The hotel was very clean, well decorated, as well as comfortable. I enjoyed breakfast after the beach, thanks to their friendly staff. I will definitely be staying here again. This is one of my new favorites.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Your review is splendid Ronald!! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! It sounds like you had a fantastic time here at Whitelaw Hotel! We would love to welcome you back for another great time, again soon!
"No place to hang clothing, super slow wifi"
Nicely decorated, clean, updated room. Comfortable bed, OK TV, small but modern bath. No closet or hanger bar -- nothing to hang a jacket or slacks on. Wifi runs at dial-up speed. Terrific location and great valueGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello Howard, Your feedback means the world to us, and we are thankful that you shared it! I am glad that you were content with your room and what we offer. The location of Whitelaw Hotel is unbeatable, as we are located in a prime spot here in South Beach.
My stay was great, only 1 complaint the water was not hot at all.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello and thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are stoked that you had such a great time, despite not having hot water. We did have an issue that was out of our control. Perhaps this was when you were staying with us. We are terribly sorry about that. We would love to welcome you back for another stay!
"Perfect chic hotel"
My boyfriend and i had an amazing time here. I absolutely love the interior design of this hotel, definitely my style! Wish i could have stayed here longer! I recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Miami Beach, its in a perfect locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon Denisse, There is nothing that we love to read more then a beautiful 5 star review! Thank you for sharing it with us! It is a pleasure to know that your time spent here was such a great one! Please come back to Whitelaw Hotel and stay with us again!
"Nice room, but noisy"
The room is good. Location is good. But there is loud music playing in the reception until 2 am. Not the place to relax.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon louis, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are glad to know that you were content with your room. The location of Whitelaw is prime. We are in the middle of all the action. I will make sure to inform the General Manager about your comment regarding the music. We will work to make sure this doesn't happen again!
Cool place to stay. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there Claire, Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! Whitelaw is a party hotel and we welcome everyone who wants to have a great time! We look forward in hosting your following stay!
"Excellent location, great deal"
Excellent location, walking distance to everything you need. Cute/clean room, music already playing when we first walked in. Friendly and helpful staff. Great deal!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hat's off to you!!! We are stoked on your 5 star review! Thank you for sharing it with us! We are located just blocks from all the hottest spots. We would love to host your next visit to Miami!
"Amazing location and Party Hotel"
It'a a great place to stay if your young and down in SOBE to party. They had free drinks for hotel guests from 7-8.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Happy Friday Danny Buddha!! We are grateful to read your wonderful feedback! We are a fun filled hotel and welcome everyone who wants to be apart of that! We would love to see you again soon!
Great location and value! The place is really noisy due to the location, but a fun and memorable place to stay. Also, the road is under construction so hard to park (only one valet for 4 hotels). But overall, good experience and worth checking out.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there and thank you for your positive words! We are delighted to know that you had such a great time here at Whitelaw Hotel! We offer unbeatable prices for a fun filled time, in a prime location. The construction on Collins Ave is completed and the roads are better then ever. Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!
Bad service and noisy, music util 3am. impossible to sleep. Would not change room, everything took ages to get help, serviceGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon ale, We strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. It pains us to read that is not what you experienced! We are indeed a party hotel, it can get loud here and it clearly states that on our website. We are always willing to move our guests to another room, if we have other rooms available.
"By the hour hotel"
This hotel was so sleezy that i ended up not staying. The room rate was $44, but there was another $22 in taxes and fees. Parking was to be $35 for valet or $20 in the garage two blocks away. They seemed surprised that i was staying the night when i checked in. After seeing the room, it looked as if they normally rented by the hour.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there Philip, We value all of our guests feedback and apologize that you didn't have a 5 star stay! We are a funky fun hotel located in the heart of South Beach. We cater to a younger crowd, and those who want to have a great time!
"crowd inside very loud!!"
was very hard to sleep as the guests would either play their music very loud til late or very early in the morning or talk very loud in the hallway...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We are indeed a party hotel and it clearly states this on our website. I am terribly sorry that you were not aware of that! Perhaps one of the other hotels in our group are better suited for you.
Perfect Location!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hat's off to you Gary for the 5 star review! Thank you for sharing it with us! We are delighted to read that you were content with the location of our property! Please come back again soon!
Great stay! Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Overall a good rate for location being close to beaches and restaurants.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello and thank you for your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to read about the stellar time you had here with us! Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a fantastic time! Please come back again soon!
"So incredibly disappointed."
I was so disappointed with our stay. I'm an easy going person, I do my research to understand what I'm getting myself into. My husband and I were celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary, so to be able to afford to stay on South Beach we decided to get a queen size bed instead of a King. It's less comfortable for my husband because he's so tall, […] but we really wanted a nice hotel. The website says King size beds, but Hotels.com said queen, so we reserved the queen sized bed and we get there to find two double beds in our room. We call the front desk and ask to be moved to a Queen, they move us - the manager asks what was wrong with our room, I explained and she says they do not have any Queen beds at the hotel. So on our wedding anniversary we ended up sleeping in separate beds one night just so he could sleep even remotely more comfortably. :( Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry that your stay was not a 5 star one! We do offer King beds here at the hotel. I wish that we were aware of this, so that we could have possibly moved you to one of our sister hotels.
It's a hotel for young (not only age, but mind) people. It's a little bit noisy but if you're in Miami, you're probably aware that party is everywhere. I fell in love with the decoration, the room I was in has a mini bar and some snacks for purchase, a big TV with a lot of channels, radio, the bathroom has a good size witha very good shower. It's very […] clean and clear. I'd highly recommend. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Your review is lovely Renata!! Thank you for sharing it with us! We are a party hotel so it can get a bit noisy around here. I am stoked that you were able to enjoy everything that we offer here at Whitelaw. Please come back for another memorable time!
Beautiful hotel, everything was 5 star!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Happy Friday amanda, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you had an exceptional time here at Whitelaw Hotel! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
I needed a cheap place to stay for a night and this was perfect, close to the places I needed to be. It was a bit too noisy, I could hear the people from the room upstairs. that's the only complaint I haveGenuine Expedia guest review
i liked the location of the hotel. it was surrounded by many stores that i like. and the ocean wasn't that far. the receptionist, assistant and the manager were very nice and knew how to talk to their clients. i will definitely recomand some one there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Staff rude. Not one smile. Ever."
Lounge in the hotel lobby of the tiny 1920's hotel w/dj. Ok let's party. But, this is MY hotel right? But I couldn't drink my own drink on the porch or patio? Had to patronize the lounges bar! Items missing and returned by the staff for a "reward"! I know they helped those items disappeared. Never again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Amazing☆Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Your review is fabulous!! We are stoked to read that you had such an amazing time! We look forward in welcoming you back, for another great time!
"Hotel walking distance to great shopping"
I stayed here for one night and will not stay here again! When I read the website and it said that it was a fun setting with a bar/club feel in the lobby they weren't lying. Our room was on the first floor and the noise would not be an issue if the doors were of beer quality. Around 430am some people across the hall got back from their late night adventures […] and we're yelling and being very loud. Even if I had been out till 2am this still would have made me mad. The staff was not very welcoming and it almost came off that my friend and I were not "cool" enough to be staying there. The bartender was nice but kind of ignored two girls sitting at the bar and focused all her attention to the thug looking guy across from us. Definitely will not go back to this hotel or even Miami Beach for that matter, it's dirty, too much construction, and way overpriced. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"nice hotel close to the beach"
I really had fun there and it was a nice place to stay to stayGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location & price"
Good experience, walking distance to the beach, friendly, helpful staff. Only thing is- this is a boutique hotel, so make sure to hide the candies & sodas in your room from your little ones!Genuine Expedia guest review
"close , convenient, great vibe, excellent value ,"
every night they have happy hour in the lower lobby bar, nice vibe free drinks ! great music playing all day totally deceiving hotel exterior, room is very clean, great bathroom, linens changed, sound system in each room. for $65 a night in miami beach, this coldly be beaten!Genuine Expedia guest review
Definitely do it again! No complaints . Great stay would recommend to others. Reasonable prices as well. ThanksGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Day Gabriel, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us! Here at Whitelaw Hotel we offer unbeatable prices, for a fun filled time! We would love to have you stay with us again!
"Do not go there unless you like loud music at 12am"
Spent 2 nights here with family and had the most disgusting experience ever. Wouldn't stay there even if it was free. Curious to know why/ Here comes: 1) Rude front desk, act like you're not welcomed to their property, 2) The hotel has a restaurant on the lobby. Blasted loud music even after 10 pm (yes, even past midnight) for the party goers at the […] lobby. This is on Sat/Sun nights so I don't know about the weekdays. Out room was on the same first floor toward the back but can hear the music pounding. Can you sleep in that condition? 3) For the 2 nights we were there, drunk people who partied at near by clubs returns at 4 am (yes, 4 am) and screaming and yelling (somewhere in the lobby I assume cuz I didn't bother to check it out, or in a room near by), and front desk didn't do jack to intervene. I'm surprised no other guests complained (maybe no one stays there?) 4) Left the room at 10:30 am and return around 3 pm thinking the housekeeping on the room would be done, but noooo. Asked the Hispanic cleaning lady and she said "oh, you want your room cleaned?" Duh! 5) When the room is done I asked the same lady for extra towels, she said OK but never return. Did she not understand English? Or just lazy? If you have family or kids, DO NOT STAY HERE!!! You've been warned. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
NOT GOOD.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We apologize that you felt that we falsely advertised. I wish that you could provide more information, so we could address the issue accordingly.
You Will get miscellaneous charges on your account. Check the mini bar! If not you will be paying for whatever is missingGenuine Expedia guest review
Loved my staff - been there twice and I'll return backGenuine Expedia guest review
@ booking it stated that we would have a queen size bed. Upon arrival we were given two double beds.. Not happy about this at $163Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello Char, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are terribly sorry that your time spent here was not a great one! I see that you were not given the bedding size of your preference. We hope that you would give us another chance to stay with us again in the future. I would love to personally handle your reservation, and make sure that your stay is an all-out success!!
Excellent experience clean comfy,great attention adecuateGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good value and location!!"
The Whitelaw was an awesome hotel at a great location. We were only one block from the beach and super close to plenty of good bars and restaurants. The front desk was super helpful even though I was annoying lol.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very noicy at night.We can not sleep well.Music at bar so loud , foot step noise from the upper room and housekeeper talking too loud infront of my room in the morning.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Comfortable room but bad customer service"
My friend and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend. When we arrived we couldn't find the valet and when we asked where it was their description was so vague we still couldn't find it. I had to just find a valet that was in the general vacinity and then give the front desk the exact name of the valet for them to confirm it was the right one. They also […] were very rude when we asked to have someone help us take our cooler and bags into the hotel. Our last morning there a handy man opened the door to our room an hour before check out and when we said we were leaving soon he complained, in Spanish, that we hadn't left yet. The rooms have paper thin walls so unless you want to hear music late into the night or drunk people fighting as they walk into the hotel try requesting a room above the first floor. The room was very comfortable and the beds were great. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Overall my stay was great the room was clean & neat service was great. I just like space and the room aren't really that big. But it was a fun tripGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Evening Reece, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am glad that you had a fun trip!! We hope to have you stay with us again, when visiting Miami!
Very loud at night but im from NYC im already use to that.Genuine Expedia guest review
The toilet was not cleaned. They should probably go with porcelin toilets.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good Afternoon, There is nothing that we love more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are stoked to read that you had such a great time here with us! I will make sure that the Director of Housekeeping is aware of your comment regarding the cleanliness. It is constructive feedback such as yours, that allows us to make the necessary changes we need to. We hope that this would not steer you away from coming to stay with us again!
The hotel has a great location close to everything clean room free drinks during happy hour overall a nice hotel for the price. Only problem was during my last 2 nights there was no hot water to take hot shower.Genuine Expedia guest review
Walking distance to all of the restaurants and bars while quiet enough to sleep. The famous Park Lleras is literally the blocks away. The area is safe and clean. You cannot go wrong at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello Michael, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us, regarding your recent experience. You definitely can't go wrong staying with us! :) We offer a great time at an unbeatable price. Please come back for another memorable stay!
The hotel location to the beach was great. If your check in time is between 7pm and 10pm good luck its like a mini club music is very loud in lobby area. The rooms are small, the house keeping was the worst took 4 hours to get clean towels and the only cleaned the room once and we was there for 4 days. Front desk never answered phone. The valet was […] horrible its was $32 dollars a day, you had to walk one block to the stand and you was suppose to call 30 mins before coming to get car, it took almost hour every time for me. FOR THE PRICE I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT STAY AGAIN. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello WDA, I am genuinely disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not up to your satisfaction. We are located in a hot spot here on South Beach! We are all about having a killer time here at Whitelaw, and during weekends and holidays the party ends a little later. We are a loud hotel and it clearly states so on our website. If you were looking for a more quiet secluded stay, perhaps one of the other hotels in our group were better suited for you. We are a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel rooms.
Decent stay, hotel staff great, rooms are very smallGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to everything South Beach"
Hotel is close to all things South Beach, right in the middle of the sights and sounds. Pleasant place, friendly hotel staff. Don't stay if you're looking for a quiet place. Not recommended for travel with kids.Genuine Expedia guest review
""NIGHTMARE AT WHITELAW""
First of all I would like to say I travel on a regular basis at least 2 to 3 times a week. This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. 1. Valet Service was not coordinated with front desk staff so in return the Valet attendant was RUDE stating, "The Hotel Should Have Gave You A Ticket Before They Even Sent You To Me! Then he insisted […] I give him 30 dollars on the spot before he even issued me a ticket while never having the decency to put down his cell phone. 2. The Room Smelled Like Rotten Eggs. 3. The floor had a film on it so we had to keep our shoes on the entire time. 4. The shower retained water so it totally impossible to stay in there longer than 10 mins. 5. The AC was not working properly so we pretty much fried the entire time!!! 6. The I pod player, The wall sockets, as well as the Iron did not work. 7. The staff was rude and took over night well into the next day just to give us a fresh set of towels. 8. I took out my own trash down the street at least 2 blocks away. 9. The bedding even had a funny smell so I sprayed everything with disinfectant spray. Overall the place was so horrible I did not stay the two days I had booked I left as soon as possible booking a hotel elsewhere. So I wasted my money and my time with a filthy, nasty staff, horrible hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would not even bring my dog back to the place. I am still in shock considering how beautiful it looked online. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Good day, I am genuinely disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not up to your satisfaction. We take every comment seriously and want to ensure we are able to address the positives as well as the opportunities gleaned from every stay. The valet company is a separate entity from the hotel. I will make sure to share this feedback, with the manager of the valet company. Our team works hard to make sure that everything is well taken care of! Our General Manager is well aware of your review and will speak with the team about this. We will try to communicate availability better moving forward and thank you for the opportunities to improve. Again, thank you so much for your feedback! I hope we have the chance to welcome you back so you may reap the benefits of our continuous improvements here at Whtielaw. See you soon!
"Nice relaxed hotel"
Good experience. Rooms decorated nice. Walking distance to the beachGenuine Expedia guest review
"Enjoyed My Stay"
I really like this hotel! Clean, nice staff, awesome happy hour. Only complaint is the weird positioning of electrical outlets.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel What a killer review Lande! Thank you for sharing it with us! We are so stoked that you had such a great time! From the cleanliness, to the staff, to the amenities that we offer. Please come back soon!
"A great place for a fun time at the beach"
We had a great time. It is located one block from south beach, Wet Willies, and Mangos. You can't get better then that. Free Happy hour at the hotel is so a great way to start a night. Our room was clean, nice, and not to small. Over all we enjoy our stay there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wasn't bad, but I would choose another next time."
I was accommodated on the first floor right on the second room. They had music on the lobby which is right there every night; you can hear it loud. They talk loud even when they know that the first rooms can hear all. No matter how early in the morning can be and am not talking about the other guests, am talking about the hotel staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Good enough for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Whitelaw Hotel Hello, your feedback is really appreciated! We offer unbeatable prices for a killer time! Please come back again soon!
Hotel didn't have the Expedia booking, took about an hour to get that sorted out. Staff at the desk was not too helpful. After that, experience got better. Hotel has a party atmosphere which is nice when you're in the lobby, but loud when you're in the room trying to sleep (maids talking loudly also). Bathrooms are very small, but room overall was […] nice. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )