Convenient and easy to access. The staff was very good. Breakfast was lacking as food was stale and the juice machine and coffee ran out.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Friendly and helpful associates, clean rooms!"
Everything was as expected and better. The room was clean and very comfortable. I forgot toothpaste and when I called the front desk they were ready to help. The gals at the front desk were extremely helpful and super friendly. I am moving up to this area from Southern Oregon, and when I have family come from out of town (that don't stay with me) I […] will most definitely recommend them to stay here. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you so much for your positive remarks. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share these comments with my team. Please do send your family to us and hopefully they'll get to see the updates to the rooms and public spaces we're working on now. Thank you again!
"Great stay for an awesome price!"
I really enjoyed my stay at the Phoenix Inn. We had to stay somewhere before an early morning event in Vancouver and this hotel was close enough to it but for a great price. It was very close to many restaurants and this was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thanks L.S. for your comments. Yes, we are convenient aren't we! Many a time have I walked across the stree to McGrath's or Sweet Tomatoes for lunch and in the next couple months we'll have our own bar & bistro with panini's and other items so you won't need to leave the hotel at all for lunch. I hope you'll come back and experience it. Thank you again.
"Great hotel, central location"
I really enjoyed my stay here. Even though I was close to the back entrance, I never woke up when someone came in. The staff was wonderful but the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Ted, thank you for your comments. I appreciate your honesty. We're undergoing renovations right now and one of the things that will be changing is our breakfast room. Soon the menu will include several grab and go options as well as an Espresso machine which will brew Starbuck's coffee. I hope you'll come back to see the improvements. Thank you!
"Came to see son play hockey"
comfortable bed quite area and good breakfast Only issues were the carpets in the room and hallways were very dirty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Tom, Thank you for your feedback. New carpet is coming!! I'm so grateful to guests like you and I hope you know we're doing everything we can to provide a wonderful product for our guests. I would be so happy to have you back to see the renovation complete. Thank you again.
Room was very spacious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I'm so glad you felt the room was spacious. With the updates we're getting in the renovation the guest room will be even better! I hope you'll come back and see it. Thank you again.
I got a room last minute because of the icestorm and didnt feel safe driving home. The hotel was really nice and warm. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. I got there at 11p.m. and had to check out at 5:30 am for work. So I didnt really get to enjoy the room short of the bed which was very comfortable. My only complaint was that given the […] time I checked in and the conditions outside; I was disappointed to see the only vending machines were drink machines. It would have been nice to not go to bed hungry after working 15 hours. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I felt the hotel was too dark it should be brighterGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your comments. I'm happy to say we begin renovations on Monday. One of the things that will be revamped is the hallway lighting and guest room lighting. I hope you're able to come back in a few months to see a brighter hotel! Thank you again.
"Phoenix Inn Vancouver"
Have stayed here many times in the past visiting relatives. Cannot beat the price for the service here, and close proximity to restaurants. It is back off of the highway so it is not noisy. Yes I think the carpet needs to be replaced which they are aware of, but if that sort of thing bothers you, pay the extra 75 a night and go somewhere else.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoy staying with us. It's truly a pleasure to see people return. Thanks again!
"Not bad for the price"
Stay wasn't that bad, the Hot Tub was not working and one of our rooms smelt like smoke really bad. But they were booked and couldn't do anything about it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that the hot tub wasn't working during your stay. We just had our pool deck resurfaced and had to drain the pool and hot tub in order to do that. I'm happy to report the hot tub is up and running and we have a new deck as well! As far as the room, I'm very sorry it smelled like smoke. Unfortunately even though we are a non-smoking hotel some people just don't care. We do our best to remove the smell (deep clean, steam the carpets) but a lot of times the smoke gets into the walls. I'm happy to report when we start renovations on Monday one of the things they'll be doing in addition to the carpet is changing out the wallpaper. I hope you're able to come back and see the changes. Thank you again for your time.
Great hotel, but I chose it mostly for the pool, which was being resurfaced! I paid for two nights prior to arriving so was stuck there. Staff were all friendly, and I would stay again in the future, but will make sure pool and spa are in working order.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver The pool and spa are up and we have a brand new pool deck. I'm so sorry they were out while you were here. I hope you'll come back soon to see the new deck and relax in our pool and spa. Thank you.
Rugs and bathroom could of ban cleanerGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't feel the carpet was clean. I assure you we do our best to keep it clean but the carpet is definitely aged. We have a renovation team that just arrived a few days ago and among many other changes will be replacing the carpet in the guest rooms. I hope you'll have an opportunity to come back and see the updates. Thank you again.
"excellant for the price"
breakfast the first morning was excellent. main dish was sausage and eggs. second and third day was overdone eggs and undercooked potato. otherwise the stay was excellent. staff was very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thanks for your comments Jim. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you felt our staff was friendly. I will pass along your comments about the breakfast though. That's certainly not the quality we want to present to our guests. The food should be cooked properly every day. Thank you for bringing it up.
"Nice Hotel & well priced but flooring needs help"
Very nice hotel on most important points & very well priced for the general area, but flooring is very worn and cleaning no longer restores the appearance of clean. At least 20% of the furnishings are frayed or "dinged" from long and perhaps negligent customer use. Both need replacement. I recommend that guests be required to sign off on the condition […] of the furniture and flooring in their room upon check in and that they be fined for stains they make on floor and softgoods and damage made to furnishing Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your suggestions. I assure you we're aware of the carpet and the furniture. We do our best to keep it clean in the meantime but the renovation is starting and we'll have updates soon. Thank you again!
"Perfect for us!"
I've stayed in many motels over the past 30 years and I can state without doubt that this awesome setting is perfect for a 2 or 3 night stay. My back was hurting when we arrived and at 4AM I was in the hot-tub and then swimming it the pool. The free breakfast was full of about anything and everything you could ask for! This was not a "brunch" but a […] "what would you like, and YES please take to your room if you want. BIG rooms for the price and very nice people. TV HD! Just a wonderful experience. I'll be back when ever I'm in the area. Thanks folks for a clean, kind, and memorable time! Bob Appleton:-) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thanks Bob for your wonderful comments. I'll pass these along to my team. This is the kind of experience we want all our guests to have. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Maybe the next time you're here we will have begun renovations and you can start to see the changes being made. Thanks again!!
It was a nice comfortable hotel/room and the price was good. Nice and cozy/clean. I look here 1st when I travel to Ore./WA. They also give a good choice of comp. BreakfastGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you'll visit again soon! Thank you again.
Found staying there delightful and very comfortable. Would recommend to others.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Tamara, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It's nice to be able to pass on the wonderful things our guests have to say. I hope you'll visit us again soon!
"Best for the money"
Booked the room off hotel.com. For the money it was an excellent value. Would go back in a heartbeat. Yes needs new carpet but all else was clean and all amenities that a 120 dollar per night room would have.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your comments! Yes, new carpet is coming, we're counting the days now until our renovation begins. Thank you for hanging in there as we wait. I hope you'll come back in the future to see the changes that have been made. Thank you again!
"nice hotel, lite noisy"
niceGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you felt it was noisy. Usually we're a very quiet hotel! It helps that we sit back from Mill Plain a bit and have an office park directly behind us. I hope you'll come back and see us and have a much quieter experience. Thank you again.
"The carpets were stained and not clean in room 322"
I wouldn't stay here again due to the dirt and stain the carpets.In this type of business you always should have clean rooms!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver I'm sorry to hear that you had a room with stains on the carpet. I can assure you we're aware of the situation and we'll be starting a renovation in January. We do our best to keep the carpets clean but over the years age and condition have taken their toll. I hope you'll come back and see us again in a few months to see the changes made by the renovation (including brand new carpet.) Thank you.
Three great places to eat within walking distance. Great value for the buck.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon so you can see the updates we've made on a renovation that begins in January. In addition to new furniture in the guest rooms we'll be adding a bar and bistro area in our breakfast room so you'll soon have 4 great places to eat! Thank you again for your feedback.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, but had some minor issues with soap dispenser in shower and toilet not flushing properly. Shuttle service was excellent! All in all it was a decent hotel and I will stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced by the soap dispenser and the shower. I hope you mentioned these things to the hotel staff so we could fix them. We will be starting a renovation in January and one of the things that will be done is to remove the dispensers from the shower and only have the bottles of shampoo and conditioner. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back for another stay.
"Nice Hotel for the Price"
It was clean and quiet. I did have one little sink problem and the hot tub was a little too hot to be comfortable, but the beds were really comfortable. I do wish that the breakfast had at least one meat product on it, but there was biscuits and gravy, eggs, and potatoes though. Overall for the price I will stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thanks Jo for your comments!! I'm sorry you had an issue while you were here and I hope it was resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We do have meat products available:sausage and bacon. I will mention this to the breakfast team to make sure that we're not ever out of meat or any of the other food items. Thank you again.
"Home away from home"
Clean rooms, quiet, fabulous pool, breakfast is perfect! Never had somany choices. Staff are always pleasant and happy to help. WiFi never drops.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you Kiwi mum for your kind words. I'm so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope you'll come back and see us again soon! And I will be sure to pass these comments on to the rest of the team here. I know it will make them smile.
Smelly room, dirty carpet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the carpet was dirty. I can assure you we take care to clean the carpet as best we can. We are an older property and due for some updates but we'll be starting a renovation in January which will include brand new carpet in all the guest rooms. I hope you'll come back and see the updates. Thank you again.
Staff was extremely polite and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you felt the staff was polite and helpful. You're the reason we're here so it's always our goal to make our guests feel welcome. Thank you again.
"Glad it wasn't expensive!"
We will not stay here again. Carpets were very dirty. Staff was lacking in personal appearance. Breakfast in the morning was mediocre.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while staying at the hotel. I assure you we do everything we can to clean the carpets to the best of our ability, but we are aware that they are in need of being replaced. We are however starting a renovation soon and that will be the first thing to be changed out. As far as the breakfast I was surprised to hear your comment. I feel we have a bountiful breakfast including biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, a make your own waffle station, eggs, fruit, yogurt and several pastries available. That being said we're always open to suggestions. We're aware that everyone has their own tastes and we do our best to serve up something yummy. Thank you.
"Soon to be Double Tree"
Nice spacious room for the price. Very comfortable except for the cramped toilet/shower room. Staff was pleasant, responsive and quick. The hotel is just off of the. main street far enough to make it not easily seen while driving in traffic. If you go be sure to use GPS or look up the location on a street map in advance.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Thanks Peter for your comments regarding your stay. I'm so appreciative to hear your feedback and will certainly pass it along to my team. I hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
"Acceptable for the money"
We decided to stay at this hotel because it was the closest to my husband 's uncle's house. The room was clean but the hotel needs updated. The breakfast wasn't anything to rave about, but again, for the money it wasn't a bad deal.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel staff was great, we chose this location as it's pet friendly and close to the family I was visiting. The room was good sized for the price, my husband, my dogs and I were comfortable. The carpet unfortunately needed to be replaced, lots of stains but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. We had an issue on the first night of our […] stay, our door would not lock. The front desk was not able to fix it so we had to move rooms. The breakfast could be better, lots of pastries and rubbery eggs but they did have fresh waffles. Would have liked to see fresh fruits (other than apples and oranges). Overall I would stay again, I hope they put some money into renovating the place, it could use a little love. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We liked this Phoenix Inn because it is off the main road and very quiet. Staff was excellent and location close to where we had to be.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Average hotel but the carpets need to be replaced!"
Carpeting throughout is badly stained and smells.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Our hotel of choice"
We visit the area annually to see family and always prefer the Phoenix Inn because of comfort, cleanliness, staff, and location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quiet and reasonably comfortable"
The hotel is located a block off Mill Plain Blvd, so it's near everything in northeast Vancouver, but very quiet. The bed was comfortable. For a quick overnight stay, the hotel was just fine.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient place to stay"
Overall was a good place to stay. We weren't there that many hours as got there in the evening and had to get up early the next morning. They had cookies baked and made fresh coffee for us. Staff was helpful. Rooms were good, beds comfortable and it was very quiet. There were several large stains on the carpet which I felt for the money should not have […] been there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Very Nice Hotel"
The Hotel is comfortable, clean & close to PDX. The staff was curtious.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice, but was given smaller bed than paid for"
The hotel and the rooms were pretty nice at this hotel. The design was current and the bed, furniture and layout were comfortable. However, we did not check in until about 9pm and were given a handicapped room with a queen bed, even though we had paid for a king size bed room through expedia. We were too tired to deal with it that night and thought […] it must have been a mistake so I asked for a discount the next morning at checkout since we did not get the larger bed we paid for. We were told they had overbooked and they were well within their rights to downgrade us and that since we had paid through expedia they wouldn't give us a discount. So if you book through expedia, make sure to check in early to avoid getting 'bumped' for walk in customers. Also, the hotel isn't visible from the street so make sure to watch the street numbers. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Seclusion amid urban area"
It was easy to find and on relatively quiet streets, surrounded by a neatly landscaped office complex.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Really, really disappointed."
The manager explained to me that the hotel has been sold to Doubletree, and it seems obvious that the current owners have decided to not invest another dime into upkeep in the hotel. My room reeked of carpet deodorizer. Considering that the carpet in the room was visually filthy, it seemed obvious that they were dumping deodorizer powder on the carpet […] rather than cleaning it. I was afraid to remove my shoes during a 3-day stay. I asked for another room and was told that they were pretty much all in that condition. Maybe consider this property after it changes to Doubletree, but not before! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Second stay and will do a third!"
Stayed there same time of year in 2011 for the birth of my Grandson. This time it was for his 2nd birthday plus in route to AZ. Love the place and the salad bar next door was very good as was the breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location to Vancouver mall and events."
The Vancouver Inn was so dirty. Our first room stunk really bad and the floor and bed cover had stains. Went down and requested a new room, we didn't feel like we would not get some kid of bug bites or creatures crawling on us during the night. The second room had a slight smell and coffee stains all over the floor. I think I have been to a Motel 6 […] with the rooms looking much better Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great helpful friendly staff!"
Every person was soo helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. The hotel could of provided 3 towels since we are three who are staying there. Acacia at the front desk took care of Expedia's mistake by not sending the hotel the reservation info. She called Expedia for us, and got the situation straightened out. She was very friendly and […] helpful. A great person to have helping people! Another great person helping us with our stay was Josh. Josh helped us late night get our TV set up when we were unable to figure out how to change the input selection. Josh was also there in the early morning for continental breakfast taking care of soo many people. So friendly and helpful. Such a hard worker, working so many hours and able to maintain a great attitude. Credit should be given to these two as they are truly putting heart into their work. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not As Good as Last TIme"
We stqyed here several times before, but this time it was not has clean and the breakfast had fewer choices. The carpet in our room was very dirty and I thought it was because we had a doggy-room, but then I noticed that the dining room carpet was dirty too. We'll likely not stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great value. Nice property. Good breakfast Very clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Questionable atmosphere re. safety"
During last stay there was a young male guest or hotel visitor using the computer and then loitering in lobby, who directed intimidating gestures at a senior male guest who had inquired about when the computer would be free. This took place in front of the evening front desk clerk who may or may not have observed it. The intimidated guest was made to […] feel uncomfortable enough to check out as soon as he was able to do so without losing his pre-paid reservation. It is unlikely that he or I will return to this hotel Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
air conditioner and refrigerator were noisy. The handle on the sink was broken and difficult to turn off (I reported this as something that needed maintenance)Genuine Expedia guest review
stayed here before and would definitely stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Easy to find and pleasant experience"
The hotel is easy to find, walking distance to Appleby's, and very nice size rooms. Had the single king bed. Only noises heard were the neighboring doors slamming shut. Continental breakfast downstairs was incredible. Lots to choose from. Pool is medium size, and includes a small Jacuzzi. Parking lot was a bit small, so if you check in late you may […] be scrambling for a spot. Maids knock on doors, so if you don't want to be disturbed before checkout, hang the sign. Bathroom sink and vanity were separate from toilet and shower, which has it's ups and downs. Shower was incredible. Great water pressure, arm room, and plenty of shelf space for toiletries. The only thing I like is the bathroom fan to add noise while I slept - but the fan comes with the bright bathroom light, so I had to close the door part way. Other than that, very pleasant hotel. I will stay again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
For the price, it was an excellent value. Close to the freeway - making Portland very accessible. We would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean, Great location"
We had a really great experience at this hotel and it's in a great location. It is near a few restaurants and grocery stores. Our room was clean and the décor was nice. The continental breakfast was good especially when they had biscuits and gravy in the menu.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )