"You get what you pay for"
Don't be fooled by the photos! The room I stayed in looked NOTHING like the photos that are posted on hotels.com website. In fact I was really taken aback by how much the photos were a complete misrepresentation of what the rooms actually looked like. Despite that, the room seemed ok the carpet was very stained and worn and one of the chairs had these […] red stains all over it, the furniture and fixtures were really out dated. There was this awful smell that filled the halls that smelled as if someone had died.If you need a place to lay your head for one night and you are completely desperate and can't find anywhere else to stay then this place is a good place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located in a really great area close to the mall, St. Josephs hospital, and restaurants. Also it's not too far from the Notre Dame campus. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean and comfortable!"
The room was so spacious, it was like a studio apartment. Everything was very clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet. We were very happy with our stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to hospital. good for a quick shower and sl"
Stayed close to hospital for family emergency. Nice to have close but very confusing having another one so close.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"not even a cup"
The room was sparse... not even a plastic cup in the bathroom or an ice bucket... There was absolutely nothing in the kitchen cupboards...it did not impact our stay too much but felt a little creepy. However, everything was very clean, the building was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. It served our need for the night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good place to stay"
It was a good stay and in a good area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room smell like beer. Also real noisy all night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very peacefulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"clean and friendly"
Had a very nice stay. No problemsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
NiceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Well the bed smelled like urine i dont know if the prior customers might of peed on the bed or what but i was very very upsetGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The pictures they show on the website are not real, the rooms are old and look not very clean. Worst hotel I have ever beenGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was attentive to my needs, always asking if things were going well. There was always someone tending the front desk area if needed. The one thing I noticed during my stay was the garbage can in the north stairwell did not seem to get emptied and it was quite full.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize about the garbage can in the north stairwell not being emptied. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Hotel was in poor condition. Smelled musty with many holes patched in walls. Room smelled even worse. Almost left when we saw how filthy comforter and blanket were . Would have left had it not been so late and rooms in town so scarce. Requested new linens. Tried to sleep. Left early next morning without showering because bathroom was just as disgusting. […] Hotels.com shouldn't even list this property it was so bad. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was not clean at all when we arrived, when we asked to speak to a manager we were told "he/she was not in on the weekends". The Front Desk Staff, Anthony and Kate were wonderful, Anthony came took a look at our room and cleaned it while we went to dinner. We paid a lot of money for the weekend and it was very disappointing to walk into an unclean […] room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not clean at check-in. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking corrective actions to ensure your particular situation will not happen again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
"Always a pleasure"
Have stayed here a few times and its always a pleasure. Good rooms, great staff, and a decent neighborhood. Planning to stay again when in the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No cups or maid service"
I have never stayed in a hotel that does not provide cups, according to desk staff, it is a corporate policy! How do they expect guests to brush their teeth? We did not receive maid service, maybe that is also corporate policy? Would not recommend this hotel, especially at the rate of $235 per night with a two night minimum.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Lucky to get a room weekend of a ND game"
Nice room for the price, very clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast is just some carbs and fruit. Grounds are maintained well also. Good basic hotel close to Mishawaka shopping and dining.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Will never return."
From the outside, the hotel appears to be very nice. However, on the inside, a foul odor courses through the entire hotel, the beds are extremely uncomfortable, there are no house keepers so you have to make your own bed, take your own trash out, and if you run out of fresh towels, well, that's too bad. I also had reserved a room with two queen beds, […] but had received one room with one king sized bed. Even after showing the employees my confirmation letter, they still refused to change the room. The supposed "continental breakfast" was a pitcher of cold coffee and some stale danishes/muffins. Perhaps the only positive thing about this hotel is its location- it's located next to various dining establishments (ihop, golden corral, etc.), various shopping centers, such as the University Mall, and it's about ten minutes from Notre dame, which was the sole reason for my visit. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Nice and quiet and perfect for a quick stay. I think I like this hotel better than the Extended Stay up the street.Genuine Expedia guest review
I have never stayed anywhere where they don't clean the room or change the sheets unless you have stayed there more than 7 days.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was very old looking. There was a stale smell in the hall and room. The ceiling in the bathroom was leaking. The shower did not work. Not a good experience at all.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Studio with room"
with 4 adults and 2 kids, the studio-like room was a good fit. New pull-out sofa/bed and kitchen were a hit. The 2 queen beds were fine-would have been better if there was a wall dividing the the space. The kitchen didn't have much in utensils and the spa was being worked on. Our first room smelled like smoke-odd of a hotel that is non-smoking. I went […] to the desk clerk and she was on top of it and gave us an equivalent room=cleaner smelling and on the first floor. Good location for restaurants and shopping and Notre Dame Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We had to stay here because a huge storm came through our area and we were without power. I was very happy to have found a nice hotel that was pet-friendly and economical, while also being central to everything in Mishawaka. However, our room still had the previous occupant's trash in it and the bathroom was very dirty. Further, there weren't any linens […] for the pull-out couch and the blankets that were in the room were very thin. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A night of love"
My wife and I used this hotel as a retreat. We had a wonderful time. The facility was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful and they had all the amenities as listed.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice room very clean"
Booked a motel down the street went to check in they wanted 100.00 for deposit!!!! Very tired didnt need that didnt give me that info wen i booked it so i stayed here they didnt adk me for a deposit tyGenuine Expedia guest review
An abundance of red stains on the carpet. Wine? Hopefully ... Twice I came back and noticed stuff rearranged in the room, indicating someone came in, presumably hotel staff, even though Do Not Disturb tag was on the door. Definitely not appreciated. Will not stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel provided a convenient location for us during our stay in South Bend. The room was spacious and fairly comfortable (although the mattress seemed to sag toward the middle). Although we stayed three nights, only one small tube of shampoo was provided and never replenished. The towels, too, were rather threadbare. We had not realized that the […] policy of Extended Stay is not to provide housekeeping services unless requested--this was not made clear to us by the staff or in printed literature. For us, the convenience of having a kitchen did not make us for the lack of daily housekeeping service. We would probably not choose this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very close to University"
Friendly staffGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"It is an Extended Stay Hotel!"
It is like any other Extended Stay hotel, no frills, kitchenette, bed, sofa and all of the things you need for an over night or long term stay at a very reasonable price. Do not expect housekeeping or extra amenties, this is not the place. Staff was friendly and greeted us every morning, but we did not ask for anything, I am sure if I needed something […] it may have been a different review. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice and clean"
Nice and clean room big but a little out dated, look old smelled oldGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and your clean, spacious room during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you found our hotel to be outdated. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
"Unbelievably Bad Customer Service"
The Hotel was Less than OK, It was Gross. But the Girl Behind the Counter, (Kennedy was her Name) Needs to be FIRED. She decided since she was having a Bad Day, to take it out on customers. I saw 2 separate customers decide to leave she was so Bad, I should have But My Boss Paid for the Room & had to drive In 20+ Miles at 10pm just because Kennedy […] was being a PITA. Seriously that Girl Needs to Be Fired. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was ok, but the arrange of the room was odd, it looked outdated, and cleanliness wasnt the best.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worth a try."
This is not a bad place to stay. The main reason I didn't like it was the lobby. I felt like I was walking into an apartment complex. Also the construction was not the best. On a positive note, the clerk was friendly and helpful. Also the room was clean and the bed was very good. This is a suitable place for a business traveler that might need to work […] in their room. The room comes with a small kitchen. There was a rather skimpy continental breakfast. I grabbed a couple of granola bars and two pieces of fresh fruit. The price was also good. The internet worked fine. The hotel is hard to get to as their is no off ramp from the freeway nearby. There are a number of suitable restaurants in the area. The people at "Scotty's" were friendly to me. I would consider staying again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel for price. Dated rooms and furniture"
Stayed for business, spacious rooms, decor and furniture is dated. Better options are available if you will be spending a good amount if time in your room. I was rarely at the hotel so it was a non issue for me.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are happy to hear the spaciousness of the room and our accommodations fit the needs for your business stay. We apologize for some of the decor being outdated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we appreciate you providing us with your feedback and have shared your comments with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Visited my daughter for the weekend at Notre Dame and I knew I wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel so I didn't need any extras - pool, breakfast, etc. The price was great. My room was clean, I didn't hear any of the other guests and it's close to lots of shopping and restaurants The only downfall was parking. I got back at 11:30 Friday night […] to find one spot left in the lot. I realize that, due to it being winter, they lost a few spots to snow piles. The lot wasn't plowed very well and the parking spaces were full of snow and ice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your clean room and our affordable rates. As well, I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize that you experienced some difficulties with parking. I will be sure to meet with our staff regarding your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
fine, close to clinicGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Susan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Im sorry to hear that you were staying with us due to surgery, and hope all went well. We would love to hear about your experience with us during your stay to help us coach our team on areas of improvement and success. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
"Not what it seems"
The rooms were old and had a smokey smell. The bathroom door didn't even close! Do not stay hereGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, I am going to take the information you provided to coach my team so this does not happen in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
The place was very overpriced especially considering the room. Room was not in good shape and could have been cleaner.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the pricing and room were not to your satisfaction. I am going to use the information you provided to ensure that my housekeeping staff is working harder in every room so this does not happen again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
VERY POORGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"very clean and comfy"
I did get a discount rate which made me happy. Just fortuitous...would stay again at the same rate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was advertised as a non smoking hotel however every day there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke coming in the room. We complained and a oxidizer machine was used to clean the air. This didn't help. We were given one night off of our 10 day stay. We decided to leave the air exhaust on in the bathroom. This reduced the source of smoke in […] the room. The breakfast was minimal. Would be better if there was a lounge area to eat. Hotels in the area do offer these amenities. Moved to this hotel because so many hotels were booked due to college games in the area. We would not stay at this hotel again and would consider a different time. The surrounding area is great and close to all amenities. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"poor attentiveness to the guest"
We waited 40 minutes for someone to check us in. Not because there was a line, but because Angela, the person on duty was not at the desk, she claimed to have been "helping a resident" but was seen by others sitting outside. We called the manager who lives 30 miles away, and were told to "wait it out". couch in room was stained, bed was uncomfortable. overall […] a very poor experience. would not recommend. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry that you had to wait to check-in to our hotel and that our staff member did not attend to your needs in a timely fashion. In response to this feedback, I am working with our entire staff to improve our check-in procedures and am coaching them on how to provide better service in the future. Still, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Looks dingy. Room average.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Two phones in room. One phone works occasionally the other is not plugged into the wall jack (no cord). Smells of cigarette smoke everyday even though it is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. Dated floor covering in kitchen and bathroom. Toilet does not flush in room occupied by another family member.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A sales pitch"
I booked this over the phone. I wanted to stay with relatives at a nearby hotel. I was told it was full. The spokesman suggested this hotel. I asked if it was also a three star hotel. He assured me that it was. I booked using choice rewards for two nights. I was surprised when we arrived and the lobby was not as anticipated. We took our travelling companions […] to the nearby hotel and when we saw the difference in lobby and hallways, we were disappointed. The appearance of the lobby and hotel hallways were not the same as the other hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"You have breakfast ready for me!"
New desk clerk Natalie was delightful. Sorry I missed Mel!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Did not get the rooms I ordered"
We were in a staff retreat and I booked 3 rooms with two full beds. But when I got there I only got 1 room with the two double beds. And the other two only had 1 bed and pull out couch. And there was only 2 sets of silverware in each room when the room was for 4 people. The receptionist said we could have a late check-out (12:30) because we arrived […] late to the hotel. But the next day another receptionist said that was not possible and we needed to be out right then. The air conditioners also were leaking on two of the rooms. I don't know if they just cleaned the carpet or what but in 2 rooms the carpet was damp all over. In all the rooms for the pull out couches there were no liens, that was disappointing. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Angie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your room was cleaned properly and that you liked our hotel's location. Still, I am very sorry that we were unable to provide you with a late check-out, that your reservation was not fulfilled and that an extra sheet for the pull out sofa was not already in the room when you arrived. To prevent this from happening again, I am reviewing our reservation policies with the entire staff and am also going to ensure that all of our rooms have sheets for the pull out sofa moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
"Good hotel for the price"
Other than the address not being able to be located on the GPS and the room type reserved not being available at check in, we had a good stay. They did not accommodate us for a room that needed 2 beds in any way.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
A great hotel for the price. You just need to realize it is an extended stay so they do not clean your room and you have to ask the front desk to replenish your towels. Also the complimentary breakfast is coffee and fruit but you have a kitchen with pots and pans and silverware so just make your own breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to learn how much you appreciated our services. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )