For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
Set in the middle section of Miami Beach, this convention hotel faces the ocean and is adjacent to 700 feet (213 meters) of white-sand beach. South Beach and Ocean Drive are 5 miles (8 kilometers) away.
Retaining a 1960s Miami Beach vibe, The Deauville Beach Resort hosted celebrities of the day, such as the Beatles and Sinatra, in its Napoleon Ballroom. Guests are drawn to the adjacent white-sand beach for oceanfront fun, or they head to the resort's outdoor pool and spa tub. The poolside Tiki Bar offers ocean views. Beach/pool sun lounges and beach towels are available for all guests. Other diversions include a health spa and salon (surcharges) and a fitness center. Cafe de La Mer offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. Wireless Internet access is also available at this hotel.
Spacious rooms with city, beach and partial ocean views feature tropical decor and include wireless Internet access, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Cable/satellite TV offers premium channels. Guestrooms with wheelchair accessibility are available upon request.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
**These amenities may be available only in some rooms or units. Some amenities may incur additional fees.
The Deauville Beach Resort is bordered by a 700-foot (213-meter) stretch of white-sand beach along the Atlantic Ocean. An outdoor pool and spa tub overlook the ocean.
A fitness center offers belly dancing and spinning classes, in addition to four stair machines, five treadmills, four bikes, free weights, and weight machines; surcharges apply. Aerobics and yoga classes available nearby.
Bayshore Golf Course, an 18-hole public golf course, is located within 4 miles (6.4 kilometers) of the resort.
The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or near the resort; fees may apply.
Unless otherwise indicated, the charges below are not included in the overall room price. If not included in the overall room price, they will be charged by the property at check-in or check-out. Charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book. This property told us they will charge you for the following:
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
Renowned for beautiful sandy beaches, exciting nightlife, and designer shopping, Miami Beach is South Florida's playground. Visitors can lounge ocean-side, dine al fresco on international culinary delights, or browse clothing boutiques. For family-friendly fun, Miami Beach also boasts a seven mile sandbox enclosed by the city's boardwalk, which is perfect for jogging and rollerblading.see all hotels in Miami Beach
"A good place to be on vacations"
It was a good place to spend few days, nice attention from the employees to us, it is very good located and the surrounding are great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good Hotel by the beach and nice pool for the kids to enjoy your stay. Only issue is; we have to provide room number to get beach towels for the pool and beach.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"get what you pay for,,"
I didn't need the best hotel, but didn't expect iron burns on the old carpet. Mold in the bathroom. Room looked like 1980's colors. Pay $30 a night to park your car off site. But, all I needed it for was to sleep and shower. I got what i paid for.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ample pool area and close to the beach"
I enjoyed my stay at the resort as they had ample pool area and the beach is very close. The only concern I had was the rooms are not as good as their lounge area. Rooms are very spacious but amenities are not on par.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good but noisy"
it was a good stay, but the rooms are a bit noisy if you have the wrong neighbors. on my first night, the neighbor had the tv blasting all night. On the second night, ppl were making so much noise, security had to come up to ask them to pipe down. But the hotel is good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Extra fees/poor parking arrangements/bad service"
We had a total of 8 rooms for 4 nights at the Deauville and as the travel coordinator I will be sure to never book here again! The parking was expensive and not convenient at all - the garage is a block away from the hotel and there is no valet. One night we waited 45 min just to get into the garage. The staff did not seem like they knew what they were […] doing & were not helpful. When we finally checked out we noticed that every room had an additional charge. Every other time I have booked hotels through hotels.com all resort fees, taxes, etc. are included. The hotel claimed that we had not paid our resort fee. I was so disappointed. NOT a good experience! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is to much is not quality ...not comfor beautiful outside but the room is no they change to much for Parking ,,no good costume servicGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place to relax"
Awesome ocean front rooms, with a huge balcony and amazing view. A lot of people say it's an old hotel, my room was great and recently renovated (I frankly don't care about the rest of the hotel). Location isn't the best, but if you care about the beach, pool and that kind of stay it's the best place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I stayed here for my 40'sbirthday NEGATIVE: VALLET PARKING was horrible $35.00us & u have to park yourself across the street. After u paid for your night b prepared to paid like $25 a night extra for stuff that will b free like beach chair.internet...only 1elevator was working .curtains in room blocking my beatifull view.you can here all the noise in […] halls when people come back from party'n .resraurant at lobby always emty . Wall air condition POSITIVE Beatifull views. Room service fast&good. nice lobby.good beach .modern room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
it was the worst stay i have ever had in my life.......i will never stay at this hotel againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"NEVER GOING BACK"
I have been to this hotel twice. The first time was 3 years ago--that time was okay. Not a 4 or 5 star but okay enough for me to take the deal and try it again. THIS TIME was horrendous. The floor that I was on this time looked like a run down apartment building. Not one of the hotel staff can speak English. No one caters to the guests, just horrible. […] I had a situation where my friends and I had a question about the bill and the front desk was so nasty to us. They called the manager and he could not clearly explain the charges to me. Every entry on the receipt said 'Deposit'. Everything was insanely unprofessional, unclean. There is nothing luxurious about this hotel but the beach in the back and the view of the beach from the room they put us in. Neither myself nor my friends will ever go back--I wouldn't even recommend this place to my worst enemy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"DO NOT STAY HERE - IT IS FILTHY DIRTY"
This hotel might have bee 3 stars in the 70's. But now it is filthy dirty. The shower water was yellow, the tub was clogged and didn't drain. There are stains all over the rugs. The walls are painted dirty grey and look like a prison cell. They nickle and dime you for everything. I would never stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A very disappointing experience"
Bedroom was not at all what I saw on line. Toilet was clogged when we got there, and got clogged again every time we used. No blankets in the room either. Room decoration very outdated. I woul never stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel, don't order room service"
The hotel is nice and clean, looks great, but word to the wise if you are staying here, do not eat at the restaraunt or order room service. I made the mistake of doing so, and 120 dollars later and what I thought would be a nice meal for my girlfriend and I, ended up being microwaved food. We ordered the salmon and spaghetti separately, and neither […] of us even came close to finishing the food. Was probably the worst meal of my life, and one of the more expensive meals as well. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worst Experience Yet!"
The management is one of the worst to deal with, the rooms are dirty, the water shuts off in the middle of your shower, there is mold and mildew everywhere. the carpet is duct taped in areas. the elevators break down causing you to wait 30 minutes or more to get down to the main lobby. you have to pay 30 dollars to park overnight each day you are there. […] The smell is horrible, smells like pine sol and cat litter mixed. I will never stay here again! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I found this hotel "resort" to be a major disappointment - yes, the room itself was clean - but there was no hot water. The corridor smelt of bug spray. The chairs around the pool and on the beach were old and dirty and many were broken. There was a charge for all amenities (pool chairs, coffee in room, fridge in room, etc.) that could not be avoided […] and there is no choice as to having them or not. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Res, Thank you for taking the time to write review. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I'm sorry to learn your stay was not up to the standards we strive to provide to our guest. The Deauville, just had an extensive updating of it's pool area with Cabana Beds and VIP area ensuring total comfort for all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back Sincerely,
The hotel was trash. It deserves 1 star. The only nice experience was the view absolutely gorgeous. Everything else was disgusting.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Sasha, On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort, please accept my apology for the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay. At the Deauville we feel that each stay should be wonderful. A stay that is not satisfactory is concerning to us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Thank you, for your nice comment about our beachside view, we do stand apart from other hotel in Miami Beach, our View is spectacular. Our hotel is completing total renovation. Next time you are in Miami Beach give us another visit. Sinserely,
Our stay was great. My wife and I enjoyed that the hotel is right next to the beach.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Doug, Thank you for shairing your review of the Deauville Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear you love our beattiful beach. Well definitely look forward to your next visit, the sea awaits for your return. Best wishes,
There were extra expenceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Barbara, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvinience during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you come back and visit us again. Best wishes
nice place god hotel but food cost and bottled water price is sky rockGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Santo, Thank you taking the time to write a review. I'm very happy to hear the location was perfect for you We hope you visit us again in the future! Thank you,
"Do not stay here! must read below."
Terrible! This is a VERY old hotel and it shows. The parking is terrible. You have to park down the block and pay $30 a night. No valet. When you first arrive, the lobby is very chic and cool looking. The moment when you get off the elevator to walk to your room is like a scene from a horror movie. Dingy, smelly, carpet and walls. Then you walk into […] your room and the first thing you think of is "man I should have paid the extra money and stayed somewhere else" it's awful... I mean bad bad.... The smell is horrendous, the conditions of the room terrible. Everything is old and stained. They haven't remolded since Carter was president, and I'm only 40! We had to demand a different room because it was that bad. The next room was exactly the same. I almost never write reviews but this one I just felt it was the humane thing to do! If your on a budget consider staying a little away from Collins ave and sacrifice on the location. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that there is a full size gym like Gold's Gym and it's free to the guests. Best gym ever. Well at least you have been warned and if you decide to stay hear I can rest assure that you will lay down at night, your first thought will be "that guy was right, I should have listened!" Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for taking the to write a review. We appreciate that you enjoy our great Gym. I apologized that we did not meet your expectations but your concerns will be directed to the appropriate department. I really appreciate your comments and the opportunity to improve our Guests experience. I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Sincerely
"bad service, bad everything beside beach"
The front desk lady who help me check in for first night was very, very, very arrogant! First, she gave me a room face to elevator, I went back front seat ask her change, she didn't said anything, very rude gave me a room where located the most far away to elevator. I found the phone in room was no wire, that is mean definitely could not work, I went […] to front desk, another lady who also wear a glasses was despise me, said you don't know how to use it, and then she pretend call my room said it work! I back room double checked, went to lobby told her again, she was very unwillingness call stall fixed it. Anyway, bad service, dirty room, even paid online, but arrived there I paid again some deposit, resort fee which just gave you a towl and use chair charge $20. Parking one night $30 and you have no choice. Money for gave them was totally unvaluble!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Li, Thank you for your feedback. We are disheartened to hear you did not enjoy your stay here at The Deauville Beach Resort. The opinion of our Guests is extremely important; I have taken your concerns and directed them to the appropriate departments as an opportunity to improve in the areas you have mention. Please know that customer satisfaction is a priority at the Deauville. If given the chance in the future, I'm sure I can help you see and appreciate The Deauville Beach Resort . Sincerely,
Bedroom and living room was clean and view was great. The bathroom needed to be painted due to old dirt and the wood door at the bottom was damaged in many areas. Everywhere in the hotel felt clean except the bathroom. The hotel staff were great and the neighhborhood is great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you appreciated our great location,nice room and friendly staff. We are doing some updating at this time and your concern is being directed to the appropriate department. We hope to see you on your next visit to Miami Beach! Yours in service,
The worst experience everything was really really bad and the rooms were not cleanxGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Chuchi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly value your opinion as this give us the opportunity to improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We would like to apologized for any inconvenience you may have experience. We will address these points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements. The Deauville Beach Resort, ask for a second chance Sincerely,
"Bad Stay by all means"
My experiance with the hotel was just terrible, The rooms was not clean at all, not equipped with basics, premises is very old and staff treatment is very rod.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for your feed back I'm sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards we strive to provide to all our guests. We focus on maintaining and updating the guest room furnishings and décor while ensuring total comfort for all our guest. We appreciate and respect your comments and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Sincerely,
"Miami Beach - SKD"
The hotel was wonderful...the view exceptional...the pool was enjoyable...the beach was fantastic!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Sharon, WoW!! Thank you so much for your stunning review! We couldn't be happier knowing you had such a "wonderful" experience. We have some of the most friendly and dedicated proffessional staff in Miami Beach, who always go above and beyond to ensure that all our guest have a great stay. Thanks again for attesting that we do have a "great hotel" We are sure we will see you again here at The Deauville Beach Resort! See you soon,
Beautiful view to the beach clean in doors. We did have a situation of our key lock running out of batteries and had to stay for about 30 min out in the hallway with my two toddlers witch wasn't very pleasant they did fix it but still couldn't open the door because my keys had expired day when we were supposed to checked out until next day. Another […] thing that I kinda didn't like was the parking lot since we had to park in a separate building and walk like half a block from the hotel to get there. Laundry is not provided with a quarter machine so if you are planning on doing some laundry make sure you bring your own quarters we did go through a lot just to get some change from the near by stores since they don't want to give you change. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Maymay, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Please let me apologize for the inconvinience of the problem with the key lock, also parking at the Miami Beach is a challenge, we are very fortunate to have a facility for our guest to park. I'm very happy you enjoy our beach and clean rooms. We do thank you very much for giving us 4 Stars and we are very happy to welcome you and your family back at The Deauville Beach Resort in the near future. Best wishes,
You pay for everything....there was $30 parking with no other options. there was a sign that said no outside food allowed yet the restuarant was so expensive.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Fiona, Thank you, for your the time to write a review. You gave us a very good rating and we at The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation destination. Parking at Miami Beach is a challenge and we are very fortunate that we have a parking facility for our guest, at a very good rate. There is Public Parking it also has a fee. We hope to see you soon, Thank you
Nice old hotel at affordable price it could use some renovations but is in good overall conditionGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. we hope you will continue to choose The Deauville Beach Resort in the future when traveling to Miami Beach. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes,
"Elevators too slow"
The elevators of the hotel are too slow for a 16 story building. It takes forever to get in and get out of the hotel. The hotel staff seemed to be rude towards its guests and extremely slow in processing the requests.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your time. and candor. We do utilize feedback such as yours as training opportunities as we always focused on improving our hotel and service. Thank you for 4 Star review. Sincerely,
"Don't be duped by pictures on the internet."
The building is very old, the rooms look aged. The establishment looks nothing like it does online.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Rest assured we will take these comments into consideration when evaluating opportunities to improve so that you or our next guest has a stay to remember . We hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Best wishes
"Less value for money they charge"
The beach access is good. But overall service, facilities and rooms cleanliness etc are average at best. You could get a better deal at hotels like Marriott for the same price. The only enticing thing here is the beach access. But that's about it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and flienly accommodations. We do regret that you were not fully satified. We are please that you enjoy our beach and pool area. I hope you give us another chance next time you visit Miami Beach Sincerely,
"Mold and Mildew"
This hotel is in disrepair . The carpet is stained and torn,. The floors are dirty, The room smells of Mold and Mildew.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinion is very important to us , as it help identify areas in need of improvement. We would like to apologize for any inconvinience you may have experienced. We will adress these points and we hope you will give us a 2nd chance, everyone deserve a sencond chance. The Deauville Beach Resort will welcome you back, for you to see the improvements. Sincerely,
This was a business trip. Elevators were very slow and in general the hotel was noisy. Most hotels at this elvel have more in room amenitites ( mini bar, bottled water, etc.) and a larger television. ( This looked like about a 20')Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I'm sorry to learn that you stay was not up to the standards we strive to provide to all our guests. We focus on maintaining and updating the guest furnishing and decor while ensuring total comfort for all our guests. At this time we are updating the hotel rooms, I will share your comments with our team. We appreciate and respect your comments and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next business trip to The Deauville Beach Resort! Best wishes,
The hotel is old. The bathrooms were not clean. They charge a ridiculous hotel resort fee. The beach is nice. The hotel pool needs to be taken care of. The lobby and the beach were my favorite part. I will not stay again at this hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for your recent review. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guest. i have directed your concerns to the appropiate department and hope you give us another chance for you did mention you enjoy our beautiful lobby and amazing beach. If given the chance please come back so you can see the improvement and truly experience The Deauville Beach Resort! Sincerely
"Hotel close to the beach, but.."
Easy No parking at usd$ 30 per night in side a hotel Tips are not voluntary are required, they charge 18% on the bill for all I went to park the car and when I returned an employee was angry because my wife had given him a tipGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Heimer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Let me first of all apologize for any incovinience you might have experience while staying with us. We do utilize feedback such as your as training opportunities as we are always focused on improving our hotel and services. We hope you give us another opportunity and come back and visit The Deauville Beach Resort Yours in Hospitality,.
"A Blehh Hotel"
I liked that the hotel was close to the beach and we had a partial ocean view which made the stay nice, but the staff was not friendly. When I checked in I was told my fee would be about $55 more a day than what I had expected because of a "resort fee" and an extra deposit. Although the deposit was posted back to my account 3 days after check out. House […] keeping woke us up even though we had the do not disturb sign up and kept trying to get in while we were sleeping. When I told her to come back in the afternoon (it was 8 at this time), she came back at 9. When we went to the beach, I was told it would cost us extra to rent chairs and an umbrella, even though the chairs should have been included. Overall I was not happy with my stay. I would have rather taken the extra I paid and gotten a better hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for choosing The Deauville Beach Resort for your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your partial ocean view room. We do apologized for the housekeeper's intrusion while you were inside your room, and that you did not feel our staff was friendly. We truly value the comments as this give us opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will adress these point points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made Sincerely,
"I love it the pool the rooms the beach is amazing"
For being my first time in this hotel I love it and yes I recommended to everybody the staff treats u so nice and very helpful and so neat and clean love it and Iam planing to come backGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Carmen, We appreciate your feedback. We agree that our pool and beach area create the ideal scenery for that of a great vacation. We are always proud to have another satisfied guests leave with positive memorable experience. The best news is that you are coming back and we cant wait to welcome you back to The Deauville Beach Resort! Best wishes,
"Nice hotel to stay."
I would recommend this hotel also to my other friends. Only elevators sucked there.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Harri, We are very pleased that you are happy about choosing our hotel. We want to thank you for recommending The Deauville Beach Resort to other travelers and hope to see you during your next visit to Miami Beach!! Best wishes,
"Avoid at all costs"
Possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your stay, I wish you would have communicated your concerns while in-house, so we would have been able to accomodate you.Your opinion is very important to us and I would like to apologized for any inconvinience you may have experienced. We hope you give us a 2nd chance to welcome you back to The Deauville Beach Resort in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from us. Sincerely,
Hotel staff was not professional in their approach and tact. The person working concierge was very courteous and attentive, but the rest of staff fell short of expectations. Overall i had a great time since i spent most of it out of the hotel and in the beach, shops, and other hot spots.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At The Deauville Beach Resort we strive to have all our guest leave our property with a positive and memorable experience. Your concerns have been directed to the appropriated department We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay overall. But I would really like the opportunity to have you visit us next time you are in Miami Beach in order to provide you with the truly Deauville experience. Yours in service,
"ok, hotel on the beach"
pool was dirty, seems old fashion and old . Some upgrading over all would help.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for taking the time to review The Deauville Beach Resort. I have directed your concerns to the appropriate department. We thank you for your patronage and feedback. We hope you visit us to see the improvement on your next visit to Miami Beach. Best wishes,
"Hotel has seen better days."
We purchased this night as it was one of the least expensive beachfront hotels for the night after we ported from the cruise ship. The hotel lobby was nice, but once we arrived early, we found that the $159 per night did not include the service fees of $22 per night to use the internet (which we didn't need or want) and then because we arrived early, […] we also had a $50 early check in fee added. The room was VERY Disappointing. I immediately began checking for bed bugs and found that I didn't see any, but our mattress was ripped, the carpet was so nasty, it was ripping up and my husband even had a fake eyelash set on his feet when walking on the carpet which I wouldn't have even thought about walking on without shoes! To get to the beach and pool, you have to use an elevator that we weren't even sure was safe and go to the smelly basement with closed up stores. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort First,let me truly apologized for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We do appreciated the feedback and sincerely hope you give us another chance to make your stay a truly Deauville experience. it is through our guest feedback that we are able to implement the necessary changes. We hope you visit us again during your next vacation and give us a second chance. Sincerely,
"Ok hotel nice beach view"
This hotel was ok if your looking for something reasonable & nice beach view overall it was ok I had to ask the front desk over and over for a mirror about five times but I finally got one. The staff was very helpful on where to go and how to get there. The carpet could've been a little cleaner but overall it was ok. I wouldn't mind staying here again […] if I have a better room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Krissy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best wishes,
"I had a good time"
I had a good time at the hotel people were very friendly the beach and pool area are so lovely and the staff were great they played music down at the pool and bar I had a good time and plan on going back next year..Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Abraham, Thanks you for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved the view, staff and our beautiful outside activities. Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back to The Deauville Beach Resort for more fun in the sun!! Best wishes,
*Bad Service, room was in urgent need of renovation. Did have any valet parking, but they charge you $30 a night for self-parking across the street. No AC in the hallways. I experienced several time to wait more then 10 mins. for the Elevator. There was no comforter in the room. So I had to sleep under a then sheet and a dirty old blanket I found in […] the closet. The house keeping happily took the tip I left in the room everyday, but always left trash behind. The internet connection in the room didn't work. The only good thing about this hotel is the pool and that it is right on the beach. I expect more when I pay $200 incl. resort fee and parking. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to ensure our Guest experience the best visits possible during their travels and we felt short of our goals this time. Your concerns have been directed to the appropriate Department. We hope you see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit, if you give us a 2nd chance. Sincerely,
"Don't waste your Money"
The expierence was very disappointing , we arrive early due to out flight, then get there for the front end to tell us it wouldn't be ready untill 3:30 which granted there check j time is 4 so , we wait, then 3:30 comes and they say it's going to be another 20 min so we wait, go up to see if it's ready at 4 and we had to wait longer , proceeding this […] they tell me in getting additional charge of 20$ a day to use towels pools tv wifi, which I thought was included so on top of that , the stay was pretty miserable . The emoyees where rude on beyond. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you so much for your feedback. We are disheartened to hear you did not enjoy your stay here at The Deauville Beach Resort. We have noted your many concerns regarding the check in time, the resort fee etc... I believe we have the best rate for our value. I can certainly assure you that out guests satisfaction is out number one priority and strive daily to make our guest feel welcomed. We would love another opportunity if you give us a chance to have you experience the Deauville magic. Sincerely,
Horrible no regresGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Thank you for taking the time to write a Review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvinience you might have encournter. Please know that customer satisfaction is our priority at The Deauville Beach Resort. I hope you give us a chance next time you visit Miami Beach. Sincerely,
"Pretty bad service"
This hotel tries to make money off of everything from parking to using the room phone!! The customer service is pretty horrible. Pool closes by 7 pmGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort First let me truly apologized for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. It is through our guest feedback that we are able to understand and implement the necessary changes in order to improve our level of service. We hope that you give us another opportunity next time, to see the improvements and enjoy a truly Deauville experience. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely,
The Hotel is under starred!!! Hotels.com had it as a 3 star??? I think it is at least a 4 star. The Hotel is first class, great location and in a great location for us.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort Dear Ed, Awesome!! Thank you for the overall complimentary response. We are very happy to know that our location is perfect. and yes our good servce At The Deauville Beach Resort will always welcome you on your next visit and will continue to go above and beyond to ensure that you have a great stay. Yours in service,
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )