"Ok, wouldn't go again"
Great location, could walk to south Congress and it was a $8 cab to sixth street or Rainey but the room was not the cleanest--hair on the floor in the bathroom... They didn't do daily cleans so we had to ask for new towels ourselves everyday. It felt very old, I heard them say it was over 15 years old and hasn't received renovations yet. The front staff […] was nice but not super helpful. I definitely didn't think we got our money's worth. Won't stay again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Below Average in Every Way"
Didn't enjoy myself. A noisy hotel. Unpleasant service at the desk. Problem in my room wasn't resolved for two days. I will stay somewhere else next time around.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient, great price"
Very convenient to downtown for about half the price of Hyatt, Embassy Suites just a couple blocks away. Staff very friendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
the room was dirty and had a bad smellGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice downtown location."
I needed to catch an early flight and needed to spend the night in Austin.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and found our location ideal for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Bad Hotel nice location."
The only reason we checked into this Hotel was that we wanted to take our dog to Austin as it is such a great city for outdoor activities. Never again will I set a foot into an Extended Stay Hotel, I don't mind at all if a place is simple. But dirty with unfriendly staff is just a little to much.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. It upsets me to hear that our staff did not provide you with friendly service during your stay and that your room was unclean. I am sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am coaching our entire team on how to provide better service in the future and am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"Great location, dingy room"
The location of the hotel was great -- lots of stuff in walking distance but the room itself was terrible. The room had a musty smell with a tinge of cigarette smoke and the carpets looked dirty. Bathroom was in need of some updating too. You stay here because it's cheaper than nearby options, not because it's a good hotel. Staff was nice in my limited […] interactions with them. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Its ok and close to zilker park 2 miles."
It has parking and free wifi. Breakfast is lame just coffee and some apples and muffins. Rooms are large with fridge microwave etc. It was quiet and ok. The thing I did not like is that they clean your room only once a week. So you better dont make a mess in there if youre staying for a week. It was expensive but it was close to ACL (zilker park) 30minutes […] walking. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Pat - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and some of our amenities. Please accept our apologies that you felt our grab and go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still I am pleased your overall stay was satisfactory. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Stayed overnight for an ACL taping. Very convenient location for SOCO, Zilker, Town lake et al. Props and a shout-out to a very friendly clerk on Oct 8th. Great room. A little worn, but clean. -1 star because the shower/bath faucet had some significant directional flow issues. -1 more star because I thought it was a little pricey for a Tuesday night. […] They rolled it as an upgrade to a suite because I purchased it off http://hotels.com, but a suite was way more than I needed for an overnight stay. Not a major complaint, just an observation. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
OK or a night but a tired, not too clean room. Shower head in 335 leaks so badly, almost inoperable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for a quick trip"
This hotel is good for a quick trip. Not recommended for a long stay even though it is an extended stay. The rooms were small and quite dirty. The staff was friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Clara - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, I am disappointed to hear that our rooms were small and dirty . To uphold our company's high standards, I have spoken to our housekeeping department about your comments and our hotel will be in the process of refreshing our hotel later this year. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area
"Housekeeping and Maintenance need to speak..."
Decent enough long term, but absolutely no amenities here, including what someone called a "complimentary Continental breakfast" of stale, pre-wrapped muffins. No pool, fitness room, dining room, etc.. Worst part was bathroom, which had moldy, blackened grout around the edge of the tub and the tub floor was so blackened by use that there was a permanent […] stain in it. I asked for a room change but they didn't have one ready at the time, and my work kept me out of the hotel for most of my stay, so I wasn't around to change. I complained about the dirty tub and they sent a maintenance man to re-grout. He said he wouldn't have known about it because housekeeping doesn't tell him. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Such a nice stay. It was a stressful time and they made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I couldn't thank them more.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We wanted a place near downtown that was reasonably priced. The hotel was adequate for our needs. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The room was okay but the beds were a little lumpy. The breakfast can't really be called a breakfast though. Some breakfast bars and apples with coffee and instant oatmeal.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible Customer Service"
The location of the hotel was the only thing good about this stay. The staff is unhelpful and on more than one occasion non-existent. It is also very disappointing to spend money at a hotel to stay that is near downtown, advertises complimentary wifi and for business and then also have to pay for internet, since the actual internet that works is paid […] for by the hour. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place and fitted our needs perfectly"
The staff was cordial and helpful. Would definitely recommend Extended Stay to anyone needing a great central location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Location is great, but that's about it"
I booked this hotel cause of its proximity to downtown and the fact it also offered breakfast - thing is, other than it's closeness to downtown - there's nothing to write home about. If you're staying less than 7 nights - they do not offer cleaning services (though you can get new towels at the front desk as much as you like), the shower was partly […] operating, and the 'breakfast' is really GrabNGo - consisted of coffee/tea, fruit (apples), muffins (blueberry/chocolate) and energy bars (odwalla) - that's it (no cereal, no eggs, no juice even). Overall it was okay cause I really just needed a room to shower and sleep in - the rest of my time I was out and about exploring the city by day/bars by night. It's a fairly short walk so that was pretty sweet. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just good enough"
In Austin there are many many choices Our location worked for us at reasonable rate. Wasn't exceptional but adequateGenuine Expedia guest review
Stay here on average once a month, feels like homeGenuine Expedia guest review
we enjoyed our stay here and for the price there shouldnt be any complaints. the only thing i really didnt like was the hair on the sheets. probably head hair from changing. anyway, the bed was superb!!good spot we will stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Close to the convention center. Clean and felt very comforable. Friendly front desk.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
No room service unless you stay for a week, non working security doors, continental granola bars, no coffee cups, staff seemed to know nothing about the surrounding area, Assistant Mngr non communicative, over priced for the "service".Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"You get what you pay for"
This was the last room we were able to snag for a convention in town and the location was convenient. However, the hotel needs some serious maintenance. Rooms were clean but shabby with light fixtures missing and cabinets pretty banged up. I would probably choose not to stay there again, unless it was the last room available.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hoped this "hotel/motel" would be MUCH nicer!!!"
So sorry to have to say this...but this place is an absolute DIVE. If you're a backpacker and just need a place to crash, this might be OK. However, if you wish to have a clean, enjoyable, comfortable room, with decent staff...STAY AWAY!!! I hate to say anything negative about Austin, but this place demands it. Stay at a Holiday Inn Express, for about […] the same $, and you'll be much happier. I have NOTHING to do with Holiday Inn Express, but did stay at one in Houston and San Antonio on this trip. My wife and I enjoyed them both. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations . To uphold our company's high standards, we will be doing a hotel refresh of rooms and public space at the end of this year. Still, we are pleased to know that our location was conveient for your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
"Stained and smelled funny"
The room was very spacious but could tell it needed a better cleaning. The out side looks real nice and decieving but when u get to your room its not so clean. Old carpet stained bath tub and funky smell. I will not be staying there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be doing a hotel refresh at the end of the year so the inside will match the outside of the hotel presence. Until then, we will be working with our staff to diligently inspect the cleanliness of each room before guest check-in. Still, I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be spacious. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
"perfect for needs at the time"
will return again to same hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Location, Great Price"
I enjoyed my stay here. I had an audition at the Long Performance center and it was extremely close by. The room was very comfortable and it was quiet too. I enjoyed the free parking, wifi, and free coffee in the morning. Great location too. I will come back again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for cheap trip to ATX!"
PROS *$12 Cab fare to 6th Street *Whataburger across the street (24 hours :) *Even the One-Bed Room was spacious w/ large bar and stools *Large Fridge, Microwave & Stove-top for quick in-room meals *You could actually walk to downtown if you wanted, not in heels of course CONS *Small bathroom, not ideal for multiple girls getting ready; but for the […] price i bet you can make it work :) *Stains in carpet, but really... who cares for the amount.. Overall I would probably book this place again because of the price and location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
"Good Location, Disgusting Hotel"
Has all the trappings of a road side motel in the ghetto. This place was completely disgusting. Everything was musty and had a moist feel to it. The rooms need renovated badly. There was black mold in the shower and the veneer on cabinets was peeling off. The sinks were stained and the air conditioning blew just cooler than the outside. When all this […] was reported to the front desk, they offered us a new room. Upon inspection, it was worse than the original. I Will never spend another night in this or any other Extended Stay hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible stay for the cost!"
Extended Stay America Austin should be ashamed of themselves charging this kind of money for their filthy establishment. The room was not clean and had hair everywhere. The staff needs to ensure these rooms are cleaner for their guest. Very upset about the experience at this hotel. Lastly, there was no breakfast at 830. A lady with a bag who appeared […] to be homeless came and cleared out the breakfast. I would not recommend this place to anyone Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
While the hotel is an older property,and needs some cosmetic work done, it was clean, odor free and comfortable. This is what I look for in any hotel, and this one hit it on the head. A great price didn't hurt!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and were comfortable while visiting our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
"Perfect Location to everything"
We have stayed here many times. It is clean, comfortable and convenient to locations we visit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel for local homeless"
This by far is the worst stay ever in my life! The staff is lazy and not very smart. I asked were a local bike rental place was and the "girl" at thr front counter said "huh I don't know" I went to my room looked one up it was less than 4 blks away. The only thing that was good was the internet. I think the manger is working deals with the local down […] and out. On two occasions I was at the fornt desk while he was working out dela with people that looked like they had been sleep on the streets for a few days. If they are going to allow pets then they need to have a better standard practice of clenaing the same pile of dirt sat there for the three days I was there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was good and the location was perfect. Close to 6th steet and SoCo and 10 min from UT area. Great value and area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok hotel, outdated a little bit"
It was ok, good location, and somewhere to sleep nothing really special as far as facility , if you want a nice comfortable hotel go else where, but it did the job for me, if your not staying in the room much it should be fine to stay at. Breakfast was pretty pathetic alsoGenuine Expedia guest review
"smelly none smoking room !!!"
Someone had smoked in batroom. Shower curtain and hair dyer filled room with smoke smell. Room service had tried to cover up smell with sprays but the odor hit you when the door to the room was opened up. To tired that evening to request room change.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Unscheduled Wake Up Call"
Got two wake up calls in the middle of the night by front desk. Woke me and my kids up all night. Front desk had a busy tone when we tried to call. Grab n go breakfast was a joke. Oatmeal and coffee. That was it. Horrible waste of money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"location is ok but that's about all"
room condition poor - elevators too, staff kind but slowGenuine Expedia guest review
Was grate place, niec beds, sweet tv. Kitchen is there with frigGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Tom - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Hotel has a great location near Lady Bird Lake! Decent hotel for the price. Very large room! We stayed in a King Deluxe and were Very Pleased with Room Quality & hotel service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not bad but not great"
The service desk seemed only had one person working who was inundated with phone calls and so allowed the registration line to pile up. The room had an extremely loud a/c unit that did not perform very well. The toilet fixture was loose from the floor. It should be noted that this hotel charges you for cleaning service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good price but don't expect too much"
Minimal hotel staff, seemed distracted when speaking to them...as if they were multitasking...so requests seemed to take some time to complete. The A/C and refrigerator were loud, most noticeable when trying to sleep. Easily hear hallway noises. My room did not have shampoo, staff said they ran out.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the staff did not give you the full attention that you deserved. I am reviewing our customer service best practices with the entire staff to ensure this does not happen again. As well, I apologize that the A/C unit and refrigerator in your room were humming louder than necessary. Our maintenance staff is working to fix these items so they do not affect future guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Absolutely filthy!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Had to switch rooms three times. First room had not been cleaned, hair everywhere and sheets not changed. Shower did not work and clothes and ceiling got soaked. DO NOT STAY HERE, no matter how convenient! You still have to take a cab to 6th st.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good service, good location and GREAT price!"
Yes, there was a sign on the front door apologizing for the remodeling but our room didn't smell like smoke and the front desk clerk, Larry, was very friendly! Will visit this location again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Basically, this is an extended stay facility. The location is great and near the convention center (you can walk a bit) and close to lots of neighborhood restaurants. Keeping your room neat is up to you. Not a lot of extra soaps, coffees and linens, but you can always ask for more. Unlike others, our room was ready mid-day. Carpets could use a steam […] cleaning, though. I would stay there again due to location, price, and kitchenette, but now know to supply some incidentals myself. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Poorly maintained, but great location"
The plumbing in this building is terrible. The toilet is a game of chance on whether it will completely flush and the sink didn't drain well. The room was clean otherwise, and the staff was friendly. Next time I will definitely pay a few more bucks to stay somewhere a little nicer.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would be a 2 if it weren't for the location."
Was hopeful for an improvement over Homestead. They just changed the sign outside...Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and its location; however, we apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know, our signage has changed and we are expected to receive a renovation later this year. In the meantime, we will work to improve our offerings overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
The hotel room was old but clean. When we arrived we were told it was not ready and if it wasn't they'd have to pay for our stay at another hotel. That was a bit alarming but she went up and checked and it was ready. Spacious - huge kitchenette area. Old but clean so it'll do if you don't o,an to spend much time in the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the room cleanliness and condition. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )