All hotels in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Welcome Rewards® nights here4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL, 33308, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.6 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 514 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.8
  • Service
    3.7
  • Comfort
    3.6
  • Condition
    3.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok but for the money not great"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room needs work. Maids are very slow to clean room, can't speak English , front desk not friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Apr 13, 2015
Amy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nickle and Diming"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The attraction to this hotel is the beach and the pool. Also the proximity to Lauderdale by the sea for some fun at night. I felt the hotel was expensive to begin with at over $200 per night but then they hit you with all of the nickle and dime stuff. $ 15.00 a day for parking (plus you must valet so you have to tip every time you need your car). $ 10.00 a day for a roll away bed that barely fits in the room that has 2 double beds not queen. If they were queen we wouldn't need a roll away bed.They have a very lovely mini golf course that they charge $12.00 a person to play. The bar closes at 10:00 so if you like to stay out and have a drink a little on the late side. At the end of the day, I guess I would stay here again based on the pool, beach and location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Apr 5, 2015
David
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"the worst"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
i didn't get my guaranteed price per night and I had charges to my card like food and drink that I never had I would never stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 30, 2015
Gail
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Florida getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice hotel for the money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 8, 2015
james
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location, but a tired property..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Very tired hotel. Needs updating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"beware!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
By far the worst customer service I've ever experienced. We are non smokers but were asked to leave for smoking on the balcony when we had been down at the pool all afternoon. After explaining that it couldn't have been us we were still told to leave the hotel and charged another $150 smoking fine. Biggest rip off I've ever seen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Kerri
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Weekend getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We chose this location because it was on the beach as opposed to crossing A1A which is very busy. What we didn't know was that it would cost us $30/day for two chairs and an umbrella. The hotel doesn't provide any seating on the beach at all, only the pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 5, 2015
steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I would stay here again."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything was acceptable. Breakfast outside at the restaurant was nice. Beach was clean. Security let us use the jacuzzi real late at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 5, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great choice!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Exceptional staff. More than accommodating. Nice pool. Right on the beach. Great area of Ft. Lauderdale. I would definitely recommend it to friends!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would go back"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good spot and the beach and pool area was perfect. One of the beds we had seemed lopsided. Good stay overall
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 12, 2015
Christopher
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Condemned the room and Poor Customer Service"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We were in room 627 and checked out on 2/9. It was in the worst condition of any hotel we've stayed in. Prior to getting this room we asked if we could move closer to the beach, which did happen. This is why we didn't ask to move again. The last day we asked to see the manager Cecilia. She came up with the housekeeping supervisor. We pointed out all the discrepancies. I wish I could post the pictures. Cecilia said that we should have called her when we first got in the room and not waited until checkout day. She wasn't very nice. Here are some of the problems: the ceiling had water stains all over, the one table had the floor mica torn off of the middle and someone wrote on it with a pen. They just covered it up with a book. The shower had mold on the tile, the toilet seat had chips on it. The head boards appeared not to have been dusted for months. Cecilia said that she was going to condemn the room until it completely fixed. We were asked what we wanted and we said that we just wanted to let you know of the quality of the room and if you would like to compensate us that would be fine. We did also mention that the valet was only available half the time at night. They charge $15.00 a day for parking. Cecilia called us back in the room and said since we didn't notify her immediately she could only take off $100.00 for the room and $45.00 for the parking. Our bill was $1,900.00. We will not be going back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Feb 2, 2015
Dan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great spot!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I love this hotel..stay here every January for business. My favorite part is the location!! Right on the water , long stretch of beach for u crowded walking. Swimming and sunning. The hot tub and Tiki Bar are never crowded and spacious deck always has room. I love Eddie the Concierge always willing to go above and beyond. Restaurant is usually deserted but I never eat there. Mina the bartender is very accommodating . Hotel is not perfect, but great value for a great spot!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Jan 25, 2015
JENNIFER
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Look around first"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful lobby and beach area but room was small, outdated and very "used" ie bathtub peeling. Room cleaning failed to replenish any thing like towels and soap. Add in the $15 plus tips parking and your price via hotel.com is inflated. Great safe location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 27, 2015
Patricia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beach Visit"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel location was a mile beach walk from Lauderdale by Sea. The hotel lobby was nice, the staff was helpful. Do not expect to check in early. The restaurant menu selection is very small and the drinks are expensive. The rooms are dated, but clean. For the limited amount of time we spent in the room it was just fine. The beach and pool are very nice amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jan 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great beach access"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We arrived at 7am after traveling all night and even though check in wasn't until 3 there was a room ready and the staff was very accommodating and let us check in early !! The bartenders at the poolside bar were super friendly and full of fun jokes and games. Thanks for a great stay!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"For a relaxing time..."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Get a comfortable chain in each room...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Jan 12, 2015
Raymond
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Terrible experience never again Never again. Staff very rude No more. 3 days very bad i dont have nothing else to say
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 21, 2015
v
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I saw couple of cockroaches on the night stand... The rest was fine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I would stay there again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great place. Staff was helpful. Very clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jan 6, 2015
Stephen
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location right on the beach but staff not always pleasant with their customer
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
G&G
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel right on the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My family stayed on this resort for 14 days . We liked it very much . Beds are little small but very clean sheets and towels . We will return again .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Parking fee"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great trip. Very warm for January. Guests should know before booking there is a 15 per day parking fee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 4, 2015
Christy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bait and switch."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Reserved king size OCEAN VIEW 2 days prior to arrival. Upon arrival room was not available and was given king size facing north into condo next door directly above trash dumpsters. From the balcony when you leaned over the rail you could see a 10' + or - view of the ocean. Our room was the second from the furthest away from the ocean on the north side of the building. It was the New Years Holiday weekend so getting another room at a different hotel on the beach was next to impossible so we stayed our 3 nights. Asked about New Years Eve parties at nearby restaurants and got little helpful information so we researched on our own and found a nice restaurant down the road for dinner and live music. When got back to the Ocean Sky a large loud party was in progress to our surprise in the main room next to the beach patio. It was an Arabic language party with live Arabic music. Never been to the middle east, never wanted to go. No mention that this was an Arabic themed motel. Most places inform you that they are German themed, French themed, Gay themed, etc. but no mention about their theme. Live and learn - I will look for high end chains next time like Westin, Hilton, Hyatt, etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Old Guy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed at Ocean Sky for a few days before our cruise. After our cruise, we had the full day before our flight without any accommodations. Ocean Sky staff was so helpful and let us come back to the hotel, store our luggage and let us enjoy the beach and pool for the day. John was so helpful for our large group of 12. THANKS Ocean Sky
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Traveling for business and it was just okay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My Deluxe room was clean and had nice cabinetry in the kitchenette. Sleeping was difficult on the first night due to extremely loud neighbors who were screaming/laughing on the connected balcony and room next to mine. Fortunately I was able to drown out their yelling with my extremely noisy wall air conditioner (all rooms have them) or I wouldn't have slept at all. Once they checked out the air conditioner noise and view of dumpsters and trash bags at next building to the south became my biggest problems. Because all the AC units are running most of the time, the noise on the balcony was bad. If I looked hard left toward the ocean I had a view from the 4th floor. Being closer to the ocean (higher number rooms) and higher up would have been much better in terms of view. Proximity to stores and inexpensive food options was good. I did not eat at the hotel, but my sons said the food was expensive and not very good. The car valets guys did a good job and were pleasant. I needed to call room service for a few items, and they were quick and responsive. The pool had lots of chairs, but they charge a fee for chairs on the beach itself. I would stay again if necessary, but would request a room in a better location in the building and bring ear plugs for the air conditioning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was ok. We booked 2 rooms and one room the AC didn't work. Took about 3 phone calls and the first 2 days to get maintenance to fix it. After that it was fine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rooms are OK..."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms are OK... We had to fight for our reserved partial ocean view,which didn't happen until our second night... Pool and and acess to beach/ ocean are nice; however, have to pay 40/60$ cabana seats??? The Teki bar charges you gratiuty??? This is our fourth year there... And for what you pay it is not bad...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
Bob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel on beach"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good experience but bathroom really small. Excellent service and nice staff. Walking distance to restaurants. You will have to pay for everything parking, beach chairs, nothing free but would stay again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
family of three
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice -- right on the beach!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Overall, we had a great stay. The rooms are in need of updating, but with this location, you aren't spending a lot of time in your room! The staff was wonderful and very friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
AJ
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to beach and activities & shops"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice, small facility which is good as there are no large crowds at the desk or breakfast or the pool or beach. Easy access to Miami, Everglades and points north (not too far). They do charge for daily parking and even charged for chairs on the beach which in my opinion reflects negatively. They were essentially chasing people off the chairs and therefore the beach. This is a nice, lower cost facility with plenty of not really expensive restaurants in the area. Overall a good deal.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Me
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel, location and price was great!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 20, 2014
Tiffany
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"everything is for a price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was good but everything was priced a little to high $35.00 for a couple chairs to sit in is kinda ridiculous
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Dec 22, 2014
travis
US
3.0 / 5Good
"meh"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
- had to check in late due to flight complications, called to assure our room would be held and they said of course because we booked it for a week. arrived and it took 10 minutes to get keys to an incorrect room because ours was indeed not available. we were put in a two-doubles room when we reserved a king. had to go down and remedy this. then a couple hours after we got settled another man was attempting to enter our room. turns out they tried placing him in our room after we were already there. - housekeeping came at bad times and took way too long to clean our room. - says hotel was renovated but everything is out of date and falling apart - bed was very comfortable though
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Katie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Title"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Just one night but good stay and good value. Galt Ocean Mile is great location. Don't need valet parking but parking lot may be too small and therefore overfilled without valet control. Some interior common areas like hallway doors & stair areas are not in the best shape. Staying high up in Room 800 was OK but closer to beach would have been better. Lobby area and service good. Excellent beach lounge area and outdoor bar.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 13, 2014
john
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
a pleasant stay, friendly staff, very clean, this is all i have to say
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
Cathy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Not worth the $$ Pros: proximity to the beach, good selection of places to eat around; hotel condition is just OK. Cons: The service is poor. The hotel, the parking, and the beach are managed by three different companies, and they keep pointing fingers at each other for any problems. Beware that the guys who rent the jet ski and beach umbrellas will attempt to drive you off the beach if you do not rent from them. I have never seen anything like that in any third world country. Two thirds of the "hotel beach" are "reserved" for jet ski launching area and some martial arts groups. Maybe they should be reminded that all beaches in Florida are public land. The "partial oceanview" rooms do have a view of the water, however directly below are hother's huge air conditioner units that create a lot of noise. Do not expect to sleep with your balcony door open. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 5, 2014
Serg
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Tired decor, but very clean and on the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel needs updating - badly. And the walls are paper thin. That being said, everything I saw was very clean and well kept. The restaurant is mediocre, at best, and expensive. The small beach area was nice, and the pool and hot tub were as well. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The price for an "ocean view" room is steep for what it means - you have a window that faces the ocean, and a side balcony that actually faces another hotel (with the ocean in your periphery). My room did have a full kitchenette, including a cook top stove, which was a cool touch if you're planning a long stay or traveling with kids. If you can get a deal on the price, and don't mind outdated decor, overall it's a comfortable place and very clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 5, 2014
Patricia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location on the beach!!! Great prices for their restaurant and bar! Cool Tiki bar next door is open till 2 am. Within a few minutes cab ride to other beaches/restaurants/bars. My first time in Ft. Lauderdale and am definitely staying there again!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Aleka
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Balcony with and ocean view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Liked the balcony and the view. Wish you would have a better restaurant and bar on the property. I would recommend someone to stay here. Great location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Linda
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"ondamag the beach but since it rained could not us"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room needs updating and remodeling. Had problems with bathroom since water was leaking and sink was not draining, but they fixed the problem. Had problems with the valet parking since they parked it too close to stop bumper and dameged bottom but they also fixed it temprarily so we could drive it. Inconvinient to keep on asking for car for often use. I rather park it myself. They also charge for parking. Hotel was full of judo people dressed in judo outfits; they were having some kind of meeting and convention. I had to stay an extra night and they charged me much more then the Expedia rate.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Vince/Josephine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good All Around Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We only had one complaint in that our balcony overlooked the heavily loaded garbage dumpsters belonging to the hotel next to ours. Every other aspect of the hotel certainly met our expectations.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Ron
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Pool is out of order"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The pool was being re tilled and was not usable and will not be ready for many weeks and the management's response was to give the hotel guests a Drink for our inconvenience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Darren
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"always a nice place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We always stay here and enjoy it. But this year we were not informed that the pool was closed because of a leak. This was very dissapointing to all four of us. The manager did offer us some free drinks and free parking which was great but we still wish we had been previously notified.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Everything was great... nice hotel, nice view, great service, nice amenities. The only downside was the noisy air conditioning units on the next door hotel property. You'll understand when you're on your balcony. Also, not thrilled about mandatory valet parking although they provided awesome polite service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 30, 2014
Tom
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"UNPLEASANT STAY-DIRTY HOTEL"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The hotel room was dirty. The dresser was sticky from lack of cleanliness. The pool was out of order because it was not up to city code standards. The beach bar was not welcoming. We had to request a change of room because the bathroom was never cleaned before our arrival. The room change was a downgrade with a view of the a/c units and parking lot.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 30, 2014
laurie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bathroom had roaches was moved to a better room"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff helpful but they need to keep up with the bug problem
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable room, parking is bad"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice location off the beaten path. Beds were comfortable, spacious rooms, refrigerator and microwave, countertop in bathroom was too small. The pool was out of order but they offered free beach chair rental. Staff was polite. Parking was sore point, you will pay $15 per day to park across the street (hope it doesn't rain) or more if you want their valet service. Most of the time the lot near the hotel was empty but if you don't want to pay for the valet you can't park there. It felt like we were being nickled and dimed regarding parking. Otherwise not too bad. This was our second time there but due to parking we may try elsewhere next year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
Mike
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"hotel on the beach!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
pool is being redone. compensate by offering beach chairs & umbrella and 2 drinks. Well it rained during our stay. :( the hotel room was leaking in the bathroom and the air conditioner kept going off. The balcony was great and the neighboring Tiki bar had great food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful view with direct access to the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They charged you to sit on certain chairs and the pool was unavailable the whole time. .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 24, 2014
The Silveras
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent but watch out"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Extra charges for EVERYTHING. You want to park your car, extra charge. You want a umbrella with your chair rental, extra charge. The almighty dollar rules.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 17, 2014
Lee Brantley
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >