All hotels in Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2120 16 Avenue N.E., Calgary, AB, T2E 1L4, Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.3 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 522 reviews)

  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • Breakfast
    Bad breakfast
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Satisfies needs"
The staff were really helpful. True enough that this hotel needs upgrading but all in all, it was satisfactory. If you're planning to just stay at the hotel, then another place might be a good choice. But if you're needing a place to stay at night cause you're out during the day, then this hotel will do.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 20, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
A friend and I spent the night there during a shopping trip to Calgary. The only thing I was really disappointed in was the Pool and Jacuzzi area. It did not look like it had be Kept up to the Standard of the rest of the hotel. Had a great night sleep on the Sleep Number beds in our room though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 19, 2015
Sharon
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
excellent hotel for layover on the way to Mexico. Close to the airport, didn't stay long as we had a early flight, but hotel is really good from what i seen
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 2, 2015
Larry
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Family & friend visits"
Comfortable, room little small with two queen size beds but not a big issue. Restaurant was handy & good food & service. The hot tub & pool was the icing on the cake, clean & quite. Would return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
The room was older unrenovated very quiet and nice and clean...however the bed which used to be a pressure adjusting mattress was not adjustable and was possibly the most uncomfortable hotel bed that I have ever slept upon (rather did not sleep upon).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Had a great stay, room was clean and staff was nice, I did request a crib to be ready for us when we arrived as we had a 8 hour dive with a little one. We get there I had to wait till they went up and set it up and when we got to the room it was a playpen that wasn't set up properly. But other then that food was good pool and room were all clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Nov 12, 2015
Aimee
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing stay"
My husband and I stayed 2 nights, Natalia the guest services girl was AWESOME,m the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. the pool and hot tub was clean. the hotel was close to restaurants and about 20$ cab ride to down town. we ordered room service and the food was hot and good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2015
Sandra
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel for location"
The hotel needs some upgrades but overall it is clean. All of the staff were polite and we enjoyed their restaurant. Tim the server was excellent and passionate about what he is doing. He made sure our needs were met and went above and beyond his duties.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Thank you so much for sharing this with our team. I will be sure to let Tim know how much you appreciated his service.
Other trip Oct 16, 2015
diane
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Adequate for the room rate"
No wine glasses or cork screws in room. TV in bar did not work need to be replaced the ones that did work were not viewable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Thank you so much for this feedback. It should be noted we have repaired our lounge TV and we do offer complimentary corkscrews at our our front desk. Thank you so much for your business and feedback, until next time!
Other trip Oct 12, 2015
R cowboy
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs renovation"
Room and hotel fixtures are quite dated. It's in the same bracket as the Comfort Inn. I didn't know before staying.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Thank you so much for this feedback, we are currently planning a large-scale renovation for the property to take effect very soon. We look forward to having you stay again soon!
Other trip Oct 8, 2015
SF
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel needs a makeover"
Hotel needs updating. Stayed at hotel as that is where the conference was being held.wont be doing that again, unless they update everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Sep 30, 2015
Laura
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Close to where we needed to go"
Me and my fiancée stayed one night here. I am in a wheelchair and asked for a room to be accessible. After 2 different rooms we got one that worked. The bed was very very uncomfortable and I didn't have much space to maneuver my wheelchair, and the hotel restaurant isn't very wheelchair friendly as you have to go through the kitchen before entering the dining room. Staff was really nice and helpful. But, We won't be returning to that hotel again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
I am so pleased to hear our team went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable while you were with us! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Calgary.
Other trip Sep 30, 2015
wheelie
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hgwy#1 noisy non-stop, beds noisy."
Right on Highway #1, non-stop traffic 24hrs a day. 2nd night bought earplugs, which helped. Beds noisy, little uncomfortable. Other than that, staff was friendly and helpful. Busy hotel day and night. Shop close to front desk was excellent, or gas station less than a block away. I would not stay here again, due traffic noise.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Thank you for sharing this with us, it is unfortunate you were disturbed by noise from the road while you were with us. Guests who are sensitive to noise are welcome to request a room on the north side of our hotel which faces away from the highway.
Other trip Sep 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nope"
Ok
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Sep 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A nice hotel with character."
Although built many years ago, it has been well kept and maintained. The rooms were clean and the beds very comforable. The staff were amazing, and very, very kind and helpful. We would most definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 24, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel. Busy but comfortable."
Nice hotel. Room was very clean and spacious. Hard to find from the airport as there was construction blocking the main route so an update on the website and maybe telling people when they're booking and say they're coming from the airport would be good. Lobby was very busy and noisy when we came in around midnight, but a good hotel overall.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 21, 2015
Loreena
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice hotel. Our room was clean, it was quiet. There is big enough parking in front of the hotel, while it is also possible to go downtown with a bus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 20, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Did the trick."
We needed a hotel in the area. This one was clean with nice upgrades.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2015
MJ
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to airport"
Was late getting in due to late flight but staff was very helpful with my accommodations .was a great experience. Room was clean bed very conformable. Nice stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
I am so pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay. See you next time!
Other trip Sep 15, 2015
paul
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hotel falling apart at the seams"
When we got to the hotel at 3:00 we had to wait over 20 minutes as there were no rooms available. The waiting area was leaking from the rain outside so buckets were catching rain. The room was not so great, the beds sleep numbers were broken so the beds were either rock hard or way too soft. The second day we found a peanut in the room (I am allergic to peanuts!!!) and the staff really didn't seem to care I could have gone into anaphylactic shock. The pool was freezing and the hot tub drained while about 20 people were sitting in it. Housekeeping walked in at 8:00 in the morning and woke the kids... Spend the extra money for a hotel that is efficient and actually cares about the people that stay there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Oh boy, it seems we really missed the mark here! I am so sorry these were the experiences you took away from our property. Indeed we do care about our guests, a great deal. We have made improvements to our roof, hot tub and housekeeping departments. I would hope to have you stay with us again so that we can show you how wonderful our property can be. Thank you for this frank feedback, we wish you all the best in your future travels!
Other trip Sep 13, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel for the price"
The hotel was nicer than expected. The price paid suggested otherwise but expectations were surpassed. The hot tub and pool were nice and the restaurant had plenty of options. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and accommodating. Only problem was getting the WiFi to work!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Your kind words are truly appreciated. It is great to hear we surpassed your expectations. We are looking into bringing our guests a stronger wireless network as part of our planned upgrades. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to next time.
Other trip Sep 10, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good, clean, cheap place to stay"
Stay was good, front desk service friendly. Asked if we wanted quiet or city side (much appreciated). Beds were comfy and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Sep 4, 2015
Jennifer
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"thought it would be better than it was"
the room was seriously outdated with worn carpeting that is very stained and unable to get clean. the walls were stained and really needed a paint job. the bathroom had some black stuff around the door hinges and shower drain..the rooms were not sound proof and there was a very loud family that stayed up almost all night running up and down the halls and the front desk did not intervene. it was very cold in all other areas of the hotel and not comfortable
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations while you were staying with us. We are currently working with a design team and our corporate office to launch an interior renovation project to address our guest rooms. It is regrettable as well to hear you were disturbed during your stay.
Other trip Sep 8, 2015
lk
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
Phone not working. Wifi not working. Beddings and bed are bad even pillows are old. Hotel needs renovation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
It is unfortunate you were uncomfortable during your time with us, we are aware that as an older property, there may be issues with some of our guest rooms. Our 24 hour staff is always there to remedy issues guests experience during their stay. We would hope to have you stay again in the future.
Other trip Sep 7, 2015
Anne
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Easy to find, polite staff, comfortable rooms, scuttle service to airport, didn't break the bank.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
I am so glad to hear you found value in your stay! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Calgary.
Other trip Sep 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Very outdated and unclean"
Very outdated rooms, bathtub was rusting and had a dripping faucet, stain on the bed sheets. Check-in was fast and staff was pleasant, but probably would not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Sep 2, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent hotel. Close to airport."
Beds are amazing!! Nice and quiet staff was pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
It is wonderful to hear you had such a comfortable stay with us, until next time!
Other trip Sep 5, 2015
David
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good stay"
It was a great stay the pool was awesome in the morning
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 29, 2015
Justin
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cold tub"
Or tub was only 95 F. Cool bath perhaps!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 28, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel needs a "face lift"."
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Restaurant was the best part of our one night stay. Very good food, reasonably priced. The hotel needs some renovating and the shuttle vehicle needs an upgrade.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 1, 2015
Jody
CA
3.0 / 5Good
I stay at this hotel for only 1 night. The reception is very nice to help. My family and I relaxed in a large hot tub which I think could serve at least 10 persons; and it's available until 11:00pm. The location of the hotel is the reason I booked and stayed in; very convenience to where-ever I went to. Overall I like it, at such an not too expensive charges.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
Wilson
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
The beds weren't that comfortable UT it was overall pretty good for the rate.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
dallas
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"So So Hotel"
Lights out above makeup mirror. Could not shower or bath as plug would not go down and could not pull out knob for shower - knob just came off. Bathtub finish has peeled off and was black and ugly. Glad it was only for 1 night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Older hotel in need of some renovation"
We booked this hotel for its location as we were just driving through Calgary. It is very easy to get to - just follow the #1 right into the city - and close to the east edge of Calgary. It's also quite close to the airport. The room was vey spacious and beds were comfortable. The bathroom was in serious need of renovating. The tiles on the wall were coming off and the bottom of the shower was flaking enamel off. (When I dropped the soap bar, it picked up sharp pieces of the tub bottom so that I scratched myself when using the soap bar next time.) Although I got a very good deal on this hotel, I would probably choose to pay a few dollars more to stay at one of the newer hotels that are in the airport vicinity.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
dt
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Falling apart"
Staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was not clean and was not in good repair. The ventilation system was extremely loud.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 21, 2015
Nathan
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not good"
It was a leak on top of the toilet, they need to check everything before giving any room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 22, 2015
Francisco
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Maintenance issues"
Hot tub was not working but no one informed us or offered to discount the room once it was discovered. pool was cold as well. The decor in the room was ok, but the bathroom did not lock and there was a plastic board screws behind the toilet- obviously there were issues there. Location was great thought to get anywhere you wanted. The room was in a 72 hour sale otherwise I would have been really upset at the condition for he price. I would stay elsewhere next time
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2015
Jess
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel has good access to trans Canada highway."
Check in and check out were very efficient. All staff were courteous and professional. The rooms are quite outdated and tired looking but the beds were comfortable. When we arrived, one of the elevators was out of commission. It's a good thing that we were only on the fourth floor as we had to take the stairs quite often.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"OK for the money"
The hotel is in a good Location one the #1 HWY - staff friendly, Rooms OK but Bathrooms and Heating need an Upgrade
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 24, 2015
keith
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"They need to inform the kids at the front desk abo"
Desk staff was friendly but did not seem to know much about the hotel! I called for a TV guide and was told it was in my room (which it wasn't). Then that there weren't any in rooms. Asked about swimming pool And staff hardly knew there was one. Actually swimming pool and gym were Excellent. Hot tub had no bubbles. Room was comfortable and clean. Best thing is that hotel is near the airport and wasn't too expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 22, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A good airport hotel"
Staff very good, shuttle arrived when they said it would. Rooms and lobby a bit dated but everything very clean. They have the sleep number beds which I personally didn't care for
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2015
dean
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to the zoo"
We stayed here for 2 nights so we could take our son to the zoo, it was close by no more than 15 minuets. Rooms were quite good, beds were a bit uncomfortable but i have some back issues so im picky. Small little balcony unfortunately you cannot smoke on them even if the patio door is closed. Lobby was large with a nice sitting area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice lobby area"
Lobby area is really nice, easy check in, one broken elevator but was fixed before we left (was there 2 nights), pool freezing cold and hot tub jets broken, room size was nice but beds were sleep number and were awful (could not get it to work properly and maintenance man couldn't either!) so was glad we only had to sleep on them 2 nights. On hwy 1 and close proximity to airport and train station. No fridge or microwave. Overall for the price an okay hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2015
amanda
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This hotel is close to Calgary airport. The staff members are very helpful and courteous. There are restaurants within walking distance and many others within short driving distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 20, 2015
Pam
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Computers had crashed and waited a long time to check in and the ac appeared to be broken as the room and restaurant were brutally warm.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 20, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Overall, you get what you pay for."
The hotel staff was great, very helpful and friendly. One of the elevators was broken which caused some headaches. Good experience for a low to mid grade hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Centrally located in the city."
Friendly staff, generally clean, but very dated. One elevator and the air conditioning in dining room did not work during our three day stay. Room was acceptable, but the bathtub was rusty, with stains, as well the ceiling had brown spots over the shower area. Also, noted that another room on the same floor (5th) had ordered room service and left the tray of dirty dishes in the hallway, where they remained for two days before being picked up, although cleaning staff were present daily.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2015
Willy
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Room is clean, hotel needs maintenance"
The hotel is a bit old, but the room is clean. The front desk service is quick and friendly. One of two elevator is broken. The last elevator stops at every floor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
Louis
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"OLD AND DATED"
Needs second elevator fixed. Bath tub finish was peeling off. Carpets were stained badly in room. Staff were ok. Listened to the ice machine all night. Not that close to the airport. No road noise on the 8th floor was the only good thing. Would stay else where next time
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2015
dave
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice location"
Enjoyed the room and location, only downside during our visit was only one working elevator and very slow wifi. Room and staff were great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews