All hotels in South San Francisco, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here690 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA, 94080, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,069 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 22
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely place to spend a couple of nights."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room was clean,comfortable and quiet. The staff was kind and hospitable. I didn't have the chance to sample the breakfast or the television service, but the WiFi worked beautifully. As a music lover, I was thankful for the bedside clock with speakers and auxiliary input.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 19, 2015
Michelle
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Isolated stay."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Hotel is older. Is located in an isolated area. Needs updated decor. Valance in room had water stains on it. Very unsightly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night stay away"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night with a late check in but the service was fine. If we were staying longer the kitchenette would have been perfect. It was a great location, close to the airport and some delicious restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon. Warmly, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"ok"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
it was ok but hot tub not work what up with that
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, We apologize our hot tub was not working when you were here. It is now back up and running and we hope you will give us another try. Thank you, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night trip Jun 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"AWESOME"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
What a hidden gem! South San Francisco can be difficult because it's a sketchy area... industrial, not safe, etc. With SFO so close, it's tough to find a room. I have stayed in the Embassy Suites and Holiday Inn, and have booked my team to stay at Oyster Point Inn. I am now only going to use Larkspur! The front desk girl was AWESOME, super friendly and professional and clearly liked her job and helping people. She was there alone due to breaks but handled me, passersby, and the phones like a champ. My room was like my own apartment... two burner stove, full fridge, dishwasher, plates, wineglasses, in a FULL KITCHEN, plus a big desk, couch, and chair in the living room, then a SEPARATE BEDROOM AND HUGE BATHROOM WITH TWO SINKS!! It was seriously the exact layout of my apartment in Denver. Oh, and a balcony outside with two deck chairs and a small table. I thought about not rating this hotel so you all don't book it when I need it, but they deserve kudos. The hotel was clean, the breakfast bar was continental with MANY choices, and the place was clean and new. Hotel staff, I checked in on 6/7 evening, your outstanding employee deserves a big fat raise! Thanks so much for making a business trip feel more like a vacation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for your glowing review!! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate your praise of our front desk clerk. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night business trip Jun 7, 2015
Dawn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to stay close to San Francisco"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Family vacation. Spent 4 nights and greatly appreciated the free laundry facilities. Only changes recommended would be having breakfast served later.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Traci, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your family vacation and we able to make use of our free laundry facilities. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night family trip Jun 3, 2015
Traci
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Excellent room. Ex
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Cortney, Thank you for your praise and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Please come back soon! Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night trip May 29, 2015
Cortney
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"BAD QUALITY HOTEL"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Poor quality hotel, room dirty, breakfast with no sufficient tables and space, poor quality in compare with other hotels in the same area with much better quality and better rates
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, We appreciate both positive and negative feedback to help us focus on continuous improvement. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night romance trip May 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Out of the city!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The hotel was excellent, but the surrounding area was not. There was nothing within walking distance~NOTHING. Other than that, the breakfast was awesome, and the shuttle service was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Linda, Thanks for your review and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, complimentary breakfast and shuttle. Please come back soon! Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip May 15, 2015
Linda
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"worst hotel ever"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
It was terrible. Do not stay here
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for giving us a try. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip May 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Tina was very helpful and courteous to us when we spoke on the phone and when we arrived.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Christine, Thank you for your review and praise of Tina! We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience and hope you come back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip May 15, 2015
christine
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good but not great"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Probably won't stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Hi Lacy, Thank you for giving us a try. We appreciate your feed back. Warmly, Larkspur Landing Team
2 night family trip May 1, 2015
Lacy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Everything is old! Musty old odor! Not worth it!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The first few things we noticed are the pictures used to describe larkspur landing is not the same as the one we went to. Additionally, the entire hotel smelled old and musty. We had to change rooms immediate upon arrival due to the odor. Also, the jacuzzi does not work due to a prior incident and will take months to repair.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Hello Susan, Thank you for giving the Larkspur Landing Hotel a try. It sounds like your stay was not as enjoyable as hoped for. We hope your visit to the Bay Area was enjoyable. Thank you for your helpful feed back we appreciate your feedback. Warmly, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Team
4 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our trip to San Francisco"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Location and proximity to downtown San Francisco and thruway access was great. Free parking a plus. Breakfast was good, covienent and free. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Free shuttle to and from airport. Free shuttle pick up and drop off to downtown San francisco on Friday and Saturday was a great perk. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Hello James, Thank you for staying with us! Reading your review it sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many complimentary amenities we offer. The shuttle to and from Down Town San Francisco (Union Square) is a great way to see and experience San Francisco. We are looking forward to you next visit! We'll see you soon! Warmly, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Team
3 night romance trip May 1, 2015
James
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Reasonably priced/Hotel For Smokers"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel is decent and reasonably priced. As a non-smoker, I was surprised to discover Larkspur is definitely a hotel for smokers. The lobby reeks of cigar smoke. It was so strong I skipped the complimentary breakfast in the lobby area because I couldn't handle the smell. I was at the hotel for a few days and the smell never dissipated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your response. Our hotel is all non smoking, and I apologize if our designated smoking area impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night romance trip Apr 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good - but photos were misleading"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This Lakespur is not the one shown in the photos of the booking site. It was a bit disappointing to not find what was shown in the pictures. The lobby was much smaller and the furniture seemed cheap overall. Our room furniture showed signs or being used. Overall a nice feel to the room,clean, but not what I expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 30, 2015
Anette
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Two out of two!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I enjoyed by stay; very comfortable being away from home.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 27, 2015
Darlene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice stay.. Good front desk service. I would stay again, Basic breakfast, Bad coffee!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Hi Jamie, Thank you for staying with us. Our front desk is one of our favorite assets and it seems you experienced their superior guest service skills. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate the time you set aside to write about your recent stay. We'll see you soon! Warmly, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Team
1 night family trip Apr 27, 2015
Jaime
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hot tub never seems to be working when we book"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Not as nice as it used to be. This is the second time i have stayed there 1/30/15 to 2/1/15 Hot tub was not clean. Rocks and dirt in the tub. Water was not clean and smelled. Complained. 4/24/15 to 4/26/15 again the hot tub was not working. Always book a hotel for the hot tub because of the kind of work we do. We did ask for an upgrade and they did give us a one bedroom. I did appreciate that.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Apr 24, 2015
Yolanda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Love Larkspur!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Overall hotel experience was fantastic. Nice room, bed was so comfy, very clean. There vending machines were good to have. The only downside to the hotel is it'd location. If you're not worried about places to eat nearby or just stores around you then you have nothing to worry about. Hotel is located right near businesse offices. There is a gas station very close by. Like I said I lived our stay and will definitely stay there again for another San Francisco trip :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Angelica
US
3.0 / 5Good
"What has happened to Larkspur Landing?"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Weve stayed here before (way back when) and it has become very dated with old furnishings and a very uncomfortable bed. What happened to the Larkspur i knew?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"loved this place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very clean and comfortable..was like a home away from home
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 18, 2015
sweden
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"wow"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
it was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Apr 17, 2015
Kent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Fantastic stay! Clean, great service, excellent location! Staff was wonderful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 17, 2015
Terrence
US
3.0 / 5Good
"South San Francisco Larkspur"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Very nice stay. However, one of the elevators was not operating. The continental breakfast on the weekend was not nearly as good as the one during the week. We found it very hard to adjust the temperature and the fan was noisy. The neighborhood is industrial.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 15, 2015
Lawrence
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Review"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This was the first time I stayed at the Landing and enjoyed it. Breakfast was great and the hotel was comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would book at the Landing again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 13, 2015
Darlene
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Don't pay $$$$ in the City! Stay here!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good location, easy access to freeways/airport, friendly staff (though not always readily available), clean, comfortable room. It was a great alternative to paying 200 to 300 bucks a night in the city, not that far from Civic Center. A few minor negatives: breakfast is served in a tiny room that cannot accommodate more than about 15 guests at a time, our toaster did not work, we could not cook anything because there were no pans in the room, heard a lot of hallway and other room noise, but not after about 10. Minor things really! All in all we were happy staying here and would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your observations and are pleased you were happy and enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
2 night family trip Apr 17, 2015
Andrea
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My friend came from Las Vegas and we stay here it was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Arnetta, Thank you for your five star rating! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night trip with friends Apr 18, 2015
Arnetta
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant, though furniture could be placed better"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pleasant night's sleep. Noise of other guests in the hall was not intrusive even though my room was just off the lobby on the 1st floor. Positioning of the bed in relation to the television could be re-thought. The television was on a credenza to the left of the bed. So I had to either lean on my side on the bed to see the television straight on, or I had to turn my head while reclining against the headboard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Amy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
1 night family trip Apr 10, 2015
Amy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had the largest Toronto accommodate 6 and the room was perfect. Plenty of room for all of us. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. It wa nice that they have a free shuttle to take you down town as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Becky, Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled our suite style rooms suited your family and you were able to enjoy our shuttle. Best regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Becky
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location from the airport!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Desk staff where very polite and helpful! They helped with directions and gave suggestions on where to eat!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! I am very pleased our staff made your stay even better. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Nicole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"South San Francisco Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was great, good pricing and close to the downtown San Francisco.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Joe, Thank you for your positive review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
Joe
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wasn't great overall. Elevator was broken every day. Breakfast was lacking - cold or hot cereal and drinks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. As a vacationer, it's a great fit. For business travel, it doesn't do it for me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your opinions. Our maintenance team has addressed our elevator repairs, and we are pleased you had positive staff interactions. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not impressed but OK"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Breakfast is minimal, spa was closed, elevator button going down was broken, fridge was noisy(had to turn it off myself). The floor insulation not good - I was hearing the occupants from the room on top walking at night. Otherwise clean and remodeled baths.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Meely, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance team to ensure our elevators and spa are addressed. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Mar 14, 2015
Meely
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"worth it"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Clean nice room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Christina, Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back soon! Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
christina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay was very pleasant and convenient since we were close to San Francisco. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would stay there again or recommend it for our family. They had great breakfast, nothing fancy, but it is also appropriate because we could also prepare what we would like to it in the small kitchen at our room. Service was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and and room. Please come back soon! Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed there recently on a business trip. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was a great location and very convenient to restaurants.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Priya, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our rooms. Please come back soon! Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Priya
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wish the trip was as wonderful as this hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I really enjoyed this hotel. The lobby refreshments were fantastic on arrival, and who doesn't like cookies before tucking in for the night? The neighborhood was very quiet which was great, although a little difficult to find (smartphone my butt!) and the suite was roomy, inviting, clean and just what we needed. My only issue was the elevators, and that is minor detail compared to everything else, they were a little shuddery and the buttons didn't always work correctly. However, I would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to a friend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our cookies and suites. Our maintenance team has notified our elevator company to address any issues and get them corrected promptly. We hope to see you back again very soon Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night family trip Feb 14, 2015
Patricia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wish it wasn't such a rushed trip....."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Super comfy bed. Location of hotel perfect for being close to public attractions. Quiet location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Teri, Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our beds and the location of our hotel. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Teri
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Bad
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Feb 2, 2015
Wisam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great night"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
i arrive at a good time and was greated very well. love how comfortable everything. i could call it home for at least one night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Jerks, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
jerks
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great place to stay. Very clean , roomy quarters, and they allow pets. Although they do charge a fee for pets but reasonable price for the room makes up for it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Lordy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and with your pet. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
Lordy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice hotel, bad room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed in the room next to the fitness center. I was woken up shortly after 4:30 AM by someone working out on a treadmill, which apparently is directly on the other side of the wall from the bed. This noise went on for over an hour.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by our fitness center activity. We hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
Andrew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
nice place to stay. great location for my business travel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and location. Please come back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what I expected"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was not what I saw on the site. Parts where placed in together to make it look like they were in the same room. That was not the case. The furniture is old and damaged. Light staff on weekend, we were not told. Room was not cleaned when requested, but someone came and changed the sheets. Bed (horrible). Back was bothering me. Needs some money put into it because the area is nice and not to from everything that can be seen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Eunice, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our staff as a way to improve our hotel. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night trip Jan 8, 2015
Eunice
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointing stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
This hotel did not live up to its rating. The room was basic and poorly lit. The hotel is also far from amenities and restaurants, so you need car which I did not have. The shower water did not drain properly so I was standing in inches of water during my showers. I reported the problem on the day after arrival but it did not get fixed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay. I apologize our hotel did not live up to your expectations and for the issues you encountered. I have passed along your feedback to our maintenance team to improve lighting and shower drains as points of focus. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
5 night business trip Jan 10, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Larkspur in South Frisco"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very well connected to the San Francisco Downtown and other areas and no driving is required, you will have to study how to get there from the hotel though. Nice stay, Larkspur rules!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and positive review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Overrated for Price"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel was very limited in amenities, no bar, no food other than a very basic breakfast for its price it was extremely basic and over priced. Spent most of my time at the Hilton garden inn next door, much nicer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear our hotel did not meet your needs. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 14, 2015
adam
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"I won't be staying here again."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was not very nice. The room I checked into at first smelled horribly of body odor. I asked for another room and they complied. However the tv was unplugged, some of the lights didn't work, and it didn't smell much better. I won't be staying here again. Much better hotel experiences near the airport in the past.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our apology for the issues you encountered. A fresh smelling room and everything in working order are basic services that should never be missed. We hope you would give us another chance to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Normal hotel to visit San Francisco."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked the hotel to visit SF. Ok hotel for the money - it was about 50 $ difference with the same type of hotels in the city of SF. At the first look hotel and the rooms are ok. Actually there dome questions about the cleanness near the sink, below the vent set and so on... Actually we were satisfied with our stay there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
Artem
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 22
  • Next >