All hotels in The Woodlands, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX, 77380, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 282 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fun night out."
We had a great time. Great place and ready to go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Jason, So glad to hear you had a great time and fun night out with us! We look forward to your next visit.
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great"
It was a great stay, my wife and I had a great time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
DeRalph, So glad to hear you and your wife had a great time! Look forward to you staying with us again soon.
1 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
DeRalph
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New Woodlands Resort"
All new Wing of the Resort. Great Room and New Restaurant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Thomas, Glad to hear you enjoyed our new guest rooms and new restaurant on property. Look forward to you staying with us again soon.
2 night business trip Jan 7, 2015
Thomas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Woodlands business trip"
Great hotel however amenities most hotels have for free are charged for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Joel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your business trip. We offer most amenities complimentary while some have a minimal fee depending on the need. Please let us know if there's anything we can help with during your next visit and we'll be happy to accommodate. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
1 night business trip Jan 7, 2015
Joel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quiet, except for early maid service noise in hall"
Overall, a pleasant experience. Some construction activity limited the amount of parking available to guests, had to move construction cone to self park. Nice remodeled room, Bed was hard, could have been softer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Mike, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to our renovation. We are happy to announce the renovation is complete and look forward to you seeing our new property soon! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
Other trip Jan 8, 2015
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Cool resort"
The Room Was very cozy and very welcoming. Beautiful landscape though work in progress.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ekenedilichukwu, Glad to hear you enjoyed your new guest room stay. Our landscape is being finalized as part of the renovation and should be completed soon. Look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
1 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
Ekenedilichukwu
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Houston"
Excellent choice! Great Tempurpedic bed.... going to have to buy one for home now!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
So glad to hear you enjoyed a restful night stay in our new guest room. Look forward to you returning again soon.
4 night family trip Dec 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pleasantly surprised"
Stayed for family event.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Susan, Glad to hear you enjoyed your family event at our property! Hope to see you all again soon.
1 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"So many serene areas, great for photo shoots"
Great family and friends weekend stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Glad to hear you enjoyed your family and friends weekend getaway! Look forward to you all staying with us again soon.
1 night trip with friends Nov 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We enjoyed our stay, so many wonderful areas"
Had a wonderful birthday celebration there. The staff are amazing . We enjoyed the steam room. The breakfast buffet is great. The fireplace outdoor was a great place to hang out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Jessica, Happy belated birthday! Thanks for choosing to celebrate with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed our spa, breakfast buffet and new living room during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
1 night family trip Nov 29, 2014
Jessica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wish i had paid less."
It is a beauiful place (trees, water), under construction, not easy to find check in, nice people. Our restroom looked new but the rest of the room looked dated. Overall nice stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Laura, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconviences you experienced during your stay due to construction redirection. The renovation will be complete this fall with all new and updated guestrooms and bathrooms. We look forward to you staying with us again once the renovation is complete to see all the new we have to offer! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
Laura
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"The Woodlands in need of remodeling."
We were very disappointed to be camping out in one of the hotel's far away condo style buildings. the room itself was straight out of the 70's. it was not convenient to any of the hotel's guest services.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Jo, We are sorry to hear your stay didn't excced your expectations. Our property currently has two different room products. We recommend staying in our Fairway Pines accomodations to be closer to our main building and for a newer room type. We hope you will stay with us again to see our new Fairway Pines rooms. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night family trip Nov 1, 2014
Jo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"weekend getaway"
staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Well managed establishment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Will, Thanks for your kind review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your weekend getaway. Look forward to you staying here again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night romance trip Oct 18, 2014
Will
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peaceful Stay"
Peaceful even though under construction. We'll be back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ella, Glad to hear you enjoyed your peaceful stay. Look forward to you visiting again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night romance trip Oct 11, 2014
Ella
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Warning Bait & Switch!"
Made reservations for my anniversary and got confirmation for my luxury king size bed with pool access. Upon arriving at check in @ 4pm staff tells me that no rooms are ready and I have to wait. For a high dollar resort, the rooms need to be ready for check in time. When they told me my room was ready at 5pm..it was NOT the room I reserved. They were giving me 2 dbl bed on 2nd floor. And said that I reserved that type of room. And even though I had my confirmation and description of my reservation they still argued the point. With no place to stay I had to settle for what they offered. Place is still going through their multi million dollar renovation as they say, I would figure that they would be properly staffed to clean the rooms, have more posted signs, especially if your wanting to know the locations of certain amenities. This place needs hospitality hosts enough to take care of that size of resort. And for the cost of the room you would think they would use fabric softener on towels, felt like sandpaper. On the plus side the pool looked very nice and inviting, but didn't even get a chance to try it. Plan to walk everywhere as it takes forever to get a cart to come and get you. This is a management issue Not a 60 million dollar renovation issue. I'm sure once complete it would be a nice place to visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
JC, Happy anniversary to you! Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us. We are sorry to hear there was confusion regarding your room reservation. Please know we do our best to meet all guest accommodation requests based upon availability. Our guest rooms become available as soon as possible depending on occupancy levels. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the correct departments for ways to improve. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing a $60 million renovation which will include 184 new guest rooms, new steakhouse, new lazy river and updates to existing Fairway Pines guest rooms. We hope you will choose to stay with us again once the renovation is complete this fall. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night business trip Oct 11, 2014
JC
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice!"
This is a convenient place to stay for a concert at the Pavilion.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Glad you got to enjoy a concert at the Cynthia Woods Mitchel Pavilion. Look forward to you staying with us again soon!
1 night trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Musty Room"
My wife and I were relegated to the "old and musty" section of the property. Unfortunately, the fee we paid was at the 4 Star level and the room was clearly built several millennia ago... Very dissatisfied with the stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Scott, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry to hear your stay in our Forest Lake room product didn't exceed your expectations. We currently offer two different room types and would recommend Fairway Pines for a newer room product. We hope you will choose to stay with us again and experience our newly renovated property. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip with friends Oct 11, 2014
Scott
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Old and small rooms"
The location is awesome if you want a nature getaway, but the rooms are old and small so it wasn't that great for us since we were just staying the night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ricardo, We are sorry to hear your stay in our Forest Lake rooms didn't exceed your expectations. Our 406 new guest rooms are all complete and the former lodges are no longer available. We hope you will stay with us again to see all the new we have to offer now! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
1 night family trip Oct 3, 2014
Ricardo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic!"
Definitely five star. The room i stayed in was beautiful. I think i may have been the first guest to stay in it. There is still construction going on on the property but i did not hear a sound in my room. I will definitely choose this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Lynne, So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our newly renovated guest rooms. We appreciate your understanding of our renovation on property and can't wait to show you all the new we have to offer this fall. Look forward to you staying with us again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night business trip Sep 30, 2014
lynne
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"OVERRATED!!"
I did not have a pleasant experience at this hotel. I ordered room service into my room that took almost 2 hours and when I got the food half of it was not even correct. I called to speak with the manager and waited on hold for over 10 mins. I was livid. I think bc the hotel isnt all attached to eachother everything about it is an inconvience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Julie, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We do apologize for your wait on room service and do our best to meet all guest's requests in a timely manner. Please know guests are our first priority and we take all concerns seriously. Hope you will choose to stay with us again. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
Julie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Error in Selection"
Not a pleasant time at all! I paid for internet service and was on the phone with a technician for 1/2 an hour. Nothing resolved. Still charged for internet use. I called the front desk, shuttle, etc. No answer. Only when i dialed the "emergency" number did i get a response. I was doubled billed on my credit card on arrival and departure. The shuttle service was haphazard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Bob, We apologize your stay didn't exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on ways we can improve our internal phone system and billing. We take customer feedback very seriously and hope you will choose to stay with us again to see our improvements. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
3 night trip Sep 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A work in Progress"
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We thought, for the price, that the accomodations would be stellar The original room we were in (Birch) had a lot of space but the decor was had that "Brady Bunch" 1970s vibe. Bathroom was not very spacious or accomodating. We immediately requested another room because there was nothing romantic about it, although the flat screen TV was nice. The patio had 2 chairs, it was on the second floor, but all you could see where 2 big trees. So room 1 was, small/cramped bathroom, no view, not romantic at all......Room 2 was located on the other side of the main street which was currently being upgraded/new construction. This room was much nicer, much smaller, but closer to what you expect a 4 star hotel to be. Patio had no view, but the pool area was very accomodating. Hotel staff was great and because there was no parking available close by they kept the gulf carts rolling 24/7. Close to most of the attractions in the Woodlands: Market street, waterway, etc..... But they really need to finish the new construction before we would return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Carl, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. Sorry to hear your disappointment about our Forest Lake lodges but glad you were able to experience our newly renovated Fairway Pines rooms. We are currently undergoing a $60 million renovation to include new steakhouse, 184 new guest rooms, update to 222 existing rooms and lazy river that opened in July. All will be complete this fall and we look forward to you returning soon. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
2 night trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"EXCELLENT RESORT"
The only issue I have is they are still under construction. Other than that, the price was fair and the service excellent. Loved the pool side service. Great place for two out for the family. We live in Houston and just had an over night get away. The down town clubs are great abs very close. Well be going back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
CB, Glad to hear you'll be back again soon! We do apologize for the construction but know it will all be worth it once the $60 million project is complete this fall. Look forward to hosting you again.
1 night romance trip Sep 6, 2014
CB
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My New Happy Place!"
Awesome! We were only there an hour when I started thinking about returning for another get-a-way!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Tammy, So happy to hear we are your new happy place! It only takes an hour to fall in love with The Woodlands Resort. We can't wait to have you stay with us again! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night romance trip Sep 6, 2014
Tammy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"70s style disappointment"
There are two sections to the hotel: older section with musty smell and newer section under development. We stayed in the older section that is in the woods but could use renovation. One positive is that you can check in early and take advantage of pool and other amenities. Most of the other aspects are negative. You cannot bring in outside food into the pool area. This would be tolerable if the overpriced fare offered in the pool area would not be horrible. We could not finish the milkshakes due to poor quality. As for the rooms, they have a 70s flair that could bear renovation but I suspect these rooms under benign neglect since a new section is under development. The beds are comfortable enough but the air conditioning is underpowered. The basic wi-fi is unusable. I would look elsewhere for a family vacation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Fred, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to hear you were disappointed in your Forest Lake stay. As you mentioned we have two different room types and recommend our updated Fairway Pines accommodations for a more luxurious experience. We take pride in our award winning culinary team with several dining options available on property. We hope you will choose to stay with us again once our renovation is complete this fall. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night family trip Aug 10, 2014
Fred Hendrix
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"2 day getaway"
Overall the hotel is good. Nice accommodation and service from the staff. Very nice resort and hotel rooms. The only problem is we went there while the rest of the place is under construction. I guess they also need to upgrade their dining hall and front desk. But who knows it might be a part of the ongoing construction. Over all it was a pleasant stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Rona, Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As you mentioned we're currently undergoing a $60 million renovation and apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced while on property. Our lobby is under construction so we're using a temporary location until the project is complete this fall. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip Aug 26, 2014
Rona
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Labor Day Weekend"
This was not my first time here, but was the worst. The $20/day "resort fee" was an unpleasant surprise at checkout, especially since I prepaid for the room through Hotels.com. Service was pretty poor overall. The waiter at the local IHOP was better than anyone at the resort. Staff had a hard time making eye contact. There were also a ton of wasps around the older part of the resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Dan, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize your stay didn't exceed your expectations from previous stays. The $20 resort fee is for summer months with all the added amenities we offer. Customer service is our first priority and we appreciate you letting us know about the wasp issue. We hope you will choose to stay with us again once our renovation is complete this fall to see our new property.
3 night romance trip Aug 29, 2014
Dan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect weekend getaway for Houstonians!"
Our 2 and 6-year old daughters absolutely had a blast! Extremely child-friendly resort, wonderful pool and lazy river, great food and amazing dive-in movie at night - most highly recommended!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Nicholas, So glad you enjoyed a perfect weekend staycation with us! Always love to hear what a blast local Houstonians have so close to home. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
3 night family trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place, and will get even better!"
One of the best places I've ever stayed! Great, and will get better with more rooms and the steakhouse! Food was great. Had a great spread for breakfast. Service at the front desk and transportation was top notch! Highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Jeff, Thanks for your raving review! So glad to hear you had a great time and will visit again to see all the new we have to offer this fall. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip Aug 25, 2014
Jeff
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"near and convenient"
Overall Great stay.Facility was more than expected.Staff were Awesome.Rooms were nice and comfy,will stay again in the near future. Thank You Woodlands Resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Calixtro Vega, So glad to hear what a great time you had staying with us! We appreciate the kinds words about our staff, facility and guest rooms and couldn't agree more :) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip with friends Aug 25, 2014
Calixtro Vega
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Vacation close to home"
My 2 Grandsons(ages 13 and 15) had an awesome time. The boys remarked how friendly everyone was at the pool, lazy river and outside pool café. The only complaint I have is when the check in time says, 4 o'clock, they need to have your room ready. WIFI also was not working
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Glad to hear you choose to stay with us for your staycation with your grandsons! We do apologize for any delay you experienced at the time of check in and disconnection with our WiFi. We try to have the rooms ready as promptly as possible based on check out the day prior. Look forward to having your family stay with us again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night family trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The service was hit or miss depending which part of the resort we ate, however it was a busy Saturday. The front desk was always very very kind. I think after renovations are completely it will be an outstanding establishment!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Lindsey, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We do our best to offer exceptional service to all our guests in every area of the resort. Look forward to having you stay with us again once the renovation is complete this fall! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night romance trip Aug 22, 2014
Lindsey
US
3.0 / 5Good
Need many updates for room, especially powder room. For example, no digital TV, all analog stations, no morning newspaper delivery. no check out service from room etc. I expected more when I paid over $200 per night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Hun, We are currently undergoing a $60 million renovation to update our existing Fairway Pines guest rooms and adding 184 new rooms along with new steakhouse, new lazy river and updating the conference center. Many of the suggestions for room upgrades will be available once the renovation is complete this fall. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip Aug 18, 2014
hun
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Disappointed in the rooms, the mattress was bad, the comforter had a bad odor, the carpet stained... For the price I was expecting much more. Will not go back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Karen, We are sorry to hear your stay in our Forest Lake lodges didn't meet your expectations. We take our guest feedback seriously and are making many changes during our $60 million renovation. Would like for you to give us another opportunity and experience our newer room product called Fairway Pines in the future. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
2 night business trip Aug 15, 2014
Karen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Avoid This play like the plague"
Horrible. The carpet must be original. I was afraid to go bare foot. There were cracks in the ceiling above the shower. I thought I was being filmed. I tried to order guacamole and chips room service at 10pm and they said it would take at least an hour to get it. I would not go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
We are sorry to hear your experience with us didn't exceed your expectations. Our Forest Lake lodges are our older room product and we recommend choosing our newer renovated Fairway Pines rooms to be closer to the amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return once the renovation is complete this fall. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
2 night trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"1st visit"
We requested a king size bed and got 2 doubles that were fairly small, so that was disappointing especially for the price. The room smelled old when you walked in but once there you didn't notice it so much. We backed up to some small dirty river but didn't go on the patio at all. Besides the café at the pool, the dining room was very expensive and had nothing on the menu I'd eat or pay for so we went off site to get dinner. We ordered room service for dessert and the prices were different from the menu in the room and the dessert was very small for the price we paid. The pool area was wonderful, the waterslides were fast and fun! Enjoyed that they had activities on the weekends for kids, movies and s'mores too. Our waiter was a bit slow on Saturday on bringing us silverware to eat with but definitely recommend the $8 drink all the soda and tea you want and you get a souvenir cup too. The new lazy river was fun too. We didn't find the hot tub until we were actually leaving the resort to go home so it would've been nice to have that noted on the map or a sign of some sort so we could've done that the evening before. Overall very nice, a bit pricey for the room we received.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Stephanie, So glad to hear you choose to stay with us for the first time! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Forest Lake lodges that you experienced are our older room product which will no longer available at the end of this year. We do our best to accommodate all guest requests for room types based on availability. We recommend our newer rooms surrounding our Forest Oasis Waterscape to be closer to the pool and all the fun in the sun! Look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night romance trip Aug 8, 2014
Stephanie Provo
US
3.0 / 5Good
We stayed in the "Guest House" which is an older part of the resort. While it was decent enough it definitely needed a make over. The pool area was spectacular. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back again. However, I would request to stay in the new part of the resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Pam, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay in our Forest Lake lodges. These rooms will only be available through the end of this year and then all our 406 new guest rooms will be available surrounding our Forest Oasis Waterscape pool complex. We recommend the newer room product if you prefer to be closer to the pool. We look forward to you staying with us again and enjoying our new property once renovation is complete this fall. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip with friends Aug 2, 2014
Pam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"construction"
Fabulous, but under construction. Still, can't wait to go back, though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Shannon, So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! We are currently undergoing a $60 million renovation project that will include 184 new guest rooms, new steakhouse and updates to all Fairway Pines guest rooms which will all be complete this fall. Look forward to you returning soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night business trip Aug 3, 2014
shannon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome pool area!"
The new lazy river is awesome! Loved pool area, movie by the pool every night, cool water cafe, delicious frozen margaritas!! We stayed our first night in the guest house and we were not impressed with the room or the distance to the pool area. Golf cart shuttle was great but we wanted to be close to the pool. Moved the next night and got a room by the pool. Much better!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
So glad you got to enjoy the new lazy river!! Sounds like you experienced many of the fun things we have to offer poolside and our Fairway Pines guest rooms. Look forward to you staying with us again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip with friends Jul 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Under Construction"
This is a great resort and we have stayed many times. Just a word of caution the facility is expanding and is under construction. One day there were generators running next to the pool that obviously took away from the relaxing time we went for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
We appreciate your feedback and understanding during our time of renovation. Can't wait to have you stay with us again once it's complete this fall.
2 night trip Jul 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rooms are too old for the price"
They are doing a lot of construction on the property which I am sure will be outstanding when finished. But the Cabin like accommodations are a little on the outdated and uncomfortable side for what they are charging to stay. Had to fight cobwebs to go on my balcony. Overall a great time, wonderful staff and excellent pool. We have been multiple times as a friends getaway but we all decided this time that we were spending way too much for what we were actually getting in terms of the room accommodations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
jss1482, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay didn't exceed your expectations. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing a $60 million renovation project which will include updating our existing Fairway Pines rooms. The Forest Lake lodges which are the older room product will no longer be available after the end of this year. We look forward to having you and your friends enjoy a getaway with us again soon and enjoy all the new we have to offer! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip with friends Jul 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointed"
This was our second visit to this resort. Our first visit in April was unbelievable!! We were ungraded and loved the experience so much that we brought our son and his girlfriend and daughter and her husband. Our first room had a nonfunctioning toliet. We had Aldo asked for our rooms to be close to each other and we were buildings away. (Since they were purchased at the same time, I didn't think this would be such a problem.) We changed rooms. We had to get keys recoded three times for our two rooms for a one night stay. The security and golf cart staff were wonderful but the front desk , golf pro shop, and higher position pool staff at the resort were for lack of another word snotty. The higher pool staff found it necessary to interrupt a conversation in the pool to ask us if we had our wristbands. If they would have looked, they could have easily seen them on our above water wrists. There was no apology given. Their big pool area is unbelievable! The resort is building new rooms, and hopefully they will upgrade the rooms we were in immediately afterward. A course in friendliness is direly needed with this resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Terri, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. We take our customer feedback very seriously and appreciate you sharing ways for us to improve. Customer service and training are very important to us and the concerns you mentioned will be addressed. The wristbands at the pool are a better way for us to ensure our guests have a great experience and we are sorry you were questioned in an unprofessional manor. Our $60 million renovation will be complete this fall with 184 new guest rooms, new steak house and new lazy river as well as updating our current Fairway Pines guest rooms. We apologize your stay didn't exceed your expectations and hope you will give us the opportunity to have you as a guest again! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night business trip Jun 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Poolscape was awesome"
You will be disappointed if you stay in the older part with banging pipes and uncomfortable beds. Inquire where you will be staying before you book.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Darren, We appreciate you sharing your review with us. It's a great tip to choose our Fairway Pines room product for a closer stay to our awesome Forest Oasis Waterscape. Our lazy river will be opening in July so there will be even more fun in the sun this summer! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
2 night family trip Jun 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Old and New"
Could have been better. Over priced for quality of room. Asked for a good location and got a room facing the forest. Did like the resort environment. Golf course, tennis, swimming, bike trails. Old outdated rooms and new rooms available.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Deuce, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As you mentioned we have two different room products on property. Our Forest Lake lodges are the older room product available through the end of this year and our newer rooms are Fairway Pines surrounding the Forest Oasis Waterscape. We are currently building 184 new guest rooms as well as updating the existing Fairway Pines rooms. Glad to hear you enjoyed our on-site amenities and resort environment. We look forward to your future stay to see all the new we have to offer this fall! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
2 night trip Jun 17, 2014
Deuce
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The room had an overwhelming musty moldy smell we did not stay the night. Total waste of money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
We apologize that your room didn't exceed your expectations and you didn't choose to stay the night. We would have been happy to make other arrangements for you if you had let us know. Would like the opportunity to have you as our guest again once our renovations and new guest rooms are complete this fall. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip Jun 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fantastic service"
Very nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, a bit rustic. Service was excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Skyjock, Thanks for the kind words about our service and room experience. We take pride in both and are happy to hear you were pleased! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip Jun 14, 2014
Skyjock
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Over priced with no return"
I felt it was an okay stay. There was not refrigerator and no microwave. The shower head hurt. The TV was not working properly. Way overpriced for what was there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
jacqdolphin, We are sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. We do offer refrigerators and microwaves to guests by request. Please let us know when you stay with us again and we will have both in your room if available. We hope you will visit us again soon once our $60 million renovation is complete this fall! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night romance trip Jun 9, 2014
jacqdolphin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Short visit to the Woodlands"
Even though there is construction nearby, our stay was pleasant and without incident. Pool area is very nice both for adults and children. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was delivered quickly. The food was hot and delicious. Looking forward to a return visit when the expansion is complete.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Gail, So glad you enjoyed your short visit with us. We hope you will be able to stay longer next time!! Thank you for your understanding and patience during our renovation period. We look forward to you staying with us again soon once the renovation is complete this fall! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night business trip Jun 12, 2014
Gail
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Construction throughout the property impeded movement from place to place. The bathroom had mold growing in the bathtub and the toilet was not working when we moved in. We have stayed here at least 8 times and this was the worst conditions experienced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
We are sorry to hear your last stay with us didn't meet your expectations. The construction on property will be complete this fall and we can't wait for you to enjoy all the new and renovated projects. We hope you will return as our guest again this fall! Best regards,
1 night business trip Jun 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Staycation with the kids"
Service was excellent! Fun activities for the kids. Pool was a hit. My ONLY complaint was the rooms. A little Outdated but clean. I expected a bit more for the price but otherwise we loved it and would definitely go back. Maybe the rooms by the pool are nicer. It is really spread out but they have golf carts that pick you up. No wait time at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your staycation with us!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding our Forest Lake lodges. As I'm sure you noticed we are currently undergoing a $60 million renovation project that will add 184 new guest rooms and renovating our current Fairway Pines rooms. We are also adding a new steak house this fall and new lazy river this summer! Look forward to having you as our guest again soon!! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
1 night trip Jun 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews