"ok hotel - not for babies with diapers!"
the room was ok but very cold. we turned on the heat at 10pm which finally kicked in around 7am. the room smelled a little musky like it hadn't had any air in a while. I wonder if it was because the hotel was pretty booked and our room was one of the further ones so used a little less? the rooms looked a little old but hotel itself had quite a grand […] entrance! pool looked clean and nice and was very nicely situated. we have a baby though and there were no change tables in the hotel! I couldn't believe that since they have a restaurant and conference centre but my only option was to change her in the middle of the hotel out in the open, no sink, etc. not nice!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your visit here at the Pacific Inn. I apologize that we did not have any change tables for your baby, I will look into installing one in the appropriate area. Our heaters start up when the infrared light detects someone in the room, so it may not have detected you. I apologize that your room was so cold for the night, however if you had informed the front desk we could have managed the situation. Thank you again for your feedback as it aids us in providing better customer service for our guests and improving the quality of our hotel. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
It was great,nice hotel,pleasant staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi jarvsf, I'm so glad to hear you had an excellent time with us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, I will share it with the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Clean beds, great pool, great service!"
A fun family hotel with clean beds and a great pool and hot tub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Amy, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. We appreciate your positive feedback and will share with the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
Care and attention to this once beautiful hotel is needed. Pieces of plastic screwed into the ceiling where a leak was, general paint all around, broken fixtures that obviously no one cares about...disappointing. General feel is still nice and the Sunday brunch continues to be a home run.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi KD, Thank you for leaving constructive feedback for us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. We are implementing changes to raise the standard of our hotel and service to our guests and your feedback helps us do so. Repairs have been made and we care greatly about making changes to improve our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our Sunday Brunch as it is a big hit and enjoyed by many. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Caught in a time warp"
It was adequate but the hotel definitely is starting to look a little shabby.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi One nite stay, We appreciate your comments here at the Pacific Inn. We would love for you to know we are implementing changes and more upgrades to improve the hotel and your feedback helps us to do so. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Won't be back!"
We thought that the rooms were very old out outdated. Obviously original and have never had any updates. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone and we would not stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, Thank you for leaving feedback for us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. You may have stayed in one of our non-updated rooms which are now being renovated. If you had informed the front desk we could have relocated you to an upgraded room. Again I apologize you did not have a memorable stay with us and I hope that you will consider us in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
Staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to where we needed to be.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, Thank you for your comments. I will share with our staff your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Old Beds and worn carpets"
We had a King size bed that probably was bought when the hotel opened. There were 2 pillows that had seen better days ... very flat. We called and asked for 2 more pillows and it took them 40 mins to bring them at 11:30 at night. The restaurant food was very delicious and obeisance was very beautiful so that made up for the horrible room. As we are […] travelers and have stayed in many hotels we suggest that if they are going charge the going price that they get a new bed and change the filthy carpets in the room we stayed in. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Anonymous, So sorry to hear about your unfavorable experience while staying with us. We really appreciate hearing about how we can make improvements here at the Pacific Inn. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our Restaurant and ambiance, I will relay this to the staff. I apologize that you did not receive your pillows in a timely matter, I will speak with front desk about this issue. As for the bed, I can assure you we do not have any beds from when the hotel opened. Many rooms have been recently upgraded with Simmons Beautyrest Pillow-top mattresses, however, we are currently working on the remaining rooms. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Nice. Freezing pool. Lol"
It was nice. My children loved the tropical feel. People say it's dated. And the elevators are slow. But it's not. U feel excaped. And it's nice. A lil to warm in there and the pool was loud and freezing. But I had a good two night stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The rooms badly need upgrading - mattress was bad - both wife and I rolled to middle of the bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Time for an upgrade."
I believe this was a beautiful hotel in its day but it is tired and in need of a reno.Genuine Expedia guest review
"What a DUMP!!!"
Noisy, poor AC, toilet would not stop running, no facial tissue, Told front desk staff about problems with toilet and they did nothing about it. Nice young sever in restaurant...only plus. Beverage machine on 2nd floor out of bottled water...forced to pay extra buying from bar. Just cable TV...no HD. Never again!!! Too pricey!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Character leave me alone hotel"
Put out the menu for breakfast, woke up to find it still on the door. A interesting character hotel but you must have low expectations for service. Worth the price we paid ...$118 during peak season.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to family"
Front counter staff were excellentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Place was gross...spider webs all over the room. The smell of smoke in the 'non' smoking area/rooms. Sheets didn't even cover the mattress. Waste of money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Attractive outer, tired inner"
Nice on the outside, looks nice on the inside main lobby and restaurant. Rooms are tired and need upgrading and upkeep. Pool/hottub are nice but need more attractive lighting at night.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel should update their beds"
Although the hotel and facilities were unique and quite lovely, we were quite disappointed in our sleeping accommodations. The bed was probably an original when they built the hotel ... Very low to the ground and very uncomfortable. We stay in a lot of hotels and by far, the pillow was the worst we ever experienced. Thin and flat ... Just horrible. […] They cannot do anything about the traffic noise but between the noise and the pillow, I hardly slept. I had expected so much more and was very disappointed. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"If you just need a quick place to sleep, go for it"
It's gotten a bit tired looking. Poorly decorated and it really felt like the carpets needed cleaning. When we checked in the clerk seemed disinterested but check out worked well. TV worked well, good wireless. People seemed to enjoy the pool although we didn't try it ourselves. Holes in window coverings and the workmanship installing fixtures in the […] bathroom was poor. Looked like the rubber/plastic that makes up the window coverings had been washed one too many times and was starting to peel. I guess for what we paid I shouldn't be too picky, Breakfast in restraurant was ok, but orders were wrong both mornings. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"3stars out of 5."
kind staff, but the room itself was kinda disappointing as it was a bit smelly.. the bedding was quite old, the beds as well. but it worked out fine for us since the location was pretty good for us. (transportation is pretty hard to find)Genuine Expedia guest review
It's clear that this WAS a thriving place in the past, but it isn't now.The staff were pleasant enough and the general level of cleanliness was acceptable, but the place is clearly in a state of overall disrepair (i.e., the beds were quite worn), and there appeared to be very few other guests in what is a very large facility. So, the general vibe was […] quite strange -- we wondered if the place was going to close? Nonetheless, the pool and workout area were fine, so at the price we paid, we did not think there was any need to complain. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Spanish beauty past her prime"
Our experience at the Pacific Inn was disappointing. When we entered our room the a/c did not work. The front desk clerk kindly switched us to another room. After we had moved our belongings to the new room, another of the hotel staff advised us that you had to change the switch from "heat" to "a/c" in order to get the a/c to work. It would have been […] helpful to know this when we first complained about the a/c not working. In the "new" room we received the a/c worked, but the door did not lock as the door frame had been broken. When we brought this new problem to the front desk clerk's attention, she advised us not to worry as there weren't many people staying on our floor. We asked for another room that had a door that locked and an a/c that worked. We were given such a room. However, the springs on one of the Queen beds in our room were broken, which caused the mattress to sag on one side. The hotel had a nice pool, but the water in the pool looked like it had not been cleaned for awhile as the water was cloudy. We went to use the ice machine on our floor only to find out from the front desk that it was broken, although no sign had been placed on the machine. While we found the staff were good about switching rooms for us, we found that overall the hotel appeared run down and not well-maintained. We had stayed at the Pacific Inn about 4 times in the past and this was our worst experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Tender loving care is all that is needed!"
Room was fairly average, pillows could use an upgrade as well as the room decor. The white duvets shown in the advertising would be a great improvement. The resturant was good and service great. Pool and spa wonderful as well as the lobby. Will return maybe for a more relaxing stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
"great overnite spot"
Was ok for an overnite... but I do not think it qualifys for a vacation experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
First room stank of urine, alternative room hadn't been updated since 1970, very basic, no fridge, no dvd player, air conditioner about 20 years old and noisy, patio full of cigarette butts, flaking paint and broken and dirty lights.Three/four star prices, but cheap motel standard, think they thrive on the fact there's few options in the area. Pool […] is OK though Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Was very lovely. Would have rated it five but we had a little mishap with them not vacuuming under the couch so you could imagine our horror when we moved the couch to see the TV better:( but they cleaned it as soon as we mentioned it and were very great:)Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was too oldGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We have now stayed there twice, and will not stay again. FOr $99. I had expected it not to be so dated and old looking. IT definitely is time for an update. We had also reserved a king bed, but were tokd when we got there thsat we could only have 2 queens.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Do not stay here."
We stayed here 15 years ago and it was wonderful. We paid for a 2 night stay and left after 1 and frankly could not leave fast enough. The hotel was disgusting.Genuine Expedia guest review
"disgusting filthy tired hole"
We stayed here for location. This place is in bad repair, tired dirty furnishings and the person who i talked to at the front desk was probably the rudest , unhelpful sourpuss I have come across in a long time......would have turned around and walked out at that point, but we were with a large group.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel, was nice. Hotel staff were very friendly, had some concerns at check-in, my requests were not attached to reservation, but Hotel staff got on it and and got everything I needed. Only concern was the restaurant. Very very slow and food not that good,for the price, but there are plenty of restaurants just up the road a bit. Pool was great as well, […] would definitely stay here with my kids again Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good stay, just skip the restaurant."
We had a good stay, loved the foyer when you walk in ! Would stay again if needed to be in White Rock. Just skip the restaurant. Tried to mention to restaurant manager, but she stood by her food that we threw out.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything was acceptable. The windows didn't open in our room so it was a little stuffy and it did seem whenever we came into the room is almost smelled like faint cigarettes.Genuine Expedia guest review
Looks ok, Just need little bit more cleaning in room, Out side the room motel looks great and also staff is really friendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
"A vacation feel"
As soon as we stepped in the front doors we enjoyed the exotic feel of the hotel set up. We had great service. We would go again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs a serious renovation"
Me and my boyfriend stayed in the traditional room and the paint and linens had not been updated for years. The bed was not comfortable and when we showered it set the smoke alarm off. I would not stay at this hotel again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Receptionist seemed annoyed that I had booked on line before arriving, but your website says you get a better rate by doing so. So for me it was an unpleasant experience but the room was spacious and comfortabe.Genuine Expedia guest review
"nice but dated"
The room according to the email sent to me was to be for 5 people with 1 king bed and 2 queens. Arriving we were sent to a room with 2 queens, so we had to get a cot along with. There was an ice maker outside our room that was very noisy every 10 to 15 minutes, which wasn't good for sleep, especially since I had requested a quiet room with extra blankets, […] which we didn't get either. The bathroom had 2 towels and face cloths, although there were 5 of us, and 1 shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The hairdryer didn't work at all. So, all in all, we were not too happy with our stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I arrived at the hotel with my family and dog only to be advised by staff at the front desk that we were not booked into a pet friendly room, that we would have to pay an extra $20 for the room, that we would have to discuss the issue with Expedia as we'd booked through Expedia, and, that we were still getting a deal because the rooms were normally […] $130 per night! This was unacceptable because I had made a reservation for a pet friendly room. After much discussion, the $20 fee was waived and we were given a room, only to be called back to the front desk because we had to be changed to another room. The smell of the carpet cleaner was overwhelming, there were no towels at the pool, the pool change rooms were mouldy and dirty, and, the mattress on the cot that I was given to sleep on was so old that the springs dug into my back when I lay on it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, which is sad, because, my husband and I spent our honeymoon here and used to come for brunches at the restaurant. It was a Best Western but is now independently owned and very run down. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dirty, run-down, expensive, but good location."
Hotel was dirty and run-down, considering how expensive it was. The gym, pool, and restaurant have very limited hours, which was not very convenient. The location near White Rock and South Surrey was very nice though. I would not stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Average, run-down, expensive, but good location."
Hotel was not very well-kept and not very clean. Service and amenities were sub-par, especially considering how expensive the rooms are. The South Surrey/White Rock location, however, was excellent. The food at the Manyana restaurant was very tasty, but it's only open until 9pm. The gym and pool also have very limited hours, which made it hard while […] travelling with a busy work schedule. It was ok, but since it was so expensive, I would not stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"convenient to friends"
The hotel has a pleasant experienceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not so good"
Hotel is extremley dated needs a complete refurbishing.Genuine Expedia guest review
We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a conference. It certainly is an interesting place, with a nice pool, hot tub and great sauna. The hotel would certainly score some extra points if they changed the carpet out in the hotel rooms and the fitness facility. We were very impressed with the front desk clerk who was super friendly, helpful […] and willing to meet out needs. She was probably the best front desk clerk that I have seen in a long time and certainly left me with a nice over all impressions of the hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Beautiful hotel, horrible room"
This hotel was a paradox - beautiful common areas, lobby, pools with very clean changing rooms, great restaurants and very helpful staff. The room was an entirely different thing. Tiny, rock-hard beds so bad I had to see a chiropractor after two nights there. The shower head only let out a trickle of water and the bathroom lights blinked constantly. […] The bedding was very thin and worn, although it seemed clean enough. Only two flat pillows per queen bed. I would not stay there again, although I loved everything outside the room! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Was Ok, Room was freezing even with the electric heater cranked. Thin mosquito netting blankets even with the one off the other bed was still frozen. 80/90's colour schemesGenuine Expedia guest review
The chlorinated swimming pool smell was too strong when entering the hotel.The breakfast not too special. Using individual creamers for coffee is very un-eco-friendly - so much plastic garbage. Noise in the hallways at 1 am. Otherwise, we enjoyed the room and the convenience of the hotel location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The best thing that the Pacific Inn has going for it is its pool and hot tub, both of which are nice. The staff were also quite friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the hotel itself is long overdue for renovations. Our room was nice, but the bed wasn't particularly comfortable (the mattress was a lot more firm than the average hotel mattress, which I […] suppose some people would like). Also, the mini-fridge was quite noisy, and we had to unplug it so we could sleep. The only food option in the immediate area is the Pacific Inn's restaurant, "Manyana". First of all, the very name of the restaurant is terrible. A word of advice to Manyana: If you don't think customers will be able to pronounce the word "Mañana" without phonetic spelling, just find a better name. Anyway, the butchering of an exotic-sounding Spanish word is a pretty good metaphor for the quality of their food. Overall, I'd say our stay at the Pacific Inn was pretty okay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Late night noise and cobwebs?"
I was disappointed with this hotel - there were teams, I believe, also at the hotel which may have been responsible for late night noise in the corridors and a brief ringing of what sounded like the fire alarm. The room was dirty with cobwebs in the window well and visible along the ceiling, including a live spider behind the curtains. The room gave […] the appearance of the very basic care & attention. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk at check out time there was no offer of a reduction of the cost, a credit, or any form of compensation for the poor stay. There really wasn't even an apology, just a comment about not knowing why any of those things were happening. I will certainly never be found spending the night there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"the pink palace!"
It felt like we were on an exotic holiday at the pacific inn, I loved the open spacious and slightly exotic feel to the grand entranceway and foyer. I also appreciate the consideration given to my mother, a smoker ; they provided us with a room that had access to an outdoor deck where she could smoke comfortably without feeling like she was in exil […] e. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't do it"
Everything was old and out dated. The pictures on the Internet must have been taken a long time ago. The food was ok but the hotel itself was noisy. It cost too much for what you got. The restaurant closed too early and the room service was just microwave food. We found a dirty magazine in the bathroom. Which proved they don't clean very well. Do yourself […] a favor and dont stay there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )