All hotels in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here20 Milner Business Court, Toronto, ON, M1B3C6, Canada, ‏‎855-239-9482
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
2.8 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 139 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    2.9
  • Service
    3.5
  • Comfort
    2.8
  • Condition
    2.6
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
2.0 / 5Fair
"hotel looking like it was under construction."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
hotel was being remodeled? room i stayed in wasn't very clean and looked like is was well beyond it's time for a makeover. breakfast wasn't what a picture showed. food stopped coming out 1/2 hour before breakfast ended. would recommend to a friend after rennovation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking time to review on Expedia. The Guestrooms are currently being upgraded in the building. We appreciate your patience while we improve the quality of our rooms. I will pass on the message to the concerned departments for investigation. Sincerely, Sujan Patel
Other trip Jan 30, 2015
Marlene
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very lose to highway 401and and Markham !"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel still need the improving ,the room I stayed the window can not be closed properly. During the windy day ,it was noisy. I complained the manager did offer to change the room but I was too tired to do that but the next day I did move to another room which solve the problem. A minor discomfort but for the price I paid and conviennent location ,still it's worth going back to stay there. The hotel stuffs are very supportive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. We apologize for having to move your room but we did so in order to ensure your comfort for the rest of your stay. We've since then taken to sealing off all the air condition units in order to prevent any further complaints during the winter season. Our staff is pleased that you found us supportive and that you we pleased with the price and location of our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Jit Tanna.
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
Ida
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Toilet leaked. Let front seat know. They sent maintence to wipe down toilet. Let alone that's all they did because it kept happening.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
joe
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Probubly was once great."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The beds were old and tired. There was a restaurant but it was closed because of a fire. We asked if there was any place comparable to eat and was sent to a strip mall with fast food choices. Not a good time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 16, 2014
Sad
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Easy access location"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Continental Breakfast was great and staff was kind.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 1, 2014
Jason
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the cheap price"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Disappointing. Wallpaper peeling. Had to reset the a/c in order to turn it on Bathroom in disrepair Found old discarded tissues under one bed. could not acquire the wifi signal in the room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"JUNK"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Trash
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice Lobby, Bad Room"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This place just needs some serious updating .It was one of those hotels where I didnt really want to touch too much & kept my shoes on when walking around. You get what you pay for but it could be much nicer with some updates. The toilet wouldnt stop running until i went back into the bathroom and fidgeted with the handle for a while.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 21, 2014
J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice close to seneca college"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
u get free breakfast and you can have friends visit u over
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
landry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel is in the Center of the Town"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff on the Front Counter Yogheeta simply awesome very helpful and Pleasnt to deal with.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2013
Sham
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very old bad smelling small rooms uncomfortable beds. Terrible !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Pool not working"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The pool was not functioning during our whole stay. Parking is not that great as the hotel hardly cleans the snow around. People park irrationally resulting into cramped spaces. The room was just OK. Check in and check out experience was 2/5.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Inexpensive but..."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good for budget stay with meager breakfast included. Close to freeway and free parking. Don't expect the same comfort and cleanliness of a 3-star hotel though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 24, 2012
B.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good.location hotel for short stays"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is OK however it is quite unacceptable that they urge you to stay in a room with only one queen bed when you book a room for two adults through expedia unpublished rates. Two adults do not necessarily mean a couple. This is an error primarly of Expedia as well as of the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2012
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"disapointed with hotel condition"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was in need of major improvements. Lobby was fine, room less than great. Carpet was OLD, worn out wrinkled- BAD, wallpaper need help. Microwave did not work, not outlet, we moved and still did not work, refrigerator leaked. floor was damp. bath was clean as was bedding. Internet connections were free, but not reliable, had to keep signing onto server, and could not connect many times. would have moved to different hotel for less than $10 more a night, but had a prepaid non-refundable reservation. would not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2012
sherri
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great base hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Mainly located in business district. Great location as a base to get to the attractions in the area. Pool OK. WiFi. Quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 26, 2012
Carla
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

2.0 / 5Fair
"think twice of staying here"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It's a tired, dirty hotel, won't be coming back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 28, 2015
Rob
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"meh"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
great service, but a tired hotel that need upgrades
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Economy hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is fairly old and run down. While it was convenient to my office there, it was not a hotel I would stay at again. The staff were very pleasant and the restaurant on the main floor had good service and food. It looks like they are doing some renovations on it now, but my room definitely was not one of those.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Travelodge Toronto East. We are currently in the process of renovating and upgrading our room. Our team is pleased that you enjoyed Restaurant service while with us. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely Sujan Patel.
Other trip Jan 21, 2015
Mike
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Well first of all, the keys to our room didn't work. Secondly, when security came up with keys, they still didn't work. And when they finally got keys that worked, the room wasn't clean. After that, I told them to cancel my reservation as they had no other rooms with a single bed. They offered to upgrade me to a suite and this was satisfactory. The suite had 3 power outlets that didnt work, the only ones close to the bed. Also, we discovered that there was no shampoo or conditioner, having already started to shower. I will not be returning to this hotel and would recommend others avoid it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. We had changed your room in hopes of better accommodating you. I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations, guest satisfaction is of primary importance to us here. Your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping and maintenance department for further investigation. We will be undergoing room renovations within the near future so, we hope to improve your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely Jit Tanna.
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Charles
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Renovations happening ..."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The night I stayed there appeared to be renovations happening. I could here drilling going on through the walls. My room was okay; very dated. I have to say the person at check-in was not very welcoming. I do not think I will return
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are currently in the process of renovations however our renovations only take place during the business hours of 9am - 5pm. I've passed on your comments to our front line staff in hopes of better improving future guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely Jit Tanna
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
alice
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Close to hwy"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Didn't get what expected. Dirty hotel and very small rooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Expedia.ca. We apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations and we have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping department. We are also undergoing renovations in the coming months and hope to amend your opinion of us during your next stay, Sincerely Jit Tanna
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Affordable hotel covering the basics"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's a mediocre hotel at the heart of Scarborough. The hotel room is dated and requires renovation. The free breakfast is okay and the restaurant at the lobby (Shoeless Joe) offers an ample variety of food. It's a decent hotel if you just wanna relax and chill for a day or two. Location is not that great, it's quite far from the city's attractions.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 17, 2014
Rex
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"simple clean close to things"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
this was a great hotel for the price, there was nothing fancy but a good place to sleep A little outdated but very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I've passed on your comments to our maintenance department for further investigation. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely Jit Tanna
Other trip Nov 3, 2014
gem
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nothing Special."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I know. It's a travelodge. But somehow they managed to be just a little disappointing. The staff was nice. But my room what not ready when I arrived at 4:30pm! I know it's not exactly bedtime but after a long drive I really wanted to put my feet up. Instead we had to wait. On my second night the elevator was not working so I had to take the stairs, luckily, a highrise it is not.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. Our team is pleased that you found us accommodating and friendly. I apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival! Check in time is 3pm and I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping department for further investigation. Unfortunately one of our elevators was placed out of order for emergency repairs we had done this as a safety measure to ensure that no one became stuck in it. We hope to improve your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely Jit Tanna
Other trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"sigh -smelly"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
price was good for a very dated hotel , people were nice but the hotel rooms very run down
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. Our staff is pleased that you found us accommodating and friendly. Your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping and maintenance department for further investigation. We will be undergoing room renovations within the near future so, we hope to improve your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely Jit Tanna.
1 night trip Oct 4, 2014
Sandeep
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Ok"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was an ok hotel. Strange they wouldn't give us a copy off the hotel receipt. To show we paid
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately we do not give out invoices for third party reservations. The website that you booked through should have sent you an invoice immediately after you paid online. We hope to welcome you back in the future Sincerely, Jit Tanna.
Other trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs remodeling"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room I booked was not cleaned, so I was moved to a different room. The 2nd room had a bad mold problem behind the toilet. The had a bad smell.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. We had changed your room in hopes of better accommodating you. I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations, guest satisfaction is of primary importance to us here. Your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping and maintenance department for further investigation. We will be undergoing room renovations within the near future so, we hope to improve your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely Jit Tanna.
2 night trip Sep 24, 2014
Jason
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
4 people 3 towels. No towels at pool had to go ask. Wifi did not work in our room and when we asked about it clerk said no one has mentioned it before.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia.ca. Guest comfort is of primary importance to us and our front desk is available 24/7 to assist you in anyway. On busy days there are a lot of guests using the pool so we do run out of towels however, our front line staff almost immediately refills the shelf. We apologize if you felt that we were not quick enough but we will strive to do better in the future. If we did not receive any other complaints regarding the wifi that evening than it is sometimes the device itself that has trouble connecting. On our key packages we do have the number to our Tech Support which is available to help over the phone or you may bring your device down to the desk and our front line staff can attempt to help you. I've passed on your complaints to the appropriate departments and we hope to amend your view of our hotel during your next stay Sincerely, Ram.
Other trip Sep 8, 2014
Barb
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"noise"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
a lot or noise from the highway. Very old and needs maintenance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Expedia.ca. Our hotel is located near Highway 401 and Markham Road. It is the business district of a suburb. We do have rooms facing the parking lot which are much quieter however, a lot of our guests enjoy having a room that faces the 401 for a better view of the city. Our hotel is also undergoing some upgrades so we hope to amend your view of our hotel with your next stay Sincerely, Ram.
1 night trip with friends Aug 29, 2014
nancy
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"dissappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
room wasn't ready when we got there, bar that was joined to hotel was closed , kids running around til almost 1 am than same group where out in hall after 2 am than up at 530 am yelling in hallway.booked queen size beds but only given double also booked for 4 ppl and they only left us 2 towels
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to comment your experiencing. Our group was c/out little late on the day there for housekeeping ran out time to clean the rooms as soon as they left.restaurant was under the renovation on that time. I apologized for the inconvenience. Now every thing in order. we look forward your next visit to do our better service .RAM.
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
rick
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"worst, never book again"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
worst experience, stuff are not friendly. when we got to the room, they were cleaning the room. bed is shaky, hallway is smelly, ice machine doesnt work.....worse than a one star motel. never book this place again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
Jianfeng
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth it."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Considering the price you pay for a room at this hotel I was really disappointed. The rooms smelt bad, the bathroom had mold near the toilet and the bedding wasn't very clean. Wouldn't recommend to anyone or stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"A convenient stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed at the Travelodge Toronto East two nights for convenience, as we were spending a full day at the Toronto Zoo. The location was perfect for this purpose (less than 10 minutes away), but I would not recommend it for someone who is planning to visit Toronto-proper. The Travelodge itself was as expected: a budget hotel, dated but clean. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The complimentary breakfast was convenient, but very plain. Some of the highlights were the attached restaurant/sports bar Shoeless Joe's, which was close and offered good grub. We also enjoyed the pool, which was clean and had a comfortable temperature. A few improvements I could suggest would be the addition of a small changing area at the pool. Also, we could not use the coffee maker in our room without unplugging the TV or moving it. It is an okay stay if travelling on a budget and if you have activities planned in the Scarborough area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Travelodge Toronto East. The comfort of our guests is of primary importance to us. We are glad that you found our staff accommodating and our location convenient. Your concerns about our outlets have been passed on to our maintenance department to improve future guest satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again. Regards, Ram.
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
MissGeorgiana
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Noisey air conditioner , not dirty but not real cl"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Window shaker real noisey air conditioner hard to sleep that loud
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 29, 2014
traveller
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"2 weeks in Toronto"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was very impressed with the friendly staff and their commitment to the customers. The pool was small but acceptable. The rooms were dated but still acceptable. TV's were old and small and cable package was weak at best - they really want you to buy the pay per view movies. The cleaning staff kept the room clean and well appointed but the carpets were in desperate need of a good steam cleaning (management issue - not the staff). By booking through Expedia I got a great deal for my two weeks in Toronto. Overall good value for my money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 27, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to where i was working"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
everything was clean, great price would stay again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
steve
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Below average"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Extremely noisy air condition, old type. Come on guys we are in 2014. Breakfast area too small. Always crowd I thought I was in Hong Kong not in Canada.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 16, 2014
Steve
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Convenient for where we had to be."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is in a good location, the price was good, but the condition of the room was not great. Very tired and worn out and obviously has seen a lot of parties. Needs new carpet, furniture, bathroom counter, and bath tub. The housekeeping staff was friendly, front desk staff was efficient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The star rating seemed about right for what we got. Average looking hotel with outdated rooms. For the good price, free parking, free breakfast, free Wifi, and on site restaurant, we felt it was a good choice. But otherwise might have been disappointed due to the poor condition of the room. However we slept very well, bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Hotel lobby nice and clean, staff was pleasant. The hotel appeared to be in a safe and quiet area close to the 401 (highway), gas station across the street, and amenities nearby. Breakfast included bagels, muffins, sliced bread, jam, cream cheese, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. On site restaurant is called Shoeless Joe's. It is a sports bar and restaurant with very good food. Hotel gave us a 15% discount coupon good for one meal. We ate there every night for the convenience and good food. We did not use the pool or gym, so I cannot comment on that.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2014
Ingride
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Will not be staying at again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The hotel is old and out of date. The wall air conditioner looked all stained and gross. Had to ask 3 times for a crib to be brought to the hotel room. Don't have any buttons to open doors while bring your luggage/children into the hotel. Was getting dressed in room with tv turned on and kids making lots of noise - the maid opened the door without knocking and said are you checking out this was at 950am check out wasn't til 11. Will not stay at this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 12, 2014
Amy
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice location in Scarborough"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very close to all the amenities and friendly staff. Good quality of service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Toronto East
Thank you for your favourable review. Our staff strives to meet your expectations and accommodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Ram
Other trip May 13, 2014
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Smoking room only available - was gross."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
To whom this may concern, the only room option available during my booking was a smoking room. As a non-smoker - this was disgusting. When I arrived, there were holes and burnt spots and markings all over the room. Even the duvet on the bed had holes - why wouldn't you change the blankets after someone has smoked on it and burned holes through it? Also, the hotel itself does not look inviting. It looks like an old office building converted into a hotel. It's a really old building and the hotel staff just don't care enough to maintain it, I guess.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends May 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Travel lodge Toronto East"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
My stay at travel lodge was for only one night. The staff are very helpful & friendly. The rooms I found to be quite small and unkept. I'm glad I took my own pillows.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 26, 2014
Tammy
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable room at a convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is not top of the line- but is good value for the dollars spent. We did not expect 6 star comfort for a 3 star price. Rooms medium sized but comfortable, Decor and TV dated but functional and clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 25, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NA"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was inexpensive and adequate --- I did not pay much and received what I paid for.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Low-Price Acceptable Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
You get hat you pay; may be slightly better. Room was OK. Bed was good, Carpets are old and dirty. Washroom is OK. TV is old.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2014
Rash
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Value"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were able to get a good deal through Expedia. I would probably be disappointed if I had paid full price, as the rooms were quite dated (CRT TV, electric baseboard heat with no airflow, only one electrical receptacle beside bed so either lamps or alarm clock could be used). Pool and breakfast were a nice bonus. Room wifi worked great, and free parking was important for us too. Room also included a fridge and microwave as a nice bonus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2014
Ernie
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Excellent location for Our Purposes"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was an older build but the room was comfortable and the staff were competant and courteous. We did not get the expected room but the alternative was sufficient for our needs. I would use them again should I need accomodations in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 28, 2014
Jim Willard
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The room is comfortable.The breakfest is nutrional"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff are friendly & polite.I got upgrade room as a complimentary.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2014
Eva
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >