All hotels in Belleville, Ontario, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
407 North Front St.BellevilleONK8P3C8Canada, ‏‎855-239-9483
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 277 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Comfort
    Rather comfortable
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth the price"
The room was lacking in upkeep, bathroom taps leaked on the counter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
Kevin
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
A nice hotel close enough to enjoy Sandbanks and the charm of Prince Edward County and still have the amenities of a large hotel (pool, hot tub, breakast, etc.).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. As we strive to deliver an exceptional experience for our guests, we are thrilled to see you had an excellent stay. We are conveniently located near the 401 and a short drive to all Prince Edward County has to offer, including the Sandbanks Provincial Park and many wineries. We offer a great breakfast and a spacious indoor pool. We are glad you were able to experience all our hotel and the area has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Other trip Jul 29, 2015
Kathleen
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice big room, very quite and staff was helpful with directions and suggestions
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
Katherine
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very dependable as expected. Breakfast is an added value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 23, 2015
Larry
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice alternative when Best Western had no vacancy"
Due to illness needed to rebook from the weekend of July 10 - 12, 2015. Lucky Best Western was booked for the weekend of July 17 - 19 and we were able to transfer to Mariott. Wasn't pleased to have to pay $200 and some for cancellation due to illness.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We are located in a very convenient area close to many restaurants and shopping. Thank you for staying and we hope your travels bring you back to the Belleville area soon.
Other trip Jul 20, 2015
Donna
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"July Stopover"
The hotel staff was very accommodating in regards to check in and check out times. I checked in early but the room wasn't ready, so all the paperwork was verified. when I returned to the hotel late evening after my local business dinner and and social, I merely had to pick up my key. The pool is a nice size for laps and the pool area is very clean and quiet in the morning. The breakfast had an acceptable choice of fare, well monitored, and recycling was even encouraged! One disadvantage of this hotel is that there is no elevator for the second floor, as is the case with most of the hotels in this area. But the stairs are in segment
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 11, 2015
carolyn
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay"
great location just off the HWY. Rooms clean, good breakfast and located across from the mall. Always book here when in town
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 4, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to the main highway."
the stay was fine, a large room and complete breakfast were offered.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not close to downtown"
While this hotel is VERY close to the 401, the rooms were very quiet. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, but in need of some up dates and repairs (cracked toilet). If you want to be near downtown Belleville, this is not the hotel for you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 8, 2015
Peter
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent service!"
We were 5: 3 adultes and 2 kids. The service was excellent and the room very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 24, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfort hotel at reasonable price"
First time in the hotel, and we are very satisfied with it. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Free breakfast ( cannot say it is that great, but good considering free).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable and friendly stay and are very glad that you were satisfied. We offer many options for our breakfast and hope you found enough to get a good breakfast. We hope to see you again when you are in the Belleville area.
Other trip Jun 29, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
1 night stay after a visit to 1000 islands...hotel is clean and alot of restaurants around..very nice staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to pass them on to our staff . We strive to deliver an exceptional experience and your comments will help inspire them to continue doing so.
Other trip Jun 22, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"You hear them, and they hear you!"
It was old. For the price, we've stayed at 5 star downtown Toronto. I'd try another place next time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 11, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not Bad...bit pricey for what you get"
Room was fine...bathrooms way too small, you have to straddle toilet to open door. beds comfy. facilities are in decent shape.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering an exceptional hotel experience for our guests and are very sorry that we fell short of that goal during your stay. We do all we can to provide the cleanest rooms and friendliest service and are very sorry that the bathroom size was uncomfortable for you. I hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again when you are in the area.
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"EASY ACCESS OFF 401. LOTS OF PARKING."
Check-in very eficient. Directions & explantions of hotel facilities very clear.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Updated facility with friendly staff"
The hotel was clean and staff friendly. My only suggestion is that room service could have set up our pull out sofa, especially since I called to ask, and I told them we wouldn't be arriving until 2am.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 30, 2015
Lisa
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Business in Belleville"
Very clean and comfortable room with easy access from several entrances. Excellent continental breakfast with spacious area. Express check-out with bill under the door so very speedy. Great location right off the 401 close to everything. Definitely the best place to stay in Belleville!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel in Belleville"
Very nice room. Convenient location. Large breakfast area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Anita
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Place to Stay in Belleville"
We stayed one night to attend a concert at the Empire Theatre, which was a short drive down Front Street. The hotel is just off the 401 and is close to a number of restaurants. The staff was friendly. There was a pool that was large enough to swim in. The water was a good temperature and there was a hot tub. Our room was large and comfortable. The internet worked well. The room was quiet, with the minor exception that you could hear the doors closing in nearby rooms when people went out. The breakfast area was large and there was a good selection of food items.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 23, 2015
Larry
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Couple of good nights"
Had a room on the very end of the hotel. It was very large and quiet. Only issue, it was easier to drive over to breakfast than to walk through the building. Didn't use the pool, but it would have been a trek to do so.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 17, 2015
Sylvie
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night stay"
Nice room, liked being close to the breakfast room. Very friendly service. It was busy with an Air Force veteran's function but room for all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 24, 2015
Sylvie
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fairfield Inn"
It was just an overnight stay on our way back to Ottawa. Very Friendly Staff, great room! quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and simple. Thank You for a good experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
Charley
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very friendly staff - rooms were very clean - housekeeping does an amazing job - breakfast was alright, nice we could take back to room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
dawn
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fairfield Inn"
Friendly staff, great rates, comfortable large room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 15, 2015
Lora
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"No elevators, stairs required to get to rooms."
This hotel has no handicap/wheel chair accessibility. I can only concluded that Canada does not have laws mandating handicap accessibility for hotels. We arrived exhausted after a long drive and had to twice carry our heavy bags up multiple fleets of stairs, the first time to get to a second floor room, and the second time to switch rooms after we immediately realized the first room was next to a loud party still going at 10:45pm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 21, 2015
Eric
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Rating of Fairfield"
Polite staff and room very clean I like the pool I think that showers should be put in the pool area rather than having clients shower in their room beforehand. I would put in a much larger hot tub/whirl pool or perhaps even two. We are retired elderly couple and don't particularly like sharing a hot tub with little children - so if you put in a couple of hot tubs it might do the trick.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Easy access to pool and breakfast room!"
Our stay was great....rooms were clean and extra beds made and welcoming for our fifth person. My only issue was with the heater in our room; it periodically made a screeching noise. It was already 10:30 at night when this started so rather than call front desk we just turned it off for the night. It was a little cool in the morning, but otherwise ok.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
Lisa
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
A decent road hotel. Basic but comfortable and clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Meet weekend"
There must have been any hockey tournaments as the hotel was very quiet and enjoyable. Our only complaint would be the size of the bathroom.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 30, 2015
Robert
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"99% Great Stay"
The stay was great with only 1 small issue, which was mentioned to desk staff. On Saturday night we took our kids to the pool and there were several adults there drinking beer around the pool and hot tub area. Posted rules are very specific about no food or beverages and it was bothersome to us that even people there with their own children felt it was okay to have beer cans at the side of the pool. They were not rude or drunk or loud, but still, I don't feel it was right that they were allowed to do so. I did ask someone on staff who checked with front desk and then went to pool area and said it was okay because it was not "glass" bottles. The desk staff in the morning said it should have been dealt with differently, at the very least, that they should have had them in red solo cups. I don't think they should have been allowed at all. However, it was not the worst thing in the world. We had a great stay, room was a great size for 5 of us and had mini fridge and microwave. Very quiet which was nice because there was a gymnastics group there with several rooms but we didn't hear anything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 24, 2015
Lesley
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place. Will be staying again"
This place was very clean, comfortable and had a great staff who was very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay which is what we always strive for. We hope to see you again when you are in the Belleville area. Ashley P. Front Desk Manager
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to shopping"
new year couples getaway. Was a quiet and relaxing hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's nice to hear that you had a quite and relaxing stay with us. , we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. M. Doucet General manager
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
J
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and clean hotel"
Overall a very good hotel. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Guest, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when or if you are back in this are again. M. Doucet, General Manager
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Polar dip anyone"
We stayed at this hotel under the impression the pool would be ideal for the kids ... Not knowing that the pool was cold when we arrived. I asked the first day to have it turned up and they said it takes a couple hours. No problem I thought. Then day 2 I complained ......I said I was very disappointed as the kids were looking forward to it.......and then day 3 same temp. Hotel staff was good but apparently the pool heater lacked the maintenance it required. I'm not one to complain but that was ridiculous. Again the reason we stayed there was for the kids to enjoy the pool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value our guest feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced a cold pool. I understand what a shock that must have been. Our pool was just repainted and heating the water back up to the correct tempurature does take several days. I'm sorry that it was not quite ready for you during your stay. I assure you that it is up to correct tempurature now and hope we have the pleasure of accomodating you in the future and providing you with the comfortable pool temperature that we usually have. Sincerely, Ashley P Front Desk Manager
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Old but not run-down"
The hotel seems to be old and perhaps could use some upgrades. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great for a short getaway or overnight stay (very close to 401). Hot breakfast was a nice surprise!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Turaj, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for recognizing the hard work we put into the upkeep of our hotel. We work very hard at keeping the highest standard of cleanliness and service. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodatng you next time you are in the Belleville area. Sincerely, Ashley P Front Desk Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Turaj
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pricey but nice"
Though somewhat pricey, the hotel was nice. The room was clean. We were surprised that it had a pull-out couch which was not comfortable at all for an adult but suitable for my 7 year old. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the staff were very friendly. Nice pool area but the only negative I noticed was the hot-tub which is the size of a home bathtub, uncomfortable for more than two people. The hotel is adjacent to the highway but we didn't hear any noise. It is one block from many restaurants and a 3 min drive from Yardman arena. (where we had a speedskating meet to attend).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Nov 29, 2014
Julie
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to mall and stores."
Friendly staff, efficient service and very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in treating our guests to the friendliest service and cleanest rooms and are thrilled that that was your experience. Unfortunately free weights are a safety concern but hope the universal weight centre can help with some of your fitness regime. We would be delighted to have you back anytime you are in the Belleville area again. Sincerely, Ashley P. Front Desk Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Cindy
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awsome experience"
There is clearly a good state of employee moral here. The house maids were polite and frendly. Smiling and welcoming.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 23, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quality , price, breakfast ..excellent choice"
We went for the taste trail at Picton,bloomfield...compare to the hotels we have been before ay Picton ..no comparison. BELLEVILLE was a way in advance. Also when comparing price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
celine pete
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
Great hotel friendly staff. One of the more 'modern' hotels in the area. Would recommend!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
E Wiltshire
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not your typical Marriott"
Close to the 401 but, in the annexe, no traffic noise. Heater/a.c unit very noisy even on low. Nice big room but tiny bathroom. Not enough towels but could have requested more. Had to request non-slip bath mat, as per sign in bathroom but would have expected them to be standard in every room. No fan in bathroom. Vent in bathroom needed cleaning badly. Excellent breakfast but not available until 7 am. Had ground floor room but if given a second floor one, no elevator and we needed a luggage trolley.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Lindhwawk, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville. We appreciate your feedback as your comments are very important to us. We will share your commetns with the team to ensure all your comments are addresssed and followed up on. We try very hard to ensure a great experience for all our guests. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced . We appreicate your business and hope to see you again.
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
Lindhawk
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We stayed overnight and had a great stay."
We had a nice room but the one thing that stood out was how clean it was white spreads were bright white not grey. Staff was friendly and breakfast was hot and tasty.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Susan, thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with excellent hotel experience, and your feedback is extremely important to us. We hope to see you again soon .
Other trip Sep 16, 2014
susan
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"convenient to the 401"
Excellent welcome by front desk. Very quiet sleep. Complimentary breakfast had numerous choices and good quality. Only a slight negative with the room....upon check-in it felt damp, but by bedtime it was comfortable. Overall I would recommend and stay here in future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience. I am really please to read you found the reception at the Front Desk friendly and welcoming. We try very hard to ensure our guests have a great experience. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed the breakfast and that the room was comfortable once you were settled in. We appreicate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Georgia M. General Manager
Other trip Sep 11, 2014
Bryan
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location near highway"
The experience at the front desk was okay. I would. Have preferred to be in the main building than to get a room in the adjacent to building. The room had a very strong musty smell when I first walked in which gave me a bad first impression of the overall cleanliness or comfort of the room. Other than the above the stay was fine.. However expensive for what I got. A dating it was less than what I expected.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback - please accept my aplogies for any inconvenience you experienced. We try very hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your thoughts wih our team to ensure we follow upon all your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again on a return visit to Belleville . Sincerely, Georgia M. General Manager
Other trip Sep 11, 2014
Robert
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to many conveniences"
This hotel is very nice and the room we had was large although the bathroom was a bit small. It had all the necessities and staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed one night only and would definitely stay there again. It was relatively clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and offered many selections. Although not very close to the centre of town, the hotel is close to several good restaurants and plazas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Anne, Thank you very much for the wonderful coments - we were really happy to read you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel. We do have some rooms with larger bathrooms that may be more comfortable for a future stay. We appreicate your business and hope to see you again . Sincerely, Georgia M. General Manager
1 night trip Sep 5, 2014
S. Anne Cox
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant and Convenient"
The hotel is comfortable and clean. It is very convenient for where we wanted to be and is a great locatoin just off the highway for anyone passing through looking for somewhere to stay for the night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Ruth, Thank for for your comments and feedback. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a good experience and appreicate when our guests let us know how we are doing. We will be doing some upgrades to our bathrooms in the near future and hope you will make a return visit to see the changes. Sincerely, Georgia M. General Manager
Other trip Sep 7, 2014
Ruth
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly and professional"
The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and well kept with quality linen and large comfortable rooms. The breakfast was very well organized and quite varied without being a huge buffet. Well thought out solution to offering a good breakfast at a reasonable cost to the hotel. We were there delivering a student to Loyalist so appreciated the friendliness and the advice as to where to have a evening meal. Just down the road was a fun eating place "Bones" that was perfect for us. It was a further bonus that the hotel is extremely easy to find just off the 401.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Wayne, Thank you very much for the great review - we are really pleased you had a great visit and experience in Belleville. We have many families who stay with us when they are here for Loyalist College, hopefully we will see you again. Sincerely, Georgia M. General Manager
1 night trip Sep 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
nice hotel on the way to toronto. a little pricy compared to other hotesl in toronto.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Right off the 401"
Nice clean rooms, Good breakfast. close to shopping and not far from other attractions
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Belleville
Dear Keith & Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We truly value your feed back. We are always happy to provide the cleanest rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. We have so much to offer here in the Quinte area and we are thrilled that you have had the opportunity to experience it. We hope to see you again soon and I'm sure we have some more fun things for you to see next time. Sincerely, Ashley P Front Desk Supervisor
Other trip Aug 26, 2014
Keith & Jan
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
clean, comfortable, good breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews