Rooms were nasty, dirty and gross!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Does not deserve to have the Extended stay name."
Booked a non smoking room and a smoking room was what we got, moved to a non smoking room and it smelled just as bad. Bathroom dirty, floor dirty, bed skirt was disgusting, kitchen floor was sticky. Can only see sign from oposite side of the freeway. Room is in serious need of repair and cleaning. Our next night we stayed at the Wingate by Windam awesome […] hotel highly recomend it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were first given a smoking room after requesting a non-smoking room. As well, I apologize that the condition of your second room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I am very grateful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
"Not a fan."
The lady at the desk was rude, while the other completely ignored us, room smelled horribly, there were no towels to shower, and feather pillows are apparently the only choice around there. When I called the front desk at 10:00 pm to try and get some towels so we could shower, I had apparently woken the person answering the phone and she was not so […] happy about it. And still had no towels for us. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disappointed that we did not meet that goal. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Will never stay here again-Trip/March 13th, 2014"
I asked for a smoke free room when booking online-didn't happen, asked to be moved to another room while we got there-didn't happen-people underneath us were smoking up a storm one night and smoke went up thru the floor to our room. Had to throw trash away ourselves, had to take our used towels to front office to get clean ones-every day. The room smelled […] bad!! Had to spray every morning/night and during the day when there-my body spray to kill the smell. They supply towels, hand/body bar soap and toilet paper-so bring everything else!! Grab n Go breakfast, no seatng: Variety of coffee, tea, oatmeal packets, granola bars, prepackaged muffins-they were good though, apples, oranges. The rooms need updating big time! Very friendly staff though! No bugs on the bed, comfy beds actually & AC worked great. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Maribel – I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you with the non-smoking room you requested. As well, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location, in the future.
"Cheap and it shows."
Stayed there for two nights and the room was never cleaned nor was there towels in there to begin with we had to ask at the front desk for some. Kitchenette was incomplete and dirty. We found some questionable body lotion as well as a package for a torch lighter under the bed. Not impressed at all. Spend a bit more and go to a different place.Genuine Expedia guest review
There are several issues with this location that include several elementary mistakes. A hotel should know what needs to be done before a potential guest checks in on the property, especially if they intend on having that guest as a return customer. Unfortunately, it seems as if the management at this location lacks that know how and this location will […] only suffer. Unfortunately, this being my second attempt at this location will not return. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Exactly as described on the website"
The front desk staff was wonderful; Aliyah was warm, friendly, and attentive. Make sure you get towels and toilet paper at the front desk when you check in (as they tell you on the website). The room was clean and comfortable. This is not a hotel; it's an Extended Stay - meaning you're mostly on your own - so keep that in mind when you book. It was […] exactly what I was looking for during this trip. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Horrible room was not clean sheets were dirty food was left in the room. Floor was dirty. There wasn't a manager in site to help refund my money .. do not stay hereGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be working to make sure a manager is always on duty so that this type of incident does not occur in the future. Thank you again for your comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.
"Very quiet and nice."
Room was very nice...all the comforts of home. Front desk people were awesome and always available. Parking close to room, kitchen, nice flat screen and enjoyed my 10-day stay. Close to Six-Flags and in-between Dallas and Fort Worth and close to almost everything.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wonderful location close to AT&T stadium"
Clean and comforter. Would have liked to have had a tv station guide and phone book with yellow pagesGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your clean, comfortable room. Still, I apologize that there was no TV channel guide or yellow pages in your room. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Had to change keys to the room 3 times, doors don't close well, dead bolt was also difficult.. We were in the bottom floor and the people about us were so loud thumping around the whole time. Staff was rude.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room looked older but was very clean and the front desk girl was super nice!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and great value. However, I apologize the condition of our hotel did not meet your standards. Your feedback will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the near future.
It wasn't elegant nor a 5 star hotel but that shouldn't matter with everything you get for that good price. There is a fridge, and stove that anywhere would cost more to have. Everything else was well cleaned, and the bed was comfortable for us two. With a budget like ours this was definetly a great deal! And the desk ladies were friendly. Also I like […] the location, there's a few pool places to go out and have a few drinks and pool, good restaurants to go eat, and okay bars. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Service was very poor. They could not accommodate all the people who were there for the Cowboys football game. After waiting for 3 hrs to get into our room, I find out they let another couple use our room to take a shower and clean up to get ready to go to the game. I would not go back to that location again especially after the poor service that was […] displayed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The first room which they put me in was 309. It had not been cleaned at all. The comforter had a stain all countertops were dirty, it smelled old. I was moved and that room was better.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Lelita - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the first room you entered was not clean; however, I am happy that the second room met your expectations. I am sharing your review with the staff to ensure that this housekeeping issue does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
GreatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"EH....Could Have Been Worse"
The only qualm I truly had with the room was the lack of towels. The towels made available to me were for drying your hands or dishes at best. There was no face towel either and when I requested sufficient towels, I had to come down to the office to collect them. The room itself tidy, but not really what one would call clean. The trash cans were empty […] and the bed was made, that seemed to suffice for them. I placed a towel over my pillows. As for breakfast the next day, there was none. The information on this site and the information on the sign within the hotel lobby were two different times. Nonetheless, there was a Cracker Barrel next door, so that more than made up for whatever granola bars they had sitting out. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Kristina - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly apologize that your room did not have enough towels and that your room was unclean upon arrival. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that our housekeeping staff is deep cleaning your room and working to enhance their cleaning procedures so that this is not an issue moving forward. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Unfortunately our needs should,ve been taken care of before we arrived. Example... No clean bath towels available till next morning, room was missing toilet paper, breakfast bar was empty when we visited 30 minutes before it was scheduled to close. Again the staff took care of our needs, just felt like we had […] ask for assistance to may times. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the towels not properly stocked in your room and also for us to not have extra toilet paper is truly regrettable. The breakfast bar not being properly stocked is quite surprising to me and I am definitely relaying this to my associates. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team will properly order more inventory in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
"Nice for the price"
For the price of the hotel, it really isn't that bad. The room was spacious and seemed very clean. The only real complaint I have is that I was only given 1 towel for 2 people for the entire weekend. We called up about 3 times and was either told they were out of towels or had some coming soon, which never came. If you have have 2 people scheduled to […] a room you should provide at least 2 towels. Other than that the room was fine. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such excellent comments about your clean, spacious room. Still, I am sorry that we did not have enough towels available throughout your stay. This is something that we are working to correct moving forward. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This motel was extremely horrible. I found a roach the size of my shoe in the bathroom sheets smelled of oddness overall just a horrible experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel for the price."
Location of the hotels is good if you are visiting Arlington, Texas. There's a Cracker Barrel Next Door for breakfast because the lobby is to small for the breakfast area. The rooms were very small as well. We only stayed one night so we did not use the kitchen. But our stay was good; our room was clean, no funny odor, the heating and air conditioning […] worked well. Great hotel for the money (what we paid - $55 per night). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Was a great deal for the price!"
We enjoyed the stay very much. We did have to go to the office and ask for towels, and coffee for the coffee maker.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
hotel staff seemed clueless and unprepared- we got to our room and there were no towels and when I called to ask for some I was told they were ALL being washed and to "check back in a few hours." I would only recommend staying here for its location to the Cowboys stadium- just a $10 taxi fare away. show up early and with plenty of patience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I arrived at the Extended Stay in Arlington Texas on Sunday Dec 29 @ 1500. While I was in the lobby there were at least 8 other people waiting to get their. Everyone was being told that the rooms were not clean; however, they could sign in and receive the room key key and house keeping would get there as soon as they could. To say the least, everyone […] was extremely frustrated and angry. When it was my turn the woman behind told me that my room was ready, I felt really relived to know that I would be going into a clean room and could get ready for the game. Well that was not the case at all. I entered the room and it was obviously not cleaned and ready for new occupants to move into. I then went back down to the lobby and was going to ask to speak to the manager; however, I was listening to a couple already asking to see a manger, the new girls up front informed that the manager was no where to be found. I then asked for a new room and was given another room that was not cleaned but was in better shape then my original one. The young lady said that the new room that I was put in would get serviced quicker then the original one. My room did not get cleaned until after 1900 that evening. My family and I have stayed in hotels and motels all across the country, I have never written a review until now. This was the saddest and most disgusting experience I have ever had in a motel. Someone needs to be held accountable for their actions that day. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"excellent for the price"
I was very surprised at how clean the rooms were and what you get for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean and Cheap"
Room was clean when we got there. Only issue was getting clean towels. It is not like hotel where you get clean linens each day. In order for that to happen, you had to take the old ones down and they didn't always have some clean ones ready; they were being washed. I wasn't looking for anyting besides a bed & a nice location. We would stay there a […] gain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Satisfactory with Great location"
Need to at least have fresh towels delivered to room daily.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to AT&T Stadium"
I would only recommend this place because it is close to AT&T Stadium. The rooms are a little smaller than your normal extended stay and is a little older. When I got to the place the desk clerk first turned us away when we tried to check in an hour before the standard check in time. She later confirmed my room, however stated that they were going to […] place me in smoking room. I told her I specifically asked for a non smoking room and she said because I booked through Expedia I was not guaranteed a non smoking room and that she couldn't change my room because they were fully booked with the Cowboys game. She assured me the rooms were sprayed and aired out. When I got to the room it smelt like cigarette smoke as if someone had just smoked a full pack and it made it uncomfortable to stay in, I ended up waking up extremely early because I couldn't adjust to the smell of the room. When I checked out and headed to the airport everything smelled of cigarette smoke including my hair (even after showering). I've never had an issue booking a hotel through Expedia until this recent stay. Had I not been in town for the Thanksgiving game I would have not stayed at all at this hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
GoodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very clean, cozy and nice. I would definitely stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Never go this hotel even if they Post for freeGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any issue's that you might have had. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have also initiated my staff to ensure everything from our parking lots to rooms are being kept up to date to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
The room stunk pretty bad , other than that the place was nice and appeared clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Marland - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room had an odor. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is eliminated and does not affect future guests. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to accommodate you overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
N/aGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was very friendly, close to AT&T Stadium, restaurants and movie theatre. Room did have cookies and packages of ketchup under bed. But otherwise not bad at all for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington Will - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that under the bed in your room was unclean. Please know, I will be working to ensure this does not happen again with our housekeeping staff. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with good customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Smelly RoomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Bathtub was cleaned. Hotel was surrounded by too many trees which made the sign[ extended-stay america] hard to see and the hotel hard to find. Once i found the hotel and cleaned the bathtub myself it was a good stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very good experience overall. It was clean and didn't smell like smoke even though it was a smoking room. It was an excellent deal for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I thought that for what I paid it would be more space, and at least that our sheets could've been changed, also the bathroom was kind of dirty, there was hair left in the shower from the previous guess. not all your lights in the room worked either.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Arrive to check in for my reservation I made and paid for 3 weeks in advance. Head to my room and it is smoking even though my reservation states non smoking. Head to front desk sorry all non smoking room resrvations were bumped to smoking since yesterday? Even though I booked three weeks ago? No non smoking rooms availible? My wife has asthma and can't […] stay in a smoking room? Well it is 9pm the night of the ND game, and night before cowboys game and now I don't have a room to sleep in? Do not stay here. Horrible customer service. They don't care. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - Arlington I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience that you had to go through. I am going to have our staff members call every reservation ahead of time to ensure that we have their reservation correct especially with having a smoking or non smoking room so that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
"Close to Cowboys, Rangers and Convention Center"
This hotel is located minutes from the Texas Rangers ballpark, Cowboys stadium and the Arlington Convention Center, as well as many really nice restaurants, including my all-time favorite Mercado Juarez. Took less than 10 minutes to get to the Convention Center (same distance for the Rangers and Cowboys), less than 5 minutes to Mercado Juarez (passing […] by many other restaurants). The hotel is an older facility but very well maintained. The rooms are larger than in newer hotels, and were very clean. We had a deluxe queen, which included a full-size refrigerator, toaster, small microwave and 2 burner cooktop, with pans and dishes. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I have further trips to Arlington. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
It was terrible. He had the room for two nights, the room smelled so bad of smoke we could not stay for a second night. The couple with us were smokers and they could not even stand the room. I have stayed in smoking rooms before and every hotel seems to make an effort of minimizing the smell of the room except for extended stay. It seemed like there […] was no effort to reduce the smoke smell. I will never stay at that extended stay again and we travel to that area pretty often. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel, Horrible Service"
The hotel itself was great, very nice, clean, and comfortable. That is, after we finally got to check into our room. Check in was at 3.. we arrived at 4 and were told that our room wasn't ready. We could wait 1 hour for our room that we booked, reserved and already paid for.... or we could wait 30 min for another room. Well that 30 min turned into an […] hour. We came for a Rangers game and wanted to change an freshen up before going and try to get there early for batting practice. Needless to say we made it to the game right before opening ceremonies. They didn't apologize or offer us anything for the inconvenience. Oh and we got cereal bars for the "continental breakfast". WOO HOO! We will not be staying here again just for the simple fact that they were rude, not helpful, and only had one housekeeper for 3 separate buildings. That's ridiculous! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hard to find, no towels, room was extremely smallGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed in a non-smoking room that smelled of smoke, had a kitchenette that had a refrigerator that did not work, a phone that did not work, the room was a lot smaller than it was on the pictures and the bathroom light bulb only worked when it wanted to. My sons sheets were stained as well as some of the walls.Genuine Expedia guest review
"You get what you pay for"
The hotel was convenient to all attractions that we wanted to visit. it is only a few minutes away from the baseball and football stadiums. There was evidence of the previous tenants... The room was not completely cleaned before we arrived. The air conditioner did not work properly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"the only problem I had was on the website the"
on your website the rooms look larger and were laid out differently , and I did look at the pictures of the one in Arlington where I stayed . I was disappointed in the size . and the waiting room was laid out but other than that great stay I loved having all the dishes providedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Loved the hotel overall"
There was a small issue with the bathroom door. The door stop was positioned in such a way that if you opened the door all the way, it would push in the door lock and, upon closing, lock you out of the bathroom...(not at all fun when you really need to go). Otherwise, the hotel was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel or rooms looks nothing like the pictures online. The rooms were smaller than expected but I guess it was ok for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good place to stay especially if u want to save money on food. Pots, stove, dish, and refrigerator came in handyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"not the best hotel!"
This was probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The air conditioner and toilet did not work in the first room. Then the next room they have us smelled like smoke and it was supposed to be non smoking and the comforter on the bed was not clean. The only thing decent about this hotel was the young lady at the front desk. She was very nice […] and helpful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )