Clean hotel close to beach, shopping, restaurants/bars. Hotel bar rocks till 2 am on Saturday/Sunday night. If you want a good night sleep don't get a room by the elevator or above the bar. Drinks are pricey as everywhere in the area. My overall rating is a 4, because of cleanliness and friendliness.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your positive feedback with us! We are glad that you were content with the cleanliness of our property, and the location of it. We are indeed in the heart of South Beach. We hope that you would stay with us again when visiting Miami!
The bar inside played music so loud till we told them to turn it down and response was they turned it down when the bar closes. It was 4 in the morning they somewhat turned it down but you could still hear beat either from the bar or outside the street. Then drunk hotel guests started coming back from partying and made so much noise n drama! By the […] time I fell a sleep was 5 in the morning and woke up by door slams loud talks knocking doors noise of housekeepers! Neither I nor my friend took rest at all. I would like to get full refund back! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there, We value all of our guests feedback and want to thank you for sharing it with us! We are indeed a party hotel and it clearly states so on our website. I am terribly sorry that you were not aware of this upon staying at our hotel. We want all of our guests to have an amazing time. I wish that we were aware of this while you were staying with us. We would have definitely moved you to a room towards the back of the hotel, on a higher floor. I am terribly sorry that your stay with us was less then enjoyable.
"In the heart of the action"
Very comfy beds, decent size room considering it's south beach. Just know that this is a hotel that is fun, plays music and the walls are fairly thin. So if you are looking for a good time on a budget this is your place, but if you are trying to do an R n R trip this might now be the right spot for you.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon ssamy. Thank you so much for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are extremely glad to know that you were content with your stay. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average sized hotel room. We are a party hotel and everyone that comes to stay with us is looking for a great time!
"Decent hotel at decent price"
The service was pretty bad - we had to wait about 20 minutes to both check out and check in, and the cleaning staff didn't get to cleaning our room until about 4 pm any day, plus they tried to charge us for mini bar items we didn't consume! BUT the hotel is in a great location and the beds are comfortable and its cheaper than a lot of the surrounding […] hotels. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay there again, though it seems like it's mostly for younger party animals anyway. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there, We are very appreciative of your feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us and all of our future guests! I am terribly sorry that you did not receive amazing service with us! Unfortunately we have been experiencing issues with our system and we are doing the best that we can under these circumstances. We apologize that you did not enjoy your time spent with us!
Great location, nice room, friendly staffGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good location, ok hotel"
gets loud at night (music in lobby) but good value for price. room was clean and staff were friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon Julia, Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your feedback! We are indeed a party hotel and it does get a little loud around here, during certain times. We do offer unbeatable prices, with a great amenities and excellent customer service to go with.
Big rooms. I like the style of the lobby chairs and the rooms bed like king and queens furniture. Super clean. So close to the beach and the action area.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon sam, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful 5 star feedback with us! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was great! We are in a prime location with all the hottest spots around us! Please come back soon for another memorable time!
"Would definitely recommend."
Great price, very stylish, happy hour is fun, very international.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon Molly, We are so delighted to hear that your had such a great time with us! We definitely do offer unbeatable prices, in an amazing location and a load of amenities to go with. Please come back for another great time! We would love to have you!
The room was nice and clean but very small for two beds to fit in... Room spacing was very poor, it seemed very thing was stuffed in.. However, it is great for college students who want to go to Miami beach to party. This hotel is a party hotel not meant for people travelling with family.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wish I had known Construction was going on"
I've stayed at this property numerous times over the years and one of the things that attracted me was the convenience and extras. Those are gone. There was a major construction project going on that forced me to "valet" park and walk with my luggage a block away from the hotel. The hotel still charged the $32 even though I essentially parked my own […] car. Additionally, the cleaning person Never came to clean my room and instead of receiving beach chairs as one foes at other south beach hotel properties, I was given a towel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon Ghana, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Unfortunately the City of Miami Beach is preforming construction to the road way right outside of the hotel. They are working to better improve the streets for us, and we are greatly appreciated of that! I am terribly sorry that you were inconvenienced by this construction. We do not offer beach chairs here at Whitelaw. Only 2 of the properties in our group offer that.
Wasnt bad. The room was nice and clean. I had a big king bed, with a nice flat screen, and the bathroom was clean as well. Very conveniently located in South Beach, only a couple of blocks from the beach itself. They had a happy hour from 7-8 pm everyday, serving unlimited free drinks of the house rum, vodka, or gin. They had a DJ that plays late down […] in the lobby area, so that might bother lighter sleepers. I could hear it from my room on the 2nd floor, but I had no trouble sleeping. They have valet parking, but its really not valet. There are no drivers who pick up and take your vehicle. You have to park your vehicle in a garage 1 block north of the hotel, and its $32 a night. You also have another option to park your vehicle in a garage 1 block north of the hotel for $20 a night. But you have to leave the car in the garage for 24 hours or the price is higher if you leave and come back within the 24 hour period. I parked it there, because I didnt leave the beach during my stay. When checking in, there is an additional $100 hold on your credit card for incidentals. Im a sportsfan and watch ESPN quite a bit. The hotel had no ESPN!! There was some cable, but they didnt have ESPN. I was pretty displeased with that. They had it on a TV at the bar in the lobby, but not in the rooms. Overall it was a solid stay. I just wanted a room that was comfortable and clean. Given the rate, I would stay again on another last second getaway. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there anonymous, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are glad to know that you were content with the cleanliness of your room. We are in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from all the action that takes place here. We offer great money saving amenities to all guests that chose to stay with us. We do offer valet parking but due to the construction on Collins Ave the valet stand was moved a few feet down to the corner. We would never make our guests take their own car to the garage when valeting. Just like the majority of other hotels we do take $100 hold for incidentals. This hold is released as soon as you check out of the hotel, so long as nothing is damaged in the room.
"We loved it"
This was a pimp daddy hotel loved the atmosphere will stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon Noah, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us and all of our future guests! I am extremely glad to know that your stay with us was an all-out success! We cannot wait to have you back! We hope to see you soon!
"Super Hotel!!! Close to beach, shops, and banks!!"
Arrived around 6pm, and was told about free coctails from 7pm-8pm.!! Excellent way to meet other tourists. Personnel were very helpful with advise about where to go etc.Genuine Expedia guest review
"not for sleeping"
Terrible So loud I didn't realize we were staying in a night club This is great location The staff is great but the music in the bar is ridiculous and people are banging around in the hallway all night at one pioint some fell into the wall behind our bed so hard our beds moved This is a party hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are extremely sorry that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! We are indeed a party hotel and our website clearly states that as well. If you are looking for a more quiet and secluded stay, we are not the hotel for you. I am glad that you were provided with great service by our staff. They work hard to make sure everyone is having a good time!
More fluff than stuff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room is nice. Staff ok it's a little noisy but if you don't mind the music and your in Miami to party then this is the hotel to stay atGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location, two blocks from the beach"
We were pleasantly surprised and happy to stay at the Whitelaw. Will try to stay there again next year. It was convenient to the Scope Art Fair that was on the beach - 2 blocks away and about 6 blocks from Big Pink Restaurant which we could walk to. Staff was nice and we got a quiet room that we requested. Price was competitive. Thank you!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon Art dealers from LA, We would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are extremely glad to read that you were content with your stay! We are in the heart of South Beach and perfect location for Art Basel. Our prices are definitely unbeatable and we would love to have you stay with us again next year! :)
"Good hotel and location for the price that you pay"
When we first arrived and checked in we were told that booking through Expedia does not charge you the extra fee the hotel typically charges when you book a room with double beds. It was going to be something like a $50/per day extra charge, however, because I had called to confirm the hotel room a few times and this was never mentioned, the hotel staff […] did take this into consideration and waived the fee, which was appreciated. Overall, the staff was accommodating, the location is wonderful, and the DJ/night life in the hotel was great as well. We did a few of the evening club packages the hotel offered and found it was well worth the money! Lastly, I was told that we would be able to use the pool at the "sister" hotel next door through a friend who stayed at the Whitelaw previously and recommended it to us, but found out once we arrived, that they changed that rule and it was not the case, so that was a little disappointing. The ocean is close enough, however, I prefer pools myself, so I would take this into consideration the next trip to Miami I take. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"It's a party, all day and all night"
If you plan to sleep on your Miami beach trip, this is probably not the place to stay. Then again, if you pride your party instinct and enjoy your room looking like a live Adult Video set....you will really enjoy this hotel. Location is spot on. Clean and organized room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello Amy C, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and all of our future guests! We are indeed a party hotel and our website clearly states that. If you are looking for a more quiet and secluded hotel perhaps one of the other hotels in our group are better for you. We do offer clean rooms with great service and a real South Beach experience.
From the star we get an upgrade, the mini suite have a beautiful decoration , nice Space and is very comfortable . The lobby, bar and front desk is incredible. thanks everyoneGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening sammy, There is nothing that we love to read more then 5 star feedback! :) Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are always willing to provide our guests with an upgrade if we have rooms available. Our staff is always hard at work to ensure that each and every guest is enjoying their time spent with us!
"So so... Not the best but decent"
Hotel was located in a great spot but its moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am glad that you were content with the location of our property! We are in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from all the action that takes place here.
"Very Pleased Resident..."
I stay in Collins Ave. hotels once or twice a month. I live in South Beach under less than perfect conditions and I pamper my self and grab a little mental health break on Tuesdays because coincides with my school schedule. I am very pleased with my choices and I always read customer reviews before I book a room. I really like the Whitelaw Hotel. I […] will stay there again. Soon, I hope. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to ocean"
Great hotel one block off of ocean drive. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room.Genuine Expedia guest review
I booked this hotel 4 months ago. When we arrived week ago there they said the sold our 2 rooms which I already paid 4 months ago. I told them where I can go now with my children they said we send you to different hotel cross the street. They sent us to chesterfield hotel. For 2 rooms I booked they gave me one room in second floor which has open door […] 20 steps I said my children will stay in this room I can't be that far away from them. They said take it or leave. I had no chose I accepted it was almost 8 pm. After one hour my son called me and terrified and it said there is a fight front our room and some body drunk kicking the door very hard and he was holding knife. God knows how I felt I run out and just scream for help. I told them I call police right know. I tried to find manager no manager. He was drunk and was doing party in lobby if you can called lobby that dark hallway. Any how, after most scary night in my life. They after I called fountain blue hotel and bagged them to help us. Guess what they did let us in. Please I am telling everyone stay away from that place. Even they give you free room don't go there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Cute and but very small. Love the free happy hour!very close to south beach action.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very South Beach"
Rooms are small and that is too be expected. This hotel makes the best use of space in the room and the decor is very fitting for the area.Genuine Expedia guest review
"recommend for couples or singles"
Not really good to travel with kidsGenuine Expedia guest review
"South Beach at an affordable price"
Trendy bed location for your Collins Street neighborhood strolling.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening TL, There is absolutely nothing that we love more then to read amazing 5 star feedback from our recent guests! We are glad to know that you had a great time with us! We are in the best location for when you want to stroll around Collins and to all the hot spots on South Beach! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
"Good enough for two nights"
The cost per night was very reasonable. The room was pretty small but was good enough for us for two nights. The downstairs can be very loud at night with thumping music, so I wouldn't bring your family here. Within walking distance to the beach and lots of restaurants and shops. The bathroom was ok but not functional - the sink is super tiny and the […] shower does not have any shelves so you have to put your stuff on the floor. We were satisfied with our short stay but I would feel cramped if I was staying here a whole week. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good price for the location, right on collins."
One night stay and the service was good, gave me a room with the toilet clogged, called in and they switched me the room immediately. No complaints.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good beds, noisy corridor"
We stayed second floor, near elevator. Sound from downstairs didnt came to room, but peoples who walk in corridor yelled and laugh so loud that I think that they were in same bed. ( they were drunk, of course). So you should be too, if you want to sleep. Bed were very comfortable and there was lots of pillows. TV were huge :) A little fridge was full […] of drink. There were lots of mirrors. Room was small, but good enough. Floor were laminate, so there is no that musty smell like often there is in South Beach Art Deco hotels. AC was effective and quiet. Lady in front desk was very helpful and nice. We went there very early, and we get our room right away, even there was not check in yet. Front desk boy didin gave us towels to beach, because he promised those to others. Bathrobe was nice surprise. Happy hour included simple drinks, but it was free. Location were best, that was reason, why we choose this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there Susanna, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your extensive feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the guests that were talking loudly in the corridor. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average room. I am glad that you were content with your stay overall despite a few minor inconveniences.
"cozy hotel with great accessability to everything."
I love that the hotel was small enough to be cozy but had a lot going on. Love the music going on all day and free cocktail hour, as well as the porch where you could sit all day and people watch. The staff was very professional, courteous and eager to please.Genuine Expedia guest review
Desapointing overallGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello axel, We appreciate you honest feedback and apologize that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! I wish that you could have been a bit more specific in stating what went wrong with your stay. We take all of our guests comments very serious and though it pains us to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we are always looking for ways to better our product.
"Nightmare on collins"
Worst Experience, Rude Staff, Try to charge you for everything. Also music from lobby blasts into your room, wont be able to think. Bathrooms and sheets are not clean either. STAY AWAYGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there AJ, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! I am very sorry to read that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us. I wish that you could have included the names of the staff that did not provide you with great service, so we could have addressed the issue accordingly. We are indeed a party hotel with noise and our website clearly states that. I am sorry that you were not aware when choosing to stay with us. We are very big on cleanliness and deep clean everything and provide clean sheets, towels and amenities for all of our guests.
The room was tres cute, the service was great, location was perfect! The only negative was the noise...It seemed like the walls were made of paper. While trying to sleep, you could hear conversations, doors shutting, music playing, people going on and off the elevator. In the morning at 7am children were running down the hall laughing and talking, I […] was exhausted from no sleep! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and all of our future guests! I see that you were content with the room that you were given, as well as with the service that we provided you with. We are located in the heart of South Beach just a walk away from all the action, and the beach. I apologize that you were bothered by the noise. We are indeed a party hotel and we do inform guests that it is a bit noisier here, then in your average hotel.
"Clean but over-priced"
Do not pay too much. Purchase only if you get an extremely good deal. Otherwise, you have better options out there. But it is definitely close to South Beach.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Love love love"
Clean, affordable, good staff, very pretty just like the pictures and most of all it's located right by the strip, beach, shopping stores and also night clubs!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening Jaz, There is absolutely nothing that we LOVE to see more then a wonderful review with 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!! :) I am extremely glad to read that you were content with your stay! From our unbeatable prices, to the cleanliness, to our staff- you enjoyed it all and that it our main goal! :) We are in the heart of South Beach just a convenient walk away from all the action and the beach as well. We would love to have you stay with us again sooner then later. :)
"Noisy hotel, small rooms and dirty reception"
This hotel is okay only if you are aged 18-30 and just care about going to the beach during the day and partying at night. For everything else you want to give it a missGenuine Expedia guest review
"Loud and Louder"
Generally OK if you don't mind Hip Hop blaring through the floorboards from a DJ until midnight. After midnight it's just random noise from revelers. If you want a good nights sleep, forget it. Everything else is sub-par, basic, seems clean enough but I wouldn't go around with a white glove. It's an old run down hotel that's seen better days. Way overpriced […] for location and amenities. They couldn't even manage another comforter at 11 a.m. because someone 'went home early'? Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening Brooks, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am sorry that you were not aware of the music that is played here at the hotel. If we were aware of this we would have definitely moved you to the 3rd floor away from the noise. On our website it clearly states that if you are looking for a quiet and secluded getaway that our hotel is not going to be the one for you. I am extremely sorry that your experience with us was not a positive one!
"Great for young people!"
My boyfriend and I decided to spend a night in Miami to enjoy South Beach and get away for a bit. Both in our mid twenties, this hotel was perfect for us! It's right on Collins which is near everything - South Beach, Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd, etc! The room was clean, there was a complimentary happy hour from 7-8 in the lobby (DJ was playing music), and […] the service was good. However, If you're a family with kids I don't recommend this place. We got lucky and had a room on the 3rd floor, but if you got a room on the 1st floor you would have been listening to the DJ and people partying in the lobby until 5am. So if you're looking for it to be an early night, ask for a room on the 3rd floor. Overall, it was perfect for us and just what we were looking for! If you're looking for a place to spend the night or weekend and enjoy the night life of South Beach, this is the hotel for you! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review relaying your recent experience with us at Whitelaw Hotel. We are in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from all the action. I am glad that you were content with the cleanliness of your room, with the cocktail hour from 7-8PM, and the service that was provided to you. We love kids but bedtime around here can be a bit noisy. We hope that you would come back and have another memorable time with us!
"Nice Hotel. My second stay at this Hotel"
They have a happy hour with free drinks. Free shuttle from and to the airport. Good price and close to everything. I will return again.Genuine Expedia guest review
We arrived at the Whitlaw hotel to check in and the receptionist told us that we were a random couple selected for an upgrade at their 5 star sister hotel. The receptionist sent us down the street a few blocks and we checked into another hotel, the Chelsea which required a $100 deposit. The room was ok, definitely NOT a 5 star hotel. The whole experience […] was weird and I read that others had simiar experiences. I still haven't relieved my deposit back. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Would not recommend"
The hotel itself is very nice, the room was very clean and well presented and the staff on arrival were friendly. They accommodated us leaving our bags at the hotel prior to our check in as we arrived rather early which was great and meant that we could go out for the day. The evening was a different story. Our room was right on top of the reception […] so when we arrived back to our room at 12pm the music which was so loud could be heard in our room at the same volume. (We were under the impression that by this point the music would be off.) at 12.30 I went to the reception to ask what time the music would go off, as we had our return flight the next day and wanted to get as much sleep as possible. I was informed that 1am they would turn it off even though there was noone in there listening to the music or at the bar. I said ok as this seemed fair enough. I did ask if there was a possiblility to change rooms, to which I was told no. At 3am the music was still going loud and by this point people had come into the bar and were screaming and shouting, and this was shortly followed by a fight kicking off and the police being called. As you can imagine we got zero sleep and when checking out was not asked how the stay was or even apologised to for the commotion (of the fight). All in all not a great stay and would not be going back when we return. :( Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there Emma, Your honest and extensive feedback is very much appreciated! I see that you found our hotel to be nice and, you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that each and every guest is having a good time. I am glad that you were able to experience that first hand! I will definitely inform the General Manager about the amount of noise that you experienced from the lobby bar and the music that was playing. We would definitely have moved you to another room if we had rooms available without a problem. I am extremely sorry about this and would love to compensate you for inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us.
"It was ok"
It was okGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello K, I see that you had an Ok time while staying with us. I wish that you could have been more descriptive about your stay. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
"Dirty Dirty Hotel"
All the white has turned gray in the hotel, it's getting stale and old. At least the cleaning staff can shampoo the carpet thoroughly. The hallway carpets are disgusting. I come from a hotel background, so I can tell that the bathroom fixtures and vanity is loose in almost 5 of the 6 rooms we had taken. It is very dirty, small and uninviting. The shower […] heads are not powerful and strong massagers. They are not even rain shower, they are BROKEN. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon, We value all of our guests feedback, thank you for sharing yours with us. I am sorry that you found everything to be gray and old. We do a daily deep clean of all of our carpeting and a professional company comes out to clean them weekly. If we were aware of the vanity being loose we would have definitely sent our maintenance team to fix that immediately! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore we are smaller then your average hotel. I wish you would have provided us with the number to the room that you were staying in, so we could have this taken care of right away.
"made us miss our shuttle"
it was the worst experience, ppl are smoking hookah in the hotel. that too employees. It is shameful and they made us us skip our shuttle bus which comes two blocks away. So you have to slug your luggage around.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon AnkitS, I am terribly sorry to read that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! We do have rules that there is no smoking inside of the hotel. We are not able to control what the guests do inside their room. If we go inside to clean the room and smell smoke of any kind, they will definitely get charged a "smoking fee". Unfortunately due to construction on Collins Ave we are not able to have the shuttle service drop off or pick up our guests there. The City of Miami Beach has given us certain rules that we need to abide by so that we do not get fined. This construction will last a little while, and then everything will be back to running normal again. We apologize for the inconvenience.
"worse service, moreover slow service"
they kept me waiting at the front desk for so long, that they help me miss my shuttle to the airport. I told them that I was getting late for the shuttle. Also, the shuttle is two blocks away. Go figure!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there DharamG, I am sorry to read that you did not have an amazing time with us! I am terribly sorry that you had to wait at the front desk and you missed your shuttle. I am sure that they were trying to resolve something and therefore delayed everything a bit. Unfortunately due to construction on Collins Ave the shuttle is not able to drop off or pick up. The City of Miami Beach has informed us of the strict rules that we need to follow in order to not get fined.
Hotel is great for partying. This was my second time staying here and I would go back againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening Destiny, Thank you so much for the positive 5 star feedback you have provided us with! I am extremely glad to know that you had a great time and that you are a returning loyal guest! We are indeed the perfect hotel when you want the real South Beach experience. We hope to have you stay with us again for a third time!
"NO AC, HYPOCRITICAL, BAD ROOM SERVICE, NO TOWELS"
The hotel didn't give service until 5-6 PM. That is when we come back for the day, there are no towels until 8. They use one par at the hotel, hotels should be using 2.5 par towels. I am a hotel owner myself. So I know that this was a nuisance and inconvenience. The AC stop working all three days, including their lobby air conditioner. They gave terrible […] room service, the whitelaw hotel is turning into a graylaw hotel. Since, there are many gray areas at the hotel. They charged us $250 for a smoking fee. We don't even smoke, we did Shisha which is a water filter/ electric smoke to loose the addiction. Yet they chose to charge us for this fee and they were making shisha on the inside of the hotel and serving it outside. I have pictures to prove them. Thus, concluding that this hotel is hypocritical. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am sorry that you were not given service until the evening. If our hotel is completely sold out it does take longer for our housekeeping service to attend every room. I am terribly sorry to read that the A/C in your room went out all three days. If we were aware of this at the time that you were staying with us, we would have definitely switched your room! The A/C in the lobby has been fully functional and has not gone out at all. We only charge a smoking fee if we can detect that there has been someone smoking in the room. We are indeed a non smoking hotel, and do not allow smoking in the rooms at all. The electric cigarette doesn't leave any permanent smell behind therefore we wouldn't charge for that. We do offer Shisha downstairs and only on the outside patio area.
"Enjoyed my stat"
Had a great experience the front desk gentleman were very nice enjoyed my 2 hour stay at the bar with KarenGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )