"Roach in Room, Cheap for downtown"
A live roach was in the room. I had to ask the reception multiple times to get a manager to give some type of concession for the incovenience. Cheap for being a 20 minute walk from 6th street. Location in process of renovating many of the rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Black mold in some rooms."
Hotel is undergoing remodeling, due at least in part to black mold in the older rooms. Hotel staff assigns rooms without regard to their having been remodeled or not. We were assigned to a room with a large mild infestation covering most of the ceiling in the bathroom, and only when we asked for a different room did we discover that a newly-remodeled […] one had been available all along. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed during the construction, but it was overall a nice stay!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
First of all i am someone that doesn't argue a lot but this time it's too much. When we arrived at the hotel room the first thing i reconize was the bad smell it was awfull, it's seems like someone had prepared food and left it without washing it. Then we noticed that the floor wasn't clean and was full of hair and the sofa bed had some bread crumbles […] and a spirit bottle led on it .The other thing i wanted to mention was that they weren't any sheets for the sofa bed despite we've asked for at the time of booking and the mattresse was stained. The room was freezing so we put the heating on, bad idea , the heater seems to work but it was smelling of burn. Finally, something that you couldn't do much about it, was the noise of the other customers at 2,3,4,5 PM. So without having slept a lot in a freezing, smelly and noisy room i should have taken my belongings and slept in the car. Thank you have a good day Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the housekeeping team, and we are taking extra time to make sure all areas of our rooms are cleaned better moving forward. As well, I am reviewing our noise disturbance policy with the entire staff so that they handle complaints like yours better in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
"Great location! lacks amenities"
Had a great room walking distance to a lot of restaurants and night life, but other is no gym or much of a common area. Definitely a great buy for the money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased our hotel's location. We will keep your feedback in mind when it comes to improving on the amenities we have to offer our guests. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other locations and brands, in the future.
I did not like my stay! I was uncomfortable, the bathroom was dirty the floors were dirty, it was noisey. I just did not like it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"In need of maintenance!"
Check-in was easy but the room needed help. We were informed that the rooms we were staying in had just been remodeled BUT you could see the hallway through the doorway in our room. The remote didn't work. The area around the sink and in the tub were filthy. I closed a cabinet door in the bathroom area and a piece of the lighting fell down. The bed […] was very hard. The positive was the price and location. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Decent hotel, well located"
hotel was decent. they upgraded us to king room for free. well located between Soco district and 6th street. breakfast could have been more substantial.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"somewhat filthy, but a good location"
There were hair in the bathtub, on the towels and in the bed. The drawers were superfilthy. The hotel was being renovated at during our stay, and they started drilling at 8 in the morning. The breakfast in NON EXISTING. But the location is good, and if you have low standards for cleanliness this is an ok and kinda cheap stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Pleasant stay, great location and absurdly inexpensive.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was OK"
Was inis Austin for convetion and booked this hotel on line before reading reviews and was worried at first but it wasn't bad at all it was ok. It's a 2 star that's is in walking distance of down town if you don't mind walking a mile one way. The Town Lake running trail is very close. So for the price compared to downtown prices made it ok. It was quit […] and in a safe are. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had a nice stay with us and found our location to be convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. Additionally, we are going through our Hotel Refresh and welcome you back upon completion of this project and see our new updated hotel.
Great location... Close to the river and downtown, but it doesn't have good facilities and the room and corridor smell weird.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"thankgiving with family"
Very clean, walking distance from downtown. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare for thanksgiving, except an oven. But, once we arrived at the family's house dishes were ready to go in and heat up. We would definitely stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Affordable accommodation near Austin's 6th Street"
Great value in this hotel, especially for longer visits. Full size fridge, stove, etc. We had a suite which was large. A good size flat screen TV. Restaurants nearby.Genuine Expedia guest review
"For the price better to go somewhere else."
Location its okey but room was dirty and oldGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Arnaldo - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition and cleanliness of the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be doing our hotel refresh to address the condition of our rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
In general the place needs good clean and update shower falling apart huge Beatle on floor when entering room .on plus side bed was comfortable and clean front staff were friendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
In general the place needs good clean and update shower falling apart huge Beatle on floor when entering room .on plus side bed was comfortable and clean front staff were friendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff and comfortable bed; however, we apologize that you were met with an unwelcome pest and a faulty shower head. To uphold our company's high standards, I have asked the housekeepers to notify the maintenance engineer of any issues with the room. I will continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"Just short of good"
With exception of some cleanliness issues upon arrival. The room was ok ... they need to spend some time on an exterminator as there was cockroach ( not the tree kind either ) the nasty kind in the bed in the morning. That is a deal killer for me personally , if it was not for initial hairs on my toilet ........and the roach .... well guess that is […] why it will be Hilton Garden Inn next time. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great room and service. Just a half mile from Austin city limits, where we saw awolnation. Just across the river from downtown. We'll stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"excellent value given the location."
huge room, comfortable bed, nice tv, quick access to downtown austin. the bathroom was a little dated, with some mold stains on the shower caulking. overall, for the price, this is a great option if you don't want (or like) maid service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice room good location"
After reading the reviews on here I expected horrible conditions. Completely the opposite! The room was nice and clean, I loved having a working kitchen and fridge. Since I stayed for fun fun fun fest the location was perfect and the walk to 6th street wasn't too bad. I would definitely stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to our destination"
We needed to be close to the courthouse and we were by staying at Extended Day in Austin. We were very pleased with our room. It was clean and quiet. We will definitely use them again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfortable stay at a good price"
Overall, it was an average hotel. As an extended stay location, it lacked many of the upscale amenities of a shorter stay hotel. The building is noticably older, though relatively clean. However, the shower curtain in my room was a bit moldy. It wasn't too loud (I did hear a neighbor's TV one night). What I really appreciate was that it was walking […] distance to downtown (though a longer walk to the State house). It was difficult to find a drugstore within walking distance, though the local urban grocery (Royal Blue Grocery) had most of what I needed. It was nice to also have Car2Go parked nearby. Thanks for a decent stay! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room smelled bad drawers broken bad reception on TV socks left from previous tenantsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your suite and having a sign of a previous guest. To prevent this from happening again, my team is taking additional time to make sure we examine the entire room both from the maintenance and housekeeping side of things. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
The hotel itself was very well situated and the room was very well equipped. It was however severely let down but the uncleanliness of the room. The person before me had obviously brought a dog with them and the floor was coated in white dog hairs. The hotel chargers a 25 dollar a night surcharge for pets, but clearly hadnt cleaned the room well after […] the previous occupants. Otherwise, I was impressed with the fully equipped kitchen in the room and the comfortable bed. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that you liked the fully equipped kitchen in your room and your bed. Still, I am very sorry that your room was not cleaned to our high standards. In response, we are deep cleaning your room and I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure we improve our cleaning procedures moving forward. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
This hotel was more then what me and my other 2 girlfriends thought. The location awesome only only an 8$ cab ride away from 6th street. The service was good, the receptionist gave us ideas on where to go for the night. The hotel was clean and did not smell bad. The room had plenty of space for us 3 women to get dressed , enough mirrors in the room […] and it also had a full size fridge, sink and stove. I will definitely be staying here next time I plan a fun trip to Austin with my friends !! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Huge room at a great price for halloween"
Was shocked to find a hotel downtown on Halloween that was under 150. At 120 (after taxes), I was shocked at how nice the hotel was, and even more so that it was a huge suite with king size bed, full kitchen, living room, etc. The staff was very friendly and the hotel very clean. Walking distance of many downtown venues.Genuine Expedia guest review
Walked to convention center every day, clean hotel, nice big room, good service, limited breakfast choices, very affordable. Want to go back and party on 6th street, see the bats again, and check out some of the fun places near the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The room was horrible"
Only stayed there one night. The room smelled and the sheets were dirty. They hadn't been changed from the privious guest. They promised me a refund and waiting for you to give it to me.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dirty Room, Carpet, Smoke odor in Non smoking room"
I just had to stay one night in Austin. But I never expected it to be this terrible. When I walked into the lobby, there were two front desk clerks but one of them never had an intention to assist me or any other guest waiting to check in. It took them more than 30 minutes to check me in. My room was on third floor. I do not smoke, thus I booked a non […] smoking room. But it smelled like it was a non smoking room. The carpet was very dirty. The first thing I did was to inform the management about this. If you hate someone, then reserve a room for them in this hotel. Its that bad. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the lack of customer service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am reaffirming that customer service is everyone's top priority and helping our guests is a must. We will be going through a hotel refresh in the near future to take care of the condition issue of the room. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
"Very nice for 1 night - couch, breakfast table, et"
Floor in kitchen felt sticky - door on closet loose - I propped it up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the closet doors and kitchen floors. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you were close to all the attractions here in Austin . Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
"Week vacation with friends"
I recently traveled to Austin for a week vacation and a friend's wedding. The extended stay Austin downtown was clean and convenient. We were able to walk or take the bus to 6th street, South Congress and Zilker park. Pretty much what you would expect from an extended stay anywhere in the US.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fool Me Once..."
We stayed at this hotel last year for the same event, and had a decent experience. We booked again this year - big mistake. The upside is the location was great for the purpose of our trip, and it has a small kitchen. The rest was miserable. The bed was hard as a rock. I probably slept a total of two hours due to tossing and turning. The top bedspread […] also wouldn't stay in place because it was such a light, cheap material. The A/C was very loud and woke us up whenever it turned on, which was often, and sometimes would only stay on for a minute. Annoying! There was mold on the shower mat and around the shower, and the water pressure was pathetic. I couldn't wait to leave and we'll never stay again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"We could walk to almost any where we wanted to go."
The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was large, clean and lots of amenities . We loved it. We would stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Don - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location and with our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Good location to downtown Austin"
Walking distance to much of the downtown Austin music scene.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location and music scene. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Ok, wouldn't go again"
Great location, could walk to south Congress and it was a $8 cab to sixth street or Rainey but the room was not the cleanest--hair on the floor in the bathroom... They didn't do daily cleans so we had to ask for new towels ourselves everyday. It felt very old, I heard them say it was over 15 years old and hasn't received renovations yet. The front staff […] was nice but not super helpful. I definitely didn't think we got our money's worth. Won't stay again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Below Average in Every Way"
Didn't enjoy myself. A noisy hotel. Unpleasant service at the desk. Problem in my room wasn't resolved for two days. I will stay somewhere else next time around.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient, great price"
Very convenient to downtown for about half the price of Hyatt, Embassy Suites just a couple blocks away. Staff very friendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
the room was dirty and had a bad smellGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice downtown location."
I needed to catch an early flight and needed to spend the night in Austin.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and found our location ideal for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
"Bad Hotel nice location."
The only reason we checked into this Hotel was that we wanted to take our dog to Austin as it is such a great city for outdoor activities. Never again will I set a foot into an Extended Stay Hotel, I don't mind at all if a place is simple. But dirty with unfriendly staff is just a little to much.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. It upsets me to hear that our staff did not provide you with friendly service during your stay and that your room was unclean. I am sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am coaching our entire team on how to provide better service in the future and am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"Great location, dingy room"
The location of the hotel was great -- lots of stuff in walking distance but the room itself was terrible. The room had a musty smell with a tinge of cigarette smoke and the carpets looked dirty. Bathroom was in need of some updating too. You stay here because it's cheaper than nearby options, not because it's a good hotel. Staff was nice in my limited […] interactions with them. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Its ok and close to zilker park 2 miles."
It has parking and free wifi. Breakfast is lame just coffee and some apples and muffins. Rooms are large with fridge microwave etc. It was quiet and ok. The thing I did not like is that they clean your room only once a week. So you better dont make a mess in there if youre staying for a week. It was expensive but it was close to ACL (zilker park) 30minutes […] walking. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Pat - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and some of our amenities. Please accept our apologies that you felt our grab and go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still I am pleased your overall stay was satisfactory. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Stayed overnight for an ACL taping. Very convenient location for SOCO, Zilker, Town lake et al. Props and a shout-out to a very friendly clerk on Oct 8th. Great room. A little worn, but clean. -1 star because the shower/bath faucet had some significant directional flow issues. -1 more star because I thought it was a little pricey for a Tuesday night. […] They rolled it as an upgrade to a suite because I purchased it off http://hotels.com, but a suite was way more than I needed for an overnight stay. Not a major complaint, just an observation. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
OK or a night but a tired, not too clean room. Shower head in 335 leaks so badly, almost inoperable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for a quick trip"
This hotel is good for a quick trip. Not recommended for a long stay even though it is an extended stay. The rooms were small and quite dirty. The staff was friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake Clara - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, I am disappointed to hear that our rooms were small and dirty . To uphold our company's high standards, I have spoken to our housekeeping department about your comments and our hotel will be in the process of refreshing our hotel later this year. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area
"Housekeeping and Maintenance need to speak..."
Decent enough long term, but absolutely no amenities here, including what someone called a "complimentary Continental breakfast" of stale, pre-wrapped muffins. No pool, fitness room, dining room, etc.. Worst part was bathroom, which had moldy, blackened grout around the edge of the tub and the tub floor was so blackened by use that there was a permanent […] stain in it. I asked for a room change but they didn't have one ready at the time, and my work kept me out of the hotel for most of my stay, so I wasn't around to change. I complained about the dirty tub and they sent a maintenance man to re-grout. He said he wouldn't have known about it because housekeeping doesn't tell him. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Such a nice stay. It was a stressful time and they made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I couldn't thank them more.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We wanted a place near downtown that was reasonably priced. The hotel was adequate for our needs. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The room was okay but the beds were a little lumpy. The breakfast can't really be called a breakfast though. Some breakfast bars and apples with coffee and instant oatmeal.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible Customer Service"
The location of the hotel was the only thing good about this stay. The staff is unhelpful and on more than one occasion non-existent. It is also very disappointing to spend money at a hotel to stay that is near downtown, advertises complimentary wifi and for business and then also have to pay for internet, since the actual internet that works is paid […] for by the hour. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )