All hotels in Williamsburg, Michigan, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
100 Grand Traverse Village Boulevard, Williamsburg, MI, 49610, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 168 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not so good"
Beds were the best part. Very comfortable. Good sleep. Bathrooms old n moldy edges. Hallway n room carpet worn and smelly Breakfast buffet in main lobby bristo was terrible. Food cold coffe cold Wasnt worth $50 for 3 people. Would not stay here again for that price
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We appreciate the detailed and thorough nature of your feedback. I am deeply sorry that the state of the bathroom, hallways and the quality of the breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations. In your instance, it appears we missed the mark and for that I apologize on behalf of our entire staff. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. Feedback like yours helps us to become the best Resort possible. We are glad you enjoyed the beds. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work towards improving our service and amenities. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
1 night family trip Jul 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Book the deluxe!"
The deluxe rooms are much better than the standard rooms. The standard rooms have comfortable beds but the bathrooms are smaller and the rooms are dated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Michelle, Thank you for staying with you and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We appreciate your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated Tower Guestrooms with its modern look and up to date bathrooms. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work towards improving our service and amenities. Thank you Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
4 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
Michelle
US
3.0 / 5Good
The stay at the hotel was fine. The room with the view like I requested was not like I wanted.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am deeply sorry that the view from your guestroom did not meet your expectations. In your instance, it appears we missed the mark and for that I apologize on behalf of our entire staff. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. Feedback like yours helps us to become the best Resort possible. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work towards improving our service and amenities. Thank you Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
2 night romance trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The reason we chose this hotel was for water slide and pool so the kids can have fun. The water slide did not work that day, pump was broken. Pool area is old and beat up. For spending almost $300 a night, this hotel was a big disappointment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We are always disappointed when any guest doesn't have a fully enjoyable stay. We are very sorry that the kids were not able to enjoy the waterslide during your stay. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
1 night family trip Jun 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The Grand Traverse Resort Stays Grand."
We stayed in the "Tower." This was upgraded recently- originally built in the late 80's. very nice accommodations. Room was clean. VERY LARGE bathroom well lit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Daniel, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We appreciate your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated Tower Guestrooms with its modern look and up to date bathrooms. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again.
1 night business trip Jun 20, 2015
Daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Great experience! Clean and nice location close to the Bay. Convenient parking!!!!!! Will visit again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 24, 2015
jess
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean, quiet"
The room was clean but not very updated and very simple. The hotel is not located very close to downtown Traverse City. There is an a lot to do other than golf nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 24, 2015
Katie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"REDOS"
Better than expected. They renovated since I was there 4 years ago, so much better!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Laura, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your stay at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations with our newly renovated Tower rooms! Reviews like yours helped to inform our decision making process and we very much appreciate your feedback about the end result. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night family trip Apr 4, 2015
Laura
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great hotel, not so great service"
Overall it was a great stay. The customer service was lacking, we just didn't feel like we were treated well by the staff, and didn't feel welcomed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your stay at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m pleased to hear that you had an overall great stay with us. Our goal to always offer customer service that exceeds your expectations and it sounds like in this case we missed the mark. Please accept our apologies. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, spa and health club amenities."
Family friendly. Great hotel, spa and health club amenities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your December stay at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Resort amenities like the Health Club and Spa Grand Traverse added to your enjoyment of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice resort, good value for a quick stay"
My 5 yo daughter and I stayed at this resort for just one night when we were in town for a play. Our stay was very pleasant. Check in was reasonably quick, but I was disappointed that we didn't receive any info about the resort amenities. There was also no resort map or info in the room, so I had to call to ask for pool hours and directions to the pool. The room was quiet with absolutely no noise from neighboring rooms or the hallway which was awesome. We had an oblique view of the bay and the beds were very comfortable. The phones are cordless, but there must have been a problem with the charger on ours because the battery was dead and the only way to make a call was to use speakerphone, which was a little annoying. Our breakfast from room service arrived super fast and was very good. The pool was great with a small splash pad and a good sized slide. Overall, I thought it was a good value for a quick trip and we will probably stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was both quiet and comfortable. I'm pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Resort amenities like the pool and room service. I hope that you were able to try the water slide too. It is a lot of fun! I do apologize that we do not currently have in room compendiums containing our pool hours and other information. Although we include Resort maps in every key packet, I know how helpful if can be to have an in-room resource and we are working hard to finalize a new version of the compendium and get in rooms for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you would stay with us again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you both again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
Sarah
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Grand Traverse Resort Stay"
The hotel was extremely crowed and the hotel resturants seem overwhelmed and under staffed. Food was slow, cold and much lower quality than I would have expected for a resort like that.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Robert, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m sorry to hear that your dining experience did not meet our standards. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations and in your case it appears that we missed the mark. I hope that we were able to address and ameliorate the issue for you at the time of service. Please know that your thoughts will be shared with our staff and management team. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great facility"
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The spa, pool and amenities were very nice. Staff was not very educated on the facility. The front desk did not know why nor did they offer any help when our movie wouldn't load. The bellhop did not know when the restaurant in the Tower opened etc. Our phone did not work properly; the maintenance man told us to just use the speaker phone. We had to ask him to replace it or we would have been stuck with a phone that was not functional.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Relaxing. Everything you need is right there, no need to go anywhere else!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Tammy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"3.8"
Pillows are too hard and the heat is way to loud and in the cold weather ran way to much, our food at sweetwater was cold and took an hour to get was very good would have been better hot, staff was great and very friendly!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
dan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good value, great resort"
Had a great stay in an awesome suite in the tower. The service was great at the front desk and a helpful bellhop got our luggage right to our room. The food in the restaurant downstairs is sub-par but everything else was great. Love the free casino shuttle as well
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the tower suite and that you experienced excellent customer service. It is great to know that the free casino shuttle added to your stay. We are lucky to have a sister property so close at hand. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
2 night trip with friends Feb 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rooms need more lighting"
Nice place. We stayed here because of an evening event at the hotel. Otherwise, we would have stayed in town for much less with rooms that were much better lit. These rooms are very dark with minimal lighting. If you're looking for amenities and activities, this is the place for you. If all you need is a hotel room for the night, other choices are available for much less and with well-lighted rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent overnight stay with us at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that you appreciated the amenities and activities that we have available here at the Resort. We strive to offer a comprehensive and enjoyable experience for everyone and I’m glad that they were noteworthy despite your short stay. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the room for improvement in our room lighting. Recommendations like yours help us to offer the best possible experience for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fun for the whole family"
A great time for my daughter's birthday. Kids loved the pool area and we all loved the shops. Hotel staff was amazing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your daughter’s birthday with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay with us at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that your daughter had a great time on her special day and that you enjoyed the pool and Gallery of Shops. Our staff is delighted that we could add to your families enjoyment of this special day. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
2 night family trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love the GTR"
We always love our trip to the Grand Traverse Resort! We usually stay in the tower, as the hotel only has double beds, but it was cheaper and closer to the pool, tennis courts, and workout facility. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Katherine, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the amenities in the Health Club and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the decorations! We have a team that works for over a week to get us dressed for the holidays and it is wonderful to know that it added to your experience. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
3 night family trip Jan 1, 2015
Katherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel lots to do"
Plenty of choices for meals shopping and the pool area is just amazing the grandkids came to visit and go swimming and loved every minute of it
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello ang8els, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were able to share the pool with your grandchildren. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of a number of our on-site amenities. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
ang8els
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Loud Rooms"
The rooms that have connecting doors are very loud from one room to the other. One night was a loud group of people and the next was an infant. Both very easily heard all night and made it tough to get a good nights sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so sorry to hear that you were able to hear your neighbors in adjoining rooms. I hope that we were able to help ameliorate the issue by reaching out to them on your behalf. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top of the line facility."
I have stayed here before on business and it is always first rate. No problems at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us when you travel for business and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We appreciate that you have many choices when you travel and appreciate your kind words about the quality of our service and facility. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night business trip Dec 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We always love staying at this hotel."
The food offered at the bar is really good. Lots of shops in the lobby. The beds are really comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello cc, Thank you for returning to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We always love having you stay with us! I’m so happy to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the food at Jack’s as well as the stores in our Gallery of Shops. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Dec 6, 2014
cc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay again."
Our only complaint was the fan noise of the room heater. We had to turn the volume up on the TV when it was on.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and your stay with us. I also appreciate that you took the time to let us know about the fan in your room. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. It means the world to us that you would stay with us again in the future. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
2 night romance trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mom and Dad night out."
Our stay way magical. thanks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Irving, Thank you for staying with us on your special night out and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that your stay was magical. We know that sometimes Mom and Dad nights out are few and far between. We are honored that you chose to share yours with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
IRVING
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful view wonderful area"
We had a wonderful time the hotel was top-notch. We got there early and our room was ready and no questions asked they just gave us the room key.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Debbie, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the view. We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful area and it is great to know that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night trip Oct 18, 2014
debbie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice resort!"
We did not stay in the tower, and were bummed! The hotel is not as nice as the tower and the rooms, especially the bathrooms, seemed like they were built for children or very short people. The beds were very comfortable though! Lots to do, love the entertainment. We will definitely be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Jessica, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that you found the beds comfortable, found there to be lots to do and loved the on property entertainment. Traverse City is home to a number of talented musicians and we are very proud to share them with our guests. I’m sorry that the bathrooms in the hotel felt too small. I appreciate that you took the time to contact us about this. Please know that your experience will be shared with our staff and management team. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us to deliver the best guest experience possible. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
2 night trip Sep 5, 2014
Jessica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We enjoyed it. Probably, one of the best in the area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you think we are one of the best accommodations in Traverse City. There are a number of excellent hotels in the Grand Traverse area so we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Sep 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Spent 3 night during Labor Day - Great time, wonderful facilities for both adults and kids - fabulous view from the restaurant on top!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Sandra, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience some of our amenities over Labor Day. I’m also glad that the weather cooperated and you were able to appreciate the amazing view from Aerie. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Sep 8, 2014
Sandra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"LV hotel by the lake"
It is unexpectedly nice and comfortable. The facility is great! Hope to stay more time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the Resort was great. We hope that you can stay with us again as well. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Sep 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary weekend"
We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Traverse Resort. We were celebrating our anniversary and it was the perfect place. Great staff wonderful spa and comfortable rooms. This was our second stay at this resort and would definitely stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Diane, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your special weekend and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that you chose to stay with us while celebrating your anniversary and I am glad that the staff, Spa and rooms were able to exceed your expectations to the point that you would stay here again. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Sep 7, 2014
Diane
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel with a beach and a pool nearby"
My daughter and I wanted to enjoy the Wine and Foodie festival on Labor Day weekend, and Grand Traverse was the perfect place to relax and had access by shuttle to nearby events. We were able to get to know the downtown area through the "Grub Crawl" event, and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly people living in Traverse City. We plan to make it an annual event.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Chris, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us while in the area for the Taste of Traverse City and it means the world to us that your experience was so positive that you would stay here again. I’m glad that you also enjoyed the Taste of Traverse City and the denizens of Traverse City. One of the things that make this area so special is that amazing people that live here. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Sep 5, 2014
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay with all amenities"
We had a great time. Enjoyed the Dinner on 16th floor restaurant with a great view. Only thing missing was breakfast. They should include the breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Aerie and that the view was lovely. I appreciate your feedback about including breakfast with each stay. Your thoughts have been shared with our staff and management team. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
2 night trip with friends Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was whatever~"
The resort is very nice but the rooms are just mediocre.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Expected more"
We were able to check in early, which was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The sandwiches at Jacks were great but took quite a while even though it wasn't busy at all. The TV was not working and took two calls to the front desk to get an engineer to the room to fix it. We caught some sun and hot weather at the pool but there wasn't anyone working at the snack shop there which we thought strange for the middle of the day. The rooms air conditioner was extremely loud and kept us awake. It was suggested we stay in the tower rooms to avoid this problem. A really poor dinner experience at the Sweetwater kind of rounded out a disappointing stay. The desk did wave the resort fee which was nice and we do like the golf there so we may return but making some changes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello KB, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that you enjoy playing golf with us and that your room was clean and comfortable. I’m glad that you were able to check in early and have a good meal at Jack’s Sports bar. I’m sorry to hear that there were issues with your television and that the air conditioning unit was loud. I understand that your dining experience at the Pool bar and Sweetwater American Bistro was frustrating. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Aug 27, 2014
KB
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Mediocre and dog-earred"
We booked one night, and we were put on the first floor (basement) of the hotel. It was a dog-earred old hotel room, with the smallest bathroom we had ever seen in a hotel. The bathroom door was within 1/2" of the commode when being opened or closed. The bathtub was so dingy we were not certain if it was dirty or just very old. While it was obvious this resort had other better accommodations, we would guess being a one night only guest we were placed in the lousy room. We could easily hear the people in the next room. It was simply a dog-earred old hotel room, in desperate need of updating. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. They had a very talented live musician playing music. The food at Jack's Bar in the hotel was very good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Khawn, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I believe that you have reached out to us regarding your stay in another medium so please accept my apologies if my response feels repetitive. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the live music in the lobby and that you had a great meal at Jack’s Sports Bar. I appreciate that you took the time to communicate the areas in which your room could have been improved. Our goal is for all of our guests comfort levels to exceed their expectations. In your instance, it appears we missed the mark and for that I apologize for our entire staff. Please be assured that your comments about the areas for improvement in the bathroom have been shared with our staff and management team. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work towards improving our services. Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
khawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very clean and staff was responsive and professional. Arrived @ midnight and only the sports bar was open with a very loud and rowdy group. Would have been nice to have their lobby bar or restaurant open with a quieter atmosphere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m happy to hear that your customer service experience was positive and I appreciate your thoughts regarding the hours of the lobby bar and restaurants. Comments like yours help us to better serve all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very enjoyable"
Pleasant overall because I am well acquainted w/ the facility and region. However, I was disappointed when attempting to make reservations and checking out when people would attempt to "red tape" me and request additional telephone numbers when I was a paying guest in the facility and there was a credit card on file in my name and a pre-paid advance charge of $50.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you have returned to stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while making your reservations and checking out. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Loved the resort. Only negative was shops, esp the place to get coffee & other drinks closed at 6pm every day which was ridiculous during peak season in July. All the shops closed too early as well, 6pm, way too early for summer!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that your overall Resort experience was positive and I appreciate your feedback about the summer hours of our shops. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
4 night family trip Jul 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Gem in a cornfield"
Staff is excellent. Room with fantastic view. Layout is a bit disjointed - Hotel has a lot to offer if you can actually find it. Food options limited and bar is small. Will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Msokol, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that the customer service you experienced was excellent and that your view was fantastic. We are very lucky to be located in such a picturesque place. I appreciate your feedback about the overall layout. I hope that you were able to find everything you were looking for. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night business trip Jul 22, 2014
Msokol
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Be sure to ask for a tower room. We got stuck in the old part of hotel. Very noisy and needs updating. Over priced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Sara, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m sorry that your room did not exceed your expectations; we strive to give every guest a comfortable experience regardless of where they are staying in the Resort. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work towards improving our service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night family trip Jul 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
very old building in the hotel room and not so clean in the room. broken the handle of toilet in the room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Mina, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations; we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. In your instance, it appears we missed the mark and for that I apologize for our entire staff. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work towards improving our service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
Other trip Jul 10, 2014
mina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Excellent place to stay in an awesome area to be. Lots to do on the resort. Will definitely stay here again for a longer time to enjoy the amenities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the Grand Traverse area in general. I hope that next time you are able to stay longer and take advantage all of the available amenities too. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night trip Jul 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Room was dirty. Cold water did not work in tub. Mattresses were terrible ,, you rolled right to the middle?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations; we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and quality of our mattresses, which were recently upgraded. In your instance, it appears we missed the mark and for that I apologize for our entire staff. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work towards improving our service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
2 night family trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful place"
We stayed one night just for a short getaway and we wished we had more time. Comfy, soft beds and a clean, modern room. A good option considering everything was about the same price. We would love to go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms and beds comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you visit again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night trip Jun 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Electricity went out for the duration of our stay, the staff was not prepared, they would not refund me my money $270+ since booked through expedia, they mention they would send me a free night which I have yet to receive after 6 days. No continental breakfast (coffee, donuts, fruit, cheese) set up for the following morning, in total darkness. Previous night no waiters servicing drinks for those in the lobby waiting for information (of which there was no communication). Staff ill prepared for emergency situation!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Michelle, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. Please accept our apologies that a major piece of electrical equipment failed unexpectedly during your stay. Both our engineering staff and our electrical contractors tell us that there would have been no way for us to predict that it would fail, nor were there any preventive maintenance measures we could have taken to prevent it. We restored power to the Hotel within a few hours and replaced the piece of equipment the following day. By 2:00 p.m. power had been restored to all affected areas. After following up with our reservation staff, I understand that you should have received your free night’s stay by this point. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. Again, thank you for your comments. It is only through comments such as yours that we become cognizant of our shortcomings and work toward improving our service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Management
1 night trip Jun 4, 2014
Michelle Perry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Running weekend"
We enjoyed this hotel very much. It had spectacular views and was very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2014
Di
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Property"
Surrounded by 3 eighteen hole golf courses, this hotel is quite the golfer's paradise. It's odd to see an 18 story building tucked into such a natural setting, but the view from the top is breathtaking. It has an impressive lobby, tennis center, and pools along with a few great shops for families t enjoy. The rooms had nice furnishings in the smaller building, but it was obvious that they were old rooms that were masked with new touches. I had no complaints about my stay and would definitely return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello Chad, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return if opportunity allows. I hope that you had an opportunity to play golf with us while you were here. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
1 night business trip May 21, 2014
Chad
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room needs new mattress and bedding - felt 20 years old
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. We are sorry to hear that your bed was not as comfortable as it could have been. We strive to give every guest a comfortable and relaxing experience. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and management team. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
Other trip May 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to Golf course and bay"
Great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Traverse Resort And Spa
Hi Pankaj, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you visit again. Thank you, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
2 night trip May 11, 2014
Pankaj Sachdeva
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >