All hotels in East Elmhurst, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
104-04 Ditmars BlvdEast ElmhurstNY11369United States of America, ‏‎855-234-2582
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 264 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Location
    Great location
  • Comfort
    Rather comfortable
  • Pool
    Ordinary pool
  • Wellness Area
    Sufficient wellness & sports facilities
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Peace & quiet"
Close to the airport, woke up late but was able to make my flight on time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 12, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wished parking was included
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Angelina, thank you for staying with us and for the excellent rating! We are thrilled you had a great visit with us here at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We hope your experience left you feeling refreshed, and connected to your family and friends and the attractions and culture of the city. As far as parking charges go, we regularly review our pricing to make sure that we're competitive with the other hotels in our area. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 night business trip Apr 5, 2016
Angelina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would definitely recommend and stay again."
Great fuss free early check in.Carolynn was very gracious. Disappointed that there was no menu for the restaurant in the room. However, the hostess was wonderful and texted it to me.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Marcelle, thank you for staying at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled you had a great visit and our staff took great care of you. They love to provide best in class experience, and they will be pleased with your rating. We are sorry if you had any inconvenience during your stay, and I hope my staff assisted you well on all your requirements. Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the New York City area! Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night business trip Apr 6, 2016
Marcelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT HOTEL, GREAT PRICES, AMAZING STAFF!!!!"
The room, hotel & bar were great. The staff at the front desk were AMAZING!! I look forward to going back again soon..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for the excellent rating! We are delighted you loved our property, bar area, front-desk associates as well as the great value we offer for the price. It was great to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 night business trip Apr 5, 2016
Matt
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel near Laguardia"
Kind and helpful staff. Great complimentary breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great proximity to airport with shuttle every 20 minutes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Charles, thank you for the great feedback! It's great to know you found LaGuardia Plaza Hotel a comfortable place to stay and you loved all our amenities and services, and especially your clean and comfortable room and our complimentary and delicious breakfast. Our team is passionate about taking care of their guests and delivering first class treatment. Thanks for recognizing their efforts, and your comments about our shuttle service. Thanks once more, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the NYC area.  Effie Mikedis  Assistant General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2016
Charles
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good Value and Great Convenience For Travelers"
Chose LaGuardia Plaza for location (close to airport) and price. Very nicely furnished, very big room; good bed. Surprisingly good breakfast buffet with useful early service for people like me with early planes!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for the great remarks about your stay with us! We are delighted you loved the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and that our proximity to the airport was perfect for your needs. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed your spacious accommodation, the great value we offer and the breakfast we served which was perfect for your needs. Delivering first class treatment to our guests is what our passionate team is all about, so I will share your comments with them. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night business trip Apr 1, 2016
Rosellen B
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay hotel bad shuttle service"
the hotel is good, but the shuttle service is terrible. It took them forever to get to the airport, and they do not pick you up at the regular shuttle pick up place and the driver was really rude and unfriendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with our shuttle service. Please accept our sincerest apology for not living up to your expectation, I have shared this issue with my team to find out what went wrong and how we can prevent it. On the positive side I am glad you had a comfortable stay overall. We value your comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.  Effie Mikedis  Assistant General Manager
1 night trip Mar 31, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to airport"
Nice hotel, good food
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are happy to hear our location across from LaGuardia Airport and just minutes from Manhattan was a comfortable place to land, and you enjoyed being our guest. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.  Effie Mikedis  Assistant General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night romance trip Mar 22, 2016
Cheryl
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Getaway Weekend"
My stay was excellent and will stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Sandra, thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you being our guest, and we're thrilled you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Our staff loves to provide a best in class experience, so they will be pleased with your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the New York City area!  Effie Mikedis  Assistant General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip Feb 26, 2016
Sandra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Beautuful Hotel.Loved my stay. Very close to airport. Will diffenitly stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for the terrific remarks! We are happy to hear our proximity to the airport was perfect for your needs. We are glad that you loved your visit and all the facilities we have to offer. We appreciate you staying at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we are also delighted to read you will visit us when in NYC. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night family trip Mar 20, 2016
jessica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick business trip"
Great spot to go for any business trip in the area. Hotel shuttle included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for the terrific review! We are happy to hear our location across from LaGuardia Airport and just minutes from Manhattan was a comfortable place for you to land. We pride ourselves on being a logistics expert, so we are thrilled our complimentary shuttle worked out so well for you. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night business trip Mar 15, 2016
Edward
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Check-in and check-out process was smooth. We will for sure stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Jasmine, thank you for staying at our hotel and for the excellent remarks! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit, as well as our service and facilities. I will share your gracious feedback with my team, especially with the front desk staff for their outstanding customer service skills. We look forward to welcome you back to LaGuardia Plaza Hotel the next time you are in New York City! Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 night trip with friends Mar 11, 2016
Jasmine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good"
Great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for the positive review and ratings. We are glad you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We hope your experience left you feeling refreshed, and connected to your family and friends and the attractions and culture of the city. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip with friends Mar 14, 2016
sajid
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Not happy with the front desk"
It is a nice hotel. I have stayed here before. But I was very angry when I arrived to check in on this trip. I came down from Massachusetts and my daughter flew up from Florida for my other daughter's baby shower. Even though I booked through Hotel.com a room with two king size beds, when I arrived the room they gave us had only one King size bed. I explained that would not work because this was my daughter. I showed them my reservation which clearly stated two king size beds. They blamed Hotel.com. They said they had no other rooms available because they were completely booked. I told the man behind the desk that he needed to fix it. I was ready to explode. He looked through the computer and then disappeared. Wouldn't you know it, when he reappeared he suddenly has a room with two king size beds. Where did that suddenly come from if he told me earlier that he had no other rooms. How can you have confidence in booking a reservation if you can't trust that you will get what your receipt said you had and the front desk was not truthful, as there was a room with two king size beds. I booked our reservation a month in advance. I was not happy with what we were put through.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and you liked all our facilities and amenities. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you had in getting the desired room. Our goal is service excellence and I regret that we did not accomplish this. I have shared your comments with my front office team to review our current procedures, and to see where we failed and make corrections to ensure that it is not repeated. We hope that you will give us another chance and experience our hotel the way you should have this visit. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you visit our area. Yvette Cardone General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night family trip Mar 5, 2016
Clifford
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Could be a four star, but a few stumbles for me."
cancelled flight had me stuck. hotel accommodating and mostly comfortable. restaurant and bar was nice. would be 4 stars except: no hair conditioner left when room made up. very loud refrigerator in room. had to unplug to be able to sleep. upon checkout, deck clerk said "sorry". that was it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are glad you found our hotel a comfortable place to land and you rested well in your relaxing guest room. It is also good to read that you liked our restaurant and bar. However, we are sorry that you felt a lack of amenities in your room and for the noise issue. Our goal is ensure an excellent experience, so we appreciate you letting us know. We will share your review with our team to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yvette Cardone, General Manager
1 night business trip Feb 24, 2016
Joseph
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
pleasantly surprised despite all the negative reviews. wonderful staff. room was was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Kim, thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you being our guest and we're thrilled you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We're glad you found your accommodation comfortable and had a rested well in your relaxing room. Our passionate staff is committed to excellence and they will be very pleased with your comments. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!  Yvette Cardone General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 night trip Feb 26, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great clean new hotel near the Laguardia airport with shuttle service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you being our guest and we're so glad you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. It was great to read our complimentary shuttle service worked well for your needs and you liked our renovated hotel. We hope your experience left you feeling refreshed, and connected to your family and friends, and the attractions and culture of the city. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!  Yvette Cardone General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night romance trip Feb 24, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great girls getaway"
the hotel was awesome.after a day at the spa with friends we were looking forward to food,and hanging out and relaxing. staff was so friendly,food great,breakfast buffet super!! parking easy in garage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you being our guest and we're thrilled you had a great time at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are so glad your experience left you feeling refreshed and connected to your family and friends, and you liked our facilities and services. Our passionate staff is committed to excellence and they will be pleased with your review. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!  Yvette Cardone General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip with friends Feb 19, 2016
Kristyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The stay was great but haded to wait to long to get a room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest here at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we are delighted you had an exceptional stay! Our team is passionate about taking care of their guests and delivering first class treatment, so I am sorry about the delay in check in, I have shared you review with our front office team. I hope this will not detract your over all great stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the NYC area.  Yvette Cardone General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 night family trip Feb 16, 2016
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very convenient location."
Only one towel in the room, took a very long time tiger hot water in the shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay and we thank you for being our guest. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the delay in hot water. Our maintenance staff has been alerted to improve the issue. I have also shared your review with my housekeeping team. Delivering a best in class experience is our goal and we were unable to meet your expectation completely on this stay. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area and we are committed for your enhanced experience. Yvette Cardone General Manager
1 night family trip Feb 16, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel was great. I am very disappointed in Hotels.com. My flight was cancelled due to weather. There were many people who needed rooms. I booked quickly on my phone. The price listed was $179. I was charged $249. The rate I would have paid without Hotels.com and just checked in. When I called later after checking in and actually looking at the bill, I was told I would have to cancell my reservation and rebook. Really? I was already checked in and the hotel was completely booked. I think Hotel.com took advantage of a traveler because I could not go anywhere else. Very disappointed with Hotels.com!!!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
We appreciate you being our guest and we're thrilled you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are sorry about the inconvenience you had while booking your stay. As you know hotel wont be able to amend or modify any booking through the travel agents. However, we definitely have better access on the bookings done directly through the hotel. Our entire team at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel is dedicated to delivering a best in class experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon!  Yvette Cardone General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night business trip Feb 15, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to the airport"
it was really comfortable and it felt safe
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled our location across from LaGuardia Airport and just minutes from Manhattan worked out well for you. We are also happy that you were comfortable here, and we appreciate your perfect rating. Thanks again for staying here at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yvette Cardone, General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip Feb 15, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"V-Day Stay"
Checking in and out was a breeze with the friendly staff. The room was very neat and clean. My only complaint was that the heat took forever to kick in and make the room warm. Especially for staying there on one of the coldest nights.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are pleased to read you liked our front desk service and your well-kept accommodation. However, we are sorry you encountered maintenance issues in your room. We will share your review with our team to resolve the issue. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a comfortable stay, so we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future. Yvette Cardone, General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2016
Shawna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"On a cold frigid night"
The hotel is beautiful, my room was comfortable and the staff was courteous and friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Karen, thank you for staying with us and for the excellent review! We're glad you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and you liked your accommodation, especially your room, and our courteous and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the New York City area! Yvette Cardone, General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night family trip Feb 11, 2016
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Almost Perfect"
The hotel is beautiful, my room was beautiful and modern and comfortable, beautiful bathroom, even the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were excellent, I'd like to buy some of that. The free breakfast buffet was delicious in a beautiful setting, pool and the gym both lovely. Very quiet atmosphere, just what I was looking for and I had a good rest. A few minor cons: I was at the end of a long hallway too far from the vending machine, the ice machine was not on my floor, the toilet seat was very low,the bed was a little too soft for my taste, the extra blanket I asked for was not exactly soft and fluffy, and there's no room service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you being our guest, and we're glad you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed your clean, comfortable and modern room along with our facilities, amenities and services. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experience during your stay and we hope that these did not detract you from the over all comfortable stay. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yvette Cardone, General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3 night trip Feb 5, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great affordable clean"
Easy check in even when I arrived really late. The room was clean true depiction of the pictures. Full bar down stairs very friendly ppl. Will definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank for your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for the excellent rating. We are pleased that you loved our seamless check-in along with our courteous service. It is also great to read that our bar was to your liking and that you were impressed with your accommodation. Our goal is to provide our guests with a best in class experience, so we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip with friends Feb 6, 2016
Ciylaia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel staff were very kind and professional. The room was nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Dominick, thank you for staying with us at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for the wonderful review. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made a positive difference. Providing first class treatment to our guests is what our entire staff loves to do, so we really appreciate your comments and we will pass them along. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night business trip Feb 5, 2016
Dominick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful"
It was great hotel looks beautiful however the neighborhood leaves you wanted. Everything as far as food or shops are concerned is kinda of a far walk transit wise there is only one bus that goes throu there and ur only transit option to the airport is the hotel shuttle bus which its actually faster to walk into he airport 18 min walk but hotel overall was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We're happy you were comfortable here, enjoyed our service, and found our hotel to be a great value. We are located directly across from LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and only minutes from Manhattan. To add on the convenience, we have our complimentary shuttle service to LaGuardia Airport, the train station or Queens Center Mall. Thank you again, and we look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the NYC area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night romance trip Feb 5, 2016
bradley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everyone I met on the hotel staff was very nice to me
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
On behalf of the entire staff at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, thank you for staying with us and for your amazing five star feedback! Our passionate staff is committed to excellence, so they will be pleased to read your review. We look forward to your next stay with us! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip Feb 4, 2016
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice stay near La Guardia Airport"
I stayed two nights at the La Guardia Plaza Hotel, which is located very near the airport with free shuttle service to the airport and also to the 7 subway line. The price was very reasonable given the excellent amenities and quality of the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful: Mr. Deodat, the concierge, not only gave me directions and helpful hints, but also a map on which he had written information for me; Mr. Manny, the shuttle driver, was always punctual and gave me recommendations for returning to the hotel from the subway; Ms. Carolyn at the reception desk was extremely helpful and cheerfully attended to my inquiries. Be advised that breakfast is not included in the price: they have a nice buffet, which I wrongly assumed was free, so I ended up paying $19 for an omelette and coffee! Also, the hotel is not near the subway. Although the shuttle goes to the 7 Line on the hour, it does not go all day, and does not provide return service. The Q23 and Q48 buses do go to the hotel from the subway, but the wait for them at night is long. If traveling alone, the Q48 stop at night (at Citi Field) is dark and not near any shop; the Q23 stop (103rd St) however, is in a busy section of Queens with many people around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
John, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review! We're delighted you loved the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and that the amiable service you received from our team made a difference in your stay. We’re glad to hear that you loved their service excellence, commendations and the suggestions as well. Delivering first class treatment to our guests is what our passionate team is all about, so I will share your compliment with them, especially with Deodat, Manny and Carolyn for the warmth and fervor provided. It will certainly make their day. We do apologize for the minor difficulties you experienced with our shuttle service, and I will certainly share your concern with my management. Thank you once again, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip Feb 2, 2016
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great"
pool is ok everything else is great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. Our passionate staff is committed to excellence and they believe in providing first class treatment to our guests. We value your comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip with friends Jan 30, 2016
Pamela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel is very clean,minus the garage staircase which could use some attention, and provides parking for twenty dollars a day. Hotel staff were very cordial and attentive. The room was spacious and comfortable and we were able to relax and sleep uninterrupted. My only complaint would be a lack of a menu in the room to order room service and the only item that the vending machine sold was water. There is a gift shop in the lobby in which snacks and drinks could be purchased. The hotel is near the airport and the Grand Central Parkway. Would visit again and I recommend it. Good value for your money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest here at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we are delighted you had a comfortable stay, and you liked your spacious room, our facilities and services, and convenient location. I apologize for the inconvenience you had and I have shared your feedback with my food and beverage team. Your comments will help us to improve our guests experience. Our entire team at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel is dedicated to delivering a best in class experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 night romance trip Jan 29, 2016
Carmelo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
This is a nice hotel that has stepped up its game over the last couple of years
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying with us at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time staying with us and that we were able to impress you on each and every front. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon the next time you are in the New York City area! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night romance trip Jan 26, 2016
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay"
I unexpectedly caught a flight from Houston to LaGordia and the next day to New Hampshire the weekend of the blizzard. I arrived at LaGordia about 12:30 am and had no place to stay. Luckily the customer service agent from Delta was able to book a room thru Hotel.com. I arrived about 1:30 am on the shuttle and the shuttle driver was extremely kind. The hotel clerk was extremely nice upon arrival, and the next morning the breakfast was great. Also, the clerk in the gift shop was extremely helpful. I had no phone charger, toothbrush, etc. since my clothes were sent to NH on a different flight. I definitely recommend this hotel and staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
On behalf of the entire staff at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review! Our passionate staff is committed to excellence, so they will be pleased with your review. We look forward to your next stay with us! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night family trip Jan 21, 2016
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The Shower door in room 568 was broken. Difficult to shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope that your overall visit was a pleasant one. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your guest room. We are pleased to let you know that all our rooms are undergoing renovations to provide a better experience for our guests. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
1 night family trip Jan 19, 2016
Denise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel Around, Best Vacation Deal Available"
Absolutely fantastic in every way!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Monty, thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful review. We are happy that you found our hotel to be a great value. Ensuring our guests are comfortable, cared for and connected is what the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel is all about, and it makes us happy you had an exceptional stay. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the NYC area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
6 night family trip Jan 16, 2016
Monty
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will stay again"
The hotel lobby decor is sleek with a nice bar area. I had a free buffet style breakfast with an omelette bar included with my stay and the food was pretty good. Both the restaurant and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. I had a double queen room for one night. The room decor was nice and overall clean. However, I did notice a few strands of hair in the shower and sink. Once I cleaned out the shower, the shower water was nice and hot. The bed was comfy to sleep in. There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, wasn't strong but noticeable. The check-in/out process was smooth. I can't talk much about the neighborhood because I went straight from my car (which I parked on the street) and into the hotel. The hotel is right near the airport. I would definitely stay again. I would also like to add that this hotel has really nice meeting/gathering rooms that are private spaces. I know because while I was there, I inquired about hosting an event. There's a section near the bar that is semi-private but very nice to hold a bridal/baby shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for giving us your perfect ratings. We are glad you liked our property, meeting room, the food and breakfast we served and our courteous associates as well. It is also good to read that you liked your accommodations and that you were impressed with our front desk service. We are also happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs, especially our close proximity to the airport. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues that you experienced and the inconvenience it may have caused. Our goal is to ensure an excellent experience, so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for being our valued guest, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night trip with friends Jan 16, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I was stuck at LGA and needed a clean, affordable, and close place to stay last minute. Free shuttle to and from the airport and breakfast buffet included in room price were the deciding factor between this and other hotels. Room was clean, bed was comfy, breakfast was basic but good. My only complaint was that the shower tiles were cracked in a few places and a little dirty. I would recommend this hotel to other weary travelers.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to read you loved our complimentary shuttle service and breakfast offerings. We are also glad you found our hotel to be a great value and that you were impressed with your accommodations. We appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. Thank you once again for recommending us to future travelers, and we hope to see you again soon. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night family trip Jan 19, 2016
Dyana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Girls Weekend Getaway"
My friend and I did a girls weekend getaway and was very impressed with the hotel and staff every one was excellent!!! The food at the restaurant was excellent and breakfast was also great!!! The shuttle drivers were all very cordial!!! We will definitely stay there again and actually planning a future stay. The only negative thing I can say is the air-condition units are very loud especially early in the mornings. But other than that our stay was excellent!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are delighted that you loved our property, the food we served and our breakfast offerings as well. Providing genuine and caring service is what our entire staff loves to do, so we really appreciate you commending our associates. We will surely share your kind words with them, especially with the shuttle drivers, for a job well done. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with the HVAC unit in your room. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a comfortable stay, so we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 night trip with friends Jan 15, 2016
Teresa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Short stay"
Overnight stay to be close to the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank for you for staying with us and providing your rating. We hope you found our hotel comfortable and our staff friendly and accommodating. We would love for you to stay with us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
1 night family trip Jan 13, 2016
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointed"
The receptionist was annoyed because I went to a third party site to book my hotel. And the paperwork was not ready when I arrived an hour later. Aldo, the picture posted on your website was not anything close to the room I stayed in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. With our renovation underway, it seems as though you may have stayed in one of our guest rooms which we have not yet refreshed. We are very sorry you were disappointed. We hope you will stay with us again so we can ensure you are in one of our updated guest rooms. Thank you! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
1 night trip Jan 12, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel!"
Great experience! Will definitely come back again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Betty, thank you for the excellent review and rating! We appreciate you being our guest and we're thrilled you had a great experience at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Our staff will be so pleased, and your comments will be shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the NYC area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
1 night family trip Jan 9, 2016
Betty
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel & staff"
I am a flight attendant for an airline based at LaGuardia and would love to stay with you when I can afford it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Willie, thank you for staying with us at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we would love to have you as our guest again! We appreciate your excellent review and rating. We understand how important convenience is when you're traveling, so we hope you can stay with us again the next time you are flying in and out of LGA. Thanks again Willie! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
1 night business trip Jan 11, 2016
Willie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Marlene, thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your nice review and your rating. More importantly, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we hope you will visit us again soon! Rossy Sanchez, Director of Guest Services
1 night trip with friends Jan 10, 2016
Marlene
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"worst staff ever! Rude and unprofessional."
Worst experience ever. I was surprised at this hotel. Rude, unprofessional, and uncomfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
We are committed to delivering outstanding service and what you described in your review was disheartening to all of us. Please let me begin by offering my sincere apologies. We value your feedback, and if these concerns were brought to our attention and we still failed to resolve everything to your satisfaction, I am truly sorry. We hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the hospitality you deserved on this visit. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
Other trip Jan 10, 2016
Erythrea
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Liberty"
It was great!!!!! Will stay again....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Linda, thank you for staying with us and for the excellent rating! We enjoyed having you as our guest here at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and we are delighted your stay was great. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the NYC area. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
1 night trip with friends Jan 8, 2016
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"This place is corny."
That place is corny, the staff is ugly and rude and the pool is not as big and fun as it looks. The bathroom looks old and the ventilation system doesn't work so it stanks. the window only opens 4inches wide and the HVAC systems are all old and also the hotel guest wifi is poor quality that gives a poor signal so u can't get a good connection. The flatscreen tv is a cheap brand and there is hardly any good channels to watch. The food service taste disgusting and is overpriced. The area is no fun. I believe this hotel don't deserve a star but if I had to rate it I give it 1/4 of a star. It sucks in every aspect
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 8, 2016
kay
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Sad! Pool Maintenance ISSUES!!!!"
This stay was for my Daughters Birthday. She wanted a "Pool Getaway" with the family. This being the only Indoor Pool close to home. Check in quick, Parking garage next door @ $20 for 24 hrs. Room maintained. If you think you will able to sit in the restaurant, not so. We arrived at 8pm & informed to go to the bar/lounge area, they wheel your food as if they are delivering room service from the restaurant to the lounge area that was fine, but the BAD was the POOL AREA! There is no proper maintenance procedures? Standing water on the floors surrounding pool & whirlpool area. Great for feet fungus! Areas w/mold. We left the pool area sad because of lack of maintenance. This could be maintained by the "lifeguard" w/a routine to clean this area, when there is no one in the pool, would seem to be obvious and would change the entire atmosphere?? We were Very disappointed w/lack of effort on the hotel managements part. We had to Thank God for the Bartender/Waiter for saving my Daughters night w/a surprise cake and singing Happy Birthday to her. Breakfast was a Pleasure, Fantastic buffet & staff was Super Sweet!! We Wish they would fix the Pool area, this would definitely have us return!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Lena, thank you for choosing our hotel for your Daughter's birthday party. I appreciate your nice comments about the service you received from our hotel staff. Although, I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced in the swimming pool area. Our staff is looking into this now. Our goal is to provide an exceptional and memorable stay for every guest, and we hope you will give us another opportunity. Thanks again, Lena, for your feedback. Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services
1 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
Lena
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
AC/Heater was loud, and annoying, other than that it was a nice place
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate the good rating, and for providing your feedback about the loud AC/Heater. We are checking into that now. Our entire team at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel thanks you for being our guest and we hope you will come back soon! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
1 night business trip Jan 5, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful"
There for my birthday get away. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly. Loved Chanel over night, super nice. I wish the shuttle picked up from the subway though. It would be that much better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
Jessica - thank you for choosing the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel for your birthday getaway and we hope you had a Happy Birthday! We really appreciate the nice comments about our staff members and I will pass them along to everyone. Thanks again for the excellent review, Jessica, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Rossy Sanchez Director of Guest Services LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
7 night family trip Dec 28, 2015
Jessica
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >