While the hotel's location is convenient, some of the pillow cases were not clean. They have dirty spots.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Initially I was worried to stay in this hotel because of the price- you get what you pay for, but the room was very nice. It was small, but had everything I needed and was kept up to date. The room was actually much nicer than I thought it would be. Check in and Check out was easy and painless and the staff was kind.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Never again. Id rather pay more for better"
Asked for a non smoking room and received a smoking room with ashes on the counter. Immediately got a head ache from the smell. Customer service was horrible and the attendant was not knowledgeable about the procedures to take when a customer books through a third partyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel room was not great. Needs lots of updating. I was not 100% satisfied, however the price was good. With a short visit and traveling on a budget and after shopping around we decided to stay. I would have been more pleased if there was room cleaning service every day. The room smelled everyday like someone was cooking fish next door. By the end […] of our stay I was so ready to leave. We had to go to the front desk everyday to ask for clean towels, no one asked if we needed anything. The outside of hotel looks nice but rooms are not very nice. I would not recommend to stay here for a long period of time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea Lucy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Although we only offer housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights, please know that these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for you feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Not amazing but what can you expect near Disney on the cheap. Too a while to release the $100 credit card hold though which was a bit annoying.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel grab & go breakfast is very poor. The bathrooms really need updating and caulking is grabbing and somewhat missingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I love Hotels.com but my latest stay has me very unhappy! After booking, paying and thinking I was ready. NOPE! Upon my arrival the guy behind the counter was rude, disrespectful and demanded an additional $100.00 as a deposit. He demanded it be on a credit card and explained that it would be refunded within 7-10 business days.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Horrible night, no sleep, people arguing and lots of noise. No one available at night to complain to. I don't recommend this place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Its a pretty decent place"
It was a decent place. The location was great because it was close to a lot of malls and shopping centers and other fun things. When we first entered the room though, there were some things that weren't as clean as I would've liked them to be (including the shower and the dishes), but otherwise it was ok. The front desk staff was nice and if we needed […] extra supplies, they gave them to us, no questions asked. If you're looking for a room that you're just going to sleep in when you're done having fun, then its a pretty decent place. If you're planning to stay in there for more than a day or two, at least make sure things are clean first. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"1 Night Max"
If you need a place to stay for 1 night really quick, this was fine. Really old feeling inside. Felt like a run down apartment. No amenities in the room. Had to go back to the front desk to get soap, shampoo, etc. Would not recommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea Brett - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. As well, we are happy to exchange dirty towels for clean ones at the front desk. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.
"Easy to check-in"
Very comfortable and affordable to stay. The price was very good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea Bryan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
"You don't even get what you pay for"
I was unaware that after I already paid for my room that there would be a $100 fee for incidentals and so I had to run to the bank to deposit that amount because the hotel doesn't take cash deposits. After I finally checked in then they inform me if there were no damages I would get my money back via mail which I've never heard of. Once I got to my […] room I found out all the dishes for the kitchen were not washed and it was obvious the room hadn't been tended to in a few days. The bathroom was dirty as well as the shower/ bathtub. You have to pay a fee for housekeeping and that's after a few nights stay. On top of that you have to go to the front desk for any amenities including extra towels and dish liquid. I only found all that out after reading a little card in the bathroom, the front desk did not inform me upon check in. In other words I will not ever stay at this hotel or any other from this chain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good over night stay"
It was fine for an over night stay. It had a small kitchen that would have been good for someone staying longer.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to a lot of shopping"
I only stayed here one night but it was a pleasant experience. Room clean, hotel staff nice, not noisy, close (about 5-10 minutes) to shopping, less than 15 minutes from Disneyland. Only complaint is shower head, like most hotels, was not very "strong". Would stay here again and would recommend to others.Genuine Expedia guest review
"OK in a pinch"
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was a little run down, but it was fairly close to where I needed to be. I don't think I would stay there again unless my options were limited.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This is by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. And the beds are hard as a rock.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just a room and a bed."
Place is out dated appears to be very dirty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is in a good location for us and the city of Brea is a very nice community in So Cal. The facilities were adequate but there was precious little silverware , no soap, no shower soap, limited utensils. The bath towels were, as close to sandpaper as I've ever had but they did exchange them for others that were slightly better.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good size room w kitchenette!"
Enjoyed the size of the room and kitchen area. No complaints on our stay. We had a great time not to mention all of our destinations were within 15 minutes from our room.Genuine Expedia guest review
The beds were like plywood. Joke of a continental breakfast. No bedding for the pull out couch. Two tiny bars of soap in the bathroom.....no other toiletries. Noisy refrigerator all night long. Paper thin walls. Need I go on. Never stay here!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Okay for quick stopover"
Room was much smaller than described by staff member. Sofa bed only slept one. Toilet was broken the entire stay, even after we notified front desk. However, the price was right and it wasn't terrible. Nonetheless, I think we will try another option next time.Genuine Expedia guest review
"stayed 5 nites at extended stay in Brea"
The room was a good size. The doors closed quietly and without slamming. My Laptop Computer was better off on snack bar as there was no other counter space to work, without a business center in the complex there was no way to print anything. The Kitchen was only minimally equipped and had no oven...including the tall plastic glasses (one had crusty […] dirt still in it). 1 pan with a lid no cooking utensils. I had to go by what I needed. The bed was hard and lumpy with a thin very minimal mattress pad. Trash was always overflowing out of trash cans by each stairwell which you had to walk past to leave. The front desk staff was very nice and Mitchell was very efficient in faxing an item for me. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"room is too loud, can't sleep"
the air conditioning and the refrigerator are old, they made very loud noise in the night, we have to unplug all the electricity, so we can sleep, the hotel just too cheap to upgrade their room. will not come back againGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise coming out of the refrigerator. We do apologize for the inconvenience and would like to let you know that we are in the process of changing out our old appliances. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
The room smelled as though they had over deodorized the room. Too strong of an odorGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"This will be the last time."
I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE BEEN ASKED TO PAY A $25 EARLY CHECK IN FEE. I will never stay here again, which is sad because this was my main stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The location of the hotel was very convenient, Being close to a major freeway and several restaurants and shops nearby. However, the bed was somewhat hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were flat. The breakfast was quite meager, apples and oranges with oatmeal breakfast bars.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a choice place top stay"
It might be a place to stay for 6 months or more.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Xtended stay - Brea, CA"
It wasn't bad, but there was mold around bathtub. When I went to buy laundry soap, they were out. When I needed to check out, there was no one in the office.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room we stayed in was pretty bad. It smelled gross and had ants in the bathroom and kitchen. Because we checked in late, we were unable to switch rooms. Breakfast was a big let down too...all pre-packaged foods. Wish I'd gone with a different hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It is what you expect"
There are a couple other Extended Stays in the immediate area, this one is in a decent area and location that put me closest to where I needed to be most of the time. You can see where they painted over old mold in the shower and have completed some quick touch ups instead of fixing something correctly. The staff...the front desk was awesome...the cleaning […] staff and night time staff need some lessons in customer service from the front desk staff. The cleaning staff is rude when you see them in the hallways, even if you're trying to be polite or help them out. The night staff doesn't want to deal with issues (i.e., a guy parked in the parking lot honking his horn for 30 mins, loud music upstairs), but the upside was the front desk staff was willing to hear about the issue, sadly it was my last night and didn't do me much good. The main dumpsters weren't emptied in the week I was here, which makes me wonder how often they get picked up and people were allowed to go through the trash...so don't throw anything out (identity theft issues) that you don't want someone else reading. The local police patrolled the parking lot a few times a day, there are plenty of options for food and several grocery stores in the area, a nice park to go walking in, and not too far from the fwy. The regional manager made an appearance while I was there, he was funny and has high expectations for the hotel and worked the front desk himself, was nice to see someone leading from the front. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Its was nice, clean, and quiet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice,clean place to stay!"
Very satisfied with the friendly staff, the clean rooms and grounds. I do refer all my friends to this facilityGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you will be referring your friends to our hotel chain when they are looking for a hotel. It's great to know that we have a loyal customer in you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
"A quick business trip to North OC"
The hotel was easy to get to and looks nice from the outside. My room appeared clean when I first walked in but the carpet was stained, there was trash between the bed and the night stand and the grout around the tub needs to be replaced as it was black (I hope it wasn't mold) The positive was the room was quiteGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea Gary - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you found some things that were not up to par in your room when you checked in. I am sorry that we missed the opportunity to have your concerns addressed during your stay with us. Had I known about them at that time I would have like to have spoken with you and have them taken care of right away for you. In response to your feedback, I am going to look into the issues that you had with your room and share them with my housekeeping team so they are aware of what needs to be corrected and inspected more thoroughly during cleaning. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future. Thank you again for sending in your review on your stay with us.
Nice to stay,I will recommend to my friends and I just decided to stay longerGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea Ann - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that you will be recommending our location to your friends. I so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your review with my staff so they know you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to your next visit.
"Close & Comfortable"
My stay was very comfortable. The Staff, as always, is very accommodating. The location of the hotel is very close to where I spend my time while visiting. All and all a win-win!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your wonderful comments about our property here in Brea. We strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest, and I am pleased we achieved this during your stay. Also, I am glad that you found our location convenient and had an overall comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
The shower had mold in it. The sink in the kitchen had a lot of crap in it. I didn't even use the kitchen because it grossed me out.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to where my appointment was"
Very disappointed. They will not clean your room if you stay 2 or more days. The bed sheets, pillows cases, linen they all smells, the room was filthy because of the smell that is coming out from the bed. I have to put the aircon on high continuously to offset the smell. I have to bring my used towel to the front desk so I can get a new towel. Since […] it was a prepaid, the hussles to credit back my card and it was nearest to where my appointment was I had no choice but to stay. And it was 3 nights of suffering. Once you lay down you cannot go sideways because of the smell. You always look at the ceiling until fall asleep Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"NO AIR CONDITIONING"
NO AC , POOR BREAKFAST, room was clean, shower and bath was very cheap. Only good thing was the area was safe to stay in and they take pets.Genuine Expedia guest review
"This is a high rent area, so not bad for the price"
The hotel is fine, but be warned about the ROCK HARD bed... Other than that, fine hotel for the money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to comedy show with friiends"
It was averageGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Near my Relatives and friends"
Hotel staff very helpful specially Jaime the front desk guy I complained about my room A/C not working he immediately transferred to another room. Excellent customer service I will never forget I'll be staying again to your facility.Jaime needs a commendation. I'll the service 5 Star!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"It's ok not the best"
It was ok. Too many pets around. Every corner smell like dog urine. The carpets in the room show signs of too many pets using the rooms as their bathroom.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room was small and dark. Kitchen had few cooking items. Would not stay there again. I would have gone crazy if I had an extended stay at Extended Stay America.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good location in Brea, CA."
Beds were hard and made creaking noises every time you moved. Bed noises kept waking me up. Had to call maintenance because phone was not working and bathroom sink was stopped up.Genuine Expedia guest review
I went into the Hotel Lobby to get some coffee at 7:45 and it was completely empty. Arg!!! There was no one there to ask if they could refill it. : (Genuine Expedia guest review
"Review don't stay here-a dump........"
Small eating table in kitchen was full of bread crumbs.The poll lamp in L/Room was broken, toilet did not flush, our shoes stuck to the floor when you walked on it. The stairs up to each floor smelled and were dirty-someone had urinated in stairwell, and odor was real strong. All cement hallways were dirty, dusty, with mold around the tub. The stove […] light in kitchen inoperative. We called the front desk and asked to speak to Manager and was told she would call us, but never did. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Problems with room"
Upon arrival the water was shut off due to a burst pipe. It was fixed in about an hour but that was a drag and probably caused by poor maintenance. In my room the air conditioner leaked water onto the floor in a large circle so you just had to avoid that area. In the kitchenette, one of the two burners did not work and none of the four electrical outlets […] worked. The frying pan provided was worn out and gross and you wondered if it was safe to use. Other than these annoying inconveniences it was adequate except the maids cart makes a horrid rumbling loud noise in the mornings. The price was okay and I had a pleasant stay but if I stayed there again I would ask to inspect the room before settling in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"location was great!"
the location was great for where we wanted to be. The only thing for me about the room was that it needed to be fixed up a little bit. Needed new stove, bathroom counter, and things like that. You can tell it's a little old. But from the outside, the hotel looked great! Other than that, it was still a nice place to stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Business in Placentia trip"
Overall satisfactory for the price. A/C was loud but worked. Room was clean and bed was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Staff nice but accomodations not so much."
The staff at this hotel were very nice but the accomodations left a lot to be desired. No pool, no dailt housekeeping, stingy with towels, toilet paper, etc. Ok for the price but don't expect any extras. Not much of a breakfast either but the free wi fi was great. Oh, you also have to pay upfront.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )