"You get what you pay for"
We had to ask for a different room because our room smelled like cigarette smoke. Had to go to the front desk to get a hair dryer and shampoo. The second room smelled much better and was clean. Don't think I would stay here again. Price was right and I admit I was expecting too much for the price I paidGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice clean hotel but bad access"
Overall experience was ok. The parking for my room could have been better. Rooms were spacious, neat and tidy. Free-Breakfast was a deceit! More like breakfast snacks only. Staff was not very courteous. I would still recommend to a friend if all they were looking for is a clean place to crash for the night in a tight budget.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Cheap. Good to sleep"
Small rooms. Sparse kitchen utensils. You have to pay extra for room service. Evening staff was great! Day staff were not. LOTS of smokers there...don't keep the windows open!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nothing special for more $$"
I knew there might be problems when I arrived at the hotel at 7 PM (only 5 minutes after confirming my reservation on hotel.com) when reception seemed puzzled I was there and stated "I hope your room is clean". It was but it was a very basic, somewhat dark and unstylish, dated room. Had the essentials of fridge and microwave, plenty of closet space. […] There us no real workspace unless you consider the bar between kitchen and living room which I found odd. Breakfast is really s bunch of junk food with apples and instant oatmeal. The coffee was ok at least. This place is not one I would return to.the employees were all nice though, so I want to mention that. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great value, convenient location"
I was attending a conference at the Sylvania campus of Portland Community College. This hotel was quite nearby (7 minutes by bus) and near a transit stop that gave me access to the entire metro with very little walking. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again, especially for the price!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not what I thought"
When we opened the sofa bed for my two kids to sleep on it was so small. One of my kids had to sleep on the floor. The bed wasn't made up. I don't want to make a bed when I go and pay for a hotel. Front desk clerk was not very friendly; didn't even welcome me. When I said I was there to check in all she said was "check in isn't until 3" It was 2:20. Not […] somewhere I will return. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for lack of customer service at the front desk. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am also sorry to hear you found the sleeper sofa to be too small for your children. We do have a number of roll away beds available at no charge for future reference. We are very sorry for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town
"Extended Stay Hotel"
We were not informed of the type of hotel we would be staying in. That it is for people staying a greater length of time, therefore we had no maid service, the toilet leaked, the shower did not have a stop so the bathroom flooded when ever we showered and we were given 3 towels to clean up the water and if we needed more we would have to pay $5 extra. There […] was this grab and go breakfast of oatmeal bars, coffee, tea, apples and oranges. Very disappointing as we have food allergies and were unable to eat this type of food. The bathroom was also very moldy and smelled moldy. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with your room and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, especially since you have food allergies. Please know that towels are always available at our front desk at no cost. As well, a refresh service is available for a fee if you choose it and are not staying with us for a longer length of stay. To ensure that the maintenance and housekeeping issues you described do not happen again in the future, I have gone over your survey with both the housekeeping staff as well as maintenance to have these things addressed immediately. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Hotel was really nice, check in was a breeze. Staff was friendly and made us feel at home. Very close to downtown, about 10 minutes away. Overall my family had a good time here!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about your stay here with us at Extended Stay Hotels - Portland, Tigard. I'm so pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be nice, the staff to be very friendly, your check in went well and that you were happy with the convenience of the location to the downtown area . Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"nice place to stay"
it was nice and clean , i wish they served better breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"comfortable for any reason"
Very comfortable; location was excellent for my family visits; my room faced an office park rather than freeway, so was very quiet. Excellent choice for me.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Was a very nice place to stay. Would definitely consider them in future travels especially if staying for an extended time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Price was right"
I had never been to this area so I didn't know what kind of p,ace I was going to be in, and never stayed in an extended stay before. I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Only thi ts that are nit-picky are the toilet paper was really cheap, and the ac/heater was a little far away. Wished there was a fan I could set up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Your hints for the paper goods in the room and ac/heater is appreciated. We constantly work to improve on each guests stay and feedback such as yours is very helpful. Once again, thank you for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
"Affordable and convenient"
I've stayed at various extended stay hotels. It's always preferred for any stays exceeding one or two days due to the convenience of a kitchen. The decor was lacking in this extended stay, but it was comfortable and afforded all of the conveniences you would expect of an extended stay. It had a moderately stocked kitchen, with limited toiletries provided. […] The beds were a bit hard, but other than that, it was comfortable. The staff was friendly. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Has everything you need"
The room had everything necessary, including kitchen facilities. It seemed clean and the staff was very friendly. One night was noisy because the people next door were super rowdy, but other than that, seemed fine.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were disturbed by the neighbors next to you. We always encourage our guests to let us know when they have an experience such as this so that we may address it on the spot. Still, we are extremely happy to know that we were able to provide you with a clean room and that you found the staff to be friendly and the location of our hotel convenient to your training. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"First impression: Pretty good :)"
Booked this hotel for a one-night stay through Hotels.com Our Two queen sized bed suite was all clean and set up upon arrival. Ample toiletries and clean towels were already placed in the room. Free wifi all over the campus and In close proximity to plenty of eateries. Ample parking, spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. The rooms on the back, like the […] odd-numbered rooms in the 3rd building had some noise of the nearby roads but ours was room 374 so we were ok. Free breakfast (coffee, oatmeal, muffins, granola bars and fruits) was also good. The chocolate muffins were delish! :) Overall rating (including service, rooms and cleanliness): 4.25 out of 5. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about your stay with us. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us including the size of the room, the cleanliness, free wi-fi, the grab n go breakfast, as well as the location of the hotel. We thank you as well for writing such a detailed survey so that others may know what to expect when they book a reservation with us. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"The toilet leaked on the floor, hard matresses"
Front desk clerk was less than accommodating. Don't go late for the grab and go breakfast because by the time we got there most things were gone; fruit was poor quality.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard Jane - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry to read your remarks about the quality of your service, the dissatisfaction you had with the graband-go breakfast items and the issues you experienced in your room with cleanliness. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have already met with the entire front desk staff and discussed your survey with them to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am having the maintenance staff address the issues in your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback and bringing these issues to my attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town
"Clean and quiet hotel 10 minutes from downtown"
Front desk greet us at about 11:30pm with a great attitude. Room was clean including the kitchen just a few black mold stains in the tub. The lightening in the room is too bright suggestion will be dim lights. Overall for the price it was ver good and close to downtown.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you making us aware of cleanliness issues in your bathroom. I have met with our team to ensure the experience you had is not repeated. We are happy to read that we provided you with a quiet, clean hotel room and that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient to the downtown area. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
We got in late and were in a room at the bottom of the stairs to the second floor. The cleaning perfume was obnoxious but quickly faded and the bed was comfortable. We were up early and left without trying the continental breakfast. We heard no noise through the night, not even the traffic noise from the freeway, so although I wouldn't choose it for […] a long stay, it worked well for the evening. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Just what I was looking for"
Nice accommodations near where I needed to be. Very comfortable room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the location was convenient for you and that you found our rooms to be comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Everything was great. Pleasant staff, clean room and quiet surroundings.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was clean, friendly staff, hard to find, but they were putting up a new sign that will help. Office stall were very accommodating and pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am so sorry to know that you had difficulty finding our location, but our new sign is up and the visibility from the road has been greatly improved. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"It was a good location for us"
It was a good location. A little expensive for the type of stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"good hotel but bad location!"
Nice hotel but bad location! Hard to find this location. behindGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard Connie - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that you had such difficulty in locating us and for the lack of restaurants in the immediate area around the hotel. Still, we are extremely happy to know that we were able to provide you with a good experience overall, and that you were pleased with the property. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
hotel sits in a great setting.beatiful grounds and surrounding areaGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel for family or groups!"
They didn't accept our request about the extra bed, but it was not a big deal. We recommend this hotel to our friends!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to accommodate your request for an extra bed . Still, we are very pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience and that you would recommend us to your friends! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
"Not for everyone"
Toilet leaked, sink leaked, lighting was poor with broken fixtures. Clean towels not always available. Breakfast provided was less than minimal.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room was not to your satisfaction. Please know that we perform daily room inspections to eliminate issues like plumbing leaks and broken fixtures. On the chance we overlook an item, our staff is available to assist 24-hours a day at the Front Desk. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Yes, I arrived after hours but the woman who checked me in was absolutely no help with finding my room. I was traveling alone so had to get out of my car twice to check the signs on the doors. I may have missed other obvious signs but it was inconvenient to have to get out of the car. The room smelled heavily of smoke. I ran the fan and opened the window […] but did not feel comfortable going to sleep with that exposed window open. I tried calling the front desk but no one answered. There were black hairs in the shower. When I went to check out and talk to someone at the front desk, there was no one there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quiet, clean, roomy."
Quiet, clean, roomy. Not close to much of anything. Four miles to L&C College.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Tigard Thank you for taking the time to write the great review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you sharing your positive comments with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the very near future.
"Would NEVER stay there again"
First of all the room was dirty the bathroom counter was damaged and peeling. I was a single lady that was put in the back building at the end, the door hatch didn't work. If I didn't have to get up early and needed sleep I would have left that room. This place is should be rated a big fat zeroGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Local to most of Portland and a decent valueGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheap, Clean and convient. No Frills"
Good value. Fridge, Microwave, nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We had a great time staying at this hotel! The service and crew were so wonderful! I highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel is off freeway so easy acess, but in an business park so very quiet. Not for families as there are no stores, restaurants near by, Perfect for business travel as long as you have a car.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"safe location and close to friends"
cleanliness of room and location was close to our friend's and we wish they served hot breakfast like just as cheap as waffles or something...nothing fancy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay in Tigard"
I was pretty happy with the hotel and surrounding area. It was close to shopping but freeway traffic wasn't heard. My only complaint was that we did not get fresh towels the next day nor did they come in to clean and make the bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"place to stay"
clean,nice area, nice landscaping.It was close to my work.Genuine Expedia guest review
staff was very helpful, and the rooms were clean, but the rooms are much smaller than most Extended Stay hotels. Except for the small kitchen area, this was pretty much a standard hotel room. Not much room to move around.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I live in the area but due to work being done in our home I had to spend 1 night in a hotel. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. A good value for the price. I could see that it would be ideal if I was in the area for a few days for work or visiting friends/family. Although the room wasn't especially spacious, it did have what you needed - kitchen […] area, tv, chair and bathtub/shower combo. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good value for the price"
Same as above. Would like have had more cups/glasses.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel staff was very helpful in letting me check-in early. Unfortunately, the room was not really ready when I went inside, i.e., there were unfinished construction activities in the room. Many rooms were being updated, while at the same time being booked to customers. Had to call the carpenters to finish up in my room and clean up.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was terrible. There was large amounts of black mold in many places in the tub and shower, there was only a very small amount of toilet paper and I had to go and buy more, there were no spoons in the kitchen, there were no room numbers on the doors.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"If you need a safe/cheap hotel this is for you !!"
No frills- Nothing fancy (once a week housekeeping-no shampoo/lotion sample bottles etc.) BUT it is right near the freeway in a safe neighborhhood w/ friendly staff; If you want something special with a lot of ammenities this is NOT for you-and you will have to pay more than what this hotel costs;Genuine Expedia guest review
"adequate for a family needing an inexpensive spot"
not well maintained...understaffed...what more can you say about a property that doesn't live up modest expectationsGenuine Expedia guest review
"Don't stay here"
The room was very dusty. We had to call and have maids come and clean the room. They barely dusted two lamps and the top of the refrigator. The bed was as hard as concrete and the linens were so worn they needed replacement. The hotel staff was apologetic, but nothing was done to increase our satisfaction. In short, Don't stay here!!!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quiet and comfy"
I was very impressed with this hotel and the price. Very quiet and peaceful. The room even had showtime!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stains all over carpet, not clean at all! Pic are not same hotel never againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My reservation specified roll away bed and room on the second floor. But I was given room in the first floor without a roll away bed. There was no shampoo and cups or glassses in the room. Not very clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Filthy filthy filthy..."
filthy room, furniture, bed, linen, bathroom. guy at front counter tried to be nice...but he looked like an ax murderer. no remote for TV, GIANT STAINS ON FLOOR AND CHAIR THAT appeared to have never been cleaned. Reported to front desk and they said hotel was remodeled in 1998 and they might do it again next yearGenuine Expedia guest review
This motel was-is disgusting, the bathroom floor had black mold on the grout. It smelled horrible, no elevator, room was on backside, not very secure, I wanted to put the dresser in front of the door. It was a horrible experience, I would not recommend this dump to anyone!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Towels are rough. Parking was awful. But otherwise the stay was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )