The rooms are nice but not very well insulated. got woken at four in the morning because of a fight in the next room. Complained but fighting went on til 8 a.m. We thought we would get a free breakfast or something but didn't even get a "sorry" from the management. Very disappointed. Pool and sauna very nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was not happy about the price, on the website it was saying $91+ Tax and arrived at the Hotel they charged me $109.99 + Tax ,plus $16 a day for parking! which come to $126/day very expensive. Then no minifridge in the room??????Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good but not great"
The coffee machine was really dirty the bathroom had some stains on the wall and the sheets and beddind are not comftorble.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Trip to Ottawa"
It was a very comfortable, large room with a cozy bed and very nice bathroom. I truly enjoyed my stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was definitely one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed in. A hockey team apparently had been staying there and we never even knew it.Genuine Expedia guest review
good clean and comfortableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel bad restaurant"
We had a great time. Hotel restaurant was awful. Food was really bad, service even worse but otherwise we had a good stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We had a great experience!! Stayed overnight while we were in Gatineau. We had a penthouse suit. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Our 8 year old son enjoyed it so much he said he wanted to stay at the hotel all the time. Definitely going to stay at the plaza next time.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wonderful Hotel ~ Hockey Team not so much."
You can't fault a hotel for being full ... but watch out if you are staying here with a teenage hockey team. Thank goodness for the interior door as the kids were up well past midnight in the hall, and the pool was full when ever we went to use it. Next time we will ask in advance if they have any teams staying there. The hotel staff did a great job […] cleaning up after them. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Decent for the price"
Very average experience, but hotel staff always seemed busy and overworked.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hello Beth, Unfortunate for us that you found the experience average, we train our people to look not so busy howver occassionally with high demand the message doesn't come across. Regards
"A+, would stay again"
Great location, and close to the Palais Congress!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would stay here again"
pleasant stay overall i wouldbatay herr again. Room was comfortable and clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"First stay in Gatineau"
The Crowne Plaza is a lovely hotel. The rooms and beds were comfortable....very important as we were visiting for 4 nights. We did have to ask to have our bath towels replenished more than once, but the housekeeping staff was more than accommodating and very quick to respond. Our buffet breakfasts were included in our cost/night and were simply outstanding....our […] compliments to the breakfast chef. We were informed that it was expected that we tip, but it was a small price to pay for the quality of breakfast and service that we received. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but I'd like to make a couple of recommendations. Some - not all of the front desk staff, seem indifferent/somewhat unhelpful/not interested, when we asked directions or for local info. As well, the pool may have been one of the nicest indoor hotels that I've ever done lengths in....but there was visible hair in the drains and on the deck. We walked from our hotel to Parliament Hill/Ottawa, navigated the STO transit system and did a walking tour of Gatineau. All in all, a great stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We have stayed here last weekend. We'd requested a room with a view over the old city, possibly the Parliament Hill, since this was our first staying in Ottawa and wanted to have a view over the city. So upon arrival we were very anxious to get the first picture taken. We were very happy that the hotel accommodated our needs and request. First thing […] in the morning as the sun was rising, we had the pleasure to witness the beautiful scenic view over the dock, canal, the falls, the beautiful blue sky. It was gorgeous. Certainly without doubt the fact that we've got what we felt was a must have made our experience unforgettable. Thanks G. & R. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel with a beautiful view"
Just stayed for one night but had a very nice stay. Room was very comfortable though a bit on the spartan side. The view overlooking the river was wonderful and the next morning we walked along the riverside park. Chilly but lovely. The breakfast was good value. On site parking was appreciated, though not included. Oddly the kitchenette had a microwave […] and mini fridge but only two glasses and cups, no other dishes or utensils. If you stay longer and require these , I imagine you would need to request these. Overall great time and I would go again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Happy weekend in Ottawa"
We found the hotel on expedia.ca and it turned out to be a nice place, very close to the river and the city across. The staffs are quite friendly, and the facilities are kept in good conditions. The parking garage is right underground in the same building. Museums of Civilization, Children and War are all in walking distance. You also get free wifi […] connection for up to six devices. If you plan to stay long, there is a kitchenette in each room (although no utensils or plates). All in all, it was a positive experience. Thank you! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"lovely hotel, somewhat disappointing staff`"
Everything about the hotel itself was quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable, excellent value for what we paid. The only issue was a plug in the bathtub that didn't want to let water drain while showering; no big deal. The staff was a little bit disappointing. Our receptionist at check-in was fine if not overly friendly; however when we called […] down from our room (twice) to ask for a couple of things, once we got a prompt but terse reply, the second time no answer at all. Later that evening, passing through the lobby on our way up, we went to the front desk to ask for something, and were cut off by an over-zealous security guard who repeatedly interrupted our attempts to talk to the front desk agent, who seemed neither knowledgeable nor particularly interested in helping us with a simple question. Both i and my travelling companion work in hospitality and know how far a little effort and some courtesy can go; unfortunately we did not feel like these were priorities for the staff we met with at this otherwise terrific hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your experience at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! I apologize for the issues you encountered with the front desk staff. This is not the service culture at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa. Your comments will be shared with our supervisor in order to reinforce the importance of customer service. Thank you again for your review; we look forward to serving you in the future.Nathalie, Director of Sales
"Price was right but you pay for extras."
Excellent room for the price we paid at the time. Unfortunately, we had to pay extra for parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very comfortable, very clean, very relaxingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your 5 stars review! We're so happy that you were able to visit us and enjoy our amenities. We thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Leïla.A Sales Manager
"NO QUALITY HOTEL!!"
FROM START TO END, A DISASTER!!! BOOKED A ROOM WITH A KITCHENETTE, DID NOT GET ONE. GOT TO ROOM, DIRTY LAUNDRY IN BATHROOM FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. FRIDGE BROUGHT UP HAD TO MUCH FROST TO PUT ANYTHING IN. CLOCK AND T.V NOT WORKING, HAD TO BE REPLACED. VENDING MACHINE ATE MY MONEY. ALL THIS AFTER A 4 HOUR TRIP TO GET TO HOTEL. ALL I WANTED TO DO WAS REST, […] BUT I HAD TO SPEND MY FIRST HOUR DEALING WITH ABOVE PROBLEMS. FRONT DESK STAFF HAD BAD ATTITUDE, NOT HELPFUL. MANAGER ASKED WHAT SHE COULD DO. I ASKED FOR A DINNER COMP. ALL SHE WOULD DO WAS GIVE ME A GIFT CERTIFICATE FOR BREAKFAST NEXT DAY. I DONT EAT BREAKFAST, SO I USED IT FOR 3 CUPS OF COFFEE. OVERALL, FOR THE PRICE AND EXPECTED QUALITY OF HOTEL, I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. I WILL NEVER STAY AT YOUR HOTELS AGAIN Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hello Leslie, We are terribly sorry that your stay was so dissappointing, we were all familar with the details upon the day of arrival and hoped that we had properly responded to you. An obvious failure on our part.
"Extremely good value in the off season."
This is the best hotel I've been to in Ottawa. It's the details that count, like water temperature and noise pollution. I gave it a 4 for room comfort only because it took awhile to warm up.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Thank you for your kind review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and quiet location. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the temperature control.Your comments have been shared with our management team to prevent it from happening again. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Leïla.A Sales Manager
Great having the pool open at 7 am. Staff friendly and helpful. No activities for families amd kids :(Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Robin, Thank you for your excellent rating on our property! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the pool. We are working with our front desk agents to enable them in assisting our traveling families with the best activities to do in the region. I am confident that this will help us achieve complete guest satisfaction. We look forward to greeting you on your next visit! Kind regards, Nathalie T., Sales Director
Very nice renovated hotel. Room has a convenient kitchenette, but unfortunately it is not stocked with dishes or cutlery!?!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our hotel. I am sorry that you couldn’t use the kitchenette to its full potential. I wish you would have shared this concern with us during your stay so we can properly address it and provide you with satisfactory solution. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Leïla.A Sales Manager
"Just a few moments away from Ottawa - worth it!"
Couldn't book a hotel in Ottawa for this weekend, so check out the Crown Plaza in Gatineau. I am familiar with the Crown Plaza in Toronto, so was wonderfully satisfied with the same high quality. The facilities (especially the pool/fitness centre) as the "life guard" was excellent with my children (one of which has special needs). The room was spacious […] and beautiful, calm decor. The front desk staff was pleasant and I appreciated the welcoming of "english speaking" guest. Over-all the experiences was memorable and I believe this will be our "go to" hotel when visiting Ottawa in the future. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Angela Thank you very kindly for your review. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the location, the bilingual staff, the room conditions and the facilities. Our Guests comfort as well as their safety is of a high importance at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa. I am glad to read that the life guard was helpful and able to contribute to a memorable experience for you and your family. However, we’re sorry that we fell below your expectations regarding the breakfast service. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the F&B department. Thank you again for staying with us. We would love to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Leila.A Sales Manager
"Great Ottawa/ Gatineau experience"
Great location with ease of access. Staff were very friendly and quite helpful. Rooms were spacious with comfortable double beds. Family really enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub, great amenities. Would definitely return to stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. It is delightful to know that you appreciated the comfort of our beds, our pool and amenities. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon. Joanne, Sales Department
"Price is everything"
Wonderful hotel, beautiful and the cost was unbelievable great for a weekend, for a place that was only across the bridge from Ottawa. Lots of clubs and pubs close by and great. The only thing wrong was the bar and restaurant in the hotel was terrible. Overpriced, cold buffet for breakfast and rubbery eggs. They need to deal with that part of the hotel […] and it then would of been perfect. Drinks were so overpriced and could not make most drinks it was ridiculous. Prices at the local bar were great. Hi highly recommend it. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa. I am glad to read that you highly recommend our hotel and very happy to see that our location and amenities suited your needs. It is true; we are few minutes from both Hull and Ottawa’s most entertaining areas which makes our hotel a great choice for a fun weekend trip. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the restaurant service. Your comments have been shared with our F&B team in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Kind Regards, Leïla.A Sales Manager
"Not worth the stay at Crowne Plaza Gatineau."
My husband and I wanted to take my cousin from The Netherlands to Ottawa. We decided to stay overnight and chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza in Gatineau for its close location to Parliament. They promised us 2 queen beds. Those were not queen beds. Do not advertise queen beds when tou only have beds that are smaller than doubles. We decided to come […] back after dinner and get our swim in as the pool was open until 9 pm. No, they closed it early and you had to walk through the lobby to get to it. Parking was dodgie in the basement of the hotel. I wouldn't want to be down there at night by myself. Plus directions from staff was dismal. The best was the wake up call from housekeeping at 8 am. I'll stay in Ottawa next time thank you. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Tammy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the room type and the early wake up call. As you can see in our website, we offer 2 Double beds guestrooms as well as King size guestrooms including a single or double sofa-bed. I also sincerely apologize for the early closing of the swimming pool. Your comments have been shared with our management team so that we may work to perfect our guest’s experience in the future. Thanks again for your comments and business. Sincerely, Leila.A Sales Department
"Is this a Crowne Plaza ?"
restaurant service was very slow, front desk people not smiling , looking miserable, rooms wer averageGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Good day Keith, Sorry to disappoint, I have shared your comments with the personnel in three departments you mentioned. Happy that we your expectations on cleanliness. Thank you for comments; feedback is a blessing... Best
Just as I was getting to sleep, the fire alarm went off. We marched down the steps, went through a congested hallway and waited in the lobby. I can't blame the staff for some idiot pulling the alarm but none of the staff were taking any leadership whatsoever. Also, parking was expensive and had a weird area with no exit that once filled created a big […] backup. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hello Visitor from KW, Sorry about the wake-up & parking, hope the rest of the stay met with your needs.
"Very Close to Ottawa downtown"
Kind of disappointing with the bed size, should have been queen bed instead of double bed. No fridge in the room, safety box spoiled not fixed. TV is too small compared with the room size. Overall the hotel needs some upgrades. Location is ok but not closed to amenities.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to downtown Ottawa"
Except for having to evacuate the hotel in our bedclothes at 11 pm because of a general fire alarm, it was acceptable accommodation for the two nights spent there. An extra $13 a day for parking and an expensive breakfast cost on the premises, above the already steep room charge, wouldn't soon lure me back a second time.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to read you found our beds to be comfortable and I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay because of the general alarm. It is truly annoying and I hope you accept our apologies for the inconvenience. As for the location, a map and many brochures are available at the front desk. I am surprised you were not provided with the necessary information. Your comment will be shared with our management team and I hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again. Thank you again for your comments and business. Kind Regards Leila A. Sales Department
"Wonderful! With Some Small Things Here and There"
The highlight for me was the friendly and accommodating staff - this is the second time we've stayed here, and both times the staff have been wonderful. The room was well kept, clean, and had a great view. Last time however, my girlfriend booked the room and was given scenic view options, and we ended up facing another part of the building - due to […] the "U" shape of one side of the building. Anyway, my one gripe is that when we were coming into the room for the first time, the door hit the smoke detector in the ceiling - which didn't give a very good first impression. It seems there has to be one small problem on all my trips! That being said, my issues are absolutely minuscule, just a couple things to tune up, but this is a lovely hotel, with lovely staff, and will definitely be my go-to whenever I'm in the Ottawa area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are so delighted that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay and our location. Your continued business is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Nathalie Director of Sales
"Ottawa or Gatineau?"
When looking for a place to stay in Ottawa I came across the Crowne Plaza Gatineau. I compared prices and reviews and decided to give it a try. Best decision ever! Rooms were clean, big and comfortable! Bathroom was a good size and clean! We will stay there again on our next visit to Ottawa! Price was better and parking cheaper!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hi Janice, Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased that you found good value in our offer and that you plan to return
Nice hotel. Food at restaurant was average.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Glad you liked the hotel. Thank you for your comments
"Nice hotel and good value."
Much better hotel for the price compared to downtown Ottawa. Nice rooms and very comfortable. Breakfast good value for what you pay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Traveler Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly, the comfort of our rooms, the view and our restaurant amenities. It is also delightful to know that our location suited your needs. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards, Leïla.A Sales Department
"Saturday in Gatineau"
During a recent trip, our preference was to stay in downtown Ottawa buy EVERYTHING was sold out. Our only choice was to cross the river and stay in Gatineau, luckily the hotel was quite easy to find. The parking area is not owned by the Crowne Plaza so we had to pay $18 to park. We had a nice room on the 14th floor aka penthouse; the king bed was lovely. […] Due to inclement weather we ate in the hotel...what can I say it is hotel food, selection was limited. I was annoyed that I was charged for a pop refill, as the initial size was small in comparison to other restaurants. Would we go back? probably not only due to the fact we are not in this area of the country very often. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Worked out really well overall. A couple of minor things: Would be good to have maybe some teabags as well in the kitchen and extra cream, sugar etc. (ran out at one point) Other than that, very happy will the pool etc. I would come back again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Barb Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your experience at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and mostly our saltwater interior pool. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping department to address the issues you encountered and prevent it from happening again. Thank you again for your review; we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Leïla.A Sales Department
"Close to gov't offices, breakfast not include"
Pleasant and, for Gatineau, iconic hotel, recently updated. High speed internet. Coffee/ tea including decaf in room. Close to restaurants and fast food places in Terrasses de la Chaudiere give office complex. Connected to this complex by enclosed overhead walkway. A little further from other govt buildings but still walking distance. Friendly staff. […] Quiet. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are happy our location suited your business needs. We look forward to greeting you on your next visit to the Gatineau-Ottawa region. Kind regards, Nathalie, Director of Sales
"Great view of downtown Ottawa and the Ottawa River"
Very nice hotel. We had dinner in the dining room and it was very gookGenuine Expedia guest review
"Average accommodation but good location"
Convenient location with access to Gatineau Park and also downtown Ottawa. Some good restaurants nearby. Hotel is tired and needs a makeover. Service at Reception and in Dining Room brusque. Greeted at breakfast with the welcoming comment that tips are not included in the pre-paid voucher! Rooms reasonable size but no refrigerator. Hard surface outside […] elevator area gives rise to noise in adjacent rooms. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. I am happy that you enjoyed our location but I am surprised that you found our hotel in need of a makeover as we invested 12 million dollars in renovations only 2 years ago. What did you find needed to be refreshed? I apologize for the greeting you received at the restaurant and I will be sure to pass your message along to the restaurant supervisor. We are proud that our rooms are spatious and offer a double door for increased silence from the hallways but I can understand that noise from adjancent rooms can be disturbing. We thank you for your business and hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you on your next visit to the Gatineau-Ottawa region. Kind regards, Nathalie, Director of Sales
The hotel was very nice....the staff were excellent....it was mostly very clean but I have found stale cherrios in the bed.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Joanne, Sales Department
"We liked it and enjoyed..."
Room was good, clean and comfortable. Didn't have a fridge which I think should have been included. Hotel near to downtown attractions and very well maintained. Only concern is that the lady at front desk was not very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear JM Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your experience at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! We are delighted you enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort of your room and location of our hotel. Our executive guestrooms are equipped with a kitchenette including a small fridge. Hopefully on your next visit we will be able to provide you and your family with the room type that accommodates you best. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the front desk staff. This is not the service culture at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa. Your comments will be shared with our supervisor in order to reinforce the importance of customer service. Thank you again for your review; we look forward to serving you in the future. Leïla.A Sales Department
"Five minutes away from downtown Ottawa"
Nice hotel, all of us enjoyed the pool. Very quite during the weekend. Weekdays get busy as there are government and other office buildings next to the hotel, still not very busy though. A short drive to parliament building and by-ward market, and just about everything else. We had a pleasant three night stay..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Dear Kimraj, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. It is delightful that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have the pleasure of greeting you on your next visit to the Ottawa-Gatineau regions. Kind regards, Nathalie, Director of Sales
i am not happy the room i gotGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Sorry we disappointed you
"clean and and close to ottawa downtown"
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was clean, cheapish, and within walking distance of most of the Ottawa points of interest. I would definitely stay here again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Happy you enjoyed your stay looking forward to your return. All the best
"Pleasnt stay at reasonable price"
The hotel room comfort is great. I would say a bit heigher than expected considering the price. However the surroundings is where things start to fall apart. This is not the best part of town in the sense that there is almost nothing there. On a plus note it does feel reasonably safe even at night. Underground parking with direct elevator to the hotel […] is convenient but very expensive at $16 a night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Happy you found the room to be great! Until next time.
"First Time at Crowne Plaza"
Good hotel with friendly staff and free parking !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hi Emilio, Thank you for kind comments, happy you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us on your next trip. Ciao
"Enjoyable & Relaxing"
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel. Of which was very close to downtown Ottawa in the heart of Gatineau, Quebec. All amenities close by on either side of the Ottawa River Comfortable stay and beautiful sauna and pool with lifeguard on duty. We all enjoyed our stay would recommend this establishment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hi Greg C, Happy to see you appreciated the sauna & pool as well the location. Best
"Easy access to Ottawa"
Paid extra for a view of the river, but the window was so dirty could hardly see out of it. Found an almond on the floor indicating lack of vacuuming skills, dust was thick on TV and other furniture, cleaning staff did not make up our room on second day, had to go ask for towels and coffee, toilet was stained, had to leave a note for cleaning staff […] and even then did a poor job. Ice machine on floor was removed. Even though downtown Gatineau, nothing open on weekends, closest Tims was 7 km away Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Terribly sorry that you did not receive the service you deserve, if I had more information that allowed me to properly research I would be happy to share the result with you. Our goal is to satisfy.
"Incorrect Star Rating. Awful"
As a travel agent travelling with family, for a wedding in Ottawa I booked at Crowne Plaza as what I thought would be a pleasurable stay. The hotel obviously must be owned separate and not a part of the chain. This was not star rated correctly. It was a 2.5 star at the most. The hotel accommodates for 224 rooms but none were available at check in time […] 3 pm after complaints the informed us of 1.5 hour wait time. Going to a wedding with three families I was extremely disappointed and embarrassed to have to put my family members through such an experience. I booked one month in advance. The lady at the front desk was condescending and said "well... I guess you can stay later than 1:00 pm the following day..." No, Who would want to stay at a hotel with rude staff and dirty hotel rooms? One room we checked into smelled like urine soiled linens (white thick stains) stained lamp shades and smelled like urination. Almost vomited in the room from the awful scent. After travelling from Toronto it was the worst experience I have ever had !!! Worse off I paid to be treated rudely and placed in dirty accommodations. I have never been more upset. Please reconsider your star rating as it is false advertisement! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa It is very unfortunate that you have this impression of us and I am truly sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )