Room was very outdated bed was very hard and pillows were very flat. The room was not extremely clean, there was lipstick kiss marks on the wall in the bathroom, and cob webs in one corner of the room. It was in need of a paint job as there were water stains from where the roof had leaked. The pool looked nice but closed at 8pm even on weekends so we […] didnt get to use it. I wouldnt stay here again!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The hot tub was being repaired - and we were looking forward to a hot soak after a busy day. The bar didn't appear to be open, either. Otherwise, clean, comfortable room and helpful staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hot tub was being repaired - and we were looking forward to a hot soak after a busy day. The bar didn't appear to be open, either. Otherwise, clean, comfortable room and helpful staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Filthy and unkempt"
It started with stained and dirty carpets down all hallways to black mold in the bathroom. Continue with filthy patio, broken handles, cheap linens and dirty littered grounds. Only stay here if you want the pool!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Comfort and satisfaction were what we got. KEEP YOUR BUSINESS GOING!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Could have been better"
Hair in my son's meal and the waitress said it must have been ours even though it was under his food. One day we weren't brought any towels and the manager was rude when told about it. Hair in the tub, something gross in the bed, very dirty windows, ice cream running down the chair to a small puddle on the carpet and something splashed on the walls. […] Our sliding door didn't work 95% of the time even after someone came to fix it. The guests next door were partying late at night and smoking by our room even after the hotel said they'd tell them to stop. Other than the manager who seemed quite unfriendly, the staff was wonderful and super helpful. The waiter we had was awesome too! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Gym only opened at 9 am, limited "free" breakfast"
The gym and pool/hot tub only open at 9 am on Sunday morning. I asked at just before 8 am if they could let me into the gym. The front desk explained that only a manager could do that. Unfortunately the manager wasn't in. They said the manager would call me in about 20 minutes to discuss. When he didn't call within 20 minutes I called the front desk. […] The front desk said they spoke with the manager and that 'legal formalities" meant they could not open before 9. They explained that the manager would discuss with me in person when he arrived at the hotel. The "free" breakfast was in the hotel restaurant. A choice of scrambled eggs, sausage and toast with coffee or cereal toast and coffee. I asked if I could have fruit on the oatmeal but "no substitutions" were allowed. From my experience much less choice than many self serve free breakfasts. There were no newspapers to read as of 7:30 am - not even from the day before. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
overall stay was fine but I think rooms could be updated better mattresses.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"good hotel but check in service is not friendly"
check in service is not friendly, swiming pool water is not clear.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
pool, room service, everything you needGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The place to be for White Rock"
I needed to stay over the weekend in Vancouver and prepare for a conference and meetings the following week. This is the perfect location right beside White Rock. The facility is dated and does need a major renovation but is still great value and highly recommended.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My family and I came to this hotel and stayed two night. It was nice and pink on the outside which I like. The rooms was huge. They were great to find a extra room that was next door to use for our last minute family. The only thing I would change is a Continental breakfeast they didn't have one due to there is a restaurant there. But when your feeding […] 10 it cost to much. But we will stay again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was clean and close to the down town area. The pool and hot tub area is nice, but the water was murky.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The highlight of this hotel was definitely the pool, It made you feel like you were in Mexico ! The location is great also as it was only a $10 cab ride to the pier. Service was okay. Housekeeping didn't replace our large body towels so I had to go down to the lobby to get some. Also on our second day our room keys wouldn't work, so we had to again […] go down to the lobby to get them reset (being on the 3rd floor made this an inconvenience). They have room service menu's in the hotel rooms but be warned the "late night 9pm-6am" room service isn't available even though it is advertised. Their excuse was that they didn't have enough occupants at the hotel to have it available (considering we paid $140 a night for a queen bed suite, I wasn't impressed that it wasn't offered) Overall if I had to stay there again (due to location) I would - but it definitely wouldn't be my first choice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for families"
A bit dated, but the pool and it's location are perfect for families.Genuine Expedia guest review
staff very helpful. average food and dining. rooms neat and clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, We appreciate your 4 star review! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you here again in the future. Cheers, Kristen Lee Director of Sales
"Nice pool and hot tub!"
My experience wasn't as I expected but then again, the price you pay is the service and quality you get. The room was whatever. Wouldn't wanna sleep in a room like that again. Washroom was very small. If you just need somewhere to sleep for the night or just want a place with your girlfriend or boyfriend then this is the place to go. If you want comfort […] and luxury then for sure not this place! The pool and hot tubs were amazing and looked beautiful! But the hotel kept smelling like the pool.. not pleased. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
It's awesome....Genuine Expedia guest review
"very bad customer service"
I am unsatisfied. The customer service was not good. The washroom was not working.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Maher, I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate stay with us here at the Pacific Inn. We always appreciate any feedback that helps us to improve the quality and service of the hotel. I can assure you all of our washrooms are currently in working order and I apologize if yours was not during your stay. If front desk had been informed we would have been delighted to switch your room for you. Thank you again and I hope you will choose to give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales
"Terrible hotel.Give it a definite miss"
When we arrived.Didnt seem to know we had a dog,althoughI had indicated sevetal times to Expedia rep.Changed our room and charged extra.Roomwas a dumpNopilow cases,ripped sheets!Genuine Expedia guest review
"it was close to what we needed"
great anenties and location and clean room and hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Randy, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Management
We arrived at the hotel and were told we were not able to use the pool facilities as there was a private function Our intention was to use the pool so this was disappointing. The rooms were very dated and there was mold along the edges in the bathtub. We were compensated with a free breakfast and when we went to use it then served us a preset breakfast […] which was not our expectation. They did change it to get what the coupon offered We won't stay here again, unfortunately. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us. It is rare that our entire atrium and pool area are booked for a private function, and unfortunately this occurred during your stay. I will look into your comment about the bathtub and make sure there is no issue. I hope you will try us again in the future, Sincerely, Management
The staff were more than helpful. The restaurant waitress,Jean was so friendly and gave us some tips on transportation. Food was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Norma and Steve, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We really enjoy hearing when our guests have a pleasant stay. I have posted this review for Jean and other staff to read. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to B.C. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Nice tropical ambiance. Nice pool area."
I have been going to this hotel for a few years and I like the tropical feel, however, they can improve in the service. when you call the restaurant no one answers and the computer in the lobby did not work very well. Service is always an issue here but I still like coming back here as I love the tropical fee. Location is near White Rock Beach but you […] do need a car to get around. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Marina, Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate your feedback as we are implementing changes in the hotel to improve our service. I will mention to the restaurant about the communication issues. The computer in the lobby was having some problems with the power supply and has now been fixed. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Terrible beds and linen - update badly required !"
My back is still killing me! This place was once decent but needs a total renovation -especially replacing worn beds and bedding with new comfortable, clean materials. The whole place is like stepping back into the 80's - I doubt much has been done since then!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Lynne, So sorry to hear about your negative experience here at the Pacific Inn Resort. We are currently replacing any worn beds and bedding and also making some substantial changes to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to make the necessary changes needed to improve our service and quality of the hotel. I hope you will consider revisiting us in the future and again, I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant experience. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
The rooms that we stayed in, the elevators and general surroundings definitely require upgrading as the potential for a quality hotel is obvious. There were very few guests staying at the hotel and it was actually too quiet. We did not use the services of the restaurant as there were no other customers and we (perhaps unfairly) opted to go elsewhere. […] If we take another Amtrak excursion, we probably would stay at the hotel again as the Amtrak bus connection to and from Seattle worked very well. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Andrew, Thank you for leaving feedback as it helps us to gauge the necessary changes that need to be made to the hotel. We are working on upgrades to the rooms, hotel and restaurant to ensure a higher quality standard here at the Pacific Inn. We look forward having you stay with us again and hopefully your next stay with us will be 5 stars. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"ok hotel - not for babies with diapers!"
the room was ok but very cold. we turned on the heat at 10pm which finally kicked in around 7am. the room smelled a little musky like it hadn't had any air in a while. I wonder if it was because the hotel was pretty booked and our room was one of the further ones so used a little less? the rooms looked a little old but hotel itself had quite a grand […] entrance! pool looked clean and nice and was very nicely situated. we have a baby though and there were no change tables in the hotel! I couldn't believe that since they have a restaurant and conference centre but my only option was to change her in the middle of the hotel out in the open, no sink, etc. not nice!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your visit here at the Pacific Inn. I apologize that we did not have any change tables for your baby, I will look into installing one in the appropriate area. Our heaters start up when the infrared light detects someone in the room, so it may not have detected you. I apologize that your room was so cold for the night, however if you had informed the front desk we could have managed the situation. Thank you again for your feedback as it aids us in providing better customer service for our guests and improving the quality of our hotel. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
It was great,nice hotel,pleasant staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi jarvsf, I'm so glad to hear you had an excellent time with us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, I will share it with the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"3 adults 2 children"
Nice large room they brought in a fridge and matress for the children we spent one night but we had to move as part of the carpet was wet due to either rain leaking or air conditioner leaking and it felt a bit damp. Second room not so spacious and bed was not so comfy. Lovely pool and hot tub the kids loved it....not a great abundance of towels and […] the attendant did not seem to worried about it but it is also a fitness club so hard to tell.. Restaurant had good food (we had brekkies only) great service nice happy servers. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Alice, We appreciate you leaving feedback on your stay as it helps us to make the necessary changes for a higher standard here at the Pacific Inn Resort. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the pool and I will mention to the Aquatics Manager about the lack of towels. I will also share your positive experience at Manyana Restaurant & Lounge with the staff. I apologize for you having to switch to a room you did not enjoy as much. You should have been upgraded to a better room and unfortunately this did not happen. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Clean beds, great pool, great service!"
A fun family hotel with clean beds and a great pool and hot tub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Amy, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. We appreciate your positive feedback and will share with the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
Care and attention to this once beautiful hotel is needed. Pieces of plastic screwed into the ceiling where a leak was, general paint all around, broken fixtures that obviously no one cares about...disappointing. General feel is still nice and the Sunday brunch continues to be a home run.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi KD, Thank you for leaving constructive feedback for us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. We are implementing changes to raise the standard of our hotel and service to our guests and your feedback helps us do so. Repairs have been made and we care greatly about making changes to improve our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our Sunday Brunch as it is a big hit and enjoyed by many. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Caught in a time warp"
It was adequate but the hotel definitely is starting to look a little shabby.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi One nite stay, We appreciate your comments here at the Pacific Inn. We would love for you to know we are implementing changes and more upgrades to improve the hotel and your feedback helps us to do so. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Won't be back!"
We thought that the rooms were very old out outdated. Obviously original and have never had any updates. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone and we would not stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, Thank you for leaving feedback for us here at the Pacific Inn Resort. You may have stayed in one of our non-updated rooms which are now being renovated. If you had informed the front desk we could have relocated you to an upgraded room. Again I apologize you did not have a memorable stay with us and I hope that you will consider us in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"This hotel needs some serious updating"
Booked a room for 2 adults and 3 children. arrived to find the room had only one king bed. We obtained a new room and found the bed sheets despite being laundered were stained so we slept on a top sheet. The bathroom had not been cleaned very well as there was sticky stuff on the counter top. Bed uncomortable and had big dip in the middle. The bath […] towels were thread bare and were more like a hand towel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience while staying with us here at the Pacific Inn. We appreciate receiving constructive comments to help us make appropriate changes. I apologize your room was not up to par and will speak with housekeeping about this issue. We are currently replacing any worn beds and bedding with new Simmons Beautyrest Pillow-top mattresses and high quality bedding. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
Hotel was ok, for the price, cleanliness was the biggest issue, mold all around the ice machine, doors very banged up, simple things & easy things to fix would have made a huge difference place had a good theme the freshness was missing a good cleaning a a fresh coat of paint would make the world of difference. Also only two bath towels in our bathroom […] four would have been much better. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Laula, Thank you for leaving feedback for us. We appreciate hearing how our guests enjoyed their stay and how we can make any improvements. We are implementing many changes to ensure a high quality stay for our guests. I will look into the ice machine and also see which doors may need replacing. There should always be at least 3 bath towels in the room so I apologize that you did not have enough. I will speak with housekeeping about this issue. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
Staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to where we needed to be.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi there, Thank you for your comments. I will share with our staff your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Old Beds and worn carpets"
We had a King size bed that probably was bought when the hotel opened. There were 2 pillows that had seen better days ... very flat. We called and asked for 2 more pillows and it took them 40 mins to bring them at 11:30 at night. The restaurant food was very delicious and obeisance was very beautiful so that made up for the horrible room. As we are […] travelers and have stayed in many hotels we suggest that if they are going charge the going price that they get a new bed and change the filthy carpets in the room we stayed in. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Anonymous, So sorry to hear about your unfavorable experience while staying with us. We really appreciate hearing about how we can make improvements here at the Pacific Inn. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our Restaurant and ambiance, I will relay this to the staff. I apologize that you did not receive your pillows in a timely matter, I will speak with front desk about this issue. As for the bed, I can assure you we do not have any beds from when the hotel opened. Many rooms have been recently upgraded with Simmons Beautyrest Pillow-top mattresses, however, we are currently working on the remaining rooms. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales Pacific Inn Resort
"Nice. Freezing pool. Lol"
It was nice. My children loved the tropical feel. People say it's dated. And the elevators are slow. But it's not. U feel excaped. And it's nice. A lil to warm in there and the pool was loud and freezing. But I had a good two night stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Kris, Thank you for leaving us such nice feedback here at the Pacific Inn. Other than the pool being a bit cooler than you may have liked I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our tropical atmosphere! We sincerely look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Cheers, Kristen Lee Director of Sales
The rooms badly need upgrading - mattress was bad - both wife and I rolled to middle of the bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Time for an upgrade."
I believe this was a beautiful hotel in its day but it is tired and in need of a reno.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hi Joe, We appreciate you leaving feedback for us here at the Pacific Inn. We are making many changes here and we have recently renovated many of our rooms and are beginning renovating the remainder of the hotel! I hope you will give us another try in the future and see how we have improved. Sincerely, Kristen Lee Director of Sales
"What a DUMP!!!"
Noisy, poor AC, toilet would not stop running, no facial tissue, Told front desk staff about problems with toilet and they did nothing about it. Nice young sever in restaurant...only plus. Beverage machine on 2nd floor out of bottled water...forced to pay extra buying from bar. Just cable TV...no HD. Never again!!! Too pricey!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Character leave me alone hotel"
Put out the menu for breakfast, woke up to find it still on the door. A interesting character hotel but you must have low expectations for service. Worth the price we paid ...$118 during peak season.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to family"
Front counter staff were excellentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Place was gross...spider webs all over the room. The smell of smoke in the 'non' smoking area/rooms. Sheets didn't even cover the mattress. Waste of money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Attractive outer, tired inner"
Nice on the outside, looks nice on the inside main lobby and restaurant. Rooms are tired and need upgrading and upkeep. Pool/hottub are nice but need more attractive lighting at night.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel should update their beds"
Although the hotel and facilities were unique and quite lovely, we were quite disappointed in our sleeping accommodations. The bed was probably an original when they built the hotel ... Very low to the ground and very uncomfortable. We stay in a lot of hotels and by far, the pillow was the worst we ever experienced. Thin and flat ... Just horrible. […] They cannot do anything about the traffic noise but between the noise and the pillow, I hardly slept. I had expected so much more and was very disappointed. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"If you just need a quick place to sleep, go for it"
It's gotten a bit tired looking. Poorly decorated and it really felt like the carpets needed cleaning. When we checked in the clerk seemed disinterested but check out worked well. TV worked well, good wireless. People seemed to enjoy the pool although we didn't try it ourselves. Holes in window coverings and the workmanship installing fixtures in the […] bathroom was poor. Looked like the rubber/plastic that makes up the window coverings had been washed one too many times and was starting to peel. I guess for what we paid I shouldn't be too picky, Breakfast in restraurant was ok, but orders were wrong both mornings. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"3stars out of 5."
kind staff, but the room itself was kinda disappointing as it was a bit smelly.. the bedding was quite old, the beds as well. but it worked out fine for us since the location was pretty good for us. (transportation is pretty hard to find)Genuine Expedia guest review
It's clear that this WAS a thriving place in the past, but it isn't now.The staff were pleasant enough and the general level of cleanliness was acceptable, but the place is clearly in a state of overall disrepair (i.e., the beds were quite worn), and there appeared to be very few other guests in what is a very large facility. So, the general vibe was […] quite strange -- we wondered if the place was going to close? Nonetheless, the pool and workout area were fine, so at the price we paid, we did not think there was any need to complain. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Spanish beauty past her prime"
Our experience at the Pacific Inn was disappointing. When we entered our room the a/c did not work. The front desk clerk kindly switched us to another room. After we had moved our belongings to the new room, another of the hotel staff advised us that you had to change the switch from "heat" to "a/c" in order to get the a/c to work. It would have been […] helpful to know this when we first complained about the a/c not working. In the "new" room we received the a/c worked, but the door did not lock as the door frame had been broken. When we brought this new problem to the front desk clerk's attention, she advised us not to worry as there weren't many people staying on our floor. We asked for another room that had a door that locked and an a/c that worked. We were given such a room. However, the springs on one of the Queen beds in our room were broken, which caused the mattress to sag on one side. The hotel had a nice pool, but the water in the pool looked like it had not been cleaned for awhile as the water was cloudy. We went to use the ice machine on our floor only to find out from the front desk that it was broken, although no sign had been placed on the machine. While we found the staff were good about switching rooms for us, we found that overall the hotel appeared run down and not well-maintained. We had stayed at the Pacific Inn about 4 times in the past and this was our worst experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )