is cheapo at best unless you like unripe apples and junk muffins.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The location can not be beat! It is very close to the Plaza and is very well located to other things in the area (UMKC< Rockhurst, Westport etc). We did have a complaint about the lack of things you would ordinarily find in a hotel..for example, there were no tissues or shampoo or hair dryer etc. The room was […] clean enough and the beds were fairly comfortable. There were 4 of us staying, but only dishes for 3, so that was a bit tricky! Overall, for the price, it was great. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )