All hotels in South San Francisco, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
690 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA, 94080, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,098 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 22
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pretty Pleased"
A good value for this upscale area. The suite was well-appointed, especially the full kitchen. The continental breakfast would grade a B-. There was no hot food but there were hard-boiled eggs, ample fresh fruit, and cheese sticks, along with the usual expected basics. One of the bathroom sinks had a series of cracks in it which I reported to the desk and the couch in the living room needed to be replaced - you could feel the springs, but the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The staff was very attentive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Manning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the praise and the feedback you provided on your suite and staff. We are in the process of installing new sofa beds. We hope to welcome you back should your plans bring you to our area in the future. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night business trip Jan 22, 2016
manning
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay, home away from home"
It was a wonderful stay with the suite sep by a wall, the kitchen allow for reheating yummy foods from SF and meeting room for play time. Great idea to stay here the night before u have to catch a plan next day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled your enjoyed your suite with kitchen and hope to welcome you back when you have an early flight out. Warmly, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 16, 2016
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay for 1 night"
Just okay place for the night. Rooms were clean but not real comfortable. Workout room was pretty weak.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Corey, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 19, 2016
corey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great stay, would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Michael, Thank you for your great review and please come back soon! Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
3 night family trip Jan 15, 2016
michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great accommodations"
Stay was very comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable to the point that I refused to get up and going. Great hotel that I recommend and standby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 14, 2016
Mario
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value all suite hotel"
The best part of this hotel is that each room is a suite and has a fully stocked kitchen. The kitchen has everything a typical kitchen has such as a microwave, dish washer, stove, and fridge. Utensils, pots and pans, and plates included. The staff is extremely friendly and just a phone call away to resolve any issues. Had no problems with my stay and will definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities that our all suite hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 9, 2016
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Very dirty, unfriendly, worn down hotel"
Below were my unpleasant experience with room 227: 1. The coffee maker was not cleaned, and 2. Hair on the bathroom floor, from previous guests. 3. The sink in the kitchen was clogged. It took 3.5 minutes (I videotaped the process) for about 1/5 tank of water to go down. Not to mention when we ran the automated dish washer, the dirty water came up through the sink. Disgusting! 4. The toilet was wobbling (I videotaped it. If the hotel mgr is interested to see it, please contact me) 5. The huge mirror in the bathroom was so loose! I was worried it would fall and hit someone (I videotaped it). 6. There wasn't enough hot water for 2 consecutive showers. 7. Hair dryer didn't work 8. The front desk clerk helped us checked in was unfriendly. He gave me a piece of paper with all the info I would need during my stay, but he had no interest to go over the info with me. When I asked, he was impatience. 8. When I called the hotel's tech. due to internet not working, the guy cut me off when I was talking! How rude! I talked to the mgr. in this hotel, she said she would give me a discount for the 1st night of my stay to compensate the troubles I had, but she didn't put any note on my account, so when I checked out, no discount was given. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! If you really have to stay here for whatever reason, at least stay away from room 227!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, I do sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. I have shared your comments with our team to correct the items you mentioned in your review. We are always working towards improvement and appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night family trip Dec 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Brekfest service time on Saturdays is too late. It starts at 7 am and friquently late.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Alexsandr, Thank you for your feedback on our complimentary breakfast. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 1, 2016
Alexsandr
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Larkspur Landing NYE"
Unfortunately the pictures are misleading. This is an old hotel that needs a lot of updates. The room itself was in very poor condition. The first room we entered had a terrible smell of cigarette smoke and the people above you could hear walking around next door. They moved us to the 4th floor where when we entered the cabinet door under the sink was open, I tried shutting it but it just stays open all the time, annoying. The dishwasher was to small for the place and you could see the cement tore up under it, looked bad. Overall the room was spacious. The customer service was good, but overall I wouldn't ever stay at this hotel again due to the old conditions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your observations and are working to correct any deficiencies we identify. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night romance trip Dec 30, 2015
Kelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice hotel to stay, good size of suite for 4 people to stay, customer service is very friendly and professional, if you stay this hotel, I recommend to take a good rest in the night, and go to see the sightseeing outside of SF downtown first ( Twin Peaks, Gold gate park) , then drive to Fisher men wharf to have some soup, you stay whole afternoon in Piers to enjoy all kinds of acitivities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Our team is pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our convenient location to many area attractions. We hope to welcome you back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Small beds; big property"
Terrific property; wonderful people! Bigger beds would be nicer but this is an excellent place to stay for a couple of days. Easy to get to; easy to get anywhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Ralph, Thank you so much for your terrific review! We do have some rooms with king size beds, and hope you come back soon. Warmly, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
Ralph
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I would give 5 but no wireless in my room"
I do not have any problem with everything of the hotel except wireless. My room was in the end of hallway and there is no signal of wireless in my room. My kids could not play games with iPad. The IT support was useless. The guy continued to repeat "I do not understand you" when he could not fix the problem, which drove me crazy. The problem still existed when I left the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
Larkspur was a great place. The staff was helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful. It is only a few miles out of downtown and they offer a shuttle. The room was spacious and having a kitchen was great so we didn't have to get every meal in a restaurant. Free internet and laundry also a huge plus. The gym and hot tub were a bit small but they were not crowded so it worked for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
Carolanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great little hotel"
This was my third stay. Clean, modern, tasteful. Friendly staff. You can be in downtown SF in 15 to 20 minutes. Kitchenette great for making small meals or drinks. Located in an industrial area, with not much going at night. A few local shops and restaurants about a mile or so away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 26, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We spent a week staying in South Francisco at this hotel (home suite). It was very nice and comfortable. The laundry facilities are free for staying customers, which we found to be very valuable. The breakfast was a typical complimentary breakfast - no hot foods available. Overall, our stay was very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Dec 22, 2015
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"no"
no
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Carla, Thank you for your five star rating! Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
Carla
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The eggs were run out during busy breakfast time. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. The front desk are very friendly. The check in/check out process are easy and quick. The price is very reasonable too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and I appreciate your praise of our front desk team. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Leisure"
We got moved around 3 times before settling into our "real" room. Our first rooms vent unit made such a loud noise it was unliveable. The first front desk receptionist was rude and does not know how to conduct hospitality ad professionalism. However, when we complained to the GM she was able to solve issues right away and handle the situation properly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize for the problems you encountered and we are always working towards improving our hotel. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Breakfast problem"
Good hotel for an airport connection. Easy parking. Comfortable bed but the furniture is a little too big for the space. We had a problem with breakfast. The room is very small with only about four tables. It was so crowded, we basically couldn't get in. Cold food only. Went to a diner down the street instead.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy your enjoyed our complimentary parking and bed. We recognize our lobby space is small and try to encourage our guests to enjoy our complimentary breakfast in their suite. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"There's a dog in my room"
The only problem me and my husband had was that it was hard to sleep because someone had a dog in their room. It was barking all night so needless to say it wasn't pleasant especially for our anniversary. But I will say we have stayed there in the past and it's been great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on our hotel. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by a fellow guest's dog. We hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
Sylvia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice room, breakfast left a lot to be desired"
A fine hotel that was great for a one night stay for work. Overall a good experience but the breakfast was a bit disappointing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a good stay and appreciate your feedback on our complimentary breakfast. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Dec 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"SSF trip"
We were in town to visit friends and a business party.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 18, 2015
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
My credit card was deducted by $25 when I checked in without any information. After I realized that I had paid in full price at hotels.com, I was told that the payment will be released when I checked out. Tha afternoon after I checked out, I called, I was told the $25 will be sent back to my credit card within 3days. I am still waiting for it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
xifan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good value hotel"
A short overnight visit with family living in San Francisco.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your five star review and hope you come back and visit us again when you are visiting your family. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 13, 2015
Peter
US
2.0 / 5Fair
This hotel is no-frills place even though it is painted as if it has some frills. It is in an industrial/business park part of town without much around it but there is some greenery as well as some trees. Our door stuck and the elevators were noisy and sometimes didn't work too well. But the stove and utensils were convenient given that my husband became ill and I could make him tea and heat up soup. We also used the large fridge for Thanksgiving leftovers. Everything was fine. But just fine. Don't expect anything more and you'll have a nice stay with a little bit of like home comfort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Edelmira, Thank you for your candid feedback and observations. We are always working for continuous improvement and contact our elevator company when they are not working correctly. We appreciate your business. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night romance trip Nov 25, 2015
Edelmira
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The Larkspur Landing hotel is located close to Highway 101, yet the hotel campus is safe and quiet. The staff is efficient yet friendly. My only change I would request a room pon the top floor to avoid the overhead noise. The refrigerator is a little noisy, probably due to the icemaker. Overall, the price was right for 2 nights and the location was convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night trip Dec 2, 2015
DEBORAH
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great!"
Great staff! Clean place! Better than continental breakfast!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Jared, Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your praise and hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
Jared
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great hotel with a great staff."
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The room was clean and the service was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Adrianne, It certainly was our pleasure having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
3 night romance trip Dec 5, 2015
Adrianne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel for night or two."
Staff and service were exceptional. Very quiet and comfortable. Could hear some footsteps above but nothing uncommon. Rooms a little dated. Wallpaper in bath peeling from corner wall. Shower water coming half out shower head and half through bath tub nozzle. I would stay here again if the price was right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Eric, Thank you for your kind praise of our staff. We appreciate your candid comments on our experience and are focused on continuous improvement to our facilities. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night business trip Dec 1, 2015
Eric
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
it was wonderful. very nice clean hotel. very courteous employees
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Alicia, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2015
alicia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Larkspur Landing Hotel in SSF"
Front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice. The facilities were clean, just a few worn spots around the tub surround and just a little dust on the edges of the carpet and under the dressers where the vacuum can't reach. A real kitchen knife would have been nice in the kitchen, as well as a toaster oven (there was no oven). The fitness center was a smallish room with about 8 stations or so, and the spa was outside -- no towel service, shower or changing area. The cookies, bowl of apples, as well as the coffee, tea and orange water in the foyer were a nice welcoming touch. The grand suite was quite spacious as far as hotels go. We did have a cold night the first night in the separate bedroom. There was only one heating/cooling unit in the suite, and so air temperature was not equalized between living room and bedroom. We asked for extra blankets and it was much better the second night even though the air was still cool. All in all, I'd say it was a good value, in comparison. I did not like the heavy scented-candle smell in the common areas near the front foyer, business center and guest lounge area, as I am sensitive to phthalates. There was no charge to use the washer and dryer, though if you didn't bring laundry detergent, it costs $2.50 to buy a single load box from the front desk. I like the free parking, which you might have to consider at an extra $35/night when you lodge downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We have shared your observations with our housekeeping team to make a focus and are pleased you enjoyed many of our wonderful features and amenities. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
3 night family trip Nov 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Patrick Rocklin CA"
I have stay their before great for the business traveler for the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review and and very happy to hear you are a return guest, please come back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night business trip Nov 23, 2015
PATRICK
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome"
Fantastic!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, Thank you for your awesome rating!! Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night trip Nov 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome"
For the price and the area it was great near major freeway but very quiet good service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the "awesome" review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the service you received. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
3 night family trip Nov 19, 2015
andrew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel convenient to the freeway"
This is a great business hotel convenient to the freeway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Nov 20, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent for the money"
The service was great. Very nice and accomodating. Parking was great. Location was close and easy access to 101. The breakfast was awesome and coffee was Cafe quality and always flowing. I did ask for 2 queen beds and got 1 full size bed instead which was disappointing. The TV was slow and hard to change channels. The door was hard to open. Overall though it was great and considering at 125 per night was a great value. Staff was very nice and responsive making me feel welcome. Will definitely look to stay at Larkspur again in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Dexter M, Thank you very much for your excellent review! We appreciate the feedback on your stay and we will work to improve the areas where we fell short. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 night trip with friends Nov 12, 2015
dexter m
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick and easy"
Quiet and good. Parking was easy. Eat across the way at the Hilton.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Dave, Thank you for your five star review! Our team is thrilled you enjoyed your quick stay with us. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night business trip Nov 9, 2015
Dave
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Mattress bed was too soft for my aching back but overall stay was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and am pleased you had a good stay despite the soft mattress. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
We didn't like the smell of our room. They need to make sure the room smells fresh for their guests.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, We sincerely apologize that your room did not smell as fresh. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team to stress the importance that each room smells fresh for each guest. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Owner"
Had a schedule change which required me to fly out of SFO. Found Larkspur on Hotels.com and it worked quite well. Good neighborhood, clean hotel, good size room across the board a good stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Gary, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and had a good stay. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night business trip Nov 3, 2015
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel is in a business park/industrial area away from restaurants and shopping. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. It lacked a hair dryer, but did have a completely equipped kitchen. Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Donald, Thank you for your five star rating. Our team is thrilled you recognized their service and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night business trip Nov 1, 2015
Donald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and Quiet... FREE PARKING!"
Very nice and clean. Not expensive, stove, full size refrigerator and dish washer. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Parking was FREE, and since I had my 14 month baby over the weekend I loved the fact she had plenty of space to crawl and play.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Milikini, Thank you for your great review. Our staff is pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel including our free parking. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 night family trip Oct 31, 2015
Milikini
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"a good experience"
Was good, except the shower drainage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Charito, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased you had a good experience and hope you reported the shower to our team so we can fix it as soon as possible. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night trip with friends Nov 1, 2015
Charito
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, safe streets and close to SF."
At my arrival, the room had a really bad smell. My guess is that prior occupants left a bad smell and staff did not change/replaced pillows and covers. The smell was overpowering and had to ask front desk to change everything for me. Thereafter, my experience was very comforting. However, for the price, I would definitely choose another hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Hugo, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize your first room was not up to expectations. We appreciate the opportunity to make it right and change out the bedding. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Oct 26, 2015
Hugo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel to stay when away from home."
I went on a last minute getaway and stayed at Larkspur Hotel. I arrived late and happy to receive a friendly check in and warm cookies. I was also very happy with the room and hospitality. The bed was also very comfortable which can be hard to find when traveling.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Veronica, Thank you for your excellent review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night trip Oct 19, 2015
Veronica
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great service"
Slendor young man at the desk was soooo helpful "walking me in, over the phone" when my gps failed me. Even after several calls to him, he said would not give up on getting me there, and didn't. Kudos to him, he's a keeper! I regret not getting his name!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear John, Thank you so much for praising the service you received from our front desk clerk. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 16, 2015
John
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Avoid"
The pillows on the bed smelt AWFUL, I itched for a few days following our stay here. The breakfast room was full so we were told to bring it to our room. The whole hotel smelt of food. Terrible, most expensive hotel throughout our 10 day stay and the by far the worst place we stayed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for offering feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience, and I hope you contacted one of our team members to address the issues you mentioned. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 22, 2015
Nicholas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel near SFO airport"
The refrigerator was hot, not even turned on. I had things I needed to keep cold expecting it to be on. Then I could fine no ice bucket to go get ice. The people downstairs are not very helpful about getting this fixed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience of the refrigerator in your room not working. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure this does happen again in the future. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Other trip Oct 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not as expected"
Beds were so uncomfortable and air conditioner didn't stay cool. Was not as nice as pictures posted on website
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed your bed and air conditioning were not as you had hoped. We do work hard to deliver a great hotel experience and we apologize that we fell short. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
1 night family trip Oct 9, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I had a spacious room that was in excellent condition. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. There were plenty of amenities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Larkspur Landing South San Francisco - An All-Suite Hotel
Dear Lovie, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. If you prefer feather pillows instead of foam, please ask-the feather pillows are usually a little softer and may be more what you like. Debbie Gudmundson, GM
Other trip Oct 14, 2015
Vacationer
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 22
  • Next >