All hotels in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA, 70116, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.5 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,732 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.7
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful place good location"
Just spent a couple days in French quarter the hotel is beautiful ans stately and has so much history. Employees were all kind and helpful. Even got a text message from the mgr when we got into our room checking to make sure everything was ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Lori, Thank you for the review! We are glad you had a good time with us.
3 night romance trip May 20, 2015
Lori
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wow!"
The French Quarter, and a perfect location to be near everything! The best hotel ever, adding so much to our visit to New Orleans. Loved sitting by the pool in the courtyard. Beautiful bedrooms, and the best breakfast, whether the buffet or a la carte. Great consierge, and great bar.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Pat, Sounds like you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the positive words about our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 night trip with friends May 19, 2015
Pat
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fun in NOLA."
Great location in the Quarter. Can walk to most restaurants. Pool in Hotel was great place to detoxify and relax/
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
We're glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our pool! Thanks for the feedback.
3 night family trip May 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Classic New Orleans charm"
Cool room, very comfortable bed. Great location, close to everything in the French Quarter. Friendly staff. Only complaint was the room was a little small, but overall stay was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Nicole, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great experience with us!
3 night trip with friends May 14, 2015
Nicole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
Fantastic!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thanks for the review, Cindy!
2 night trip with friends May 17, 2015
Cindy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The best you can get!"
Gorgeous hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Close to everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Anthony, Thank you for the positive review!
1 night family trip May 17, 2015
Anthony
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It is OK, not great for the price."
Fairly nice property, but the staff seemed to be somewhat confused and did not follow through on little things, like water requested with breakfast never arrived, no offer of water upon leaving, long wait for car (and I tip well). Everyone was very nice, just not real efficient. Also, be careful of the balcony on the back side as there are some very loud bars at the end of the block.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi David, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any misgivings you experienced during your stay with us, and your concerns have been addressed with our staff. One note about our valet service: We park our cars in a secure offsite location, and during peak times there can be a bit of a wait. Due to this, we advise our guests to call down at least 30 minutes before their car is needed to give our valets time. We sincerely apologize if this was not communicated to you, as that is our fault. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.
1 night romance trip May 16, 2015
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"very overrated"
Overpriced. Not very clean. Very small. Smell of smoke.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Dennis, We are sorry you did not have a good stay with us, and we appreciate your candid feedback.
1 night romance trip May 15, 2015
Dennis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect choice"
What a great boutique hotel right in the heart of the French quarter, but without the noise. Definately we'll be coming back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.
2 night romance trip May 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"mr."
Had great time visiting new Orleans the hotel was right in the center of where wanted to go
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi robert, We are glad you had a great time with us! Thank you for your feedback.
4 night romance trip May 5, 2015
robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel, Not Nice Valet"
The hotel was very comfortable and welcoming. Bathroom was lovely and the shower was a delight. My only problem was with the valet service who asked me to wait when I called down to retrieve my car. He put he phone down but I could hear him interacting with another guest but he ignored my call when he was finished because all I heard was singing and whistling. When I confronted him at the front door he laughed and ignored my concern. Had I been a business person with a meeting I would have been very upset. His reaction to my concern was less than satisfactory.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi marjorie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the valet team was less than satisfactory when handling your request. We assure you that we have shared your feedback with them, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do hope to see you again soon.
3 night trip with friends May 4, 2015
marjorie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just magnificent!"
Probably the best hotel in New Orleans! It's located right in the middle of it all. Plenty of things to do within walking distance from the hotel. It has all of the old world New Orleans charm with all of the new amenities. I will be staying here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback!
2 night trip with friends Apr 6, 2015
Willessa
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do not stay here"
The hotel thought nothing of putting us in a room that shared a wall with a night club pn the 2nd floor. When we asked to have it addressed the staff at the front desk acted as if we were putting them out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
We are sorry to learn that you didn't have a good stay with us. Our bar, Bourbon O, is on the first floor and closes each night at midnight or 1a. We do recognize that Bourbon Street can become elevated during peak times, and our front desk should have assisted you instantly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and we appreciate your feedback.
1 night romance trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Place to Stay in the French Quarter"
We had a wonderful stay at this centrally located hotel in the French Quarter. The staff was very nice, especially the concierge who helped/advised us on sightseeing and jazz club options. The hotel is very well kept up and the lobby and public rooms sparkle. Our handicapped-accessible room near the elevator was quite large, but could have accommodated more closet space. It was kept clean and tidy by the housekeeping staff. We felt that the restaurant prices for breakfast were very reasonable for a hotel of this high quality. Try to book a room around the hotel's inner courtyard. These rooms do not get the noise from people celebrating on Bourbon Street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Louis, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!
4 night romance trip Apr 27, 2015
Louis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The "Cresent" train the "Cresent City""
We took a train to New Orleans from Tuscaloosa, Al with another couple and had a ball in the Big Easy!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Glad to hear it, Rick! We hope to see you again soon!
2 night trip with friends Apr 27, 2015
Rick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"French quarter elegance"
Beautiful hotel - perfect location - and the saltwater pool is the icing on the King cake.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback! Icing on the King cake - we like the way you think!
Other trip May 3, 2015
Reina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Expensive & not just the room!"
We were not told that to park our car somewhere away from the hotel would be around 35.00plus/day...that was a shock!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Nancy, We are sorry that you were not informed of this charge up front. Our parking rates are comparable to anywhere else in the city, and we only offer valet parking (at an offsite secure lot). Again, we apologize for the oversight and we appreciate your review.
2 night romance trip Apr 28, 2015
Nancy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"We've decided this is our go-to hotel!"
Everything was fabulous! Only complaint is the pillows were a tad hard for me. Staff were prompt and polite. Very welcoming!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Karen, Thank you for your review! We are glad you have considered becoming a loyal guest with us! We hope to see you again soon!
1 night trip with friends Apr 29, 2015
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good location helpful staff in-house restaurant a bit quiet
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your review!
Other trip May 1, 2015
Vero Dave
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, nice staff but dirty room."
This is a great location and staff is really nice. With that being said this was the first hotel I booked on website that did not match published description and I was disappointed in. It is an old hotel and that comes with its challenges but our room was dirty. There was a hairnet hanging on the lamp shade, wire from radio was strung on lamp and I don't think furniture was ever moved to vacuum. Also if you wanted room service after certain time you needed to go to front desk to order and pay in cash. Kind of odd I thought.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Christine, Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate your review. We do apologize for the cons you experienced during your stay with us, and we assure you we have addressed your concerns with our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to New Orleans.
4 night family trip Apr 23, 2015
Christine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"really enjoyed our stay, hope to stay there again"
Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Food very good. Good room service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your review.
3 night trip with friends Apr 23, 2015
Deronda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful !!!"
We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights- it was wonderful- we didn't rent a car and we were close enough to walk to everything :) Definitely would stay here again-
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again!
Other trip May 1, 2015
Heather
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The front desk staff is committed to making you stay the very best. Kudos to Carolina and bellman Anthony!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel"
The hotel is in a great location. You can walk out the front doors and you are standing on the famous Bourbon Street. If you want to be near party central this is the place to stay and the hotel staff is super friendly too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!!"
It was amazing and a beautiful hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!! Must stay!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, with a couple of small "buts""
Pros: Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Great location nearby everything in the French Quarter. Clean rooms, nicely appointed. Cons: Noisy housekeeping staff in the mornings. Loud chatter at 9am when vacationing people are trying to sleep in. Maybe just got unlucky with the wrong person assigned to my floor. Room was very small. Not a lot of space to maneuver.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your candid feedback. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team, and we apologize for any inconvenience the noise may have caused you. We hope to see you again on a return trip to New Orleans.
3 night romance trip Apr 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent hotel right on bourbon street"
This location is great, right on bourbon street but not at the busiest or loudest part. Our stay was very peaceful. Very clean rooms, albeit rather small, and great staff made me rate this hotel as excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 26, 2015
Roger
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
Wonderful hotel and perfect location. Had dinner across the street and the Orleans Winebar & Bistro - really good. Did all the sights - Cafe Du Monde, grayling Bus Tour, rode the streetcar to the Garden District and saw some great jazz. A really action -packed two days.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you had an amazing time in New Orleans, and a good stay with us!
2 night trip with friends Apr 19, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"pleasant stay"
Hotel employees all very helpful. Room a little warm the first night. Spoke to the front desk in the morning, when returned in the afternoon the room was comfortably cool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
Beth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good times in new orleans"
everyone was very friendly and helpful. service was great and location great. would recommend hotel .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Joel, We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your review.
4 night trip with friends Apr 18, 2015
Joel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel in the heart of the Quarter"
Perfect location if you are there to enjoy the Quarter. Excellent service and beautiful hotel, bar, and pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Larry, Thank you for your review!
3 night trip with friends Apr 17, 2015
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location-in the middle of things"
Cute balcony.Very close to Bourbon Street. Noisy on the Saturday night until 5am. Great if you want to be in the thick of things. Not so great if you want a break from the fun.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel staff ever!"
Our flight got in at 5 am, so the only service we were hoping to receive from hotel staff at that time was luggage holding space. The woman working night desk checked room availability and gave us a room RIGHT AWAY, which was incredibly nice, can't thank her, and hotel in general, for being so considerate and accommodating. The room itself was small, window facing a backyard of a private house, we got to use staff elevator to avoid trekking all around the hallway to get to our room at the other end - no problem with that. The bathroom was not the cleanest we experienced, but after checking in at 5 am we were not about to go complaining. Huge thank you and until our next visit to NOLA, Bourbon Orleans Hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2015
Ruta
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Experience (but bad overbooked start)"
Started badly when we were told that they overbooked and were therefore put up at a "Sister" hotel (at their expense) for one night. The sister hotel was not even close to the quality of the Bourbon Orleans. And...despite handing them the letter explaining that there should be no charge, and confirming it on my way out, the charge still hit my credit card; however, tanks to the effort of the Bourbon Orleans, it was eventually reversed. On the other hand, the Bourbon Orleans was great. Absolutely no criticism of anything about the hotel, its staff, service, location, etc. I highly recommend staying there...just make sure you don't fall victim to overbooking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Keith, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you had a less than stellar experience at one of our sister hotels, and we apologize for any inconvenience our overbooking caused you. With that said, we are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 night romance trip Apr 11, 2015
Keith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Classy, clean & safe!"
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a very classy quieter place right in the middle of the French quarter! It's beautiful on the corner of Bourbon and Orleans, yet somehow we heard nothing in our room when we turned in for the night! The breakfast buffet was also delicious!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2015
april
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location right in the French Quarter"
We were close enough to the St. Louis Cathedral-Basilica and the Presbytere Museum to walk there in 2 minutes. Many good restaurants are nearby, plus Bourbon Street was only a half block away. All the staff were courteous and genuinely wanted to help answer questions or assist in any way. I was surprised to get text messages offering help on two different occasions. Only problems were the mattresses had seen better days and the pillows were too small and soft. I would like to see them have pillows of different firmness, so a person could choose. Fortunately, we were on the 7th floor, so the noise from the street (people, not cars) wasn't so bad. A lower floor probably would have been worse. Overall, a very nice hotel in a great location and reasonably priced, considering its competition nearby.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 22, 2015
Jack
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean, friendly, close to Bourbon Street."
The staff was accomodating and friendly. The food on the breakfast buffet changed daily, was well prepared and held us until dinner. The hotel is clean and well-decorated and is close to Bourbon Street venues, the Cathedral, Preservation Hall, O'Briens, Cafe DuMonde, Jackson Square.....perfect location. My job was to pick the hotel for a girl's getaway and the girl's loved it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
Faye
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel in the heart of the French Quarter"
From the complimentary coffee, tea, or flavored water to the slightly salt-water pool, everything about this classic French Quarter hotel is perfect. The insanity of Bourbon street nightlife is just adjacent, but you would never know it from inside the hotel. Everything you could possibly want is a short walk away, or even within the hotel at the Bourbon Bar if you are seeking the best mixed drinks in the French Quarter.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient and comfortable"
Good location. Excellent staff small room but sufficient. Nice bath
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel right in the middle of everything!"
We stayed for four days and had the best time! We were able to explore all things French Quarter - day and night! The hotel was amazing - both for the service they provided and because of its central location in the Quarter. We would stay here every time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"in the heart of it all, but quiet"
We asked for a courtyard side room and were given one of only four ground floor courtyard rooms. Heaven. Steps to the pool, quiet as could be.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
diana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our Wedding Weekend"
We went for our wedding weekend and had a wonderful stay! The hotel staff are amazing and I cannot possibly say enough good things about them. The hotel is beautiful and the location cannot be beat. My only complaint is that our room smelled a little musty, so I had to buy a room freshener, but other than that it was fantastic. I loved the "freebies" -- the coffee/tea in the lobby in the mornings, the tea/flavored water in the afternoons, the free water in the rooms and the free wi-fi. It is always nice to have those sorts of things that most hotels charge for these days. It doesn't cost the hotel much, but makes a huge impression on the guests. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Shari, Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience the smell in your room caused. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, and we happily supply extra amenities to help you relax. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again on a return trip to New Orleans.
4 night romance trip Apr 15, 2015
Shari
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We were not disappointed"
We had a an interior room, it was vey quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool needed cleaning, or skimming. We didn't see anyone in it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel on bourbon street"
Staff was excellent, rooms were clean, but little small. Also had a suite, it was really nice but pricy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
kent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"STAY!!!!"
We went for a sisters weekend, 3 of us shared a deluxe double bed room. The hotel is located in the middle of everything , perfect location , beautiful hotel and friendly staff. No car needed. We stayed in an interior courtyard room facing the pool, very quiet. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
Mindi
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It's all about location"
Quaint but dated. Staff friendly. Linens suck. WiFi sketch. So really...it's all about the Central French Quarter location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your concerns with our staff.
3 night romance trip Apr 10, 2015
Tim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
We loved this hotel. Great location in the French Quarters. The pool was fabulous...heated too! Would highly recommend!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Hi Donald, We are glad you enjoyed your time in our pool and the French Quarter! Thank you for the review!
3 night romance trip Apr 13, 2015
Donald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Worth the price to stay in the French Quarter"
With the two nights that we were at this hotel, the weather varied almost continuously from showers to heavy thunderstorms the whole time and we appreciated its location to the local sights. We had a great breakfast each morning in the hotel dining room. The staff were all exceptional; from the engineer who helped rectify our room door not opening to Natalie and Phillip who waited on us in the dining room, to Louis and the other valets who assisted us upon arrival and departure.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 17, 2015
ginny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great getaway."
This was a mother daughter trip, celebrating her birthday. She had never been to New Orleans and staying in the French Quarter was a no-brainier. The hotel staff was courteous and welcoming. Ron, the concierge I spoke to, was extremely helpful in arranging two tours. The hotel is convenient to everything; my only suggestion is to request a room facing the courtyard so the nightlife of Bourbon Street doesn't disturb your sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Ron helped arrange tours for you. Our interior rooms offer a peaceful ambiance - check them out on your return visit!
3 night family trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff very accommodating and friendly! Location is in middle of French Quarter and is within walking distance of most attractions.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews