All hotels in Oberursel, Germany
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 115 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    3.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business Hotel in Oberursel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice hotel, friendly and very helpful people at the front desk. Room was nicely done and quite large. Gym and sauna area were quite basic but all equipment was functional. Hotel is a bit of a walk away from downtown and restaurants/shopping. Breakfast was very good, but I thought expensive - 20€ per person. As said there are no other choices close by, so at least it's convenient. All in all, the hotel was a good choice for me as it was close to the office. I would stay there again on the next trip to Oberursel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel and for taking the time to rate our hotel on Hotels.com. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our house have met your expectations. The 20 EUR is for the entire breakfast buffet. If you would like to enjoy breakfast next time, ask for our continental breakfast or for single components you prefer; the price would then be much cheaper. In the future our front office desk will assist you to find restaurants nearby. We are already looking forward to your next stay and wish you a nice and sunny start to spring-season. Sincerely yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel Team
4 night business trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel, severe internet problems"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was comfortable and modern. It was an easy walk from the S-Bahn station. The staff was attentive and friendly. The breakfast buffet was well done. HOWEVER, the internet service was AWFUL. When I was able to get a signal, it was so slow that my email server could not connect. The ladies at the front desk tried their best to help me find a solution but there was no one on staff who apparently could deal with it (or was willing to deal with it). I lost a day and a half of work because I could not connect. There were no wired connections available. If you need to come to this area on business, I cannot recommend this hotel if you need internet availability. If you don't need internet, then, by all means, this is a hotel I would strongly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Russell, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback following your most recent stay and for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconveniences caused while using our internet facilities. We are in progress of changing our internet facilities and services and this will include the reliability of the internet connection. Please feel free to contact our front desk team if you have any issues while staying with us. We are working on a project to improve our internet services and we hope to finish the set up by mid of January next year. Have a great new year and best regards, B. Biegler, QM
2 night business trip Dec 16, 2014
Russell
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No Heat!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My room had no heat, I complained twice but it was never fixed. There was a sewer odor in my room from the drains as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear guest, We would like to let you know how sorry we are that your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel was marred by various deficiencies due to the aircondition/heating. This does not meet our standards at all. Sincerely hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel soon and be able to reestablish the Mövenpick image, we remain, With kind regards, B. BIegler, QM
5 night romance trip Nov 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, greatstaff but lacks room maintenance"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I love the hotel but the room cleaning staff are not up to par.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Guest, Thank you taking your time to give us your precious feedback. We have forwarded your feedback to our Housekeeping manager and we are really sorry that your room cleaning was not proper enough. We are happy that the rest of your stay was fine. Sincerely hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotels or resorts soon we remain with kind regards, B. Biegler, QM
5 night trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
All is well, the maintenance is lacking a little.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing for your last stay our property. We thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us and other guests on hotels.com. We regret that you did not enjoy all of your stay with us and hope to welcome you again nevertheless at our hotel in Frankfurt-Oberursel. With best regards, B. Biegler, QM
6 night trip May 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"HOTEL İN THE BUSINES AREA FRANKFURT"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice and warm hotel, near Frankfurt, it is 15 min. drive to Frankfurt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2013
Levent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel just outside of Frankfurt"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel sits about 20 minutes outside of the Frankfurt city center. It is a short drive on uncrowded 2 lane roads to the center of town including banking center. Very quiet small town but close to Frankfurt at the same time. I will defiantly consider staying there on my next trip.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Mr. Thank you for choosing for your last stay our property. We thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us and other guests on expedia.com. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel in Frankfurt-Oberursel. With best regards,
Other trip Oct 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Restful stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Decent room, very quiet surroundings, within walking distance from Oberursel-stierstadt S-Bahn station, great breakfast buffet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear “DMD”, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion about your stay in Oberursel with other guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the breakfast buffet. Looking forward to welcome you back again anytime. Cordially yours
Other trip Oct 24, 2013
DMD
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"As pleasant as the ice cream :)"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Nice clean rooms, bright and airy. Breakfast buffet an extra 20 EUROs, but large and has everything one could possibly want. Dinner a pleasure as well - the gourmet buffet on Saturday was OK, large, but the items on the regular menu card are in fact better. Desserts are a treat - plenty of Mövenpick ice cream creations as well as other nice things. All in all a very pleasant stay, we´d come back in a heart beat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Susanne, Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and that you recommend the restaurant and the food. We would be happy to welcome you back again at our property, with warm regards, B. Biegler, QM
2 night trip with friends Sep 6, 2013
Susanne
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Could not help us to hire Bicycles. Did not tell us that the hotel had cycles to hire. Party at the hotel (wedding?)one night outside our hotel window. Loud Music until 4 o`clock in the morning. Thats crazy.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 9, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"As expected."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to Bad Homburg. It is a nice place for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel, spacious room, but no free wifi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We are pleased with staying here. The room is spacious, cleaness with a desk, a round cable, several chairs, one small refrigerator with beverage inside, a simple clothes drying machine. A peaceful environment. I think the position is not convenient for public transportation, but we have a car. The disadvantage is the wifi, parking and breakfast is not free
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 14, 2013
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Modern, Clean and Bauhaus Sterile"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Movenpick chain is one of my favorites. The property at Oberursal is modern, clean and comfortable. It is however, Bauhaus sterile with little charm or character. Look elsewhere for that. Public transport, U Bahn or S Bahn, is a short 15 minute walk away as is a Rewe (full service market) that is open until midnight Monday thru Saturday. Public transport will get you to downtown Frankfurt in less than 30 minutes and the Frankfurt Flughafen in one hour with a single transfer. Movenpick breakfasts are great - but will cost you a very steep 20 Euro (Rewe has a full service bakery and good, not coffee). WiFi will set you back 5 Euro for three hours of use.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2013
Bob
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Business trip-November"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
okay hotel. Good location, not a great area for things to do. Hotel condition is dated..think early 90's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 11, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A little out of town, but easy access by public transport or taxi. Very clean room at a good price.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Nov 7, 2012
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night at the Movenpick Hotel in Oberursel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I arrived late afternoon and had no trouble booking in, the receptionist was very friendly and efficient. She also advised me that the bar and restaurant were open, gave me my roomcard and pointed me in the direction of the lifts. My room was quite big, the showerroom addequate, unfortunately no bathrobe or slippers, which was disappointing. The service in the restaurant was friendly and prompt, the meal was a more than generous portion. I did not have breakfast, as I had to leave very early. I cannot comment on the location,it was dark when I arrived and I did not see a lot in the morning either. But I had a very restful night and I will stay there again if I need to.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Renate, Thank you very much for your comment at hotels.com, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back at our hotel in Oberursel or at any other destination all over the world. Best regards, B. Biegler, QM
1 night business trip Feb 4, 2015
Renate
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very good hotel , staff very helpful and very close to station into city and tram into oberursel . Good breakfast and clean rooms 10-10
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, B. Biegler, QM
Other trip Jun 11, 2014
justin
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very pleasant front desk attention"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Other than a misfunctioning air conditioner --that was fixed two days later ..The stay was very comfortable. Lunch in the dining room was excellent although the coffee could be improved by offering expressio from a " real" machine rather than a "press button" machine .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Guest, We have been happy to welcome you at the Mövenpick Hotel Oberursel. We would like to thank you for taking the time for sharing your positive feedback with us regarding your stay. Your opinion is very important for us, as we strive to provide all our guests with quality service. Next time you are in Oberursel, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Have a great day and best regards B. Biegler, QM
5 night trip with friends May 28, 2014
Hotelier
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great, the restaurant has been renovated a year ago and looks very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your last stay at expedia.com. We are happy to read that you liked the renewal of our restaurant. Looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Bettina
1 night business trip Feb 5, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect if in conjunction with Rolls Royce"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Absolutely spot on if you are there in connection with Rolls Royce. The staff were also second to none!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Shaun, Thank you a lot for choosing for your last business-stay our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked our staff-service. We will share your comment with our entire team and are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Bettina
1 night business trip Jan 30, 2014
Shaun
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Only if you need to be in the area"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
the hotel standard is average. This is a functional hotel, no fancy entertainement or restaurant or neighbourhood. You need a place to sleep that's it. clean, operational.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Mrs. Fred, Thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us on expedia.com. We are happy to read that you enjoyed it. For any Restaurant recommendations or other questions, please ask our staff at the front desk, they will be pleased to help you. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel in Frankfurt-Oberursel. Have a good day and best regards,
2 night trip Nov 18, 2013
Fred
IE
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Booked room via hotels.com. I ate the buffet in restuarant as Al a carte menu was disappointing. Buffet was poor at best. Id recommend eating in the bar area as the food served here looked good with decent choice.The hotel wanted to charge 20 euro for breakfast and wi-fi in rooms is chargeable. If I need to stay in same area again Id look elsewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing for your last stay our property. We thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us and other guests on expedia.com. We regret that you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant. Please give us an information immediately next time and we will solve the issue on the spot. The free wireless internet is available anytime at the lobby or the restaurant/bar. Please ask our front desk staff, they will be pleased to help you. We hope to welcome you again nevertheless at our hotel in Frankfurt-Oberursel. With best regards, B. Biegler, QM
1 night business trip Oct 14, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close and convenient to our needs"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Second time we have stayed at this hotel on long weekend getaway to Germany. My wife enjoyed it so much that she requested information on all European locations of this chain. That is the highest recommendation I know of.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Lou, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to stay in other Mövenpick-Hotels too. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Best regards,
Other trip Aug 28, 2013
Lou
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"The ugly side of the Swiss"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel and room were indeed comfortable . Sadly, other things did not live up to standard. We spent three nights at the hotel and during this time no toiletries were replenished; on the last night we had to go down to the supermarket and buy our own. This also applied to the tea, coffee and other refreshments which were sparse compared to other hotels but were not replenished during our three night stay. Cleaning was very minimal, only the beds were made. We got a strange odour from the bin and on examination found under the paper cover was old fermenting vomit which had not been dealt with. We arrived at the hotel on a Sunday, taking train from Frankfurt. We were dismayed to find deserted streets and no way of getting ourselves to the hotel with our four bags outside of struggling by foot with our bags. The reception said that we should have called them to have a taxi sent to us. Perhaps this could have been communicated to us before our arrival.I When the temperature rose to 29 degrees the desk informed us that there was no cooling system and that we should open our window. This we did only to have to listen to a group of businessmen chatting all night long. We had to pay for wi-fi and pay to use the safe in the room. The reception staff were polite but unable to create a welcoming atmosphere. The only cheerful faces we saw were those of the foreign workers.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 18, 2013
Christine
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel for a couple on a quiet break"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lovely friendly staff Rooms where very spacious and very clean-they were cleaned every day to a very high standard The location was about a 10 minute walk from the train station and the train took about 15 minutes to get to the centre of Frankfurt. Not too much of a hassle, but after a long day sometimes going back out at night was tiring.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 17, 2012
Jade
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Avoid!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
How this hotel gets 3.8 is an absolute mystery to me! It is one of the worst hotels and certainly the worst Moevenpick I have ever stayed in. At check in the lady spent more time telling me what wasn't included in my rate that what was. At dinner they brought me the wrong drink twice and then the sashimi looked like it had been cut with a butcher's knife and the schnitzel was burnt to a crisp. The bed was a water bed with a thin sheet and I spent the whole night sloshing around sweating onto the vinyl cover. When I went to check out they slipped an extra zero on the card machine and charged me a thousand dollars too much! Still haven't managed to get them to sort this out. Avoid like the plague, much nicer hotels with 3 star ratings within a few kilometers.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Business trip Sep 30, 2012
A Traveler
GB

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Essen immer gut ;-)) wenn auch etwas teurer"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Kenne das Möwenpick Hotel schon viele Jahre...ist auch etwas in die Jahre gekommen, liegt aber günstig nach Frankfurt/M.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 31, 2015
Angelika
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Kommen gerne wieder"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Zweck der Übernachtung war der Besuch der ISH Frankfurt.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrte/r Firma, vielen Dank, dass Sie für Ihren letzten Aufenthalt in Frankfurt unser Haus ausgesucht haben. Ganz besonders danken möchten wir Ihnen auch, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben, unser Haus online zu bewerten und Ihre Eindrücke mit uns und allen zukünftigen Gästen zu teilen. Wir werden Ihre positive Rückmeldung selbstverständlich sehr gerne an unsere Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Besonders solch positive Kommentare führen dazu, dass unsere Mitarbeiter absolut motiviert, engagiert und mit vollem Herzen bei der Arbeit sind. Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen eine sonnige Woche. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
1 night business trip Mar 12, 2015
Firma
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rigtig godt forretnings hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Var der kun en nat pga af møder, men overall fungere det super godt. Benyttede mig således ikke af deres fitness etc, men rigtig god mad/buffet. Staff var meget venlige og imødekommende.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Anders, Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. It is amongst our highest priorities to spoil all our guests during their stay with us and we are happy that we could met your expectations. We would be very much looking forward to welcoming you again at our property. Sincerely yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel Team
1 night business trip Mar 4, 2015
anders
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel correct, mais moquette usee"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel correct, et propre, bon restaurant et petit dejeuner mais moquette un peu usee, dommage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Sylvain, Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our hotel on Hotels.com. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations but unfortunately not our rooms. Most of the room will get a soft renovation this year. We are looking forward to welcoming you and to treat you to our hospitality again anytime you are travelling to the Frankfurt area and assure you our full attention. Sunny greetings Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel Team
2 night business trip Mar 4, 2015
Sylvain
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Parfait pour voyage d'affaires"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Voyage d'affaires.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Elodie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, B. Biegler, QM
1 night business trip Jan 15, 2015
Elodie
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Maravilhoso...."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
O Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel foi marcante em nossa viagem de ferias pela Alemanha e Franca. O Hotel e o atendimento sao excelentes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Mr. Pereira, Thank you very much for your excellent rating for your stay at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we will share your impressions with the team. Please consider to stay with us again for your next visit in Germany. Best regards, B. Biegler, QM
7 night family trip Dec 25, 2014
JOSE AGNALDO PEREIRA
BR
3.0 / 5Good
"Nichts Besonderes"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Die Zimmertür klemmte, auch so nicht besonders Beim Empfang krachte eine Christbaumkugel runter
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stadtnahes Hotel, gute S Bahnanbindung"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Gute Bar Freundliches Personal Wohlfühlhotel Stadtnah Taxi wird sehr schnell herbei gerufen
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 13, 2014
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"가격대비 조금은 비싼 호텔"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
호텔자체는 편안했습니다. 다만 욕실바닥 타일이 좀 지저분해 보였고 교통이 불편해서 차량이 없으면 많이 불편한 호텔입니다. 아침식사는 잘 나오는 편이었고 호텔 자체도 조용해서 그 점은 좋았습니다. 주차장 이용료를 따로 10유로나 지불해야해서.....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Eun-Jung, Thank you for giving us a 4 of 5 * rating for your last stay. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel and we will share your comment with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our property. Best regards, B. Biegler, QM
2 night business trip Dec 1, 2014
Eun-Jung
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok Hotel in Industrieambiente"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Personal freundlich; Zimmer erstaunlich altmodisch; Umgebung nicht sehr schön
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Convenient
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your good review regarding the stay at our property. We appreciate shared comments from our guests and are glad that your stay was fine. Looking forward to welcome you again at our property. Best regards, B. Biegler, QM
1 night business trip Nov 6, 2014
A Traveler
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"Over ranket"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Location and building are fine but unforatunately some problems with quality. There was smell of urea in bathroom. After my complane it bathroom was cleaned but smell came back after one day. So the quality of cleaning was not good enough. Other example from restaurant. Two time in a week I got glass a bit brolen
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
A Traveler
FI
4.0 / 5Excellent
"chambre et hotel.com"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Le luxe. Hotel.com n a pas transmis que l enfant avait moins d un an.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Véronique, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay on hotels.com. We thank you for a 4**** rating and hope you had a good stay and our staff could help with the issue of the childs age. Have a lovely new year and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotels. Best regards, B. Biegler, QM
1 night family trip Oct 30, 2014
Véronique
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Angenehme Atmosphäre"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Wir waren hier sehr gut aufgehoben. Es war ruhig. Das Zimmer war geräumig Alles war sehr sauber. Die Damen der Rezeption waren top. An dem Zimmerpreis gab es nichts zu meckern Lediglich der Preis des Frühstücks fand ich überteuert.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrter "Bernd", zunächst einmal danken wir Ihnen ganz herzlich, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüssen durften und dass Sie sich nach Ihrer Abreise die Zeit genommen haben, uns ein Feedback zu geben. Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihr Lob, das wir gerne mit allen Kollegen teilen. Gerne würden wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen, nun wünschen wir Ihnen erstmal einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr! Beste Grüße, B. Biegler, QM
1 night trip Oct 25, 2014
Bernd
DE
3.0 / 5Good
"Preis/Leistung?"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Entsprach nicht dem erwarteten Standard. Mobiliar und Sanitär m. E. überaltert
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
Maurice
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"gutes Mittelklassehotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Alles gut, nur das Frühstück ist TOTAL überteuert!!/ unverschämt
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
geehrter Herr Fiege, zunächst einmal danken wir Ihnen ganz herzlich, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüssen durften und dass Sie sich nach Ihrer Abreise die Zeit genommen haben, uns ein Feedback auf expedia zu geben. Ihre Meinung ist uns sehr wichtig, da wir nur durch konstruktive Kritik an uns arbeiten können. Wir bedauern, dass Sie mit dem Frühstückspreis nicht zufrieden waren. Gerne können Sie unser Frühstück auch à la carte bestellen, gerade wenn Sie nur ein eiliges oder kontinentales Frühstück wünschen, ist diese Variante dann günstiger als die 20,- EUR für das große Buffet inklusive aller Getränke. Gerne würden wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen, wir sichern Ihnen schon heute unsere volle und uneingeschränkte Aufmerksamkeit zu. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen guten Start ins neue Jahr! Beste Grüße, B. Biegler, QM
3 night trip Oct 10, 2014
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"fatura talebi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
otelden fatura talep ettik. faturayı sizden almamızı söylediler.faturayı tarafımıza göndermenizi rica ederiz
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Mövenpick Hotel in Oberursel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would be glad to welcome you back! If you have any further questions regarding your receipt, please contact us directly as the comments and reviews are anonymous. With best regards, B. Biegler, QM
1 night trip Sep 17, 2014
A Traveler
TR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tæt på motorvej"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
God beliggenhed, pæne værelser og fin restaurant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Dear Niels, Thank you for choosing for your last stay our property. We thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us and other guests on hotels.com. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the food at our property. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. With best regards, B. Biegler, QM
2 night business trip Sep 16, 2014
Niels
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bewertung"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Leider war das Klo schmutzig. Bedienung der Klimaanlage war für mich zu kompliziert.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrter Gast, danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke auf expedia.com mit anderen Reisenden zu teilen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie für Ihren letzten Aufenthalt unser Haus ausgewählt haben und bedauern, dass wir Sie mit der Reinigung nicht vollends überzeugt haben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns eine weitere Chance geben, Sie von der Qualität unserer Dienstleistungen und unserem Service zu überzeugen. Herzliche Grüße, B. Biegler, QM
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
A Traveler
DE
3.0 / 5Good
"Eher was für Geschäftsreisende"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Zimmer nach typischem Hotelstandard eingerichtet. Nichts besonderes, aber auch nicht schlecht. Wir hatten ein Zimmer nach hinten raus und leider nur Aussicht auf die Müllcontainer :-(, auf der anderen Seite hat man Frankfurt-Skyline Blick. Die Lage ist im Gewerbegebiet ca. 25 Gehminuten bis in die Innenstadt Oberursel, Parken kostet extra, genau wie WLAN. Das Frühstück ist überteuert.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt hier auf expedia.com mitzuteilen. Wir bedauern, dass es Ihnen aufgrund der Lage bei uns nicht so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne stellt Ihnen unsere Rezeption Tipps für die Umgebung zusammen und berät Sie gerne bei Ausflugszielen. Wir hoffen dennoch, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, B. Biegler, QM
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sehr gutes Hotel in Oberursel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wir sind zum zweiten Mal in Ihrem Hotel für jeweils 1 Woche (2013 + 2014) gewesen. Wir waren jedesmal sehr zufrieden gewesen mit der Sauberkeit des Zimmers, des Service und die freundliche Aufnahme an der Rezeption sowie das Frühstück im Zimmer. Wir können Ihr Hotel nur weiter empfehlen. Vielen herzlichen Dank.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie für Ihren letzten Aufenthalt unser Mövenpick Hotel gewählt hatten. Ganz besonders danken möchten wir Ihnen auch, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben, Ihre Eindrücke auf dieser Platform mit anderen Reisenden zu teilen. Ihre Meinung ist uns sehr wichtig. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und Sie mit unseren Serviceleistungen zufrieden waren. Gerne würden wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen. Mit herzlichem Gruß, B. Biegler, QM
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Schön! War nur Kurz im Hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrter Chris, vielen Dank, dass Sie für Ihren letzten Aufenthalt unser Mövenpick Hotel gewählt hatten. Ganz besonders danken möchten wir Ihnen auch, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben, uns auf hotels.com zu bewerten. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder - in der Zwischenzeit danken wir Ihnen vielmals für Ihr Vertrauen und wünschen Ihnen ein schönes Wochenende. Herzliche Grüße, B. Biegler, QM
1 night business trip Apr 1, 2014
Chris
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Preis Leistung Top"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Der Service und der Zustand des Hotels waren sehr gut. Für den Angebotspreis ein echtes Schnäppchen. :-) Etwas unangemessen fand ich den Preis fur das Hoteleigene Parkdeck. Im Ganzen gesehen würde ich es jederzeit wieder wählen! :-)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrter C.D., zunächst einmal danken wir Ihnen ganz herzlich, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüssen durften und dass Sie sich nach Ihrer Abreise die Zeit genommen haben, unser Haus auf expedia.com zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns über jede Bewertung, denn nur so können wir uns verbessern. Dass Sie im Allgemeinen mit unseren Serviceleistungen zufrieden waren, freut uns. Gerne würden wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen, bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen eine gute Zeit. Herzliche Grüße aus Oberursel, Bettina
1 night trip Dec 31, 2013
C.D.
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ansprechendes und gut geführtes Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Dieses Hotel wurde mir von Verwandten, die ich in Oberursel besuchte, empfohlen. Deshalb hatte ich 2 Übernachtungen gebucht, die ich sehr genoss. In dem Bett schlief ich sehr gut, der Sanitärbereich und auch das Zimmer selbst waren sauber und sehr angenehm.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel
Sehr geehrte Ingrid, zunächst einmal danken wir Ihnen ganz herzlich, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüssen durften und dass Sie sich nach Ihrer Abreise die Zeit genommen haben, unser Haus auf expedia.com zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns über jede Bewertung, denn nur so können wir uns verbessern. Vielen Dank für Ihr Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter. Es freut uns, dass Sie in unserem Bett komfortabel geschlafen haben. Gerne würden wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen, bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen eine gute Zeit. Herzliche Grüße aus Oberursel
Other trip Nov 30, 2013
Ingrid
DE
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >