All hotels in Miami Beach, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL, 33141, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
2.7 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 1,091 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    2.9
  • Service
    2.8
  • Comfort
    2.9
  • Condition
    2.6
  • Neighborhood
    3.7
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location but....."
This hotel had great looking common areas like lobby, restaurant, pool areas but the rooms were severely outdated. It smelled like mildew. Room phone cover did not fit, coffee pot did not fit on coffee maker, no trap in tub so anything could fall through the drain, not all local channels on TV. Also, due to event at hotel, Room Service was not available. However, The rooms were very clean and staff was Friendly and location was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
B
US
3.0 / 5Good
Staff is not helpful. Not as good as a Super 8 I had to stay at last year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
Bert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful place"
The ocean view balcony makes the stay. We have been there twice and will Def be going back. Hotel is a little old but never a problem with it being clean. And the service is above and beyond. Couldn't be happier. Thanks again Jessie for making our trip so enjoyable. See you all again soon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel"
This hotel was so amazing. I showed up early because my flight got delayed 11 hours and they made sure to get me into my room as fast they can. The view was amazing. It was a little far from the "young crowd" but it was good when I just wanted to rest and not hear the loud music
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Emily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wonderful time at this hotel, will be back soon! Very good customer service at the front desk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
victor
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Historical hotel that needs renovation"
The first night the air-conditioning in my room stopped working. As I was staying in a room with a balcony, I could hardly sleep, because the door to the balcony does not stay open. The prevaling smell in the room is awful. The wonderful walk-in closet should be praised. The refrigerator must be at least 20 years old or more. The size of the room was excellent. Bathroom was OK, good shower. Some of the staff was very polite and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy our rooms. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Department Heads for their review. Customer Service
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Rosa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK hotel, great location"
Nice staff for the most part and a great location. They are in the process of much needed renovations. I think when renovations are done it'll be a nice place to stay. Chipping/ faded paint in rooms and hallways just made it seemed rundown. They were painting areas though so I have hope that in the future I could give it a better rating. I am recommending hotel based on proximity to beach for the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated we are going some renovations. We hope to see you very soon with new features and great customer service. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely,
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
c
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Yes"
Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Dear Ligia, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Customer Service
2 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
Ligia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recent Guest"
Great experience, I suggest getting a room with a Oceanview otherwise you're going to be stuck looking at either the street or the empty space and the hotel next door. Parking and a $20 fee is not included on the price. Good location and staff, place is clean and was quiet throughout our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
Harrison
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Smell"
The staff was nice. Lobby look great. The room smelt moldy, the sheets did not feel clean. Our keys took forever to work, I would have to try at least 5 times until it works. Our TV did not work. There was food left in the fridge when we open it. The coffee maker had stains. The hallway smelt moldy also.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience. We are sorry that there were some issues not satisfying for you. we are addressing your remarks to our hotel areas involved. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
yuck
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was ok"
It had a good view of the beach however the rooms were kind of humid even with the air conditioner on. During check-in they hold the balance of the amount of your room. nice affordable restuarants up the street and the tiki bar by the pool is great
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Yess"
Yess
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service
2 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
Ligia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good hotel to stay"
It was great stay without any problem only thing was the internet wifi was too slow
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service
2 night trip with friends Mar 16, 2015
chetan
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"dont stay here"
I had to get my room changed 2 times even the third time it was still dirty and uncomfortable to stay there. Did not use the hotel at all. The manager was kind enough to refund the resort fee but that did not make my trip any better when I am only allowed to leave work a week out the year, it's sad that it was ruined by a terrible hotel. Sheets were dirty, bathroom dirty, cigarette buds all over the floor and much more.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy your stay. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Department Heads for their review. Noreen Barros - Customer Service
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Andrew
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great beach hotel"
We were pleasantly surprised since the reviews were not that terrific. Our room on the 12th floor was recently renovated so it was beautiful and clean. Bed was very comfortable. I am not sure if all the furniture was installed or if this is the way it will be. No drawers or closets and no surface to put your suitcases. The bathroom with its great walk in shower had a wall mounted sink with absolutely no where to place anything. Minor annoyances since the beach is right outside the lobby and it is gorgeous. Housekeeping needs a little polishing, but a phone call brought us replacement towels and such. You must return beach towels by 6:00 pm or get charged, that is too early, bring your own. The beach chairs get locked up at 5:00 pm, which is also early so go to the beach earlier in the day and use the pool in the afternoon. Food is terrible, drinks are great! Staff is helpful and friendly. Publix across the street where you can stock up and get sub sandwiches for lunch. Only a small refrig in the room, no microwave. I would go back knowing what I know now and ask for a renovated room....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Your comments are really appreciated. Sincerely, Noreen Barros Customer Service
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Susan
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Everything about the stay was horrible! The rooms were dirty and the staff was not so nice
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy our rooms. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Department Heads for their review. Noreen Barros - Customer Service
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"VERY uncomfortable! RUDE staff!"
Stayed here 3 or 4 nights in Miami. Ocean Front room. Very Small Room. Beds were VERY HARD. Staff was VERY Rude. Valet parking was not available, only parking is ACROSS the street. Hotel is located in VERY busy and congested area. Staff told us we can take the stairs down, The stairs led to their Boiler Room near a back alley where we had to continue forward to come back into the front of the hotel, VERY inconvenient!!! This entire beach area is filled with SeaWeed!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know about the experience you had was not good. This is not the standard we want to offer to our guests at all. The Deauville is going thru some changes and your feedback will be sent to our Department Heads for their review. Noreen Barros - Customer Service
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"only pluses beach and pool area"
Not sure where to start. Biggest negative was the area ugh. Room had a lot of problem--outlets that didn't work, TV didn't work, door didn't shut properly--that were bothersome. Lines were always long at the front desk. However, since I was traveling with a 7 year old things that did matter--such as beach area and pool area--were really good. Also the staff in these areas were really friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate them as they help us to improve our services. We are glad to know you enjoyed with your son other hotel and beach areas. Sincerely Noreen Barros Customer Service
Other trip Mar 21, 2015
Brenda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Prime beachfront location, everything else is blah"
Initial check in was terrible. Front Desk told us at 2pm that we were checked in, but room would not be ready until 4pm. At 5pm, Front Desk said we were never actually checked in, so we had to (re) check in at that time. First room assigned was disgusting, with garbage piles on the floor, used toiletries in the restroom, trash on the room table, and gross, sticky stuff on the room chair. Used linens and beddings on both twin beds. We called the Front Desk, was told to wait for Housekeeping to inspect the issue. 15 minutes went by, no one came up. Went to the Front Desk to explain the issue, and was given a complimentary Room Upgrade, to a Corner Room with a Partial View, plus two drink vouchers. Bellhops are rude and pushy. It seems like Front Desk, as standard practice, delays check in, so guests are encouraged to leave luggage in the lobby or use complimentary storage. Bellhops insist on delivering the luggage to the room, and it took a Manager to clarify that we did not want our luggage delivered to our room. Mandatory $20 daily "resort fee" for towels, pool access, and WiFi is expensive. Optional $30 daily "parking fee" is also very steep. Street/ meter parking in the area is difficult to find. The bar in the lobby was never open. The tiki bar by the pool serves watered down, weak drinks, and the bartenders are either rude, slow or not around at all. Convenient access directly to the beach via lobby and pool area is nice, but does not make up for a lot of the hotel cons.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Close to Walgreen"
Check in took 20 mins, long line. Was upgraded to executive room but looked the same as standard. The beds are full size, itchy blanket and beds are uncomfortable. The water does not get hot so shower in luke warm water. The rooms don't match the lobby decor
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
Jolie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A weekend getaway"
The location is great. You can catch a bus for 2.25 straight down to south beach. Lincoln street. There is a restaurant down the street with breakfast food for 6 dollars. The room is ok. The bathroom needs to be upgrade. The beach in the back is awesome. I would definitely come back
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
cb
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Resort."
This was a beautiful resort directly on the beach. Very nice rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 6, 2015
Gilbert
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Unlikely to ever stay here again."
upon arrival we were given a room that was occupied. we expected an oceanview room but was provided a partial view at best. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff were very professional. However the room was supposed to be "Executive Room with Oceanfront" , it was very old with chipped paint and dirty vents. The shower/ water pressure was just awful. When taking a shower, the pressure would get even worse and cold..then it would eventually warm up. Parking was $30 nightly and we were unaware of this charge until check in. You have to park in a parking garage down the street and walk with your belongings unless you want to valet park for $55 a night. Staff was very helpful except for housekeeping which knocked on our door a little 9a.m to ask when we were checking out. Unbelievable!! I would hesitate to stay here again. Sorry.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"AVOID AT ALL COSTS!"
Terrible experience. Don't waste your money at this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad experience"
Very bad the hotel overcharge my bill they chafe the bill 2 times with different credit cards and I told the front desk showing proof and they were not able to solve my problem so I had to go to my bank and make a claim on the charge that it was on my debit card wich they had said that it did not go thru which it did and they made the charge to my checking debit card
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Top Notch Hotel"
This place was AWESOME!!! All of the staff, from the Front Desk Clerks across the board to the Security Guards were so pleasant and friendly. They all presented themselves in a professional manner and obliviously liked their jobs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
Keith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice beaches, cleaned rooms"
Defining coming back to stay here, convenient, clean and friendly
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
victor
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, close to the beach, nice room and view"
I loved my stay at the Deauville hotel. Nice staff.I liked the yoga class, wish they were every day!I did not like the hotel restaurant. Did not offer healthy choices.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 14, 2015
Angie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to the beach"
Nice, area and very calm. I highly recommend this area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Rude staff and no one was answering when i called the room service
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 12, 2015
yousif
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Right on the beach"
I stayed here for 6 nights with my husband and we had an ocean front room and it was amazing. The beach was right outside the hotel and the pool was clean. Staff was friendly but mostly only spoke Spanish so it was a little hard with the language barrier but other than that we loved it. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. We ordered room service a few times and it was really great. The Tiki bar by the pool was also a nice place to grab a drink. It was close to everything but the parking was a little expensive. Overall a great time and I would definitely stay there again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
Bernadette
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"very slow service"
called for blanket at 6pm on Friday got the blanket at 1am on Saturday !!!! on Saturday called for more towels and got blanket instant. come back to the room on Saturday and the door was open!!!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
sara
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wait until renovations are complete"
very dissappointing experience. No parking valet and parking garage is not attached to hotel. In room fridge rather did not work. When we alerted staff we were told it is not a freezer. I know the difference between a freezer and a refrigerator...ours simply do not work at all. In the three day stay it was not fixed or replaced. Dirty towels were not replaced the second day. A request for an extra blanket was never filled. Staff use guest elevators causing them to stop at every floor for staff rather than for guests. Sheets were worn with little nubbies that made them uncomfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any lack on service you may have experiences. It is our goal to provide each guest with excellent customer service. We encourage all our guest to share their experiences with our management team in order to alleviate any situation while at the property. We look forward for another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve as a valued guest. Best wishes on your travels.
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I love it.But should have some food"
Food available for after hours if I don't want to leave the room. Otherwise the stay was fabulous my girl friend and I are planning to comedown next year.Can we get some special packages for my husband and three kids and I,because its very costly.I wish I was told earlier about the tour on the bus and boat than would have been perfect.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will take your suggestions into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return to the Deauville Beach Resort. Best wishes on your travels!
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Jane
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Mixed feelings!"
The hotel is fine. It's centrally located on the beach strip.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels in order to provide you with excellent service that will raise your opinion of the Deauville. Best wishes on your travels.
Other trip Mar 5, 2015
Maria M.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Location"
There were three issues I had. The damage deposit of $50 a night was charged upfront but refunded when I checked out. The wait for extra towels was too long and the beach and pool close too early.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2015
Jasmine
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't trust to have a room when you arrive"
I had a confirmed booking but they decided not to honor it because i used a discount site (hotels.com) and they over booked. They showed no sympathy saying there is no longer a room available, and there is nothing they can do.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your experience. Unfortunately we recently experienced a glitch in our system that did not close out the reservations when the hotel was already fully booked. This is not a common occurrence and we apologize if any of our agents did not properly explain this and express our sympathy. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in order to give you a better experience. Best wishes on your travels.
1 night trip Feb 28, 2015
Omar
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice room for couples suggest a jacuzzi"
My experience was very nice... we just stayed 1 night and everything was Ok. The parking is not included maybe you should include in the payment rate as a service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
Lady
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel was nice but the rooms needed some fixing up. Overall it was a nice place and right on the water.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 1, 2015
Renee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"we love the Deauville Beach Resort"
excellent all around , from booking to arrival , our entire stay , the resort staff and employees , beautiful resort .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 27, 2015
frankie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Easy beach access, friendly staff, great hotel for the price. Would stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't trust the pictures..."
The website make this hotel look clean and worth the price they charge. There are far better deals at far better hotels. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. We checked out early and found another hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. The Deauville Beach Resort is currently undergoing upgrades and renovations throughout the property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any unhelpful and/or unfriendly treatment you may have received. We will utilize your comments in order to continue improving our appearance and guest satisfaction.
Other trip Feb 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Try A Little Harder Please Deauville"
This place is a legend for many reasons. The fantastic design, 60's vibe and architectural finesse that originally made it what it is. Think Beatles '64 and Sean Connery. Too bad the owners decided to ignore all that and cheap it out. Great views, comfy beds, rough bathrooms in need of attention and dizzy maids get this a mixed review. It's nice to get bar comps slid under the door but if the bar is closed all night what good are they? Clean the pool please and I'll take a dip next time. Bring back some original design fixtures and you'll be on the right track. I love the Deauville. It's a gem in the rough as the apologetic construction sign in the elevator said.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2015
CF
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't stay here"
Not a good experience. Unprofessional staff, cold and dirty hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
I would like to extend my sincerest apologizes regarding any experience which led you to feel treated in a discourteous manner. This is not acceptable and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We encourage all our guest to share their experiences with us while at the property in order to alleviate any situations and help make their stay more pleasant. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon in order to give you an opportunity to truly experience what the Deauville Beach Resort is all about!
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
dawn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location for fun and shopping"
Just minutes from a iconic Miami's best beaches!!! Parking lot in walking distance!! Fast foods across street, and Ball Harbor Shoppings minutes away!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
Andre
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't believe the pictures!"
This hotel needs renovation and upgrades like nobody's buisness! The staff needs to really take a class on hospitality and professionalism! I had so many issues with this hotel, not to mention it was °40 outside while I was there at the time and none of the heat In any of the rooms except 1 had heat. I had to literally beg for the room with the manager for 15 min before he made a attempt to make sure we were comfortable. I called for towels 3 times and im still waiting! This hotel made my 1st trip to Miami a nightmare I will never forget! I hate this place!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
I would like to extend my sincerest apologizes regarding any experience which led you to feel treated in a discourteous manner. This is not acceptable and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We encourage all our guest to share their experiences with us while at the property in order to alleviate any situations and help make their stay more pleasant. The Deauville Beach Resort is currently working on upgrades and renovations throughout the property and I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered as a result of this. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon in order to give you an opportunity to truly experience what the Deauville Beach Resort is all about!
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Domonique
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"terrible staff, no bedding, no AC"
booked 4 rooms, all without bedding. 9 guests had to sleep with cloth on and shower towel, including 75 year old grandparents and 10 year old boy. One room AC not working. asked staff and was told to complain to Expedia where the room was booked. this is the worst hotel experience i ever have, not even comparable to the ones in rural area in Cambodia.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Deauville Beach Resort
Please accept my sincerest apologizes for any situation that caused you to feel treated in a discourteous manner. This is not the culture of our resort nor do we accept this from our employees. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We encourage all our guest to share their experience with us immediately in order to alleviate any situations at the property. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon in order to give you an opportunity to truly experience what the Deauville Beach Resort is all about!
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
Frank
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful beach. Cheap"
Got one double bed instead of two. It was an accessible room so shower was wonderful but no place to put any personal items in bathroom
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Eh"
Hotel is tired-needs updating Bellman and concierge services are well below acceptable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 14, 2015
diane
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
the D eauille is in an excellent location. it is very clean and very well appointed. The rooms are great. The pool init is very clean and very well appointed. The rooms are great. The pool in beach area are magnificent lots of shopping and restaurant nearby. Would recommend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 21, 2015
Andy Flack
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews