"Extended Stay - Huntington Beach, CA"
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was not the greatest, but you could get to things without a lot of trouble. TV channels were okay. If you like sports it is good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wish I'd read the reviews"
Read a review that someone had been sent to a dirty room and that the place smelled. But on the outside it looked great. So I gave it a shot. Imagine my surprise when I walked in my room to see dirty dishes, towels on the floor and unmade beds. How does a room show up as available to check in but somehow no one cleaned it? So they ask me to wait in […] lobby while they looked at another room. The desk clerk is gone a long time and then takes a cleaning bottle with us as she takes me to the new room, saying she needs to spot clean a little. She cleaned the bathroom a little while I waited. I honestly feel like she had made the beds while I was waiting in the lobby. I sort of didn't feel like the room had been properly cleaned. I didn't even want to sleep on the sheets. I checked out as soon as I could in the morning. Also, no hot breakfast. And no juice. I wouldn't stay there again. The positive I'll say is that the desk clerk and the manager were both very friendly and welcoming. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Did not get what I asked for. To be anywhere but the first floor. Room ok size good location close to the beaches and great Westminster Mall. Room could be cleaner and Maid service better. Dont give out towels with holes. Clean out cabinets when someone leaves. VERY poor breakfast. Front desk was polite and friendly. Have enough dishes in the room. […] Updated faucet needed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very limited resources. Grab and Go breakfast is ridiculous. The gentleman working was VERY sloppy. clothes wrinkled vest too small, pants too big. No personality what so ever. He was also in the parking lot arguing with one of the customers (I'm assuming). They were trying to drive away and he was still talking with them with another party. There […] is no pool or spa, which I did expect, especially in an extended stay. No CD/DVD player. Radio kinda worked. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We stayed at the hotel when our house was termite tented.This was our second stay. Had to go to front desk to get bar of soap. Little details like having travel soap and shampoo would make a difference. Room was clean and staff was courteous. Would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Huntington Beach I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was courteous to you. I apologize that we were unable to offer you shampoo. Upon request, we do have some available at the Front Desk. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
We have stayed at this property before, but this time, it was extremely disappointing, even for an extended stay. "Grab n Go" breakfast was dismal at best, and when food items or coffee condiments ran out, they were not replenished. Housekeeping service, unlike other extended stays, is every 8 DAYS. We stayed for 1 week, and a little sprucing up would […] have been nice. Clean towels were hard to get because they were being laundered, so we just went without on most days. The beds were uncomfortable and aged, the carpet stained and in poor shape, the towels were shredding in places, the bathroom faucet dripped, the ironing board literally fell apart while in use, and there was no TV information or guide in the room. No pool, hot-tub, work-out room or beach view. There are many other places in Huntington Beach which have more amenities and are closer to the beach. We will definitely be staying somewhere else next time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not fancy, but a good business hotel"
Returning customer. Very convenient to my work location. Room not fancy, but comfortable. Had a kitchen, refrigerator, etc., so would be good for a long stay. It's not Embassy Suites, but was good quality and service for the price charged. Will definitely use them again in the future.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Well run budget hotel"
This is a well run budget hotel. I t was wellkept, and I was able to cook all my meals in the room. All of the staff were very friendly. The only drawback was the location. It took us twenty minutes to get to our daily clinic appointment. It was quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Well kept property next to Boeing corporate office, clean rooms and helpful staff. Not real close to anything but 10 to 20 minutes to most everything in Orange County. Hotel is set up for longer stays but our two nights were very comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
"dirty faucet, broken refrigerator"
The in-room refrigerator sounds like a broken motorcycle, wash sink faucet is rusty and dirty. Owner (manager) does not care nor offer a practical solution, kind of, you book the room, if it's a bad equipped or dirty or noisy, you stuck with it or loose your money attitude!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was really nice but the hotel needed some upgrades. I only could get a smoking room. The entire floor reeked of smoke. The kitchen was stoked with the bare minimum. The pan was not clean and covered in grease. For the price I was expecting a little more out of the kitchenette.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice room with a kitchenette and full size refrig. Good place to stay for a week. Not too fancy but clean. Check your room for towels when you check in. Mine didn't have any.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
One night stay for next day early business meeting. Not "ritzy," but very comfortable and very well set up for an extended stay (refrig, microwave, kitchenette, etc.). Very late arrival, but was checked in very quickly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We selected Extended Stay because it had a kitchen we needed so care giver could prepare meals. My father is bed ridden with 24 hour care. His home needed to be tented for termites for 4 days. We had to bring in hospital bed for his stay. The staff went above and beyond to give the care giver and my father the room they needed and prepared the room […] to accommodate the bed. They also handled bed delivery and pickup, along with later check out. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A Fine hotel"
I've stayed here often and it is a very nice hotel, with minimal services. Suits me just fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Plunge it yourself?! WORST HOTEL SERVICE"
This is an Extended Stay meant for the Boeing buildings in the area. There are no on-site amenities. There is no store, restaurant or other commercial businesses nearby. Post check-in, we noticed that there was only 1 towel in the bathroom, my BF went to the front desk for another towel: we were told all the hotels' towels are in the laundry: come back […] before you shower. WHAT?! Then, we had an issue with the toilet backing up after its first use. My BF went to the front desk and came back in the room with a PLUNGER in his hand. Yes, the front desk girl handed him a plunger & a plastic bag-instructing him to return the plunger in the bag so she didn't have to handle it! WHAT?! I went back to the front desk to also report that our room had no handsoap. Or coffee for the coffee pot... that's when I figured out that we were given a USED room. One towel? No soap bars? No single coffee baggie? Hm?! So, when I asked for a solution, I was told that there is no maintenance staff on the weekend. She looked at me like I was supposed to use the sink for the remainder of my stay. She told me to come back later (maybe when the towels were out of the dryer, so I could help fold them). She eventually gave me the room next door. The new room had three towels, two bars of soap and a coffee baggie, like it was supposed to. This was not a hard situation for front desk girl to handle, but when it is done poorly, it will get a write up like this instantly. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The rooms need update"
The sink looks really old/dirty. The bathroom floor sticky. The hallways smell like smoke.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Breakfast was a little skimpy. Bed was good. Room was quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Like the fact that you are pet friendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Barking Dogs!!!! Continental Breakfast - Non Exsistance! Will not stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ok for a quick stay if you have to"
The staff are very friendly, professional and as accommodating as they can be. If this review was based on the staff, I would have rated it a 5. The place is old and REALLY stinks...the non-smoking rooms are on smoking floors. Mine was awful. The room itself didn't smell too bad, but I nearly died from the stinking smoke between the elevator and my […] room. The lobby wasn't horrible, but small and old-looking furnishings. The first morning I got up and was going to make some toast and found a hypodermic needle and some kind of pipe hidden in the toaster! Wow, I was really creeped out! I went to the manager and he was very shocked and stated obviously the cleaning staff needed to be more attentive. And he said he'd be happy to do anything to make my stay more pleasant. After some coaxing, he gave me a coupon for a complimentary night stay at any Extended Stay...so they tried...but honestly, when I have to return there in a few weeks---I will not be returning to that location. It kind of soured me on ANY Extended Stay hotels...I would expect this in a cheap hotel/motel but I have been in some of those that were far better than this. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
""took too long to check us in, bad breakfest""
During late check in, the staff working at the desk didn't know how to use a computer to check our status. I asked for one bed when i purchased my room, but when i got there they only had one room left and it was a two bed room. The breakfest sucked! I've never seen such a cheap breakfest offered to their customers!Genuine Expedia guest review
It's a good hotel to stay on vacation or business.Genuine Expedia guest review
stayed 2 nites was told no roomservice. had to take dirty towels to front desks to get cleans towels. did"t likestanding in lobby with customers checking in and me standing with dirty towels, also told to make bed no housekeeping on 2nd day. should have stayed at best western for same price and had housekeeping.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to family that we were visiting."
It was very nice and, in the future, we would definitely stay and take advantage of the kitchen. It is a great idea.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place well go back"
nice clean comfortable room for a reasonable price.Definitley will go backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"southern ca college search"
the beds were awful! after one night we checked out and spent the next couple of nights at another establishment. the kitchen/refrig was a big disappointment as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Basically you get what you pay for. Met our expectations. Only setback is the room cleaning did not take place as promised.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Orange County - Huntington Beach Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed our location and that you had a pleasant stay; however, we apologize that your room was not cleaned when you expected. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to the area.
"quite convenient but not so cormfortable"
The small kitchen in the room is quite convenient. The bed's not cleaned enough. I can hear every step on the upper floor and in the aisle, the sound proofing is really terrible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
出張で滞在しました。キッチンがついているので、自炊に便利です。洗剤もリクエストすれば持ってきてくれました。Genuine Hotels.com guest review
LAXから車で Car pool利用で ５０分前後。 FWY４０５から２２乗り換え 出口からは ほど近く分かりやすい立地 しかしサンタモニカやトーランスなどの様に 日本的感覚の近隣には スーパーマーケットなども無いので 移動時間を計算に入れておく必要はあり。 キッチン完備ですが、鍋２個 皿は４種類各種２枚程度、まな板、カトラリー（ナイフとかフォークとかスプーン）、食器洗剤（１回分 正し、言えば追加で貰える）はありましたが、「包丁」、「スポンジ」は無いので購入。勿論 基礎調味料はありません。 問題点としては 今回 5日の滞在の中に 「ルームクリーニングサービス」は入って無く シーツはフロントに 自分で剥がして持って行き自分で交換、 掃除機も頼まないと掛けてくれないので 英語でお願い出来ない人は […] ちょっと苦労するかも・・・ （WiFiはチャックイン時にパスワードを貰えるので 携帯の翻訳サイトで訳して見せれば問題ないですが・・） ロングビーチ以南に用事がある人には良いですが、それ以外は 渋滞などもあるのでお薦めしません。 その変わり ロングビーチ以南のアクセスはダーディナや トーランスとかサンペドロに滞在するよりポテンシャルは 数段高いです。 Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Prima echter het ontbijt stelde niet veel voor.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Muy agradable, muchas gracias.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )